You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Celina Dress
Rental $45 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos114

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 8, 2013
I won Best Dressed for the Derby Attire and so many people came up to compliment me!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit! The material was fairly thin and a bit see through so I wore a nude slip under the dress. I was bummed I did not see the pink belt was included until after the event! It was a great choice for the event and I loved all the compliments I received! Winning best dressed was icing on the cake!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 7, 2013
Perfect spring bridal shower dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and received lots of compliments on the color and cut! I nervous going with the pink over the classic black color, but I'm glad I did it, as I think the pink made a bolder statement and was more fitting for spring. I'm glad I got the earring as well, it gave just a pop of turquoise to complete the look!
NATASHA
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Apr 7, 2013
This is a great dress and it was a wonderful one to wear for Easter Sunday.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The length was longer than I thought it would be but that was ok, since I wore it to church.
Evelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 2, 2013
I felt fabulous in it and it was so comfortable loved this dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit comfy, it was a great material I would love to wear it again.
Clancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 31, 2013
Bright spring colors, flirty and fun
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pros: Great colors, really nice material and twirly skirt. Cons: Very tight top- almost like spandex. not a good dress if you are at all self conscious about your arms or back.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 27, 2013
Summer Fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabulous feminine flirty fun!
Robin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 14, 2014
I got lots of compliments on this dress. The theme was Springtime in Paris and it fit in perfectly.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally I put on the 4 but I have no boobs and it was way too baggy. It was more forgiving in the armpit area but without a super push-up bra to fill out the chest it didn't look right. The 2 fit great, just a little less forgiving on my armpits. Honestly, everyone I brought it up to thought that was a ridiculous observation so I doubt anyone really noticed. Great dress and great RTR experience!
Brownie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 3, 2014
I returned the dress because both sizes ordered did not fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Overall it's a very nice dress; it was just not the dress for me. I ordered the size 4&6. The 4 was a too snug and the size 6 was a bit baggy . I returned the dress and was issued a credit. I will definitely use RTR again!!!!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Apr 2, 2014
Great look but dress is worn out
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As other reviews has said, the top of this dress is stretched out. The dress is cotton so it has no stretch and therefore has lost its shape on the top due to so many wears. I had to wear a strapless bra so I could pull the straps to the side a bit to keep the top from looking too big. I would suggest this dress be retired for that reason.
J
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 29, 2014
Runs big
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower, I ended up wearing my back up size and had to belt it . It's a fun dress and hot lots of compliments.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Mar 13, 2014
The pink color is beautiful for spring or summer!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. It has such a perfect shape, especially for those of you who are pretty straight without a lot of curves. However, I think it would look amazing on a curvier person too. It is VERY comfortable on and flares out at just the right spot. That way if you have a little too much to eat or drink, the dress really hides it well. So beautiful! I ended up buying it at an outlet store when it was on sale so I wouldn't have to keep renting it.
Emmy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 27, 2014
Great color for a Spring rehearsal dinner in D.C. Received so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted through waist and hips, Really accentuated the arms, shoulders, and legs which I liked. Fun and flirty dress perfect for spring and summer!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 21, 2014
Star of the day!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my grad school graduation party of 100+ guests. Completely loved this dress- I felt like a star. I was so comfortable and wore the size I expected. The shirt doesn't have a slip and isn't lined, so you may need to wear a slip underneath. I would have bought this dress if I could!
Bullet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Jan 20, 2014
Cute dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my daughter and she is 5'0 as well. This dress was too long for her. It went past her knees and the top part was almost to her belly button. It was still a very nice dress. Too bad it isn't for petite people.
Luluseven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4642
Jan 20, 2014
Wore this precious perfect fitting dress for the Local "Pink Day" at the Kentucky Derby
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The 4 fit perfect!!! Heavy nice material, very flirty & cute!
