Carol Dress

$75 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel oh so pretty in pink for your next party in this full skirt dress by kate spade new york. The black piping gives this ladylike style a mod feel for a cool cocktail look! Simply pair with Gerard Yosca’s Pearl Princess Earrings and you are ready to go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Hot pink crepe (55% cotton, 41% nylon, 4% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with black piping detail at neck and hem. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size51
Small0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2015
Perfect for Summer Wedding!
This dress was so comfortable! The pockets were an added bonus. The pink was very bright but a great color for summer. The dress got lots of compliments and I didn't want to return it. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 24, 2014
Fun dress! Kate Spade doesn't disappoint!
I wore this to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments! I could have worn a 0 but the 2 was workable. It ran a bit larger than Kate Spade dresses usually do on me. Loved the pockets and the material. It can definitely be dressed up with a statement necklace or some killer shoes. I almost felt the need to dress it up with something but the color was so vibrant I didn't want to overdo it for the type of wedding I was attending. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2014
Pretty Dress!
I rented this for a wedding shower and received so many compliments. It was a beautiful spring day and this was a perfect choice. Thank you RTR for making amazing dresses available to us!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the spring gala I wore it to!
I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit me perfectly. I say that 6 is my regular size, but really I normally wear anything from a 4 to an 8 because of my chest. I loved this dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 24, 2014
What a FUN COLOR
I was worried about the size but the 12 fit perfectly. My boyfriends mouth dropped when he saw me walk down the stairs. It made for a magical evening.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2014
Great and comfortable dress. However, the fabric looked a little worn. Overall, I loved it!
Super comfortable fit. Definitely get two sizes because the bust isn't very giving. Loved the black detail on the edges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 3, 2014
The fun party girl
The pink is, like everyone said, brighter. There is more of a blue undertone (it's more fuchsia than bubble gum). This was perfect for an outdoor wedding on a sunny day. The fabric is thick (but not hot). I suppose this must run large, since I wore the 00, but you should size to fit your bust and waist not your hips. My hips/bottom are more like a 2/4, top 00/0. I felt it needed a belt, so I wore a thin black one. Fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Great dress..comfy and trendy!!!
I loved the dress and added to it with a cute black belt, scarf and blazer. It has pockets to stay warm and is really quite comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2013
Perfect fit and color!
The dress fit like a glove - no need for Spanx or a special bra! The black piping really makes the dress pop, and the Badgley Mischka earrings complimented the look perfectly (though they didn't photograph that visibly). My boyfriend loved the dress - the pink color matches my bright personality, and it was a great choice for our anniversary weekend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2013
The perfect party dress! So much fun to dance in!
I wanted a fun dress that was sexy but also a little more conservative for my sister's Bat Mitzvah. I ordered a 2 and a 4, the 2 fit like a glove. The material is so comfortable and I felt great all night long. The dress looks awesome in pictures and I got so many compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2013
Stunning colour - wrong size for me
Really excited about this dress but unfortunately I got the sizing wrong and ordered a 4. The colour is just amazing and it is a great cut. The 4 swamped me though so next time I will be ordering this in a 2!! Perfect for a girly lunch or hen party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2013
Great choice
This was my alternate dress for a friends wedding and since I decided to go with my first choice I let my sister wear this one and she loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
I loved this dress and got many compliments on it!
The color was great, the fit was wonderful and it was comfortable. No need for a special bra or Spanx. Loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2013
The color really pops.
Size down. The color of this dress is very bold. There is nice movement and a nice weight to this dress. Very flattering to any shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2013
I got so many compliments on the color!
I wish it was a little more A-Line b/c I have big hips, but it was a fun and flowy dress. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
September 3, 2013
Great, comfortable dress!
Wore this dress to a wedding - ordered two sizes and the size that would have fit perfectly didn't come because it was damaged so wore the smaller size, but it still fit. Got compliments at the wedding I attended and was very comfortable for a long 12 hour day! The color is fun and bright and was the perfect length for my height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2013
2013 Stepford Wife
I'm a fan of Kate Spade dresses because of their fit and have rented several of them from RTR. If I choose a riskier dress for my first pick, I'll nearly always select a KS dress for my second style because I know I can count on it being fantastic. The zipper, pockets, and bold color give this traditional a-line cut an edgy twist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2013
Cute & Comfortable!
Rented this dress for a summer bridal shower and it was perfect. The bright color was appropriate for the hot, sunny day and the dress was easy to wear. Love the pockets and black zipper. Will definitely be renting this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2013
Simply Sassy
Dress was adorable and material was stretchy. I was able to get my big boobs in there, no sweat! Speaking of, the material is a little thick so it does make you sweat a bit more, but you end up looking so great that it doesn't matter.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2013
Great rental...very happy!
This dress worked out great! I wore a size zero...the fit was good but it seemed to run slightly larger than a typical zero (although I am fairly petite). This dress seems like one that would work great on all body types...I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!! My daughter said, "Mama you look like a Disney princess or a barbie!"
Paired the dress with a simple black stilletto. Got loads of compliments. The color & fit were perfect. True to size. When the dress arrived I was concerned that it might be longer than I expected but it hit just above the knees (as in the picture) and was all around a perfect match!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress for my daughter's bridal shower!!
