Issa

Oahu Flower Maxi

$212 to buy
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

Look Hawaiian getaway ready in this gorgeous maxi by Issa! Bright hues and keyhole details make this maxi a must have.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with ruched waist detailing. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% silk). Imported.

Share
162 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(87)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2013
Pretty fabric
The print is beautiful and the dress is very flowy. The waist is definitely on the small side, but the chest was pretty roomy on me. The top is not lined, so you definitely need some kind of bra with the dress. I am a little over 5'9' and requested the long length, even with 2" wedges, the dress was still a little too long. The construction of the dress is not what I would have expected; the button loops on the halter are not made of elastic so are hard to get off. The skirt is comprised of 4 panels and there was no effort made to match the pattern at the seams. It is a pretty dress but would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
Beautiful, vibrant dress
This dress was beautiful - the fabric was rich and light, and the print/color combo was perfect for our luau celebration. Tropical and festive without being tacky - nearly impossible to find. I rented an 8 and a 10, and the 10 was not available at the last minute. After reading reviews about the super tight fit I was nervous to be sized down, but the dress fit beautifully, including length (I am 5'4" and was in about 3" wedges. Overall I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2013
Bright and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was so comfortable! The band that goes around the waist is a little snug, but once I was in the dress for a while, I didn't notice it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
Beautiful colors and material.
I didn't get to wear this dress, because the top was NOT flattering or comfortable for my 36C bust. I just don't think i have the right build, or perhaps the larger size would have worked -- but I mistakenly didn't order it so we'll never know. I do think it runs SLIGHTLY small. If I had a more average size bust and ribcage, this would have been a gorgeous choice. Rated it 3 stars, but I don't think it was the dresses fault that my chest is too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2013
Great dress, beautiful colors! Many compliments the entire night.
Waist band runs very small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2013
When an 8 year old's face lit up and said "you look so beautiful!"
As others mentioned, the waist band is a tight fit. I ordered the 2L and the 4L, ended up wearing the 2 because it bunched less in the area between by breasts. I received dozens of compliments. I wore it for my boyfriend's sister's Jamaica themed engagement party. I highly recommend this dress. The fabric is wonderful, RTR is fantastic, and you'll feel oh so beautiful without breaking the bank! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2013
no-go for me
i wanted to love this dress - the colors are brilliant and the neckline was awesome. unfortunately, the 2 was WAY too small - wouldn't even zip and the 4 zipped, but as others mentioned, very tight in the rib area. after it was zipped it was big around the back. unfortunately for my body type, this just didn't work out. the 4P (which i was hoping would be short enough to wear flats) was still too long - heels would definitely be necessary for someone my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2013
The dress is beautiful.
As other reviewers have stated, the band on this dress is very small. I'm usually a size 4, I ordered the 4R and 6R and was unable to zip either dress all the way. I'm busty (30F), but I could have used a good extra inch for the band to comfortably zip it around my band/ribs without fear of ripping the back or breaking the zipper. I ended up having to go with a backup dress option for my function. Sad, as it is an absolutely gorgeous dress and the fabric feels great. I felt wonderful for the time I had it on trying to get it zipped :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, loads of compliments.
I wore this dress in Miami at an outdoor reception the last night of a work conference. It is a gorgeous dress, perfect for a vacation. As you've likely read, the waist band is tiny. I usually am a size 2 but ordered the 4 for this one. Even so, it was a little tight. Also, the buttons at the neck are nearly impossible to work so you have to put it over your head and then zip it up. That said, once you're in the dress -WOW. The fabric is so light and moves so pretty. I felt really pretty and received a ton of compliments. I highly recommend and will try to add pictures.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2013
Pretty dress, not super flattering.
I have a long torso so this ran more like an empire waist on me. I ordered the 10 and 12 as I read it ran small. I usually wear an 8-10. I wore the 10, but it was snug. All in all it was a beautiful dress and on the right person probably much more flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
The flow of the dress was amazing and made me feel really Hawaiian!
Rented this for a friend's wedding in Oahu - I had never been to Hawaii before so I was super excited to really jump into exploring Hawaii and made a vacation out of it. This dress is so romantic and billowy. I went sans bra for this one and still felt protected the whole night. Paired it with 4.25 inch Dolce Vita Talor wedges, some random bangles and fake flower bought at the big swap meet in Oahu. It was awesome.
