Issa

London Eye Gown

$75 to buy
$838 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look vibrant and sensual for the black tie event in this Issa gown. Accessories like the Ben-Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a plunging neckline bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra; bra must have a low neckline
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red matte jersey (100% silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline with ruching at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2013
Beautiful color
Beautiful from the front. I could've used a size 0L. I'm glad I ordered the long, or I couldn't have worn it. Sorter than expected. Wear with a low cut bra. Don't know what the other ladies were talking about- no spanx needed here! Very flattering. Wish it was longer and available in a 0L. Because it was a little big, the back zipper bunched a little as mentioned in other reviews. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2013
Stunning but length is SHORT!
This dress is stunning but I could not wear it because it was very short. I was extremely self conscious as the dress hit just above the ankle and I needed it to be more formal and extend to the ground. Other than that, the dress color was beautiful as was the cut. The zipper in the back did a little bit of bunching up and poofed out. I didn't wear this dress in the end and opted to find a full-floor length gown elseswhere to wear to my formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 15, 2013
Top-notch choice!
After ensuing a crazy dilemma with a dress I had previously ordered, RTR was so accommodating in making sure I found another one for my event that I loved. Their stylists had overnighted this dress to me free of any extra charges along with a size 2. I ended up wearing the 4, as i'm bigger-busted, but this dress made me feel exotic and glamorous all at the same time- very va-va-voom! Perfect for amping up the hott factor.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
February 19, 2013
Awesome!
Makes curves look great! I got so many compliments on the dress. You definitely need a low cut or plunging bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
Zipper is unflattering
great color, bad zipper
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 25, 2013
Did not wear dress
This dress was beautiful from the front but the zipper was way to long for the dress and was very wavy and at the end tuck out like a tail. It was also too short..I ordered a 2L but would have had to wear flats with it. 4L was not available and might have worked length wise. I did not wear the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful,comfortable and just sexy enough.
I could have worn any one of the 3 dresses. I opted to wear the 4 because the arm holes in the 2 wear a little tight and the zipped didn't lay flat. The material and color rich and very comfortable. I was concerned using this serivice for the first time...AND I will never buy another formal dress again. I love that this dress will get to go to other functions. I LOVED it and it fit perfectly. My husband loved the dress too. He said early in the day that he could wait to see me in my dress. Ladies, this option is the right option. Great dress for dancing. Comfortable for sitting and easy to walk around in.
CindyJune 18, 2013
the dress looks great on you......did you wear a R or L and how many inches were your heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
Loved it!
I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit nicely. It does run short! Definitely get the long! The base of the zipper stuck out a little, and the zipper as a whole rippled up my back slightly. I know there were a few reviews about this from other ladies that wore this but it really wasn't that big a deal for me when compared to all the compliments I got all night and how comfortable the dress was overall. I was concerned about needing some kind of smoothing undergarments, but didn't need them after trying it on. The whole process of ordering, recieving, and returning was really easy too. Will definitely be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2013
Didn't wear the dress.. It was my back-up
The dress was nice material, but it was too short - even with the long and showed a little too much cleavage for the event.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2013
Loved it!!
Very comfortable but you need a low cut bra and maybe some fashion tape! It is short, I used about 2 inch heals and that was as high as I could go. I probably could have worn flats. My only complaint about renting is that my dress came very wrinkled and I had to have it pressed which added on an extra cost and time consuming which I didn't count on doing. You can definitely get away with either gold or silver accessories which is a plus! Over all I loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 9, 2013
Loved it! Looked amazing and I have a hard to fit shape.
I ended up wearing the backup dress because the event was an formal awards dinner/work event. The other dress had a less revealing top that made the night more comfortable. Wish I had two events that weekend as I wanted to wear this one too. If only I could have had a "costume change" mid dinner.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly. I got so many compliments!
The size 6 fit like a glove and the length was perfect with my 3 1/2 inch heels (I'm 5' 4"). It was extremely comfortable and incredibly flattering. It's low cut and made for someone with an hourglass figure. The zipper does stick out a bit in the back but the front of the dress looks so good that it didn't matter. The whole process was so easy - I'd definitely use Rent The Runway again! I wish I found this sooner. I could've saved a lot of money and looked better too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Too short!
The reviews are correct, this dress is too short. My entire shoe was exposed from the ankle down. I did not like this look and did not wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 24, 2013
So many people stopped me to tell me how much they liked the dress
No spanx needed, it felt like I was wearing a nightgown it was so comfortable, I didn't have to adjust the dress a bit all night. There were several celebrities at this event and people kept stopping ME to tell me that I looked stunning. I wore really high heels, so the Long was perfect. No need to hold the dress when I was walking, it flowed nicely. The zipper bunched in the back and static cling was a problem a couple of times, so I would recommend bringing a bounce sheet in your clutch to solve the issue if you're getting out of a car.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2013
Customer service was great. RTR is responsive and reliable.
This dress was somewhere between OK and pretty good, but it didn't knock my socks off. I wore it to the Oscars. Pros: Very comfortable dress. Non-wrinkling material. One can wear an ordinary bra with a plunge neckline. FYI: Bike-short style underwear or spanx are a must to avoid VPL. Cons: I expected the material to be a little more weighty so it would hang better and have a more luxe feel. The weight was light, like a silk T-shirt material. Also, the material had apparently stretched a little with previous wearings, so the back zipper didn't lay perfectly flat anymore. I improved this issue to a degree with some ironing, but--out of the box--the lumpy-back look was a big enough problem that I almost didn't wear the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
November 5, 2013
the event and the compliments
fit true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2013
The material was perfect!!
