Embroidered Blossom Dress

$30 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this lady like Lilly Pulitzer gold striped dress. A flirty style for a bridal shower or family event. Pair with Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream and metallic striped cotton silk faille. Strapless neckline. Gold embroidery detail. Full skirt with front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
166 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size91
Small62
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2016
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and received lots of compliments!
Good Fit for a curvy body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 15, 2015
Structured dress, lovely detail great material & pockets!
Received tons of compliments while wearing this on a date night while on vacation. Fit very well and the material was extremely flatter. Not sure it would have been appropriate with high heels as it was a little short but I'm sure I could have pulled off a low heel and not looked trashy. Definitely recommend however the specific dress I received had a bleach stain and a hole in it. I safety pinned and no one noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 7, 2015
Gorgeous color and design at the top of the dress.
The fit was amazing. It was EXTREMELY flattering, accentuating all of the right parts. Received so many compliments about how thin I looked... definitely the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
Pretty color, nice dress, wore for an outdoor brunch, I think it runs small in chest area
Usually I wear a 4 or 6 so the 8 was a little big . This is a nice dress but u can tell it's been worn a lot ... The bottom hem looks a little beaten up ... Has loose strings etc ... I love the pockets and the color of the dress is very pretty if u like golds and beige ... It's got very subtle golden tones that I think make your skin look pretty. If u have a little hint of a tan the dress will highlight it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
July 18, 2015
I felt like this dress was custom made for me!
The material is high quality and has a hint of sparkle to it which makes the dress a little fancier. I loved that the inside of the top has a slip resistant band so that it doesn't fall down. This dress fit like a glove!! I got tons of compliments at my bridal shower. You won't be disappointed with this rental
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 10, 2015
Perfect for casual engagements!
I wore this for my engagement photos and it was a perfect classy, more casual dress. I wanted something timeless and classic that wasn't overly dressy, and this style was perfect. the top zipped up pretty tight and was very secure, and it flared out at just the right place. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
July 2, 2015
the dress
it was an absolutely beautiful dress that was the perfect length and super flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
July 1, 2015
Bridal shower.
This dress did not run true to size! Runs extremely small. I am 101 lbs and 4'11 and did not fit into this dress. Shouldve gotten the 2nd size. Definitely get one size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 28, 2015
Unfortunately the dress was a bit too small
I thought I had asked for another size when I ordered the dress. Unfortunately I had only asked for the size 0 (dress does not come in size 2). I could zip it up but only after really sucking it in. I could not breathe in the dress. I ended up going to a local boutique and buying a cute tiffany blue dress that was perfect for my bridal shower. I was sad I didn't get to wear this one but I will still order again but 2 dresses this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2015
Perfect for the Belmont Stakes!
I wore this dress to the belmont stakes horse races - it was a perfect dress for a daytime event. runs true to size and the 4 fit me like a glove & I'm tall - 5'9. paired it with a fun hat to complete the look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
Beautiful dress.
I ordered both a size 4 and 6. The 6 was unavailable so RTR offered me an additional dress which I wore instead of this one. I intended to wear this one for a steeplechase race. The weather was hot and humid and the 4 was a bit tight on my waist. I think the 6 would have been perfect.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2015
Great styles and so easy to use the mobile site.
Was too small in the top so I did not get to wear, but otherwise beautiful dress. Better for slim figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
March 1, 2015
Beautiful dress, flattering fit and POCKETS!
This dress is beautiful! I wore it to a daytime Food and Wine fest. The top is lined in satin to the waist which made it warm but it was also 85 degrees outside. Lots of compliments. Wish it were mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 6, 2015
Not a Great Look
This dress was my original choice to wear for my Bridal Shower... luckily the week of the event my backup size (the 2) was not available to ship to me, so they had to send a different dress PLUS this one. I ended up wearing the backup dress! I am extremely petite but have a larger chest and the 0 fit perfectly everywhere except my Bust (It would not even zip!). If I would have had to wear the 2 I would have looked ridiculous because the bottom half of the dress is extremely LARGE. This dress is not form fitting whatsoever and you will look like a big cupcake in it if you are petite. I would definitely not recommend this dress to petite girls, and definitely size up if you have larger breasts!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 7, 2015
This dress was super flattering and was pretty good at staying in place for a strapless
Very reasonably priced rental for a great dress! Very flattering and had enough going on to not need many accessories. Loved the pockets too! Color was a little darker than I expected (was wearing for engagement party) but very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2015
Great Sweethearts Dance with my girlfriends!
Never had issues with dress falling down and was very comfortable to dress in. Many compliments! Perfect length! Was very flattering to my bust and waist.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 4, 2014
Country Wedding
I wore this dress with cowboy boots for a country wedding. It was perfect for a not so formal country cheek look. It is a thick fabric. Kind of bubbled a little at the waist but otherwise was very nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2014
The dress was really pretty and comfortable.
I would suggest going up a size because it doesn't stretch! My overall experience was very good and I suggest you try Rent the Runway and order a dress. Another positive aspect is that if the dress doesn't fit, they will overnight you another dress for 12.95! I felt very pretty and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2014
Cute Dress.
Wore this on a cruise to Mexico. The top was a little tight but I'm bustier than most so that could be the reason. Other than that it was really cute and I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2014
Friends bachelorette party
Made very well and had thick material but not too hot. Fit great but I hated how the skirt part of the dress folds in the middle I noticed in all the pics.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2014
Embroidery & gold shimmer make this simple dress shine!
