kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$30 – $60 rental?
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
358 reviews
Fit
Large
(74)
True to Size
(244)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 27, 2013
I LOVE THIS DRESS
This dress fit great with my larger bust and was the best choice for a summer wedding. arrived with no problems and needed no ironing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2013
Fun, Flirty, Classy
I wore this dress to a conservative outdoor wedding in Chicago. I am a 32DDD so finding a dress to fit my large bust and small frame is near impossible. I ordered a size 6 and 4 - The 4 was perfect, and I probably could have gone down to a 2 because the fabric has some give. That combined with the weightlessness of the fabric kept me relatively cool even in the summer humidity. My only complaint is that the dress was clearly worn and dry cleaned multiple times, but its a rental, that's to be expected. Oh, and warning don't twirl when dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2013
Block Party!
I rented for our neighborhood block party and got so many compliments. It was a nice, light fabric for the warm summer day, but super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 28, 2013
Super fun, very cute dress!
I rented for a weekend girls night! Paired with gold glitter pumps and the Kendra Scott necklace. I got so many compliments and the dress was very comfortable all night! Would buy it if I had the chance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
August 30, 2013
The amount of compliments I got!
Very light and comfortable, fit perfectly! Wore for a bridal shower, I am maid of honor and was running all over the place, so comfort was key! I don't think the dress photographed very well, made me appear heavier than I looked in person, probably the vertical stripe/poofy skirt. Had to be ironed
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 31, 2013
KATE SPADE!
I'd seen this dress all over Pinterest, and I was ecstatic when I saw Rent the Runway had it available (since I could never afford to actually buy it.) The white stripes were more cream than I expected, but I still loved it. It was pretty wrinkled when I received it, but after ironing, it was good in the front. The back got pretty wrinkled as the night went on, but it looked good for pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2013
Perfect Dress for a wedding
I rented the 0 and the 00, I decided to wear the 00- the fit was great but the waist line felt a little high and going up to the 0 didn't help with that. Really comfortable and you can dress it up or down depending on the occasion- highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
Fun, flattering, and comfortable
I wore this dress for my law school graduation. I had just had a baby so I wasn't sure what size to order, so I ordered a 6, and it was way too big in the top even though I was wearing a DDD size bra at the time! The dress was just above knee length for me, and I wore it with nude heels to make my legs look extra long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2013
This was my first time using RTR and it was a HUGE success!!!!
I got both a 2 and 4 (since I'm typically between those sizes) and the 2 fit perfectly. The fabric was a little different than I expected and ended up being extremely comfortable. The color is vibrant--a true hot pink. I received SO many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2013
Cute dress, but in bad condition
The dress was very pretty but was in terrible shape. It looked like it had been dry cleaned 100 times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 18, 2013
Flirty and cute. Great for an outdoor summer event.
I was post baby and needed a new dress but was unwilling to buy a new one. This dress was perfect for my husband's military event. At that time I was wearing an 8, but the eight was a little large around the arm holes. So I put on my spanx (thank goodness for spanx for new mommas!) and the 6 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2013
Great Dress!
Runs true to size and was perfect for my Summer Daytime event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 27, 2013
I wore this to the rehearsal dinner of a friend and it was perfect!
Comfortable, eye-catching, wrinkles easily
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
October 23, 2013
FUN
This dress was so much fun, got tons of compliments and felt like a princess.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2013
So many compliments! Perfect summer social dress!
The fit was perfect in all the right places! At first I was nervous because the fabric was a little thicker than expected and I was wearing it to an outside event in August, but I ended up feeling very cool all day/night in it. Perfect dancing dress - the bottom would fan out during shagging. I got so many compliments on it. Great dress for dressing up or keeping casual. Perfect pink color to bring out a tan/summer glow. The dress was a little longer than I expect since I planned on wearing sandals, but it ended up being fine - heels/wedges would've been better. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2013
Great fit!
When I got the dress in the mail it was stained on the chest, but I called and the got a new one right away! Enough time to make the event on a weekend! Great job!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 8, 2013
Fit perfectly, flattered my curves, and was comfortable! Received lots of compliments!
Fit great! Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 8, 2013
Very Cute
I wore this for a friend's wedding. The fabric was really heavy, which made it not so great for a sweltering 105 degree day. However, this dress was really easy to accessorize with, which makes it great for just about any occasion. Frankly, this would be a great work day dress. Excellent construction, nice lines, conservative, but unashamedly feminine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2013
perfect for an outdoor summer wedding
The fit was true to size, and the fabric even had a little stretch to is, which is always nice. Great for women with a fuller bust and slimming at the waist because it cinches in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2013
This dress is ADORABLE on. Received tons of complements!
