Lilly Pulitzer

Adelson Jacquard Shift

$50 rental
$278 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Lilly Pulitzer for sorority rush or a bridesmaids luncheon. You'll be comfortable and chic for the party! Pair it with flirty jewels like Isharya's Shimmery Rain Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11'')

Product Details

Navy jacquard. Square neckline. Gold metallic embroidery at bodice and hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
May 5, 2012
the process was so EASY!!
This was a perfect Lilly for daytime outdoor wedding....true to size, not too short....loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2012
Loved this dress for the event
The dress runs true to size, I am between a 4/6 and wore the 4 because it was a shift dress. Everyone loved it and it fit perfectly! Couldn't have asked for anything better.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 25, 2012
Wore to the Kentucky Derby, it was the perfect dress for the day!
Dress was not too short or too big in the waist, fit perfect. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2012
Perfect Graduation Dress!
Beautiful dress that is even more stunning in person, nice modest length (but not too long). Was a bit too roomy all over and I wished I had ordered the 0 and the 2 as opposed to the 2 and the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2012
Great Casual Dress
This was a great dress, I wore it to a wedding and loved the way it flattered my body. It hugged in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Great dress!
Loved this dress! It fir prefect & everyoneloved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
August 17, 2012
great all around dress
I wore this dress to a summer wedding rehearsal dinner in new england - it was perfect! The dress is super versatile, though, so you could really wear it for any occasion. Depending on shoes and accessories, it could be fancy or casual, night time or day time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 24, 2012
Cute preppy dress
Perfectly Lilly, with really cute embroidered details. It hits me close to the knees (I'm 5'5) but it fits like a glove, I love it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 27, 2012
I loved this dress and so did everyone else--I got so many compliments in it!
I loved this dress!!! This dress is beautiful and flattering and so comfortable to wear. I rented this for a date with my boyfriend and ended up wearing it to the mall the next day too, just because I liked it so much! The dress fit me perfectly, and the length was not too short and not too long--just right. Rent the Runway was so easy to work with--everything was packaged so nicely and it was so easy to return! I definitely look forward to renting from RTR again and recommend this dress to anyone!! You will love it just as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 29, 2012
Wedding Guest
I loved this dress! Although, for an outdoor wedding in the summer it was extremely hot. It fit nicely but I definitely suggest ordering the free size as well. The dress did not look worn and I received compliments on it throughout the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2012
Classy and cute
I wore this to my boyfriend's grandmother's 80th birthday brunch. I received lots of compliments, and people said it was a very "Jackie O" dress - classy and appropriate, yet stylish. It was a bit longer on my 5'2" frame than in the picture, but still well above my knee. The embellishment was beginning to look a bit shaggy/coming loose in places, but other than that the dress was in good shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
Good quality dress, very prett
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a church wedding. It was a little on the preppy side for me but it was made very well and the material was a little thicker so it did a good job of covering problem areas. The threading at the top and bottom had gold and silver in it so it was easy to pair with accessories. A very pretty dress overall and perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 9, 2012
The Lilly dress looked very classy at my friend's wedding!
The dress fit well and I received a lot of compliments. The fabric was a little thick and is prone to wrinkling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Day wedding success
Loved this for a preppy look at a day wedding over Labor Day weekend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 27, 2013
I wore this lovely dress to my sister's high school graduation
It fit perfectly and was perfect for the occasion. I wore it with tan kork-ease and they went perfectly with the dress. I am 5'7" and a 0 and it worked great with my shape Overall I'd say it was a great investment!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
Great vacation dress!
I rented this dress for a Mexican, beach vacation. The navy and gold combo looked nice with a tan. I accesorized with gold drop earrings and flat metallic gold sandals. The dress was not too short on my 5'8 frame but still showed a little leg. I sized down because Lilly tends to run large. The size 4 was a perfect fit. The fabric was a heavier weight textured cotton that was very figure flattering. This Lilly dress could be worn by women of all ages. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2013
Cute dress.
Loved the shape and style of the dress, although the one that was sent to me looked a little worn. The fabric was a little worn out and I trimmed some loose threads on the gold trim. Debated wearing it to my bridal shower, but due to the fabric looking worn, I ended up wearing it out to a nice family dinner instead. Overall great style though!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
outstanding first experience!!
Sadly I was unable to wear this to the bachelorette party. However, I showed it off to my boyfriend & he fell in love with RTR! I was nervous about renting because i am 6'1 and I have the hips of J-Lo so dresses are always a hit or miss for me. It was snug around the tush area but that's something I am used to. It fit my body perfectly & I felt amazing when I wore it! I want to rent this dress again & actually be able to show it off next time (:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
perfect for a springtime wine tasting event!
I really liked this dress... it was just right for doing some wine tasting, and I received numerous compliments with it. The threads of gold stitching added the right finishing touches to a dress that otherwise could have been considered, well, boring. The fit was great, but keep in mind that the larger the size, the longer the dress. Also, this particular dress was a bit faded (I'm sure in thanks to its popularity), and the navy blue took on a lighter hue. No big deal though, still perfect for the experience! Can't go wrong with a classic Lilly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 27, 2013
