Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
352 reviews
Fit
Large
(73)
True to Size
(242)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Bright & cheerful!
Wore it to a summer wedding that was 1/2 outdoors, 1/2 indoors. It was very comfortable to wear, but very tight in the bust causing an undesirable ripple effect. I think this style has been through the ringer with rentals. My bigger size had to be replaced with a different style dress because it was in such bad shape. The replacement dress was way too big, so it was either this dress or something from my closet. The fabric is the kind that you'll absolutely need to iron when you receive it. Lots of compliments, but not my favorite rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 11, 2014
Gorgeous, classy dress!
It fit well- the top was a tad bit stretched but it was perfect for a summer wedding. I paired with a white necklace and nude heels and received lots of compliments. I felt so glam!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2014
Great Party Dress!
As soon as I saw this, I knew I had to have it for my bridal shower! I am obsessed with pink, and it fit beautifully. I couldn't have found a more perfect dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2014
Loved this dress! Very forgiving after having a baby.
na
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 6, 2014
i wore this dress to my sister-in-law's babyshower. It was a hit!
It's true to size and a great dress for pear-shaped women. I have small breast, but wide hips, big butt, and heavy thighs. This dress covers all my imperfections! I loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Colorful and comfortable!
Fit great and was flattering and comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2014
Super cute dress!
this was my first rental from RTR and it was super easy! I ordered a size 2 and 0. The size 0 really fit better in the top, but it had a small tear in the seam so I ended up wearing the 2. It was very comfortable and flattering. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
August 2, 2014
Fun dress but worn out.
I wore this for a friend's Kentucky Derby bridal shower and was a bit disappointed. I'm usually between a 10 and 8, depending on the fit, and was able to go with the 8 because the room the full skirt provided. It's a cute dress but has definitely seen better days. The top, which is made of stretchy fabric, is completely stretched out. It makes for weird bunches of fabric. Other than that, no complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 1, 2014
Great dress
This dress was very easy to wear. It was extremely comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. The only negative was that it looked like it needed to be ironed again and as the day progressed it got more wrinkled. It is cotton so I would expect it to get wrinkled but I wasn't expecting it to come that way. The pink is a just as pictured and the white is more of a cream.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 30, 2014
ridiculously comfortable - even in the Louisiana summer heat!
runs larger than normal size - i wear a 0, but used the 00
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2014
The dress felt a bit worn and washed out. Material wasn't what I expected. Very casual
The dress felt a bit worn and washed out. Material wasn't what I expected. Very casual
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 23, 2014
At my bridal shower everyone was required to wear pink and my sister surprised me with this dress!
#bridalshower
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 22, 2014
Very comfortable
Pros: very very cute dress! So many complements. Very comfortable and a great length. Cons: it has been rented a number of times and starting to show its age. There was not much different from the size 6 and size 8 Both dresses has some stains on them. One very noticeable on the 6 and a small one on the 8 that i covered with a chunky neckless. The dress does wrinkle but nothing an iron cannot fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2014
Perfect for a very traditional wedding rehearsal dinner
I love Kate Spade's dresses oh so much. A-line hems are just so flattering. This dress was the right amount of conservative for a very traditional wedding rehearsal dinner, while also being such a fun color that I didn't feel like I was dressing too old for my age. Only three stars though because my dress was a bit worn out. Think it might be time for RTR to retire this one. It felt worn. But if given the option to buy it, I wouldn't hesitate!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2014
PERFECT fit
Loved the fit and flare at the bottom. Very flattering and slim appearing. The pink is so bright and pleasant. The pleats are high quality and noticed by many. Definitely received many compliments and was the ideal dress to wear for a post-wedding brunch. My favorite dress yet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
July 18, 2014
Perfect bridal shower dress!
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was perfect. The only thing I didn't like was having to send it back! It ran true to size and had a preppy, fun feel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2014
So fun to twirl in this dress!
Fit to body very well; comfortable yet elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2014
I wore this for my niece's christening
This dress was perfect for my occasion! The fit was great, and it looked so nice on. The material was not too hot and I loved the colors. I also rented the same earrings as the model wore with the dress in the picture. I wish I owned this dress! It was so wonderful! I also got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2014
Classy and fun dress
I wore this dress to a school graduation. It was a little more formal but still fun. It had an appropriate high neck cut with a flattering fit on top. It flairs out to a fun and comfortable look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
Simple and elegant baptism dress
This beautiful dress fit perfectly! Note that I was able to wear the size 0 because I had recently lost weight due to sickness, otherwise I think the 2 would have been my normal size. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
July 13, 2014
Comfortable, stylish, and a perfect for! Love RTR!
