Nantucket Party Dress

$75 rental
$438 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look yacht party perfect in this adorable dress by kate spade new york. Pair with classic accessories like the WGACA Vintage Chanel Flap Bag Earrings and complete your look by adding the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 00-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 00-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi striped cotton linen(50% cotton; 50% linen). Boat neckline. Bow front. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2014
beautiful dress but a little worn
the dress was beautiful but showed some wear and tear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
Comfy!
Wore this to a summer wedding. When I received the dress it was a little damaged but nothing too noticeable. Loved the colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
Wore this for my bridal shower! It was a big hit.
I didn't love the way the top really smushed my "girls" down, so moving forward I wouldn't rent a dress with this same shape again, but that's because of my body - not the dress doing anything wrong!
MollyNovember 20, 2013
Longer than you'd think!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 27, 2013
LOTS of compliments, LOVED this dress!!
The dress is adorable!!I Runs a little small in the chest but would definitely rent again! love that the dress had pockets too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 25, 2013
I wore this gorgeous dress for my graduation & felt like a million bucks
This dress was perfect for my graduation ceremony. I wore it all day& got tons of compliments. And it had pockets! I wish I could wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2013
Pretty Dress
I rented this as a backup second look and it's a good thing the first dress was a success because I was so disappointed in the colors and the fit. The colors are more muted in person than on the site and the dress was unforgiving in places that I typically flaunt. I have another Kate Spade dress and ordered the same size and it was just not meant to happen.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 29, 2013
Loved! Received many compliments. Runs small in chest.
Loved the dress! Wore to a graduation & to celebratory luncheon afterwards. It was perfect for the occasion. Runs small in the chest area & was unable to wear bra but the fabric was such that you couldn't tell. Fabric is slightly heavy & may not be ideal for extremely hot weather.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2013
Here's hoping I get the job
I actually wore this dress for an important job interview. I put a black button down underneath to make it more professional but after the interview I took it off to meet friends for lunch. I loved the dress and definitely stood out in a group of black suits. My interviewer knew it was Kate Spade right away and loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2013
It was the perfect dress for a spring, outdoor wedding ceremony
One of my best friends was getting married in the garden of a beautiful restaurant in Dallas. The style, the colors, the fit was perfect. The dress is very comfortable as well. As soon as I left the wedding, I hopped a plane to Houston for a second event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2013
My mother in-law ended up wearing the dress!
I had added on a $25 rental which ended up fitting me better, so my mother-in-law wore this one, and it was ADORABLE on her! She got so many compliments all night long. It really is an ageless dress
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it was just perfect. Great fit and very fun!
It was a great fit and the way the bow hit my waist really accentuated it.
AudreyNovember 21, 2013
Hello! The dress looks very good on you. I was thinking renting it. My bust is 34 and waist 27. I was wondering what your measurements were so that I can compare and know what size I should get. Thank you so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 4, 2013
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments and was super comfortable all day!
I loved this dress! It was perfect for the bridal shower I was throwing- cute, comfortable and a good length. The only complaint I have is that it was a little tight around the arms but other than that it fit great and was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2013
Very Classy!
This dress is very cute! I wore to a birthday party and the only complaint is that it bunches in the waist. I think the dress was a tad to big but there were no backup sizes. Good dress though! Fits good everywhere else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2013
Great fabric.
Based on other reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 2. But I couldn't zip up the 4 and had to return them without wearing them. So disappointed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 13, 2013
This dress fit like it was made for me! Hands down the best dress I've ever rented!
I love this dress and would recommend it to anyone. The smallest part on my body is my waist and it totally accentuated that. I loved this dress so much that I tried to buy it at Kate Spade but it was sold out :(. The only thing to note is that it probably wouldn't look as good with winter skin due to the bright colors. Luckily I was rocking a spray tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2013
I wore this for my bridesmaids luncheon, it was the perfect choice for my October wedding!
The full skirt is great for pear shapes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2013
I received many compliments all night. Loved the dress!
Loved the dress. If I had to have a complaint, it would be that the bust was just a tad too tight- but I wouldn't have wanted a size bigger anyway.
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
love the color!
Great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2012
Loved this dress.I rented it to go to the Breeder's Cup. It was perfect! LOVE LOVE LOVE the pockets!
I was worried that the 6 was going to be too small, but it was perfect. The dress did need a little bit of ironing just because of the nature of the material. Everything fit just right and was very comfortable to wear all day long. Wish I could say the same thing about the heels I wore!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
SO easy to wear. Comfort and style all in one!
