Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
338 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size237
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 25, 2014
Didn't wear this.
I had ordered the black dress in a 0 and 2. I guess the 0 wasn't available so they sent me the pink instead. Not as cute as the black dress. Luckily the 2 in the black fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Wore this to a networking party in NYC and it was perfect! The pink stripes makes it fun and flirty. Kate Spades always fit me perfect to accentuate my small waist hide my wide hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2014
I was with my best friend
This dress was really comfortable. I may have been a bit over dressed for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame awards, but I got plenty of compliments and the dress was super fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
Loved the dress! Got so many compliments!
Very beautiful dress! Got so many compliments from so many people. LOVED IT and RECOMMEND IT! The dress was true to size but was a bit loose. However, the smaller size was too tight.
BagelJune 24, 2014
<3 Georgetown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
May 19, 2014
This was the perfect dress for Preakness! I got a ton of compliments.
The dress is true to size and very comfortable. I was a little worried that the back would dip low enough that I would have to do some bra maneuvering but it was perfect. Very comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 19, 2014
Love this dress so much, it was hard to return!
I've rented other dresses several times- this was the most casual dress I've rented and it might just be my favorite! I wore this to a mother/son dance with my 3 year old son. He loved that it "twirled". The color was bright and striking, I bought a matching bow-tie for him and we both received compliments all night- it felt very special! I loved the higher neckline and the knee-length skirt, which made it appropriate for the occasion . Although apparently my husband also thought it was sexy! I highly recommend this dress. Weddings, showers, fancy outdoor date...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 18, 2014
Wore to graduation
I loved the color of the dress. There was a little extra material in the chest and a small hole in the dress. It was not my favorite RTR dress although the color looked great in photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 17, 2014
Felt amazing in this dress for a semi-formal summer wedding!
This dress fit like a glove and I got so many compliments all night long! I ordered a 6 with an 8 as my backup size, and ended up wearing the 6, which is my typical dress size. The fabric is light and the pink is so vivid, which made it perfect for a June wedding. The fabric doesn't give much though, so if you're bustier it may be worth sizing up. This was my first RTR rental and it absolutely kept me coming back! Loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Light, comfortable dress and very flattering!
Awesome dress! Appears faded but I saw it at another store and it's not. Got it for graduation. I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 15, 2014
Great Experience for My First Rental!
This was my first rental, so I wanted to play it a little safe with the dress choice. I rented a size 12 and 14, and the 14 was definitely too big. The 12 fit, but it was still comfortable. The color is fantastic, and the material is high quality. It was an effortless dress, which is always good. I paired it with a chunky necklace because the dress is pretty simple. The only thing I would change about this dress is the neckline - only because I'm full-busted. High necklines only make me look bigger in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
May 14, 2014
Perfect Derby dress! Fit well and was great for warm weather.
The dress was extremely comfortable. Easily dressed up with the right accessories, but comfortable enough to wear all day. True to size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 13, 2014
Super cute dress for my sisters baby shower!
This dress is perfect for spring and summer time events. The fabric was not as thick as I thought it would be, but it was fine for the event I was going to. Because it's not a heavy fabric it is perfect for outside events in the spring and summer and will keep you cool. It fit wonderfully and true to size. I did have to have it pressed to get the pleats looking good. I highly recommend having it pressed or ironing the pleats yourself to give it a clean crisp look and more like the photo on the model. I was very happy with this dress and would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2014
Not overly impressed
It fit very well but the dress showed a bit of wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
May 11, 2014
Worn
The fit was great-- was very flattering for my bust and waist. I didn't end up wearing the dress because it looked "worn" and older. My fiancé even said it looked aged. Love the dress though if it had been a bit newer!! I ended up wearing another dress RTR had sent as a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2014
Not at all what is pictured.
First off, I love Kate Spade and was super excited to wear this dress. However the actual dress is a very dark pink, unlike the bright pastel in the photo. The dress also came down below my knees, which looked really awkward. And DO NOT rent this dress if you are bigger than a B in the chest! It was extremely constricting. I ordered both a 2 and a 4. The 4 was a little better in the chest, but was way too big in the waist and much too long past my knees. The 2 was a little better lengthwise and in the waist, but still was not very flattering at all and I could breathe because my chest was so constricted. I was very disappointed because this was my first poor experience with RTR and I did not wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2014
Loved this dress!! So colorful and fun for spring.
Wore this to Churchill Downs to watch the races. I paired it with a fabulous fascinator and got a ton of compliments. It's a cotton sateen dress, so it was really comfortable to wear all day.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014
Great, comfortable, fun dress
I wore this for the Kentucky Oaks, paired with a fun hat, it was the perfect outfit. Flowy, soft, light & fun. It was a rather chilly, windy day so I ended up having to wear a sweater over it. Fit pretty true to size. I am large busted and it worked perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress was adorable, and fit so well! I had so many compliments. I was kind of surprised that there was no lining to the dress, but it really did look great. It is a very full skirt, that makes your waist look great. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Super cute dress! Time for it to be retired.
