Lilly Pulitzer

Kiri Dress

$49 to buy
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get southern-inspired ladylike elegance in this lace peplum sheath by Lilly Pulitzer. A beautiful option for the bridal shower! Dress it up with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cerulean lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Keyhole back with button closure. Pencil skirt with peplum detail at waist. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 51
Large 2
Photos 51
Ayana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got SO many compliments! It fit great, just like I'd expect any Lilly dress to. My only complaint would be that the lace part in the back gaped a little bit, but it wasn't anything noticeable. It was comfortable throughout the night as well, and I was able to dance without being self conscious. This was my first RTR rental, but I'll definitely be renting again.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Adorable! Great dress for a fall wedding.... not too summery, but still fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great except that it was a little big in the back. Where the neck pinned, I felt that it was a little loose. I might have felt more comfortable in a 4. But the dress was beautiful and I received many compliments!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Laced beauty :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is very prim & proper and perfect for a semi-formal occasion. Its classy but a very fitted style to still remain stylish. I would size up there is no stretch in this fabric and may not be the best style for someone who is hippy.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

This dress was perfect for a bridal shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
beautiful lace, beautiful colors, perfect fit.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Perfect for a daytime event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice fit, a little roomy in the bust but then again, that could be me.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

I got so many compliments on my dress and felt amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The back was a little loose so we used the tape to hold it in place
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing the dress because both the size 4 and the size 6 did not fit. I clearly needed a size 8. It runs small.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Fits great, very slimming

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable but classy
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Stunning color for a beautifully detailed dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love, love, love this dress! Rented a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but it was on the tighter side. Decided to wear the 4 as I felt it kept the dress looking classy and perfect for a nice wedding!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful, elegant dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

very flattering, feminine dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Since Lillie Pulitzer dresses aren't designed by Lille anymore, I haven's been able to fit into them the way I used to, until this dress! It even had the label & extra pearl replacement button still on! It fit perfectly and the lace was such a nice touch. It's a real original design for LP. I wore it with a pearl choker, earrings and bracelets and nude platform sandals to a wine dinner and felt very elegant, but comfortable. Since I'm short, the bodice was a bit long, but I needed the extra room being a 34 D+ so it wasn't noticeable. The peplum really nips in your waist and the back with the pearl button is such an interesting touch-wear your hair up!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2014

The color and fit of this dress is amazing. Looks outstanding in photos!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Derby Days party and it was perfect. The fit is very flattering and I received so many compliments. Thanks, RTR!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
May 9, 2014

Tons of Compliments ALL night long, from both women and men. The word "Beautiful" was used often.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was smart and chic. The dress was surprisingly comfortable and very flattering.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2014

Good dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit was true to size. The only that was a little big was the clasp on the back.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 25, 2014

High quality materials, flattering fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived in perfect condition, the whole process was really easy.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 14
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 26, 2014

Cute dress, did not run large for me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty, however, I took the advice of others and assumed the dress would run large. I am always a size 6, so I ordered the 6 and the 8. The 6 was too large and I had to pin the back up rather ridiculously. I wore my hair down so you could not see the back. Others said it was tight in the bust but I am a 34D and had plenty of extra room in my normal size.
JayBee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2014

Great color and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding. It was very comfortable and the blue color is very pretty. I have more of an hour-glass shape and felt the frill around the waist made me look just a bit frumpier than the model.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

My real size was too snug, and the next size up had a bodice that was too long.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom half of this dress was too snug in my true size. I would have been pulling it down all night. The next size up was too big; the bodice was inches too long. I had to go with a different dress.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Super cute dress that fit great, lots of complements.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very broad and was worried it would not button but it not only fit great, i had room to dance! Also, perfect length for my height/ appropriate for a fancy rehearsal dinner.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Wasn't able to wear this dress. I rented it as a secondary for the wedding I was planning to attend.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented a 4 but the dress ran ran small on top. I think a 6 would have fit me better. It's a shame because I really liked the blue hues and lacy material of the dress. Would have been perfect for the rehearsal dinner ( >,<) Next time!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Beautiful color and pattern

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received this as my backup dress for a wedding I was attending. The color and pattern are beautiful, and the opening on the top of the back is interesting. I wasn't able to wear the dress as the waist was quite tight while the rest fit well. If you have a smaller waist this would work for you, but if it's your problem area I would advise against this style.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Didn't go with this one. Runs small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress but wasn't flattering to my body type.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Runs VERY small, but beautiful dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress, as mentioned by other reviewers, it's even more beautiful in person than it is in the photos. My problem was that it was WAY too small. My last Lilly Pulitzer rental was a size 8 and fit like a glove. Reviewers said that this one runs small, so I went with a 10 for my backup. Even then 10 is EXTREMELY small, to the point that I won't be able to wear it. The waist especially has no give whatsoever. It was cutting in to my ribcage. I was able to get it on and zipped, but I feel like I would have been VERY uncomfortable all night, especially sitting, eating, and dancing at a wedding. I emailed RTR and someone responded right away, but we couldn't find another comparable dress that was available in my size this weekend. So I'm sending it back for a refund... guess I'm spending the afternoon at the mall. My advice: If you're at all between sizes (I'm usually either an 8 or a 10, depending on the dress), order the larger of those two, PLUS another size up for your backup.
cdr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Aug 18, 2014

Fabulous dress and great fit for pear shapes!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the best! I always worry when renting straight skirts, as I am a pear shape, making dresses like this typically fit either too big on top or too small on bottom. But this dress fit perfectly, and had enough room in the hips. The fabric -- while not stretchy -- is a more comfortable, lighter fabric with a little more give. This made it easy to wear for a long day/night of dancing. Got tons of compliments on this dress!!
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Not for tall women with hips

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and was unable to wear it. I followed recommendations and ordered a size up (I'm usually an 8, plus I'm quite tall), and it barely fit over my hips and was too short. If you are shorter and don't have curves I'm sure it's lovely, but the fabric has zero give.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

It was a beautiful dress that I received many compliments on.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was made elegant by the intricate lace on the entirety of the dress. The only con I had was the skirt was a bit short for me because although I am a size two usually I am also long legged.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of complements! The back of the dress is adorable too!
CBN
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 8, 2014

Easy process, everyone's reviews were helpful and accurate.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy process, everyone's reviews were helpful and accurate.
Gisselt
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Great fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt beautiful in this dress at a summer wedding.
Brynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Slightly stretchy making the fit perfect, beautiful blue color and back detail.
SAR
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Great fit, super cute, got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was snug but not too tight. Easy to sit in and dance at the wedding. Would rent again!
Mariela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Fit me like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! Great color and fit. The lace details and ruffle waist are very feminine and stylish. The length was perfect for my height. Note: this dress has practically no stretch in the fabric so if you're not sure, definitely go up a size. The 0 fit me perfectly and had a tailored fit--but no extra room at all!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Pretty but not the best fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, but fit weirdly. The waist pinched a bit and was uncomfortable, but it gapped a bit in the back. The size up was more comfortable, but the back didn't lie flat and was obviously too big. The dress would probably be best for women who don't have hourglass figures already--the waist wasn't particularly flattering.because it didn't hit at the right spot. The length is great, though. It doesn't run short like most Lily dresses. Overall, the dress is a great color and the lace is great. The detailing on the back (the pearl closure) is a nice touch. It definitely requires a strapless bra, though. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear either dress because both arrived with rips in the lower lefthand side.
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

LOVE this Lily dress! The late at the top is opaque enough to wear a regular bra.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you're fuller in the thigh department size up!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Beautiful print but runs large.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress fits well everywhere except the hips where it is gaping. I have noticed this with other Lilly peplum dresses. Although they suggest sizing up for their new sizing, I would not size up for any peplum dresses.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×