Lela Rose

That Feminine Touch Dress

$210 to buy
$1395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold, abstract floral in this dress by Lela Rose. Beautifully colorful and extremely feminine, this dress will make a splash at the cocktail event! Simply pair with Alexis Bittar’s Perching Panther Cuff and Halston Heritage Handbags’ Starry Night Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk Mikado (48% acetate, 36% polyester, 16% silk). One-shoulder cap sleeve. Pencil skirt with gather at left hip. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% silk). 41.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

50 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 38
Large 4
Photos 33
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2013

Lela Rose perfection

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress from the moment I saw it and it did not disappoint. I'm usually a 2, but Lela Rose usually runs big and I often wear a 0. It pulled a little around the hips, but definitely fit better than the size 2. The fabric is gorgeous and I loved the entire outfit from bag to bracelet as well.
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Can't wait to rent again! Fabulous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was lovely. It was perfect for both the church and wedding reception later that evening. I wore the size four and received many compliments. The only cons to the dress are things that shouldn't really deter you from renting it, but rather you should just want to be aware of. Since the dress was fitted (and I'm not used to dresses that are a-line), it was restrictive in leg movement. I "struggled" to get in and out of the car because I wasn't used to this type of garment, and I also couldn't raise the arm with the sleeve above shoulder height. Aside from those idiosyncrasies, it was a wonderful dress.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of compliments, super cute and distinctive dress. Runs big thought the waist, size down for a more flattering fit.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 23, 2013

Gorgeous color and structured shape.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The details are perfect for a feminine look with some modern pop. Color is more coral in person. The waist was a little tighter then I anticipated, but it held nicely. Great color and pattern, worn for our engagement party! Of course I wanted to stand out a bit.
Aerien
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2013

Fun and

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fun and unique. The 80's should wasn't as extreme and I was expecting which was actually a good thing. A little tight around the hips but still was able to fit into my normal size.
Fabriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

The color on is just FAB!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was a big shocker in terms of what it looks like on the hanger vs. when you put it on! Normally I probably would not have gravitated toward this dress, but after a suggestion from a friend I agreed to give it a try! When I put it on and looked in the mirror I felt amazing! The color was so bright and I feel it worked great with my skin tone! The cap sleeve was so cute, a little tight and awkward when trying to reach for things, but felt it gave the dress a unique feel. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone wanting to stand out, or just look FAB at your next event!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

From the one-shoulder cut to the unique design, this dress turned heads all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an evening cocktail party wedding reception. The attire was "summer cocktail" and this dress fit the bill perfectly. The color is a lot deeper pink - even more of a coral color - than is shown on the model, but it is still really beautiful in person. The fit was true to size. Although there is no give in the fabric, there is a little room in the torso area so it hid my tummy area very well. I had enough room in the thigh area to dance, but the pencil skirt did make going up and down stairs a little challenging. The only reason I didn't give this five stars was because the exposed shoulder side of the dress came a little too low and exposed some of my strapless bra throughout the night. Despite using some fashion tape to secure the dress, it did come loose while I was on the dance floor, so I found myself adjusting the dress pretty often. Overall, though, this is the PERFECT dress for a summer cocktail party.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2013

Loved, very unique!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
flattering and not too difficult to move around in.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Nov 9, 2013

Such a pretty dress! Very feminine and demure, but still fun.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size - I'm pretty much always a 2 in dresses. There seemed to be extra room in the stomach area, which was a little weird - it poufed out, which was not the most flattering, but that's my only complaint. I'm short - 5'2 - and the dress hit at the knee, so I might not recommend it for someone shorter than me. I love the cap sleeve and the top fits perfectly (although, as others have said, the sleeve is a little restricting, but I danced just fine!). Definitely recommend.
meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

it was a perfect dress for a conservative wedding. loved the color and the sophisticated cut

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Don't forget the dress tape... gets a little low cut on the exposed side, esp. if you're kinda busty :/
F
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2013

