Derby Girl Dress

$55 rental
$250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
438 reviews
Fit
Large97
True to Size308
Small12
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 27, 2015
This dress was super comfortable and easy to dance in! I got a lot of compliments on it. I loved it.
When I first tried it on I was a little scared because it was kind of loose. I thought it would be more form fitting than it was but it all worked out. I would recommend getting a size that might seem like it'll be snug because it probably won't be. I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2015
I wore this to my sorority semiformal and managed to look flawless!
The dress was a little tight at the bust, but otherwise fit larger than expected. I don't remember ever wearing a size 2 before this event!! But the color is absolutely beautiful, and I got compliments on it all night. The length is good, and the fabric was soft and strong. Plus- pockets. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 18, 2015
I wore this for my son's bris just over a week after giving birth, it fit like a glove!
10 days after giving birth I wasn't quite fitting into my old clothing. I rented this dress knowing what I usually wear in Lilly (00) and went 2 sizes up. It fit like a glove even with my boobs being XXL. I will caution that even as a pretty short lady the dress was short... Above mid thigh and wasn't quite as conservative as I anticipated. I got tons of compliments on the dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
February 16, 2015
Beautiful, form fitting
Size down for a better fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2015
Loved this dress, even prego!!!
Usually a 0-2 but wore a 4 as I was 17 weeks pregnant. It's a tough point of the pregnancy to dress because you're not really big enough to show yet, you just look like you've been putting on weight. Very forgiving dress and by sizing up I was so comfortable and the dress was very flattering. Wore to my cousin's bat mitzvah... Very appropriate for this type of occasion. Highly recommended for beginning of 2nd trimester!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
February 3, 2015
I wore this to a fancy dinner date with cream shoes and i loved it!
this fit like a glove but was super comfortable. AND had pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2015
Fun dress
Wore this for my 30th birthday party, I was just a few months post baby, still nursing so I had a very large bust and the dress was very tight across the chest, but I think any dress would've been. The neckline was beautiful, I did feel pretty in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 29, 2015
N/A
Fit perfectly. Shipped as promised. Dress as described.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
Good, simple, standard dress
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. I did not like that the black up top is more mesh and less lace (there's a nude backing behind it so the skin does not show in this one area). However, that's a small thing. I also thought the dress made me look a bit hippy, but as soon as I showed up at the dinner my boyfriends first words were "Wow. You look great. Wow." so I'd call it a win.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2015
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner for my brothers wedding. I got so many compliments.
This dress really fit well. I'm short and it was a very nice length. Bonus when I realized it has pockets. I paired it with a black cropped blazer and it was perfect. Overall very well made.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2015
Confortable
Wish it was a little shorter, pockets made hip area look a little weird.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Such a cute dress!
I've had my eye on this dress for a while. I finally had a use for it. I wore this dress to my works holiday party. I typically wear a size 4 and After reading reviews, I ordered a size 4 and back up size 6. This dress is true to size! The size 6 was a bit too big and the size 4 fit perfectly! My only complaint about this dress is that I wish it was a little bit shorter. I'm 4'11 so I knew this dress was going to be longer on me than in other pictures but I wasn't expecting it to be as long as it was. It hit a little above my knee... But it still looked great overall! I loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2015
This dress was great for an outdoor spring wedding.
The fit on this dress was true to size, but the hemline is a little short- not as short as in the model but still cuts well above the knee. The fabric was heavy, but not stiff- and the detail was beautiful around the neckline. I received many compliments on this dress, and I was comfortable all day long even into dancing at the reception. I have a very full bust compared to my waist (32G) and this dress fit every curve without a problem.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
What a great first RTR experience!!!
Great dress. Simple, comfortable and so flattering!!!! Perfect for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2014
Comfortable and fit great!
Was a gorgeous dress, which I got many compliments on. Great for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 23, 2014
Loved the stress free process!! The dress was absolutely gorgeous and it arrived on time!
It fit true to size and had gorgeous detailing. And plus it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2014
Wore to a work party and fit perfectly! Great for bustier ladies and i loved the pockets!
Fit well, material is thick and comfortable, pockets are fun, the lace top has a nude material behind it which was a bit different than my skin tone but it looked ok. Other skin tones might have an issue though. Definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2014
Perfect dress for the event
The dress fit like a glove. A tiny bit snug around the waist but not uncomfortable. Good in the bust for a well-endowed girl.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2014
Way Too Short!
I wanted to wear this for an office holiday party, and based on other reviews I thought this would be a good choice. I was excited to try it on, but when I did, I realized that this dress was simply not going to work. It was extremely short, and definitely not appropriate for my holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 11, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering!
I wore this to a company Christmas party and got complements all night. They didn't have my size available so I went one size up but it still fit great. It's a thicker material that lays really nice and is extremely comfortable. I wore with a regular bra and had no strap issues at all. Highly recommended and I might rent it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2014
Tons of compliments!
I wish I owned this dress! I received tons of compliments the whole night. Fit great in size 4. I am usually a 2, but I wore a 4 because it was tight in the shoulder/armpit area in the size 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a holiday party!
This dress was perfect for my boyfriend's holiday party! The dress fit incredibly well and was super comfortable throughout the entire night. I also loved that it had pockets! . Standing up, the dress was a nice, appropriate length but, since I am pretty tall, the bottom would ride up a slightly when I would sit down. That is the only thing I would change about this dress. However, the color of the dress was so beautiful and the details at the top made it really fun and unique. The mix of black and blue also made it really easy to find matching accessories. I received plenty of compliments on this dress and would recommend it to anyone who wants a fun but classic look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2014
Tons of compliments!
I loved this dress. It was super comfy, fit great, and I was able to wear it to the ceremony and reception of my cousin's wedding (grandma approved)! Pairs well with a nude pump, and even though the dress is navy, it has some black accents, so you could wear black shoes too! I weirdly ended up going camping the night of the wedding, and was able to change out of this while in a tent - convenient! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2014
Fit like a glove!
I loved everything about this dress. I received so many compliments throughout the night! I wore this to a pretty swanky wedding and felt completely comfortable. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2014
Very comfortable and fit great.
Perfect for me since I have a large chest and that is always a problem when buying clothing. Looked great and perfect for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2014
Classic Lily dress
Like most Lily dresses, this runs a bit short (careful raising your arms above your head). Looks classy but is a bit blah. The lining shows a bit at the neckline and arm holes, which is annoying. Overall, a safe choice but nothing special. The pockets are great, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2014
Loved the details and pockets!
Wrinkled easily and a little too short in the back, basically I wasn't allowed to pick anything up. Other than that it was a nice pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2014
Liked it so much... I rented it twice!
This dress is amazing. I actually rented it for 2 separate weddings because I liked it so much. The fabric does not wrinkle easily, but is a little thicker than I imagined. Fits great; no complaints! Got many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2014
Fit perfectly. Gorgeous dress.
Loved everything about it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 111lbs
November 8, 2014
This dress was so comfortable!
This dress was the perfect selection for a friends rehearsal dinner. It was ultra comfortable, the material is light enough to not be heavy but thick enough to not look cheap and to not freeze on a windy beachfront night! Added bonus the dress has pockets! It's a flattering fit as it if form fitting in the waist and forgiving in the hips/skirt. The color is a dark navy with a nude accent with black piping around the neckline-- prettier in person that in photos. I wore it with black heels and pearl and gold earrings and bracelet. Highly recommend this dress it's great!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 6, 2014
Such a gorgeous outdoor wedding in East Texas!
I was very nervous about renting a size 10, as I am typically a size 12, but based on reviews (and no size 12's being available for my date) i was semi confident about the size but very confident that if it didn't fit, RTR would help a sister out. Turned out the size 10 was perfect! It was a perfect fit and very comfortable. The material is a bit thicker for a short dress, but it hides any mid-section imperfections very well. I didn't add a belt and felt the line was at a good part of my body so I didn't feel I needed one. Overall, a wonderful dress! I recommend wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2014
Worn to a country club wedding, couldn't have made a better selection!!
Wore this to a September wedding at a country club and it could not have been more appropriate for the venue. The overall fit was true to size and it was very comfortable. I'm 5'6" and found the dress to be a little shorter than I normally wear but still an appropriate length. Would highly recommend this dress to anyone for a special occassion!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2014
Whole experience was easy and great!
The dress fit perfectly and was very nice material. I added a pop of pink for fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2014
Classy dress
I let my daughter rent this for her Freshman Homecoming. She had a hard time choosing the size because she's a DD on top and size 4 jeans, ultimately we went with a larger than normal size (8 & 10) . If you can't zip it up, it can't be worn! She definitely could have gone with a 6 but the fabric layed nicely on her and she loved it. The pockets were great, the fabric felt nice and she looked really classy. The dress also came with a sample of perfume and a Toni and Guy hair serum, nice bonus! All in all a fabulous experience and we will definitely rent again. It was nice to have something that no one else did, the other dresses I saw looked like they came from the same store.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
October 29, 2014
Great fit and pockets!! :)
Enjoyed the overall fit of this dress, fit nicely at the smallest part of me and flared out. And it has pockets!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
October 29, 2014
A comfortable dress with pockets!!
I loved this dress. It was comfortable and easy to wear. And it had pockets. The only problem I had was it was a size to big and the smaller size wasn't available. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2014
This dress was perfect for the wedding I was attending! I received a lot of compliments!
This dress was very comfortable for a fall wedding. The material was perfect, not too thick and not thin at all. This dress runs true to size and came to my mid thigh, I am about 5'8". Under the black lace on top is a cream color which I did not realize but I loved it in person! I got a size 2 for back up which was a little small, 4 fit perfect. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 28, 2014
First Rent The Runway dress was a success!
I rented this dress for a wedding. I received many compliments. I went for the larger size as the waist was a bit tight in the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
The perfect style for a semi formal military event.
This dress fit like a glove. It had just enough stretch and was super comfortable. I loved that it had pockets! Great length, great style, great fit. Very classy and sophisticated look.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2014
Easy process, could've fit better though
I wore this dress to a wedding & loved it. I got compliments all night! I usually wear a size 10 but I wore the 8. The ten was bulky and since the material is so thick, it made the hip/pocket area look HUGE on me.. Gorgeous dress & with spanks it looked great! Loved RTR & will try again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×