Issa

Oahu Flower Maxi

$75 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look Hawaiian getaway ready in this gorgeous maxi by Issa! Bright hues and keyhole details make this maxi a must have. Make it evening appropriate with glitzy jewels like Ranjana Khan’s Mandala Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed silk (100% silk). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with ruched waist detailing. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% silk). Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 71
True to Size 54
Large 1
Photos 87
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Perfect dress for a formal spring wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Although this was not the dress I originally ordered (the one I selected became unavailable two days prior to the event), Lindsay was very helpful in selecting a similar dress for the formal wedding I was attending. This dress was new so there were not any sizing reviews for me to compare to, but I would definitely say this runs small. I normally wear a 2 or 4 dress size, and many size 4's are too big on me, but not this one. The tightest part of the dress is around the rib cage (breathing became a problem by the end of the night), so I definitely recommend going up a size from what you normally wear. I am 5'5" and wore 4 inch heels, and I thought the "regular" length was perfect. Other than the snug fit, the dress was beautiful and I got compliments all night. I highly recommend renting the Courtney Lee Frannie Earrings, too!
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2013

Amazing colors and perfect fit!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After an ordeal with my first two dress choices, I spontaneously chose this Issa London style the day before my event. I'm so happy I did! The print and the colors were bright and beautiful. Also, the halter style was extremely flattering. Not to mention, the silk fabric was soft and light, perfect for a hot Miami afternoon. I paired the dress with the stunning Courtney Lee earrings and gold accessories. I felt incredibly glamorous and was receiving compliments all night. Thank you, RTR, for a fantastic experience!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 25, 2013

Seriously a gorgeous dress-you'll stand out from the crowd and be comfortable too!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The print is amazing in person-I literally didn't want to return it. I rented the 2, and it was a little tight around my rib cage but I know the 4 would've been too big, so it worked out perfectly. I also just got the regular length and wore flat gold sandals, so not only was the dress comfortable but I was able to get away without heels which made dancing so much more fun! The only difference between the picture and the dress is that it doesn't criss-cross in the back like the photo, it's just a halter. Definitely recommend this dress!!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Gorgeous and unique maxi!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The colors in this dress are incredible - deep reds and purples that feel so tropical! Very easy fit in the top and full skirt at the bottom made this incredibly comfortable to wear. This is a perfect choice for a summer wedding!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

This dress is a "dumbed down" version!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
First of all, I am knocking off 2 stars on what would have been a 5 star dress since the actual dress does not have the unique open back detail as shown on the site, it is a regular halter and no mention was made of this anywhere on the site. I was quite surprised and disappointed to get the dress and it wasn't the same as shown. The back detail was what really caught my eye about this dress and I probably wouldn't have chosen it had it been shown with just the halter. I hate when designers come up with samples then the real version is "dumbed down" so to speak. That being said, the dress is very pretty, light and airy. Can be styled so many different ways from formal to casual. It runs a little small. I wear 0 or 2, 0 more often so ordered 2 since that was the smallest size. It fit great but tight at the waistband only. Didn't seem like a big deal when I put it on but got very uncomfortable after dinner and towards the end of the night. The rest of the dress would have been too big if I went up a size. The waistband makes my waist look super tiny and the placement is very elongating and gives a very long, lean silhouette. I am 5'3" and wore 5.5" heels and the bottom was touching the floor and I had to be careful not to step on it. Would not recommend for anyone shorter.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect dress for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am about 5'5 so the 2R was the perfect length with a pair of 4 inch wedges along with the Blue Ice Crystal earrings by BM. A little snug in the ribcage area, but otherwise it was perfect. Many compliments!
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 20, 2013

Elegant, bright, and comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for a spring/summer event. I absolutely loved the bright colors, unique cut, and floral pattern! I found that the dress fit pretty true to size and fit well on the top with a smaller bust. I did still find the length to be pretty long (i'm 5-3) and needed to wear pretty hight heels with the dress. I got lots of compliments on the dress and found it to be extremely light weight, breezy, and comfortable- and I found the cut to be extremely flattering!! It should be noted that the images on the website are not correct for the back of the dress-- it is just a halter top in the back so no need for a backless bra as I had thought (which was a plus in the end!)
Gabi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

SO pretty and unique for prom!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for prom and it was perfect! I also rented a red strapless dress but I decided to wear this one partly because it has straps and also it is really unique. The fabric was really light and silky and perfect for a spring day. I ordered a 4R and a 4L but ended up wearing the 4R so that I wouldn't risk tearing the bottom. It was a little short (I'm 5'8") but I'd rather it be too short than dragging on the ground. Overall, the experience was great and I really recommend this dress for any formal spring/summer event!!!
Blair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2013

