kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$30 – $60 rental?
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
358 reviews
Fit
Large
(74)
True to Size
(244)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 12, 2014
My roommates started a compliment counter... It was that good!!!
The fit was great, I normally wear an 8, and I did wear the eight, but the six fit as well, just a bit more snug. I was a bit disappointed in the wrinkles in the size 6 dress, as that is what I planned on wearing, but the dress looked fabulous. This isn't my first time renting and it won't be my last.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
Simple and elegant baptism dress
This beautiful dress fit perfectly! Note that I was able to wear the size 0 because I had recently lost weight due to sickness, otherwise I think the 2 would have been my normal size. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2014
Classy and fun dress
I wore this dress to a school graduation. It was a little more formal but still fun. It had an appropriate high neck cut with a flattering fit on top. It flairs out to a fun and comfortable look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2014
So fun to twirl in this dress!
Fit to body very well; comfortable yet elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
July 18, 2014
Perfect bridal shower dress!
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was perfect. The only thing I didn't like was having to send it back! It ran true to size and had a preppy, fun feel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2014
PERFECT fit
Loved the fit and flare at the bottom. Very flattering and slim appearing. The pink is so bright and pleasant. The pleats are high quality and noticed by many. Definitely received many compliments and was the ideal dress to wear for a post-wedding brunch. My favorite dress yet!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 22, 2014
Very comfortable
Pros: very very cute dress! So many complements. Very comfortable and a great length. Cons: it has been rented a number of times and starting to show its age. There was not much different from the size 6 and size 8 Both dresses has some stains on them. One very noticeable on the 6 and a small one on the 8 that i covered with a chunky neckless. The dress does wrinkle but nothing an iron cannot fix.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 23, 2014
At my bridal shower everyone was required to wear pink and my sister surprised me with this dress!
#bridalshower
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2014
The dress felt a bit worn and washed out. Material wasn't what I expected. Very casual
The dress felt a bit worn and washed out. Material wasn't what I expected. Very casual
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 30, 2014
ridiculously comfortable - even in the Louisiana summer heat!
runs larger than normal size - i wear a 0, but used the 00
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 1, 2014
Great dress
This dress was very easy to wear. It was extremely comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. The only negative was that it looked like it needed to be ironed again and as the day progressed it got more wrinkled. It is cotton so I would expect it to get wrinkled but I wasn't expecting it to come that way. The pink is a just as pictured and the white is more of a cream.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
August 2, 2014
Fun dress but worn out.
I wore this for a friend's Kentucky Derby bridal shower and was a bit disappointed. I'm usually between a 10 and 8, depending on the fit, and was able to go with the 8 because the room the full skirt provided. It's a cute dress but has definitely seen better days. The top, which is made of stretchy fabric, is completely stretched out. It makes for weird bunches of fabric. Other than that, no complaints!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
It fit perfectly! Its a classy dress!!! Great for work functions!
This Kate Spade Dress fit perfectly! I received several compliments during my event. The whole process was seamless. I wished I owned this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
June 8, 2014
Not great
Cute dress, but cheaply made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 6, 2014
i wore this dress to my sister-in-law's babyshower. It was a hit!
It's true to size and a great dress for pear-shaped women. I have small breast, but wide hips, big butt, and heavy thighs. This dress covers all my imperfections! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2014
Loved this dress! Very forgiving after having a baby.
na
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2014
Great Party Dress!
As soon as I saw this, I knew I had to have it for my bridal shower! I am obsessed with pink, and it fit beautifully. I couldn't have found a more perfect dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 11, 2014
Gorgeous, classy dress!
It fit well- the top was a tad bit stretched but it was perfect for a summer wedding. I paired with a white necklace and nude heels and received lots of compliments. I felt so glam!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Bright & cheerful!
Wore it to a summer wedding that was 1/2 outdoors, 1/2 indoors. It was very comfortable to wear, but very tight in the bust causing an undesirable ripple effect. I think this style has been through the ringer with rentals. My bigger size had to be replaced with a different style dress because it was in such bad shape. The replacement dress was way too big, so it was either this dress or something from my closet. The fabric is the kind that you'll absolutely need to iron when you receive it. Lots of compliments, but not my favorite rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2014
Super comfortable and bright, making it the perfect dress for a summer wedding with dancing!
I got tons of compliments on the dress. It was both exciting and simple for a formal wedding, and the material was light weight which meant I didn't sweat sitting outside during the ceremony.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2014
I attended a Rehearsal Dinner for one of my closest friends in this dress. Tons of compliments!
