Derby Girl Dress

$75 to buy
$250 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
457 reviews
Fit
Large
(98)
True to Size
(316)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2015
Dress was shipped directly to hotel since we had to be there for rehearsal.
Fit was great. Debated on keeping it. I was a part of the wedding ceremony and the navy color matched/complemented the wedding perfectly. Was comfortable to wear all day and dance all night. The sheath shape was perfect for hiding post-baby belly, but still showed off the curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2015
Went to see Phantom of the Opera for Valentines Day. Had Box Seats!
Perfect fit, perfect dress. Classy and could be worn to any function. I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 14, 2015
Comfortable Flattering Dress
I loved this dress, I would rent it again in a heart beat. It was very comfortable, light enough for a July wedding but could also be worn in Fall since it's a dark color. The fit is right on par, I wore the size two. I also love that Lily dresses have the hooks to keep your bra strap in place so there's no wardrobe malfunction. I wore with gold shoes, bracelet and clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 12, 2015
One of my favorites from RTR!
Rented this for a graduation/cocktail party. The dress itself is gorgeous-- a deep navy with black swirl trim on top (there is a cream colored panel underneath the black swirl). The length and fit are fantastic and would be very flattering on most body types. The fabric is high quality and feels great on. There are also pockets! I can't say enough good things about this dress. Wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
July 10, 2015
Perfect fit, great quality!
Not too short, not too long on my 5'3" height. Modestly covers large chest. Very flattering cut. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 5, 2015
Awesome dress for wedding!
I am SO happy I went with this dress. After reading the reviews it was by far and away the best option for my Philadelphia 4th of July wedding in the city. There's plenty of structure so you feel secure but the skirt is A-line enough that it's so much fun to dance in. I thought it was pretty true to size and had no issues even though my back up size wasn't available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2015
Amazing! Felt fantastic
Loved the dress! Received so many compliments. Hugged in the right places and just started to flare out at about the belly button, forgiving after stuffy with delicious food at the wedding!! I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 30, 2015
The dress fit perfectly and was comfy. The pockets were a huge plus!
It could of been a bit tighter in the waist area but only I could tell. The length for my height was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
June 29, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding!
This dress was true to size - I usually wear a 4 and it fit great. My husband asked me if I had the option of buying it afterwards! I wore this to a wedding at the end of June and the ceremony was in a church but then the reception was outside under a tent. I wore light brown open toe shoes from JCrew which looked great. Highly recommend this for formal occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2015
Loved it!
This dress is really cute! Very comfortable fabric, easy to wear. It's the perfect dress for a outdoor wedding lined so it keeps you warm when the night gets cool. I would def. rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2015
Cute and fun dress to wear. Very comfortable!
Fit great and received so many compliments. Loved the detailing at the neckline. Dress was fun and so easy to wear. Normally wear a 6 but 4 fit a like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2015
Loved this dress!
Got a lot of compliments! Very classy but runs a little on the short side
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
Comfortable and Beautiful!
The fit was amazing! The only problem I saw was the dress is more purple than blue like it shows on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2015
Perfect Dress For A Spring Wedding
This was a back up dress sent to me after my original choice didn't fit and I was SO happy with it. It has just enough stretch to fit big boobs, while keeping shape to show off the waist (something that I have trouble finding). It hugged my curves in all the right places and I was totally comfortable. I'm currently in between sizes 8 and 10 and the 8 fit just right. The detail on the chest was beautiful, it gave the dress a little extra "wow" without being over the top. I love this dress and received so many compliments - I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
This dress was perfect!
This was my first time renting from RTR. I received it in the mail the night before my semi-formal event, and I was a little worried about the fit, but I had no reason to be. This dress was beautiful and extremely complimentary to my figure. The length was to my mid-thigh, so not too long or too short; I could easily zip the dress up and it still gave me room to breathe. The material was heavy enough to where it didn't wrinkle easily, and I could wear a regular bra with this dress. Overall, a great first time experience and I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
April 22, 2015
I felt fantastic.
This dress made me feel so comfortable. The material is heavier, and it didn't show off all my curvy parts I'm trying to get rid of. I wore it to a winter wedding, so I also wore black tights with it. It might be a little short without the tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2015
Worn to work meeting
I wore this to a work meeting and I felt that it was true to size and work appropriate. I put a blazer over it since the rooms were cold. Could be worn to a shower or wedding too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2015
This was a great dress!
I loved the fit and fabric. It was so forgiving and it was a heavier fabric for a chilly event. The dress has pockets too, so that was awesome! I loved wearing it and felt super comfortable.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2015
Gorgeous and Very Classy!
I wore this dress to a winter wedding rehearsal dinner. The fabric was really great on this dress, a thicker material, and the dress was also lined. As many girls have commented, the neck detailing is very attractive, and the color was a rich navy. As far as fit, I could have done a size smaller if it were an option as it was loose in the waist, but that's something only I would have noticed. I thought the length was perfect for the occasion. I am 5'-3" and it fell a few inches above my knee. I would certainly recommend this dress, and rent it again for myself!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2015
This dress was super comfortable and easy to dance in! I got a lot of compliments on it. I loved it.