This is the perfect dress for a formal summer event!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is wonderful! I wore it to a Kentucky Derby gala, and it was a total hit. People really loved the fabric's appearance, and I loved wearing it. I found the dress ran true to size. The top fit really well and the flowy bottom was so fun to walk in! I'm 5'1" so the dress was long, even with 4" heels. I bought double sided 3M tape to temporarily hem it for the evening, and it worked like a charm. The hem stayed in all night. As you can see from my pictures, it goes from looking more red to more magenta, depending on the light. Just a warning--the dress is halter, not open back, but it still makes a statement and I was able to wear a bra. This was a great experience. The event was Friday, so the dress arrived as expected on Thursday.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2013

I felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the "long" version and it was definitely too long so I had to tape it up with fashion tape. Other than that it fit perfectly.
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Beautiful, bright, light and elegant.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 but I had to size up with this one. I ended up wearing the 6. As others have mentioned, the band around the rib cage was tiny! I was able to zip it up on 4 but there was no way I could wear that dress all night. I could barely breathe! The 6 was still snug around the rib cage and the top ended up fitting a bit looser than I would have wanted, but I think it still looked fine. I'm 5'4" and I ordered the R length. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still probably about an inch too long for me. I didn't find it to be a problem though. The color is beautiful and the silk feels luxurious. This one's a winner, but size up unless you have a tiny rib cage.
Kacie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 5, 2013

Amazing dress and great fit! Really flattered my figure at the waist and the color is spectacular.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits a little tight at the waist. I had previously rented an Issa dress in regular length and it was too short so I decided to try the L and it was too long. I had to keep picking my dress up every time I walked. I am 5'6 and was wearing 3 inch heels.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2013

Fun, flattering, and bright!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress to wear to the rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in this spring in Miami. The bright floral color and light flowing fabric was perfect for Miami, and i got tons of compliments on the dress. The cut was very flattering and and was easy to dance all night in. I was between the 4 and the 6, but decided to wear the 6 because i wanted to wear super high heals and the 6 was a bit longer (there wasn't that much difference in the body) If you want to wear with sandals for a beach affair I would recommend the smaller size.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

The color was amazing and perfect for a party at the beach.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and perfect for a formal party at the beach. The fabric was amazing too. I am 5'7" and the long went right to the ground even with tall wedge shoes.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

Gorgeous...even more beautiful in person

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5.7 and I ordered the long length. It skimmed the floor perfectly, but I had to be careful not to trip over it. It was pretty snug all over, but I was a little bloated that weekend.
Lynsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jun 20, 2013

Great summer dress for any occassion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for a summer wedding in FL. it was very light and comfortable and I received compliments all night! The dress does run a little tight in the ribs so I would it may be best to get an extra size just to be safe.
Sara Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress and so did everyone else! Received tons of compliments! Vibrant colors! Light and flowy! Perfect for a Spring/Summer black tie event or Wedding. You'll even stay cool in the hot summer sun. I usually wear a 0 or 2, more often a 0 though. I read to size up in this dress and they were right! The size 2 was a perfect fit because it is more snug in the ribcage/waist. If you get the right size though you'll be very comfortable and look stunning!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Nice dress in a flattering fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little small, and had an odd seam down the middle of it, but overall a nice fit and color
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

THE DREAM DRESS FOR RTR'S DREAM PROM

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is one of the most beautiful dresses I've ever worn from RTR. I wore it working at RTR's Dream Prom, and did NOT want to take it off! The fabric is gorgeous is vibrant, loved hte pattern. It would be the perfect dress for a destination wedding - it is quality but very flowy and light. The ONLY thing is that the waist band is very tight on the rib cage - I am almost always a 2 and ended up wearing a 4. The 2 was way too small, and I'm very narrow on the top, but the 4 was perfect. Would recommend at LEAST getting one size up for the back up, if not two (especially if you're busty!)
Leslie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Pretty colors, nice fabric, great length, but frayed in the front from too much wear.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty--the colors were great for a summer wedding, and the fabric was sheer and light. However, it was super tight in the ribcage. For someone as small-chested and thin as myself, I am surprised it was so tight in the size I ordered! I could hardly breathe at first. Also, the front of the dress was frayed a bit from too much wear. For spending $150 (plus shipping, etc), I expect what I order to show up in good condition! I'll give RTR one more shot for my next event, but on the whole I was not impressed.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Felt great in this light, airy and beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome for curvy women, but only those with a small waist! I have a 27" waist and zipping up the dress in the waist part was tough. Another half an inch and I would not have been able to zip. That said, it did close, and I loved the dress and got tons of compliments on it. I have a large bust and I felt completely inside this dress, in fact I think it could even work on a bustier woman than me! The material is beautiful and the color is stunning. I would definitely rent again. Also, I'm 5'2 and the petite length was just a little bit too long with flats, I'm on my tip toes in these photos : )
Margaux
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I had so many great comments on the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for the event. It was a very hot and humid day and it was light enough that it kept me cool. The only reason I only gave it 4 stars was that the center part fit very small on me. Otherwise it was a great dress that I wore for my sisters rehearsal dinner.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful dress! Very flowy! Comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress runs a little small. I am usually a 4 in most RTR dresses! The 6 in this dress was snug. Comfortable but the 4 would have never worked!
NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Colors are gorgeous for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Form fitting and true to size.
Sana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Runs small, could not zip in the back

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Did not wear because the dress ran small for a size 2 in the bust
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

The picture does not do the color of this dress justice!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Narrow in the waist but flattering on any shape once you get it zipped. It pulls you in and flows from the waist down.
Saltybalty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 4, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Comfort and compliments! That's the best way to sum up this dress ... Wish it was still in my closet!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

LOVED it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is even prettier in person. The details on the top are really nice and the material and print are great. Would rent this again in a second.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Super Cute!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is gorgeous -- really lightweight, flowy silk. Plus love the pinks and reds. Also loved the general style -- you could really dress this up or down. I think it looked cute in person, but in the photos my boobs look like they are coming out of my belly. Stated differently, if you have large ladies, this may not be the best style for you, as it requires a strapless and has no support of its own, to speak of. I am 5'9" and rented the 12L and wore flats. The dress caught a bit under my heel, but I wouldn't have felt comfortable wearing this with heels of any real height given the length.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Stunning Colors. Too tight for the ribs.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely stunning and I wish I could have worn it, but unfortunately, even the 4R, was wayyyyy too tight around the ribs. Everywhere else fit perfectly.
Akofa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 28, 2014

This dress was perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors of this dress are amazing, very rich and bright. The fit is perfect for almost any shape. I got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent this again!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Beautiful dress but even the 8L was too short on me

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 6 but sized up to an 8 based on other reviews. The fit on the body was comfortable but the length of the dress was to my ankles (I am 5ft10in tall) so I went with my back up dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Aug 24, 2014

Too tight!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 6 or 8, and I read the reviews that this runs small, but they were out of the 8 and this was my backup dress so I just ordered the 6. I couldn't even zip it up. The dress I ended up wearing was a 4 - this one definitely runs small! Cute, but I didn't love the neckline either and the bust could use more structure.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

hard to see in the photos - but there is a cut out detail around the neck - gorg!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the fit around the rib cage is really tight - i have a small natural waist and this felt tight for me. was really pretty and got lots of compliments though!
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Fabulous Dress, fit amazing! Received complements all night.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit snug at waist but was comfortable, I thought length was perfect but being only 5'2" some may feel runs a bit on the shorter side. I was able to wear with flip flops at an outdoor summer wedding
Faye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Back up dress not worn but would rent for another occasion

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress for a wedding. I ordered a size or so larger than I normally wear and it was too big in the bust area for me. That said, in the right size this would be stunning. The colors are terrific and the R length was perfect for me to wear with flats, though I don't think I could have got away with heels. My only complaint was that I couldn't figure out a way to tighten the halter - it hung a bit low on me, but this could have been because I ordered a larger size.
Alissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Great bright colors and knot detail at neckline gives it character

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little tight on waistband if you have larger chest. Overall great dress
Elsa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Top portion of the dress runs really small. I would size up if you are well endowed or broad.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This piece is gorgeous and perfect for a beach or garden wedding. A little on the long side if you are petite but nothing that a pair of really high wedges or heels can't fix. Overall this dress is perfect.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

I wore this for 4th of July. I felt great in it and received a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this dress, but it was really tight in the waist area. I have a very small waist for my height, too. It still worked out great, though and I'd totally rent it again
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2015

Easy dress to party in

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Wedding
Good fit! I suggest wearing a strapless bra otherwise bigger boobs can look a little saggy :/
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×