Rent the Runway

Laila Azhar

Indigo Fireworks Dress

$86 rental
$570 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Laila Azhar dress features an abstract black and violet print and sexy one shoulder.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout and ruched fabric conceals abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout and ruched fabric conceals abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and violet printed silk jersey. Asymmetric neckline. Ruching at left shoulder. Ruched body. Asymmetric hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

125 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 106
Large 12
Photos 45
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2011

I wore the Indigo Fireworks Dress the night I got engaged. I will always remember how special I felt that night! It's a year later and I still love this dress and wish I owned it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pattern is very flattering and the ruching on the sides make this the perfect dress for many body types. I loved the one shoulder and the material was soft/comfy.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

Girls trip to Miami!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for vacation in Miami -- it's very fun and flattering but rans a bit big so you could prob go a size down.
L
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

What a perfect dress for any occasion!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn. It fit so well, I didn't want to send it back! I could have been 20 pounds thinner or heavier, and I think it still would have looked great. The gathered fabric and stretchy material are great for any shape. I got more compliments on this dress than I could count. I wore Spanx underneath but would have still looked good without them. I will rent this dress again!
Diana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 31, 2012

This dress is great!!! It fits great and runs true to it's size.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress for my 30th birthday!!! Everyone loved it!! It's a beautiful dress and I had a great time in it!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Amazing and flattering dress- RENT!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress! I rented it as a back up dress but after trying this on decide to wear it to a wedding. I received many compliments on this dress throughout the night. It fits very true to size and the way it falls in the stomach area really hides any extra weight you have there. It also gathers in the butt area so it makes your booty look good! Really really love this dress. The one sleeve you could wear two ways..you could wear it like a sleeveless one shoulder dress [like in picture] or there is enough material to wear as a short sleeve one shoulder dress. I will say you do need to wear spanx or a slip under it as it can be a little see through. A really great and flattering dress!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Form flattering. Lovely shade of blue.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I did not go with this dress but it was a close second. Very ruched and would look wonderful on a curvy shape.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

AMAZING dress! Fits like a glove.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is great! I wore it to a work cocktail party. It was very comfortable. Ran a little big, but overall fit nicely. This dress is very slimming!!! Would definitely rent again!
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

super comfy and very forgiving.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
super comfy and very forgiving.
Abbey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Great dress for a semi-formal work event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great - snug but not too much for a work-related event (at my work at least). Very comfy, rides up a bit but not too bad, not really annoying. Strapless bra works just fine, doesn't show on side or anything. Wore with black strappy heels, long earrings & a standout bracelet which I thought was a great look.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Fits well and flatters curves.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear a size 4/6 and the small fit well. Dress was comfortable to wear all night and the print and cut are flattering.
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

SO COMFORTABLE!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED HOW THE DRESS FELT...SO SOFT. IT TENDS TO HAVE A LIL MORE FABRIC THAN I'D LIKE....ESPECIALLY THE SHOULDER AREA. I JUST BUNCHED IT TOGETHER WITH A PRETTY BROACH TO PULL IT TOGETHER. AND FOR A GIRL WITH MINIMAL CURVES MY BACKSIDE LOOKED VERY NICE..LOL BUT OVERALL IT WAS PREFECT FOR THE OCCASSION.
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Loved it! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The small fit, but went with the medium for extra length (it was a bit chilly). Fun pop of blue, really comfortable, wanted to keep it!
lynette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Super cute, flattering, comfortable, and I received lots of compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I should have ordered the Small due to the flexibility of the fabric, but the medium fit well enough. The dress was formal enough for night around Vegas, but still looks hip enough as well. I didn't need a bra for my 38D boobs because the fabric kind of ruched around them and held them up - I wouldn't go for a jog in it, but it held up through dancing, dinner, driving around time. Very comfy and breathable fabric
Native New Yorker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Loved the dress. The fit and color were perfect and I received a ton of compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is gorgeous and sexy and would work on every body type. I am only 5'4" and would have preferred it a little shorter but I just bunched it up a little under the ruching and felt great in it. I received countless compliments on the style, the color and the fit. Definitely a stand out kind of dress sure to flatter anyone.
Trieste
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 22, 2013

Pretty dress, but didn't end up working for me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While the dress itself (the print, fabric, etc) was great, it did not lay nicely for my height/proportions. The one shoulder cut too high across my chest, flattening me out a bit and the length/draping of the dress was something I would have had to continue to fix had I worn it to my event. Overall, pretty dress but it didn't work for me.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013

It was a great dress, so many compliments, so comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric was so soft and comfortable, the ruching helped in making the dress figure flattering, the one shoulder made the dress demurely sexy!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2013

Pretty dress, but the one arm part looked different in person

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Mostly true to size but a little big around the middle and the arm fell kind of funny. I didn't end up wearing but I'm sure this would look great on someone else,
Nia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