Mer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 18, 2013
Just ok
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is such a cute looking dress and yet it is just not flattering. I have a large bust and small waist and the waist on this dress was just too big. The skirt is also kind of bulky I guess is the right word. The colors are great though
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 11, 2013
perfect for an outdoor summer wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size, and the fabric even had a little stretch to is, which is always nice. Great for women with a fuller bust and slimming at the waist because it cinches in.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 9, 2013
Great brunch dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute and comfortable, arrived very wrinkled.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 8, 2013
Very Cute
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a friend's wedding. The fabric was really heavy, which made it not so great for a sweltering 105 degree day. However, this dress was really easy to accessorize with, which makes it great for just about any occasion. Frankly, this would be a great work day dress. Excellent construction, nice lines, conservative, but unashamedly feminine.
Valerie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7541
Nov 5, 2013
Great fit!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I got the dress in the mail it was stained on the chest, but I called and the got a new one right away! Enough time to make the event on a weekend! Great job!
yaayet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6541
Oct 23, 2013
FUN
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun, got tons of compliments and felt like a princess.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9534
Oct 3, 2013
I loved wearing this dress for my cousin's rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun and easy to wear! Rent it - you won't regret it!
Ktheta
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 27, 2013
I wore this to the rehearsal dinner of a friend and it was perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, eye-catching, wrinkles easily
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 18, 2013
Flirty and cute. Great for an outdoor summer event.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was post baby and needed a new dress but was unwilling to buy a new one. This dress was perfect for my husband's military event. At that time I was wearing an 8, but the eight was a little large around the arm holes. So I put on my spanx (thank goodness for spanx for new mommas!) and the 6 fit perfectly.
LCarl25
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 13, 2013
so comfy
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
love, love loved this dress
Marie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Sep 12, 2013
Cute dress, but in bad condition
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very pretty but was in terrible shape. It looked like it had been dry cleaned 100 times.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 6, 2013
The dress was the perfect outfit for the party. It was fun and classy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Excellent fit, the skirt was flirty, everyone loved it!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 30, 2013
The amount of compliments I got!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very light and comfortable, fit perfectly! Wore for a bridal shower, I am maid of honor and was running all over the place, so comfort was key! I don't think the dress photographed very well, made me appear heavier than I looked in person, probably the vertical stripe/poofy skirt. Had to be ironed
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 27, 2013
Block Party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented for our neighborhood block party and got so many compliments. It was a nice, light fabric for the warm summer day, but super comfortable.
laney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9443
Aug 19, 2013
Good color and flattering
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 12 and 14 and both fit. I ended up wearing the bigger one because the fabric was less faded. You can tell that both of the dresses had been well work because the pink fabric in both was quite a bit faded. Other than that the dress was nice and worked out well for the bridal shower I wore it to.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 19, 2013
Great color and so comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved how easy this dress was and how comfortable it was! The only thing I did not like was that it wrinkled very easily. Super flattering and great for any wedding!!
Kayla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4444
Aug 15, 2013
I got TON TONS TONS of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
little loose but fit well
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 13, 2013
feminine and flirty!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The colors are gorgeous- pair with large statement pink earrings!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 13, 2013
shoes can add some excitement to this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
felt very basic when wearing it, I was hoping for a more silky material
sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Aug 11, 2013
fit great and was very comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
perfect for the occasion but was cold that day so I had to add a sweater.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 6, 2013
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm small waisted so the fullness of the skirt let me size down to what I typically wear. Really nice dress, thought it would feel heavier but so nice and light. Really a great summer dress and can be worn for any occasion day or night.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jul 30, 2013
Not necessarily meaningful since I returned to RTR without wearing it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The size 8 was a bit too short for the event I wanted to wear it for so I returned to RTR immediately. Hoping for success next time I order!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jul 22, 2013
blah needs to be retired
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress I received looked extremely worn. The colors were not as vibrant as the picture shows. I was going to wear it to my bridal shower but luckily also rented another dress as a backup. This dress would be fine for work but wouldn't necessarly rent. I think it could be retired!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
Jul 20, 2013
It was such a cute dress and I got tons of compliments on it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size at first but then stretches out.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 16, 2013
I received many compliments on this dress. However, this dress ran big. Glad I got 2 sizes.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit large in the shoulders and chest area. I am happy I requested 2 sizes for this dress, since I ended up wearing the smaller size (which was still large on me). The dress was also slightly faded when it arrived, so this dress was worn to the rehearsal dinner, instead of the wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress