Derby Girl Dress

$75 to buy
$250 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
457 reviews
Fit
Large
(98)
True to Size
(316)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
Perfect for a work Christmas Party!
I wore this to my firm's Christmas party. It was the perfect balance between work-appropriate and fun. The fabric is very thick and the best part is the POCKETS in the skirt! Very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Adorable, but too tight in the bust.
Did not work with my bust. If you are > than a C cup, I would go up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2012
Perfect Fall/Winter Wedding Dress
It was more fitted in the chest and loosens up around the waist. The inside band on the bottom was a little weird/crooked but ironing it makes it better. I love that it had pockets, so much easier to take pictures and dance when you have a pocket to put your camera in. Overall great dress for the occasion and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2012
wonderful and well made
I wore this to a Southern wedding in December. This was the first time I've ever worn a Lilly dress (they don't have Lilly stores in CA!) and I was blown away by the detailing and quality. I ordered size 8 and 6 even though I heard Lilly ran a bit big. I ended up wearing the 6 which was great fitting for my hips and butt but a bit large in the torso. Either way, it was super comfortable and a thick material so I was never worried about panty lines or anthing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 21, 2012
The dress fits great!
This dress is amazing. I received many compliments. It does run small, so I would go down one size. I recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
December 27, 2012
Being told that I had the classiest dress at the dance!
This dress was so incredibly beautiful. All of my friends who found out I had rented it told me I had to buy it! This dress ran a little large.. I'm usually a 4ish and in this case, I wish I had gotten a 0 and 2 vs 4 and 2. This was my first RTR experience and it was so wonderful that I just ordered a dress from here for my next formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 27, 2012
Fit my body perfectly! Tons of compliments!
I usually have a shape issue in most dresses, but this one was shaped in a way that hid everything I usually dislike about my body. Plus it was an appropriate length! The navy blue is a classic, safe color, and I was STILL getting compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2012
Everyone at the Christmas party couldn't stop complimenting me and the dress!
The dress was very flattering and it does come in a little more snug at the waist which I liked because showed off my hourglass figure (and the fact that I've recently lost 45 pounds! woo!). The dress is also a heavier material and comfortable to wear (wore it from 5pm to 5am with no problem). Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
January 2, 2013
Classy!!
The dress has no give, its not stretchy, so getting the 2 sizes is surely a good thing. I am really a "7" if that existed, so I rented a 6 and an 8 and the 8 was perfect. Im 5'7" and the dress came to my mid-thigh and was appropriate for both a family holiday party and a friend's birthday party. Just a note, the lacy detail on the top has a white material behind it, so it may look different on more tan people than my porcelain skin. =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect for my cousin's wedding!
I love this dress! It had just the right amount of "fun" but was still appropriate for a church wedding. It has a nice hourglass shape, but I added a black patent belt to emphasize the waist even more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2013
So many compliments!
You can never go wrong with Lilly dresses! I just wish they carried the 00 on RTR, the 0 was a tiny bit big, but I belted it and the extra sparkle made it even better of a dress! Would buy this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2013
This New Years Eve dress was EVERYTHING.
The 10 fit well with some crafty belting. I have a very short torso so the dress was very long on me in the mid-section. However, the dress rolled perfectly under itself, which I could hide with this fab bow belt. It made the pockets useless, but I didn't care. The detailing is beautiful, I loved the exposed zipper and it looked so classy with black tights. I loved wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 8, 2013
Dress stunning to wear! Design & details more lovely than any photos capture. Many compliments!
Fit was ideal! Comfortable. Wore size 2 (usually a 2, but had 4 for backup). Fabric -great satiny finish & held the shape of its skirt, due to lining. Garment not flimsy, heavier texture & classic style. Liked elegant impression of cut-out detail at neckline. Wore accessory cuff, earrings; etc, shoes,, that accented with black embroidery on upper bodice. Dressier than I imagined! Perfect for date at business banquet gala, (White Mts. resort). Many compliments from friends BUT also random other guests. Will rent again.Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 11, 2013
"Perfect dress to impress after being gone for a few years!!!"
