Lilly Pulitzer

Derby Girl Dress

$43 to buy
$250 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
457 reviews
Fit
Large
(98)
True to Size
(316)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2014
Loved the details and pockets!
Wrinkled easily and a little too short in the back, basically I wasn't allowed to pick anything up. Other than that it was a nice pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 11, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering!
I wore this to a company Christmas party and got complements all night. They didn't have my size available so I went one size up but it still fit great. It's a thicker material that lays really nice and is extremely comfortable. I wore with a regular bra and had no strap issues at all. Highly recommended and I might rent it again!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
December 23, 2014
Loved the stress free process!! The dress was absolutely gorgeous and it arrived on time!
It fit true to size and had gorgeous detailing. And plus it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 18, 2015
I wore this for my son's bris just over a week after giving birth, it fit like a glove!
10 days after giving birth I wasn't quite fitting into my old clothing. I rented this dress knowing what I usually wear in Lilly (00) and went 2 sizes up. It fit like a glove even with my boobs being XXL. I will caution that even as a pretty short lady the dress was short... Above mid thigh and wasn't quite as conservative as I anticipated. I got tons of compliments on the dress and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2015
I wore this to my sorority semiformal and managed to look flawless!
The dress was a little tight at the bust, but otherwise fit larger than expected. I don't remember ever wearing a size 2 before this event!! But the color is absolutely beautiful, and I got compliments on it all night. The length is good, and the fabric was soft and strong. Plus- pockets. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2015
Loved this dress!
Got a lot of compliments! Very classy but runs a little on the short side
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2015
Cute and fun dress to wear. Very comfortable!
Fit great and received so many compliments. Loved the detailing at the neckline. Dress was fun and so easy to wear. Normally wear a 6 but 4 fit a like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2015
Amazing! Felt fantastic
Loved the dress! Received so many compliments. Hugged in the right places and just started to flare out at about the belly button, forgiving after stuffy with delicious food at the wedding!! I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
July 10, 2015
Perfect fit, great quality!
Not too short, not too long on my 5'3" height. Modestly covers large chest. Very flattering cut. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2015
Dress was shipped directly to hotel since we had to be there for rehearsal.
Fit was great. Debated on keeping it. I was a part of the wedding ceremony and the navy color matched/complemented the wedding perfectly. Was comfortable to wear all day and dance all night. The sheath shape was perfect for hiding post-baby belly, but still showed off the curves.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2015
Wore this to an August wedding.
This was actually my back up dress, but I ended up wearing it because it fit better than my other options. I loved being able to wear a real bra (the dress even had those teensy straps to snap around your bra strap so they don't slide off your shoulder or show!) and that the dress had pockets. It fit true to size and was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 8, 2015
Danced the night away!
Wore this to a friends wedding and was perfect! Super flattering and comfortable, I was able to dance the night away and not have to worry about my dress falling down! Best part was you could wear a regular bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2015
Loved the pockets!
I wore this to my boyfriend's high school reunion. It's very comfy and the pockets are a plus! I really loved this dress, it fit in all the right places. The only issue I had was how short it was. I have long legs and I had to be careful how I sat down. I wish I owned this dress (with a little more length)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
September 28, 2015
Beautiful! Comfortable!
I had wanted to rent the size 6, but they were sold out so I tested my luck with a size 4 and although a tiny bit of tightness in my rib cage, it fit really well! I'm 5'6 and 145 pounds for reference. It hid my remaining baby pooch too! Pockets are alway a win in my book!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
:)
I recently lost weight so not too sure on my normal size but this size was perfect. Usually my sizes range a lot but this worked well as I have a smaller waist and a bigger booty. I wore it to my boyfriends company holiday party and my friends holiday party the next day I liked it so much! Cute, sexy, and classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2016
Perfect fit!
I often have fit issues with clothing (5'3", short waisted, 32DD, curvy) but this was the perfect dress! Cute design with pockets and a nice navy color. The material was structured enough for a great shape without being uncomfortable. Length was just right. Added bonus: I wore a normal bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2016
The dress was perfect
It was a perfect fit. I'm 5'5" and a size 0 was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 4, 2015
Wore this dress for a wedding shower and it was perfect!
Felt so beautiful with enough room to breathe. Love the detail of the top and back lace. Would recommend highly and definitely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2015
Loved this dress, even prego!!!
Usually a 0-2 but wore a 4 as I was 17 weeks pregnant. It's a tough point of the pregnancy to dress because you're not really big enough to show yet, you just look like you've been putting on weight. Very forgiving dress and by sizing up I was so comfortable and the dress was very flattering. Wore to my cousin's bat mitzvah... Very appropriate for this type of occasion. Highly recommended for beginning of 2nd trimester!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2015
Worn to work meeting
I wore this to a work meeting and I felt that it was true to size and work appropriate. I put a blazer over it since the rooms were cold. Could be worn to a shower or wedding too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 16, 2016
Perfect dress, got so many compliments
Great comfortable dress. So Hard to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2016
Style, ease, and pockets!
I love Lily Pulitzer and this dress did not disappoint! The 8 was a little big on me but was comfortable all night long without a bra. Great dress for dancing, the detail at the neckline adds to its ease since you don't really need jewelry! One note; if you have larger hips, this dress may make them look a little larger but it is SO flattering on the waist!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2016
This dress made my graduation 10x better! I got lots of compliments on it, it was hard to return!
This dress definitely is true to size, I'm wearing a zero and it fit perfectly and beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
June 1, 2016
Great dress
Very nice fit, definitely flattering and comfortable. Wore the smaller size that I ordered. Perfect for a spring wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2016
First RTR experience was a success!
This was my first RTR experience and it went super smoothly. The dress was great for a hot summer wedding in June. This was my first time wearing a dress with pockets, but it was very convenient for keeping my phone on me throughout the reception. You couldn't even notice the pockets when I had nothing inside them. The part at the top is not see through mesh like I imagined, it's just a light colored fabric underneath. The dress is tight right around the waist, then fans out a little to give a nice flattering shape. I got lots of compliments on how classy and "wedding appropriate" I looked. Will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2016
The dress was perfect. I was so excited I fit into the 4. I'm usually a 6.
Perfect fit
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 2, 2016
Fun and comfortable dress!
This dress was fitted on top and looser around the hips. Overall, comfortable, yet stylish. Hid my post-baby pooch wonderfully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2016
Loved it!
I wore this for a beach wedding and it was perfect all around! It hid my stomach and made me look good.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
November 14, 2016
Great dress to dance in all night!
I'm not sure I'd consider this dress to run large, maybe because I'm short waisted. But I normally would wear a 12 in most dresses but it wasn't available and based on reviews I took a chance with the 10 and got the 8 as a backup. The 8 had weird white deodorant stains so I wouldn't have been able to wear that anyway. The length was great, material super smooth and the lining was great. Oh and pockets!!! This was my first time renting and I hope to do so again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Classic!
I loved the dress! The material was a bit heavy but perfect for a fall wedding/event. Also being that this was the first dress I ever rented I was happy with what I got and will be renting again!
NicoleOctober 1, 2012
Did you find that the dress ran really large? I am 5'4 105lb, and usually wear a 0. I ordered this dress already and now I'm worried it won't fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved it! Highly recommended for a wedding.
It ran large. Thank goodness I choose the smaller size just in case! Thanks Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect dress for any occassion
The original size I ordered for this dress wasn't available in the warehouse any longer (but they sent me replacements!) so I tried on the 4, it fit OK which is why I say this runs large. The material is forgiving and the style timeless - I could have worn this to a cocktail party or black tie affair, it's that versatile. Lovely dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2012
Classic and comfortable
First time I rented from RTR and everything was so simple and easy. The dress was great and very appropriate for the Everyday Health event I attended. A pleasant surprise was the hidden pockets in the skirt! Will definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Cute dress! But runs large and long!
The dress was very appropriate for the wedding I attended. However, I was surprised at how big it was in the bust, which made it look large on me. It is also a lot longer than it looks in the picture. I would recommend this for a tall person with a larger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Feeling beautiful at my bridal shower!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower in October and it was a hit! It was the perfect mix of fun and lady-like. I say it runs large because although I got a size 2, it still fit my chest well. I tend not to wear dresses that have such a high neckline because it maximizes my chest (in a bad way!) but the way this had a nude panel at the top with detailing, that wasn't the case. The material is heavier than you might expect, which makes it better to wear to a fall or spring event. It has cute pockets and I love how the skirt flared out a bit! I am short (5'2) so it was definitely longer on me, but still hit just above the knee, and wearing nude pumps lengthened the whole look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
October 10, 2012
Everyone thought i looked classy and stunning
It was triangular in the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 22, 2012
fun & sophisticated dress!
Loved this dress! The fit was great (probably better if you have a larger bust). and although I wasn't expecting the skirt to be so full, I liked how it ended up looking. The only problem I had was that the dress wrinkled somewhat easily. The length was great for the type of function (wedding) and the neckline is really flattering. I also loved the zipper up the back & the pockets!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
It was one of my best friend's wedding day and I wanted to look classy & elegant. Perfect!
Order a size smaller, runs a bit large at the bottom. If you have a larger chest however, stick to your normal size. Fits wonderfully with all types of bras.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2012
I LOVED THIS DRESS. I received so many compliments, I felt like a princess!
I wore this to a dance and it was absolutely perfect. I usually wear a 2, but I got a 0 as a backup and ended up wearing that instead as the dress runs a little large (as many Lilly Pulitzer dresses do). It was so comfortable and very high quality. Absolutely lovely. I will definitely be renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
I rented this dress for my sorority semi-formal.
The dress fit wonderfully! I received many compliments on it-- it is so classy and perfect for every occasion. However, it was somewhat large. I would order your regular size and then a size lower.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×