Lilly Pulitzer

May Flowers Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$188 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Greet the warm sunny weather to that outside bridal luncheon by wearing this Lilly Pulitzer flirty floral dress. Enjoy your girlfriends company and chat about the amazing Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Forest Tonda Pony Clutch you are wearing with your outfit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

191 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 147
Large 9
Photos 125
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Liliy Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was really flattering. Also- pockets. I wore it for a graduation and received tons of compliments.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this colorful dress for any summer event! The cute out at the top of the dress adds a nice detail to a normally classic dress. Tried with heels but would look equally great with sandals or flats. Was fitted in the waist so size up, no real stretch to the dress!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Feb 1, 2013

The colors really popped!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly and wasn't too short for my height!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

perfect dress, so many compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a horse race, and it was perfect! It fit me so well, I did not want to return it at all! Extremely comfortable and runs true to size.
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

It was a perfect Easter confirmation dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress. I wore it to church on a Saturday night for my confirmation and it was perfect. I ordered the 4 and the 6, both of them fit but I opted for the 6 because it was church and the 4 was just a little too short for my comfort level. I wore a cardigan over it because it was raining and there is a VERY cute cutout in the back, but again, it was church. Definitely fits true to size, even with a 34D cup, I could have worn the 4 without it being too tight. This was my first RTR experience, LOVED IT and telling ALL my friends!
TXHolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Cute, cute, cute dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my 41st birthday dinner at Trader Vic's in Atlanta, and I picked it because the bright tropical flowers would be fun against Trader Vic's Polynesian/Tiki-themed decor. I rented sizes 10 and 12, and wound up wearing the 10. "It's short," my husband said to me. Yes, it is short. I loved the dress, but it is short. I also found it somewhat on the small side. I'm pear-shaped and don't think of myself as big-busted, but the 10 was a trifle tight. I wore it and not the 12 because the pleated skirt on the 12 was just way too poofy. It's a lovely dress, able to be worn with a regular bra, which I love, and the pockets are perfect for my cell phone and tissues or whatever. I'm not sure I'd rent it again,but I did love it, despite it feeling a tiny bit tight in the bust and waist and being short. It's got beautiful colors and was absolutely perfect for the occasion.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, although not much room to stretch in the waist. Super comfortable, super cute and has pockets! Loved it! I wore this to my Rehearsal Dinner and got lots of compliments on it. Love it!
Shondra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Super comfortable/cute dress for 1st communion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my nephews first communion and it was super appropriate for church and the season. I wore the 6 instead of the 4 because the 4 was more snug/shorter and we were doing a brazilian steakhouse for lunch. I think the dress made me look kind of chunky in pictures, so that's my only complaint. I also feel like pink my not be my best color :) The 4 fit well though too- so I would recommend ordering your size and down for the best 2 fits.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2013

wore this to a horse race, and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit a little tight underneath the bust, but overall a great fit! definitely worth renting!
megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Wore to my friends lavaliering. I wish I could've kept it recieved so many compliments!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! I ordered a 0 and a 2 based on what girls similar to me rented. The 2 fit pretty well, it was snug at the top but nothing to where I couldn't breathe. I wore shorts under it, just in case because it was a short dress but not too short, unless you are super tall. I loved this dress and wish I could have kept it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2013

Flirty, Flowery, Fun! A great fitting dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for the St. John's College Annual Croquet Match against USNA. Lilly is the staple at this event, and I wanted something new for the occasion. I ordered the size 6 with a 4 back up, both fit wonderfully, but I opted for the 6 because I knew I'd be eating and drinking a lot :) I felt so pretty all day! I paired this dress with an obnoxiously fun floppy sun hat and some J Crew flips, since we'd be on grass all day. I wouldn't change a thing! I only wish I could have kept the dress!!! Thanks, RTR, another job well done!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2013

Very good daytime dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the colors. It was tight in the waist but a little loose in the back. The skirt has nice fullness to it.
Cecelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2013

Getting so many compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits perfectly! So flattering!
amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2013

I wore this to my college graduation (both professional pictures and the ceremony) and loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove -it's a little tight where the dress cinches in to give it the silhouette, but once it's fully zipped and on it's perfect. It hit me at just the right length, and it wasn't too large for me up top (I'm relatively flat chested) so it looked like it was made exactly for me. I even called RTR to see if there was a way I could purchase the dress!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 14, 2013

Everyone loved the dress and couldn't believe I had rented!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really loved the colors of the dress, and the cutout on the back was adorable. However, the dress was extremely short! Both the 6 and 8 fit me, but the 6 was so incredibly short on me I felt uncomfortable wearing it to the bridal shower. Even with the size 8 I ended up having to wear tights underneath. Overall I liked the dress, but not sure I would rent again since it was so short.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2013

Fun, preppy dress perfect for spring!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I let my maid of honor wear this dress for my wedding rehearsal and it was adorable on her. It fit perfectly and she got so many compliments. It's a brighter dress, so perfect for spring and summer.
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2013

Very colorful, happy dress for a happy occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a really cute dress to wear to a daytime graduation and party. It has pockets, so that was helpful for me to keep my camera and phone handy. It also had a nice cut out detail in the back, but no special bra required. The length was also great for me because I'm short.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 22, 2013

Huge hit at my boyfriend's graduation!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little hard to zip, but it fit like a glove. I'm a little bit busty, so even though the 10 fit, I wore the 12 to have a little more room up top (and to be parent appropriate). This dress was perfect: family friendly, but still cute enough to get tons of compliments, and it photographed beautifully. As always, my RTR experience was great and I look forward to renting again for my next event!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2013

Comfort and Colors made this dress one of my favorite rentals to date!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress to wear to my husband's college graduation. I had previously rented another Lilly dress in the winter for a wedding we attended and was so pleased with it I knew I'd have to rent another. This dress is wonderful-comfortable and the colors just make you happy to look at. I rented both the 12 and 10 because the last Lilly ran large but this dress did run true to size. The only complaint I have with this dress is that I had to send it back. Perfect dress for graduations, weddings, bridal showers, or just for fun.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 30, 2013

Lots of compliments, perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a tea and it was perfect for the occasion. The colors are fun and vibrant and the length was just right on me.
SexayEsq.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Simple, Sweet, & Cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress reminded me of childhood. Very cute and bright, kinda innocent, but short enough to be playful. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments. Very cute!
Allegra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

The endless compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect for my sorority's annual Spring Formal. It was so comfortable to dance in, especially since I didn't have to worry about anything falling down or popping out! The colors are vibrant and gorgeous, and everyone commented on how well my boyfriend and I matched. It was so much fun to wear, and the rental process was seamless.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Beautiful in typical Lilly fashion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors are beautiful in person! I wore this for my graduation party and received so many compliments. The fabric is very comfortable but structured at the top. It is perfect for a spring or summer outing!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Everything arrived right on schedule as promised!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding. The length is a little shorter than I normally ware, but it was perfect for the occasion.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 21, 2013

Birthday party PRINCESS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love Lilly and LOVE this dress! So cute- especially the back! The dress is a little short but super cute- compliments all night long!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2013

Loved it! Perfect for a spring bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Usually wear a 4/6. Fitted at the waist and bust.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jul 1, 2013

Totally beautiful and elegant! loved it, and got so many compliments! one of my favorites!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the four fit but was not very comfortable but the 6 was perfect ( with wedges). The fabric was very breathable, even in 90 degree heat!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Fun Spring/Summer Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding welcome reception in the south. I wore an 8 since I've learned Lilly tends to run small. I'm glad I did otherwise it would not have fit in the chest! I've also found going up a size helps with the length. This dress is the epitome of "girly" and was perfect for a casual summer event. Would rent again.
Chelsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

SO flattering and cute!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is much different than my usual style, and I was a little hesitant about it, but I'm so glad I got it. It was so flattering, comfortable, and cute. I wore it with nude heels. I got the size 6, and it fit perfect. It was comfortable for dancing as well as sitting down while eating.
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Cheap rental = High Mileage (and don't expect it to arrive pressed either!).

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit was baggy up top but just right on waist and skirt length. My plan was to rent this for a dinner out with girlfriends but when I got home to do a quick change - the dress looked like it had been through the "wring" cycle on the washer AND the dryer. I had NO time to get this pressed. Never got to wear this except for just "around the house". Not what I wanted. It is quite apparent that the top has been completely stretched out by tons of mileage larger busted women renters; The dress itself looked worn and tired. Made me think that it wasn't such a bright idea when I've got great summer dresses in my closet that look 100x newer..
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect summer dress.. Loved the bright colors!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect as well as the length. Looked just like it did in the picture in person!
Mandie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Got this dress for family pictures. Worked perfectly with our color scheme.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I thought it was a bit tight around the waist. And it is short. I mean short. I'm 5'8' and it was barely decent for me to wear. So if you are taller, it may not be the best fit for you. Also, the bust was rather snug. I'm 36C and felt a bit constrained, so if you are over that, then you may want to choose another dress. Other than that, the colors really pop. Nice summery/ spring dress. Can be dressed up or down.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

This was my first rental as an RTR rep...I wish I had somewhere to wear it to, I loved it so much!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was pretty true to size, I was nervous because I range anywhere from a 0 to a 6. I'm short, flat chested, and not super thin...but this fit really well! I almost fit in the 2 but it was a little tight in the rib cage so I ended up wearing a 4.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

It was vibrant and fun to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I typically wear a size 2/4 dress, I ordered both sizes and the 2 ended up fitting perfect like a glove! I would totally recommend this dress especially for a spring/summer event because of it's floral pattern and bright colors. It wasn't too short, coming from a tall girl like me, so you do not need to be concerned about it being too short in length. I loved this rental!
Abigal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Oct 7, 2013

This was perfect for our Kentucky Derby theme date party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would recommend this dress for anyone!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Great Dress & Perfect for Spring Party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 4 and a 6 in this dress and ended up wearing the 4. This was for a spring alumni party that my college throws where everyone gets dressed up. It's in Charleston, SC, so it's usually crazy hot outside. This dress was perfect because it was breathable and light, while still being formal enough for the event. I got so many compliments on this dress and almost didn't want to send it back! Loved it!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

I wore this dress for my "big hat" bridal shower and loved it. I felt very girly yet classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great even though I have a larger chest which some times can be a concern. The pockets are very convenient. There was a tiny rip in the side but it was near the pocket and not noticeable. I received lots of complements and felt very pretty. You can't go wrong with Lily Pulitzer especially for a shower!
Deanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Perfect dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to fit.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Croquet match here I come!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was ok. I rented last minute and wasn't able to get the Lilly dress that I originally wanted. The colors are beautiful and the dress came in great shape. But If you have any curves this won't look very flattering. I enjoyed the top, it was fitted, maybe a little too tight across the chest, but the bottom flared out too much. Im petite so where the dress line ended it "poofed" in the wrong area. Went up a size because the size 10 was too tight in the chest area. I wouldn't rent this particular dress again, but maybe a different dress from Lilly.
Roya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my graduation and after-party! So many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×