Sailing through Greek Isles Dress

$50 rental
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look edgy but goddess like in this amazing Jay Godfrey one shoulder dress. Great for a night of dancing and cocktail with your girlfriends. Accessorize with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings, a fab clutch and stack bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size41
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2012
Beautiful colors
I loved this dress but the sizing was a little awkward. For some reason the inner shell -- which is a very pretty dark teal-- hung down lower than the dress in the back in the 8, but not in the 10 (I don't have the biggest hips, either). But the 10 was far too big and shapeless on me. I wore the smaller size, hoped for the best. My husband said it looked like it was supposed to be that way and I got lots of positive compliments from total strangers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress for partying!
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Miami..it was perfect for the weather, not too hot, which I was concerned about. It was flattering and got many compliments on it. Would definitely rent again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2012
Too shift/tunic, but comfy
This dress was tight on my curves and very baggy on my waist, so if you're hourglass shaped it my not be a good fit for you - it's more straight shaped, like a shift or tunic dress. That said, I was very happy with it anyway. The color is true to the picture, the drape sleeve feels dramatic but isn't cumbersome, and the fabric is very comfortable and not confining. It's short enough to be sexy, but not so short that you're worried about it all night. It wasn't really made for my figure, but I really enjoyed wearing it anyway.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 19, 2012
Too short for comfort
I rented this dress for a jamaican themed concert/party. It has the perfect vibe to it and the color is awesome but when I put it on, it was too short for me to be comfortable. I am 5'10" and wore heels with it so that did not help. Unfortunately I had to wear a different dress but otherwise, its a very fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable. My only problem is having such a small bust size, in order to make it fit without flopping around I had to double up on the padding and inserts in my bra. Would recommend to a friend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
August 14, 2012
so many compliments
Loved it! Short, but rocked it anyway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
I got hit on a lot :)
I liked this dress, but do agree with the other reviews that the lining sometimes hangs out. If I would wear it again, I would belt it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
August 9, 2012
Love! Love! Love!
This dress was my back up, but I ended up wearing it when my first choice didn't fit. I'm glad it didn't, because this was so pretty and flattering. The sheer fabric is ideal for a hot summer night out. The vibrant colors silhouetted my shape beautifully. I am curvy and have a large bust (34G) making dress shopping somewhat of a nightmare, but this dress was up to the challenge. The fabric has a little bit of give, so it hugged me in all the right places! I would warn that it is shorter than you may think. I'm pretty short (5'2") and this dress hit me about 4 inches below my butt. Silver jewelry looks great with this dress, but gold would work, too. Order it! You won't be disappointed! Especially curvy girls- although it is too short for Spanx.
kelleyAugust 30, 2012
Hey Erica.....I am 175 and a size 12/14.........where did the dress feel tight on you.....across the breast or hips?? Could you sit w/o showing everything? Thanks for your honesty! Kelley
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Kelley! This dress is fitted in the bust and hips. We have it in a 12, but do not have the size 14. I would suggest ordering the size 12 and another dress style as your back-up, so you have options!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2012
Beautiful dress, colors are very flattering.
I rented this dress to wear to my sister's graduation ceremony. It is a beautiful dress and comfortable to wear, but I would not recommend it for someone who was going to do a lot of moving around due to the sheer material and how long the one sleeve is. When I received the dress a previous wearer must have caught the sleeve on something causing it to pull at the seam, which would be easy to do with this type of material. I called RTR and they were great as always. It was not noticable when I was wearing it and I was careful not to cause anymore damage, but I would not have been able to be so careful if I was wearing it out dancing. It is a flattering dress and looks great with gold accessories and the Kara Ross blue python earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2012
Great Color and Really Comfortable!
This dress is super comfortable and easy! I loved the dramatic one shoulder and the vibrant blue color! This dress does not have any stretch, so I would size up in backup; however, it is very true to size. It hit me at my mid-thigh! I really enjoyed this dress and I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2012
Great dress!
