kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

270 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 202
Large 58
Photos 197
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Beautiful dress! Perfect for rehersal dinner.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and the color was so pretty. I had so many people compliment me on the dress. I was very happy with my RTR experience :)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Such a fun dress for an Art Gallery Auction

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was probably a perfect fit when it was new, but it was very worn. It felt stretched out in the darts and pleating. No one seemed to notice that while I was wearing it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Sweet and preppy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect for a birthday dinner with my family. It fell at the right place above the knee and I loved the scoop back to add some sweet sex appeal. I have two complaints. One, it wrinkles really easily and the wrinkles are hard to get out. Two, the fabric where the band changes at the waist clenches a little bit which (with my hour glass figure) gave the slight appearance of love handles from certain angles. You can see it in the photo. But I still got a lot of compliments for the "darling" look.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2013

Compliments Galore.....

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so comfortable and was perfect for the event......very feminine and girly. I love the color and the texture of the fabric. I received compliments all night long. I could've worn a ten, but I'm not sure if that's because I've been hitting the gym or because the dress runs larger. All in all, I was delighted for the extra room at the wine and music festival I attended it enabled me to eat and drink without worrying about stomach bulge......what more can a girl ask for.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Bridal shower barbie

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress so much! I felt very girly and pretty for my bridal shower. This seemed to be completely true to size for me. Very flattering, beautiful color and fun to wear. Highly recommend this dress.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 1, 2013

Pretty in Pink!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress for a wedding. It's super comfortable, so it's perfect for dancing the night away. It's also a nice, light material so it's perfect for warm summer weddings. My only sort of complaint would be that the back of the dress got pretty wrinkly after sitting down in the car on the way to the wedding. So I'd advise if you can put on the dress soon before your event and aren't sitting a lot before hand, you should be good.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Fun summer dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Putting this dress on makes you want to twirl the night away! I wore it to go out with people for the Fourth of July and the dress was a hit. The 0 fit perfectly and gives the appearance of having curves, which is a nice feature if you have a straight and narrow body type. I wore the dress with gold accessories and shoes.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

This dress was perfect for a daytime summer wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got a 12 and 14 in this dress and the 12 was still a little large-- should have sized down. I'm 36DD so the top was definitely fitted, but the material is a little stretchy so it wasn't awkward looking. I thought the straps were too long though, there was a small gap between them and my shoulder. The length was also longer than what I'd hoped, as the hem fell just at my knee. As for the condition of the dress, it was wrinkled when it arrived, and after ironing it and wearing it in the car on the way to the wedding, it was wrinkled again. The pleats help hide that somewhat and I didn't think it was that big of a deal since the dress was super cute. I LOVED wearing it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

RTR IS INCREDIBLE! Will be renting all my special occasion dresses from here in the future! WOW!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THIS DRESS GETS 10 PINK STARS! I wore this dress for my 21st birthday party at the races. I love pink and it felt perfect for my "pink and derby" themed birthday. The whole dress is flattering and great quality and I felt like a princess. I am not a little girl and this dress complimented my curves and features very nicely. Loved it, and my whole RTR experience! I will never pay full retail again and just rent from now on!
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Beautiful dress for any event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my first time renting for RTR and I couldn't be any happier. I was supposed to wear the size 4 but the 2 fit a lot better. I have a 4 months baby and this dress helped hide what I have left of my baby belly.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Perfect Summer Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for the rehearsal dinner picnic the night before a wedding I was in. It also happened to be the 4th of July. It was an ideal choice, the fabric is lightweight so it wasn't clinging in the heat but was appropriate enough to wear around my friends great grandma! I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4. My issue with fit is always in the hips, if something fits my waist, it never fits my hips/butt. This dress allowed me to fit something to my waist finally and not worry about my "trouble spots" I would definitely recommend it, it's so flirty and fun, I kept wanting to twirl around!
kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Cute & Fun but this specific dressed was stretched out.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a baby shower thrown for one of my good friends. The dress is cute. Like many others said it is absolutely a hot pink and not at all a coral color like it looks in the picture. I knew that in advance from past posts and was happy with the pink color. I ordered a size 2 and was nervous because I usually wear a size 4. I was very glad I chose the size 2 because the dress was loose on top. I think this is due more to the fact that the dress is stretched out and less that Kate Spade dresses run large. I thought the dress was fun, preppy, cute. I didn't LOVE it, but it was cute for a casual summer event. The high neck and full skirt are fun and flirty which is what I was looking for not fancy and sexy. The full skirt starts to bell out right near your belly button so it is forgiving if you need it. It does wrinkle fast.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 15, 2013

