May Flowers Dress

$57 to buy
$188 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Greet the warm sunny weather to that outside bridal luncheon by wearing this Lilly Pulitzer flirty floral dress. Enjoy your girlfriends company and chat about the amazing Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops you are wearing with your outfit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
237 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(43)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2015
Perfect Preakness dress!
Loved this dress! Super fun & cute. I'm just under 5'10 so it was a little short on me but I like short dresses. And the bottom was structured enough so it didn't blow up in the wind. Also- if you are pear shaped this is a great dress! Fits like a glove up top and then there's plenty of room for larger hips. I loved if!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2015
Bright, colorful dress
The dress worked well for an outdoor daytime occasion. However, I found it very short, and I'm only 5'4". I would not feel comfortable wearing it for an evening soiree.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
April 23, 2015
I wore this to a bridal shower
It was a little short, but not indecent. It definitely needed to be pressed before I wore it, but it worked well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 21, 2015
Waaayyyy too short on me (and I'm 5'3")
Couldn't wear :-(
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2015
Cute dress!
I wear a size 2 typically but wore the size 4 back up I ordered. The dress runs very small and is quite short, but it still was very cute for the daytime bridal shower I attended. I recommend, but definitely order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2015
Very bright and perfect for Easter!
Tight in chest area, short in the back. Had a hard time sitting down due to length. Felt like 8 would have been too large all over, despite potentially gaining length. Got compliments, but did not feel overly comfortable. Felt like it made my chest one large blob. Was fine for the day, but would not rent again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2015
Runs extremely small
I wanted to wear this on easter. I ordered the size I normall y wear and the size up and they both still did not fit. I was unable to wear the dress at all.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
January 14, 2015
Awesome dress! Would rent it again for casual summer occasions
The dress has perfect length for short people like me, very comfortable. The material is a little bit on a thick side so expect to be extra warm if you stay long outside
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2014
Fit in all the right spots
Fit well, perfect for big bust, fun and flirty !
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2014
I wore this to my boyfriend's undergrad graduation!
I own several Lilly dresses, but this one definitely runs way smaller. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 4, and even that was a little tight. It's also a lot shorter than it looks on the model!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2014
PERFECT! STILL IN LOVE!
I love this dress. Still. 5 months after wearing it. I rented it for some friends' wedding. I am a firm believer in nobody but the bride wears white and so that brought me a bit of concern. It ended up working out perfectly - you can barely see the white background. I got so many compliments on this dress! I loved the length. The top around the bust was a bit tight, but I am a 34G and could still wear a bra and breathe comfortably, even after beer. The one issue I had, but quickly got over because overall it was so perfect, was the keyhole in the back. I guess my shoulders weren't broad enough and the button and top portion of the keyhole sagged instead of being pulled tight. Like I said, I quickly got over it. I would highly suggest this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2014
It was my Easter dress! It fit perfectly.
It was literally perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 15, 2014
Stands out, but isn't the center of attention! Perfect for a wedding or shower!!
Fit well and looked cute! This dress was perfect for a summer day wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2014
"Sunday Best" themed bridal shower at a country club
Super comfortable. A little short, mostly because the skirt portion can be poof-y. But overall, a great dress for the occassion!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2014
Gorgeous bright dress!
This dress is absolutely stunning the colors are even more vibrant in person. I wore this dress for open house. It was the perfect dress to meet my new students and their parents.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
August 31, 2014
I didn't wear it :(
It seemed like the 8 was too tight around the mid section and the fabric had no give. The waist came above my belly button and the skirt part poofed out like crazy! This dress is adorable and perfect for a garden party or shower, but it just wasn't the right fit for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
Perfect for summer date night!
This dress was perfect for date night in DC. The fit hugged in all the right places and the colors were gorgeous paired with hot pink pumps. I also loved the pockets. Usually I'm always cold, but this dress was the perfect weight. Can't say enough about how absolutely perfect this dress was! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
August 11, 2014
Fun and flirty
The size 10 that I originally ordered could not zip up in the back (watch out and size up, ladies with big ribcages!), but luckily the size 12 fit very well. The top was slightly tight on the bust, but the skirt was flowy and fun. The pockets were a nice addition, as was the cute cut-out at the top of the back. All in all, my first RtR experience was a very good one, and I generally really liked the dress. It wasn't an all-out perfect dress, but it did the job and looked cute for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 8, 2014
Cute dress, but looks young
This dress is really cute, but for a young woman, not me. It's shorter than it appears on the model (I'm 5 5", and it was just below mid-thigh). And with the flowered print it just wasn't right for me. But on a younger woman it would be perfect for a daytime summer event. I normally wear a 4 or a 6, and the 4 was too small. The 6 fit but the waist has no give, so consider that when ordering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2014
Great fit. Perfect summer cocktail dress.
Fits great. Easy and flowy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Cute but short
This dress was cute and I loved how it fit. It was a little short, which I didn't think was the biggest deal, but I did get a comment about that (I'd worn it to a church event).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 21, 2014
So the band just below the bust on this dress is very tight and causes a weird poof in the front
I was unable to wear this dress due to the tightness in the bust. I will also say that although it's a super cute dress when it arrived it was very wrinkled and smelled like the last person may have been a smoker. I don't believe this fabric travels/ships well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2014
Graduation
Cute dress, obvious that it wasn't ironed before it arrived and super tight on my boobs, but that comes with most high cut dresses. Overall good fit and pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
July 14, 2014
This dress was perfect for my sister-in-law's wedding in MN. Garden Party theme. Lots of compliments
This dress was perfect for my petite frame. I am 5' 1.5" and it was a perfect length on me. I do think that it would be short for anyone that isn't a "petite" in most clothing brands. This dress was awesome - danced all throughout the reception and was comfortable the entire day!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 10, 2014
The dress fit perfectly, was very comfortable, and the colors were perfect for summer!
