Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Beaches Dress

$50 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit the beach on your long awaited vacation by wearing this bright and refreshing Lilly Pulitzer dress. Looks great with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise cotton with white dolly daisy lace(100% cotton woven jacquard). V neckline with embellishment. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

145 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 105
Large 22
Photos 68
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

I got lots of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress all day to an outdoor party. The 4 fit perfectly but stretched out throughout the 12 hour day. It was also a lot longer than I expected. I ended up hemming about 4 inches off the bottom with safety pins and fashion tape so the dress hit mid-thigh. Overall the color and cut is beautiful! I'd rent it again but probably go with the 2.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 25, 2012

Receiving dress on time, great fit, lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and received many compliments from guests about how fitting it was for the event. I found the dress comfortable and was pleasantly surprised to find that the size six fit perfectly (depending on the designer, I wear a 6 or 8). Perfect for a casual, beach setting.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Watched the 4th of July fireworks with my husband in this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time wearing a Lilly Pulitzer dress and I loved it. You can't see the gorgeous detailing around the neck that well on the site, but it has beautiful beading. The fit was pretty accurate, though I could've sized down too. So comfortable for a summer bbq or party.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

It was perfect for a summery outdoor wedding in Boston!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love the style of this dress. It's perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. Although the pattern is more casual, the beading and detail work makes it look dressier. It fits great, though the top is slightly tight if you are bigger in the chest area. As usual, my experience with RTR was great and I was very happy with my rental experience!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

Perfect party hostess dress-comfortable without sacrificing style!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A delightful dress! Beautiful beading around the neckline, verdant emerald in color (significantly darker than the model photo), and the ideal summer fabric weight. Comfortable, TTS fit that stretches slightly with wear. For my fellow buxom ladies, the V front ended up being a bit too risque for a political luncheon, but was great for a Friday night cocktail party I hosted. I received tons of compliments, especially on the Mad Men-esque, vintage bird pattern. Embrace your inner Betty Draper and give this one a try!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

I loved the fit of this dress and the great summery color! Gots tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large. I am 5'4", 120 lbs, and D cup size, and wore a size 0. Loved the dress and got tons of compliments!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect for Bridal Shower

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this gorgeous dress for my bridal shower. The only quirk (and it is pretty minimal) to the dress is the fabric-- because of its texture (which is high quality and adds to the style of the dress), at the end of the day my arms were lightly chafed from rubbing against it. Really though, that's a small price to pay for such a beautiful and otherwise comfortable dress!
t
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

The perfect dress for my beach-themed bridal shower :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: pretty, fun, great detail, comfortable Cons: if you are full figured, advise wearing a tank top or camisole underneath - I read the reviews and planned on wearing a camisole and it was fine. Received so many complements, too! Loved this dress - advise reading the reviews and looking at the size chart :)
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Easy going for summer

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie event, and I knew I wanted to wear something casual since I would be younger than many of the other attendees. This was the perfect dress and the color is gorgeous!
Isabel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

The customer service was impeccable, I recommend RTR for absolutely any occasion!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The size 2 dress fit like a glove and I felt amazing in it. The color was super vibrant and turned out great in pictures. Love it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2012

Adorable dress, but true to Lilly fashion - it is made for a not-so-hourglass body

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to St. Michaels, MD - but due to Hurricane Sandy I had to settle for shopping in downtown Annapolis and shopping for Hurricane readiness. I had a ton of compliments, and even purchased another Lilly while wearing this one. If you have larger hips, know that NO Lilly dress is tight in the waist.. which is great because you can actually eat dinner, but bad because you're going to feel a little bit bigger. All in all this dress is gorgeous, the color is amazing and you will love it!
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

College graduation outside in 95 degrees- cute and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to college graduation. It was 95 degrees and under the polyester gown was still super comfortable. Transitioned well from sweating outside to pictures & brunch. Even ended up wearing it out that night by accident! Fits like a normal Lilly dress.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Much prettier in person then in image posted!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A very comfortable and beautiful dress. I am pretty slim and struggled with the extra fabric in the mid section. I rented this dress for family photos and used an enormous clip in the back to give shape to my body.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Even with a long torso, this length was just right. Not embarrassing short but not matronly long either. The fabric travels well and does not wrinkle. It's gorgeous shade. I am definitely renting it again!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size 2 and the size 4 and ended up wearing the 4 and wore a bit more of a push-up bra to fill out the top. The rest of the dress fit amazingly and was not too short or too long. My friend actually ended up purchasing the same dress from another store because she liked it so much! Color is great and made me look tanner than I really am. Love it!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Easy, bright, beautiful

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor country wedding in July in Kentucky. I was super concerned about keeping cool while being respectful of the ceremony and staying covered up. This dress was perfect. I got so many compliments, it was easy to dance in, and I felt dressy without being overdressed. It didn't hurt that the color popped against the colors the bride chose for her reception! I find that Lily dresses run a little big, so I ordered a size down which was perfect, and the material was topnotch, as one would expect. Loved it.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Not for the busty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a beautiful color! It has a great length and fits well in the hips but the darts in the chest are oddly placed. Make sure you have just the right bra. It's hard to describe but - the darts are LOW and about two inches above them the dress flattened my chest, the area cut for the bust is not big. Head-on the dress looks fine and is cute and flattering but the chest is a little awkward. I wore for my engagement pictures so I just asked the photographer to take the picture of me in this dress from the front and photoshop and weird flattening of the girls :)
Marya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

