Oahu Flower Maxi

$75 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look Hawaiian getaway ready in this gorgeous maxi by Issa! Bright hues and keyhole details make this maxi a must have.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed silk (100% silk). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with ruched waist detailing. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% silk). Imported.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size64
Small87
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2014
Back up dress not worn but would rent for another occasion
This was my back up dress for a wedding. I ordered a size or so larger than I normally wear and it was too big in the bust area for me. That said, in the right size this would be stunning. The colors are terrific and the R length was perfect for me to wear with flats, though I don't think I could have got away with heels. My only complaint was that I couldn't figure out a way to tighten the halter - it hung a bit low on me, but this could have been because I ordered a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2014
Fabulous Dress, fit amazing! Received complements all night.
Fit snug at waist but was comfortable, I thought length was perfect but being only 5'2" some may feel runs a bit on the shorter side. I was able to wear with flip flops at an outdoor summer wedding
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2014
hard to see in the photos - but there is a cut out detail around the neck - gorg!
the fit around the rib cage is really tight - i have a small natural waist and this felt tight for me. was really pretty and got lots of compliments though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
August 24, 2014
Too tight!
I'm usually a 6 or 8, and I read the reviews that this runs small, but they were out of the 8 and this was my backup dress so I just ordered the 6. I couldn't even zip it up. The dress I ended up wearing was a 4 - this one definitely runs small! Cute, but I didn't love the neckline either and the bust could use more structure.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2014
First Time Rental and it was Perfect!
This was my first Rent the Runway experience. To be honest, I am weirdly picky about how my clothes fit and was nervous about choosing a dress over the internet that I didn't get to try on first. That being said, I had the best experience with Rent the Runway and will never buy a formal dress again! I wore this to a wedding in Palm Beach and received so many compliments. The dress is beautiful, light and flowing and has a gorgeous print that is hard to truly see in the pictures. I will say that the dress runs small because of the band that runs around your rib cage. I normally wear a 0 or 2. I ordered the 2 and 4 just to be safe and ended up wearing the 4 so I could be more comfortable throughout the night. I have another formal wedding coming up and will definitely be renting from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2014
Beautiful dress but even the 8L was too short on me
I usually wear a size 6 but sized up to an 8 based on other reviews. The fit on the body was comfortable but the length of the dress was to my ankles (I am 5ft10in tall) so I went with my back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2014
This dress was perfect for a beach wedding!
The colors of this dress are amazing, very rich and bright. The fit is perfect for almost any shape. I got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Stunning Colors. Too tight for the ribs.
This dress is absolutely stunning and I wish I could have worn it, but unfortunately, even the 4R, was wayyyyy too tight around the ribs. Everywhere else fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
July 24, 2014
Super Cute!
The fabric is gorgeous -- really lightweight, flowy silk. Plus love the pinks and reds. Also loved the general style -- you could really dress this up or down. I think it looked cute in person, but in the photos my boobs look like they are coming out of my belly. Stated differently, if you have large ladies, this may not be the best style for you, as it requires a strapless and has no support of its own, to speak of. I am 5'9" and rented the 12L and wore flats. The dress caught a bit under my heel, but I wouldn't have felt comfortable wearing this with heels of any real height given the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding in California!
I wore this dress to a beach wedding in California. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments on the dress. The colors are vivid and it is the perfect dress for a summer event. It can be dressed up or down. Beautiful dress. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
LOVED it
This dress is even prettier in person. The details on the top are really nice and the material and print are great. Would rent this again in a second.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 4, 2014
Got so many compliments!
Comfort and compliments! That's the best way to sum up this dress ... Wish it was still in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
The picture does not do the color of this dress justice!
Narrow in the waist but flattering on any shape once you get it zipped. It pulls you in and flows from the waist down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
June 18, 2014
Runs small, could not zip in the back
Did not wear because the dress ran small for a size 2 in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2014
Colors are gorgeous for a beach wedding!
Form fitting and true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2014
Fun dress!
