Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Kiri Dress

$49 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get southern-inspired ladylike elegance in this lace peplum sheath by Lilly Pulitzer. A beautiful option for the bridal shower! Dress it up with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cerulean lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Keyhole back with button closure. Pencil skirt with peplum detail at waist. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 51
Large 2
Photos 51
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Renting a dress was so easy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. I loved the cut out in the back, but the back was a little big.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much! The colors are beautiful together and the back is gorgeous! I ordered the 8 (I wore) and 10 so it ran true to size. And I'm pretty busty so I was nervous to rent a dress that required a strapless bra, but I actually was able to get away with a nude bra with adjustable strap placement. (Made me so much more comfy!) I wore it with black patent leather heels and silver ball studs. Made me feel beautiful the whole night :)
Deana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect length for a tall girl!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, enough wiggle room to dance in, great dress!
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Such a fun dress to wear for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress and got a ton of compliments on it. I have found that Lilly dresses aren't always sized the same, so I went with a 4 and a 6 and ended up with the 4. It was a little big across the back (and it's an open back), but it still worked and wasn't a problem. It was well taken care of and was really fun to wear. I highly recommend for a formal event; the peplum takes it up a notch.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 18, 2014

Loved the look!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and pretty (if you are pear-shaped this is a great option). I loved the back of it - very sophisticated. My only concern was that it showed the back of my bra just a little. I ended up using some fashion tape which seemed to work and hold everything in place. I paired the dress with the crystal cluster necklace by Badgley Mischka and the crystal cambon pearl bracelet by Ben-Amun. This dress was fun to wear. I would definitely consider renting it again in the future.
Tatiana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2014

Great fit, flattering Go a size bigger just in case

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Lovely color, wore it to a college graduation in May
BlondeLaw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2014

Classy, but made small in bust

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the Kentucky derby. I'm a lilly lover and have tons of lilly dresses. I'm usually an 8 in lilly, so I'm glad I had the 10 as my backup. I have a full bust and thick thighs/butt. The 10 was so tight in the bust that I wasn't able to wear a bra. If you have a fuller bust I definitely recommend sizing up one.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Great luncheon dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fits small. I usually wear a 4 and had to wear the 6. The 6 was comfortable and cute.
Dianna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2014

Awesome dress! Sad to send it back. Got MANY compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit runs a little small. But just a great dress in general; i wore a strapless bra. Just a great dress!!!
Malene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2014

Beautiful dress for a bridal shower.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I sized up to a 10 because there is no stretch in the waist. There was a little extra material in the back since I am short waisted but it was barely noticeable. The color really popped I loved wearing this dress and it was much more comfy than my Jimmy Choo sandals.
Amruta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 15, 2014

Gorgeous dress, gorgeous color, and the lace gives it a touch of class!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a really classy dress and perfect for the day time Napa wedding I went to. The fit is very flattering and runs true to size. I wanted a dress that was an inch or two above my knees since I was wearing it to a wedding and this dress delivered on that front. My only issue with it was that the lace on the upper back part of the dress that fastens at the back of the neck was a little too big for me - I got around this by having my hair down so you couldn't really see this. But if you were planning on having your hair up, I would definitely recommend having it taken in a bit.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

The color is absolutely beautiful!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little skeptical from the picture of the model, but the dress is so much better in person. The color is amazing and the back of the dress is fun and different. I highly recommend this dress!!
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Very elegant dress -

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
was tight through hips and large through chest - had to size up to be comfortable, like most Lily dresses. Longer length than I expected, which was nice.
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

The dress fits like a glove, and the back is adorable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits perfectly...it is fitted in the top and accentuates your waist. The back of the dress looks especially adorable, in that there is a cutout in the top part of the back. I wanted to keep it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

One dress I wished I owned

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The lace is beautiful in person however it doesn't provide much give. The dress fits very true to size but does fit a little snug in the waist due to the peplum. This is one dress I really wish I owned. Lilly dresses never fail.
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

The event was my son's wedding! It was a fabulous summer evening and wonderful event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. The dress was much prettier in person than the pictures. Very lightweight and comfortable and oh so pretty! Got so many compliments!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect dress for a Summer Wedding Shower, elegant but doesn't steal the show.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 and a 6, the 4 fit perfect but it was a little tight for eating and drinking all day.
Emilee
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Jul 22, 2014

