MARCOBOLOGNA

Such A Square Sheath

$35 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for that insanely chic look with this MARCOBOLOGNA black mini. A mod style for you to show off your fashion sense at the dinner party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress is most fitted though the hips; consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black stretch crepe (63% Polyester, 22% Viscose, 5% Elastane). Cap Sleeves. Crew neckline. Grosgrain detail on shoulders. Shift body. Exposed center back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
152 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2014
Great dress!!
This dress was great for a winter wedding. Simple so I could dress it up and the fabric was nice and thick. I'm more pear shaped and it was a little snug through the hips but nothing noticeable. Would rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
I LOVED this adorable LBD!
I wore this to a friend's party recently and absolutely loved it. It was form-fitting but not too tight. The fabric was fairly thick but because it's winter I didn't mind at all. Paired with a gold statement necklace (similar to the image of the model) and simple earrings, this outfit was fun but also elegant. I would absolutely recommend it to someone looking for a simple LBD perfect for winter.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2014
Classy, simple dress!
Love love love this dress! Got so many compliments on how simple and easy it was. I dressed it up with nude heels and a gold necklace that fell right below the neckline. Fits true to size, but slightly snug in some areas. Not enough to go up a size. Pretty short! But it's conservative enough at the top to make up for the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
March 12, 2014
Rented for my bachelorette
I ended up not wearing this one and wearing another dress I rented- it's cute, but wasn't what I was looking for at that moment- I do think it'd be great for graduation or a wedding. Maybe a Christmas party- but not a bachelorette party :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2014
Didn't fit
I rented this as one of two options from RTR for a party. I am normally a size 0 in normal dresses, sometimes a 2 in shift dresses, but this dress was too tight around my hips. The pockets fell at a weird angle. If you're petite with any hips, you'll need to go up in size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 18, 2014
Lovely LBD
This dress fit well. The sleeves hit at a nice place, as far as short sleeves go, and didn't result in any fat pinching. Also it is a nice option for pear shapes who would like to wear a sheath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2014
Comfortable and Chic!
The dress fit great and I loved the pockets. I jazzed it up with leopard pumps and an RTR gold statement necklace. The dress shows off your legs but pretty much hides everything else. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
March 28, 2014
A nice dress
Dress was cute. I ordered both the 38 and 40. I was thankful to have the 40 because the 38 did not fit well. I am typically a 0/2. It was a plain and simple dress. I dressed it up with a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 31, 2014
Great day-to-night dress
I wore this dress to work with tights and flats and then a statement necklace and heels for my birthday celebration. I wore the size up, I was expecting a loose sheath but this was surprisingly from fitting. Pretty thick nice material and so flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2014
Super comfortable and has pockets!
Loved this dress!
AliMay 5, 2014
I love the necklace!! Who makes it??
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2014
Such an easy process! The dress was fabulous!!
Absolutely comfortable dress!! I wore it in the evening for an out door cocktail party & then an indoor awards banquet all in the same night!! I received so many compliments & I felt great!! Cute pockets too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 13, 2014
In between sizes
The 40 ended up being to tight and the 42 was too large. I have large hips and they made the pockets stick out when I tried on the 40. Also the sleeves were alittle snug
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 14, 2014
So flattering!!
The shape and style is so classic. Went to a really nice dinner for my birthday and got so many compliments on the pictures we took. IM CONSIDERING BUYING IT. I loved it that much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
This dress got so many compliments and fit really well. I loved it!
I usually wear a size 6 and had to go down a size. It fit perfect everywhere.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 23, 2014
Rented for a Surprise Birthday Party. Did not wear :(
I rented this dress for a birthday and unfortunately was unable to wear it. The sleeves for the small size were unbearably tight, but if I wore the larger size it had a very unflattering pooch in the middle. In both sizes the pocket poked putt adding to the bulky appearance of the dress. The dress is extremely heavy which was not ideal for warmer weather. The dress also has an exposed zipper in the back which I did read about in other posts, I found the zipper to be very unflattering. I've added a picture which honestly does not demonstrate any of this negative feedback, all the photos look great because the dress is black and hides it's awkward shape. I would not rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2014
Classic LBD with a casual twist - I felt confident yet professional!
Comfortable fit, not snug. Material was on the heavy side so this dress is better for the fall/winter season.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2014
Just ok
Got this as my backup dress. Was nice quality but didn't end up wearing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Chic and easy to wear
Loved this dress and wanted to keep it! Super chic and easy to wear (I got the 42). I wore it for a work event with flats because I was walking around all day, but it would really cute with heels and fancier jewelry. Fit is a little boxy so it's easy to eat/drink/dance in. Only complaint is that it was just a little bit short for a more professional event, and I'm 5'3 with short legs, so if you are taller, watch out! Otherwise it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2014
Comfy chic
Loved this dress! The length was just right and it was simple, but I was able to jazz it up with some accessories. I wore it to a dinner purposefully. I received lots of compliments. Having packets was great. Some people made comments about the weight of the fabric, but I didn't find it to be too heavy and I wore it when the temperature was fairly warm. I can definitely see myself renting this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2014
Easy, flattering, great w/ a necklace.
Super comfortable, casual yet dressy, great with a big statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Classic LBD
Loved it! It was classy & comfortable!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 18, 2014
I did not wear this dress.
Ran a little wide. I did not end up wearing because the fabric is very heavy and a little more formal than expected. I was attending a bachelorette party dinner but it was outdoors and this was far too warm.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
I wore this as an 'usherette' in my friends wedding.
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It is generally true to sizes, but is bit tighter through the arms, bust, and hips. I loved the pockets, and the fun shape of the dress. Be prepared to dress it up with accessories, though. It definitely needs something. More about the dress and rental experience on my blog: http://www.jonesfordesign.com/blog/welcoming-summer
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
LOVE IT!
No complaints the fit and dress were great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
Great fit but pretty short!
The dress was very comfortable and fit perfectly. I knew it would be short when I ordered it but it still surprised me a little. Not inappropriate, it's just the style! But because the dress is somewhat modest otherwise, I didn't mind. Loved the sleeve detail, and the front seams are very flattering. Comfortable and easy LBD for a date night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Rented for work training event
I loved this dress soooo much and did not want to send it back! I wore it for a work training and needed something professional, but this easily could have been transitioned to a night time dress. It fit very well and complimented my curvy shape without leaving me feeling self conscious. True to size, jazzed it up with a statement necklace and got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Comfortable dress, Great for any occasion.
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas and really liked it. The dress is a little heavier of a fabric, which I had read about and it worked great for our dinner and night out plans - we were in a few hotels throughout the night and with their air conditioning on it did not feel too heavy at all. I think it'd be great for a fall or winter wedding or event with tights as well. It fit true to size. (I wear an 8 and usually can go to a 6 or 10 depending on the fit, however I only got this dress in an 8.) I liked the fit - it did not make me feel boxy at all, considering there wasn't much shape to it. I tried it on with a belt at the waist and thought that looked nice too. It leaves your options open for jewelry and accessories, and was just so comfortable all night. I'd rent this one again for an event
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
August 16, 2014
Great for baby bump and school reunion
Had 10 year school reunion and was. 6 months pregnant. Was perfect for this paired with a gold necklace and gold bracelet. Definitely looked more put together than when I wear my usual clothes from my closet! Went with the larger size because I looked less pregnant in it, a lot of people couldn't even tell I was pregnant in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 7, 2014
just classy
PRRFECT BLACK DRESS
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 9, 2014
professional, can be dressed up or down
runs small, has nice details
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2014
Great LBD!
I rented this dress as a backup to a more risque dress I rented for the same event. I ended up wearing this LBD since the other dress was ridiculously short. I loved this dress! It was easy to wear and I paired it with big statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2014
Classic black shift dress..
Fit was a little boxy and on the bigger side. Need a statement necklace to add some color and fun to the look! Overall was happy with the dress for a date night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 10, 2014
Felt like great quality
I'm 5'6 and about 130 lbs and I thought this dress fit really well. Wore for my boyfriends company Christmas party with a sparkly necklace and it was both comfortable and flattering. It is thick so it was good for winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
December 17, 2014
Loved this dress. Fit perfectly and was very comfortable. Also, very easy to accessorize.
Looked great with patterned tights and booties for a winter wedding.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
January 3, 2015
Not your 60's shift dress.
Well, i was hoping for a nice fit but it just didn't sit right on my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 21, 2015
Perfect LBD for dining and dancing
Wore this for a night out of dinner and dancing. Fit was flattering but not too tight in the midsection so I could enjoy dinner and then very easy and comfortable for dancing. Some said the sleeves were tight but they fit me just fine. Also it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 21, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner. Fit ran a little small (wore the larger of the two that I rented), but the material is heavy and felt expensive. Great simple, classy dress. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Great LBD staple!
I wore this to a Hall of Fame induction ceremony and it was perfect. It can be dressed up or down very easily. I paired with with some bold jewelry and it was plenty dressy for the event. The pockets were great too! I thought it was true to size, but not fitted at all, so if anything I would size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 26, 2015
I didn't actually get to wear this dress.
I rented this for my boyfriends awards dinner for work. It was at a trendy new restaurant but had to be rescheduled due to the weather. I tried the dress on and loved it though! Perfect length for a shorter person, The sleeves were a bit tight, but nothing noticeable or uncomfortable.
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2015
Super conservative, which was good for my event
The arms were a bit tight and the pockets hit directly at my hips but they could be hidden udon fashion tape or a safety pin. Overall great fit and perfect for bar mitzvah service!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×