Lilly Pulitzer

Allura Dress

$79 to buy
$228 retail
Stylist Notes

Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
235 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(142)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 11, 2012
Such a fun summer dress!
I needed a size smaller in this dress, but none were available for my rental date. 8 was a little big everywhere, needed a 6.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2012
Great service!
Definitely order the backup size– I'd suggest going down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
November 2, 2012
Love it!
Loved the dress, but ram a little bit tight in the bust. I ended up wearing the size 6 instead of the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 12, 2012
Great RTR experience as always - dress was sent directly to my hotel!
Unfortunately I did not love the fit of this dress. The cut of the sleeves was a bit unflattering - it cuts inward in the sleeves. Also this dress, and most of the Lilly dresses, run a bit small in the chest. I normally wear a 2 but needed a 4 in this dress for my 34C chest. Aside from these fit issues, the colors were very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2012
grest dress for my boyfriend graduation!
runs small in siz, colors are just as bright and vibrant as seen on this site.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2012
Such a cute, fun dress. Will rent again!
I made sure to try on the Allura dress in the store before renting it. It was true to size even with a large bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2012
Perfect for Bridal Shower
I wore this to my best friend's bridal shower in the summer in Long Island, New York. The fit was great and it was the PERFECT bridal shower dress. I would highly recommend it for a similar occasion.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Loved it! RTR was great from beginning to end! So easy!
Fit great, easy to wear, felt amazing in it...got SO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Dress is pretty for an average night out or would work well for a bridal shower or casual wedding.
Dress fit fairly well to size however just a tad on the small side. I am a size 2 and the dress fit a little snug around the top/bottom but perfect in the middle however I could tell that a size larger would have been much to blousey in the mid rift section.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 13, 2013
Did not fit my body
I could not wear the dress because it was just too big for me but it felt comfortable when I tried it on. I just have a petite frame.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2013
super classy look for a springtime event!
Loved the dress but it was a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
November 4, 2012
lovely and classic
colors are just slightly more faded than tha ad, but great dress overall and so well made!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Great for a summer wedding or an outdoor event.
The fabric was comfortable and the pattern was really pretty. The fit was true to size and smaller in the bust.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 28, 2013
Everything was fabulous
I got the 4 and the 6 just to be safe and the 4 was perfect, not too tight or too short
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2013
Too bright for my taste
It was a beautiful dress, very well made, flattering, and short people friendly, but the fabric was too bright for my taste...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2013
I wore this to dinner while my honeymoon. It was perfect & I received a lot of compliments.
The 0 fit perfectly. The material was just really nice. Very well made and the colors were beautiful and vibrant. Very summery!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 11, 2013
Masters Week in Augusta, Georgia!
The dress fits true to size and was the perfect dress to wear "on the course" and afterwards to a Masters party. The photo was taken at night, so the green lights distract from it - but - it looks just like the RTR photo in person. I'm petite and would not have been comfortable if it were any shorter, so if you are tall and don't love your legs, this dress might not be for you. Great RTR experience, as usual!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2013
LOVED!
I LOVE this dress! The zero was the only one available, so I ordered a back up. I ended up wearing both styles in a zero because they are just so darn cute! The zero fit perfectly! The two was just too long, and swallowed me! Highly recommend this dress for a spring or summer casual event. Paired it with Tory Burch pink flip flops. It was perfect for this crawfish boil!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2013
Perfect for a Bridal Shower!
I wore the dress with nude Lilly wedges and it was a great outfit! I ordered the 0 and the 2 but ended up wearing the 0 because I felt it made the dress look less like a shift and a bit more body conscious. The only downside to wearing the 0 was that the cap sleeve was a little tight, but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2013
I was so happy when my packages arrived, with an easy return! I will definitel be using RTR again!
I ordered both the 6 and 8 sizes. The 6 fit perfect! It ran a little larger than i wanted in the chest size (B-C) cup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
Wore this dress for a bridal shower in April. It was PERFECT!
This dress was great. The color was perfect for the occasion and the season. It looks much brighter in person than in the picture. I was concerned about that when I first received it, but It ended up looking great on. Pros: Color, Style, Length (about 3 inches above the knee. Not too short but not too long) Cons: Structurally, I'm more wide than narrow The 6 would've fit perfect in the hips but was too narrow in the bust area and I couldn't zip it. The 8 was great in the bust, but left a little too much room in the hips then I would've liked. The fit wasn't so bad that I didn't LOVE the dress. I received so many compliments and everyone kept asking "Is that Lily Pullitzer? Where did you get that!?" I was able to tell everyone about RTR and I loved it! I paired this with gold shoes and a gold necklace
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2013
too tight in chest, loose everywhere else
I rented this dress for a BBQ, but since the weather was unusually cold, I couldn't wear it. :( The top was snug across the chest and fit perfectly everywhere else. I have been wearing Lilly's forever and they must be using new sizing system, b/c this has happened with other of her dresses recently. Great colors and length, but I'm going to swear off shifts. Not good for hourglass figure
