Lilly Pulitzer

Kiri Dress

$49 to buy
$278 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get southern-inspired ladylike elegance in this lace peplum sheath by Lilly Pulitzer. A beautiful option for the bridal shower! Dress it up with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cerulean lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Keyhole back with button closure. Pencil skirt with peplum detail at waist. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2014
Super cute dress that fit great, lots of complements.

I am very broad and was worried it would not button but it not only fit great, i had room to dance! Also, perfect length for my height/ appropriate for a fancy rehearsal dinner.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 20, 2014
One dress I wished I owned

I loved this dress. The lace is beautiful in person however it doesn't provide much give. The dress fits very true to size but does fit a little snug in the waist due to the peplum. This is one dress I really wish I owned. Lilly dresses never fail.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
The event was my son's wedding! It was a fabulous summer evening and wonderful event!

The fit was great. The dress was much prettier in person than the pictures. Very lightweight and comfortable and oh so pretty! Got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 21, 2014
Perfect dress for a Summer Wedding Shower, elegant but doesn't steal the show.

I ordered the 4 and a 6, the 4 fit perfect but it was a little tight for eating and drinking all day.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 27, 2014
Loved this dress

I wore this dress for my masters graduation ceremony. Everyone complimented me and I felt beautiful. I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses, lately more often an 8 so this fit perfectly. It fit great even when sitting down. The 10 was loose in the stomach and a little on the sides. The length was perfect because it was short enough to feel sexy but long enough to look classy and not have to worry about bending. The back of the dress is beautiful! Definitely an amazing dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 23, 2014
Great fit

I felt beautiful in this dress at a summer wedding.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2014
Great fit, super cute, got tons of compliments!

The dress was snug but not too tight. Easy to sit in and dance at the wedding. Would rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
Renting a dress was so easy!

I got so many compliments on this dress. I loved the cut out in the back, but the back was a little big.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2014
The perfect graduation dress!

Overall I loved this dress. The colors are beautiful! I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 6 fit in the hips but was big on top. The 4 fit me perfectly on top but was a little tight on the bottom. I decided to wear the 4 despite the tight fit and I think it was the right choice.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2014
Super easy! So many great dresses to choose from

Loved this dress! Usually wear a 0 and ordered both a 0&2, was nervous bc other reviews stated it was small so size up, but the 0 fit perfectly. Loved the colors, and great fit. Sad to send it back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2014
Fabulous dress and great fit for pear shapes!

This dress was the best! I always worry when renting straight skirts, as I am a pear shape, making dresses like this typically fit either too big on top or too small on bottom. But this dress fit perfectly, and had enough room in the hips. The fabric -- while not stretchy -- is a more comfortable, lighter fabric with a little more give. This made it easy to wear for a long day/night of dancing. Got tons of compliments on this dress!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 20, 2014
Getting so many compliments! I felt great in it!

The back could use double sided sticky tape Bc I think from all the times it's been worn it had stretched. The color is great! The fabric is great! It's comfortable, sexxxxy and classy! Rent it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2014
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable!

Elegant, but not too flashy. Simple to pair jewelry with. Several compliments. I recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2014
Didn't want to take it off!

This dress fit me perfectly. I loved it and did not want to take it off. I'm pretty small in the fast but I wore a padded strapless bra which solved my problem. I suggest some sort of pearl earrings to accompany the sweet pearl button at the top in the back. I loved the lace and I loved the peplum… Everything about this dress was perfect! I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 2 fit me perfectly. I'd say it runs a tad bit large.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2014
Loved it!

Got tons of complements! The back of the dress is adorable too!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Compliments galore!

The perfect dress for my friends wedding. Everyone wanted this dress! The dress runs very true to size and looked great although the length is a little longer but comfortably classy. It was comfortable for dinner and dancing all night!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2014
Easy process, everyone's reviews were helpful and accurate.

Easy process, everyone's reviews were helpful and accurate.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2014
Beautiful and flattering dress

Great dress, felt beautiful, comfortable. Danced all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2014
Fit me like a glove!

This dress is beautiful! Great color and fit. The lace details and ruffle waist are very feminine and stylish. The length was perfect for my height. Note: this dress has practically no stretch in the fabric so if you're not sure, definitely go up a size. The 0 fit me perfectly and had a tailored fit--but no extra room at all!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 14, 2014
Tons of compliments. Beautiful dress.

Elegant with amazing back detail. Loved this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2015
beautiful design, fabric, and style

somehow this dress manages to be both classy and fun. the colors are vivacious. the lace overlay is a navy blue and the sheath is a periwinkle. very pretty. the peplum is an lovely accent. I wore black boots to dress it down for the casual party I attended for New Year's Eve. the Badgley Mishka cluster necklace was the perfect complement.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2015
This dress is gorgeous!