This dress was absolutely adorable. I had a ton of people ask me if it was Kate Spade which is exactly why I rent--designer call outs!!! I am usually a 4, but comfortably wore a 2 so the dress does run slight large. I am 5'4 and it hit me at the knee which is what I was looking for, but FYI. Overall, I found the dress cute, comfortable, and absolutely perfect for a late summer Rehearsal Dinner. I would definitely recommend this item!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 2, 2014
Cute dress, perfect fit, great service from RtR
This dress fit perfectly (true to size definitely)!!! SO flattering!! I wore this for a seaside wedding reception and the feel was perfect for the event. The material made it a little more casual (but not in a bad way!) and I was able to dress it up with pearls and nude pumps. I have to mention again that the fit was *fantastic*. I'm a 32D and it wasn't clingy or too baggy up top and the flared skirt was just right. Of course, I wish I could keep it! This was my first RtR experience and I'll definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 6, 2014
Perfect for a wedding
I had such a great time in this dress. I knew immediately that I would love it. You could tell that it had been worn before, but I expected that from the reviews. The bust was a little bit stretched, but it was not noticeable when paired with the big necklace. I really loved the dress and am glad I rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 7, 2014
I loved the color & style of the dress!
This dress was very flattering and I received a lot of compliments. The only thing I didn't love about it was that the dress looked like it had been worn & washed a lot. You have to steam the dress because the fabric wrinkles easily. I noticed that there were a few holes in the stitches/seams connecting the pink & white fabric together. Also, the white isn't very white - it's more of a cream color. I wore the 10, but could have worn the 8. I ended up going with the larger size because the 8 would have been too tight in the top because of my bra. Really enjoyed the dress, but wish that it had been in better condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2014
Pretty dress
I wore this on a hot September day while spending a weekend away at wineries. I thought it was great for the occasion and it was comfortable and cool for the weather. I had to take away a star only because the fabric is a little worn - I'm guessing this has been rented many times. But it was still wearable and I'm glad I rented it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 9, 2014
This dress is so fab!
Fit was great, I was suprised the 4 fit as I'm usually closer to a 6
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 13, 2014
Backup size, didn't wear.
The fit is impeccable, fits true to size. The cut is classic and demure. The fabric is cottony- more casual than I expected. It demands a belt or statement necklace or some kind of accessory, so I went with the other style I rented that I had the right accessories for. This dress was more like a dress I would own than one I would rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2014
Great color! Great fit! Got lots of compliments :)
The dress has a thinner material than I expected. Fit perfectly though :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 15, 2014
This dress was perfect for my Disney princess themed bridal shower!
This dress was tight in the bust but the straps were pretty long and fell down a couple times
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Seeing my picture... Felt like a million bucks!!
Lots of compliments!! Wore this dress to a casual boat wedding. Super comfy but be prepared to wear a strapless bra because the straps slip on this dress! Also it was windy and the dress blew up a few times! Might be better for indoor gathering!! It was a tad big in the waist ... Wish I had the size 2!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a day at the horse track!
I rented this dress in a size 2 and a size 4 and while the 2 fit I felt it was too tight in the waist. I went up to the size four and if I slouched it was too big in the bust but fit perfectly every where else. I got several compliments on the dress but I did feel that the waist hit me in a weird spot between my natural waist and the bottom of my bra. Still, overall it looked great. I could have used a touch up with an iron or steamer but I don't own a steamer and my iron and I don't get along. However, for a casual-ish event it was perfect. It is a light cotton material so it would also be great in the spring or summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 6, 2014
The dress was very comfy and looked great in pictures.
I really loved this dress overall. The only negative was that it wrinkled easily. It arrived wrinkled, I had it pressed, and by the end of the night it was wrinkled again. Other than that, it was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 29, 2014
Bright Summer Dress
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. While it wasn't in terrible shape, I would be disappointed if I actually bought this dress for the full amount - the quality is not what you would expect from a kate spade. After seeing photos of myself, I'm not sure if it was very flattering to my curves but either way it was a nice dress for the occasion. The top fit like a petite dress but the skirt was a bit longer than I would have liked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 15, 2014
cute dress!
The dress is cute, the only complaint is it looked very worn out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2014
The dress was so comfy and flattering!
I wore this to one of my bridal showers (which was Kate Spade themed) and it was so perfect! The dress was incredibly comfy. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2014
SO CUTE and perfect for the occasion!
i received a lot of compliments on the dress. it was a perfect dress for a Sunday brunch baby shower. When i received the dress it was a little big in the shoulders/bust area. But nothing too noticeable. I am shorter so the dress hit me lower on the kneecap. I just used a little bit of fabric tape to hold up the hem about an inch, and then removed it from the dress after the party. It was such a comfortable dress to wear. My boyfriend wants me to rent it again for another party we will be attending soon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2014
Had the best interview outfit on site! It was wonderful
Was a very comfortable fit
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 30, 2014
Endless Compliments! I felt like Audrey Hepburn!
The dress is so classy and elegant. I wore this to my boyfriend's sister's wedding, and received compliments from friends and family of the bride that I had never even met! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2014
The style makes you feel demure like a 50's housewife; a super fun and sassy one that is
The skirt is a little high, which can cut you off funny if you have a large chest. However, it is a really nice dress for people with a fuller chest because you can wear a bra and the cinched waist gives you a nice hourglass shape. The pink is a very flattering shade for any complexion or hair color Perfect for a wedding, shower, or derby party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Wonderful fit! First RTR rental and I will definitely rent again!
This dress was extremely flattering and very comfortable! I wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×