Rent the Runway

kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

310 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 221
Large 67
Photos 215
Michelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Beautiful dress, extremely comfy and wears well.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of compliments all day long. Paired with nude peep toe pumps. Dress did arrive wrinkled, but nothing a quick ironing couldn't fix. Perfect for my curvy, large chested figure. I'm typically a size 12 in back zip Kate Spade dresses, but needed a 14 as this is a side zip.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

This was a great dress! I got lots of compliments and felt so good in it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. It did have some room in the chest area, but it was comfortable. I also thought it was a great length for a summer wedding. It hit me just above the knee. The condition was also like brand new. This dress also has great 'twirl' to it when out on the dance floor!!
Latarsa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2013

Love Love Love this dress!!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress arrived wrinkled but nothing a iron couldn't fix and it stayed press the entire evening. The dress looked very worn at first glance but no one noticed and I received tons of compliments on it. I hated to return the dress, my husband wanted to purchase it for me because he loved it so much. Wore it to a sorority banquet but could be worn to a wedding or formal affair.
Lily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

This dress was amazing! I wore it to my friends Bat Mitzvah and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, it was comfortable enough to dance in and formal enough for the occasion. It was a little tight around the armpits, but not so much that it rubbed. I would defiantly recommend this dress to other people.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

The dress fit great and was gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 2 and 4 in the dress and ended up wearing the 2. The 2 fit perfect! The colors are gorgeous and I received so many compliments on the dress! I wore it to my best friend's bachelorette party, when we went to a polo match during the day. I accessorized it with pearls and a large white floppy hat. Perfect for a daytime event! Love, love, love this dress!
Marie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 27, 2013

I LOVE THIS DRESS

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great with my larger bust and was the best choice for a summer wedding. arrived with no problems and needed no ironing
Tayler
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Fun, Flirty, Classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a conservative outdoor wedding in Chicago. I am a 32DDD so finding a dress to fit my large bust and small frame is near impossible. I ordered a size 6 and 4 - The 4 was perfect, and I probably could have gone down to a 2 because the fabric has some give. That combined with the weightlessness of the fabric kept me relatively cool even in the summer humidity. My only complaint is that the dress was clearly worn and dry cleaned multiple times, but its a rental, that's to be expected. Oh, and warning don't twirl when dancing.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Super fun, very cute dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented for a weekend girls night! Paired with gold glitter pumps and the Kendra Scott necklace. I got so many compliments and the dress was very comfortable all night! Would buy it if I had the chance.
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 31, 2013

KATE SPADE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'd seen this dress all over Pinterest, and I was ecstatic when I saw Rent the Runway had it available (since I could never afford to actually buy it.) The white stripes were more cream than I expected, but I still loved it. It was pretty wrinkled when I received it, but after ironing, it was good in the front. The back got pretty wrinkled as the night went on, but it looked good for pictures.
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Perfect Dress for a wedding

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 0 and the 00, I decided to wear the 00- the fit was great but the waist line felt a little high and going up to the 0 didn't help with that. Really comfortable and you can dress it up or down depending on the occasion- highly recommend.
Lolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Fun, flattering, and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my law school graduation. I had just had a baby so I wasn't sure what size to order, so I ordered a 6, and it was way too big in the top even though I was wearing a DDD size bra at the time! The dress was just above knee length for me, and I wore it with nude heels to make my legs look extra long.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

This was my first time using RTR and it was a HUGE success!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got both a 2 and 4 (since I'm typically between those sizes) and the 2 fit perfectly. The fabric was a little different than I expected and ended up being extremely comfortable. The color is vibrant--a true hot pink. I received SO many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!
BostonGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

The perfect shower dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for an outdoor shower on one of the hottest days of the summer. It stayed crisp and pretty all day. The dress is very flattering and the skirt leaves room for extra cake. It's long and the top isn't cut low so you can wear a regular bra with it. It's gradma approved and yet still fun.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs true to size and was perfect for my Summer Daytime event.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Love it and would get it again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was light, comfortable, and had just enough stretch to warrant wearing the smaller of the two sizes I rented. I got a lot of compliments on it. The length was fantastic--I never felt like I was going to show too much, but my legs looked great in it! The pink is a little deeper than it looks online--which I liked. I would definitely rent this again and recommend it! A steamer would be helpful, if you plan on wearing it more than once in your rental period, as it did wrinkle a little toward the end of the night.
Hatzigem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Comfortable dress with a stand-out color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for a wedding, and was recommended this one by a designer...so happy I took her advice! The dress was very comfortable and easy to move around/dance in. I will say that the top is a bit tight with someone who has a bigger bust size, so keep that in mind when ordering. I was complimented all night by various people on the style and color of the dress. Great pick, thanks for the help, RTR!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

This was a perfect summer dress for my tea time bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was adorable and it was perfect for a hot summer day in Los Angeles. I was the maid of honor for my best friend's bridal shower that was held at a tea spot in LA. I usually like A-line dresses, but this one fit perfectly, and it was super comfortable. It's more of a "lovely" look. One thing I didn't like about the dress was the belt. I wore my own pink belt in the picture. Also if you don't have toned arms, it seems as if it will accentuate the lack of them.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

So many compliments! Perfect summer social dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect in all the right places! At first I was nervous because the fabric was a little thicker than expected and I was wearing it to an outside event in August, but I ended up feeling very cool all day/night in it. Perfect dancing dress - the bottom would fan out during shagging. I got so many compliments on it. Great dress for dressing up or keeping casual. Perfect pink color to bring out a tan/summer glow. The dress was a little longer than I expect since I planned on wearing sandals, but it ended up being fine - heels/wedges would've been better. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
April
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Fit perfectly, flattered my curves, and was comfortable! Received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great! Very flattering!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