This is a simple dress that looks very elegant because of embroidery & gold shimmer in dress. Top is very fitted - I didn't need to wear a bra. Dress has pockets which were fun & useful! Fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2014
Fun & classy
Great dress - was great for a college formal. I usually wear Lilly Putlizer size 2 but this time I wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2014
Gorgeous dress that has seen better days
I wore this dress to an evening event with nude heels and received so many compliments! It runs a bit small. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses but the 6 in this one fit perfectly (even being a strapless dress and I have a very small chest). The problem, and the reason for only 3 stars, is that this dress is USED and ABUSED! It looked like it had seen better days. The fabric has pulls in it, the lining in the front hangs down past the hem of the dress (which you can tell has been a problem for awhile since there was a line from someone trying to iron or press it up to make it shorter), and the zipper feels like it's about to just give up the fight and die at any moment. Unfortunately it was the only dress in my order that fit me, and it was still a pretty dress...in the dark where no one could look too closely at the details. Unfortunately this time my order included this dress and the KENNETH JAY LANE Sculpted Branch Bracelet which was super worn out and trashy looking (the gold coloring was rubbed off on most of the bracelet leaving the silver color underneath visible) so I left with a bit of a bitter taste in my mouth with this RTR rental. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2014
I loved this dress, but it was too small.
pretty details, and flouncy. wish I could have worn it for my engagement party.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 27, 2014
NA
Was tight on top and didn't have the bigger size to try. couldn't get a new dress in time :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 18, 2014
Great color & material!
Just decided to rent this one for fun. It's super cute for a date or day out. I love the thicker material, detailing at the neck, and POCKETS! It was perfect for my petite size =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2014
Great race track dress!
Loved this dress but the ribbing in the center is really uncomfortable. Definitely order a size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 26, 2014
Got so many compliments!
If you're small on top like I am, this dress is perfect. It's snug on top and comfy on the bottom. I got tons of compliments. The dress looks expensive and brand new! No complaints!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
July 22, 2014
Awesome pricing fast delivery
Love the dress but was a bit tight around the top. I always wear a size 6 but this was a a bit small. I wear a 36 size B cup. I loved it though! It was great for my bachelorette party in Puerto Rico
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2014
Underwhelming dress for my bridal shower
I normally wear a size 2, but RTR only had the size 4 available, so I didn't have a back-up size. The 4 was a bit too big- I had to be pinned into the dress.- but it wasn't so big that I felt like it would fall off. I wore this to my bridal shower and the color and material worked out for what I wanted, but otherwise I didn't think this dress did much for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 22, 2014
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and got so many compliments!
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'7" and it was not too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2014
Received TONS of compliments!
This was my first rental and let me say- what a great experience (and so easy). I rented this dress for one of my bridal showers, and I am sure glad I did. It was a fantastic dress that was super comfortable and functional (it has pockets!!!). I received compliments all day on the dress. Being 5"10, I often have difficulty finding dresses that are long enough for me - and I have to say I didn't have any problems with that at all here. My only reservation was the size. While I'm usually a size 8, I read other reviews about the dress running small. It fit perfectly EVERYWHERE except for the bust, in which it was too tight. There's enough support that I didn't have to wear a bra-but it was still way too snug. Unfortunately I took off the dress as soon as the event was over (so I could breath). Aside from that - fantastic dress, highly reccomend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
June 13, 2014
Wore it for my sister's graduation - so comfy
Beautiful dress, beautiful material. Summer colors but it could be worn any time of year because of the material. Would definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
This dress was so perfect. I wore it to a sorority semiformal and it fit amazingly. Usually I am a 2/4, and I ended up wearing the 2. The top was kind of tight, but I am a 34B/C and so I just didn't wear a bra with it. Got SOOOO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
Great bridal shower dress
I wore this for my bridal shower. I ordered the 6 and the 4 and ended up going with the 4. For reference, I am 5'7", 135lbs, and a 34D with an hourglass shape. The 4 fit perfectly-no need for a bra, there was enough coverage/support. Got compliments all night! Both dresses arrived in great condition, and I love that it had pockets. Also, I had some shipping problems with UPS, and I called RTR and they took care of it for me right away and made sure I had my dress in time. I was very impressed with the customer service! This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 25, 2014
I wore this dress to college graduation. I had a great time celebrating 4 years well spent!
This is a darling dress and is perfect for summer events. I wore it to graduation and the pockets were an invaluable asset at the field house where there was no safe place to store stuff. I'm usually a size 4, and the size 2 fit perfectly. If you are small on top I'd go down a size for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 24, 2014
I received so many compliments on the dress! I absolutely loved it.
Tight at the ribcage/bust area and slightly uncomfortable, but otherwise fit relatively well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 19, 2014
I wore this to my nursing pinning ceremony and got TONS of compliments.
I usually wear a 4 in dresses so ordered the 4 and 6 as a back up. The size 6 fit better so I wore that. I didn't have to wear a bra with it since there's boning and it was tighter up top. My favorite part were definitely the pockets! The back zipper was a bit uncomfortable and so was the top of the dress all the way around; it just kind of felt like it chafing. It was super cute but I don't think I would rent it again just because of the comfort level.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2014
I rented this for my bridal shower and I loved it!
Fit really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Engagement Photo Shoot Dress
I wore this for my engagement photo shoot and it was adorable. The fit is a little tight in the bust, so err on the side of sizing up. The pockets are great, and the embellishment photographs really well.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×