The dress overall fit very well, was snug around waist/ribs as other reviewers mention, but not enough for me to be uncomfortable. Loved the neckline and colors! The fabric makes dress a little more casual but it still worked out well for the "black tie optional" charity event I went to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2014
Beautiful Dress for Outdoor Summer Event!
I was so in love with this dress! The fabric is very light, which makes it perfect for an outdoor event. It was snug on my waist and didn't puff out below the seam, which made it very flattering. I have a large bust, but was able to go without a bra. However, the pleats kind-of smooshed my boobs in weird ways, but luckily the pattern hid any potential weirdness. Wonderful, bright, beautiful maxi for summer events - I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2014
so comfortable and stunning
the waist didn't have much give but was one of my favorite dresses I have rented, so beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Awesome dress. Perfect for a Florida Wedding!
There is no give in the waist of this dress. Every other part fits true to size, but if you have a larger rib cage, this might not be the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! Very flowy! Comfortable!
Dress runs a little small. I am usually a 4 in most RTR dresses! The 6 in this dress was snug. Comfortable but the 4 would have never worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Received lots of compliments on the gown!
Wore this to my cousin's wedding in Atlanta (think hot and humid!) while 6 months pregnant. Dress was pretty forgiving although a little tight in the waist given my state, so I wore the waist pulled up a bit. Very beautiful fabric and fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
Beautiful Dress without any give
This dress is absolutely beautiful. The colors are vibrant. The pattern is classy and not overwhelming. And the neckline is so pretty. Unfortunately the banding hits right at the lower part of your rib cage and has absolutely zero give to the fabric - so you just can't breathe in the dress. I ended up having to rent something completely different...
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 1, 2014
It looked like my dress would not arrive in time so RTR sent another just in case!
I absolutely loved this dress. The silk fabric made the dress light and flowy. I wore this to a wedding in Charleston. It was comfortable but also formal enough to make me feel appropriately dressed for the occasion. I loved it!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2014
Spring Black Tie Optional Wedding in Chicago
I really loved this dress. It was a perfect long, elegant dress for a very nice wedding. Unfortunately, I don't have a picture better than this! Renting the Long was perfect on my 5'9'' frame- it fell to the floor and was not stepped all over. The neck detail was beautiful though I wish I was able to tighten it up. I might have been able to pull off a smaller size, as the waist was not as tight as others reported. The fabric was so silky and soft and the color was bright and beautiful! I received MANY compliments on the dress! It totally flattered my shape! (Some long dresses make me look frump-a-licious)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
May 21, 2014
Backup for a wedding, but it didn't even come close to fitting...
This was my emergency backup dress for a wedding. The original backup dress I ordered could not be delivered. I ordered the 2 because the 4 was unavailable. Sometimes a 2 is a better fit for me, but this one is TINY. The review about being tight around the ribcage are spot on. I couldn't even zip this one higher than my waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 20, 2014
Pretty - but better for beach wedding or rehearsal
I rented this (size 8) for a formal wedding and did not pay attention to the fabric (I think it was cotton). It would be perfect for a beach wedding or a summer rehearsal dinner, etc, but not a formal event. Very light and airy. The waist fit well but it was WAY to big in chest for me. Was almost "droopy" - NOT a great fit at all on top and I did not end up wearing. It's too bad the top was not adjustable - the halter needed to be shortened (or tightened) and then would have fit better.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
Loved the dress.
I was afraid a maxi dress wouldn't hold a shape but it was flowy without being shapeless. Waist is very tight but I was able to zip it and the rest of the dress fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
Want to buy this one. So comfy and pretty!
I didn't actually rent this dress... I ordered a different one, but the night before it was supposed to be delivered RTR emailed and said the size I needed had been "damaged beyond repair" and they were upgrading me to this one instead. I'm so happy they did! This dress is gorgeous - the color is amazing for spring/summer, the neckline is unique, and the skirt is super flowy. Best of all, this dress felt like you were wearing PJs. SO COMFY. You can dress it up or down based on your hair/earrings, which I loved. As for the length - I received the 8L and it was perfect for flat sandals. It was a little bit too long but I only noticed when I was walking up stairs or something when I had to pick up the skirt so I wouldn't trip on it. I don't think I'd be able to wear this dress with heels. Overall, this is one of my favorites!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 30, 2014
Perfect fit!
