Issa

Spray Paint Dress

$195 to buy
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Give your fit 'n flare some pizzazz in this gorgeous blue Issa dress with ombre color inserts. Go with a monochromatic look for your next party by adding Janis Savitt’s Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal blue knit (85% Rayon, 15% Lycra). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
139 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(108)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 5, 2013
Fun and Unique Dress
This dress was sent to me as a backup dress when my original dress didn't fit. Although, I didn't end up wearing it, it is quite a beautiful and a very "different" kind of dress. The material is thicker and more knit-like than I was expecting and the print is very pretty in person. Overall, I had a great rental experience and would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
February 11, 2013
Dress worn for a destination wedding cocktail party.
Very comfortable dress, yet the fabric was a knit, so heavier than expected. It is form fitting and will show lines. I paired it with this Kate Spade necklace and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 12, 2013
Fit great and super comfortable!
I wore this dress for my sister's bridal shower. I have a 10 month old baby, so needed to be able to move around too. This dress was perfect! I got compliments all day. I felt great, comfortable, and was so happy with how I looked! Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
Great color combo! Love Issa
The dress fit great! The material is a little heavier & bunched just a little in the top but overall the fit was perfect. I wore it with 6 inch pumps & the length hit around the knee. Overall great dress & super easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
Gorgeous and fitted. I wore this for a tradeshow to coordinate with my company colors. Perfect!
So many compliments. I paired it with a pair or very light gret Cole Haan pumps with bright yellow bottoms. So hot! The dress is fitted with a beautiful sturdy material.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2013
geat
the dress was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2013
Beautiful dress!!
I received this as part of coupon deal from RTR with a Kate Spade dress that I actually wore to my event...this dress fit beautifully! Perfect for a spring event...I will rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 1, 2013
Perfect fit, gorgeous colors, excellent weight of fabric for cooler spring months
Fit like a glove. Exactly as pictured on the model. Heavier fabric - wouldnt recommend for summer - but great for spring. Wore it for bridal shower.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2013
Great fit, beautiful dress!
It has a sophisticated look while still being extremely comfortable. Could be worn out for a fancy birthday dinner or to a wedding. The fabric is more of a knit and is thicker than you would think, but that added to the comfort on a cool, April day. The skirt falls right above the knee and has just enough fullness. I wore it with nude pumps, blue earrings and had a cropped white sweater for the service. Can't say enough good things about it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 23, 2013
Awesome dress and feel; fit perfectly!
I didn't personally wear this dress, I got this dress for my roommate as a surprise! Below is her story: I wore this dress to a "Kentucky Derby" themed Croquet Match. I wish I wore a sweater, as the wind was brutal at times, but the dress held up. I was happy to find that the dress was heavy enough so I didn't have to worry about a fashion fiasco, but it was also breathable. It went perfectly with some white wedges and a white Derby hat, and I didn't wear any gawdy jewlery with it either, the dress spoke for itself. It was very flattering and I was able to move around in it without having the seams scream at me. The only issue I had (or my roommate had, actually) was the zipper, it's hard to grip and the fabric rolls out which makes it a pain to zip up. Other than that, I loved it! I have the same measurements as my roommate with the exception of bust (34A) and size (4/6).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013
Really flattering at the waist.
It fit perfectly. The material was heavy jersey, so I could see it getting hot during the day in the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2013
This dress was cute and fun.
The dress fit great. The fabric held everything in and made everything smooth. I will say I was very surprised of the material. The dress is actually knit - like a woven blanket. Would be warm for a summer day. I did get the comment that I looked like a Cheerleader from one of our male friends. But a great dress that I felt great in none the less.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2013
Fun and flirty, great color, great stretch in the fabric!
This was my backup dress for another Issa dress I'd rented, and it was lucky that the first dress didn't fit because I would've been too overdressed for the wedding! I loved the color of this dress--I'd say it's a more royal purple, electric blue, and off-white than on the website. I was in a huge rush to get ready and didn't have much time to do my hair or put on any jewelry, but this dress doesn't need much--the detail on the skirt is kind of its own accessory. As others have said, the fabric is quite a thick knit and has a significant amount of stretch. The skirt twirled nicely when dancing and was just the right length to be short, but not so short that you're wondering all night whether your butt is covered :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 17, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress -- I didn't want to return it!
Runs small -- I ordered the XS and S, and the S fit like a glove. The feel is AMAZING -- like wearing your favorite sweater as a dress, all day. Silhouette felt really flattering, and the spin on the dress was perfect for dancing! The complements kept coming. A seriously lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2013
LOVED the shape of the skirt!
I wore this dress to an evening nursing pinning ceremony. This dress was perfect for the occasion. The darker color was ideal for evening wear, but the skirt provided a playful/ celebratory feel to the dress - not too formal. The material is a heavier woven fabric, but again, since it was night time, it was perfect. It had LOADS of give. My husband is stationed overseas, so I didn't have anyone to complete the zipper process for me - with this dress, I was able to just zip the dress up the back and slide it over my head w/o worrying about the fabric being pulled anywhere. I can't find a downside to this dress! I received tons of compliments while wearing this dress - it's definitely a showstopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2013
Gorgeous Color, heavy material
I did not end up wearing this dress to my event as the fabric was too thick and heavy for what I wanted. The top area does fit like a glove and the bottom starting at the hip area poofs out, which is great for the hourglass girl. Unfortunately I was attending an outdoor wedding and wanted something a bit lighter to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2013
Loved the dress!
