kate spade new york

Crosswalk Dress

$40 rental
$478 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings and kate spade new york accessories' Ornate Onyx Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

114 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 75
Large 12
Photos 74
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

I just wore it for the weekend. I didn't attend a special event, but it was really comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It would've fit me better if it was a size 0, but it was still gorgeous. The fit was nice and I really liked the classy look. I felt like I had traveled back in time :)
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Such a great unique color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is so fun! The color is really unique and the black detail at the neckline really adds a wonderful touch! The full skirt adds a great flare that can truly accommodate any figure.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

So much fun to wear! The perfect "Mad Men" dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun to wear--it's more of a golden yellow than bright yellow but the fabric has a nice weight and is very well constructed. The dress is fully lined, plus it has little straps in the shoulders to keep your bra straps from peeking through the cutouts. And it has pockets! I got tons of compliments, and a simple black belt was the perfect finishing touch. I have a short torso, so the waist hit me right at my natural waist--I would imagine that it would hit higher on someone with an average to long torso. For me it fit like a glove and I will definitely rent it again!
Mary Zoe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Great dress for a current style and fall wedding season!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress arrived Friday afternoon for our Saturday night wedding we were attending. Got a ton of compliments on it and even had one gal say, "Oh I almost bought that dress..." and laughed to myself knowing she was seriously going to buy a $500 dres. A little "Mad Men" wore it with black patent wedges, some fun arm candy and pearls, Fit great, true to size,a little snug on top as I am a new mom who is still nursing but nothing too bad. Would have upped my arrival date knowing it is dry clean only and needs pressing to get that full skirt to look right,
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Fun color and cut!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm between sizes and definitely had to go for the larger one, but I wouldn't say it ran small necessarily. The zipper had a hard time sliding at the waistline stitching, even though I was still fine on the fit as others have said. A black belt was a must for me in this dress to further define my waist since the skirt was so voluminous. I wish I would have read the reviews that said it had pockets...I didn't know that it did so I didn't really look for them. I got several compliments on it. This was my first RTR rental, and I had a wonderful experience!
Ladybug
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

#CLASSIC

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was indeed the bell of the ball! I wore this to an afternoon brunch & tea followed by a Kentucy Derby themed polo match!! I picked the perfect # ! What a classy, classic, timeless dress this is!! I paired it with black bow belt, black w/nude to Chanel pumps, huge white fascinator, and black leather gloves for that edge effect ++ my Ruby woo red lips sealed the deal :) If it was a contest I have to say I won first place for best dressed hehehee Rent the runway is so genius!!
TXHolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Beautiful fit and flattering lines.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is much more mustard than true yellow, which was a bit disconcerting, but turned out to be just fine. The skirt can easily handle a crinoline under it, for anyone looking to punch up a '50s vibe. I loved that this was cotton, which made it perfect for the sultry Houston night on which I wore it. Overall, a great rental.
Dany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Oct 29, 2012

I received so many compliments. Everyone wondered where I got it from.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was fitted in all the right areas, and super comfortable. I didn't have any cons on this dress.
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

I felt both trendy and classic wearing this dress! LOVED IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you've worn these types of dresses before then you'll like this one - fits exactly the way you think it will. It has hidden pockets on the side - great for holding your camera! My bra never peeped through the key holes because the dress comes with little snaps to hold your bra in place. The mustard yellow color is perfect for fall. I received compliments the entire day/night.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

The perfect dress for a "Mad Men" Halloween look!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely beautiful in person - very elegant! I was also pleasantly surprised that there are generous pockets cheated a bit towards the front of the dress - I am obsessed with pockets on dresses. Obviously I rented it specifically for Halloween, but this could definitely be styled for a more subtle vintage-inspired look. The dress ran true to size, although I would suggest that if you are between sizes, you should go smaller. This was my first RTR experience, and I will certainly rent again in the very near future.
Kayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Great color and detail!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I got this dress as a free backup at the last minute (storeroom error) and ended up wearing it to church the morning after my event. The color is great for us girls that have an olive skintone! Even though I'm 4 months pregnant, the size 0 fit almost too loosely in the waist and was very large on top. To be frank, my ladies have doubled in size and still could not fill this dress out. I ended up wearing a peplum sweater over the dress for modesty. The fabric and details at the neckline are beautiful though and this dress would look amazing on someone who has a more curvy figure. Obviously, my Beagle is a fan of Kate Spade!
Katelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 19, 2012

Adorable and Classy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone loved my dress! It fit true to size and was alot of fun to wear. I had to press it before I wore it to the wedding but other than that I would suggest it to anyone who is tall!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Fall Homecoming Dress Perfection!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my university's homecoming football game in October. The color and design are gorgeous and I received numerous complements. Since the dress isn't fitted through the hips, most women could go a size down. I was able to, although the 8 was tight in the bust on my frame. The dress was very flattering in person, but it does have a lot of volume / pleats around the hips. If you're hourglass shaped, it can be unflattering in certain pictures and stances. Overall, a perfect fit for my homecoming dress and I would definitely rent again.
Lauralee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 7, 2013

Great fitting, cute dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented this to wear to my student fashion show, wished I could have kept it! I am familiar with Kate Spade dresses and knew they run big, so I felt very comfortable just ordering a 0. I loved the fullness of the skirt and the tight bodice. I would give it 5 starts except for my one complaint, which is that the lining on the one I got was very long and showed alot when you had the dress on, which is kindof a big mistake. I guess I could have called customer service and gotten another one shipped out but I ended up just pinning it up. Definitely needs to be sewn shorter though.
Johanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2013