Great dress, awesome color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really well made, fit like a glove, beautiful color, perfect dress for a summer wedding
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my masters graduation ceremony. Everyone complimented me and I felt beautiful. I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses, lately more often an 8 so this fit perfectly. It fit great even when sitting down. The 10 was loose in the stomach and a little on the sides. The length was perfect because it was short enough to feel sexy but long enough to look classy and not have to worry about bending. The back of the dress is beautiful! Definitely an amazing dress.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I wore this to a 2:00 wedding and it was perfect . The color is bold and very pretty.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Normally I wear a 2 but felt like this dress ran a little small in the waist. The 4 was big in the chest but otherwise it fit fairly well.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for a summer wedding - I wore the 8 to have a little more room for dancing. Received compliments all night!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

The perfect graduation dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall I loved this dress. The colors are beautiful! I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 6 fit in the hips but was big on top. The 4 fit me perfectly on top but was a little tight on the bottom. I decided to wear the 4 despite the tight fit and I think it was the right choice.
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Super easy! So many great dresses to choose from

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Usually wear a 0 and ordered both a 0&2, was nervous bc other reviews stated it was small so size up, but the 0 fit perfectly. Loved the colors, and great fit. Sad to send it back!
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Getting so many compliments! I felt great in it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back could use double sided sticky tape Bc I think from all the times it's been worn it had stretched. The color is great! The fabric is great! It's comfortable, sexxxxy and classy! Rent it!
Gigo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a June wedding at a lawn club in Connecticut and it was perfect. The 6 fit well but then I wanted to be comfortable dancing and definitely eating. I went with the 8 and it worked out perfectly. Everything about the dress was great and the back was beautiful. The small ruffle around the waist was a nice touch and you can't go wrong with Lilly Pulitzer!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for one of my wedding showers, and it was beautiful! Received so many compliments. The color and fabric are gorgeous in person. The cut is definitely nice and conservative yet still flattering. The keyhole back is a super special touch. The only fit issue I might point out is that the chest area may be a little tight/restrictive if you're super busty. Other than that, great dress!
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Elegant, but not too flashy. Simple to pair jewelry with. Several compliments. I recommend!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It's not something I would usually go for, but I'm sure glad that I did! Not sure if the dress runs a little small or true to size and I was just a bit "fluffy" that day. Haha I tried the 8 and the 6 and the 6 fit, just not much room for food left. The 8 was just a little big so I went with the 6. I would rent this dress again, should I have another occasion to wear it to; and feel comfortable saying that I recommend it.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me perfectly. I loved it and did not want to take it off. I'm pretty small in the fast but I wore a padded strapless bra which solved my problem. I suggest some sort of pearl earrings to accompany the sweet pearl button at the top in the back. I loved the lace and I loved the peplum… Everything about this dress was perfect! I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 2 fit me perfectly. I'd say it runs a tad bit large.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Compliments galore!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect dress for my friends wedding. Everyone wanted this dress! The dress runs very true to size and looked great although the length is a little longer but comfortably classy. It was comfortable for dinner and dancing all night!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful color of this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 6. It was a bit sung on the bottom, worked fine with Spanx. The 8 fit fine on the bottom but the top was too big and the beautiful lace back was not fitting right. Very elegant and got lots of compliments On The dress and color!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Country chic wedding, loved the dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was different and was comfortable all night! Loved it! The back was a little stretched out so I pinned the back straps to fit a little tighter In the back. Great dress! Recommend this dress for country chic weddings!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Beautiful and flattering dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, felt beautiful, comfortable. Danced all night.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Beautiful color and perfect fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an end of October wedding. I wasn't sure what color to wear but definitely wanted to stay away from black. After reading the reviews I ordered a size 0 and size 2. The 0 fit perfectly I didn't even have to try on the other size! Was the perfect length as well. Strapless bra is a must. Loved loved loved this dress!!!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Tons of compliments. Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Elegant with amazing back detail. Loved this dress.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Perfect rehearsal dinner dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. It was a bit chilly so I had to wear a cardigan over but overall I was super happy. Another winner for me.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

beautiful design, fabric, and style

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
somehow this dress manages to be both classy and fun. the colors are vivacious. the lace overlay is a navy blue and the sheath is a periwinkle. very pretty. the peplum is an lovely accent. I wore black boots to dress it down for the casual party I attended for New Year's Eve. the Badgley Mishka cluster necklace was the perfect complement.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 9, 2015

This dress is gorgeous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an early fall wedding and got so many compliments. The blue is so pretty and very flattering. The dress has an open back and has enough structure and support that you could wear it without a bra. It is a little tight in the middle, but still very comfortable. It is a great length as well- not too long or too short. Highly recommend it!
cindy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

The fast shipping is great!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing! Fits like a glove... I can't wait to wear it to my sister in laws wedding!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Great fit & length for a wedding. Color made it stand out!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size and was a great length for me (I'm 5'8) definitely perfect for a wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×