Lela Rose

That Feminine Touch Dress

$210 to buy
$1395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold, abstract floral in this dress by Lela Rose. Beautifully colorful and extremely feminine, this dress will make a splash at the cocktail event! Simply pair with Alexis Bittar’s Perching Panther Cuff and Halston Heritage Handbags’ Starry Night Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk Mikado (48% acetate, 36% polyester, 16% silk). One-shoulder cap sleeve. Pencil skirt with gather at left hip. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% silk). 41.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

52 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 39
Large 4
Photos 33
meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

it was a perfect dress for a conservative wedding. loved the color and the sophisticated cut

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Don't forget the dress tape... gets a little low cut on the exposed side, esp. if you're kinda busty :/
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Went to a Hollywood Awards party and got all the compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super beautiful dress - very flattering. Just gorgeous.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Didn't wear this one- length is funny for petite ladies

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'1 and this dress hit a really awkward point on my mid-shin. It would have been gorgeous (nice structure and material) but just wasn't right for me.
nicmariep
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 22, 2013

This dress runs incredibly large! I thought it was beautiful but both sizes I ordered were too big.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress as for my bridal shower. It was a Mad Hatter theme shower and I thought this dress would fit the occasion perfectly! The dress is lovely and while it is a modern look with the one cap sleeve, it is very light and fun. I ordered a size 4 and 6 and both sizes were huge on me. I say huge because I could get in and out of both dresses without having to unzip it.
Lynda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Bright and fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only complaints - the front of the dress isn't very fitted, it kind of makes a saggy pouch, the dress wrinkles easily and the shoulder really constricts dancing capability. Other than that (and the dancing shouldn't really count because a sleeve always kind of restricts you so I shouldn't have been surprised) - it was a great dress to wear. I felt pretty and young.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

amazing dress unfortunately i did not get a chance to wear it. I will rent again when its available

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i loved the dress but was not able to wear it because i had a family emergency.
DP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the size 4 and it fit perfectly. I am 5'10 and the dress came right to the top of my knee (like the model in the picture) so if you're not as tall, this dress will more than likely fall below your knee. The color and the fabric of this dress are phenomenal and look incredibly luxe in person. I received so many compliments on this dress - it is just absolutely stunning and I wish I owned it in real life!
Mary Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Wish I could keep this beauty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The chest was a bit loose on me (I am a 34 D so this is a rarity). The color was fantastic and I received compliments all evening! Will likely rent this number for another event!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Beautiful fabric, not quite the right fit for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and the 4 in this dress. Even in the 2, the lower side of the asymmetrical neckline was too large and baggy. And I think the 0 would have been too tight elsewhere. I could have probably made it work with some fashion tape, but I had the time to exchange, so I did. The RTR staff was extremely helpful during the exchange process.
Emily S.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2013

Lovely fabric and cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Lela Rose is magnificent. The cut is very flattering. The waist is nicely tailored, the neckline draws attention to the collarbone (without being at all revealing!), and the single cap sleeve slims the arm. Also the fabric is beyond gorgeous and definitely takes the dress visibly to the "premier designer" level. Colors are vibrant. I would say the dress runs approximately true to size, but maybe a little large in the hips and a little small in the bust. Also, note that the fabric does not have much give and is knee length, so a little tough to get to wild on the dance floor.
D NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

The Beauchamp Wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little large on the top but, overall great fit and extremely comfortable!
Nik
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 2, 2015

Amazing dress, fits true to size. BEAUTIFUL color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a formal fashion show fundraiser. You will not be disappointed with the dress. Some care should be used with the zipper, it's a little tough.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×