Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Beaches Dress

$83 to buy
$278 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit the beach on your long awaited vacation by wearing this bright and refreshing Lilly Pulitzer dress. Looks great with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Turquoise cotton with white dolly daisy lace(100% cotton woven jacquard). V neckline with embellishment. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(115)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Great dress!
Fit great but it does run large. Glad I went one size smaller for my backup dress. Great quality, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2012
It was perfect for a summery outdoor wedding in Boston!
I love the style of this dress. It's perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. Although the pattern is more casual, the beading and detail work makes it look dressier. It fits great, though the top is slightly tight if you are bigger in the chest area. As usual, my experience with RTR was great and I was very happy with my rental experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
September 24, 2012
The convenience of having the dress delivered to my hotel when out of town for a wedding.
The fit was a bit smaller than a normal size 4, particularly in the length. Overall though, this is a gorgeous dress and I received a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
everyone complimented the color
My mom wore this dress for a bridal luncheon. It was precious but ran a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 14, 2013
The dress is very pretty however the v-neck is way too low for larger busted women.
I will use Rent The Runway again & was impressed with the company as a whole however I didn't get to wear the dress & feel it was a waste of my money because of that. The pictures didn't really show how low this neck is & for a larger bust it is way too revealing for a garden party (why I rented the dress). I like the dress in general, very nice print. I just be aware that the neck is deeper than picture shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2013
Good dress for casual event
I wish this dress was made for busty girls! I wore this for a bridal shower, but it was pretty tight in the bust. I really liked the print and beading, but I wish it was just a little bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2014
back pit fat hangs out - if you are broad backed
even with that the rest of the dress was perfect and if I kept my arms down it would have been fine - but I knew I would be huggin lots - if there was a 14 avalible I think the hips would have been oversized - just my dang boobs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2014
Lovely, but runs smaller than most Lilly dresses
Beautiful in person
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Lots of compliments!
I thought it ran a little small compared to other Lilly Pulitzer dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 21, 2015
Great color!!
I wore this dress for my best friends wedding rehearsal. The color is absolutely great, and the fit through the belly area is nice, but it was very tight on my back and chest, which cut into my underarms. Shows a lot of cleavage, and keeps the girls in place, that is for sure. The length was good, a little short when you sit. RTR didn't have a bigger size as an option, but going a size bigger would of made it really loose in the already spacious abdomen area. Might be the perfect dress for a smaller chest size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 27, 2015
This dress was perfect for my family's Florida vacation. Loved it for photos on the beach!
This dress fit but is definitely a little tighter through the hips and doesn't have much give. I rented this for my family's beach vacation and had the dress shipped to the house that we were renting for the week. It arrived on time and with no issue (it was awesome I had one less thing to squeeze into my suitcase :)). I would say to always get the extra size up with this dress just to be on the safe side, but other than that I loved it. It was beautiful — the beading around the neckline is stunning, and it was a great length, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
Bright and different, with great detailing around the neckline
In Miami for work, I wanted something bright and Floridian, this dress did the number. It felt a little tight, so a size up might have been better for me, but definitely recommend for a trip down south.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
So sad to return, I loved it!
The smaller size fit but was a tiny bit small. I love the color and the detail on this dress and it could easily be dressed up or down for whatever your occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
July 30, 2012
Great color but mediocre fit
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress because I wasn't thrilled with the fit. The color of the dress - and the beaded neckline - are gorgeous though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2013
Perfect day party dress!
I wore this dress for my daughters first birthday party, it was a hit! I received so many compliments!!! It was a very easy dress to wear while chasing around a one year old!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 53
May 23, 2016
Didn't wear this dress!
I ordered this dress and they only had a size 8 - so I ordered another dress along with this one. Glad I did! This one didn't fit - it was too tight in the hips and it was too low cut for my liking. It was an adorable dress, just bummed it didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2012
Love it!
This dress is such a gorgeous color! Super comfortable, too. I wore it during the day at an outdoor party - definitely the perfect little sundress! Was getting compliments all day, definitely a show stopper! The bust seems to run a little tighter than the waist/hip area, but as a whole the dress fit perfectly and I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2012
So cute
I wore this dress to Carolina Cup and it was perfect. It was really flattering and the color is great. A little more green than pictured - it looks more turquoise here, but it was still pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 152lbs
May 9, 2012
wedding rehearsal
Wore this for a wedding rehearsal. Fit perfect! and so comfy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2012
Loved the Dress
Great dress. Wore to a graduation party. Top runs a little tight but otherwise fit is standard. Received many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2012
In love with Lilly
I am officially in love with Lilly Pulitzer and so thankful that RTR introduced us :) This dress is, literally, the only dress I have rented that is exactly as described. That is not to say that other dresses I have rented arent as described--but usually there is a tiny detail or slight color variation to what you see or read in reviews. Not this dress: The fit was very standard, the color is a perfect bright turquoise, and the length is just as it looks. I would suggest a cross back bra as straps peek out just a tiny bit. Definitely recommended. I wore with pearls and beige colored peep toe wedges. Perfect garden party attire.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2012
Perfect for post-wedding brunc
I rented this dress for brunch that rounded out a wedding weekend. It was the perfect amount of polish, while still being comfortable and casual- I wore it with flat Jack Rogers sandals and stud earrings. The beading around the neck took care of the rest. Typical of Lilly Pulitzer dresses, they are a bit roomier than others, which was perfect after a long weekend. But if you're unsure, pick your regular size and one size down. Also, the hem fell a few inches above my knee (I'm 5'4" ish)- it's on the longer side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 12, 2012
Beautiful summertime dress!