I rented this dress for my cousin's bridal shower. It fit great, just note that the top has no stretch in it so if you have a bigger bust you may need to size up like I did. It was cute, flirty, and looks awesome in photos! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2013
Just ok
This is such a cute looking dress and yet it is just not flattering. I have a large bust and small waist and the waist on this dress was just too big. The skirt is also kind of bulky I guess is the right word. The colors are great though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2013
This dress is so perfect!
I cannot say enough good things about this dress. I ordered it to wear to a nice brunch that we were going to as part of a bachelorette party. It is so comfortable, and it fits so great. My biggest regret is not taking a picture of me wearing the dress standing up. I loved it so much I just tried to order the black one, but it was unavailable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
November 21, 2013
Great dress for my Bridal Shower!!!!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway! I rented the 10 and 12. The 10 was too small in the bust area. The 12 fit great and the length was perfect! At my bridal shower we did some line dancing and this dress was perfect! I felt great in the dress! It had some small buttons/thread to hold your bra straps in place and I thought that was great!!! I will be renting from Rent the Runway again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 27, 2013
Summer Fun!
Fabulous feminine flirty fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2013
Sweet and preppy
The dress was perfect for a birthday dinner with my family. It fell at the right place above the knee and I loved the scoop back to add some sweet sex appeal. I have two complaints. One, it wrinkles really easily and the wrinkles are hard to get out. Two, the fabric where the band changes at the waist clenches a little bit which (with my hour glass figure) gave the slight appearance of love handles from certain angles. You can see it in the photo. But I still got a lot of compliments for the "darling" look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 13, 2013
so comfy
love, love loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2013
Great brunch dress
Cute and comfortable, arrived very wrinkled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2014
Wore this precious perfect fitting dress for the Local "Pink Day" at the Kentucky Derby
The 4 fit perfect!!! Heavy nice material, very flirty & cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 20, 2014
Cute dress!
I rented this dress for my daughter and she is 5'0 as well. This dress was too long for her. It went past her knees and the top part was almost to her belly button. It was still a very nice dress. Too bad it isn't for petite people.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 31, 2014
Wore the size 0 because the size 2 had been stretched out in the bust area. Great dress though.
I typically wear a size 2 and sometimes a 0 depending on the garment, but the size 2 was so stretched out in the bust that a girl who has huge boobs must have rented it before me. Luckily I lost enough weight to wear the size 0, but I run three miles for a five days straight for it to fit in the arm area. Overall, the dress was very pretty on and I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2014
Wore this for my own bridal shower. Got so many compliments! Looked and felt great!
Fit perfectly. So happy with this rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 25, 2014
Photographs amazingly, classic, stand-out dress
This dress was perfect for my Kentucky Derby Themed Bridal Shower. It is a very classic silhouette, but the bright color gives it a little pop. It was a little worn out when it arrived and needed to be ironed. If I would have had time to get it pressed at the dry cleaner, it would have been even better. The 2 and the 4 both fit me, just differently. The 2 fit better overall, but I noticed at the pleats it was a little bit worn out (like maybe it did not fit someone as good and they squeezed into it and ripped the seems a little). Overall I got a ton of compliments and even more importantly I felt beautiful. I usually don't like dresses that are this length, but found this one to be very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
Very flattering! Great for semi formal event!
I wore this at my bridal shower. Its an amazing cut and fit like a glove. It was definitely not in brand new condition, but it was not faded and only looked worn 3-4 times even though it was probably much more than that. Its more of a cotton material so it would be great for outdoor spring/summer wedding or more casual events. It was a nice conservative length without being too long. Everyone asked me how I lost so much weight in such little time and I actually had not lost a pound.. very flattering!
GabrielleMay 1, 2014
Are the stripes a true white
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2014
Runs big
I wore this to my bridal shower, I ended up wearing my back up size and had to belt it . It's a fun dress and hot lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2014
Perfect!
Loved this! very thin cotton
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
April 3, 2014
I returned the dress because both sizes ordered did not fit
Overall it's a very nice dress; it was just not the dress for me. I ordered the size 4&6. The 4 was a too snug and the size 6 was a bit baggy . I returned the dress and was issued a credit. I will definitely use RTR again!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2014
Very flattering girlie dress
I rented this for Easter and it was perfect. Great spring dress, very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Very pretty and flattering dress
Fitted at top and accentuates waistline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2014
Worn to a friend's wedding
I usually wear a 6 but it runs slightly large so I am glad that I ordered down for this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2014
I LOVED this dress!
I usually wear a size 0 but this dress ran big so I wore the 00. So glad I got the 00 because it fit perfectly and was super comfortable. Great length as well
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×