I rented this dress for an early fall wedding and got so many compliments. The blue is so pretty and very flattering. The dress has an open back and has enough structure and support that you could wear it without a bra. It is a little tight in the middle, but still very comfortable. It is a great length as well- not too long or too short. Highly recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!

I loved this dress so much! The colors are beautiful together and the back is gorgeous! I ordered the 8 (I wore) and 10 so it ran true to size. And I'm pretty busty so I was nervous to rent a dress that required a strapless bra, but I actually was able to get away with a nude bra with adjustable strap placement. (Made me so much more comfy!) I wore it with black patent leather heels and silver ball studs. Made me feel beautiful the whole night :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2015
Great fit & length for a wedding. Color made it stand out!

Fit true to size and was a great length for me (I'm 5'8) definitely perfect for a wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 28, 2015
LOVE this Lily dress! The late at the top is opaque enough to wear a regular bra.

If you're fuller in the thigh department size up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2015
Such a pretty & classy dress!

Wonderful fit, perfect length. I am busy but this dress worked for me wonderfully. I didn't feel the top was too revealing. Only con was the button on the back was loose and I was afraid it was going to fall off.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
August 12, 2015
This dress with the perfect hat was ideal for the races

The fit was really good, very true to size. It can't really be worn with a bra given the back, but it's structure gives some support. This dress was so gorgeous for the Kentucky Derby it was amazing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2016
Fun, great looking dress for a wedding

Wore this for a friend's wedding and got lots of compliments. I am a 32G, so I frequently have a very hard time with dresses fitting properly. I did go with the larger size in this one so that I wasn't too smushed in the top and it really worked just fine with a strapless bra and the bra did not show.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2014
Loved the look!

The dress was very comfortable and pretty (if you are pear-shaped this is a great option). I loved the back of it - very sophisticated. My only concern was that it showed the back of my bra just a little. I ended up using some fashion tape which seemed to work and hold everything in place. I paired the dress with the crystal cluster necklace by Badgley Mischka and the crystal cambon pearl bracelet by Ben-Amun. This dress was fun to wear. I would definitely consider renting it again in the future.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2014
The color is absolutely beautiful!!

I was a little skeptical from the picture of the model, but the dress is so much better in person. The color is amazing and the back of the dress is fun and different. I highly recommend this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2014
The dress fits like a glove, and the back is adorable!

The dress fits perfectly...it is fitted in the top and accentuates your waist. The back of the dress looks especially adorable, in that there is a cutout in the top part of the back. I wanted to keep it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
July 22, 2014
Great dress, awesome color

Really well made, fit like a glove, beautiful color, perfect dress for a summer wedding

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2014
Great dress!

This was a perfect dress for a summer wedding - I wore the 8 to have a little more room for dancing. Received compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful dress!

I rented this for a June wedding at a lawn club in Connecticut and it was perfect. The 6 fit well but then I wanted to be comfortable dancing and definitely eating. I went with the 8 and it worked out perfectly. Everything about the dress was great and the back was beautiful. The small ruffle around the waist was a nice touch and you can't go wrong with Lilly Pulitzer!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
August 26, 2014
Beautiful!

I rented this for one of my wedding showers, and it was beautiful! Received so many compliments. The color and fabric are gorgeous in person. The cut is definitely nice and conservative yet still flattering. The keyhole back is a super special touch. The only fit issue I might point out is that the chest area may be a little tight/restrictive if you're super busty. Other than that, great dress!

JessicaAugust 26, 2014
were you able to wear any type of bra with this dress?
JillAugust 26, 2014
Yes! I wore a regular strapless bra - the opening in the back came up high enough on me for it to not be a problem at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 22, 2014
Country chic wedding, loved the dress!

This dress was different and was comfortable all night! Loved it! The back was a little stretched out so I pinned the back straps to fit a little tighter In the back. Great dress! Recommend this dress for country chic weddings!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 9, 2014
Beautiful color and perfect fit!

I wore this dress for an end of October wedding. I wasn't sure what color to wear but definitely wanted to stay away from black. After reading the reviews I ordered a size 0 and size 2. The 0 fit perfectly I didn't even have to try on the other size! Was the perfect length as well. Strapless bra is a must. Loved loved loved this dress!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
November 6, 2013
I got so many compliments on my dress and felt amazing!

The back was a little loose so we used the tape to hold it in place

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 14, 2014
Good dress for a wedding!

The overall fit was true to size. The only that was a little big was the clasp on the back.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Cute dress, did not run large for me

The dress was very pretty, however, I took the advice of others and assumed the dress would run large. I am always a size 6, so I ordered the 6 and the 8. The 6 was too large and I had to pin the back up rather ridiculously. I wore my hair down so you could not see the back. Others said it was tight in the bust but I am a 34D and had plenty of extra room in my normal size.

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×