Crosswalk Dress

$71 to buy
$478 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size79
Small27
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
March 3, 2016
I loved this dress!
This dress fit perfectly! At an event where people were wearing mostly black dresses, I stood out exactly in the way I wanted to. I loved it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2016
interesting color - comfortable dress
i wore this to a mad men themed party and it was perfect.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
October 19, 2015
Cute & memorable --with pockets!
lots of compliments--not the easiest to get into alone as the zipper was difficult to get up myself
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 8, 2015
Traveling back to the states from Japan and not having to pack dresses was awesome!
Zipper is a little bit of a struggle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2015
The dress is comfortable, fun and soft! I definitely got compliments all night
The zipper does stick at the hem, like most dresses, but this one I almost cut my finger trying to zip it up (despite working the zipper multiple times on the hanger). It does go a little below the knee, so this is not for someone looking for a frisk going out dress. Very elegant and fun though. And I wish I'd known about the little snaps at the shoulder to secure bra straps I only noticed it after the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2015
Excited to finally wear a Kate Spade, let down because it wasn't what I was expecting.
Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this to my event, as it was too big on me when I received it. I went by what the other reviewers said, and ordered a size up because everyone said it doesn't give. It looked like a potato sack on me, and the color was a much browner mustard, which I was also disappointed in. The size I would have needed, a 4, wasn't available, so I just had to return the dress for a credit and wear my backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
Received multiple compliments on this dress!
Great dress for a wedding!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
April 29, 2015
This dress was a stunner, fit pretty well overall and garnered lots of compliments.
Pro: The coloring, I have a medium brown complexion so the color absolutely popped. The shape accented everything that I wanted it to, and hid my little pouch. My only complaint was the fit in the chest area. I wear a 36D and it was really snug. I couldn't wear a bra with it, and I'm a bra person so that was a bit of a bummer but it still looked great.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2015
Definitely the cutest dress I've ever worn, so unique!
This dress definitely fit true to size, as much as I would like to think I should wear a smaller one ;) my shape is more Apple-like I suppose, meaning i consider myself a little thicker on top in my ribs and waist (as in that it isn't teeny compared to my hip size) so it was most snug in the top for sure but it still fit comfortably, I could still breathe and eat and even wore a little belt around the waist. For someone else also a size 6, but proportioned differently, it would fit perfectly I'm sure. It was super flattering with the flared a-line skirt and where the waist line hit, it gave me the appearance of a smaller waist and curvy silhouette, hubba hubba! Also it hit me right above the knee, I'm 5'4. Pros: the fabric is super thick and well made, obviously, it's kate spade. The pockets in the front were great for stashing my phone,& the over sized black keyholes around the neck & the little button closure on the back of the neck gave such a quirky vintage feel. I paired with a skinny black belt, & black peep toe platforms with chunky wooden heels and it was head turning! I loved that the dress was formal enough for an evening wedding yet didn't look too overdressed- it definitely could be worn in many settings. Cons: it has one of those stupid "invisible" zippers (like the ones that can't be seen from the outside) which zips up the side of the dress and goes right over the seam on the waist... If anyone knows what I'm talking about and has ever had one on a snugger fitting dress, you know that I was sweating by the time I finally got it zipped. But it was worth it. Overall...I loved this dress so much I would either rent it again or consider purchasing it, it's that cute, I'd wear it to every occasion from now on if I could. I didn't get a pic in it because I was having too much fun dancing to stop :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
April 20, 2015
Wish I could give it 3-1/2 Stars Rather Than Just 3
I love the color of this dress - a lovely welcome to spring. I also love the black slip underneath that shows just a bit when you walk for contrast. My only problem with this dress was that I could not zip it all the way up so I had to wear a jacket. Although I can generally wear a size 4 in many dresses, I got a size 6 and still could not zip the dress (and it is too thin in my opinion to go bra-less as I have done with some other dresses). Otherwise, the dress is very nice - I love the girly poofy skirt, the neckline's cut-outs and the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2015
Paired with red lipstick this dress was perfect!
It was a bit tight in the bodice and was a bit of a challenge to zip up. But once it was on it fit great. Larger bust might want to go up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
March 23, 2015
Top didn't fit
Rented for a mad men themed party but as others have said, the top runs small for larger bust sizes. The dress fit perfectly otherwise but unfortunately, I couldn't wear it. It's s great dress otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 18, 2015
Beautiful, But Didn't Wear It :-(
This dress is beautiful in person. I was unable to wear this dress because it was too small. My bust were to much for the size 8. I should've ordered a 10. I am going to try to rent this dress again so I can wear it. My suggestion for others that have a bigger bust is to order a size up. Hope this helps!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2014
Wedding and cocktail style reception in New Orleans. It was perfect!
