Lilly Pulitzer

May Flowers Dress

$57 to buy
$188 retail
Stylist Notes

Greet the warm sunny weather to that outside bridal luncheon by wearing this Lilly Pulitzer flirty floral dress. Enjoy your girlfriends company and chat about the amazing Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops you are wearing with your outfit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Floral printed cotton(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
237 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(43)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2013
I loved that they sent two sizes. Very helpful with advice!
fit true to size. I have worn several lilly pulitzer dresses in the past and they all fit around the same
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 17, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
Loved this colorful dress for any summer event! The cute out at the top of the dress adds a nice detail to a normally classic dress. Tried with heels but would look equally great with sandals or flats. Was fitted in the waist so size up, no real stretch to the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 1, 2013
The colors really popped!
It fit perfectly and wasn't too short for my height!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2013
perfect dress, so many compliments!!
I wore this dress to a horse race, and it was perfect! It fit me so well, I did not want to return it at all! Extremely comfortable and runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2013
love love this dress! perfect for spring.
fit perfectly. i usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on the dress. the 2 was snug but not too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 7, 2013
SO many compliments!
I loved this dress. It was a true zero, no room for me to wiggle!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 15, 2013
Fun!
fun to wear & dance in, waist is a little tight
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
Perfect Easter Dress!
I wore this dress for Easter it was perfect! I wore with a light green cardigan and hot pink wedge heels. Bust was a bit tight, I wear a C so I ended up wearing the bigger of the two sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 18, 2013
Love this dress!
Great fit, although not much room to stretch in the waist. Super comfortable, super cute and has pockets! Loved it! I wore this to my Rehearsal Dinner and got lots of compliments on it. Love it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Super comfortable/cute dress for 1st communion
I rented this for my nephews first communion and it was super appropriate for church and the season. I wore the 6 instead of the 4 because the 4 was more snug/shorter and we were doing a brazilian steakhouse for lunch. I think the dress made me look kind of chunky in pictures, so that's my only complaint. I also feel like pink my not be my best color :) The 4 fit well though too- so I would recommend ordering your size and down for the best 2 fits.
RTR CustomerMay 27, 2013
Love the look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 22, 2013
great for spring
generally fit well, cute colors for spring, flimsy fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
Everyone kept telling me what a fun dress I was wearing!
This dress is great for a spring wedding, I felt like I really stood out with all of the colors. I even added some cool blue shoes and a funky necklace to add a little more pop. Great for dancing and loved having the pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2013
I love Lilly patterns and this was a great, fresh and young print
For a bustier lady, I felt the dress ran tight across the chest. Other than that, the dress length and print are super adorable!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2013
Wore to my friends lavaliering. I wish I could've kept it recieved so many compliments!!!!
This dress was great! I ordered a 0 and a 2 based on what girls similar to me rented. The 2 fit pretty well, it was snug at the top but nothing to where I couldn't breathe. I wore shorts under it, just in case because it was a short dress but not too short, unless you are super tall. I loved this dress and wish I could have kept it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2013
Flirty, Flowery, Fun! A great fitting dress!
I ordered this dress for the St. John's College Annual Croquet Match against USNA. Lilly is the staple at this event, and I wanted something new for the occasion. I ordered the size 6 with a 4 back up, both fit wonderfully, but I opted for the 6 because I knew I'd be eating and drinking a lot :) I felt so pretty all day! I paired this dress with an obnoxiously fun floppy sun hat and some J Crew flips, since we'd be on grass all day. I wouldn't change a thing! I only wish I could have kept the dress!!! Thanks, RTR, another job well done!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2013
This was ok...
Fit was a bit high-waisted and tight in the bust. Overall it was cute- but not lovely or elegant. It'd be good for a laid-back daytime event, like a graduation party or family picnic. Not dressy enough for a wedding or a cocktail party! It was cute, but not my fav.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2013
Very good daytime dress.
Love the colors. It was tight in the waist but a little loose in the back. The skirt has nice fullness to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2013
I wore this to my college graduation (both professional pictures and the ceremony) and loved it!
The dress fit like a glove -it's a little tight where the dress cinches in to give it the silhouette, but once it's fully zipped and on it's perfect. It hit me at just the right length, and it wasn't too large for me up top (I'm relatively flat chested) so it looked like it was made exactly for me. I even called RTR to see if there was a way I could purchase the dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2013
Fun, preppy dress perfect for spring!
I let my maid of honor wear this dress for my wedding rehearsal and it was adorable on her. It fit perfectly and she got so many compliments. It's a brighter dress, so perfect for spring and summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2013
Did not end up wearing this dress.
Pretty dress, but I did not end up wearing it for the event. The dress runs a little small and short. The style just ended up not to be for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2013
Comfort and Colors made this dress one of my favorite rentals to date!