I loved this dress!!! I was really nervous about the sizes but the 6 ended up fitting nearly perfectly. I'm only 5'2 and the 6 regular was a bit short so I would definitely recommend the long even for shorter females! The material was so flattering and complimentary, I was very very pleased! The black dress is also a rent the runway! We were both very pleased with our choices!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 26, 2014
I received compliments throughout the evening!
This dress fit perfectly. The fabric is very comfortable and the color is the perfect red. My only criticism is it could have been a tad bit longer.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2014
Fabulous and Comfortable
This dress was very accommodating to a large bust and fit like a dream. It was comfortable and allowed me to dance all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2014
Very nice, but lost out to another gown
I rented this as a back-up gown, and while it fit well and looked great, I ultimately went with my original choice.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2014
Awesome fit
bra can peak out of neckline
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 1, 2014
I felt glamorous, stood out for the right reasons. I felt a confidence like I had not before.
Felt the fit was great and the length wasn't too long either. I am 5'3 and wore 3 inch heels which were perfect. The zipper seemed a little funny on the back but really wasn't noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2015
Very flattering and comfortable! Lots of compliments in this dress.
I wore this dress to a formal event. I am 5'2 and this happened to be a perfect length for me. The dress is very lightweight, comfortable and flattering. Larger chests be warned, this dress is cut low so finding a supportive bra was a challenge.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 3, 2013
I loved this dress!
I wore it to a black tie wedding and really felt the red stood out from all the black dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2012
Dres fit beautifully. A little long but wear high heels and dance the night away.
Low cut, but go to VS and get the low cut U-bra. Got many compliments on the dress. The jewelry was great but I kept it simple with just earrings.
MarleenDecember 5, 2012
Lovely dress! I'm the same height as you...how tall were your heels? btw...you can't possibly be 62! ? :)
LoveFebruary 12, 2013
Good call keeping your look simple!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2012
RTR helped me find a fantastic dress when my original order became unavailable. I LOVED this dress!
This dress was fantastic and it made me feel like a movie star for our Hollywood themed party. It clings to all the right places and the fabric is light and easy to move in. One thing to have with you at all times is Fashion Tape with this dress as it does have a low V. But once you tape up you are good to go!
BriannaMarch 20, 2013
Hi! Could you tell me if you wore the regular length or long length, and what 9
BriannaMarch 20, 2013
(sorry accidentally hit enter) and what height your heels were approx?
MelissaApril 28, 2013
Hi I wore the regular length and had on 2-3 inch heels. Hope that helps!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
May 6, 2013
If you want to feel sexy and get a lot of WOW's, this is the dress!
I am 5'4" 147 lbs wear about a size 8/10 and bra size 34DDD (Victoria's Secret bras). This dress shows major cleavage, so if you are conservative not the dress for you. I am recently divorced - so I wante to feel sexy & confident - and this dress made me feel that. I am short at 5'4" and the dress was just barely long enough to cover my shoes. If wore about 4 inch platform wedges. So if you are taller and want to wear any size heel get the longer size. As far as fit - the size 8 fit me well - I wore SPANX to smooth me out. I wore a reguar push up bra from VS. As mentioned, I showed a ton of cleavage but if you got it, rock it!! I would rent this dress again for sure, loved it that much! Last thing I want to mention, I was feeling "fat" since I had not worked out in about a month - and I have a chunky stomach - but with the spanx I stil felt sexy - this dress showed all the right curves! (The girl in my pic is about a size 0/2) but I look as good as her! Good luck in your search for the perfect dress! Hope this review helped - as I know all the other reviews helped me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 10, 2013
Post-partum miracle
Things I loved about this dress. Sexy and elegant, yet covers it all the right places so you can wear spanx and a normal (plunge) bra. I recently had a baby, so I was worried about what I could pull off. The deep V showed off my cleavege perfectly and not inapporpriately. While the weaving at the waist creating the perfect hour glass illusion, isn't skin tight around the mid section (which I needed) and I got lots of compliments about my post-baby figure. It's also very comfortable to wear and dance in all night. It was clearly worn a lot, with some pilling on the fabric, but that didn't matter as much to me. Also if you're over 5'5" definitely order the LONG! I ordered the R length at first and called RTR in a panic, and they were able to ship me the 6L the next day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
One of my favorite dresses of all time and best customer service hands down! Felt like a Queen.
I ordered a size 2R and 4R just in case and the 2 fit like a glove just a bit short so I went with the 4 for the lengeth. I received a ton of compliments from this dress, it's unbelievably comfortable and doesn't bunch. The dress hugged my curves in all the right places and I would definitely rent this one again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2014
It was the most comfortable dress I've ever put on! Glamorous and got tons of compliments.
I didn't even have to wear spanx or hose, just the dress and it fell perfect. I had it on for probably 10 hours from the dinner to awards to post party.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2013
Flattering Fit. Conservative dress
Pretty dress but too short. Had to return it. I am 5'5 and was wearing heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2013
Everyone commented how beautiful the dress is
Great dress, enhances the figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
This dress turns a lot of heads.
Loved this dress - was so comfortable and very sexy!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×