My daughter rented this dress for our recent vacation and it was great! It fit her well and was very comfortable for the evening. She got lots of complements on the dress, and it was age appropriate for a 16 year old. Fun and not too bare. She is slightly taller than me, but about same weight. She has narrow hips and broad shoulders and the dress looked fantastic!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2012
It was a lovely dress to wear for a special evening wedding :)
The dress lived up to all of the other positive reviews I read about it, plus I got lots of compliments all night on the great color and unique style. My one issue was that it is fairly short. I felt a little embarrassed in front of my boyfriend's parents and grandparents when I kept having to pull the bottom of it down because it rises up verrry easily. Despite its amazing color, if you're tall and planning to wear heels, it may be inappropriate for a formal affair...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2012
Fun Party Dress
I got a great deal on this rental due to a summer promotion and it was a perfect fun party dress for a bachelorette party. I loved swinging the long sleeve on the dance floor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 25, 2012
This dress is so elegant and fashionable. You feel like you are walking the red carpet! It can run a bit smaller especially in the hip area, so I had to wear size 4 (I ordered a size 2 & 4). I had an issue with the zipper, it kept getting caught on the material of the dress. I informed RTR and they were EXTREMELY helpful. They even offered to send me another dress. I'm share my experience because at times we can be somewhat skeptical about ordering online, but honestly RTR really stands behind their service. They are helpful and willing to please the customer. I was able to wear the dress and it was an utmost hit. Tons of complements from everyone! Loved It!!!!
This dress is so elegant and fashionable. You feel like you are walking the red carpet! It can run a bit smaller especially in the hip area, so I had to wear size 4 (I ordered a size 2 & 4). I had an issue with the zipper, it kept getting caught on the material of the dress. I informed RTR and they were EXTREMELY helpful. They even offered to send me another dress. I'm share my experience because at times we can be somewhat skeptical about ordering online, but honestly RTR really stands behind their service. They are helpful and willing to please the customer. I was able to wear the dress and it was an utmost hit. Tons of complements from everyone! Loved It!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 21, 2012
Amazing dress
Amazing dress. Fit perfect, good dress for larger chested women like myself. I'm a 36H and it fit. Was a bit short so I had to wear tights, only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars. Love this dress, would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2012
Fantastic dress!
The color of this dress is gorgeous. And the shape is eye-catching and unexpected. I rented this as a last-minute, same-day rental for a last minute invite, but am so happy that I did! The fit is flattering, but not too tight (i.e. you can eat in it). I would definitely rent this again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2012
How easy the entire transaction was.
The dresses arrived on time, packed perfectly and the exact sizes. This is the first time I have rented and will come back many times. Thank you. The dress is beautiful and I received may compliments. It is short so be prepared.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2012
Edgy and fabulous
I usually fall somewhere between a size 10 & 12, the 12 just barely fit. It was too short for my taste. The top fit my great the bottom was a little snug and there is no stretch in teh fabric. When I modeled it for my husband, his words were "you look hot". So of course I wore it. I got plenty of compliments. The pattern and cut are edge but the fabric is very delicate. so delicate that it had a few pulls and a tiny stain but the pattern camouflaged both.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2012
I was told by the bride how gorgeous I looked...it should've been the other way around:)
I recently dropped almost 40lbs and knew I wanted something that would show off my new shape, as well as bring out my rediscovered confidence. This dress did just that! Not only did I get a ton of compliments, I also was asked a million times where I got the dress. The length was just right, the sleeve was sexy and elegant, and the dress just flowed with perfection. This is my 2nd RTR rental and I haven't been disappointed yet. I have a bridal shower next weekend and can't wait to get my next rental. My only issue (which was my fault) was that I should've gotten a 4 & a 6. I was completely unaware of my new size and the 6 felt a little big on me (everyone disagreed). Other than that, RTR please keep up the awesome work!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2012
Gorgeous, comfortable dress. Great night out with some of my favorite ladies.
