Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gossip Queen Dress

$45 to buy
$358 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be prepared for a night of dancing in this flirty Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has a very deep V so fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has a very deep V so fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush tulle with sequins(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Sash at waist. Tiered pleated skirt. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
217 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size149
Small32
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
June 17, 2014
So much sparkle!
For reference I'm very petite... 5'1" and 90ish lbs. A good fit is tough to find without a little alteration, but the length of this dress was perfect This dress is proportioned for someone taller and a little fuller chested, so not surprisingly it needed a little pinning. But after a few adjustments for a good fit, I felt so pretty in this little dress! The sparkle is just SO fun. I picked a grey sash I had to wear with the dress instead of the matching sequin one that came with because I like a little more contrast. I'd love to find another reason to rent it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2014
Definitely ordering again!
Sadly, I never got to wear this because I couldn't get a sitter. I have adored this dress for years and was so disappointed that I couldn't wear it. It fit perfectly and would've been great for my roaring 20's party. I will be back for this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2014
Glamourpuss @ Gatsby Bday Party
I've been wearing a 6/8 and ordered sizes 8 & 10 for a Gatsby theme bday party. Both fit fine, the 10 had a little more room in bust. The back zipper was a lumpy, but I didn't care (I'm probably a little short waisted).The dress was comfortable for dinner & dancing. The top is a rose gold color, skirt is blush/beige; I wore with ivory, gold & "diamonds". It was sparkly and I had so much fun getting glam with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar Silver Glitz bangles & Slate & Willow Take the Throne necklace. I got so many compliments & took the prize for best dressed so this rental paid for itself! So many women stress about what to wear for big events but RTR makes it so easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2014
I got all the attention on my bachelorette party!
The dress fit perfectly - other reviews mentioned being too big in the bust, I found no problem with that (34C). I opted to go without the removable sash because it was too bulky (plus my girlfriends made me a bachelorette sash anyway). The dress was so fun, comfortable, and I didn't have a problem with it being too short (but I am 5'4"). Also, I think it looked more gold than silver. Overall, I would totally recommend for any girls night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Great dress with just enough sparkle!
I rented this for my friend's bachelorette party. It was a great fit with just enough sparkle that wasn't too overwhelming. The color of the skirt was nude and the sequins looked like rose gold. The structure of the dress was very flattering. I usually wear a size 4 but it was too low on top. The 2 fit perfectly and may be a bit more snug then I'm used too. However, overall the dress was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 23, 2014
Cute dress but a little too short for em
This dress was cute, but a little too short for an evening wedding and therefore didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 22, 2014
Perfect for a 20s theme
I wore this to a college decades dance and went as 20s, pairing it with some pearls and a feather, and worked perfectly. As with the other reviews I warn how short and how low the dress cuts, you definitely need a safety pin or two for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2014
Unique and noticeable
This dress looks much better in person than it even looks on the website. I wore it on vacation and got so many compliments. I usually wear a 0 and the 0 fit well but was a tad snug. I would have gone up a size but the neck was much too large in the bust area on the 2. I would absolutely recommend getting this dress and would rent it again!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
Dress was a no go :(
Top was too big and bottom was too small... looked a little cheap.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2014
Cute party dress- fit true to size
Fun dress to dance in
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
My bachelorette party!
I have long legs so it was a bit short, but fun and flirty with just the right amount of sparkle
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Great fit, a reveling in the chest area. Had many compliments. It is pretty sparkly, NYE dress type
It fit well but the dress has a deep V neck. I was a little worried few times that I was going to "fall out" of it. The sparkles make you feel like you should be at a NYE party. The ruffles on the bottom really make the dress and are flattering. I have a thin waist and wider hips and I really loved the fit of it. There is a belt that helps define your waist. I wear a 4 in Express usually but wore this dress in a size 6 just because I was more comfortable in it than the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
May 10, 2014
Thank you RTR for the overnight ship!!
Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress. It was too short. This was an overnight shipment due to my original shipment being too small. I thank RTR for really taking the time to accommodate me and getting it to me in time for the event. RTR will always be my go-to place for dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
Super short!
I'm 5'11 and this dress in size 6 and 8 was way too short. Size 6 top fit but the bottom was not doable. Would required tricky bra rigging.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
Felt like a super classy flapper!