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
Stunning
I wore this for my best friend's bridal shower. The dress fit in perfectly with the tea party theme. It was a little big in the waist, but wasn't too noticeable. I received many compliments and it was comfortable to wear. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 8, 2013
Comfortable, great silhouette and vibrant color for my spring graduation
Ran a bit small for me, I usually wear an 8 but had to go with the 10 due to the tightness in bust/chest area. The hip area is much roomier than it appears in the model photo but no so much so that it looked weird on my more straight hips. Loved the vibrant color for spring!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this to a spring cocktail party - it was perfect for the occation. Received compliments throughout the night. Hated to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2013
Great beach wedding dress!!
I wish I had read more of the reviews and looked at the womens' sizes/pictures before ordering. I ordered both a 6 and an 8, which is normally my size range (135, 5'5, B cup) in most brands; however, I wish I had ordered a 4! The dress fit ok, but would have looked so much better a little tighter. Oh well, lesson learned! Still an absolutely gorgeous dress on which I received many compliments. I'm not a big print person so this was a little out of my comfort zone, but that is why RTR is so perfect; try something fabulously different!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Received many compliments and enjoyed wearing
Fit was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
Perfect for an engagement party!
I wore this to an engagement party hosted at a country club in Florida. It's a little tight in the chest area but overall, a modest, cute dress. The colors are much more vibrant than in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2013
Loved the colors- really popped in my graduation photos
Ran slightly large/ wide from the waist down. The texture and colors were fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2013
Received so many compliments on the dress at my graduation!
Rented a size 2 and 4. Both sizes appeared to fit but I ended up wearing the 2 because the bigger size seemed to bunch up in my stomach when walking. The colors are just as vibrant as they appear in the pictures. Overall I was super happy with my first RTR experience!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 3, 2013
Great dress - beautiful fabric and colors!
First of all, sorry for the crummy picture. It's the only one I got that night. The lighting is awful and it doesn't do the dress justice whatsoever. I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner in Beaufort, South Carolina. It was perfect! The dress would be a good choice for a spring or summer wedding as well. The fabric was awesome - a thicker (but not hot at all) material made it forgiving and wrinkle less. I wore it with white wedges but considered wearing white flat sandals...both looked good so you have options with this dress. I am only five feet tall and it fell maybe two or three inches above my knees, so this could potentially be very short on taller girls. I typically wear a 0 and sometimes a 2 (and petites when I can find them). I rented both sizes and the 0 fit perfectly. I didn't even bother trying on the size 2 but it looked quite a bit bigger. I consider myself to be conservative so this dress worked out for me. The cut down in the back added a nice touch as well. I would recommend this dress to anyone; it was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2013
Great color combo! The bust was a little snug for me, but it fit perfect everywhere else.
I wore this to the Race Track for a St.Patricks day party and got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2013
Too short
For a person who is 5' 9" I would recomend getting the next size up, it might be a little longer. It fit me perfectly but was very short. The material is different than it looks in the picture, its more of a woven cotton like fabric. I would recommend this dress for a summer occasion, it is perfect for a garden party setting too! I unfortunatly didnt get to wear it but If I did I would have prefered it to be longer.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2013
Wore this to my brother's high school grad party!
The dress was super cute and I had numerous comments from many, many people who loved it! However, the fit was a little strange. It is pretty tight at the top. If I somehow could have got a 4 in the top of the dress and a 2 in the bottom it would have been great. I wore the 4 though. Also the fabric looks a bit different than in the picture but the colors are exactly the same! Very bright and perfect for summer. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2013
The arms were a little tight but other then that everything was perfect!
Good length for shorter girls! SO fun and girly, perfect dress to go out and celebrate a girls night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 2, 2013
Very nice dress, it looked and felt great.
the dress looks bright and fresh and it was a very good fit. It was the perfect length for me as I am quite short, it came above the knee, although it may be a bit too short on someone taller than 5'5" if you don't want a mini. I had lots of compliments, it is a lovely dress and great colors for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2013
Dress was very cute and perfect for a bridal shower!
Loved the fit and the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 16, 2013
Didn't fit!
Cute dress but I wasn't able to wear either of the sizes I rented because it runs so large. I would order down at least one size. Also, it is short!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
The dress fit great. I would recommend.
The cut, material, and shape were all awesome. A tad shorter on long legs but still very classy. I would recommend it, and I am going to purchase this dress for my own from my nearest Lilly outlet.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2013
Great dress!
Flattering neckline to minimize bust and loved the scoop back, material is thicker than I imagined it to be but was still comfortable on summer night. Was tight across bust, but not tight in midsection, perfect length, color is accurate as appears in picture
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×