Meghan April 23, 2014
Beautiful dress on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2013
Perfect dress for beach themed party
This dress was a hit at a beach themed party. The color was very vibrant and the neck strap detailing really stood out and made the dress more elevated. Overall the size was great and the length was perfect. As some customer's already mentioned, it was snug around the waist/rib cage, but I was still comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2013
Beautiful, bright, flowy dress!
I loved wearing this dress! It was perfect for the rehearsal dinner in Florida weather. Like many other reviews noted, the 'belt' that hits around your rib cage is very tight. Overall, a smaller size would have fit everywhere other than this part. I would suggest sizing up for your second size if you are busty or have a wide rib cage. The silk is beautiful and is lightweight, length was great with 4-inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2013
RTR as usual delivered on time. Used this dress for my engagement photos on the beach
I normally wear a size 12 dress --- fit was great. Usually wear a bra size of 36DD and I was able to wear this dress fine without a bra. The color is really pretty in person, and the fit is super flattering and helps you look long and lean, also very forgiving --- would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2014
Beautiful color but NOT good for larger chest!
I rented this for myself (5'5, size 2/4, 34D) but I couldn't get the top section over my chest. The way it was gathered literally split each breast in two and I couldn't wear it :(. However, I lent it to a friend and she looked gorgeous in it! I filled out the stats for her!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2014
Everyone kept telling me they wanted to borrow this dress!
I was 5 1/2 months pregnant and this was the perfect "bump friendly" dress! It was effortlessly stunning and I received compliments all night! I dressed it up with big sparkly earrings and a bracelet. It was a beautiful color and went perfectly with the Alice in Wonderland theme!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
February 23, 2014
Beautiful color and fabric!
I typically wear a 0/2 but had to size up because I couldn't zip up the dress past my ribs. It's very tight! Other than that, it was beautiful. I'm small on top so this photo is without the very padded bra. With that on, proportions looked great. I'm 5.71/2" and wore 2"heels. The L was almost too long, definitely would have tripped dancing. R was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding!
I wore this to a beach wedding in Mexico. It was so colorful and vibrant and SUPER comfortable. Yes, it was slightly snug in the rib cage like other reviewers had mentioned, but I still wore my normal size and it was not a big deal. Have someone there to help you with the zipper and you shouldn't have any problems at all. I wore flat sandals with the the 4P size. It would have been too short with heels. I probably could have done the 4L with heels. Overall, very flattering and I got lots of compliments. Would recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
Loved the bright colors and neckline!
This dress was beautiful! I rented it for a formal affair with an Alice in Wonderland theme, so ladies were encouraged to wear bright colors. The fabric was so comfortable and easy to wear. I didn't need to wear a bra, which was nice. I usually wear a 2L, but rented a 2L and 4L because of the reviews stating that the zipped area around your waist ran small. They were right! I went straight for the 4L and felt great in it, but I will say that (as others have noted), as the night went on, it felt more uncomfortable and I felt a little more like I looked like I was stuffed into it. With that said, I received a ton of compliments on the dress throughout the night and couldn't say enough about RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
March 17, 2014
Everyone loved my dress! So colorful!
The dress fit me relatively well. What everyone says about the mid-section where the fabric gathers is true… it's a little snug and doesn't have any give. Thankfully I have a relatively small ribcage so it fit me fine without any discomfort. The length was perfect (I got a regular), however the halter could have fit be a little better. The way the fabric was draped in the bust area almost completely engulfed my chest. This would be perfect with someone who has a C chest or bigger. Those are the only reasons I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. Other than the halter and the midsection not being perfect, everything about the dress was amazing! I got so many complements! It was light and flowy while still being elegant… perfect for a Texas wedding in mid-July! I had a picture of the whole dress, but RTR isn't letting me upload it. Sorry! :(
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 23, 2014
Very flattering dress!!
This dress is beautiful. Very soft flowy material and the neck line detail is unique and flattering. However it is SUPER tight in the waist. There is no stretch at all to the silky material and it's very right around the ribs. Not easy to breathe in. The length is perfect and the halter top is the perfect length. No unwanted exposure or shifting in the chest area. Def size up at least one size if you want to breathe in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2014
Received multiple compliments throughout the evening. Loved this dress!!
Dress fit well, but my busy was a little tight so I went with the 6 for comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Fun Prom Night
The fit was great. The waist is very small, but that is my smallest part so I was okay. You don't really need to wear a bra, but I did just in case. Very flowy and I loved the way it moved. The print is more vibrant in person. Overall, great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 30, 2014
Perfect fit!