Love love loved the dress! Wore it to a very classy evening wedding at a 100 year old mansion. RTR really saved my tush this time, because the first dress I ordered was just all wrong and was actually damaged too. They were able to overnight me 2 sizes of this dress right to the hotel I was flying into and they were waiting for me at check-in. Like others said, the dress was pretty short, and since I have quite the booty, I went ahead and bought a pair of little nude colored shorties so I wasn't self conscience the whole night. I didn't think it was too low cut like others mentioned, nor did the sequins irritate my arms while I danced all night. Sitting was a little uncomfortable because of the length but I didn't stay seated long so that wasn't a big problem. Also, I thought it was weird that I got a 6 & an 8, and somehow the 6 was bigger than the 8. Over all, I really loved it, got lots of complements and people couldn't believe it was from RTR. Can't wait for my next rental in 2 weeks :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2014
For a Gatsby themed affair!
The dress itself is super cute! However the neckline was a little low and opened. Very hard style to pull off if you are petite.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 2, 2014
Dress is gorgeous...the fit wasn't so great!
The top of the 8 looked great but the bottom was just a little tight. I tried on the 10 and the bottom fit perfectly but the top was stretched out. I have a bigger chest so it was very surprising the top was too stretched out. If the top of the 10 wasn't stretched the dress would have been perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2014
MTV Movie Awards.
I found that this dress, unlike what the other reviewers have said, ran small. I normally wear a 2 or a 4 but I rather wish I had chosen a 6. I am 5'7" and the dress was *barely* long enough and the top cut high on me. Thankfully I was wearing it to an award show and not a wedding! Overall, I received compliments and felt cute'ish but wish I had gone with a larger size or another option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 1, 2014
Get a tan.
Order up two sizes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 27, 2014
Fit true to size, fun dress!
I ordered this dress for my bachelorette party and loved it. Like other reviewers said, it is pretty short (mini length) but for a bachelorette party it is perfect. I ordered a 10 and 12 and they fit about the same, the 12 was a smidge longer. The ten fit me better. I am a street 12. I'm large busted (34DD) and the top fit well and showed just enough. Unfortunately the zipper broke on my 10 right when I put it on, so I was fortunate that the 12 wasn't much different so I was able to wear it. I emailed RTR about the zipper and they issued me a credit to my account. Best customer service and a wonderful first RTR experience! The sequins do irritate under your arms but if you're out partying you don't really notice too much. The picture is misleading, the top of this dress is rose gold, not silver, and the bottom is a slightly darker nude. I liked it better than the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 25, 2014
Very short!
It was much shorter than I anticipated so I wore a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 17, 2014
Cute dress!
Ended up wearing my other dress I rented. Very cute dress though! Perfect for a spring/summer affair.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2014
This was the PERFECT dress for my Bachelorette weekend!
The dress was a little slim through the hips, but other than that, it fit perfect! It was so classy but still fun! I received TONS of compliments on it. Such a fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2014
Gatsby Perfection
I wore this dress to a Gatsby-themed Christmas party and it was a hit. I received so many compliments - strangers even asked me to take photos with them! I typically wear a size 0 but ended up wearing my size 2 backup. The 0 was a bit tight across my bum (which means Pilates has been working to make it more bubbly!) and I liked that the 2 had a more dramatic V in front (though I did use a safety pin to close it up a bit). It seemed like the 0 had stitching halfway up the chest to close the V and the 2 might have had the same stitching at one time but it was torn by wear. No worries! The safety pin did the job. This was my first rental and the whole process was so easy and fun that I can't wait to do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 6, 2014
So sparkly, cute & pretty! LOVED all the attention & compliments I've gotten all night!
I'm beyond satisfied with this dress! Very nice fit. I normally wear size 0 which they didn't have, so I went with size 2, but it still fit perfectly. Since I'm not tall, I'm amazed that it still sat above my knees which was perfect! I don't have big boobs, but I just LOVE the deep V neck that created the illusion of having bigger boobs (in addition to wearing a wireless push-up bra). I also love how sparkle the top was and the flat ruffles at the bottom. Very nice contrast. Love the color, too. Not too pink. And it matched perfectly with my nude pumps.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and I could not have been happier!
I got this dress for my bachelorette party. The four and the two fit almost the exact same, but the four was slightly longer. I loved the sequins! I wish the skirt would have been a little more blush rather than nude. I do have a push-up bra on FYI ;-) overall great experience and I can't wait to rent again! #bachelorette
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 18, 2014
back up dress
Chose this for my back up dress. Beautifull dress, but it was a little shorter than I was comfortable wearing for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Great party dress, really sexy.
This dress is a lot sexier than it seems. The front is quite a deep V and the dress is rather short. I like the style for a fun party, but the sequins were a bit scratchy. I didn't totally feel comfortable with such a low front, but it could easily be fixed with fashion tape. Fun dress but not my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 31, 2014
Another winner! Love this company!!!
This was even more beautiful than the picture shown on the website. The dress is VERY low cut, but I had been warned by other reviewers before I rented the dress. Because I have a larger bust, I chose to wear a cute shawl to cover things up most of the night. I could see where the top might be pretty loose for those with a smaller chest. Only bummer, like some others mentioned, the tie belt was not included when I received the dress. It turned out okay but I was a little disappointed. Other reviewers were also right about it scratching you under the arms. Overall, this is a great party dress and I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2014
top too big skirt too short
Not sure whom the fit model was when the dress was made but…My chest didn't fill out the top so it was saggy in all the wrong places and the skirt was sooo short my butt was peeking out. not for long torso gals!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2014
I rented this dress for a night out in Las Vegas.
This dress was stunning. I received so many compliments. I felt the whole room was staring at me as I walked by. It layed perfectly on my tiny frame. Perfect length for my short legs. You may want to rethink if you are a tall lady. The top part of the sequence rubs against your inner arms. There was a lot of dancing involved, so by the end of the night/morning my inner arms were itchy. Still worth it though. Size 4 fit well, but I went with a 2 for a tighter fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2014
Fun but too much for a wedding
Very fun dress but it wasn't wedding appropriate. Very low cut on the top and short for someone as tall as myself. Would be a great dress for a girls trip to Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2014
Great dress for the right person.
This dress just did not fit me right. Loose in some spots, tight on others. I am sure on the right person it would look lovely. Also the color did not look great with my skin tone in person.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2014
A Glamorous Fit!
The dress is a perfect fit for a roarin' 20's or Great Gatsby themed party! I received so many compliments all night on the dress! The dress fit well and the only con is it does rub under your arms a bit but with my jacket on I didn't notice a thing. Definitely a recommended number.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2014
The customer service.
I wore this dress for my surprise birthday party/halloween. I went as Daisy Buchanan and my boyfriend went as Jay Gatsby. This was the perfect dress for the occasion! The sparkle on top wasn't too itchy and I was extremely comfortable in it. The subtle ruffles on the bottom were so pretty and flattering. The day before the event, RTR sent me two size 6's by accident and to make up for it they shipped my proper size (8) (throwing in the Dress Me Up Necklace for free) to our hotel in Atlantic City with rushed over night delivery. It came the morning of the event and looked fabulous. The customer service of RTR can not be rivaled. I will continue to use them for my major events.
ErinFebruary 17, 2014
I'm thinking about getting this for a gatsby party. What color shoes did you wear? Also is your headband silver? Thanks! You look great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 16, 2014
Pretty dress, but not for me
I rented this dress but did not wear it. I was sent a beautiful back-up dress with NO hassles. This is a pretty dress but is not flattering if you're top heavy/apple shaped. The waist is like an empire waist but tight at the same time so I looked very big in this dress. This dress runs small so keep that in mind when ordering. There is no give to the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
January 13, 2014
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a New Years event. I received several compliments on the dress. Although I was skeptical of how the dress may fit at first, it looked great when worn! It fit true to size. I ordered a size 4 and 6. The 6 was too big but the 4 fit just right. I could not figure out how to tie the sash in a way that I liked so I did not wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2014
I loved this Dress!!
I had a "Kissing My Roaring 20s Goodbye" party and rented this amazing dress. This was my first rental with RTR. The whole experience was amazing, easy and fun! I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 6 was longer and comfy but the 4 held everything in place better! :) It was definitely shorter, but hey you only turn 30 once so I decided to rock it! ;) It was a tiny but itchy under the arms but after a cocktail who noticed? Not me! I didn't have a problem at all with the neckline, Im a small B cup. I was able to wear a VS strapless that already had with no problems! I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR in general. It was an unforgettable party and RTR helped make it all happen!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2014
Made me feel like a movie star!
This dress was perfect for our 20's themed NYE hotel party downtown Baltimore. The top was a little big but I was still able to wear a strapless bra without any problems. Under the arms did get a little scratchy but barely noticeable. I didn't think the dress was too short and I'm 5'7. So all in all this was a perfect frilly sparkly party dress even without the belt (which was not available when the dress was shipped so I just bought a satin ribbon that matched)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
Sassy and Sparkly!
I loved this dress! I ordered a size 2 with the 4 as my backup. The 2 fit great and I felt comfortable in it. Both dresses were on the short side. I have short legs so it wasn't really an issue for me but it could cause some trouble for ladies with long legs. Some of the other reviewers said they had issues with the fabric bunching at the waist. Again, this wasn't an issue for me but I do have a long torso. Overall, it was the perfect dress for NYE. I can't wait for my next RTR experience!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×