When I first tried it on I was a little scared because it was kind of loose. I thought it would be more form fitting than it was but it all worked out. I would recommend getting a size that might seem like it'll be snug because it probably won't be. I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2015
I wore this to my sorority semiformal and managed to look flawless!
The dress was a little tight at the bust, but otherwise fit larger than expected. I don't remember ever wearing a size 2 before this event!! But the color is absolutely beautiful, and I got compliments on it all night. The length is good, and the fabric was soft and strong. Plus- pockets. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 18, 2015
I wore this for my son's bris just over a week after giving birth, it fit like a glove!
10 days after giving birth I wasn't quite fitting into my old clothing. I rented this dress knowing what I usually wear in Lilly (00) and went 2 sizes up. It fit like a glove even with my boobs being XXL. I will caution that even as a pretty short lady the dress was short... Above mid thigh and wasn't quite as conservative as I anticipated. I got tons of compliments on the dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
February 16, 2015
Beautiful, form fitting
Size down for a better fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2015
Loved this dress, even prego!!!
Usually a 0-2 but wore a 4 as I was 17 weeks pregnant. It's a tough point of the pregnancy to dress because you're not really big enough to show yet, you just look like you've been putting on weight. Very forgiving dress and by sizing up I was so comfortable and the dress was very flattering. Wore to my cousin's bat mitzvah... Very appropriate for this type of occasion. Highly recommended for beginning of 2nd trimester!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
February 3, 2015
I wore this to a fancy dinner date with cream shoes and i loved it!
this fit like a glove but was super comfortable. AND had pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2015
Fun dress
Wore this for my 30th birthday party, I was just a few months post baby, still nursing so I had a very large bust and the dress was very tight across the chest, but I think any dress would've been. The neckline was beautiful, I did feel pretty in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 29, 2015
N/A
Fit perfectly. Shipped as promised. Dress as described.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
Good, simple, standard dress
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. I did not like that the black up top is more mesh and less lace (there's a nude backing behind it so the skin does not show in this one area). However, that's a small thing. I also thought the dress made me look a bit hippy, but as soon as I showed up at the dinner my boyfriends first words were "Wow. You look great. Wow." so I'd call it a win.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2015
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner for my brothers wedding. I got so many compliments.
This dress really fit well. I'm short and it was a very nice length. Bonus when I realized it has pockets. I paired it with a black cropped blazer and it was perfect. Overall very well made.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2015
Confortable
Wish it was a little shorter, pockets made hip area look a little weird.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Such a cute dress!
I've had my eye on this dress for a while. I finally had a use for it. I wore this dress to my works holiday party. I typically wear a size 4 and After reading reviews, I ordered a size 4 and back up size 6. This dress is true to size! The size 6 was a bit too big and the size 4 fit perfectly! My only complaint about this dress is that I wish it was a little bit shorter. I'm 4'11 so I knew this dress was going to be longer on me than in other pictures but I wasn't expecting it to be as long as it was. It hit a little above my knee... But it still looked great overall! I loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2015
This dress was great for an outdoor spring wedding.
The fit on this dress was true to size, but the hemline is a little short- not as short as in the model but still cuts well above the knee. The fabric was heavy, but not stiff- and the detail was beautiful around the neckline. I received many compliments on this dress, and I was comfortable all day long even into dancing at the reception. I have a very full bust compared to my waist (32G) and this dress fit every curve without a problem.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
What a great first RTR experience!!!
Great dress. Simple, comfortable and so flattering!!!! Perfect for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2014
Comfortable and fit great!
Was a gorgeous dress, which I got many compliments on. Great for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 23, 2014
Loved the stress free process!! The dress was absolutely gorgeous and it arrived on time!
It fit true to size and had gorgeous detailing. And plus it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2014
Wore to a work party and fit perfectly! Great for bustier ladies and i loved the pockets!
Fit well, material is thick and comfortable, pockets are fun, the lace top has a nude material behind it which was a bit different than my skin tone but it looked ok. Other skin tones might have an issue though. Definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2014
Perfect dress for the event
The dress fit like a glove. A tiny bit snug around the waist but not uncomfortable. Good in the bust for a well-endowed girl.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2014
Way Too Short!
I wanted to wear this for an office holiday party, and based on other reviews I thought this would be a good choice. I was excited to try it on, but when I did, I realized that this dress was simply not going to work. It was extremely short, and definitely not appropriate for my holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 11, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering!
I wore this to a company Christmas party and got complements all night. They didn't have my size available so I went one size up but it still fit great. It's a thicker material that lays really nice and is extremely comfortable. I wore with a regular bra and had no strap issues at all. Highly recommended and I might rent it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2014
Tons of compliments!
I wish I owned this dress! I received tons of compliments the whole night. Fit great in size 4. I am usually a 2, but I wore a 4 because it was tight in the shoulder/armpit area in the size 2.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×