This dress fit so well! I actually couldn't wear my 5" heels because it was just the right length with a 3" (and more comfortable) heel. It's so pretty that I wish I could have it in my own closet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2014
Great dress for destination wedding in Costa Rica !
I would size up for this. I usually wear a 2 and could have worn a 6 and been fine. Ended up in a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Fun Prom Night
The fit was great. The waist is very small, but that is my smallest part so I was okay. You don't really need to wear a bra, but I did just in case. Very flowy and I loved the way it moved. The print is more vibrant in person. Overall, great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2014
Received multiple compliments throughout the evening. Loved this dress!!
Dress fit well, but my busy was a little tight so I went with the 6 for comfort.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 3, 2014
The dress was great!
Fits true to form, it's a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 23, 2014
Very flattering dress!!
This dress is beautiful. Very soft flowy material and the neck line detail is unique and flattering. However it is SUPER tight in the waist. There is no stretch at all to the silky material and it's very right around the ribs. Not easy to breathe in. The length is perfect and the halter top is the perfect length. No unwanted exposure or shifting in the chest area. Def size up at least one size if you want to breathe in this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
March 17, 2014
Everyone loved my dress! So colorful!
The dress fit me relatively well. What everyone says about the mid-section where the fabric gathers is true… it's a little snug and doesn't have any give. Thankfully I have a relatively small ribcage so it fit me fine without any discomfort. The length was perfect (I got a regular), however the halter could have fit be a little better. The way the fabric was draped in the bust area almost completely engulfed my chest. This would be perfect with someone who has a C chest or bigger. Those are the only reasons I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. Other than the halter and the midsection not being perfect, everything about the dress was amazing! I got so many complements! It was light and flowy while still being elegant… perfect for a Texas wedding in mid-July! I had a picture of the whole dress, but RTR isn't letting me upload it. Sorry! :(
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
Loved the bright colors and neckline!
This dress was beautiful! I rented it for a formal affair with an Alice in Wonderland theme, so ladies were encouraged to wear bright colors. The fabric was so comfortable and easy to wear. I didn't need to wear a bra, which was nice. I usually wear a 2L, but rented a 2L and 4L because of the reviews stating that the zipped area around your waist ran small. They were right! I went straight for the 4L and felt great in it, but I will say that (as others have noted), as the night went on, it felt more uncomfortable and I felt a little more like I looked like I was stuffed into it. With that said, I received a ton of compliments on the dress throughout the night and couldn't say enough about RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding!
I wore this to a beach wedding in Mexico. It was so colorful and vibrant and SUPER comfortable. Yes, it was slightly snug in the rib cage like other reviewers had mentioned, but I still wore my normal size and it was not a big deal. Have someone there to help you with the zipper and you shouldn't have any problems at all. I wore flat sandals with the the 4P size. It would have been too short with heels. I probably could have done the 4L with heels. Overall, very flattering and I got lots of compliments. Would recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 24, 2014
loved this dress. I felt so beautiful!
everything about this dress screams "LOOK AT ME" it fits well, is vibrant and so unique. I felt great in it. I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and in this I wore a 4 petite.
Meghan April 23, 2014
Beautiful photo!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
February 23, 2014
Beautiful color and fabric!
I typically wear a 0/2 but had to size up because I couldn't zip up the dress past my ribs. It's very tight! Other than that, it was beautiful. I'm small on top so this photo is without the very padded bra. With that on, proportions looked great. I'm 5.71/2" and wore 2"heels. The L was almost too long, definitely would have tripped dancing. R was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2014
Everyone kept telling me they wanted to borrow this dress!
I was 5 1/2 months pregnant and this was the perfect "bump friendly" dress! It was effortlessly stunning and I received compliments all night! I dressed it up with big sparkly earrings and a bracelet. It was a beautiful color and went perfectly with the Alice in Wonderland theme!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×