Wore this to a summer daytime wedding in CA. It was a little hot (which I was expecting based on other posts I read before renting) but the material was super-forgiving and the overall cut was very flattering. I could only get the M from RTR and it fit pretty well, although if I had one complaint it would be that there was some gaping at the armholes, but nothing major. I wore a pair of Spanx underneath just to make sure everything was smooth around the waistline. The wedding I went to was outside on grass so I used jewelry to dress this up a bit. Paired it with a thick white cardigan for evening when it got chilly. A great choice!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2013
I wore this dress to check-in for Miss Tennessee Pageant week. I've never had so many complements!!!
I was a contestant in the Miss Tennessee Pageant, and wow, this dress was perfect! You had to show up to check in looking like a Miss TN and this dress did just that! It's a knit fabric, but still very breathable and cool to wear, and it just forms to your body like a glove. I received so many complements and I honestly didn't want to give it back! This will definitely be rented by me again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 28, 2013
I wore this dress for an outdoor garden wedding! It was perfect!
This dress is a great stretchy material. I liked the way the size small fit in my waist better but was a little to tight in the bust, so I went with the medium. Received so many compliments. Would definitely recommend it:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 8, 2013
Perfect for a wedding - received lots of compliments!
The dress was exactly what I expected based on what I read from previous reviews (so thanks prior renters!). Definitely a heavier material than it looks online but it was perfect in a cold church. I ordered the XS and the S and ended up wearing the S. The XS is super small and if you have a bigger chest (I'm a 34D) you won't be able to get the zipper up. I received a TON of compliments on the dress and was really happy with it! I would strongly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
August 4, 2013
Great Back Up!
When RTR contacted me, that the dress I originally rented ( Butterfly Maxi) was returned in unwearable condition, I was bummed. However, this dress ended up being the BEST choice for the wedding rehearsal. The fabric has a lot of stretch and it very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2013
I'm not sure if it was my height, but this fit very awkwardly
I didn't wear this after trying it on. Fortunately it was my back up and the dress I chose fit well. The folds in the skirt fit lay very strangely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2013
LOVE the dress! The fabric is a tad heavy and tight- but I really enjoyed it. Fun dress!
If you are trying to decide on a size- don't. Get both, I always wear an xs and while I was happy I might have liked the fit of the 'small' better. Perfect dress- great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 16, 2013
Great dress-I got so many complements!
Very form fitting so I wore the large, although the medium did fit. Felt great in it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
September 26, 2013
Great dress look amazing on .
However it runs big I am a 38DD and the size was still big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2013
Super comfortable and has a summer/spring flare!
Thick fabric helped me stay warm when I saw a show in Vegas with friends. It's a gorgeous silhouette and I'd rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2013
Fun and comfortable dress!
I wore this for a brunch baby shower that I co-hosted and I was thrilled with it. The top is form fitting, but the material is thick enough that you don't feel like you have to suck in the entire time. I got a lot of compliments on the dress - the spray paint effect is very unique. I loved wearing it and it was super comfortable. Will probably rent it again to dress it up for a night event. It comes in around the bust area but I wore a racerback bra with no trouble.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 12, 2013
LOVED this dress!
This dress is so easy to wear. I was worried that it wouldn't fit, because I'm very petite but have big hips. 5'1", typically wear size 2 or 4. The dress is snug on top, but the material is stretchy so it fits well. I wore it to my brother's very small wedding at an inn in the countryside. But you could dress it up for a nicer event or dress it down with different shoes and a sweater. HIGHLY recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2013
Love this dress!
I wore this dress for a family party and it was so comfortable! I didn't want to take it off at the end of the evening! I ended up wearing it with flats to dress it down, although it's not particularly dressy. The fabric was quite thick but also very comfortable and it was very easy to wear. I really enjoyed it and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Super Flattering!!!
This dress is SUPER FLATTERING and amazing! And the dress came exactly when they said it would. Definitely rent this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2013
Great birthday party dress!
I loved the fit of the dress and the material (it's heavier than it looks). The only odd thing is that it looks a little sheer in pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
The necklace really pulled it all together. So many compliments on both!!
The large fit perfectly! I'm curvy so I can get a little obsessive with length and how things fit my hips, but this dress was fabulous. Fabric is heavy, almost wool-like, but it didn't stop me from shakin' it on the dance floor.
RTR CustomerApril 23, 2014
Hi there, Firstly, you look great in this dress! I have curvier hips too, but a smaller bustline...I am wondering if the large would be too big on a 36 a/b. Thanks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 30, 2013
Little Blue Dress
Loved making a splash in this little blue dress from Issa! It fits wonderful and is so incredibly comfortable. It's true to size and with the weight of the fabric, it also hides lines easily. I wore it with the Janis Savitt Montana Blue Drop Earrings. I received so many compliments on both and I would 100% rent this dress again. Well done, Issa and well done RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 16, 2013
Loved the dress!
Very form fitted in the bodice. Wore this to an outdoor fall wedding. Very pretty dress and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 20, 2013
Loved this dress. Wore it to a work function.
Great fit. Super comfy. Loved the material! Would buy it if I could.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2014
nice dress, not an ideal fit but lovely color
color was great, length was a bit shorter than I like, fabric was very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2014
Gorgeous colour!
Fit was great and dress was very comfortable and forgiving. Heavier knit fabric so I wouldn't recommend it for a summer outdoor event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2014
Classy and fun!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect! The material is fairly thick so I felt that it was flattering (didn't show every lump and bump). It is also on the longer side so it felt appropriate for daytime and with the bride's grandmother, ha. The spray paint effect is beautiful and the colors are vibrant. Definitely different from anything I've seen before. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2014
Easy fit, smart look.
Would fit any body type; looks best with a necklace. Turquoise accessories match better with the dress in person than they do in pictures. The shape works best for daytime, though the fabric is a heavy knit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
Super Cute
I had had a baby six weeks prior to the event and this dress fit great! The skirt flares nicely so it was really comfortable to wear. Agreat dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×