The black lining hung a little low, but it didn't look bad. It almost looked like it was supposed to be like that. Great material, got tons of compliments. I was super comfortable all night as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2014
Loved this dress. Super comfy and fun.
It fit well and was very comfortable. I have an average sized bust and it fit well through the top. It also hid my belly well. I loved the pockets.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2014
The dress came ready to wear! No ironing needed!
This is the perfect postpartum dress when you don't really know your size 1 month after giving birth and you still look pregnant. The puff hides your stomach. Only downside was I couldn't wear a bra because my bust was too large because of nursing. However it worked great for our family photos and totally worth renting instead of paying a small fortune to own a dress you will only wear once.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2014
Super cute and flattering for autumn time but too small
I rented this dress for a November wedding but sadly I wasn't able to wear it because it did not fit. The largest size the dress comes in is a 10 which is my size so I thought it would be perfect. If you have a bigger bust you might have a problem with this dress- I couldn't even get it zipped! I was so disappointed because it is a lovely dress and fit every where else perfectly. The color is a little different in person but still so beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2014
Very classic!
The color is a very mustard yellow making it a bit more classic. The dress isn't very forgiving and has minimal stretch I would've loved the 8
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Professional yet fun!
It's a bit tight on the bust, so if you're any larger than a 34B, I would recommend sizing up. It was a bit tricky to get the zipper zipped, but otherwise, the fit was perfect on me. Worn to a conference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress! It would actually be a great purchase too!
Could be dressed up or dressed down. Love the vintage look and the color is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2014
Great dress for a fall wedding or event!
Such a fun and comfortable dress I wore to a fall wedding. I got tons of compliments all night on the dress, and it is such a fabulous color too! Dress fits very true to form. I added a black belt and rented a pair of Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings from Gerald Yosca which I would highly suggest. I wore high shoes which I would suggest, as the dress is a bit on the longer side. The dress was a little loose in the shoulder area, but not too bad, maybe worth getting the size below your normal size just to compare.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
Too small at rib cage/bust
I rented my usual size (4) and a size up (6) because I am breastfeeding and thought I could probably use some extra room. The 6 was still too small and I was unable to zip it up. I ended up wearing an old XS dress from the Gap that still fit but had some stretch. This dress is all silk and does not stretch at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
September 29, 2014
The color was a standout.
I was in love with this dress from the website so I was determined to wear it. It did fit insanely tight across the bust (the rest of it fit me perfectly and i don't have an unusually large bust so I don't know what was going on with their measurements on this one...). But I pulled it off with no extra layers underneath. I was a little self conscious but overall an adorable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 28, 2014
The color was vibrant and great quality of material. Perfect for a fall wedding!
Like others have said, Kate Spade is tight in the bust but overall the dress was true to size--side zipper and strong waist seam makes it very difficult to zip and unzip on your own. Pockets are positioned far in front of the dress, making it look a little inappropriate looking to actually use them. Those minor critiques do not change my opinion that this was a PERFECT rental. My next RTR experience has a lot to live up to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
September 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress, would've loved one size smaller
I loved wearing this dress and didn't want to take it off! I got tons of compliments at the "Mad Men" themed wedding shower I wore it to. Definitely best when paired with a (black) belt at the waist and hair pulled up to show off the neckline. I also think this dress would go great with Kate Spade "Put a Bow on It Drops" earrings (https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/putbowitdrops). My only tiny complaint was that it ran a little bit big, especially for those of us with smaller-sized busts. I found you could see right into the dress through the arm holes. A little fashion tape solved the problem, but I would've loved a size 2.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
Comfort and Style
I needed to find a dress in a pinch because the other dresses that were sent just were not working out- I had already ordered the checkered clutch and wanted to find something to go around that. I'm so glad I chose it. I was a perfect fit- If you didn't want to wear shapwear under it, you don't have to- it's cut to flatter and cover in just the right places. The dress also has pockets- so that's a plus! I also loved that the dress was fully lined- and the fabric was a nicer heavier material (not too heavy)- but you can tell it's a nicely made dress. I would definitely rent this dress again for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2014
Fit like a glove!