The perfect style!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun to dance in and the style was so unique. The color is a bit muted but offers that 50s charm.
McKenzie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2013

I felt very twenties/fifties inspired! I loved the dress and how comfortable it was!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For me the fit was great! I have a smaller waist that I like to accentuate so I prefer this type of dress. Kate Spade dresses are constructed beautifully and so thoughtfully. I received so many complements! Yellow is a fun and exciting color! The length was also a plus. I have long legs and a long torso so finding an appropriate length can be a challenge.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

I wore this for my Master's Graduation. It was simple and classy! The perfect look!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am a 34DD so it was a little tight around my bust. But the rest of my body is small so it fit perfectly everywhere else. The material feels great and the color is gorgeous!
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 1, 2013

A classic Kate Spade look perfect for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was definitely more mustard colored than shown in the picture, but that was OK by me. I also found it to be very heavy and would be more appropriate for a fall or winter event (I was pretty hot in it). The fit was basically true-to-size, though a little tighter than I thought it would be in the chest and waist area. I paired it with a black cardigan and black pumps. A chic, fun dress!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Proportions wrong

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The proportions were all wrong. It flared too early (and I'm short waisted!) so made me look much thicker than I am. I sent the dress back without wearing it. The color was also much muddier than it looks in the picture.
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jan 16, 2014

Classic Kate

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a classic Kate Spade dress! It just arrived and can't wait to wear it to our party. :)
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Great dress but very tight fitting on the chest

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight on the chest
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Good for hourglass figures!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun twirly skirt! I had trouble with zipper, luckily husband was able to use soap and engineer it past the part where it was broken. Wore this 5 months post-partum, paired with a skinny black belt - the fabric is a bit on heavier side with a liner. Color is a true mustard, loved it.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Mar 24, 2014

So cute but...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very snug in the waist - impossible to zipper.
Sonal
Top Contributor
Age: 37
Mar 29, 2014

The style of the dress was spot on

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Is tighter from the chest than I expected. I am a 36c. The yellow of the dress was duller than shows in the photographs..
BA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Would never order a Kate Spade again. One dress came wrinkled and off hanger.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Did not fit whatsoever. You should definitely have a small bust or none at all to wear. Disappointing.
cuteLILgemini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 23, 2014

looked far better in website's photos

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress was only available in size 10 and not in my ideal size 12. it was tight in bust and ribcage. length was not right, too long hitting mid calf. just overall the wrong dress for me. on a positive note A FANTASTIC COLOR!!!!!!!!!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Stylish

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
LOVED this dress but unfortunately it was just a bit too small. My back-up size was damaged and couldn't be delivered and as luck would have it... the back up was the size I needed. But this dress was well made, great quality fabric, comfortable lining and unique style. I will definitely rent it another time.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Jun 24, 2014

Love the full skirt!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Slightly tight in bust area. Overall loved the dress. Color is not bright yellow like it appears in photos but more of a mustard color. Still loved it and received many compliments
adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Great color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for work or business party
Elly
Age: 26
Jun 27, 2014

I couldn't wear it, it didn't fit. The bust was so small even though the waist fit. Not for big bust

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's a beautiful dress, super fun shape and color. I couldn't get it over my boobs though, even when I tried with a sports bra. I couldn't wear it.
jules0510
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a 50's birthday party and got a ton of compliments on it!
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Rent this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is by far my favorite RTR rental. I wore it to a wedding and a woman approached me and told me I was the best dressed there. The color is amazing, the the fit is true to size and it's such a fun dress. Who doesn't love a full skirt? Would definitely rent again. Was sad to send it back.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Very cute dress. I am extremely busty and it did not fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It's a very cute dress. The color is kind of mustardy. I would recommend it for someone with a smaller bust. It just didn't work for me. It's casual enough to wear to work or you could dress it up
Marlena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

If you have boobs, just say no=/

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my sisters baby shower I was the hostess of. Ordered it in my size and 1 up. Zipper was sticky not on, and once I got it on I couldn't zip either size over my boobs=/ Returned both and never worn. Bummer!
alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Too small at rib cage/bust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented my usual size (4) and a size up (6) because I am breastfeeding and thought I could probably use some extra room. The 6 was still too small and I was unable to zip it up. I ended up wearing an old XS dress from the Gap that still fit but had some stretch. This dress is all silk and does not stretch at all.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Loved this dress. Super comfy and fun.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well and was very comfortable. I have an average sized bust and it fit well through the top. It also hid my belly well. I loved the pockets.
Jar
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Wedding and cocktail style reception in New Orleans. It was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The black lining hung a little low, but it didn't look bad. It almost looked like it was supposed to be like that. Great material, got tons of compliments. I was super comfortable all night as well.
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 18, 2015

Beautiful, But Didn't Wear It :-(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful in person. I was unable to wear this dress because it was too small. My bust were to much for the size 8. I should've ordered a 10. I am going to try to rent this dress again so I can wear it. My suggestion for others that have a bigger bust is to order a size up. Hope this helps!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Mar 23, 2015

Top didn't fit

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Rented for a mad men themed party but as others have said, the top runs small for larger bust sizes. The dress fit perfectly otherwise but unfortunately, I couldn't wear it. It's s great dress otherwise.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Paired with red lipstick this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
It was a bit tight in the bodice and was a bit of a challenge to zip up. But once it was on it fit great. Larger bust might want to go up a size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×