Diving In Deep Dress

$102 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
915 reviews
Fit
Large
(155)
True to Size
(546)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 5, 2017
So great I'm planning to rent again!
I loved this dress for our NYE party. The material and fit of the dress was by far the best out of all the dresses I've rented. The sleeve length was perfect (which can be hard when you're tall) and the sequins added the perfect amount of sparkle for the night. I plan on renting this again for an upcoming event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 4, 2017
This dress was my backup. Glad that this one was sent
Perfect amount of sparkle, hugs your curves and gives you an amazing shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2017
I wanted this to work but it was just way to tight and short
Dress was way to tight and short - had both the med and the large, the medium seemed to fit better than the large and oddly felt more comfortable and fitting when trying on, though there wasn't a huge difference between sizes. The dress was just so short and tight to move around in. I think if you are any larger than a size 4, or at all curvy, you'd find this dress wont work. It was just too uncomfortable to even wear for a few hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 3, 2017
Beautiful dress just was way too short
Way too short for me no way I could wear it. Wish I was able to order the backup size but it was unavailable at the time. Dress was beautiful otherwise
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
January 3, 2017
classy & sexy
wore for New Years Eve dinner. stretchy and comfortable, but does ride up a bit. I am 5'4" and 121 lbs and flat chested and wore XSmall. I recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2017
Not like the picture!
I did not end up wearing this dress. It was not at all what I expected- the gold part was very stiff, very sparkly, and much larger than it appears in the photos. It was not a flattering cut at all. I looked like I was going to a pageant! Luckily RTR customer service is great, and they sent me a replacement that was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2017
Comfortable & sparkly for NYE
I wanted to love this dress, especially because it's very comfortable, has sparkles, and I can wear a regular bra with it, but I feel like the ruching actually made my waist look larger than I am. (I didn't try the smaller size, but perhaps that would have helped?) That being said, it was an appropriate outfit for a low-key NYE out with friends.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2017
Great NYE party dress!!
I wore the large, mostly due to the length of the dress. It was a great dress and I got tons of compliments. I'm a busty girl, and it fit my curves perfectly. Would definitely rent it again if needed for a different occasion!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2017
Felt like a million bucks!!
This dress was my 1st rental and I rented it for a NYE party. It was very comfortable to wear, form fitting but you are still able to move and dance. The dress stayed in place all night so no need to worry about it riding up. The only negative would be that I have to send it back! I absolutely fell in love with this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2017
Pretty dress
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party. I received a lot of compliments and the dress was very comfortable. The material was stretchy and the knot on the front was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2017
Comfortable, sexy and forgiving!
I rented this 9 months postpartum for NYE. I was still self conscious about my mid section and this dress was perfect! It has stretch and gave me enough room for my boobs! The knot in the front is extremely flattering. This will be a future go-to rental for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
December 30, 2016
Just the right amount of bling!
I rented this to wear to my roommate's work holiday party as her date. It was perfect for an office party that was also slightly formal because it was form-fitting enough to be sexy but it had appropriate cleavage and the long sleeves made it a little more professional. Plus it is super-stretchy without being super-tight and the ruching over the tummy was very forgiving. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2016
Perfect dress for my company party!
This dress was great for my company christmas party, it had a bit of sparkle but enough coverage that I felt comfortable being around coworkers. The material was great at holding you in, you can wear any bra and the length was enough that I was not concerned about anything all night. Great all around winter semi formal dress!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 21, 2016
Absolutely loved how well it was designed and how flattering the cut is.
The fit is flattering overall, however it was a little larger than I thought. I'm about 5'6, 155, 34B athletic build and it had plenty of extra room for me to wiggle in. Even though it was larger than I expected it was still very form flattering. I normally don't wear dresses this low cut but it was perfect and wasn't overly provocative. I'm definitely going to try and rent this dress again! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 21, 2016
Not my Favorite
This dress was just so so in my opinion. I've rented before and this was my least favorite dress. I actually ended up wearing something different. The stretchy material was forgiving (especially for my pregnant belly) which was nice; however, the dress zips up in the back and for some reason, the zipper would bunch up anytime I moved and create the illusion of a tail poking out from my behind. Not exactly flattering... Also, the v-neck didn't feel too low from a straight on perspective, but if I would lean forward you could see straight down the dress because of the stiffer sequin material. Overall, the dress just wasn't what I was looking for this time. It did run true to size and would be a pretty dress for a party or night out like NYE!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2016
Great dress!
Rented this for a wedding and wore the small. The medium fit but was baggy in the top and looked boxy. My original dress was delayed due to weather so they overnighted me the same dress - thanks! Overall a great dress and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2016
Flattering and Pretty!
The dress ran a bit big on me - I should've gotten an XS. If you've got smaller boobs and a small (narrow) waist, consider a size down. Other than that, the dress was fabulous. I got a lot of compliments - the thicker fabric was flattering and forgiving as the night went on (lots of food and drinks!) I'd highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 19, 2016
Perfect for winter wedding!
The M was a bit big but the S fit perfectly. Was perfect dress for a winter wedding. The gathering in the middle was a bit awkward but not enough to take away from the overall look. Would recommend.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 18, 2016
Front Panel Falttering
Wore this for my 34th birthday and it was so flattering. I have a mom belly and the rouching in the front totally covers and flatters. I'm 5,2 so it fell at the right height in the large. Front dips very low so i wore a bandeau for coverage. Material is so slinky and comfortable i felt great all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2016
"You've had a baby??"
-- quite possibly the best compliment I got all night, and I got many on this sassy dress! The way the material gathers at the waist is very flattering. Due to my height, I wore the small, since the medium was a little too low-cut on me in the front. I wore this for a company holiday party, and it was a super fun dress! I was surprised at how short it was- I'm only 5'4" so it is rare for dresses to be short on me. If you are taller and wear a smaller size, this will be VERY short- just a warning. One important note: when I received this dress, both sizes were hung on the hangers incorrectly, with the gathered material at the BACK of the dress, instead of in the front. I tried them both on that way, and thought the dress was a dismal failure, until I remembered from the photo that the material gathered at the waist in the front. I had to pull the skirt up, and through to the back, so the gathered folds fell in the front (hope this makes sense,) and then I realized I could actually wear this in public!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2016
So FLATTERING and forgiving!!
My mid-section isn't my favorite. This dress was perfect at camouflaging my not-so-favorite parts and highlighting my favorite parts. I wore this to a company Christmas party. It was below freezing this night and the long sleeves were great. I ended up wearing close-toed blinged out shoes versus what's shown in the picture too. I wore a large because the medium was much shorter and showed more leg than I like to show for a work function(but it even looked good). I still got so many compliments from my coworker's who are used to seeing me in boxy work clothes though. I would rent this again if I had another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2016
Great customer service!
Beautiful dress, super flattering. It was perfect for the holiday party I attended. Very cute and appropriate, but sexy at the same time!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 13, 2016
Perfect fit
Fabric was very soft and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2016
A CLASSY, YET SASSY LBD
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I wore it to my husband's work Christmas party and received many compliments on it throughout the night. I think the Medium would have fit me better but wore the Large because it was a little longer. It was too big in the shoulders, but nothing that bothered me all night. It helped to hide my midsection and I liked that it had long sleeves. Great first rental!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2016
Fun, comfortable and a little sassy
I ordered the medium but ended up wearing the small. Fabric is forgiving (especially with spanx ;-) ) although the knot in the front was bigger than I anticipated. The V isn't too deep but certainly wasn't leaning over anything too far. Flattering length. Lots of compliments. Would (will?) rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2016
Great holiday dress
This dress was perfect for my boyfriend's corporate Christmas party in Boston. The dress runs true to size and was sexy but not too much. I am 5'9 and it was a little on the shorter side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2016
Very comfortable!!