This dress fit perfectly. I'm usually a size 2 and wore the size 0. It was a little snug around the rib cage but it wasn't uncomfortable. It was more of a mustard color than I expected. Which was actually better. I got A LOT of compliments. I really loved this dress. Now just a couple of things to note. I wore this on a very hot day in Palm Springs. It showed every drop of sweat. Make sure you are wearing it indoors or in mild temperatures. Make sure you have a steamer handy as it will have a lot of wrinkles upon arrival. It will wrinkle easily as you wear it. On the size 0 the black under lining is longer than the yellow shell. It almost looked like it was part of the dress so it wasn't a huge deal. However I'm pretty sure it needs to be hemmed up. There were some very light stains in various places that were not noticeable at all. I only noticed them when I was steaming the dress. With all that said the dress truly was lovely. I felt gorgeous in it. Like I said I got tons of compliments. My first experience with rent the runway was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2014
A personal dilemma but overall great experience..
I love the rich, mustard-y gold color of this dress and instantly knew I wanted to wear it to an early fall wedding. It looked fantastic in pictures and the fabric has a very lovely quality to it. The fit was true to size, however; as others have mentioned if you're busty at all the fabric itself does not have much stretch to it so going a size up may be a safe bet. The personal dilemma of my day with this dress was that the dress I received had a very, very finicky zipper. So finicky in fact, that it took nearly 30 minutes to zip this dress on me with the assistance of my boyfriend (and he has a blister on his finger to prove it!). Even when on the hanger and not being worn the zipper was very difficult to zip, so I do not think it was a size issue but rather an isolated zipper malfunction of sorts. As a result, I was very flustered and did not even have time to finish my hair and makeup before we had to leave for the reception. I was thankfully able to finish getting ready prior to the actual ceremony and I was also able to contact RTR to inform them of the mishap-- they handled the situation promptly and with much understanding. Overall, I am glad I was able to wear this dress (despite the mishap!) and love the way the dress flared and photographed and also loved the customer service of the company.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 18, 2014
If you have boobs, just say no=/
Rented this dress for my sisters baby shower I was the hostess of. Ordered it in my size and 1 up. Zipper was sticky not on, and once I got it on I couldn't zip either size over my boobs=/ Returned both and never worn. Bummer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2014
Very cute dress. I am extremely busty and it did not fit
It's a very cute dress. The color is kind of mustardy. I would recommend it for someone with a smaller bust. It just didn't work for me. It's casual enough to wear to work or you could dress it up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2014
Fabulous RTR Service yet again!
I ordered a 6 and 8 weeks before finding out I was pregnant! Hoping the 8 would fit, I didn't change my order. However, it didn't! Eek! RTR service saved me and overnighted the 10 and it was, phew, perfect! The fabric was rich, I felt like a pageant queen and got plenty compliments at the wedding. The bride is a huge Kate Spade fan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2014
Perfect!
I rented this dress for a baby-shower.. I was very pleased with the fit. I received tons of complements. If your petite like I am this dress will fall under your knees; I was ok with that. I felt beautiful!
CharleneOctober 28, 2014
Perfect! Your up
CharleneOctober 28, 2014
The prefect hairdo for this dress!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
August 2, 2014
Rent this dress!
This dress is by far my favorite RTR rental. I wore it to a wedding and a woman approached me and told me I was the best dressed there. The color is amazing, the the fit is true to size and it's such a fun dress. Who doesn't love a full skirt? Would definitely rent again. Was sad to send it back.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Rented this dress for a 50's birthday party and got a ton of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
June 29, 2014
Darling darling dress
This is such a fun dress! Great color, great details! I wore it with a fun animal print heel. For me it was true to size even though I had read most reviews saying to size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 27, 2014
I couldn't wear it, it didn't fit. The bust was so small even though the waist fit. Not for big bust
It's a beautiful dress, super fun shape and color. I couldn't get it over my boobs though, even when I tried with a sports bra. I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
June 25, 2014
Wore it for my birthday
Definitely need to wear a strapless bra and a belt for an accent. It was comfortable, had pockets, and I felt like a million bucks on my birthday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
June 24, 2014
Great color
Great for work or business party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
June 24, 2014
Love the full skirt!
Slightly tight in bust area. Overall loved the dress. Color is not bright yellow like it appears in photos but more of a mustard color. Still loved it and received many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 15, 2014
Stylish
LOVED this dress but unfortunately it was just a bit too small. My back-up size was damaged and couldn't be delivered and as luck would have it... the back up was the size I needed. But this dress was well made, great quality fabric, comfortable lining and unique style. I will definitely rent it another time.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×