I rented this dress to wear for my son's first birthday party but my mother-in-law wisely pointed out that if I accidentally got icing on the dress (during the baby's cake smash), it could ruin the dress. SO I decided to wear it to work instead. The dress fit perfectly. I am a size 4 and that's the size I wore. It wasn't too tight or too loose, it was just right. I loved the colors. They were bright and cheery, perfect for summer. The length was a good length as well, even for wearing to work. The only little complaint I had about the dress was that it was a little worn-looking. You can tell it's been worn lots of times by looking at the fabric. But it's not like bad enough to not want to wear the dress, it just didn't have that "new" look I had anticipated when I pulled it out of the box (this was my first rental so I didn't know what to expect). But all in all I loved the dress. It was super cute and fit great. I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
Shorter than anticipated, but loved it just the same!
Loved there pockets, the roominess of the skirt. Short--so I felt I couldn’t wear heels so opted for flat sandals!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 3, 2014
Wearing it better than the other girl in the same dress
Fit like a glove. Pockets came in handy for pocketing snacks for later. Actually, rented the dress for my neice. She loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
July 2, 2014
Perfect for Graduation
perfect fit! easy return for RTR. love it!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 2, 2014
Happy to receive free sample products with my rental
The dress was received well worn and quite wrinkled. After pressing, it looked better. It was shorter than I anticipated but not too short. It hit about 3 1/2 inches above my knees (I'm 5'6"). I wore this for my graduation ceremony as it's perfect for a daytime event. The fabric made it too casual for a wedding or evening event. The colors also look slightly different than the picture shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 1, 2014
Comfy & beautiful color.
I loved this dress. It was so comfortable and just short enough for a bridal shower without being in appropriate. I LOVED the added bonus of the tiny straps to hold your bra to the dress shoulders. Since it tends to shift a little, I put some fashion tape on the shoulders to hold them in place. Also, having pockets to store made running around that day bearable. Renting from RTR is always a pleasure!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2014
Cute and colorful dress
Super-cute design and loved the back, but it was a little snug at the upper waist area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 27, 2014
Tight on the chest area
So comfortable, wore it with green heels for Easter and I loooooooved it. Was a little tight on the chest area but not a deal breaker. Would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect for a Garden Party
I had a garden party and this was perfect. I tried the 2 on first and it fit perfectly so I never put on the 4. I am short and the dress was ok length wise but boarding on short. If you are tall or have long legs it might be too short for some events. The dress seemed a bit worn. There was a discoloration/stain along the hem that I didn't notice until I sat down, which is why I gave it 4 starts instead of 5. The dress was super comfortable and I loved the pockets. The colors were great. I had a woman stop me on the street to tell me she loved the dress. I liked being able to wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2014
Perfect dress for my Grandma's 90th birthday party in Florida!
This is the second time I've rented from RTR and everything went just as smoothly as the first time. The dress fit perfectly and I got compliments all night. It was the perfect dress for a summer birthday party in Florida. The pockets were a definite plus.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 18, 2014
Dress was too tight :(
I did not wear this dress. While its adorable, the top was way to tight for my 34D chest, as in I could zip it up but cannot breathe kind of tight. The tightness occurred right around the band of the bra. A size up was not available for a back up size at the time I was renting, however I believe an 8 would have been too large as the rest of the dress fit perfectly around my waist. It's a shame, the colors and print would have been perfect for a beach wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2014
The perfect bright, fun dress for a summer day party!
I rented this dress for my best friend's rehearsal brunch. I wanted something that would be bright and stylish, classy enough for a family affair, and easily paired with a cardigan if the breeze off the ocean was too cool. It definitely satisfied all of those criteria. I ordered the 4 and the 6, and probably could have worn the 4, but it was a bit tight around my ribcage. The back cutout is placed so that you can easily wear a regular bra, and there are even tiny little clips in the dress to hold your bra straps in place - a great little feature. This is definitely a high quality dress, and I'd probably buy it if I found it on sale!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
bright colors, festive!
Great for dancing! It's bright and fun, and I was getting lots of compliments. The dress was short (which I expected from the user comments), and the ribs area was snug. In the end I could have worn an 8, but the 6 just made it so I didn't have to wear a bra. It was the perfect dress for this wedding. I wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2014
The dress was beautiful but...
This is what happens when it fits your hips but not the bust. I should have worn the 6 but then it would look frumpy on me. I felt that it was too tight in the bust area and made me feel restricted but the hips/waist was a perfect fit. I love the colors and how bright it was. Wore it to a tea party with the ladies. This is perfect for a girls date or daytime event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress was exactly what I was looking for! This was my first time with using Rent the Runway and I most certainly will be back:) I wore this dress this past weekend for an outside wedding. The dress was comfy and I got a lot of compliments with it! I rented both a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the size 2. The dress is a little tighter around the waist but it fits beautifully everywhere else. The dress is a little on the shorter side but nothing that is really worth any concern. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
June 9, 2014
So classy!
After two days of graduation party hopping, I wore this to 5 parties! Pros: thick material, pockets, cute pattern, cool back design Cons: got told I don't dress like a teenager ... But that's actually another pro :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×