Very Cute Dress!
Fits very snug in the bust area and through the waist. However, there's still enough room to move around! Very cute detailing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2013
Beautiful dress - classic, sophisticated and timeless!
I rented this dress to wear to a graduation. The dress was beautiful and it was exactly how I had pictured. The dress does not have much "give" in it and it was a bit tight through my hip area. I rented the 8 and they unfortunately did not have the next size up for me to rent with it. I loved the dress...just not the right size!! This would be perfect for any occasion - wedding, graduation, bridal shower, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2013
Perfect dress for my grad school graduation!
I was surprised that the detail was more sparkly gold rather than matte nude. Otherwise, the dress fit great lengthwise (I paired with nude wedges), zipped right up and fit snug with a strapless bra. No complaints here; Renting a Lilly is always a win-win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
June 6, 2013
Dress pretty - A little worn
Nice - heavier material which packed well. My dress was a little worn and the gold brocade was coming undone a little. Still nice and could be dressed up with a neutral summer heel
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
June 8, 2013
Great dress for a bridal shower!
I wore this to a bridal shower and it was perfect. This dress is comfortable and easy to wear which is great because I ended up wearing it pretty much all day. I had a great experience with the rental. It arrived on time and I appreciate receiving two sizes. My typical size ended up fitting but having never tried it on, it was nice knowing there was a backup.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 10, 2013
Great navy blue dress, beautiful quality.
Wore it for my outdoor bridal shower and it was great. I usually wear a 0 and this 0 was a little large on me. Because it's a sheath dress having it be a little big didn't look obvious. I got a ton of compliments on it, the quality was great! Super easy to order and return with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2013
Great little dress for an afternoon cocktail hour on the lawn.
Fits wonderfully and looks simple but beautiful. Easy to accessorize.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2013
This dress is perfect for a semi-formal event at a beach!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner at a beach wedding and it was perfect. I just had a baby, so I was a little worried about a shift, but this dress fit me fabulously! The fabric is thick enough to be forgiving to my just-had-a-baby belly and made me look slim and put together. The jacquard fabric made it a little more formal and the touch of gold in the thread made it perfect to pair with some gold sandals. Loved it and my husband was WOWED. Everyone gave me compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 13, 2013
Perfect for the beach!
I'm absolutely obsessed with this dress! The fabric was so perfect to wear over a bathing suit at the beach--heavy enough to keep warm in a damp swimsuit, light enough to keep cool in hot weather and the detailing reminded me of a ship's rope which was perfect for the beach! The fit is modest and appropriate for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
LOVE, love, love this dress!
Lily sheath dresses are definitely my go-to dresses when I don't have anything else to wear! Perfect for a summertime wedding! A tad tight in the hips, but I wouldn't have gone any larger in size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2013
Great for any occasion!
I ended up ordering a 2 and 4 in this dress. Unfortunately, I got an email from RTR that the 2 had been damaged, so they sent a 2 in another, similar style! I was so happy about that!! The 4 ended up fitting (but so did the 2 in the other style. It was hard to choose which to wear!) and I got lots of compliments on it. I wore this to my friend's bridal shower and it really fit the occasion, but you could literally wear this anywhere.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
Great fit!
Wore for a Mother's Day brunch! Cute, casual, preppy, and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
June 19, 2014
Looked great!!
had to tape up the bottom its long
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 12, 2014
Fit perfect!
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2015
super cute and classy dress!
this dress ran small. i originally ordered a 6 (which is what i normally wear) and couldn't even get it zipped. i had the 8 as a back up and it fit but not as comfortably as i would have liked up top. i got nervous about it so RTR overnighted me a 10 (best customer service EVER!) which ended up being too big all over. i went with the 8 and it worked out fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2012
My experience with RTR was great. My dresses arrived on time and were in perfect condition!
I fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw it on RTR. It was a bit short but I am 5'7". It fit everywhere else perfectly. I received so many compliments on it too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 10, 2012
Perfection
I rented this dress for my sorority's bid day and I got nothing but compliments all day long! This dress boosted my confidence and I felt amazing in it. It is so flattering and the cut looks good on anyone. It was hard to send back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect summer dress
Wore this for an outdoor summer rehearsal dinner, like all Lily dresses it runs small. I think what impressed me most was just the high quality feel of the dress and the materials, all while being super comfortable. It was the perfect dress and the only regret I had was when I dropped it off in the mail on the way home.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 4, 2012
The perfect dress for tailgating!
This was my first rental and it was perfect for tailgating. I rented both a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 even though it was still big on me. I now know that Lilly Pulitzer shift dresses run large so it's better to go down a size. The dress even looked good with cowboy boots (which I wore due to the rain).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2013
I absolutely loved wearing this dress for my sister's June bridal shower. It was perfect!
I ended up wearing my backup size (0) because I felt that the 2 was a little larger than I expected, even for a shift dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2011
I got lots of compliments on this dress! This dress has a very flattering cut. It looked great and I felt comfortable in it. I almost always wear a size 2 in Lilly and this ran true to size. Looks great with gold or nude shoes.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×