This was my first experience using RTR and I have been doing nothing but giving kudos to them!! I rented a size 4 and a 2 since I am in between and the 2 fit perfect. The box was waiting for me when I arrived home on Friday and I immediately tried them on. At the shower, I received so many compliments. I wish i didn't have to return it because I would definitely wear it again!! I have 3 more dresses rented for upcoming wedding events including the wedding itself. So, I'm looking forward to using them more!! Why didn't I think of this!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
August 3, 2013
What a great, comfortable dress!
Fits like a glove and is very comfortable..The fabric is a bit heavy, I wore to an outdoor event in a heat wave!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2013
not what I expected, but not bad
It was far brighter than I thought it was going to be. And it did not have the classic look it appears to in the pictures but all in all it was a pretty dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2013
Comfy and Cute!
Great dress. I received a ton of complimenets. The pink is very pink but also extremely flattering. It is super comfortable and has pockets! Love pockets! My only compliant and why it did not get 5stars is... wrinkles. It arrived with wrinkles and when I tried to iron it the color seemed to change from the heat. I used the lowest possible setting and yet it was still causing problems. So, I wore it slightly wrinkled... which was annoying.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2013
I didn't wear for my event.
Fit is awkward for women with small waist and long torso. It cuts in at the belly button instead of natural waist. Would look better on women with smaller torso.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
I rented this dress for a very formal wedding - i LOVED it. The fabric has a little bit of stretch to it which made it extremely comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
July 22, 2013
Loved the color and got a lot of compliments on the dress.
It was very comfortable but pretty creased when it arrived. Creases fell out with steaming
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
July 22, 2013
such a great dress! tons of compliments, perfect for a summer wedding! Love the material.
I usually wear a size 0 or 2, depending on the designer. I consistently fit in kate spade size 0 and it's always so flattering. The material didn't wrinkle, and wasn't heavy at an outdoor wedding in the middle of July! Love it, recommend it, and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2013
Perfect dress for teen, LOTS of compliments on classy standout style.
I rented this dress for my daughter's 8th grade graduation ceremony. While girl after girl paraded up to the front in low-cut and thigh-high dresses (like baby deer in their wobbly heels, bless their hearts), she looked all confidence and class in this dress. It's almost neon bright (and the color is not consistent from dress to dress), slightly to the coral end of pink. Length is fun, but still fairly modest, and the fit is superb on a slightly hourglass girl frame. Everyone raved how stunning she looked - which is the real litmus test - because it wasn't about the dress itself, but how great it made HER look. For stats, she's typically a 2, height 5'6", weight around 115, bust 32C, slightly hourglass.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2013
Such a bright color, perfect for a black tie event in the early summer!
This dress was extremely comfortable, great for dancing! I got it to wear to a black tie event in the late spring/early summer, and got a lot of compliments on the hot pink color! I have very broad shoulders and was worried the 6 would be too tight, but it was perfect. Dress is true to size. One downside... both dresses were very wrinkled when they showed up at my place. Luckily, I have a garment steamer and could get rid of them in time for the party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
July 5, 2013
Bright fun dress!
I wore this to a summer rooftop wedding. The color is BRIGHT! You can spot me right away in some of the evening photos! But I loved the color. I added the belt which really made it work. I always worry about the bust size, but the fit was fine. And I loved that I could wear a regular bra. Major bonus!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2013
Perfect for a work event!
The dress is amazing! I felt great and was reminded by why I love RTR: nothing feels more empowering than putting on a great dress and showing everyone your confidence. The dress is bright (we are talking fluorescent) but that's why I chose it. The pockets were a great addition. Love the dress. Wish I had it in my wardrobe!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 18, 2013
Pop of Color!
This was my back up dress. As my daughter zipped me up we both realized it was as if the dress was tailored perfectly to me. The color really is a bright pink. I mean really bright! But the great black edging makes it very classy and adds a finishing touch. I wore the House of Harlow bangle bracelets with it and black patent pumps. This is the most comfortable I have been at a function! My husband is looking for the dress so he can buy it for me to have permanently!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
June 17, 2013
Great color!
Very comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 13, 2013
Colorful, Comfortable, and Fun!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding, and it was perfect! It fit well, and the color was absolutely divine! The black piping and black zipper added a little pizzazz to the otherwise simple dress. It was also incredibly comfortable to wear! Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2013
The pockets made it perfect!
I wore this dress for my college graduation, it was the perfect mix of fun and classy for pictures with my family that I will see for years to come. The pockets were great for keeping a few items on me during the ceremony since I obviously couldn't have my purse. I usually go between a 4 and 6 in dresses but definitely could not have worn the 6 in this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 3, 2013
Best Dress Ever!
I wore this to a friend's wedding and received more compliments on it than any dress I've ever worn. Multiple women told me it was the best dress at the wedding! I highly recommend it. So cute. So flattering. Wish I owned it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013
Fun, bright and pink!
LOVED this bright pink dress...was perfect for a daytime shower I attended. Got tons of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 29, 2013
More of an empire waist
Really cute; color is so bright and fun! And the full skirt with the pockets is great. However, I found it to be more of an empire waist. I would have preferred something with a lower waist.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×