Rented this dress to wear to my husband's college graduation. I had previously rented another Lilly dress in the winter for a wedding we attended and was so pleased with it I knew I'd have to rent another. This dress is wonderful-comfortable and the colors just make you happy to look at. I rented both the 12 and 10 because the last Lilly ran large but this dress did run true to size. The only complaint I have with this dress is that I had to send it back. Perfect dress for graduations, weddings, bridal showers, or just for fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 29, 2013
Didn't work for me.
I loved the colors but the dress felt too short for someone my age, which is interesting considering I'm barely 5'1".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 30, 2013
Lots of compliments, perfect dress!
I wore this dress to a tea and it was perfect for the occasion. The colors are fun and vibrant and the length was just right on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 1, 2013
Simple, Sweet, & Cute!
This dress reminded me of childhood. Very cute and bright, kinda innocent, but short enough to be playful. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments. Very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
The endless compliments!
This dress was absolutely perfect for my sorority's annual Spring Formal. It was so comfortable to dance in, especially since I didn't have to worry about anything falling down or popping out! The colors are vibrant and gorgeous, and everyone commented on how well my boyfriend and I matched. It was so much fun to wear, and the rental process was seamless.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2013
I did not wear this dress.
I did not end up wearing this dress, but I did try it on and it was fine except the back has a large key hole type area that closes with a button and it gaped big time. It fit true to size everywhere else though.
EMILYSeptember 5, 2013
the top portion is too long if you're petite & have a small bust. I own this dress & had to get the top altered! :-/
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 14, 2013
Everything arrived right on schedule as promised!
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding. The length is a little shorter than I normally ware, but it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 21, 2013
Birthday party PRINCESS!
Love Lilly and LOVE this dress! So cute- especially the back! The dress is a little short but super cute- compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
Loved it! Perfect for a spring bridal shower!
Usually wear a 4/6. Fitted at the waist and bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
July 1, 2013
Totally beautiful and elegant! loved it, and got so many compliments! one of my favorites!
the four fit but was not very comfortable but the 6 was perfect ( with wedges). The fabric was very breathable, even in 90 degree heat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 1, 2013
So many compliments!
The only negative is that I am very petite and the top was a little roomy. Not enough of a negative to not recommend it to everyone, though! I wore the dress to my brothers summer wedding and received so many compliments. I paired it with pearls and nude pumps and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2013
Fun Spring/Summer Dress
I wore this for a wedding welcome reception in the south. I wore an 8 since I've learned Lilly tends to run small. I'm glad I did otherwise it would not have fit in the chest! I've also found going up a size helps with the length. This dress is the epitome of "girly" and was perfect for a casual summer event. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 15, 2013
SO flattering and cute!!!
This dress is much different than my usual style, and I was a little hesitant about it, but I'm so glad I got it. It was so flattering, comfortable, and cute. I wore it with nude heels. I got the size 6, and it fit perfect. It was comfortable for dancing as well as sitting down while eating.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 22, 2013
Cheap rental = High Mileage (and don't expect it to arrive pressed either!).
Fit was baggy up top but just right on waist and skirt length. My plan was to rent this for a dinner out with girlfriends but when I got home to do a quick change - the dress looked like it had been through the "wring" cycle on the washer AND the dryer. I had NO time to get this pressed. Never got to wear this except for just "around the house". Not what I wanted. It is quite apparent that the top has been completely stretched out by tons of mileage larger busted women renters; The dress itself looked worn and tired. Made me think that it wasn't such a bright idea when I've got great summer dresses in my closet that look 100x newer..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2013
Perfect summer dress.. Loved the bright colors!
The fit was perfect as well as the length. Looked just like it did in the picture in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 25, 2013
I was given two Lilly dresses to try because the other one wasn't available in 2 sizes
The dress was cute but not my style. I was looking for something more body-conscious, rather than ballerina-esque. Also, the pattern wasn't my fave.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 30, 2013
Pretty, but...
I usually wear a 4-6, but this was so tight in the chest, I couldn't get it zipped. I am usually a 4/6, so it was surprising. I wasn't able to wear this to a brunch. Good thing I had something else.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2013
This was my first rental as an RTR rep...I wish I had somewhere to wear it to, I loved it so much!
This was pretty true to size, I was nervous because I range anywhere from a 0 to a 6. I'm short, flat chested, and not super thin...but this fit really well! I almost fit in the 2 but it was a little tight in the rib cage so I ended up wearing a 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 6, 2013
It was vibrant and fun to wear!
I typically wear a size 2/4 dress, I ordered both sizes and the 2 ended up fitting perfect like a glove! I would totally recommend this dress especially for a spring/summer event because of it's floral pattern and bright colors. It wasn't too short, coming from a tall girl like me, so you do not need to be concerned about it being too short in length. I loved this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 30, 2013
I wore this dress to film a promotional video for RTROnCampus! And a date with my boyfrien
This was really tight in the bust for me! I ordered the 8 and the 10 and wish I had ordered the 10 and 12 so I could have worn the 12!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×