This dress is ADORABLE on. Received tons of complements!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my cousin's bridal shower. It fit great, just note that the top has no stretch in it so if you have a bigger bust you may need to size up like I did. It was cute, flirty, and looks awesome in photos! I would highly recommend this dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

This dress is so perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot say enough good things about this dress. I ordered it to wear to a nice brunch that we were going to as part of a bachelorette party. It is so comfortable, and it fits so great. My biggest regret is not taking a picture of me wearing the dress standing up. I loved it so much I just tried to order the black one, but it was unavailable.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Great dress for my Bridal Shower!!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using Rent the Runway! I rented the 10 and 12. The 10 was too small in the bust area. The 12 fit great and the length was perfect! At my bridal shower we did some line dancing and this dress was perfect! I felt great in the dress! It had some small buttons/thread to hold your bra straps in place and I thought that was great!!! I will be renting from Rent the Runway again!!
NA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Wore the size 0 because the size 2 had been stretched out in the bust area. Great dress though.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 2 and sometimes a 0 depending on the garment, but the size 2 was so stretched out in the bust that a girl who has huge boobs must have rented it before me. Luckily I lost enough weight to wear the size 0, but I run three miles for a five days straight for it to fit in the arm area. Overall, the dress was very pretty on and I received a ton of compliments.
Shera
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

It fit perfectly! Its a classy dress!!! Great for work functions!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This Kate Spade Dress fit perfectly! I received several compliments during my event. The whole process was seamless. I wished I owned this dress!!!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Wore this for my own bridal shower. Got so many compliments! Looked and felt great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. So happy with this rental.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Photographs amazingly, classic, stand-out dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my Kentucky Derby Themed Bridal Shower. It is a very classic silhouette, but the bright color gives it a little pop. It was a little worn out when it arrived and needed to be ironed. If I would have had time to get it pressed at the dry cleaner, it would have been even better. The 2 and the 4 both fit me, just differently. The 2 fit better overall, but I noticed at the pleats it was a little bit worn out (like maybe it did not fit someone as good and they squeezed into it and ripped the seems a little). Overall I got a ton of compliments and even more importantly I felt beautiful. I usually don't like dresses that are this length, but found this one to be very flattering.
Carlota
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I wore this dress to a Sorority prayer breakfast.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
When I first opened the box I was not impress at all! The material felt ordinary, but once I put it on, the feeling was so much different. It felt beautiful and elegant on me. I LOVED everything about this dress. I LOVE Rent the runway!!!!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this! very thin cotton
Jamie
Age: 26
Apr 20, 2014

So cute! Made me really standout for my spring 25th birthday party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have no complaints about this dress, it's adorable and perfect for a spring event! I wanted something that would stand out at my birthday party and it got the job done! The color was vibrant and fun and the fit is classic and perfect!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Very flattering girlie dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for Easter and it was perfect. Great spring dress, very comfortable and flattering.
Keally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 30, 2014

I LOVED this dress!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 0 but this dress ran big so I wore the 00. So glad I got the 00 because it fit perfectly and was super comfortable. Great length as well
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 1, 2014

Perfect Easter ensemble

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
#birthday #easter this dress was so cute and so comfortable! It got really well and the skirt was a great length to be appropriate anywhere!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2014

Great Wedding dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and had lots of compliments. It's a fun dress that's comfortable to wear to long events. I dressed it up with some earrings and it was perfect. This dress can compliment lots of figure types.
linny37
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect derby dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. I wore it for the Kentucky derby party. It was perfect. It did seen like it was a little big for a 0, but it fit nicely and was comfortable to wear. Definitely recommend!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Lovely dress for spring

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The look of the dress was perfect for a Kentucky Derby themed party - I received a number of compliments! The dress is true to size - I'm usually a 4, the back-up 2 "fit" also but was snug through the waist and less comfortable. If you are planning on white accessories, be advised that the white stripes are more of a winter white or ivory (though not so dark to be called cream). The material is a nice, crisp cotton which made it cool and comfortable to wear; but was starting to look a touch worn. I was a little surprised that the dress did not have pockets - that might have gotten it 5 stars!
Tiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Super cute dress! Time for it to be retired.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a Derby Party, and it was a major success! It looked great and was perfect for the daytime event. It does fit a little large, particularly around the waist area, I should have ordered a size 2 as my backup size. This dress was worn/stretched out by the time I got it (in the RTR rental cycle). The colors had started to fade in the arm, the material was super wrinkled (like the way something looks when you throw it in the dryer and don't iron it afterwards), and the folds in the hemline were clearly visible up close. I had to spend 30 minutes ironing it! Additionally, there was a tiny oil stain on the very front of the dress in the center. It wasn't a huge deal and I was able to cover it up with a cute necklace, but it wasn't up to the quality I have come to expect from RTR.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable, and fit so well! I had so many compliments. I was kind of surprised that there was no lining to the dress, but it really did look great. It is a very full skirt, that makes your waist look great. Would definitely recommend.
Shannan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 13, 2014

Super cute dress for my sisters baby shower!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for spring and summer time events. The fabric was not as thick as I thought it would be, but it was fine for the event I was going to. Because it's not a heavy fabric it is perfect for outside events in the spring and summer and will keep you cool. It fit wonderfully and true to size. I did have to have it pressed to get the pleats looking good. I highly recommend having it pressed or ironing the pleats yourself to give it a clean crisp look and more like the photo on the model. I was very happy with this dress and would definitely recommend.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
May 14, 2014

Perfect Derby dress! Fit well and was great for warm weather.

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was extremely comfortable. Easily dressed up with the right accessories, but comfortable enough to wear all day. True to size.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

Light, comfortable dress and very flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Awesome dress! Appears faded but I saw it at another store and it's not. Got it for graduation. I got tons of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×