Lilly Pulitzer

Kiri Dress

$49 to buy
$278 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get southern-inspired ladylike elegance in this lace peplum sheath by Lilly Pulitzer. A beautiful option for the bridal shower! Dress it up with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cerulean lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Keyhole back with button closure. Pencil skirt with peplum detail at waist. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 20, 2014
Getting so many compliments! I felt great in it!
The back could use double sided sticky tape Bc I think from all the times it's been worn it had stretched. The color is great! The fabric is great! It's comfortable, sexxxxy and classy! Rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2014
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable!
Elegant, but not too flashy. Simple to pair jewelry with. Several compliments. I recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I loved this dress! It's not something I would usually go for, but I'm sure glad that I did! Not sure if the dress runs a little small or true to size and I was just a bit "fluffy" that day. Haha I tried the 8 and the 6 and the 6 fit, just not much room for food left. The 8 was just a little big so I went with the 6. I would rent this dress again, should I have another occasion to wear it to; and feel comfortable saying that I recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 1, 2014
It was a beautiful dress that I received many compliments on.
The dress was made elegant by the intricate lace on the entirety of the dress. The only con I had was the skirt was a bit short for me because although I am a size two usually I am also long legged.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2014
Didn't want to take it off!
This dress fit me perfectly. I loved it and did not want to take it off. I'm pretty small in the fast but I wore a padded strapless bra which solved my problem. I suggest some sort of pearl earrings to accompany the sweet pearl button at the top in the back. I loved the lace and I loved the peplum… Everything about this dress was perfect! I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 2 fit me perfectly. I'd say it runs a tad bit large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2014
Loved it!
Got tons of complements! The back of the dress is adorable too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Compliments galore!
The perfect dress for my friends wedding. Everyone wanted this dress! The dress runs very true to size and looked great although the length is a little longer but comfortably classy. It was comfortable for dinner and dancing all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2014
Easy process, everyone's reviews were helpful and accurate.
Easy process, everyone's reviews were helpful and accurate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2014
Beautiful color of this dress!
I wore the 6. It was a bit sung on the bottom, worked fine with Spanx. The 8 fit fine on the bottom but the top was too big and the beautiful lace back was not fitting right. Very elegant and got lots of compliments On The dress and color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2014
Beautiful and flattering dress
Great dress, felt beautiful, comfortable. Danced all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2014
Fit me like a glove!
This dress is beautiful! Great color and fit. The lace details and ruffle waist are very feminine and stylish. The length was perfect for my height. Note: this dress has practically no stretch in the fabric so if you're not sure, definitely go up a size. The 0 fit me perfectly and had a tailored fit--but no extra room at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 14, 2014
Tons of compliments. Beautiful dress.
Elegant with amazing back detail. Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 19, 2014
Pretty but not the best fit
Gorgeous dress, but fit weirdly. The waist pinched a bit and was uncomfortable, but it gapped a bit in the back. The size up was more comfortable, but the back didn't lie flat and was obviously too big. The dress would probably be best for women who don't have hourglass figures already--the waist wasn't particularly flattering.because it didn't hit at the right spot. The length is great, though. It doesn't run short like most Lily dresses. Overall, the dress is a great color and the lace is great. The detailing on the back (the pearl closure) is a nice touch. It definitely requires a strapless bra, though. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear either dress because both arrived with rips in the lower lefthand side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2015
beautiful design, fabric, and style
somehow this dress manages to be both classy and fun. the colors are vivacious. the lace overlay is a navy blue and the sheath is a periwinkle. very pretty. the peplum is an lovely accent. I wore black boots to dress it down for the casual party I attended for New Year's Eve. the Badgley Mishka cluster necklace was the perfect complement.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2015
This dress is gorgeous!
I rented this dress for an early fall wedding and got so many compliments. The blue is so pretty and very flattering. The dress has an open back and has enough structure and support that you could wear it without a bra. It is a little tight in the middle, but still very comfortable. It is a great length as well- not too long or too short. Highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!
I loved this dress so much! The colors are beautiful together and the back is gorgeous! I ordered the 8 (I wore) and 10 so it ran true to size. And I'm pretty busty so I was nervous to rent a dress that required a strapless bra, but I actually was able to get away with a nude bra with adjustable strap placement. (Made me so much more comfy!) I wore it with black patent leather heels and silver ball studs. Made me feel beautiful the whole night :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 17, 2015
The fast shipping is great!!
This dress is amazing! Fits like a glove... I can't wait to wear it to my sister in laws wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2015
Great fit & length for a wedding. Color made it stand out!
Fit true to size and was a great length for me (I'm 5'8) definitely perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 28, 2015
LOVE this Lily dress! The late at the top is opaque enough to wear a regular bra.
