Rent the Runway

kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

292 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 214
Large 63
Photos 205
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Summer Fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabulous feminine flirty fun!
Clancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Bright spring colors, flirty and fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pros: Great colors, really nice material and twirly skirt. Cons: Very tight top- almost like spandex. not a good dress if you are at all self conscious about your arms or back.
Evelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

I felt fabulous in it and it was so comfortable loved this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit comfy, it was a great material I would love to wear it again.
NATASHA
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

This is a great dress and it was a wonderful one to wear for Easter Sunday.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The length was longer than I thought it would be but that was ok, since I wore it to church.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 7, 2013

Perfect spring bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and received lots of compliments on the color and cut! I nervous going with the pink over the classic black color, but I'm glad I did it, as I think the pink made a bolder statement and was more fitting for spring. I'm glad I got the earring as well, it gave just a pop of turquoise to complete the look!
Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

I won Best Dressed for the Derby Attire and so many people came up to compliment me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit! The material was fairly thin and a bit see through so I wore a nude slip under the dress. I was bummed I did not see the pink belt was included until after the event! It was a great choice for the event and I loved all the compliments I received! Winning best dressed was icing on the cake!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

the bright pink stripes really made me stand out

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress fit me really well size-wise, but I can't say it's the most flattering dress for my body type. It's a bit tight around the straps, and the length is longer than expected - knee length for me.
Maddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Positively Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a business professional banquet at my university where there would be many important professors & faculty in attendance. It was beyond perfect, I received non-stop compliments all evening from everyone! I felt like Barbie! I decided to wear a different belt than came with the dress because it was this bright neon pink and the dress is no where near the same shade so I personally felt it looked really odd. As far as the fit goes, I usually have to wear a size four in dress to accomodate my larger chest, but when I tried on the size two it fit comfortably with definitely more than enough room. I had to wear a bra with extra padding to help fill out the dress a bit more. I probably could have gone with a size 0 and worn a normal lightly padded bra. Overall, the little bit of extra room was a very minor issue (no one even noticed) and the dress was SUPER comfortable! Highly recommend!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2013

GREAT Spring/Summer dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures and LOVED it. I have hips that are much larger than my waist so this style typically works best. I ended up going down to the 4 because the waist of the 6 was a bit on the large side. If you are somewhat pear-shaped like me, I would suggest getting your back-up as a smaller size. I paired the dress with the Kate Spade "Trendy" sandals and was happy to spend my money on those and rent the dress!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a cute dress! I got so many compliments. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable. Loved it!
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

I received tons of compliments all night long about how gorgeous I looked in the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I was completley blown away! I picked this dress for a fraternity formal and I received tons of compliments throughout the night about how gorgeous my dress was, it totally made the night! I usually float between a 4 and a 6 so the option to have two sizes delivered was just what I needed. I ended up going with the 4 because if you're smaller on top the bust can be a little troublesome, but overall the dress fit very well and it's just the right length and the pleats in the skirt give some added volume and sass!
beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2014

Loved this dress! Very forgiving after having a baby.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
na
Breann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Classy cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Very easy to wear and super comfortable. Only down side is that it doesn't have a lining.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Super comfortable and bright, making it the perfect dress for a summer wedding with dancing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments on the dress. It was both exciting and simple for a formal wedding, and the material was light weight which meant I didn't sweat sitting outside during the ceremony.
Dawson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didn't end up wearing as our outdoor event got rained out. Would rent again! Seems like it may wrinkle easily.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 15, 2014

cute dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is cute, the only complaint is it looked very worn out.
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Super cute but seemed long

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super cute but the bust area seemed a little larger than i expected as well as the length which was a little too long for my 5'1 frame. If you are tall and have a medium/large chest this dress would look stunning!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Had the best interview outfit on site! It was wonderful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a very comfortable fit
Tracy
Age: 35
Oct 30, 2014

Would have been dissapointed if for a formal event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fabric wasverysimple
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Really fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Would have given it 5 stars but it was definitely a challenging fabric as it was somewhat warn and wrinkled easily even after pressing.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Cute dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress for a bridal shower and got several compliments. The dress arrived somewhat wrinkled so I had to steam it. The dress fit true to size.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Very comfortable , easy to wear

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore to a daytime event, very flattering for curvy figure. I agree as previously commented, dress colors look "faded" but that is just the color and style of dress. The white stripes are actually ivory, I wore a white sweater with it, and it did not match, but no one seemed to notice. Very comfortable, material felt casual, probably not for a nighttime event. Zipper is on the side, I wore size 10 for better fit in bust area, I'm a 34D, but the size 8 fit fine in waist.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Overall fun, flirty and comfortable dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pro is that it's a comfortable dress. The con that I don't actually own this dress.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

AMAZING!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this on my vacation with my boyfriend for V-Day. I felt and looked amazing.
Emilie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

It was a little longer than I expected

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love a fit and flare, this dress was a great fit for that. I wore this to Carolina Cup which most of the ladies wear Lilly, not one person had this dress at this huge event! It was a prefect preppy dress to wear for this event. I really enjoyed it, the dress fit every comfy and felt like it fit like a glove on my chest and shoulders. I would rent something like this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Received lots of compliments on the color and fit! Very fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am sometimes between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

This dress is super comfy! The material is pretty much cotton.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my wine tasting bachelorette day and it was super comfy! I felt like it was the right amount of pink for the day. I did need to iron the dress before wearing it because of the material, but that wasn't a big deal.
Gianna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

This dress made my bridal shower all the more amazing!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect! True to size. The only con is the fabric is cheaper than I was imagining.
cc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Nice

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Just a nice simple dress
lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable dress for wedding rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
A bit tight in the chest, but full skirt was great for hiding fuller bottom half! Nice detail in straps to keep your bra straps from showing!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Too casual. Not special.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was disappointed in this dress. It was casual. A little too casual. It came sorta wrinkled and did not impress me at all. This was my backup dress and I didn't end up wearing it. I wouldn't recommend renting this dress. It's nothing special in person. The material is cotton. Also it runs very large. I usually wear a size 10. I rented the 8 and it was still plenty roomy.
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

I wore this for my 30th birthday.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material was not as "nice" as I was expecting. The material made the dress a bit more casual than I was hoping for but it still worked for the party as it was just a gathering of my family at my house for brunch. Overall the process was super easy and will definitely use RTR again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

SO COMFY

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress at 6mos pregnant and it was wonderful. Could barely tell I was pregnant and it was so comfortable. I wore in the middle of august and the fabric was light enough that I wasn't too hot. Great dress.
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

cute style, but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress runs small. I wasn't able to zip it up so I didn't wear it :(
jacqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Cute Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The two was much too big and unfortunately instead of the zero an eight was mailed instead (I'm not the only one whose eyes are going). Anyway, RTR was amazing as usual and overnighted me a different dress but I do think this dress would have been grand in a size zero. Perfect Easter Sunday dress.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

This runs a bit large as I take a 2 in other KS dresses. Beware: this is cotton and it came wrinkly

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Cute but a bit casual/flimsy due to the light cotton. Had to steam before wearing.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect! I'm petite, but it wasn't too long like many dresses are. You could tell that the dress has been rented many other times, but it was still in good (not perfect) shape and it photographed well.
emma
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

Cute dress, thin fabric

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress a lot- it felt good for a spring bridal shower. The material is thinner than I expected, and it was a little worn, but totally wearable. This was my first experience with RTR and I was impressed with their customer service and professionalism. Got to me in time, no issues. Runs large, I'm usually an 8-10 and I wore a 6 no problem.
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

I've got endless compliments from people.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything fit perfect and the dress made me pop
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was a perfect dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great! It was a little challenging to get my bra straps to stay hidden, but a strapless bra would take care of this (I hate strapless bras). The dress was a little wrinkled when I got it, but nothing a little steam from the shower couldn't handle. I would definitely wear this again! I say the dress fits true to size because it fit in the bust and waist area. I typically wear a 6 because I have proportionally large hips. The 4 fit great because it was not fitted at the hip.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×