RENT THIS DRESS! Couldn't be an easier fit - very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2012
Amazing and fun. Fabric is a bit heavy though
Fit is true to size, colors are great. Fabric is a bit heavy weight. No suggested for hot climates
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
The dress is much dressier than it looks in pictures. The fabric is gorgeous! I loved the pockets, the fit was fabulous, and I received dozens of compliments all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
October 16, 2012
Kate Spade dresses always work. Classic styles, fun colors, overall awesomeness.
this dress was totally true to size. it's comfortable, and the pockets put the "fun" in "functional." it's comfortable and i wanted to keep it forever. alas, i returned it so you can wear it too. you're welcome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
I wore this for graduation and it was AWESOME. Super comfortable and very flattering.
I wore it from 7am-10pm and still didn't want to take it off. Fits tight around rib cage and bust but it is true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2012
It was a classic American dress. Perfect for a wedding.
I normally wear a 2 and the 2 was pretty large especially in the bust area. Order a size down if you are a smaller girl! Otherwise the length was perfect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
My mom and I wore this dress for her 30th wedding party!
I normally wear a size 2 or 4. I would say this dress runs slightly larger than true to size. The bust was the tightest portion. I'm only a B and I felt slightly constricted in the bust. Also I wish the length had been about 2 inches shorter. I'm only 5'3'' so I felt like it made me look shorter.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
Unique and interesting, yet not overly flashy. Perfect for a bridal shower.
This dress is wonderfully designed/well tailored. It fit well everywhere and not only was the fabric comfortable, it also doesn't wrinkle! I had an hour-long drive to the party and I arrived looking like I had just put on the dress. The pleats are flattering and the colors are vibrant and happy. Got plenty of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Wore this to a White House Correspondent's weekend brunch. Got compliments from Savannah Guthrie!
Ran very large in the chest and waist. Heavier fabric, gorgeous, vibrant colors.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
This dress was perfect for the Memorial Day wedding I attended. I received so many compliments!
The fit was perfect. I have a pretty small waist and it fit my just so. The length was appropriate for the occasion but I am only 5'4 so a bit higher seem would have been ideal. The dress was extraordinarily well made and the even the lining had sweet little details. I will absolutely be buying or renting from Kate Spade in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect for a casual summer wedding!
The dress fit perfectly, wasn't the most slimming but I still loved it. The colors were not as vibrant as I had expected them to be but it still photo'd well. It was a very comfortable dress and easy to move in. It was perfect for an outdoor wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2012
Great dress - but not for large busts
I loved this dress and the fit in the waist and bum, it was incredibly flattering. Unfortunately it was so tight on my bust that I could not wear it. I was super disappointed as usually a 12 is more than enough for my top. The dress is so cute and would have been perfect for the beach town wedding I attended. However my chest was flattened in a weird way that my husband and I just could not get past. C cups and smaller - you will love this one!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2012
Loved it!
The fit was perfect and very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 13, 2012
Perfect for an outdoor wedding! Pleased the boyfriend's family - tasteful and cute!
If you have a small(er) bust, you may want to order down. Size 10 armholes were too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 9, 2012
Cant go wrong with Kate Spade
This dress worked like a charm. Wore it to a convention and it turned so many heads. I rocked it with navy and gold Mary Jane heels and it was perfection. Great dress and super versatile.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 6, 2012
My 1st day in my new position
Although this was the dress and size that I originally wanted for my office retirement party, I chose the Tiebreaker to wear that day , but since i had both , I wore this the next day and absolutely loved this one also. The fit was perfect, color and style (loved the pockets) were just as the photo shows. I forgot to take a photo though , that's my only complaint,but that isn't RTR's fault, only mine ...Next time , because this will be rented again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
My crush told me the dress was perfect!
I love just about everything that is Kate Spade. This dress is the perfect combination of class and quirkiness. Very Zooey Deschanel, in fact, I think she wore this in an episode of "New Girl"! I would recommend to size up one from your usual size, since the waist could be quite narrow. I say go for it and be prepared to receive tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2012
Let me friend wear
This dress was a little too snug on my large bust, but I let me friend, the bride, wear it to her rehearsal dinner and she looked perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 22, 2012
The colors in the dress were fabulous and the style was delightful! Still considering purchasing this dress myself!
This 70's throwback dress was AMAZING! I wore it to a wedding rehersal dinner and it was a huge hit, I even considered purchasing it myself! Kate Spade outdid herself with this super cute dress and for the occasion there could not be a better dress. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2012
Adorable party dress!
So cute! And LOVE the pockets!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2012
Great party dress
I loved this dress. I wore it with nude wedges as the wedding was outside. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. The 2 fit great and since it has horizontal stripes, I was concerned about excess fabric adding volume to my shape and didn't even try on the 4. I would definitely recommend this dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×