My favorite

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
By far my best find on RTR. I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. Gorgeous fabric and perfecty strucured. I am curvy and this was very flattering.
CS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Epic

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So chic and unique. I adored this dress and so did everyone else.
kyla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2013

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful in person although I decided against wearing it because I didn't feel it flattered me as much as another dress I was considering. I am 5'7 and the length was perfect for a cocktail party. Beautiful bright color pink that I loved.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2014

special piece: rented it for NYE dinner but loved it so much I also wore it for engagement pictures!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
flattering fit and feels very glam to wear! received many compliments!
Tam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

This was a last minute swapped dress that worked out wonderfully.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color, print and fit is stunning on this dress. I'm a petite size 0 or 2 with an hourglass shape. Because of my bust (30C) and hips (36) , the 2 fits better. And because of my height, 5'2', the length fell just below the largest part of my calf which was flattering. For those that with smaller bust size, I would advise to go with the smaller size assuming that your hips are smaller than 36". For the event I went to, 56th Annual Grammys, most wear dressed in evening attire and the typical long gown. I wanted to bring a pop of color and this dress worked perfectly.
DeJanee Fennell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

The dress was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect dress for the event!
Balimama
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

LOTS of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Chose this dress for a wedding. Dress is made of quality, elegant silk fabric. I thought it ran a bit big (hit a bit below knees and not as snug fitting in chest and waist area as I would have wanted) but since RTR didn't have my backup size 4 I just went with it. Needed some double stick tape for the top by my breast area but overall, it fit very elegantly and is different than other typical dresses. The color is gorgeous. Also, in a way, it was better that the fit was forgiving because after several drinks and appetizers it was nice to not feel to tight in the dress. So I felt comfortable all night and got up to dance and so many random people kept complimenting me on the dress. It's a dress I would definitely would want to keep. My husband loved the dress and I loved the earrings I chose as well.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 1, 2014

Wedding celebration!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! The color was amazing and though it ran small and I went up a size, it fit well! It does wrinkle easily, so if you are going to travel with it or sit for a long time, be prepared for a few wrinkles, but otherwise, it was a fantastic spring wedding option. The one shoulder was a beautiful and sophisticated classic look! I would
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 9, 2014

Perfect for a spring charity event. The color was perfect and it fit perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful and the only reason for 4 stars is because the hem wasn't pressed on the natural fold but it wasn't very noticeable because of the fabric.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2014

I loved this dress! Elegant and hard not to notice with all of that pink!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The two was unavailable, so I had to squeeze into the zero. (I would never have been able to get into it without the help of my husband's zipping skills.) Because it was admittedly a tight fit, the back seam kept inching toward one side and I was constantly correcting it. Other than that, no complaints!
Joandri
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
May 18, 2014

The dress was amazing !!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I decided to rent my dress because I was tired of buying Overly expensive dresses to never wear it again! I wore this dress to my graduation ! This was perfect it was amazing for the occasion and the best part i don't have to worry about wearing it again. The dress fit great I had no problems and received amazing compliments !!! I am truly a size 8 or 10 depending the dress this dress I wore a size 10 .
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2014

It was such a cute dress and very flattering on all body types.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit on the small side, but it definitely is worth the trouble of squeezing into it.
Tanaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2014

Endless strangers coming up to me!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is definitely one of my favorite dresses from Rent the Runway. I have had my eye on this dress for awhile, mainly because I truly believe every woman in the reviews section looks gorgeous. The color is to die for, the fit is fantastic and the compliments are endless. One note: I'm small on top so did use a piece of fashion tape to prevent any gaps. Hurry and book this dress!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and got so many compliments! It was the perfect length and very flattering. I would totally rent it again.
Sona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Gorgeous print dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Had to attend a black tie optional wedding at a vineyard and wanted something that would work for summer but still look nice and formal. This was a great dress, the dress is very lightweight and breathable for the summer. With accessories it really made the dress more formal and the color and cut were so different, I got some really nice compliments during the evening. My only complaint was I ordered one size too large, unfortunately RTR didn't have this dress in a size 8. But with some double sided tape it worked.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

pretty, nice fabric, not for large busts

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
did not fit my bust, the rest did
ursula
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Jun 10, 2014