This dress fit so well! I actually couldn't wear my 5" heels because it was just the right length with a 3" (and more comfortable) heel. It's so pretty that I wish I could have it in my own closet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
Want to buy this one. So comfy and pretty!
I didn't actually rent this dress... I ordered a different one, but the night before it was supposed to be delivered RTR emailed and said the size I needed had been "damaged beyond repair" and they were upgrading me to this one instead. I'm so happy they did! This dress is gorgeous - the color is amazing for spring/summer, the neckline is unique, and the skirt is super flowy. Best of all, this dress felt like you were wearing PJs. SO COMFY. You can dress it up or down based on your hair/earrings, which I loved. As for the length - I received the 8L and it was perfect for flat sandals. It was a little bit too long but I only noticed when I was walking up stairs or something when I had to pick up the skirt so I wouldn't trip on it. I don't think I'd be able to wear this dress with heels. Overall, this is one of my favorites!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
Loved the dress.
I was afraid a maxi dress wouldn't hold a shape but it was flowy without being shapeless. Waist is very tight but I was able to zip it and the rest of the dress fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 20, 2014
Pretty - but better for beach wedding or rehearsal
I rented this (size 8) for a formal wedding and did not pay attention to the fabric (I think it was cotton). It would be perfect for a beach wedding or a summer rehearsal dinner, etc, but not a formal event. Very light and airy. The waist fit well but it was WAY to big in chest for me. Was almost "droopy" - NOT a great fit at all on top and I did not end up wearing. It's too bad the top was not adjustable - the halter needed to be shortened (or tightened) and then would have fit better.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
May 21, 2014
Backup for a wedding, but it didn't even come close to fitting...
This was my emergency backup dress for a wedding. The original backup dress I ordered could not be delivered. I ordered the 2 because the 4 was unavailable. Sometimes a 2 is a better fit for me, but this one is TINY. The review about being tight around the ribcage are spot on. I couldn't even zip this one higher than my waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2014
Spring Black Tie Optional Wedding in Chicago
I really loved this dress. It was a perfect long, elegant dress for a very nice wedding. Unfortunately, I don't have a picture better than this! Renting the Long was perfect on my 5'9'' frame- it fell to the floor and was not stepped all over. The neck detail was beautiful though I wish I was able to tighten it up. I might have been able to pull off a smaller size, as the waist was not as tight as others reported. The fabric was so silky and soft and the color was bright and beautiful! I received MANY compliments on the dress! It totally flattered my shape! (Some long dresses make me look frump-a-licious)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Received lots of compliments on the gown!
Wore this to my cousin's wedding in Atlanta (think hot and humid!) while 6 months pregnant. Dress was pretty forgiving although a little tight in the waist given my state, so I wore the waist pulled up a bit. Very beautiful fabric and fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! Very flowy! Comfortable!
Dress runs a little small. I am usually a 4 in most RTR dresses! The 6 in this dress was snug. Comfortable but the 4 would have never worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Awesome dress. Perfect for a Florida Wedding!
There is no give in the waist of this dress. Every other part fits true to size, but if you have a larger rib cage, this might not be the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2014
so comfortable and stunning
the waist didn't have much give but was one of my favorite dresses I have rented, so beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2014
Beautiful Dress for Outdoor Summer Event!
I was so in love with this dress! The fabric is very light, which makes it perfect for an outdoor event. It was snug on my waist and didn't puff out below the seam, which made it very flattering. I have a large bust, but was able to go without a bra. However, the pleats kind-of smooshed my boobs in weird ways, but luckily the pattern hid any potential weirdness. Wonderful, bright, beautiful maxi for summer events - I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2014
Colors are gorgeous for a beach wedding!
Form fitting and true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
The picture does not do the color of this dress justice!
Narrow in the waist but flattering on any shape once you get it zipped. It pulls you in and flows from the waist down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
LOVED it
This dress is even prettier in person. The details on the top are really nice and the material and print are great. Would rent this again in a second.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding in California!
I wore this dress to a beach wedding in California. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments on the dress. The colors are vivid and it is the perfect dress for a summer event. It can be dressed up or down. Beautiful dress. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 6, 2014
loved the dress. perfect for my prom in april
I am usually a 00 or 0 but the 2 fit perfectly. definitely check the sizing when you order
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 3, 2014
The dress was great!
Fits true to form, it's a great dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×