Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(242)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2015
Wore it for Valentine's Day and loved it! Got many compliments :)
The only tight part was in the bust. I had to wear a thin bra. If you're between sizes and have a larger bust, go for the 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2015
Fun to twirl in, super comfy, and felt like a girl.
Very happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2015
Received lots of compliments on the color and fit! Very fun dress!
I am sometimes between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 14, 2015
Baby Shower
This was perfect for my sister's baby shower. It's one of those events where it's not casual but still not too dressy, and this was right in the middle. The top area fit me perfectly despite me being small in that arena. I was worried about it working for winter, but it looked amazing paired with black tights and a little black sweater. That made it a little more unique too. Very adorable cut and color. Plus, a lot of dresses are too short in the back for me but that wasn't a problem at all. Modest length while still being cute.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2015
It was a little longer than I expected
I love a fit and flare, this dress was a great fit for that. I wore this to Carolina Cup which most of the ladies wear Lilly, not one person had this dress at this huge event! It was a prefect preppy dress to wear for this event. I really enjoyed it, the dress fit every comfy and felt like it fit like a glove on my chest and shoulders. I would rent something like this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2014
I want to own this dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and didn't ever want to send it back! It runs a bit large, so I would get a size down for your backup. The fabric is a heavy cotton, so it is slightly more casual, but is easily dressed up with jewelry. It was wrinkled when it arrived, but after hanging the in the bathroom through multiple showers, they were all steamed out. I would HIGHLY reccomend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
Cute southern wedding dress
Sweet dress for a summer wedding in Hotlanta. Very classy style. Didn't love the fit under the arms (little too tight). Otherwise great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2014
AMAZING!!
Wore this on my vacation with my boyfriend for V-Day. I felt and looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Overall fun, flirty and comfortable dress.
The pro is that it's a comfortable dress. The con that I don't actually own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 18, 2014
Pretty in Pink ants Kicking Cancer's Ass
I wore this to a breast cancer fundraiser. This dress was PERFECT! It has slight stretch to the material and full skirt, so it was very comfortable. I think the stretch is what made me choose the size 4. It was fitted on the top. I'm an athletic 36B. I wore a regular bra. It arrived bagged, but wrinkled. It was very easy to iron all the pleats. The pink was perfect for this event. Lots of compliments! I will definitely rent this dress again....Kate Spade quality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Very comfortable , easy to wear
Wore to a daytime event, very flattering for curvy figure. I agree as previously commented, dress colors look "faded" but that is just the color and style of dress. The white stripes are actually ivory, I wore a white sweater with it, and it did not match, but no one seemed to notice. Very comfortable, material felt casual, probably not for a nighttime event. Zipper is on the side, I wore size 10 for better fit in bust area, I'm a 34D, but the size 8 fit fine in waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2014
Cute dress.
I rented the dress for a bridal shower and got several compliments. The dress arrived somewhat wrinkled so I had to steam it. The dress fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2014
Really fun dress!
Would have given it 5 stars but it was definitely a challenging fabric as it was somewhat warn and wrinkled easily even after pressing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2014
The style makes you feel demure like a 50's housewife; a super fun and sassy one that is
The skirt is a little high, which can cut you off funny if you have a large chest. However, it is a really nice dress for people with a fuller chest because you can wear a bra and the cinched waist gives you a nice hourglass shape. The pink is a very flattering shade for any complexion or hair color Perfect for a wedding, shower, or derby party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
October 30, 2014
Would have been dissapointed if for a formal event.
Fabric wasverysimple
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
October 30, 2014
Endless Compliments! I felt like Audrey Hepburn!
The dress is so classy and elegant. I wore this to my boyfriend's sister's wedding, and received compliments from friends and family of the bride that I had never even met! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2014
Had the best interview outfit on site! It was wonderful
Was a very comfortable fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 24, 2014
Super cute but seemed long
The dress was super cute but the bust area seemed a little larger than i expected as well as the length which was a little too long for my 5'1 frame. If you are tall and have a medium/large chest this dress would look stunning!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2014
SO CUTE and perfect for the occasion!
i received a lot of compliments on the dress. it was a perfect dress for a Sunday brunch baby shower. When i received the dress it was a little big in the shoulders/bust area. But nothing too noticeable. I am shorter so the dress hit me lower on the kneecap. I just used a little bit of fabric tape to hold up the hem about an inch, and then removed it from the dress after the party. It was such a comfortable dress to wear. My boyfriend wants me to rent it again for another party we will be attending soon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2014
The dress was so comfy and flattering!
I wore this to one of my bridal showers (which was Kate Spade themed) and it was so perfect! The dress was incredibly comfy. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 15, 2014
cute dress!
The dress is cute, the only complaint is it looked very worn out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a day at the horse track!