The perfect dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a bridal shower in April. I ordered a size 6 and a size 8, and ended up wearing the size 6 -- it fit true to size. It was a little tight in the bust, and I found myself constantly pulling the top of the dress together so I didn't expose myself too much! Other than that, I loved wearing this dress! The color was great and I received SO MANY compliments! Overall, my experience with RTR was amazing and I will definitely be a repeat-renter.
Karrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

This was a perfect dress to wear on my honeymoon. Several people complimented the style and fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
If you're not used to showing cleavage, you'll need to accept it in this dress. It's not distasteful by any means. It's beautiful and sexy all at the same time.
Eleanor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Brighter than you'd expect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a bridal brunch. Not at all fitted, and the color is brighter than it appears here. Great for a prep-tastic oceanside event! Didn't get a great pic in it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 5, 2013

Beautiful Lilly dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a baby shower and received so many compliments. The dress was true to size. The bust area was snug, and I can see how this would be a bit uncomfortable if you have a larger chest. Beautiful color and very pretty detailing. The dress arrived in perfect condition. Thanks RTR!
Cate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
May 20, 2013

bright and fun dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of this dress. The fabric was thick and textured like a waffle, but still very comfortable. I gave the dress only 3 stars because of the fit. Perhaps it was just not good for my body or I should have gotten a size bigger. It squashed my bust. It accentuated my belly pooch. It was fine in my hips.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ended up wearing the other Lilly dress I rented, but this dress was a close second! It runs true to size, is a great length, is super comfortable and flattering. Would definitely rent it again!
jax
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
May 4, 2014

back pit fat hangs out - if you are broad backed

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
even with that the rest of the dress was perfect and if I kept my arms down it would have been fine - but I knew I would be huggin lots - if there was a 14 avalible I think the hips would have been oversized - just my dang boobs
Colette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2014

I wore this to a Kentucky Derby party and it was a hit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is much more vibrant in person, and the fabric has a texture to it that is amazing. The beading around the neckline really added a dressed up feel to it that was better than any necklace. On to fit--I have a tiny chest and this dress was snug on my bust and made me feel like I had cleavage. However, I could tell that other women who had rented this dress previously must have felt that they were busting out of it because the "V" of the neckline was starting to pull and the seams were fraying. It was super short, but that was perfectly fine with me. The tummy area was a bit big/stretched out and made me look a little round at certain angles, but nothing horrible. All in all, I loved the dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is adorable. I wore it to a very casual picnic wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Perfect Dress for Authors Night in East Hampton!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable, fitted, yet conservative.
Kenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect dress for the derby! Tons of comments, would highly suggest

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect for a 4th of July party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It actually fit better than expected and was a beautiful color that stood out from the crowd! Definitely a show stopper!
Kim
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

LOVE this dress! Sexy and classic at the same time! Perfect for a beach side wedding in Nantucket!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress - it was sexy because it's cut lower than most Lilly dresses. Also, it came about an inch or two above my knees - perfect length! The fabric is thick and has a texture to it and it was form fitting but not too tight - truly perfect fit. The neckline is embellished so you don't need a necklace. I wore this to Nantucket summer wedding on the beach and it was ideal. It's dressy yet casual at the same time. I initially rented this for the Sunday Brunch but liked it better than the dress I purchased to wear to the wedding! I received many compliments on the dress. I ordered the size 0 and 2 - I wore the size 0! Nude sandals with rhinestone drop earrings to dress it up. I highly recommend this dress to anyone!
bk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Loved the color and the details on the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well and I got a lot of compliments. The beading at the top is very pretty and makes the dress a little fancier than it seems in the picture. The length was mid thigh for me, I'm 5' 7".
pk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Lovely, but runs smaller than most Lilly dresses

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful in person
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

The wrong cut

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute until I put it on my (short, rather petite) shape. It just hit me wrong in all the places that matter. The size 4 fit, just was horribly unflattering.
vhersh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought it ran a little small compared to other Lilly Pulitzer dresses.
CS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

This was my first experience with rent the runway and it was great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for an outdoor beach wedding. Fits true to size, but definitely shows some cleavage!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Super cute and preppy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a country club event and it was perfect for the occasion. The color is really pretty, as is the beading detail. For taller girls, it is a bit short, but not inappropriate. I'd rent again!
Jayme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Friend's wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a lovely color and really pops - you'll certainly stand out from the crowd. My only problem with this dress is that it is thick! I wore it for a summer wedding and got really hot dancing in it.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 19, 2014

So comfortable, dress is really great conditional. Great color. So sad to part with it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great fit, comfortable. Perfect for vacation. Wore with a big floppy hat. Pained me to sent it back!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Comfy and stylish

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This was slightly large on me, but not enough to prevent me wearing it. Worn during the day for wedding related celebrations. Material is slightly on the casual side
Destin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

cute dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×