So comfortable and looks great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was great! I am 5'4 so it hit me just at or below my knees.I have a larger chest so I was worried about it being too tight but it was great. Material is very soft and comfy.
Michelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Beautiful dress, extremely comfy and wears well.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of compliments all day long. Paired with nude peep toe pumps. Dress did arrive wrinkled, but nothing a quick ironing couldn't fix. Perfect for my curvy, large chested figure. I'm typically a size 12 in back zip Kate Spade dresses, but needed a 14 as this is a side zip.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

This was a great dress! I got lots of compliments and felt so good in it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. It did have some room in the chest area, but it was comfortable. I also thought it was a great length for a summer wedding. It hit me just above the knee. The condition was also like brand new. This dress also has great 'twirl' to it when out on the dance floor!!
Latarsa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2013

Love Love Love this dress!!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress arrived wrinkled but nothing a iron couldn't fix and it stayed press the entire evening. The dress looked very worn at first glance but no one noticed and I received tons of compliments on it. I hated to return the dress, my husband wanted to purchase it for me because he loved it so much. Wore it to a sorority banquet but could be worn to a wedding or formal affair.
Lily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

This dress was amazing! I wore it to my friends Bat Mitzvah and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, it was comfortable enough to dance in and formal enough for the occasion. It was a little tight around the armpits, but not so much that it rubbed. I would defiantly recommend this dress to other people.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

The dress fit great and was gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 2 and 4 in the dress and ended up wearing the 2. The 2 fit perfect! The colors are gorgeous and I received so many compliments on the dress! I wore it to my best friend's bachelorette party, when we went to a polo match during the day. I accessorized it with pearls and a large white floppy hat. Perfect for a daytime event! Love, love, love this dress!
Marie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 27, 2013

I LOVE THIS DRESS

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great with my larger bust and was the best choice for a summer wedding. arrived with no problems and needed no ironing
Tayler
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Fun, Flirty, Classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a conservative outdoor wedding in Chicago. I am a 32DDD so finding a dress to fit my large bust and small frame is near impossible. I ordered a size 6 and 4 - The 4 was perfect, and I probably could have gone down to a 2 because the fabric has some give. That combined with the weightlessness of the fabric kept me relatively cool even in the summer humidity. My only complaint is that the dress was clearly worn and dry cleaned multiple times, but its a rental, that's to be expected. Oh, and warning don't twirl when dancing.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Super fun, very cute dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented for a weekend girls night! Paired with gold glitter pumps and the Kendra Scott necklace. I got so many compliments and the dress was very comfortable all night! Would buy it if I had the chance.
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 31, 2013

KATE SPADE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'd seen this dress all over Pinterest, and I was ecstatic when I saw Rent the Runway had it available (since I could never afford to actually buy it.) The white stripes were more cream than I expected, but I still loved it. It was pretty wrinkled when I received it, but after ironing, it was good in the front. The back got pretty wrinkled as the night went on, but it looked good for pictures.
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Perfect Dress for a wedding

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 0 and the 00, I decided to wear the 00- the fit was great but the waist line felt a little high and going up to the 0 didn't help with that. Really comfortable and you can dress it up or down depending on the occasion- highly recommend.
Lolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Fun, flattering, and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my law school graduation. I had just had a baby so I wasn't sure what size to order, so I ordered a 6, and it was way too big in the top even though I was wearing a DDD size bra at the time! The dress was just above knee length for me, and I wore it with nude heels to make my legs look extra long.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

This was my first time using RTR and it was a HUGE success!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got both a 2 and 4 (since I'm typically between those sizes) and the 2 fit perfectly. The fabric was a little different than I expected and ended up being extremely comfortable. The color is vibrant--a true hot pink. I received SO many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!
BostonGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

The perfect shower dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for an outdoor shower on one of the hottest days of the summer. It stayed crisp and pretty all day. The dress is very flattering and the skirt leaves room for extra cake. It's long and the top isn't cut low so you can wear a regular bra with it. It's gradma approved and yet still fun.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs true to size and was perfect for my Summer Daytime event.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Love it and would get it again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was light, comfortable, and had just enough stretch to warrant wearing the smaller of the two sizes I rented. I got a lot of compliments on it. The length was fantastic--I never felt like I was going to show too much, but my legs looked great in it! The pink is a little deeper than it looks online--which I liked. I would definitely rent this again and recommend it! A steamer would be helpful, if you plan on wearing it more than once in your rental period, as it did wrinkle a little toward the end of the night.
Hatzigem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Comfortable dress with a stand-out color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for a wedding, and was recommended this one by a designer...so happy I took her advice! The dress was very comfortable and easy to move around/dance in. I will say that the top is a bit tight with someone who has a bigger bust size, so keep that in mind when ordering. I was complimented all night by various people on the style and color of the dress. Great pick, thanks for the help, RTR!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

This was a perfect summer dress for my tea time bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was adorable and it was perfect for a hot summer day in Los Angeles. I was the maid of honor for my best friend's bridal shower that was held at a tea spot in LA. I usually like A-line dresses, but this one fit perfectly, and it was super comfortable. It's more of a "lovely" look. One thing I didn't like about the dress was the belt. I wore my own pink belt in the picture. Also if you don't have toned arms, it seems as if it will accentuate the lack of them.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

So many compliments! Perfect summer social dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect in all the right places! At first I was nervous because the fabric was a little thicker than expected and I was wearing it to an outside event in August, but I ended up feeling very cool all day/night in it. Perfect dancing dress - the bottom would fan out during shagging. I got so many compliments on it. Great dress for dressing up or keeping casual. Perfect pink color to bring out a tan/summer glow. The dress was a little longer than I expect since I planned on wearing sandals, but it ended up being fine - heels/wedges would've been better. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
April
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Fit perfectly, flattered my curves, and was comfortable! Received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great! Very flattering!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

This dress is ADORABLE on. Received tons of complements!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my cousin's bridal shower. It fit great, just note that the top has no stretch in it so if you have a bigger bust you may need to size up like I did. It was cute, flirty, and looks awesome in photos! I would highly recommend this dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

This dress is so perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot say enough good things about this dress. I ordered it to wear to a nice brunch that we were going to as part of a bachelorette party. It is so comfortable, and it fits so great. My biggest regret is not taking a picture of me wearing the dress standing up. I loved it so much I just tried to order the black one, but it was unavailable.
Kate
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Great dress for my Bridal Shower!!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using Rent the Runway! I rented the 10 and 12. The 10 was too small in the bust area. The 12 fit great and the length was perfect! At my bridal shower we did some line dancing and this dress was perfect! I felt great in the dress! It had some small buttons/thread to hold your bra straps in place and I thought that was great!!! I will be renting from Rent the Runway again!!
NA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Wore the size 0 because the size 2 had been stretched out in the bust area. Great dress though.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 2 and sometimes a 0 depending on the garment, but the size 2 was so stretched out in the bust that a girl who has huge boobs must have rented it before me. Luckily I lost enough weight to wear the size 0, but I run three miles for a five days straight for it to fit in the arm area. Overall, the dress was very pretty on and I received a ton of compliments.
Shera
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

It fit perfectly! Its a classy dress!!! Great for work functions!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This Kate Spade Dress fit perfectly! I received several compliments during my event. The whole process was seamless. I wished I owned this dress!!!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Wore this for my own bridal shower. Got so many compliments! Looked and felt great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. So happy with this rental.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Photographs amazingly, classic, stand-out dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my Kentucky Derby Themed Bridal Shower. It is a very classic silhouette, but the bright color gives it a little pop. It was a little worn out when it arrived and needed to be ironed. If I would have had time to get it pressed at the dry cleaner, it would have been even better. The 2 and the 4 both fit me, just differently. The 2 fit better overall, but I noticed at the pleats it was a little bit worn out (like maybe it did not fit someone as good and they squeezed into it and ripped the seems a little). Overall I got a ton of compliments and even more importantly I felt beautiful. I usually don't like dresses that are this length, but found this one to be very flattering.
Carlota
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I wore this dress to a Sorority prayer breakfast.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
When I first opened the box I was not impress at all! The material felt ordinary, but once I put it on, the feeling was so much different. It felt beautiful and elegant on me. I LOVED everything about this dress. I LOVE Rent the runway!!!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×