Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Kissed by Kiera Dress

$79 to buy
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Are you that bride to be? Or graduating? This is the perfect little white dress by Lilly Pulitzer for your day. Comfy but chic for that bridal shower or graduation ceremony with friends and family! Add a tad bit of color by wearing a colored accessory like kate spade new york accessories’ Mint Statement Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White ribbon stripe organza(100% silk). V neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

52 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 35
Large 6
Photos 26
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2012

Tight in the chest

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran small and I wasn't actually able to get it zipped up. I thought this would work great for my curvy figure, since it is flowy in the hips, but the chest was too tight and I couldn't get it zipped up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Bridal Shower Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it! Great fit! Light and perfect for a nice summer day!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

This was my wedding dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress in my casual New Orleans wedding! It fit perfectly. It looks much better than the photo. It shines and skirt is fuller. Highly recommend for a casual wedding look! Just add a small veil.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Prim and proper

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was a great graduation dress. My only complaints are that (1) it runs small, but I knew that Lilly dresses did so I ordered a size down and (2) the cut isn't as flattering on an hourglass figure as other styles. The cut on the bust makes the chest look bit bigger, but not in a good way, and obviously the skirt is not minimizing. A belt really helps with these styles, but I didn't have one that worked with the dress. Nevertheless, the 2 fit really well and it was the perfect prim and proper style for a graduation.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Great rehersal dinner dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
was perfect for our rehersal dinner. Fits to size, but the arm hole seemed a bit tight.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 29, 2012

Runs a little small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have found that most Lilly dressed run a bit small and that was the case with this dress. I loved it but it was tight.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

I wore this for my high school graduation party this summer, I loved how elegant it was!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt is very full, which made me feel a little odd but overall I really liked it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Great look and cute casual dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was perfect for the bride on her bridal shower. We rented it for her and she absolutely loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Feb 11, 2013

I ordered this for my bridal shower, but ended up sending it back.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was short waisted and the texture of the fabric was unflattering. This has been my only RTR fail.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 27, 2013

Rented this to wear to my bridal shower

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wanted so badly to love this dress but the proportions were all wrong. I usually wear a 6, so I ordered the 6 and the 8 just to be safe. The 6 was way too small in the chest, and the 8 just didn't fit right. It seemed like it was made for someone with a very short waist.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013

Disappointed -- not a good fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was really excited to see that this dress was one that I could rent. I rented it for a school reunion, where the attire was all white. When I received the dress and tried it on, I was really disappointed and unfortunately, didn't order a back up dress. Both sizes that I ordered did not fit and the dress was very heavy in weight -- not your typical summer dress. I also thought that the dress looked a bit worn. Although the dress was brand new (still had the original tags on it) it didn't appear to have the clear, crips white color that I would expect. Overall, this was not a good selection or fit for my body type or occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013

Came in the mail on time! Loved that they offer two sizes because I am in between sizes sometimes.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit very well. Perfect for an outdoor wedding shower. The dress did come wrinkled, so it needed a press before it could be worn.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×