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party in Old Town Alexandria. It was comfortable and beautiful for dinner and bar-hopping with a bunch of girlfriends. I was a little dissappointed when I received the dress. As another reviewer mentioned, I am guessing due to improper dry-cleaning, the lining was hanging out the bottom of the dress. This was a unacceptable to me, as I do not feel I should have to "rig" a designer dress that I am renting, and I nearly returned the dress without wearing it. I really had my heart set on wearing it and on a hope and a prayer, I ironed it with a very low setting. This relaxed the fibers and returned the outer sheath to its original length. I received numerous compliments. The dress is stunning and I would highly recommend renting it. It can be either dressed up or down. I paired it with gold wedges and a gold mini-cluth to dress it down a little for the evening. The only reason I did not give this dress 5 stars was because of the way the dress arrived with the lining hanging out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2012
Super easy as usual and the compliments kept rolling in!
By far best dress I have ever worn! So many compliments! It is a bit snug around the hips but I think it adds to the over all look. Super sassy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2012
RENT THIS DRESS!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party last night, and I absolutely LOVE it. It fit so much better than I expected, I'm in between an 8 and a 10 so I rented both sizes, and was so happy to see that the 8 fit PERFECTLY. It wasn't tight at all and was loose enough to hide my "belly" but fitted enough to show my figure. I felt beautiful all night and didn't want to take it off. I was surprised though that the darker color in the dress wasn't black, it was a navy blue. Still a gorgeous dress and I am so happy I rented it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2012
The awesome sleeve.
The dress is beautiful, and fit very well. I definitely enjoyed wearing it!! The dress was somewhat short (perfect length) on me, so I cannot imagine that it would work well for a tall person. The only problems I had were RTR related... first, they sent me two 4s instead of my backup size, but that ended up working out OK. Secondly, both of the dresses had pulls in the fabric. This one might be unavoidable as the fabric is very delicate (which is what makes the sleeve work so well). Despite my issues, I'm glad I got to rent this dress!
ClareJune 5, 2012
I was just wondering if this dress was somewhat form fitted? I am about the same size as you and my only concern is it would look blocky, not form fitting, and maybe make me look bigger than I normally am. Looking to rent for an upcoming wedding. Thanks so much
RTRJune 6, 2012
Hi Clare, this style is a straight silhouette. It's only billowy on the arm/shoulder!
LaurenJune 21, 2012
Just saw this, agree with RTR that it is not blocky at all. It fit well on all my curves, but was not tight. Just right!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2012
Gorgeous Color, Comfy to Wear
I accessorized this dress with red shoes and I have never gotten so many compliments in one night! I recommended RTR to all the ladies at the event, most had never heard of it. This was a very easy dress to wear, silk material perfect for South FL heat and humidity. It fit true to size for me, the 8 was a little snug around the hips, the 10 was perfect. The bracelets were also from RTR and was very sparkly, not too noisy or heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 22, 2012
Friends asking if they could borrow the dress all night.
I rented this dress for a wedding I attended last night and received several compliments. The top was a little big so if your small chested that's something to consider. The dress was very narrow through the hips and wasn't baggy so I didn't mind a little extra fabric at the top. Overall LOVED this dress and felt SASSY all night.
CamiAugust 9, 2012
This dress looks so great on you, did it hit you mid thigh, or more at the knee? Also, this sounds crazy but you look exaclty like my old drill team captain, and her name was Emily, werid!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2012
beautiful color / pattern
Runs slightly large (I usually wear a 2). The flutter sleeve may be a bit overwhelming if you're short. Dress had a few pulls / threads. Overall a beautiful color and unique dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2012
beautiful dress but runs small
I wore this to a party however it was a bit small, it also is very short if you are tall
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 26, 2012
Love this dress
Such a cute dress! I wore it for my 21st birthday and got many compliments. Runs a bit big though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
March 19, 2012
Beautiful Color and Print!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas! Everyone kept ranting and raving about the color and print. It fit great too especially since I am larger in the chest!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×