Issa

Oahu Flower Maxi

$212 to buy
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

Look Hawaiian getaway ready in this gorgeous maxi by Issa! Bright hues and keyhole details make this maxi a must have.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with ruched waist detailing. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% silk). Imported.

Share
162 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(87)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
February 23, 2014
Beautiful color and fabric!
I typically wear a 0/2 but had to size up because I couldn't zip up the dress past my ribs. It's very tight! Other than that, it was beautiful. I'm small on top so this photo is without the very padded bra. With that on, proportions looked great. I'm 5.71/2" and wore 2"heels. The L was almost too long, definitely would have tripped dancing. R was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
Loved the bright colors and neckline!
This dress was beautiful! I rented it for a formal affair with an Alice in Wonderland theme, so ladies were encouraged to wear bright colors. The fabric was so comfortable and easy to wear. I didn't need to wear a bra, which was nice. I usually wear a 2L, but rented a 2L and 4L because of the reviews stating that the zipped area around your waist ran small. They were right! I went straight for the 4L and felt great in it, but I will say that (as others have noted), as the night went on, it felt more uncomfortable and I felt a little more like I looked like I was stuffed into it. With that said, I received a ton of compliments on the dress throughout the night and couldn't say enough about RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
Everyone loved my dress! So colorful!
The dress fit me relatively well. What everyone says about the mid-section where the fabric gathers is true… it's a little snug and doesn't have any give. Thankfully I have a relatively small ribcage so it fit me fine without any discomfort. The length was perfect (I got a regular), however the halter could have fit be a little better. The way the fabric was draped in the bust area almost completely engulfed my chest. This would be perfect with someone who has a C chest or bigger. Those are the only reasons I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. Other than the halter and the midsection not being perfect, everything about the dress was amazing! I got so many complements! It was light and flowy while still being elegant… perfect for a Texas wedding in mid-July! I had a picture of the whole dress, but RTR isn't letting me upload it. Sorry! :(
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 23, 2014
Very flattering dress!!
This dress is beautiful. Very soft flowy material and the neck line detail is unique and flattering. However it is SUPER tight in the waist. There is no stretch at all to the silky material and it's very right around the ribs. Not easy to breathe in. The length is perfect and the halter top is the perfect length. No unwanted exposure or shifting in the chest area. Def size up at least one size if you want to breathe in this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
Loved the dress.
I was afraid a maxi dress wouldn't hold a shape but it was flowy without being shapeless. Waist is very tight but I was able to zip it and the rest of the dress fit great.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
May 21, 2014
Backup for a wedding, but it didn't even come close to fitting...
This was my emergency backup dress for a wedding. The original backup dress I ordered could not be delivered. I ordered the 2 because the 4 was unavailable. Sometimes a 2 is a better fit for me, but this one is TINY. The review about being tight around the ribcage are spot on. I couldn't even zip this one higher than my waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! Very flowy! Comfortable!
Dress runs a little small. I am usually a 4 in most RTR dresses! The 6 in this dress was snug. Comfortable but the 4 would have never worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Awesome dress. Perfect for a Florida Wedding!
There is no give in the waist of this dress. Every other part fits true to size, but if you have a larger rib cage, this might not be the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2014
so comfortable and stunning
the waist didn't have much give but was one of my favorite dresses I have rented, so beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2014
Beautiful Dress for Outdoor Summer Event!
I was so in love with this dress! The fabric is very light, which makes it perfect for an outdoor event. It was snug on my waist and didn't puff out below the seam, which made it very flattering. I have a large bust, but was able to go without a bra. However, the pleats kind-of smooshed my boobs in weird ways, but luckily the pattern hid any potential weirdness. Wonderful, bright, beautiful maxi for summer events - I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
The picture does not do the color of this dress justice!
Narrow in the waist but flattering on any shape once you get it zipped. It pulls you in and flows from the waist down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding in California!
I wore this dress to a beach wedding in California. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments on the dress. The colors are vivid and it is the perfect dress for a summer event. It can be dressed up or down. Beautiful dress. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 6, 2014
loved the dress. perfect for my prom in april
I am usually a 00 or 0 but the 2 fit perfectly. definitely check the sizing when you order
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Stunning Colors. Too tight for the ribs.
This dress is absolutely stunning and I wish I could have worn it, but unfortunately, even the 4R, was wayyyyy too tight around the ribs. Everywhere else fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2014
First Time Rental and it was Perfect!