The dress was a little different than what I thought but still loved it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Keep in mind that the side with no sleeve dips very low. I couldn't wear a strapless bra with this.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Nice dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this would be my first choice for a rehearsal dinner. However I found the color of this dress seemed more muted in person. It was also a weird length that isn't great for dancing. Luckily I loved my backup. Fit was nice, just not the wow factor I was going for.
Missy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Jun 29, 2014

Flattering and fabulous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional fundraiser gala in New Orleans. This little number was very figure-flattering and I loved the length. The dress was really comfortable and I was able to wear a regular strapless bra. I had an amazing time at the event, felt fantastic, and received many compliments throughout the evening.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect for a summer Soiree!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress impeccably tailored, nipping in at the waist and contoured/shaped my figure nicely. Slight gathering at the natural waist was also very flattering, and allowed for movement and eating. The fabric was beautiful, the abstract floral print over the bright pink had a subtle sheen to it and a great weight. The length hit just at the knee, giving the dress a more demure feel. I felt great in this dress, unique but not overdone!
andréa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Stunning dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress. I received so many compliments. The fabric and design are so unique and beautiful. I will be renting this dress again. - The top was a little loose (i have a smaller rib cage but larger bust) but a strapless bra helped with this. - Little tight through hip area, but able to walk and sit.
Tray
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Didn't wear this size

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress too small
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Unique design with a classic fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 was a little baggy fitting, but I couldn't get the zipper up my back on the size 4. This dress was so unique and classic at the same time. I loved the fit and received many compliments! It was very worn looking and had a small tear in the armpit, but it went unnoticed.
Sammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I wasn't able to rent given the dress wouldn't fit. It is a beautiful dress, but runs really small.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. Was sad I couldn't wear.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Beautiful but no sizes.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had rented this dress in a size 0 which would up being damaged beyond repair prior to my rental to the awesome customer service at RTR offered me another dress. I did receive the size 4 in this dress which was way too large for me but it is just beautiful and if it does turn up again in my size I would absolutely love to wear it someday!
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Oct 27, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just adored this dress! I've rented a Lela Rose dress before and loved the fit, and this one did not disappoint. I received many compliments and it worked well for a California wedding. The zipper was a tricky one so I did need help with it, but otherwise it was fabulous!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Stunning

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner at a winery in Napa. I love this dress. It is so flattering and cool. Its feminine but edgy. I want to buy this dress. I will definitely rent this dress again for another event. Best rental so far! (When I rented this, I was a size larger. Now I think I would need an 8, my stangard size now).
Afyia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Feminine and Stunning

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just as stunning in real as it was online! I received so many compliments and "Are you a model?" questions. This dress fitted true to size and I was initially anxious that it would not fit as I did not get a backup size. Thankfully, I got the zip on the side up without strapless bra. The kicker was using the rest room in this dress. Also, if attending a wedding don't try catching the bouquet...I had an incident that resulted in a wardrobe malfunction. But thanks to RTR insurance I was covered. Overall, I loved this dress and I will definitely rent more dresses from Lela Rose as she adds that sophisticated and feminine touch I like in a dress.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

N/a

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fit really well! A little snug but once on it was complimentary. Showed a little skin without being too revealing. Great for spring wedding!
Christine M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Sleek, Sophisticated and Fun

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
This is a shockingly beautifully crafted dress. The fabric and structure is really well suited to providing a lovely silhouette. Unfortunately, I was approximately a size too large to wear this dress which, I discovered upon its arrival. To say I was bummed not to wear it is an understatement. I would happily rent this again to actually wear!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×