I rented this to go to a cocktail Holiday party for a company I had left a couple years prior. I had not seen most of the people since I left so obviously I needed the perfect outfit. The dress fit WONDERFULLY and was perfect for the occasion. It was a little shorter than I expected but I wore black tights with it so was fine. There's a mess layer beneath the lace so might have looked weird if I was more tan but since I live in Chicago and it was December that wasn't a problem.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2013
Selected this dress for Homecoming and loved my choice. The pockets were my favorite part!
Loved the fit and comfort of this Lily Pulitzer dress. The ease of ordering on line, instead of shopping is something I will do again for those "wear once" occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
January 24, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! Got so many compliments on it!
Wore this dress for my college graduation. Absolutely loved it! I will definitely purchase this dress if I ever find it on sale! Excellent fit, wasn't too tight around my hips or bust, very slimming.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 26, 2013
I rented this dress for my homecoming. It fit very well and i would recommend it to anyone!
The dress was very beautiful and was good for a chilly night. I loved it because it had a classic look to it. The neckline of the dress is not lace. The dress also has two deep pockets.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 28, 2013
Liked the dress and got a lot of compliments.
I wore this dress to a celebration of life service and got a lot of compliments. It was beautiful and appropriate for the event. I usually wear a size 2, but opted for the size 0 with spanx. The bigger size made me look like I had hips. Both sizes worked fine with my larger bust size. This was my first rental with RTR and I would do it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
Classy, flattering, comfortable, and felt amazing! A great dress for a 1st timer using RTR
I absolutely love this dress! Definitely glad I ordered two sizes because the dress runs a little big. I could have gotten away with the 6, but the 4 fit a little better. I wore this dress to an engagement party and it was so easy and comfortable to dance in! Not too long and not to short, and I loved the pockets. Dress accentuates your body without being too sexy. Very cute and appropriate for any occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 3, 2013
Perfect Fit! So many compliments!
Absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a couples bridal shower party and got so many compliments. It is so classy, simple yet elegant. Fit perfectly. I am so tempted to go buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2013
Beautiful dress and great experience.
The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments. This was my first RTR experience and I'll definitely do it again. The dress was a bit shorter than I thought it would be but it fit beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 12, 2013
Enjoyed the dress. Easy process. Will rent again.
The size two had some stitch work done that did not allow the dress to lay right. I was lucky that the four was not that much bigger than the two. I did love the dress though, plenty of compliments, and easy return process.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 17, 2013
Looked Perfect!
I loved how the dress looked! I was wearing this for a formal lunch. The dress was really comfortable and cute. However, it was a little big for me. I was wearing a 0 and the dress was baggy in my shoulders, stomach, and chest. But, no one could tell how big the dress was, so everything was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2013
I loved this dress! I felt like Michelle Obama
It was a little bit long on me, but I'm only 5'2. The dress is incredibly classy and appropriate for a more formal event. I got tons of compliments, and it defined my waist REALLY well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
March 4, 2013
Comfortable Dress with Adorable Detail
I rented this dress to wear as a guest to an after Christmas wedding and could not have been more happy with it. I ended up pairing it with a black cardigan since, even in South Carolina, winter tends to be a bit chilly. Love that the dress has pockets but the lace detail on the front and back is what won me over. The only accessory I wore were a pair of black and pearl earrings I picked up from Forever 21. This dress does run a bit large--I typically wear a 12 but the 10 just had a nicer, fitted look and I was still comfortable. Even though the dress is sleeveless it is a thicker material so it would work in the cooler months. My only regret with this dress is that I was having too much fun wearing it that I forgot to take a picture in it! ETA: I rented this dress again for a military function the husband and I attended last night and managed to get a picture. The dress was just as beautiful and comfortable as I remembered it. Once again it will be hard to send the dress back to its home at Rent the Runway.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 5, 2013
Elegant dress with great detail and good service!
