You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Derby Girl Dress
Rental $40 Retail $250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long. Shown here with the kate spade accessories new york's Delicate Dot Cuff and the Rebecca Minkoff Handbags' Not So Demure Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos150

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 5, 2013
Perfect classy look!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adored this dress! It was classic silhouette and very simple. The material has some stretch to it and is fairly thick but was not too hot for an outdoor, summer wedding. The length was great, hitting just above my knees. The back was a little large on my petit frame but because I went with the smaller size it wasn't too bad. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress!
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 2, 2013
Beautiful anniversary dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Felt so skinny & pretty. Loved the pockets!
Gen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 26, 2013
Loved the dress! Super comfortable too!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, the length was slightly too long for my height and preference. Dress even had pockets on both sides of the skirt.
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 22, 2013
I loved being able to get a well-made and expensive dress for less!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 8 and 10 and had a hard time deciding which one to wear. The size 8 fit a little better on the top, but the 10 fit just a tad better through the bottom. I ended up wearing the 8 because I liked how it was closer fitting on the top; the 10 was a little loose. The dress has pockets, but even with the 10, if the pockets were pushed forward, the seam didn't lay properly. However, if I pushed the pockets to the back, it was fine. If you aren't curvy, I'm sure you wouldn't have a problem at all. The dress is made of a heavier fabric, so it lays very nicely and it is also lined. It was the perfect cocktail dress to wear to a wedding where the ceremony was in a chapel and the reception in a mansion. Loved the experience!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jul 18, 2013
Perfect Dress for Opening Day at the Races! Elegant, Classy and Sexy. I hated to give it back!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Try to size, very comfortable.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Jul 18, 2013
Classic style for any occasion...
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. It has plenty of space in the chest area, was very comfortable and has POCKETS which was awesome because I could keep my phone in there and didn't have to carry a purse. I wore it with black shoes and black chandelier earrings with gold trim that all accented the black trim along the top of the dress (yes that is black). This dress could easily been dressed up or down, but would recommend not wearing outdoors in hot conditions as it was pretty heavy material.
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 8, 2013
Best Dress EVER!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, it was comfortable. I could dance and I felt amazing in this dress!!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 26, 2013
Unique details - this is not the typical Lilly dress but it is beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little bigger than I expected - but still looked great! I got a lot of compliments on it, especially the neckline.
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jun 19, 2013
Beautiful Dress, very flirty and flattering!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for our engagement pic photo shoot. I loved it and so did he! I ordered a 14 and a 12 because normally I wear a 14, but the 12 fit perfectly. The length was right above my knee and the design on the chest area is very pretty and eye catching. The material felt very well made and I loved it. Would definitely rent this dress again, or even buy it!
Anne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jun 15, 2013
I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Big difference in sizes on top - the 14 (which I wore) was too big on top and needed to be pinned in. The 12 was too tight. Skirt seemed to fit the same on either size. Otherwise lovely dress!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jun 11, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually fit into a 2 or 4 so I got both sizes. The size 2 was perfect except for a little tight underneath of my armpits. The dress was also a little bit shorter than I was expecting so if you're looking for a really conservative dress this isnt it. Got a million compliments because it is such an outstanding dress. Perfect for any wedding or party!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3321
Jun 11, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority formal!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, just like any other Lilly dress.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Jun 10, 2013
Loved this Lilly dress for graduation!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress last minute for my high school graduation ceremony and was so pleased when it arrived on time! I ordered a 4 and a 2 for a backup size. I was glad I went down for my additional size instead of up because the size 2 fit like a glove! I will say the arm holes seemed a tad tight, but it was nothing too bad. Overall this dress was perfect! Just the right length for my petite height and the skirt helped hide my large soccer thighs! I would definitely order this again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 10, 2013