This dress is beautiful and versatile. I wore it to a baby shower but would have felt comfortable wearing it out to any occasion - wedding, a nice dinner, church, whatever! The color pops and is perfect for summertime. The print is tasteful, and the jewel embellishments make for effortless elegance. Two thumbs up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2012
Watched the 4th of July fireworks with my husband in this beautiful dress!
This was my first time wearing a Lilly Pulitzer dress and I loved it. You can't see the gorgeous detailing around the neck that well on the site, but it has beautiful beading. The fit was pretty accurate, though I could've sized down too. So comfortable for a summer bbq or party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2012
Perfect party hostess dress-comfortable without sacrificing style!
A delightful dress! Beautiful beading around the neckline, verdant emerald in color (significantly darker than the model photo), and the ideal summer fabric weight. Comfortable, TTS fit that stretches slightly with wear. For my fellow buxom ladies, the V front ended up being a bit too risque for a political luncheon, but was great for a Friday night cocktail party I hosted. I received tons of compliments, especially on the Mad Men-esque, vintage bird pattern. Embrace your inner Betty Draper and give this one a try!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2012
Not for big boobs ;)
I absolutely love this dress! It is unfortunate that being 5'3" and having 36 C's does not allow me as much flexibility as I would like in ordering dresses. This particular dress made my breasts look like I had wrapped them in duct tape (ha!) which my boyfriend found thoroughly amusing. It was a bit uncomfortable and looked awkward from the side, but the man said I looked stunning from the front! :) So overall, it was a hit. I'd give it 4 or 5 stars if I was boobless!
RebekahApril 5, 2013
I agree. This dress is not for the large busted. I wrote my review and couldn't think of how to describe it - you hit the nail on the head with the "wrapped in duct tape" comment!
LauraApril 9, 2013
Haha thanks Rebekah! I should have posted a picture but forgot to take one that night. The rest of the fit was great though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 14, 2012
baby shower
this dress was absolutely beautiful. the beading on the top was really nice and the fabric was extremely comfortable. It was true to size and is a very flattering to my figure. I have a 27" waist and 36" hips and the 2 fit really well. i have a very small bust so you might want to go a size up if you have a bigger chest because it just fit me and i am a 34a. overall it was the perfect dress for a baby shower and i wore it with white and beige flat sandals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 17, 2012
Perfect
Was great. Just the perfect fit and I felt good in it too. Got a few compiments on it and it wasnt to much for the occassion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2012
Cute dress! Fancier in person
Got it to wear to a local horse racing event. Attire being cute sundresses & big hats. The dress is actually a much fancier than the picture shows so I didn't wear it to the races. Luckily I had a silent auction event that night that it was perfect for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
August 18, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress was a standout at a party where most people wore dark colors without being too obnoxious. The stones at the neckline make it appropriate for a nicer occasion. I would love to rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 20, 2012
Fun dress for honeymoon in Napa!
Fitted in bust. Size up if you're large-chested. Cute dress! Great summer fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Derby
Wore this to the Gold Cup in VA paired with a big white hat! Colors are much more vibrant in person - there is green as well as the aqua shown. I like it better actually. Fit was good and pretty true to size. I did need to wear a tank underneath so my cleavage wasn't too much - but smaller chested women may be able to get away without one. Cute summer dress and perfect for horse races.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2012
Classic, casual, and cute
I wore this for my sister's wedding rehearsal at a beach bar. The dress was well-made. I think I ended up wearing the 2 because the armholes on the 4 were a bit large, but it was a little tight in the bust. But it wasn't inappropriate because of the thick material and cut of the dress. I would recommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2012
Perfect for Brunch
I wore this for the brunch we hosted the day after my daughter's wedding. Perfect! The colors are summer-y, the dress, casual but pulled together! I wear an 8 and the 8 fit great, by the end of the afternoon it did get a bit stretched out but it still looked fine.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
August 26, 2012
Classic and comfortable!
I rented this for my daughter's rehearsal dinner and got rave reviews!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect Sunday afternoon dress
I wore this for my daughters baptism and received many compliments. The zero fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable. It was perfect for the church ceremony and a catered affair in our backyard. I felt like such a lady and a classy mommy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 4, 2012
Perfect for Bridal Shower
I rented this gorgeous dress for my bridal shower. The only quirk (and it is pretty minimal) to the dress is the fabric-- because of its texture (which is high quality and adds to the style of the dress), at the end of the day my arms were lightly chafed from rubbing against it. Really though, that's a small price to pay for such a beautiful and otherwise comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 10, 2012
great dress
Very flattering. Looks great with a tan. Lots of complements and very comfy with a smidge of stretch. 2" above the knee but not too revealing when seated at a baby shower. Loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2012
The customer service was impeccable, I recommend RTR for absolutely any occasion!!
The size 2 dress fit like a glove and I felt amazing in it. The color was super vibrant and turned out great in pictures. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2012
Adorable dress, but true to Lilly fashion - it is made for a not-so-hourglass body
I rented this dress to wear to St. Michaels, MD - but due to Hurricane Sandy I had to settle for shopping in downtown Annapolis and shopping for Hurricane readiness. I had a ton of compliments, and even purchased another Lilly while wearing this one. If you have larger hips, know that NO Lilly dress is tight in the waist.. which is great because you can actually eat dinner, but bad because you're going to feel a little bit bigger. All in all this dress is gorgeous, the color is amazing and you will love it!
RebekahApril 5, 2013
How did you feel this dress fit in the bust? I have it in my possession now for some engagement pictures this weekend.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×