I picked this dress for a winter affair and it was beautiful. I loved the details, especially in the ribbon and contrast of navy to black, really made it more elegant. I was afraid the netting under the Lacey part might be too light with my skintone, but it looked better than expected. I ended up wearing the 4, which can be hard because of my height, but it was a good length for me personally. The one thing I was not expecting was the slip beneath the actual dress material was voluminous and the bottom, I guess to give it more figure. Definetly a winter dress, do not recommend for warmer months. My service with RTR was also great, they were helpful when I wasn't ale to get to the post office because of a national holiday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2013
Great, comfortable dress - can't go wrong.
The dress is great for an athletic/apple body. I have a small bust but larger, athletic thighs, which it hides well. I waver between a 2 and 4 with dresses. Went with the 2 for this one - probably since it's only fitted at the top. Very comfortable, you can wear a regular bra; great for wedding dancing; a nice, thick lining (hose-friendly) so a good cold-weather dress, not sure I would wear it outside in the middle of summer. Overall a solid, comfortable dress. I'd rent again. Great RtR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2013
Classy
I wore this to my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner. Loved this dress, and got tons of compliments. The lace on top has a nude colored backing behind it which wasn't clear in the pictures on the model, its also a lot shorter than I thought it would be. I made it more "wintery" with black tights and topped it off with sock bun to show off the neckline.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 9, 2013
Great dress!
I rented this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. It fit perfectly and I received so many compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2013
Everyone loved this dress and it was comfortable to wear!
FIt well but was a little tight under the arms in comparison to other dresses. I loved this dress and got many complements!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2013
Adorable!
I loved the dress; it was cute and classy. It runs a little large. I could have worn a 2, but the size 4 length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2012
I got SO many compliments!
The dress was amazing! It was beautiful and perfect! I got compliments throughout the whole night from everyone!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2012
Not the best picture, but the dress fit perfectly and everyone loved it!
Fit just how I expected it to, got the 8 and 10 and wore the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 17, 2013
It was perfect for a fall wedding. Lots of complements!
The dress runs very true to size. It was the perfect length for me. I highly recommend this dress. It really made me feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2013
This dress was comfy, flattering, and got me a lot of compliments!
I ordered this dress for my parents' 25th anniversary vow renewal and reception. I got a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0. It fit very well and I still had plenty of room in the skirt (which is good because I had a big dinner). I wouldn't recommend this dress for someone with too much smaller measurements than me because they would probably be swimming in it, but it worked for me. I got compliments all night long from my parents' friends. I wore nude heels to the ceremony and about halfway through the reception I switched to red flats, so the dress is very versatile. My only complaint is that the material wrinkles/creases easily. Overall, though, another great RTR experience.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 18, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS! The whole look is very Audrey Hepburn. Felt amazing all night.
Great fit. Dress was in great shape and looked fantastic. I was psyched when I found out the dress had pockets! Loved it! I will definitely rent from Lilly Pulitzer again. No complaints about the dress or the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 180lbs
March 24, 2013
Such a cute dress!
Perfect for a wedding. Great fit. Hugs the good parts and flares at the not to good parts. Love the pockets. Felt super sexy and danced the night away.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2013
Cute, Conservative, and Great Detailing
Likes: I love the color and length of the dress. Since I am short, the dress came down inches above my knee. I wore this for a wedding that had its ceremony outdoors in sunny breezy California and I also wore it for the reception indoors. It does have pockets, which was different. I paired it with black patent leather pumps, but I think you can wear nude pumps too. As people have said, the detailed top is a nude color. The dress is more on the conservative side, which is what I wanted, since I was with my grandparents. Dislikes: This dress was NOT flattering to my body type. I may be petite, but I have a full bust and I typically look more flattering in more fitted dresses, but the fitted dress I rented was too long. This was not the best dress for me, but I chose to wear it because I didn't have another other options. This dress definitely hides your curves and I don't recommend it for girls who have a full bust honestly; I just feel that it is not flattering and I was kind of disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2013
Great fit and high quality!
Ran a little small but was a nice fit around the bust, which is where dresses usually fit me small. Perfect for a wedding!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 2, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner... I loved it!
Very comfortable and fits true to size
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×