super cute and perfect fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a June wedding rehearsal. I got so many sweet compliments! Really is a beautiful dress and it fit perfectly! I would love to rent this dress again!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 23, 2013
This dress fit perfectly and runs true to size!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous that the dress would be too short, but it fell nicely above the knee. There is lining in the dress and it requires no slip.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
May 22, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Comfortable and flattering, this dress was perfect for my Valentine's Day dinner with my husband in New Orleans. Rented size 6 with 8 as a backup and the 6 was perfect.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 8, 2013
I liked it---but still a little too large in the chest area!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military graduation and it was the perfect color for the event! However, I usually wear a 4 or 6 in a dress so I got both of those sizes, however, I think I could have worn a 2 in this dress. I wore the four and the chest was still not filled in, if you know what I mean! I really did like the style though and it was comfortable, so I recommend it for that. I just hope you get the right size! I do have to say GREAT customer service from Rent the Runway though on this dress. I had some issues when I first booked it and then they were sending it to the wrong address but it all ended up working out.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
May 7, 2013
The consultants were absolutely WONDERFUL, whole process was great. Highly recommend this company!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nothing to complain about for this dress! Wore to a VIP concert event in NYC! Was skeptical about the sizing because I am "technically" an 8 according to previous measurements, but I fit into a 6 just fine. I called the consultants multiple times to ask for opinions/questions and they were amazing. They asked me to describe my size, and said I should fit into the 4 okay, since that and the 8 were the only ones available the 6 was not... So I ordered the 8 and 4 and hoped for the best. The 4 fit beautifully! It was THE most comfortable dress I've ever worn and I loved the pockets as everyone else did! I felt so pretty, and the dress is so versatile. I was sad to send it back!! Would 100% rent this dress again, and will be renting many more dresses in the future! :)
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
May 5, 2013
This Derby Girl dress was perfect for a Texas Wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a Size 4 & 6. The 6 was more comfortable as this dress is very fitted thru the torso, then has this great flare for your hips and tummy. Very forgiving for a Bar B Que reception!! It was cold this weekend and this dress has a heavier material and is lined, so it was actually great for a chilly outdoor reception. I bought a light shawl in the exact color at Charming Charlie that went perfectly! I wore heels for the wedding and everyone loved the Black Cowgirl Boots for the reception!! Make sure you save time to iron the hem and the pockets, then it lays nicely... The pockets were a plus!! I rented the purse the model has and it was great. I highly recommend this dress.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for any winter event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress runs a bit large. I read the reviews and decided to size down from my normal 6, and I'm really glad I did. I probably could have worn the 6, but the 4 fit really well. The lace detailing is really beautiful, but it is not see through - there is a light fabric lining behind it. The material is thick and a really nice dark blue. I wore it to a holiday cocktail party with opaque black tights and black suede booties. Would definitely rent again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 25, 2013
I love how easy and affordable the whole process was!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress, it was true to size and I got a ton of compliments on it!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4231
Apr 14, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 4 for Lilly but I ordered both and fit into the 2 the best! I had to volunteer at a ball so I had to be formal while comfortable because I had to be standing for hours, and it was perfect!
Irais
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 8, 2013
Great Fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty. It fit just a little loose, but it was nothing to complain about, and no one could even tell. Also, the dress is very comfortable. I was moving around the whole night, and didn't feel like taking it off once. I wore this with about 3 inch heels and big pearl earrings. All in all, I really enjoyed wearing this dress and will definitely be renting again.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 3, 2013
I wore this dress for a business dinner. It was comfortable and professional. LOVED the pockets!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fits just right everywhere.
Naicie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9523
Mar 24, 2013
Such a cute dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding. Great fit. Hugs the good parts and flares at the not to good parts. Love the pockets. Felt super sexy and danced the night away.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 18, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS! The whole look is very Audrey Hepburn. Felt amazing all night.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Dress was in great shape and looked fantastic. I was psyched when I found out the dress had pockets! Loved it! I will definitely rent from Lilly Pulitzer again. No complaints about the dress or the fit.
Shohreh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 18, 2013
This dress was comfy, flattering, and got me a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my parents' 25th anniversary vow renewal and reception. I got a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0. It fit very well and I still had plenty of room in the skirt (which is good because I had a big dinner). I wouldn't recommend this dress for someone with too much smaller measurements than me because they would probably be swimming in it, but it worked for me. I got compliments all night long from my parents' friends. I wore nude heels to the ceremony and about halfway through the reception I switched to red flats, so the dress is very versatile. My only complaint is that the material wrinkles/creases easily. Overall, though, another great RTR experience.
Janel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Mar 17, 2013
It was perfect for a fall wedding. Lots of complements!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs very true to size. It was the perfect length for me. I highly recommend this dress. It really made me feel beautiful!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 17, 2013
I looked and felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a triple dinner date in NYC to meet my boyfriend's friends for the first time. I felt amazing and got plenty of compliments on the dress. Very high quality, great fit and stellar service by RTR! Will be renting again!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8343
Nov 12, 2012
The dress was sophisticated but fun. Loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was awesome. Usually wear a 12 or 14 and ended up wearing the 12. I'm 6'0", so the dress was a bit short for me, but it's quite comfortable overall.
Sonya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Mar 12, 2013
Adorable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress; it was cute and classy. It runs a little large. I could have worn a 2, but the size 4 length was perfect!
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Mar 11, 2013
Everyone loved this dress and it was comfortable to wear!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FIt well but was a little tight under the arms in comparison to other dresses. I loved this dress and got many complements!
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
Mar 10, 2013
I got SO many compliments on it! It is perfect for my personality!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a zero in pants and shirts so I naturally went for the zero dress. It fit me PERFECTLY. I didn't have to tape anything. It is incredibly comfortable and the pockets were a big hit. It's not as short as it looks on the model either. I was really sad to send it back and would without a doubt recommend this dress. It was amazing and I got so many compliments!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 9, 2013
Classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner. Loved this dress, and got tons of compliments. The lace on top has a nude colored backing behind it which wasn't clear in the pictures on the model, its also a lot shorter than I thought it would be. I made it more "wintery" with black tights and topped it off with sock bun to show off the neckline.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 6, 2013
Great, comfortable dress - can't go wrong.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is great for an athletic/apple body. I have a small bust but larger, athletic thighs, which it hides well. I waver between a 2 and 4 with dresses. Went with the 2 for this one - probably since it's only fitted at the top. Very comfortable, you can wear a regular bra; great for wedding dancing; a nice, thick lining (hose-friendly) so a good cold-weather dress, not sure I would wear it outside in the middle of summer. Overall a solid, comfortable dress. I'd rent again. Great RtR experience!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 3, 2013
Perfect Fit! So many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a couples bridal shower party and got so many compliments. It is so classy, simple yet elegant. Fit perfectly. I am so tempted to go buy this dress!
hanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Jan 26, 2013
I rented this dress for my homecoming. It fit very well and i would recommend it to anyone!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very beautiful and was good for a chilly night. I loved it because it had a classic look to it. The neckline of the dress is not lace. The dress also has two deep pockets.
Loren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 24, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! Got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my college graduation. Absolutely loved it! I will definitely purchase this dress if I ever find it on sale! Excellent fit, wasn't too tight around my hips or bust, very slimming.
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Jan 18, 2013
Selected this dress for Homecoming and loved my choice. The pockets were my favorite part!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the fit and comfort of this Lily Pulitzer dress. The ease of ordering on line, instead of shopping is something I will do again for those "wear once" occasions.
Devin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 18, 2012
I really like the dress and it fit prefectly. I felt very pretty and recieved many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After sitting down, the hem of the dress felt weird. I do not know how to describe it but I think the lining of the dress turned inwards. It was not noticable and It did not effect the overall look of the outfit, it just felt weird to me. But I would rent it again
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress