kate spade new york

Carol Dress

$75 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel oh so pretty in pink for your next party in this full skirt dress by kate spade new york. The black piping gives this ladylike style a mod feel for a cool cocktail look! Simply pair with Gerard Yosca’s Pearl Princess Earrings and you are ready to go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Hot pink crepe (55% cotton, 41% nylon, 4% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with black piping detail at neck and hem. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

64 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 50
Large 14
Photos 30
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Beautiful, bright, fun dress! I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this Kate Spade dress for my bridal shower and it was pretty perfect! I loved the bright color and touches of black, which made it very easy to accessorize. The pink is super bright, almost a neon. Also, it has pockets which is so fun! I rented a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4, which fit perfectly. It is a little on the longer size. I am 5'3" and it hit right about above my knees. I think on someone taller it would be fine. The only thing I would add is that the skirt portion wrinkles pretty easily. It didn't look bad in person but in photos I can definitely see where it was wrinkled from sitting. This is a perfect party dress. Fun, bright, classy and modern. I loved this dress!
Kath
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect vibrant dress for a Spring wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got so many compliments throughout the night!! When it arrived, it was much brighter than it appeared in the picture- not quite neon but a very vibrant pink. This dress has pockets which were definitely a fun touch- and so useful! The dress was perfect for dancing and super comfortable!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Such a great Spring style! The color is very bright in person..almost neon. The fit is great..very comfortable, light fabric perfect for spring. Would recommend for a wedding or outdoor event!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 29, 2013

Perfect dress for my Bridal Shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got tons of complements on this dress. The cut is flattering and comfortable. The color makes it really stand out.
Bunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Tailored, refined, fabulous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a formal, evening event. The pink is stunning, but more day time than night..fabulous, but very VERY bright! It fit perfectly on my athletic, almost boyish frame and seemed to give me curves in all the right places! I love the length, it's incredibly lady like and hit right above my knee. The black piping is impeccable and the detail is pure Kate Spade. This is a perfect day time dress.. and perhaps even evening for the younger crowd. The material is very much a thick, polished cotton, full lined and very lady like. Fun, bright, classy and modern. I love this dress and can think of a thousand places you could wear it and be the belle of the ball! This dress is such a classic style, a real treasure... you won't be disappointed.
holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

classy, fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my brother's wedding. It was so beautiful, I received so many compliments! The cut is very classy, but the back zip, color, and piping make it young and sassy. I paired it w a skinny silver belt and black lace pumps. It was a thick material, and felt so luxurious. Fitted on top, then flared, so no spanx necessary..ahhh what a relief! I loved it, and didn't want to take it off...so feminine and cute!
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2013

Loved the bright pink color! So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit me perfectly, I have long legs and I was worried about the length but it fit great! The material is kind of heavy so be careful doing anything that might make you sweat, but it was great for a evening wedding!
stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2013

This dress was perfect for a Kentucky Derby party! I'm actually considering purchasing this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I ordered the size 8 just in case it ran small but the 6 was perfect. I loved the black piping on the edge of the dress. It made it easy to accessorize with my favorite black pumps! Perfect dress overall. I was initially worried that the cotton might wrinkle from sitting in the car, but it was not a problem and the dress looked perfect all evening.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

A great chic look for an outdoor spring wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. I typically wear a size 4, but the dress was just a little too loose for me. The size 2 was a great save for my free second size!
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
May 27, 2013

Such a bright and comfortable dress that is girly and fun to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I feel like I could have gone down a size in this dress and worn a size 2. The dress is adorable and it was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I wore it to. I would also recommend this for a bride looking for something for her shower or for a slightly formal work occasion. Its very comfortable and is perfect as far as length goes. On me it came a tasteful few inches above the knee. Pros: The color is eye catching and fun. It has pockets! The exposed zipper in the back makes an extra statement. The dress doesn't call for a lot of accessories. I have a pair of matching pink kate spade bow earrings that worked perfectly but so would any number of earrings. A big bauble necklace would probably take away from this simple and elegant dress! Cons: The ONLY con I can think of was not a con for me but could be for another girl! This dress is PINK (duh) but it is just as pink as it is in pictures so if you are not normally a pink girl just think before ordering!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Colorful, Comfortable, and Fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding, and it was perfect! It fit well, and the color was absolutely divine! The black piping and black zipper added a little pizzazz to the otherwise simple dress. It was also incredibly comfortable to wear! Highly recommend this dress.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Pop of Color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress. As my daughter zipped me up we both realized it was as if the dress was tailored perfectly to me. The color really is a bright pink. I mean really bright! But the great black edging makes it very classy and adds a finishing touch. I wore the House of Harlow bangle bracelets with it and black patent pumps. This is the most comfortable I have been at a function! My husband is looking for the dress so he can buy it for me to have permanently!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Perfect for a work event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is amazing! I felt great and was reminded by why I love RTR: nothing feels more empowering than putting on a great dress and showing everyone your confidence. The dress is bright (we are talking fluorescent) but that's why I chose it. The pockets were a great addition. Love the dress. Wish I had it in my wardrobe!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 5, 2013

Bright fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer rooftop wedding. The color is BRIGHT! You can spot me right away in some of the evening photos! But I loved the color. I added the belt which really made it work. I always worry about the bust size, but the fit was fine. And I loved that I could wear a regular bra. Major bonus!!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Such a bright color, perfect for a black tie event in the early summer!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was extremely comfortable, great for dancing! I got it to wear to a black tie event in the late spring/early summer, and got a lot of compliments on the hot pink color! I have very broad shoulders and was worried the 6 would be too tight, but it was perfect. Dress is true to size. One downside... both dresses were very wrinkled when they showed up at my place. Luckily, I have a garment steamer and could get rid of them in time for the party.
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

such a great dress! tons of compliments, perfect for a summer wedding! Love the material.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 0 or 2, depending on the designer. I consistently fit in kate spade size 0 and it's always so flattering. The material didn't wrinkle, and wasn't heavy at an outdoor wedding in the middle of July! Love it, recommend it, and would rent it again!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a very formal wedding - i LOVED it. The fabric has a little bit of stretch to it which made it extremely comfortable and flattering.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Comfy and Cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. I received a ton of complimenets. The pink is very pink but also extremely flattering. It is super comfortable and has pockets! Love pockets! My only compliant and why it did not get 5stars is... wrinkles. It arrived with wrinkles and when I tried to iron it the color seemed to change from the heat. I used the lowest possible setting and yet it was still causing problems. So, I wore it slightly wrinkled... which was annoying.
charlene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

What a great, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove and is very comfortable..The fabric is a bit heavy, I wore to an outdoor event in a heat wave!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect dress for my daughter's bridal shower!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience using RTR and I have been doing nothing but giving kudos to them!! I rented a size 4 and a 2 since I am in between and the 2 fit perfect. The box was waiting for me when I arrived home on Friday and I immediately tried them on. At the shower, I received so many compliments. I wish i didn't have to return it because I would definitely wear it again!! I have 3 more dresses rented for upcoming wedding events including the wedding itself. So, I'm looking forward to using them more!! Why didn't I think of this!!
E.W.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!!! My daughter said, "Mama you look like a Disney princess or a barbie!"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Paired the dress with a simple black stilletto. Got loads of compliments. The color & fit were perfect. True to size. When the dress arrived I was concerned that it might be longer than I expected but it hit just above the knees (as in the picture) and was all around a perfect match!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Great rental...very happy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked out great! I wore a size zero...the fit was good but it seemed to run slightly larger than a typical zero (although I am fairly petite). This dress seems like one that would work great on all body types...I highly recommend it.
Lynzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Simply Sassy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was adorable and material was stretchy. I was able to get my big boobs in there, no sweat! Speaking of, the material is a little thick so it does make you sweat a bit more, but you end up looking so great that it doesn't matter.
Kerrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Cute & Comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a summer bridal shower and it was perfect. The bright color was appropriate for the hot, sunny day and the dress was easy to wear. Love the pockets and black zipper. Will definitely be renting this again.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