This was my first Rent the Runway experience. To be honest, I am weirdly picky about how my clothes fit and was nervous about choosing a dress over the internet that I didn't get to try on first. That being said, I had the best experience with Rent the Runway and will never buy a formal dress again! I wore this to a wedding in Palm Beach and received so many compliments. The dress is beautiful, light and flowing and has a gorgeous print that is hard to truly see in the pictures. I will say that the dress runs small because of the band that runs around your rib cage. I normally wear a 0 or 2. I ordered the 2 and 4 just to be safe and ended up wearing the 4 so I could be more comfortable throughout the night. I have another formal wedding coming up and will definitely be renting from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2014
Too tight!
I'm usually a 6 or 8, and I read the reviews that this runs small, but they were out of the 8 and this was my backup dress so I just ordered the 6. I couldn't even zip it up. The dress I ended up wearing was a 4 - this one definitely runs small! Cute, but I didn't love the neckline either and the bust could use more structure.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2014
hard to see in the photos - but there is a cut out detail around the neck - gorg!
the fit around the rib cage is really tight - i have a small natural waist and this felt tight for me. was really pretty and got lots of compliments though!
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
October 6, 2014
This dress was perfect for a beach wedding with it's vibrant colors and light, flowy material.
As other reviewers have mentioned, the fit is tight at the rib cage but roomy in the bust area and flowy throughout the bottom half. I normally wear a 10P but wore the 12P and was really comfortable sitting and dancing all night. I am 5 feet but always wear high heels and wore 4" ones and the length was perfect. I received many compliments and felt elegant and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 29, 2014
Felt Tropical in Hawaii!
I ordered this dress for a wedding in Hawaii where I really wanted to feel Hawaiian and tropical. This luau print dress was perfect! The colors are really pretty and the fabric is nice, a little silky and flowy. I needed to iron mine a little once it arrived. I would suggest listening to the reviews that say this dress runs very small! I usually wear a 2 or 0, but the 4L fit nicely, still even a little tight around the ribcage, but not uncomfortable. I was able to wear it with wedge heels (I'm 5'5"), and it just touched the floor. The regular size 4 would have been too short with heels. The size 2 I chose as my backup size did not even zip. No chance! But the dress itself was gorgeous! Felt perfect for the vacation setting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Top portion of the dress runs really small. I would size up if you are well endowed or broad.
This piece is gorgeous and perfect for a beach or garden wedding. A little on the long side if you are petite but nothing that a pair of really high wedges or heels can't fix. Overall this dress is perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore this for 4th of July. I felt great in it and received a ton of compliments.
I loved everything about this dress, but it was really tight in the waist area. I have a very small waist for my height, too. It still worked out great, though and I'd totally rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
The dress was beautiful! Very pretty colors and a lovely neckline.
As others have mentioned the waist is very small. I typically wear a 4 and the 6 in this around the waist was still a little tight! Also I am 5' 7" tall and the regular was just a smidge too short with flats. I really like long dresses to just barely touch the ground and this one was probably 1" above it. I did love the dress though, felt lovely in it and wore it all day long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
July 21, 2015
Dress was super small and too short for me
Dress ran very small, arrived very wrinkled and had some serious wear.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 13, 2015
Great colors- great material.
What a gorgeous dress-- the colors are really striking. A stand-out dress. A tad on the long side. Please be AWARE-- the zipper is tight. No where else does this dress come close to being small except for just below the bra strap where the zipper needs to close. Go up a size for this reason- if you also know that you have a big rib cage-- make your back-up 2 sizes up. Really.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
May 28, 2015
The marriage of a fabulous couple!
The dress was amazing but warning it does run very small. I normally wear a size 2/4 in dresses and ordered a size up per the suggestion but it was still super tight around the rib cage. I wouldn't say that I have a big rib cage and it's an area where you can't wear spanx or stand up taller to help! I almost had RTR overnight another dress because it was slightly uncomfortable but overall it worked great for the event. Just order a size up and a 2 up for a back up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2015
Comfortable dress
This dress actually wound up being too small for me around the ribcage. I let a friend wear it and she looked amazing in it. I have a petit build, 5'4 125 pounds, 34B, so I was surprised when I couldn't close the zipper. I put my friends specs below. Beautiful fabric and color though!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2015
The dress was a pop of color in a sea of LBDs.
The halter neckline is super flattering. I have a small chest but broad shoulders, and the fabric does not stretch so I picked the size 6, which fit perfectly. The length worked well with 3" heels. The dress flows beautifully and I felt like a Hawaiian princess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress! Gorgeous fabric and fit perfectly. It was flowy and comfortable. Perfect for Florida wedding.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 25, 2015
I didn't wear it due to fit.
It fits very snug around the chest. I actually have a pretty small rib cage and I could not get my normal size to zip up. The dress is very pretty!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
August 27, 2015
Fun, colorful maxi that's easily dressed up
As everyone has said in the reviews, this dress runs at least one size small. The size dress I wear varies depending on where it's fitted, but this dress is basically only fitted at the ribcage, which is my smallest point, and it still required a size up. But my larger bust also fit into the top, which is roomy. The Regular length was fine for me. I'm 5'8" and could have worn flat sandals, but a slight heel also worked and the dress didn't look too short. It's cut longer in the back, which helps you to not trip over it while walking. Overall, a fun, pretty dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 14, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Overall, the dress ran small. I normally where a 0P and ordered the 2R based on other reviews. It was still a bit tight in the rib cage, but once I got moving around I had no issues with it. It also was a bit shorter than expected- I am 5ft and I could only wear 3 inch heels, as my usual 4 inch heels made the dress a tad short. The color is beautiful and really pops in person- I received a ton of compliments. The fabric is super light and comfortable. Overall- great rental for a formal affair or wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2016
Perfect dress for Florida wedding
I rented this dress for a morning wedding in South Florida and it was perfect for the occasion. The print and fabric are lovely. I got tons of compliments. The dress stands out but doesn't feel remotely overdone. Because it is fitted at the rib cage, I had to size up if I wanted to wear a strapless bra. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
March 28, 2016
Beautiful but a tight fit
This dress was gorgeous. It definitely had some signs of wear (especially with the buttons on the neck), but it wasn't visible to anyone but me and I loved wearing it. I definitely needed help getting into it as there is NO give at all in the rib cage (as the reviews state - fitted at waist only). Ultimately, I wore the larger back-up size... but I was slightly uncomfortable. I was worried that the top half might be a little too baggy, but the dress worked and I was able to wear a strapless bra. Note: I rented the petite and even that was a tad long (I only wore 3 inch heels). Ultimately I was pulling at it a little, but mostly because the part of my waist that was the smallest (and easiest for the dress to lie) made the halter part look baggy. The colors were really vibrant and fun. Perfect for an early summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
April 29, 2016
was it was really tight needed a whole size bigger
beautiful dress and colors
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 20, 2013
Great summer dress for any occassion!
I wore the dress for a summer wedding in FL. it was very light and comfortable and I received compliments all night! The dress does run a little tight in the ribs so I would it may be best to get an extra size just to be safe.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2013
Perfect dress for summer!
I rented this dress and wore it while I toured wineries in Michigan. I got so many compliments from strangers! I usually wear a 4, but needed to wear a 6 because it is really tight up top. The band falls about an inch under your boobs and is pretty tight. There's definitely enough room for boobs, but it's very tight through the rib cage. Even though it was tight, it wasn't uncomfortable. The material was awesome for a hot summer day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
I have always had great experiences with RTR and this was no different- loved this dress!
This dress was lightweight but still very elegant-- the neckline was beautiful, and I loved the orange and pink colors which were perfect for the beach! The fit was a little on the small side, but only in the waist and rib cage so if your waist is small you probably don't need to go up a size. I'm glad I ordered a 6 because my normal 4 probably would have been too tight. Loved this dress and would rent it again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 12, 2013
Gorgeous, vibrant dress. Tons of compliments!
Beautiful fit and the perfect length with 4 inch heels for someone on the shorter side like me at 5,2. I would say the size 2 fits more like a size 0 so definitely order up a size for back up. The fabric is so light and delicate and I felt great in it all night. I got loads of compliments and my husband loved it!
JenniferFebruary 14, 2014
Did you wear a regular size 2 or petite?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 30, 2013
unbelievably small waist
The fabric is gorgeous and so comfortable but there is absolutely no give in the waist and it is unbelievably small. its a natural waist, leaning toward an empire, so for me it was my ribcage that made it fit badly. its odd because the rest of the dress fit so well and I don't think i'd be able to size up in the chest but good lord, it was not comfortable!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 24, 2014
loved this dress. I felt so beautiful!
everything about this dress screams "LOOK AT ME" it fits well, is vibrant and so unique. I felt great in it. I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and in this I wore a 4 petite.
Meghan April 23, 2014
Beautiful photo!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×