That Feminine Touch Dress

$99 to buy
$1395 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a bold, abstract floral in this dress by Lela Rose. Beautifully colorful and extremely feminine, this dress will make a splash at the cocktail event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk Mikado (48% acetate, 36% polyester, 16% silk). One-shoulder cap sleeve. Pencil skirt with gather at left hip. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% silk). 41.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(39)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 26, 2015
Sleek, Sophisticated and Fun
This is a shockingly beautifully crafted dress. The fabric and structure is really well suited to providing a lovely silhouette. Unfortunately, I was approximately a size too large to wear this dress which, I discovered upon its arrival. To say I was bummed not to wear it is an understatement. I would happily rent this again to actually wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2014
Perfect for a spring charity event. The color was perfect and it fit perfectly!
The dress is beautiful and the only reason for 4 stars is because the hem wasn't pressed on the natural fold but it wasn't very noticeable because of the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
June 29, 2014
Flattering and fabulous!
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional fundraiser gala in New Orleans. This little number was very figure-flattering and I loved the length. The dress was really comfortable and I was able to wear a regular strapless bra. I had an amazing time at the event, felt fantastic, and received many compliments throughout the evening.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2014
Perfect for a summer Soiree!
This dress impeccably tailored, nipping in at the waist and contoured/shaped my figure nicely. Slight gathering at the natural waist was also very flattering, and allowed for movement and eating. The fabric was beautiful, the abstract floral print over the bright pink had a subtle sheen to it and a great weight. The length hit just at the knee, giving the dress a more demure feel. I felt great in this dress, unique but not overdone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous!
I just adored this dress! I've rented a Lela Rose dress before and loved the fit, and this one did not disappoint. I received many compliments and it worked well for a California wedding. The zipper was a tricky one so I did need help with it, but otherwise it was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2013
The Beauchamp Wedding
A little large on the top but, overall great fit and extremely comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2013
Bright and fun
The only complaints - the front of the dress isn't very fitted, it kind of makes a saggy pouch, the dress wrinkles easily and the shoulder really constricts dancing capability. Other than that (and the dancing shouldn't really count because a sleeve always kind of restricts you so I shouldn't have been surprised) - it was a great dress to wear. I felt pretty and young.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
Went to a Hollywood Awards party and got all the compliments.
Super beautiful dress - very flattering. Just gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2013
it was a perfect dress for a conservative wedding. loved the color and the sophisticated cut
Don't forget the dress tape... gets a little low cut on the exposed side, esp. if you're kinda busty :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2014
I loved this dress! Elegant and hard not to notice with all of that pink!
The two was unavailable, so I had to squeeze into the zero. (I would never have been able to get into it without the help of my husband's zipping skills.) Because it was admittedly a tight fit, the back seam kept inching toward one side and I was constantly correcting it. Other than that, no complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
March 13, 2015
I did not wear the dress because it looked very worn and had fit too tight.
The dress fit too tight around the breast area and was not flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 2, 2015
Amazing dress, fits true to size. BEAUTIFUL color.
I wore it to a formal fashion show fundraiser. You will not be disappointed with the dress. Some care should be used with the zipper, it's a little tough.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×