If you're fuller in the thigh department size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding
I wore this to a wedding at a yacht club and it was perfect ! The lace and design was gorgeous and looked great in pictures . Very flattering for a curvy figure !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2015
Such a pretty & classy dress!
Wonderful fit, perfect length. I am busy but this dress worked for me wonderfully. I didn't feel the top was too revealing. Only con was the button on the back was loose and I was afraid it was going to fall off.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 22
August 12, 2015
This dress with the perfect hat was ideal for the races
The fit was really good, very true to size. It can't really be worn with a bra given the back, but it's structure gives some support. This dress was so gorgeous for the Kentucky Derby it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2016
Fun, great looking dress for a wedding
Wore this for a friend's wedding and got lots of compliments. I am a 32G, so I frequently have a very hard time with dresses fitting properly. I did go with the larger size in this one so that I wasn't too smushed in the top and it really worked just fine with a strapless bra and the bra did not show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2014
Loved the look!
The dress was very comfortable and pretty (if you are pear-shaped this is a great option). I loved the back of it - very sophisticated. My only concern was that it showed the back of my bra just a little. I ended up using some fashion tape which seemed to work and hold everything in place. I paired the dress with the crystal cluster necklace by Badgley Mischka and the crystal cambon pearl bracelet by Ben-Amun. This dress was fun to wear. I would definitely consider renting it again in the future.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2014
The color is absolutely beautiful!!
I was a little skeptical from the picture of the model, but the dress is so much better in person. The color is amazing and the back of the dress is fun and different. I highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2014
The dress fits like a glove, and the back is adorable!
The dress fits perfectly...it is fitted in the top and accentuates your waist. The back of the dress looks especially adorable, in that there is a cutout in the top part of the back. I wanted to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
July 22, 2014
Great dress, awesome color
Really well made, fit like a glove, beautiful color, perfect dress for a summer wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2014
Great dress!
This was a perfect dress for a summer wedding - I wore the 8 to have a little more room for dancing. Received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I rented this for a June wedding at a lawn club in Connecticut and it was perfect. The 6 fit well but then I wanted to be comfortable dancing and definitely eating. I went with the 8 and it worked out perfectly. Everything about the dress was great and the back was beautiful. The small ruffle around the waist was a nice touch and you can't go wrong with Lilly Pulitzer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
August 26, 2014
Beautiful!
I rented this for one of my wedding showers, and it was beautiful! Received so many compliments. The color and fabric are gorgeous in person. The cut is definitely nice and conservative yet still flattering. The keyhole back is a super special touch. The only fit issue I might point out is that the chest area may be a little tight/restrictive if you're super busty. Other than that, great dress!
JessicaSeptember 25, 2014
were you able to wear any type of bra with this dress?
JillSeptember 30, 2014
Yes! I wore a regular strapless bra - the opening in the back came up high enough on me for it to not be a problem at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 22, 2014
Country chic wedding, loved the dress!
This dress was different and was comfortable all night! Loved it! The back was a little stretched out so I pinned the back straps to fit a little tighter In the back. Great dress! Recommend this dress for country chic weddings!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 9, 2014
Beautiful color and perfect fit!
I wore this dress for an end of October wedding. I wasn't sure what color to wear but definitely wanted to stay away from black. After reading the reviews I ordered a size 0 and size 2. The 0 fit perfectly I didn't even have to try on the other size! Was the perfect length as well. Strapless bra is a must. Loved loved loved this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 23, 2014
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
The fit was perfect. It was a bit chilly so I had to wear a cardigan over but overall I was super happy. Another winner for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
November 6, 2013
I got so many compliments on my dress and felt amazing!
The back was a little loose so we used the tape to hold it in place
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2014
Tons of Compliments ALL night long, from both women and men. The word "Beautiful" was used often.
The fit was smart and chic. The dress was surprisingly comfortable and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 14, 2014
Good dress for a wedding!
The overall fit was true to size. The only that was a little big was the clasp on the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Cute dress, did not run large for me
The dress was very pretty, however, I took the advice of others and assumed the dress would run large. I am always a size 6, so I ordered the 6 and the 8. The 6 was too large and I had to pin the back up rather ridiculously. I wore my hair down so you could not see the back. Others said it was tight in the bust but I am a 34D and had plenty of extra room in my normal size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Great dress. Slightly stretchy making the fit perfect, beautiful blue color and back detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 31, 2014
Not for tall women with hips
I rented this for a wedding and was unable to wear it. I followed recommendations and ordered a size up (I'm usually an 8, plus I'm quite tall), and it barely fit over my hips and was too short. If you are shorter and don't have curves I'm sure it's lovely, but the fabric has zero give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Beautiful print but runs large.
This dress fits well everywhere except the hips where it is gaping. I have noticed this with other Lilly peplum dresses. Although they suggest sizing up for their new sizing, I would not size up for any peplum dresses.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×