This was my first RTR experience and I'm hooked! Rented this dress for a family wedding. I couldn't believe the numerous compliments I received. The fit was true to size. I ordered the 12 and the 10. Never tried on the 10 because I loved the way the 12 looked. I'm not kidding when I say this was a comfortable dress! In fact, I want to OWN it. Thank you, RTR! I am currently looking to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2014
Wore the dress for a brunch outing. Everyone loved it!
I was a little nervous about the top being too tight but luckily it allowed a little stretch and it fit perfectly, Very comfortable as well. I ended up still wearing it on my plane ride home after brunch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 12, 2014
My roommates started a compliment counter... It was that good!!!
The fit was great, I normally wear an 8, and I did wear the eight, but the six fit as well, just a bit more snug. I was a bit disappointed in the wrinkles in the size 6 dress, as that is what I planned on wearing, but the dress looked fabulous. This isn't my first time renting and it won't be my last.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 9, 2014
Great for Steeplechase
I wore this dress to Steeplechase. Nashville's version of the Derby, and it was perfect for the event. The cotton fabric made it comfortable but it still had a great structured look to make it a little more formal. I would rent this again for a similar occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 8, 2014
Super cute for a baby girl shower!
I don't usually wear pink, or bright colors at all, but I was helping to throw a shower for a friend who was having a baby girl. How could I resist a bubble gum pink dress? It was a great dress, but I always feel a little off being large busted in these high neck dresses. I wound up wearing a blazer over it too because it was FREEZING at the end of April. Still a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
July 7, 2014
Great colors, good design
Overall really enjoyed the dress, soft and stretchy material made it fit well. Runs big- I was able to wear a size smaller than my normal size. Can wear an awesome accent necklace with it. Wore to a nice dinner with family.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 6, 2014
The dress was very comfy and looked great in pictures.
I really loved this dress overall. The only negative was that it wrinkled easily. It arrived wrinkled, I had it pressed, and by the end of the night it was wrinkled again. Other than that, it was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2014
Adorbs
Wore to host a bridal shower brunch. It was perfect for a spring garden party and I was very pleased. You will have to steam it or iron it before wearing; it wrinkles very easily and the pleats weren't ironed correctly when I received it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
Bright Summer Dress
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. While it wasn't in terrible shape, I would be disappointed if I actually bought this dress for the full amount - the quality is not what you would expect from a kate spade. After seeing photos of myself, I'm not sure if it was very flattering to my curves but either way it was a nice dress for the occasion. The top fit like a petite dress but the skirt was a bit longer than I would have liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
I wore this to watch the PGA, it fit great and was comfortable for the whole day.
I liked how this dress accentuated the positive and hid the negative!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 21, 2014
Sweet swing dress
This was my back up dress that I did not wear to my college graduation. It is a very sweet and cute dress. You really can't go wrong with a Kate Spade creation.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 21, 2014
Looking great and comfort
I got a lot of compliments and the dress was incredibly comfortable. I wore it to two parties in one day (bridal shower and 60th birthday party) and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 20, 2014
tight!
i usually wear a 14 or a 16, and this 14 was closer to a 12. fortunately, it was an extra freebie dress, so i had another to fall back on. ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2014
So perfect for a birthday party. It was stylish but not sexy, so I felt comfortable wearing it......
Went really well with the necklace I rented!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 17, 2014
This dress was perfect for my college graduation! So comfortable and lots of compliments!
The dress was so comfortable! I didn't want to take it off! The material is a thicker cotton with satiny look (think Egyptian cotton sheets).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 17, 2014
Wore it to my birthday dinner
Loved the color of the dress ran a little small but great overall
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
Great for a summer party
Wore this dress to a party on a boat. The dress was super flattering, especially with a skinny gold belt and nude heels. It's especially great for someone who is pear-shaped. My only complaint is that the dress definitely had its time in the sun. It was looking a little worn with some slight fraying on the hemline from regular dry cleaning. Still looked fabulous on, but clearly looked like a dress that I've had for a while sitting in my closet and not "new." The dress would be great for a summer party outside or garden party. Not formal enough for a wedding. Hope this was helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 17, 2014
I looked quite stylish at the bridal shower!
The flair of the skirt was a little bit lower than I normally wear. While it was fun to wear, the fabric clings and required shapewear to look its best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2014
Not what I was expecting!
The material on this dress is not as luxurious as it looks in the picture. The dress did not have much structure which the skirt in my opinion needed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
It was great!
Looked amazing , fit well, true to size
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×