2013 Stepford Wife

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I'm a fan of Kate Spade dresses because of their fit and have rented several of them from RTR. If I choose a riskier dress for my first pick, I'll nearly always select a KS dress for my second style because I know I can count on it being fantastic. The zipper, pockets, and bold color give this traditional a-line cut an edgy twist.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Sep 3, 2013

Great, comfortable dress!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding - ordered two sizes and the size that would have fit perfectly didn't come because it was damaged so wore the smaller size, but it still fit. Got compliments at the wedding I attended and was very comfortable for a long 12 hour day! The color is fun and bright and was the perfect length for my height.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

I got so many compliments on the color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish it was a little more A-Line b/c I have big hips, but it was a fun and flowy dress. :)
Masha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

The color really pops.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Size down. The color of this dress is very bold. There is nice movement and a nice weight to this dress. Very flattering to any shape.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

I loved this dress and got many compliments on it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was great, the fit was wonderful and it was comfortable. No need for a special bra or Spanx. Loved the pockets!
Shantrell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Sep 10, 2013

Great choice

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my alternate dress for a friends wedding and since I decided to go with my first choice I let my sister wear this one and she loved it.
Lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Stunning colour - wrong size for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really excited about this dress but unfortunately I got the sizing wrong and ordered a 4. The colour is just amazing and it is a great cut. The 4 swamped me though so next time I will be ordering this in a 2!! Perfect for a girly lunch or hen party.
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

The perfect party dress! So much fun to dance in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a fun dress that was sexy but also a little more conservative for my sister's Bat Mitzvah. I ordered a 2 and a 4, the 2 fit like a glove. The material is so comfortable and I felt great all night long. The dress looks awesome in pictures and I got so many compliments all night long.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Perfect fit and color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit like a glove - no need for Spanx or a special bra! The black piping really makes the dress pop, and the Badgley Mischka earrings complimented the look perfectly (though they didn't photograph that visibly). My boyfriend loved the dress - the pink color matches my bright personality, and it was a great choice for our anniversary weekend!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Great dress..comfy and trendy!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress and added to it with a cute black belt, scarf and blazer. It has pockets to stay warm and is really quite comfortable.
Brittlynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

The fun party girl

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pink is, like everyone said, brighter. There is more of a blue undertone (it's more fuchsia than bubble gum). This was perfect for an outdoor wedding on a sunny day. The fabric is thick (but not hot). I suppose this must run large, since I wore the 00, but you should size to fit your bust and waist not your hips. My hips/bottom are more like a 2/4, top 00/0. I felt it needed a belt, so I wore a thin black one. Fun dress!
Ingrid
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Great and comfortable dress. However, the fabric looked a little worn. Overall, I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable fit. Definitely get two sizes because the bust isn't very giving. Loved the black detail on the edges.
Eugenia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

What a FUN COLOR

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about the size but the 12 fit perfectly. My boyfriends mouth dropped when he saw me walk down the stairs. It made for a magical evening.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the spring gala I wore it to!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit me perfectly. I say that 6 is my regular size, but really I normally wear anything from a 4 to an 8 because of my chest. I loved this dress!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Pretty Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a wedding shower and received so many compliments. It was a beautiful spring day and this was a perfect choice. Thank you RTR for making amazing dresses available to us!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 24, 2014

Fun dress! Kate Spade doesn't disappoint!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments! I could have worn a 0 but the 2 was workable. It ran a bit larger than Kate Spade dresses usually do on me. Loved the pockets and the material. It can definitely be dressed up with a statement necklace or some killer shoes. I almost felt the need to dress it up with something but the color was so vibrant I didn't want to overdo it for the type of wedding I was attending. Loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×