Diving In Deep Dress

$107 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
896 reviews
Fit
Large
(153)
True to Size
(534)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2016
"You've had a baby??"
-- quite possibly the best compliment I got all night, and I got many on this sassy dress! The way the material gathers at the waist is very flattering. Due to my height, I wore the small, since the medium was a little too low-cut on me in the front. I wore this for a company holiday party, and it was a super fun dress! I was surprised at how short it was- I'm only 5'4" so it is rare for dresses to be short on me. If you are taller and wear a smaller size, this will be VERY short- just a warning. One important note: when I received this dress, both sizes were hung on the hangers incorrectly, with the gathered material at the BACK of the dress, instead of in the front. I tried them both on that way, and thought the dress was a dismal failure, until I remembered from the photo that the material gathered at the waist in the front. I had to pull the skirt up, and through to the back, so the gathered folds fell in the front (hope this makes sense,) and then I realized I could actually wear this in public!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2016
So FLATTERING and forgiving!!
My mid-section isn't my favorite. This dress was perfect at camouflaging my not-so-favorite parts and highlighting my favorite parts. I wore this to a company Christmas party. It was below freezing this night and the long sleeves were great. I ended up wearing close-toed blinged out shoes versus what's shown in the picture too. I wore a large because the medium was much shorter and showed more leg than I like to show for a work function(but it even looked good). I still got so many compliments from my coworker's who are used to seeing me in boxy work clothes though. I would rent this again if I had another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2016
Great customer service!
Beautiful dress, super flattering. It was perfect for the holiday party I attended. Very cute and appropriate, but sexy at the same time!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 13, 2016
Perfect fit
Fabric was very soft and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2016
A CLASSY, YET SASSY LBD
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I wore it to my husband's work Christmas party and received many compliments on it throughout the night. I think the Medium would have fit me better but wore the Large because it was a little longer. It was too big in the shoulders, but nothing that bothered me all night. It helped to hide my midsection and I liked that it had long sleeves. Great first rental!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2016
Fun, comfortable and a little sassy
I ordered the medium but ended up wearing the small. Fabric is forgiving (especially with spanx ;-) ) although the knot in the front was bigger than I anticipated. The V isn't too deep but certainly wasn't leaning over anything too far. Flattering length. Lots of compliments. Would (will?) rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2016
Great holiday dress
This dress was perfect for my boyfriend's corporate Christmas party in Boston. The dress runs true to size and was sexy but not too much. I am 5'9 and it was a little on the shorter side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2016
Very comfortable!!
It was lower cut at the top than I expected and ended up being longer than I figured too (went all the way to my knees!) but worked great and I got several compliments! I probably could have gone down a size to feel more comfortable about the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2016
Perfect for a work party!
I wore this to my office Christmas party and it was perfect! I received so many compliments. I typically wear a S/size 4, and the fit was very true to size. The fabric is body-hugging but not skin tight or uncomfortably snug, even in the sleeves. Enough stretch to be comfortable. The fabric is heavier than it appears, and the dress is lined, so it covers imperfections well, although I did have to wear smooth hosiery/undergarments because of how the fabric clung to my rear end. The fabric twist/knot in the front creates an hourglass shape and the sequined neckline really draws the eye upward. I thought the length was perfect for me, but I can see where if you were tall or had a much more ample rear, the dress might be too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2016
Perfect work holiday party dress!
Perfect, flattering dress for a work holiday party. Didn't love it on the hanger but thought it looked great on once I had my hair/make-up done. Form fitting, but super comfortable. A bit low cut, but not too much cleavage. Perfect length for shorter gals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 9, 2016
Flattering, comfortable dress, with a 6 month baby bump!
I'm 6 months pregnant, 5'10 and currently 180 lbs and I wore the large. This dress was bump-friendly and did showed a lot of cleavage. A little more than I should have shown at a work event but oh well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2016
Classy dress with a little pizzazz.
Ended up wearing my backup dress to a Christmas dinner party, simply because it was red! But this dress would've been a great choice also. Fit well, good quality fabric, & very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2016
Super fun and flattering!
My sister rented this dress last year and loved it so I figured I'd give it a shot. The dress was very flattering and fun. The chest area could have fit a little bit better but once I got it positioned right it was fine. Would totally recommend this one to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2016
So Easy
This dress was easy to wear and dance in! I am 5'9 about 140 I wore the medium which was very comfortable probably could have squeezed in the small because of the stretch of the dress but the Medium looked good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 5, 2016
Cute sparkle
So this dress was only ok for me! I have a short torso but larger hips, and it just hit in an awkward spot. It was a pretty dress, it just didn't fit me correctly!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2016
50th party, fun night of dancing & singing with friends.
The "girls" do come out for the night in this dress (as in it is low cut & the cleavage does show if you've got it), did get lots of complements as it is a very pretty dress...it fits perfect, very form fitting as the material is perfect, loved the long sleeves for a winter party, a little high cut even though I'm only 5' 4" and when you sit down I did find myself pulling it down...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Work
Age: 27
December 3, 2016
Great for a Christmas work party!
Ended up moving the rouching to the back. It looked ten times better and was much more flattering. Rented both the small and the medium. The small fit but was quite short. The medium worked better for a company party! Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 3, 2016
Perfect for night out in the city
Large fit me perfectly and I'm 16 weeks pregnant! Perfect for Bachelorette party! Material so comfy- warm for a cold night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 1, 2016
Way too short on a tall girl for holiday work party!
