Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Adelson Jacquard Shift

$50 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Lilly Pulitzer for sorority rush or a bridesmaids luncheon. You'll be comfortable and chic for the party! Pair it with flirty jewels like Isharya's Shimmery Rain Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jacquard. Square neckline. Gold metallic embroidery at bodice and hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 79
Large 13
Photos 30
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress has the easiest fit and was perfect for my best friend's bridal shower! So glad RTR added Lilly to the site!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress fit great! I got so many compliments when I wore it to a baby shower.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress fit well in the bust & waist. However, due to my height it was a little shorter that I expected. I also expected the blue to be a deeper more navy & it was a little lgihter color than I expected.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very appropriate for the bridal shower brunch I wore it to. I recieved many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
It was perfect! I wore it with gold BCBG heels to my noon graduation. It was perfect for the lunch celebration afterwards. I loved it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner I attended over the weekend. I have a 36DD bust and it fit perfect. This dress looks a little short on the model but it hit me just a few inches above the knee. I wore it was a pair of nude heels
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress turned out perfect for my husbands birthday bash! It was a casual affair and this dress allowed me to move (run!)and host freely! The dress fit perfectly, although the lace detailing was different than the photo. The color did not have the circles and the bottom only had 1 layer of the trim.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I thought that this dress ran just a touch large. I usually wear a size four, occasionally a two. So, I got both the four and the two and ended up deciding that the two was a little better. That said, the four still looked fine. I would also add that I do usually wear a two in lilly in particular. I wore it to a pre-graduation event at prep school and it was perfect! Great fit!!! I'd definitely get it again. (there is also some gold detailing in the embroidery, which was beautiful but not clear in the picture!)
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to my graduation and it was perfect! I just wish it hadn't been covered by my graduation robes for so long :(, but amazing dress, very flattering and comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED it. Very workplace friendly, yet versatile to go out to dinner in somewhere nice. Very flattering and classy looking.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I got lots of compliments on this dress! This dress has a very flattering cut. It looked great and I felt comfortable in it. I almost always wear a size 2 in Lilly and this ran true to size. Looks great with gold or nude shoes.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a bridal shower, it was comfortable and a good length for my petite frame, I think it might have been a little short for a taller person. And you can't beat the price!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I would suggest going a size down in this dress, especially since you can get an extra size. Pick your regular size and then go down one for your extra. I fit into the size down, but I'm glad I had the bigger size just in case. The material is thick, so it can be a little warm, but it's a great dress and I received so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 18, 2011

Thanksgiving

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for Thanksgiving with my family. The dress was easy to throw on after cooking all day and still fit nicely after eating a heavy meal. I had several compliments on the dress, too. This dress has a nice fabric with a pattern as well as the gold accents. I wanted to purchase this dress after wearing it for this event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×