It was lower cut at the top than I expected and ended up being longer than I figured too (went all the way to my knees!) but worked great and I got several compliments! I probably could have gone down a size to feel more comfortable about the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2016
Perfect for a work party!
I wore this to my office Christmas party and it was perfect! I received so many compliments. I typically wear a S/size 4, and the fit was very true to size. The fabric is body-hugging but not skin tight or uncomfortably snug, even in the sleeves. Enough stretch to be comfortable. The fabric is heavier than it appears, and the dress is lined, so it covers imperfections well, although I did have to wear smooth hosiery/undergarments because of how the fabric clung to my rear end. The fabric twist/knot in the front creates an hourglass shape and the sequined neckline really draws the eye upward. I thought the length was perfect for me, but I can see where if you were tall or had a much more ample rear, the dress might be too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2016
Perfect work holiday party dress!
Perfect, flattering dress for a work holiday party. Didn't love it on the hanger but thought it looked great on once I had my hair/make-up done. Form fitting, but super comfortable. A bit low cut, but not too much cleavage. Perfect length for shorter gals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 9, 2016
Flattering, comfortable dress, with a 6 month baby bump!
I'm 6 months pregnant, 5'10 and currently 180 lbs and I wore the large. This dress was bump-friendly and did showed a lot of cleavage. A little more than I should have shown at a work event but oh well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2016
Classy dress with a little pizzazz.
Ended up wearing my backup dress to a Christmas dinner party, simply because it was red! But this dress would've been a great choice also. Fit well, good quality fabric, & very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2016
Super fun and flattering!
My sister rented this dress last year and loved it so I figured I'd give it a shot. The dress was very flattering and fun. The chest area could have fit a little bit better but once I got it positioned right it was fine. Would totally recommend this one to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2016
So Easy
This dress was easy to wear and dance in! I am 5'9 about 140 I wore the medium which was very comfortable probably could have squeezed in the small because of the stretch of the dress but the Medium looked good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 5, 2016
Cute sparkle
So this dress was only ok for me! I have a short torso but larger hips, and it just hit in an awkward spot. It was a pretty dress, it just didn't fit me correctly!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2016
50th party, fun night of dancing & singing with friends.
The "girls" do come out for the night in this dress (as in it is low cut & the cleavage does show if you've got it), did get lots of complements as it is a very pretty dress...it fits perfect, very form fitting as the material is perfect, loved the long sleeves for a winter party, a little high cut even though I'm only 5' 4" and when you sit down I did find myself pulling it down...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Work
Age: 27
December 3, 2016
Great for a Christmas work party!
Ended up moving the rouching to the back. It looked ten times better and was much more flattering. Rented both the small and the medium. The small fit but was quite short. The medium worked better for a company party! Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
December 3, 2016
Perfect for night out in the city
Large fit me perfectly and I'm 16 weeks pregnant! Perfect for Bachelorette party! Material so comfy- warm for a cold night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 1, 2016
Way too short on a tall girl for holiday work party!
I rented this dress for a holiday work party. The dress was gorgeous from the waist up, and I thought I looked great in it. But it is quite short on this tall girl (I'm 5'8") with a generous booty. and it rode up the second I tried walking up the stairs. Would recommend for shorter gals, or maybe somewhere more appropriate! Perhaps the Large would have been a better choice. I did not wear it, sadly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2016
LOVED this for a date night!
This dress fit amazing and I felt beautiful in it. It was dressy enough, but not too dressy, and would be perfect for a holiday party. I wore with black stockings and red heels. The fabric is thicker than I expected, and though it hugs, it still somehow hides imperfections and felt amazing on my not so perfect body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Sexy!! Tons of compliment!
The dress looked stunning. I loved it! As for the fit, I am very small on the top and the XS was big in the bust area. The rest of the dress fit perfectly and looked very sexy. I liked the shorter length of the dress to counter balance the long sleeves. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR.
See more reviews:
2 / 23

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×