I rented this dress in a size 2 and a size 4 and while the 2 fit I felt it was too tight in the waist. I went up to the size four and if I slouched it was too big in the bust but fit perfectly every where else. I got several compliments on the dress but I did feel that the waist hit me in a weird spot between my natural waist and the bottom of my bra. Still, overall it looked great. I could have used a touch up with an iron or steamer but I don't own a steamer and my iron and I don't get along. However, for a casual-ish event it was perfect. It is a light cotton material so it would also be great in the spring or summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Great Dress for Keeneland!
Nice Dress, a little worn though, the color was a tad faded. Nice dress for a day at the races this past Spring!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2014
This dress didn't do it for me:(
I liked this dress but I didn't love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Seeing my picture... Felt like a million bucks!!
Lots of compliments!! Wore this dress to a casual boat wedding. Super comfy but be prepared to wear a strapless bra because the straps slip on this dress! Also it was windy and the dress blew up a few times! Might be better for indoor gathering!! It was a tad big in the waist ... Wish I had the size 2!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 15, 2014
This dress was perfect for my Disney princess themed bridal shower!
This dress was tight in the bust but the straps were pretty long and fell down a couple times
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2014
Great color! Great fit! Got lots of compliments :)
The dress has a thinner material than I expected. Fit perfectly though :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2014
Backup size, didn't wear.
The fit is impeccable, fits true to size. The cut is classic and demure. The fabric is cottony- more casual than I expected. It demands a belt or statement necklace or some kind of accessory, so I went with the other style I rented that I had the right accessories for. This dress was more like a dress I would own than one I would rent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 9, 2014
This dress is so fab!
Fit was great, I was suprised the 4 fit as I'm usually closer to a 6
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2014
Pretty dress
I wore this on a hot September day while spending a weekend away at wineries. I thought it was great for the occasion and it was comfortable and cool for the weather. I had to take away a star only because the fabric is a little worn - I'm guessing this has been rented many times. But it was still wearable and I'm glad I rented it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Wonderful fit! First RTR rental and I will definitely rent again!
This dress was extremely flattering and very comfortable! I wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 7, 2014
I loved the color & style of the dress!
This dress was very flattering and I received a lot of compliments. The only thing I didn't love about it was that the dress looked like it had been worn & washed a lot. You have to steam the dress because the fabric wrinkles easily. I noticed that there were a few holes in the stitches/seams connecting the pink & white fabric together. Also, the white isn't very white - it's more of a cream color. I wore the 10, but could have worn the 8. I ended up going with the larger size because the 8 would have been too tight in the top because of my bra. Really enjoyed the dress, but wish that it had been in better condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 6, 2014
Perfect for a wedding
I had such a great time in this dress. I knew immediately that I would love it. You could tell that it had been worn before, but I expected that from the reviews. The bust was a little bit stretched, but it was not noticeable when paired with the big necklace. I really loved the dress and am glad I rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 2, 2014
Cute dress, perfect fit, great service from RtR
This dress fit perfectly (true to size definitely)!!! SO flattering!! I wore this for a seaside wedding reception and the feel was perfect for the event. The material made it a little more casual (but not in a bad way!) and I was able to dress it up with pearls and nude pumps. I have to mention again that the fit was *fantastic*. I'm a 32D and it wasn't clingy or too baggy up top and the flared skirt was just right. Of course, I wish I could keep it! This was my first RtR experience and I'll definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2014
I attended a Rehearsal Dinner for one of my closest friends in this dress. Tons of compliments!
This dress was absolutely adorable. I had a ton of people ask me if it was Kate Spade which is exactly why I rent--designer call outs!!! I am usually a 4, but comfortably wore a 2 so the dress does run slight large. I am 5'4 and it hit me at the knee which is what I was looking for, but FYI. Overall, I found the dress cute, comfortable, and absolutely perfect for a late summer Rehearsal Dinner. I would definitely recommend this item!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
Fun dress!
Didn't end up wearing as our outdoor event got rained out. Would rent again! Seems like it may wrinkle easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2014
Super comfortable and bright, making it the perfect dress for a summer wedding with dancing!
I got tons of compliments on the dress. It was both exciting and simple for a formal wedding, and the material was light weight which meant I didn't sweat sitting outside during the ceremony.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Classy cute dress
Very easy to wear and super comfortable. Only down side is that it doesn't have a lining.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Bright & cheerful!
Wore it to a summer wedding that was 1/2 outdoors, 1/2 indoors. It was very comfortable to wear, but very tight in the bust causing an undesirable ripple effect. I think this style has been through the ringer with rentals. My bigger size had to be replaced with a different style dress because it was in such bad shape. The replacement dress was way too big, so it was either this dress or something from my closet. The fabric is the kind that you'll absolutely need to iron when you receive it. Lots of compliments, but not my favorite rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 11, 2014
Gorgeous, classy dress!
It fit well- the top was a tad bit stretched but it was perfect for a summer wedding. I paired with a white necklace and nude heels and received lots of compliments. I felt so glam!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×