I ordered this dress for a Derby Party, and it was a major success! It looked great and was perfect for the daytime event. It does fit a little large, particularly around the waist area, I should have ordered a size 2 as my backup size. This dress was worn/stretched out by the time I got it (in the RTR rental cycle). The colors had started to fade in the arm, the material was super wrinkled (like the way something looks when you throw it in the dryer and don't iron it afterwards), and the folds in the hemline were clearly visible up close. I had to spend 30 minutes ironing it! Additionally, there was a tiny oil stain on the very front of the dress in the center. It wasn't a huge deal and I was able to cover it up with a cute necklace, but it wasn't up to the quality I have come to expect from RTR.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2014
Lovely dress for spring
The look of the dress was perfect for a Kentucky Derby themed party - I received a number of compliments! The dress is true to size - I'm usually a 4, the back-up 2 "fit" also but was snug through the waist and less comfortable. If you are planning on white accessories, be advised that the white stripes are more of a winter white or ivory (though not so dark to be called cream). The material is a nice, crisp cotton which made it cool and comfortable to wear; but was starting to look a touch worn. I was a little surprised that the dress did not have pockets - that might have gotten it 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect derby dress!
This dress was gorgeous. I wore it for the Kentucky derby party. It was perfect. It did seen like it was a little big for a 0, but it fit nicely and was comfortable to wear. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2014
Birthday dress
I'm tall, and the dress felt long and frumpy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2014
Great Wedding dress
Wore this to a wedding and had lots of compliments. It's a fun dress that's comfortable to wear to long events. I dressed it up with some earrings and it was perfect. This dress can compliment lots of figure types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2014
Perfect Easter ensemble
#birthday #easter this dress was so cute and so comfortable! It got really well and the skirt was a great length to be appropriate anywhere!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2014
I LOVED this dress!
I usually wear a size 0 but this dress ran big so I wore the 00. So glad I got the 00 because it fit perfectly and was super comfortable. Great length as well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2014
Worn to a friend's wedding
I usually wear a 6 but it runs slightly large so I am glad that I ordered down for this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2014
Loved this dress! Tons of complements!
This dress was so fun! I wore it for the Belmont Stakes horse race and it was perfect. The colors were great. I topped it off with a black belt, black hat and black heels. The dress had great shape and perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Very pretty and flattering dress
Fitted at top and accentuates waistline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2014
Very flattering girlie dress
I rented this for Easter and it was perfect. Great spring dress, very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
April 20, 2014
So cute! Made me really standout for my spring 25th birthday party!
I have no complaints about this dress, it's adorable and perfect for a spring event! I wanted something that would stand out at my birthday party and it got the job done! The color was vibrant and fun and the fit is classic and perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2014
I got lots of compliments on this dress. The theme was Springtime in Paris and it fit in perfectly.
Originally I put on the 4 but I have no boobs and it was way too baggy. It was more forgiving in the armpit area but without a super push-up bra to fill out the chest it didn't look right. The 2 fit great, just a little less forgiving on my armpits. Honestly, everyone I brought it up to thought that was a ridiculous observation so I doubt anyone really noticed. Great dress and great RTR experience!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
April 3, 2014
I returned the dress because both sizes ordered did not fit
Overall it's a very nice dress; it was just not the dress for me. I ordered the size 4&6. The 4 was a too snug and the size 6 was a bit baggy . I returned the dress and was issued a credit. I will definitely use RTR again!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2014
Perfect!
Loved this! very thin cotton
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 2, 2014
Great look but dress is worn out
As other reviews has said, the top of this dress is stretched out. The dress is cotton so it has no stretch and therefore has lost its shape on the top due to so many wears. I had to wear a strapless bra so I could pull the straps to the side a bit to keep the top from looking too big. I would suggest this dress be retired for that reason.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 31, 2014
I wore this dress to a Sorority prayer breakfast.
When I first opened the box I was not impress at all! The material felt ordinary, but once I put it on, the feeling was so much different. It felt beautiful and elegant on me. I LOVED everything about this dress. I LOVE Rent the runway!!!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2014
Runs big
I wore this to my bridal shower, I ended up wearing my back up size and had to belt it . It's a fun dress and hot lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
Very flattering! Great for semi formal event!
I wore this at my bridal shower. Its an amazing cut and fit like a glove. It was definitely not in brand new condition, but it was not faded and only looked worn 3-4 times even though it was probably much more than that. Its more of a cotton material so it would be great for outdoor spring/summer wedding or more casual events. It was a nice conservative length without being too long. Everyone asked me how I lost so much weight in such little time and I actually had not lost a pound.. very flattering!
GabrielleMay 1, 2014
Are the stripes a true white
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2014
The pink color is beautiful for spring or summer!
This dress is amazing. It has such a perfect shape, especially for those of you who are pretty straight without a lot of curves. However, I think it would look amazing on a curvier person too. It is VERY comfortable on and flares out at just the right spot. That way if you have a little too much to eat or drink, the dress really hides it well. So beautiful! I ended up buying it at an outlet store when it was on sale so I wouldn't have to keep renting it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Great color for a Spring rehearsal dinner in D.C. Received so many compliments on this dress!
Very fitted through waist and hips, Really accentuated the arms, shoulders, and legs which I liked. Fun and flirty dress perfect for spring and summer!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 25, 2014
Photographs amazingly, classic, stand-out dress
This dress was perfect for my Kentucky Derby Themed Bridal Shower. It is a very classic silhouette, but the bright color gives it a little pop. It was a little worn out when it arrived and needed to be ironed. If I would have had time to get it pressed at the dry cleaner, it would have been even better. The 2 and the 4 both fit me, just differently. The 2 fit better overall, but I noticed at the pleats it was a little bit worn out (like maybe it did not fit someone as good and they squeezed into it and ripped the seems a little). Overall I got a ton of compliments and even more importantly I felt beautiful. I usually don't like dresses that are this length, but found this one to be very flattering.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×