LOVED THIS DERSS!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfy, Sexy, and Stylish. Covers what you need to hide but still lets you show some skin. It was long enough not to worry about exposing anything if you bent over but short enough to show off my toned legs. The ruching helped make my waist look thinner. I got so many compliments in this dress!!
Stacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

LOVED IT! ...And so did everyone else.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Good fit, stretchy fabric was clingy without being too tight. The bottom did ride up at times.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Comfortable party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a charity event - it was cute although it did tend to ride up as other reviewers have mentioned.
FCosta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Nice colors, flattering and forgiving.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my backup dress in a large, glad it was the back up. It was too loose around the waist, where the flattering runching should of looked best. Would consider ordering again but in a smaller size and maybe not for a wedding. This was a little more casual looking than I thought it would be.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Made for someone very tall!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup for a bachelorette party weekend in Miami. I didn't end up wearing it because it was so long. The material ended up bunching on my almost 5'3" frame, and hit at a weird spot. Great color, but be wary if you are on the shorter side.
DD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Just okay

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As usual, RTW did a great job with customer service with this dress. Pretty blue/black print, but looked bulky and the side seam kept twisting around towards the front of the dress. Compared to other dresses rented, not my favorite.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Very comfortable and beautiful colors!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is more of a purple-blue and black than what I thought it would be, but it is super pretty. I normally wear a 4 and ordered a S and XS, I wore the XS. The material is stretchy and I had no problem fitting into the XS. I thought the top of the dress was very flattering, the one-shoulder is wide enough that I didn't have to worry about it at all and I didn't have any "under-armpit-flab" on the other side, which I normally do with one-shoulder or strapless dresses. The ruching was both good and bad... I loved that it added curves but there is a bump where it all gathers on one side that I wasn't a fan of. Other than that, it was very comfortable and great for dancing all night!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Cute sexy dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a cute dress but I ended up not wearing it because I went with my back up choice. Would be upper fun for a night out!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Didn't wear it really wish they had a medium available but I called and got another dress...........

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Get a size smaller
Latrisse
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

SEXY! SEXY! SEXY!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very "easy" to wear, comfortable, not confining like may dresses. Wore for a night out in Las Vegas and it was PERFECT!!! Sorry no pics! I rented before RTR accepted photos and due to the "What Happens in Vegas" rules, no cameras were allowed! LOL
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Fun party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pattern was very fun and different than any other dress. The style is sexy but felt classy too. The only thing I didn't really like was roaching on the side sometimes made my hips appear larger in pictures.
TallCaliGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Cute

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit fine and was cute, however it rode up when I walked and I was constantly pulling it down. It might just be b/c I have a bit of a butt, but renters should beware!
Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Got many compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The bottom of the dress was a little stretched out
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

I wore this to a club in Vegas for a bachelorette party.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits well and is super flattering. You can scrunch it up to make it shorter. I was so comfortable all night and could dance for hours.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2014

Just OK

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
like other reviewer have said, it got looser throughout the night and was almost baggy by the end. Not my favorite material or cut on an RTR dress
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 22, 2014

Wish the party hadn't been cancelled!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my cousin's bachelorette party but it ended up being rescheduled. I couldn't stop the shipment but customer service was great with returning and giving me credit for the rental!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

The dress was so comfortable and flattering and looks great

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

This dress fit perfect and looked amazing. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, super comfortable, and perfect for a wedding
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Absolutely Flattering but Comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing. It hugs in all the right places. I felt amazing in it and got tons of looks all night long. I easily wore it with a strapless bra which it held nicely. No tugging on the bra all night despite the dancing I did all night long. If only my shoes were as comfortable..... I wore with black strappy heels. I looked and felt like a million bucks!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Fit great

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got lots of compliments
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Lots of compliments on the dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit a little big, but it was kind of nice having that little leeway to work with especially after dinner and dessert ; ) It really was a beautiful dress and it was perfect for the occasion.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Better as a party dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. 5'4 126lbs, 36C. Great experience, fit fabulously, stretchy, comfortable and could have worn a strapless bra with one strap (awesome for comfort). Didn't end up wearing it because i didn't feel it was classy enough for the venue. More of a bachlorette party, girls night out dress.
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Beautiful and so flattering!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Other
I cannot think of any bad things to say about this dress. It fit absolutely perfect and was very comfortable and extremely flattering. It really showed off my figure. I wore it for a small NYE get-together at my parents' - so I wanted to wear something sexy (for me & my husband) but classy at the same time. And this dress definitely delivered. I wore shapewear for a clean look and a single-strap bra. I paired it with black peep-toe booties and the overall look was great. Got many compliments all night! I say this every time but I really wish I could keep this dress. And one other thing - the dress is definitely violet and black. It says it in the description but I thought it was blue based on the pictures. Still very beautiful!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×