Art Deco Print Beaded Shift

$75 rental
$520 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beautiful nude shift by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka is a sweet and subtly sexy style for summer. Perfect for daytime dressing or evenings out, and best with simple jewelry.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8, 10; Size L=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - shift dress is cut straight at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8, 10; Size L=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - shift dress is cut straight at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk with cream beading. V neckline. Art deco beading on body. Hidden side zip. Shift body style. About 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
91 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
I received tons of compliments on this dress!
The dress was too big even though I rented the XS. It is a stunning dress and super comfortable.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2013
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's Casablanca themed work party. The color and detail were awesome
Fit beautifully and was super comfortable all night!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 12, 2013
wore it to my high school graduation
very pretty and sparkly, alittle tight around the thighs because im a pear shape. also the diffrence between the small and the medium is huge. kinda had a hard time since im small up top and curvy on the bottom the small was tight on bottom and too large on top and the medium was way way too big everywhere. the diffrences between the two sizes is a huge jump. ultimatley i loved the dress and my mystery jewelry was also so pretty, i cant wait to rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 28, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was wonderful.
The dress fit perfectly, I wore it to a Speakeasy event and it was perfect. The fit is lose but not baggy, and it's really comfortable. The beading is amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2013
Wore this dress for snow-coming court election! Felt beautiful. The dress sparkled all night long!
I'm 5'9''. It was a little on the short side, but nothing inappropriate. I felt very comfortable, as the dress is not form fitting--more of the loose, flapper style. And the beading is so much more beautiful in person! I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Sassy dress- great depending on body type
This is a beautiful dress and the beadwork is stunning. Looks better in person than in the photo. I found it to be a bit short, so I opted to wear the medium, which was too baggy in the midsection/stomach area for me. If you don't mind short, I'd recommend it. If you prefer something that's a bit more forgiving in the length, I'd go for a different style so it doesn't end up feeling too big. Also, it's a little heavy from all the beading!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
April 28, 2013
The subtle-ness of this dress is what made me the best dressed!!
Runs large, but once you find your fit, it's perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress was unbelievable in person. The design and texture of the dress looked amazing on!!
The fit is a little large. The colors are true to what the image shows, a little grey, white and light tan. There is a texture which looks great on the body. I would totally rent it again just to wear it to another event. It looked so gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
April 9, 2013
Gorgeous Beading
True to size. The beading was beautiful! I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2013
So many compliments!
I wanted to wear the xs because the top of the dress was a little loose with the small, but the xs WOULD NOT fit over my hips. Wide hip girls should order a size up for their second size, otherwise fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
March 25, 2013
Wore this dress for an outdoor wedding. The beading is very pretty in person.
Very comfortable fit. I wanted something non-formfitting but still flattering and this worked perfectly! The beading did catch/snag on my bracelets so I ended up taking off my bracelets and watch because I was afraid of ruining the dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2013
Very Pretty
Great dress, though I wish the beading went all the way around. The back looked a little cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 26, 2013
Great dress
I didn't end up wearing this but was super cute...loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
January 23, 2013
Wasn't able to wear it.
I liked the dress, but it was too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2012
Very beautiful detailing, fits strangely
I typically wear a 6. I ordered a small and a medium and the small. If you have a butt or hips, this will fit you strangely. I have a tush and hips and it was loose everywhere but there. Overall, I was happy. It wasn't so tight near my behind that I wasn't comfortable and since it was a little bigger everywhere else I could eat as much as I pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 6, 2012
pretty and sparkly
This dress was pretty, I have an hourglass figure and it wasn't very form fitting. Not sure if I should've gone down a size. I didn't end up having a chance to wear this out as this was just my second choice for an evening out in case my top dress didn't work, but would be pretty with nude heels in the summer!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
This dress was amazing! Wore it for my wedding rehearsal, go so many compliments!
It's flattering without being tight to the body. Doesn't feel too heavy even with all of the beading. Easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2012
loved the dress but didn't fit
I loved this dress but it didnt work for me. The dress was too big on top and too small for my hips. May not work for pear shapes!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 21, 2012
beautiful dress with easy fit and gorgeous details!
Ordered a L and it fit perfectly - even had a little room to move around in, which was great. The sequin detailing is gorgeous and I got so many compliments on it! It was such a great dress that I almost want to order it again for another event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2012
adorable!
loved this. not to short! perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 11, 2012
Short and tight.
This dress was shorter on me than on the model. I did not think it was not appropriate for a wedding for someone my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2012
Beautiful beading, but has no shape.
Some sequins were falling off at the shoulder and it seemed a little too big for me. If I had gotten the XS i was afraid that it would be too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2012
Loved this dress!!!! It's a must rent :-)
Dress was in perfect condition....only down fall due to Hurricane Sandy.... I was delivered only ONE size -the Medium. I got lucky! It fit perfect. Thanks Rent The Runway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 29, 2012
This dress was so comfortable & flattering for a large bust!
This dress is more gray than pictured & fit very true to size. Extremely flattering & forgiving too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 21, 2012
Just in time!
I ordered this dress for my Senior Homecoming, and I loved it; however, it is verrryyyy short. When I raised my hands, you could immediately see the spandex I was wearing underneath. A little out of my comfort zone regarding the length, but the beading on the front is fab and the shift style made it classy. I would definitely recommend to those 5'5'' and under.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
October 9, 2012
loved the dress and fit!
this dress fit perfect! I would rent it again for another event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
The dress was gorgeous!!
It was a fantastic dress and fit perfectly the only problem was that its length was a lot shorter than expected. I got both a small and medium to try and both were the same length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2012
gorgeous one of a kind dress
didnt' get a chance to wear this dress since i was still trying to lose weight after giving birth five months ago.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2012
loved it!
They unfortunately didn't have my second size choice available for my rental period so I was taking a risk by only ordering the small, but it absolutely worked out. My second choice would have been a M, which in retrospect would have been way too big. I loved the dress and it was an easy fit due to the shift dress style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2012
Perfect Vegas Dress!
I felt like a movie star in this dress! The different neutral shades looked really cool and worked great with my nude pumps. I have a larger bust so the dress didn't 'hang' as nicely as it should have, but the v-neck helped with that. Length was great too. All around a great dress!
johannaOctober 10, 2012
you say that you're usually a size 8, but that's a definite medium. in shirts and pants I'm usually a size 8, but with dresses or button downs I'm more of a 10. did you really wear a small in this dress?
RTR CustomerOctober 11, 2012
Hi Johanna! I would suggest ordering a size M and then a S for back-up if you are typically a size 8!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Unique and fun
I rented this dress for a formal party and was not disappointed. It stood out from the crowd and was pretty without being over the top. I could have worn the extra small, but it was too short and tight for the occasion, so I went with the small. It was not very form fitting, but was still flattering.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Unfortunately I did not get to experience an off the runway look.
Unfortunately this dress looks beautiful on the model, however when I received the dress, I ordered small and medium, the small was too small and missing beads, and the medium was so stretched out I couldn't even make any quick adjustments to make it fit. It looked like a potato sack. I ended up wearing a dress I already owned, but I don't know if I would rent again, because I might not be as prepared with a back up dress of my own. To be honest it took me about 3 months to select this dress after looking at so many of the other dresses. After all that time, I was extremely disappointed when the dresses didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Wore it to a wedding. Fits a bit baggy -- but got so many compliments. Rent a size down.
Wore it to a wedding. Fits a bit baggy -- but got so many compliments. Rent a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Beautiful but sack-Like
It was a beautiful dress and the sequins where stunning. However I am not sure if the dress was just too big or illfitting but it fit like a potato sack!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2012
beautiful beadwork
I didn't actually end of wearing this dress because I felt that it was a little too summer-y for a middle of winter affair. I rented this originally for my engagement party, but it didn't look quite right on my bust (mind you, I am very busty so its hard). The V neck was a little too high and my boobs looked squished. I would definitely recommend this for girls with a smaller bust than myself because the bead work is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2012
Beautiful, well-made dress
This dress was gorgeous, unfortunately the size I ordered (there was no backup available for the dates I needed it) did not fit my body type well. It was a little too loose up top, and way too tight in the hips, so it rode up when I walked. I didn't end up wearing it, but it was very beautiful - order up with your extra.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Classic and beautiful
Beautiful color and great fit - eye catching without being too intense. & fun to wiggle in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
beautiful dress, awkard fit
I wore this dress to the afterparty of my wedding. The dress is beautiful, but as other reviewers mentioned, a bit awkward fitting. The top fit fine (I am a bit busty), but the dress was tight in the hips. I also thought it looked a bit strange that the back of the dress had no beading. The fabric on the back was a bit thin and combined with the tightness around the hips- probably not the most flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Fingers crossed for next time
Hope I get to try this one again, I ordered it but it was unavailable on its ship date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
everyone loved the detailed beading!
Rented this dress for a sorority formal and it was such a hit! It was a bit tight fitting in my lower body, but other than that I loved it! The beading detail is even more beautiful in person
OliviaSeptember 10, 2012
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×