I rented this dress for a holiday work party. The dress was gorgeous from the waist up, and I thought I looked great in it. But it is quite short on this tall girl (I'm 5'8") with a generous booty. and it rode up the second I tried walking up the stairs. Would recommend for shorter gals, or maybe somewhere more appropriate! Perhaps the Large would have been a better choice. I did not wear it, sadly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2016
LOVED this for a date night!
This dress fit amazing and I felt beautiful in it. It was dressy enough, but not too dressy, and would be perfect for a holiday party. I wore with black stockings and red heels. The fabric is thicker than I expected, and though it hugs, it still somehow hides imperfections and felt amazing on my not so perfect body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Sexy!! Tons of compliment!
The dress looked stunning. I loved it! As for the fit, I am very small on the top and the XS was big in the bust area. The rest of the dress fit perfectly and looked very sexy. I liked the shorter length of the dress to counter balance the long sleeves. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 27, 2016
Fun and comfortable bday dress!!
Shorter than I expected, but comfortable and versatile. Definitely a go to and flattering for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress hid all of my faults and enhanced all of my assets! I struggle a little bit with my weight in my midsection and I have a large bust, but this dress made everything look good!!! I got so many compliments on it too!!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for my parents surprise 50th anniversary party. I received numerous compliments about this gorgeous dress. This was my first RTR experience-- I am addicted!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 15, 2016
Love love love
Great fit, forgiving in the tummy, super comfortable and not too hot . Received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2016
Flattering and bump friendly
I'm 5'2", 120lbs, 6 months pregnant. Loved the fabric - supportive yet comfortable. The dress was a little shorter then I'd normally wear, but with sheer black stockings, it worked out nicely.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2016
I wore this dress for a Junior League fundraiser where the dress code was "fancy cocktail attire!"
It fit true to size. but the sleeves were very long. I had to roll them up. The fabric seemed a little cheaper than I was expecting, but it was very forgiving. I wear a 34DD and felt like the amount of cleavage shown was appropriate. I didn't have any issues with it riding up. Overall, I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 10, 2016
This dress was super comfy with the right amount of sparkle for NYE!
Loved the long sleeves for winter and the sparkle neckline. I got a lot of compliments on this dress, I would recommend renting!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2016
Perfect for cocktail wedding or event
I am 6' so the dress was a little shorter on me. It was a great fit, super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!!
This dress made me feel fabulous! It fit perfect to my body. I wore it to a formal affair. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I definitely give it 5 stars!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
October 30, 2016
So many compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress to the Britney concert in Vegas and it was perfect! The top is a bit heavy but gives just the right amount of sparkle. The material of the dress was really flattering and didn't cling the way I thought it might. Awesome choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2016
20 weeks pregnant and going to evening work event
This dress may have been nice if I were not 20 pounds heavier than I usually am. I got the medium and the large, not knowing what size I'd actually be at this time. Unfortunately, the back-up large was not available to ship. The medium was OK in terms of the look of the top, but couldn't be worn as a dress for me. The dress was stretchy, which was helpful, but way too short with my pregnant belly. My butt was basically hanging out of the back, so for me, the dress was unwearable. For someone else, it may have been nice. I probably would have done well with the large.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 24, 2016
Fancy enough for a wedding but not over the top
Ordered a M and an L. Fit in both but the M was better in the chest/shoulders. Got so many compliments! The knot falls in a strange place on a short, sausage-shaped torso, but I rolled with it anyways.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
October 24, 2016
Classic black dress with just the right amount of sparkle.
This dress was perfect for my birthday!! Very classy but sexy with a hint of sparkle. Loved the long sleeves and the thickness of the fabric for a fall night out. Overall, very comfortable without sacrificing quality and elegance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2016
Speakeasy Birthday Party
Wore it to a Speakeasy for my birthday party! Very comfortable stretchy fabric. Received a lot of compliments from friends, and even a couple strangers!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2016
Fun and comfortable dress
I wore this on my last night out in Europe. It was very figure flattering and comfortable. The gold accent is pretty, and it's low cut enough to feel sexy while still maintaining a conservative look. The dress was a little shorter than I expected but still long enough to stay classy. I paired it with fleece lined black tights and a under-the-knee black boots to stay warm in the Netherlands. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 14, 2016
Worn when I was 6 months pregnant!
Comfortable fabric and enough details at the neckline! Love to rent a smaller size next time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2016
Endless comments
I was so comfortable all night during my best friends rehearsal and dinner. Everyone kept t complimenting me on the fit. You can tell it is very good quality! Love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 12, 2016
Comfortable dress!
The feel of this dress is comfy and stretchy, you can definitely wear it with ease. It runs a big big so I ended up with the small (I usually wear a 4-ish). Keep in mind it's pretty darn short! On my 5'7" frame I felt like I had to keep pulling it down. Also note, the knot in the front is pretty flattering, but it also makes it so the dress doesn't hug your body very much if you have a larger chest. I do, and so I felt a little boxy from the side. But all in all a good experience wearing this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2016
Perfect for Fall Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in the fall and it was very comfortable and the long sleeves kept me warm and the gold sequins made it more fun. The dress was a little short on me so I ended up wearing the large; because of this, it was a little loose in the midsection. I think it would probably work better for shorter girls.
See more reviews:
2 / 23

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×