Break His Heart Dress

$75 to buy
$600 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're such a heart breaker in this flirty Issa red fit and flare style. Great for a date night out or dinner party. Go with a statement necklace like the Kendra Scott's Fenton Phoenix Necklace to add a bit of bling to this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to low back
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted until drop waist where flare begins
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to low back
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted until drop waist where flare begins
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy ribbed stretch knit (80% Rayon, 20% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Scoop back. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size40
Small4
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2014
Great dress!
Ordered this for a wedding. I ordered the small and medium. Them medium was too big and bunched in the waist, but the small fit great. While you can't wear a normal bra with this dress because of the low back, you can wear spanx underneath. I'm 5'9 and was worried the dress would be too short, but it was a great length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2014
Simple but still dramatic
This dress was so flattering, and I received so many compliments on it. I felt amazing in it, and was told it was the best I ever looked! At first, I was a little uncomfortable with the drop waist (it's tight on the hips and flares out below) but realized that it looked great. Highly recommend! I didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
July 15, 2014
Eh
I didn't love this dress. The length and color were good, and it was comfortable, but the neckline was unflattering, and I did not like the fabric. It is a much heavier ribbing than what it looks like in the photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 2, 2014
Longer than expected
The XS and S fit nearly the same. The dress hit below my knees and the material was more sweatery than I had expected. Not great for a June wedding. I ended up wearing something that I already had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 30, 2014
Just OK
Was an OK dress for me. I didn't like the open back which prevents using a regular bra. Also the waist is low so I felt like it highlighted any tummy pooch you may have. Spanx were needed. The fabric is heavy and the color is beautiful. I would recommend a necklace or belt to add a little more to this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2014
Was not flattering and was not able to wear it to the wedding.
The dress is LONG. On the model it fits above the knees and it hit halfway down my calves. If it had been about five inches shorter it would have been cute. The material was also very heavy and had lines in it that you can't see in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. It photographed beautifully.
The dress was a bit long and when I tried to pull it up to make it shorter, it had too much ruching. I still liked it but I wish it was 2-3 inches shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2014
This was my back up dress and I did not end up wearing it.
This dress was a back up dress for my cocktail attire gala event. I didn't end up picking it because it just wasn't quite as formal looking as my other dress, but that doesn't mean I don't wish I had somewhere to wear it! This dress is gorgeous for a fancy dinner, party, or any dressy event really. The material is stretchy, yet snug. It feels so comfortable, but looks dressy. I ordered a small and it fit perfect through the waist and hips, but had a bit of extra room at the top for me. I would have had to wear a low-back bra to make up the space. This dress is definitely at the top of my list to rent again for an appropriate event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
If you have small shoulders or are short waisted don't even bother trying to rent this dress.
I small shoulders, a short waist and a somewhat petite frame. The dress fit perfect around the waist & hips, and l can see how other large-busted women like me were able to wear it. But I would have to grow shoulders 4 inches higher to get the dress to fit me. It was well made and pretty and the thick, stretchy material will certainly allow even larger busted ladies to go braless. But you'll have to have a longer waist and larger shoulders than I do to fit into the dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 28, 2014
SO CLASSIC
I loved loved loved this dress. It was so comfortable and flattering. I got so many compliments on this dress. Since it does dip low in the back you need the sticky bra, regular strapless do not work. I loved it so much I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Fit was wrong
The fit on this dress wasn't super flattering and the condition my dress came in was poor. There were noticable rips in the fabric that would have been exposed had i worn it. Overall this was disappointing
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2014
Loved the dress. It was a beautiful red which really popped against everyone in black.
I usually wear a 4, so I ordered a small and medium. The small fit perfectly. The back is kind of low, so I chose not to wear a bra. The fabric of the dress was thick and stretchy so no bra was not a problem at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2014
Lovely deep red color
Very pretty but I think I gained weight over the holiday season and it wasn't as flattering as it could have been. Otherwise gorgeous dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
February 12, 2014
I did not end up wearing it.
I loved the way the top fit, but the skirt flared out a little low for me, and it fit a little too much like a cheerleading uniform. The top was tight and then the skirt flared out too much for me. I ended up not wearing it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
a really fun party dress!
I wore this for my company holiday party. the high neck and length make it pretty demure, but you do get a dash of sexy with the low back. I was able to wear spanx under the dress, even with low back, and then i wore a silicone strapless bra. the material definitely stretches to hug your curves, but it shows any lines from undergarments. i ordered both the small and medium. the medium bunched at my waist/bust; the small fit more snugly through my waist, and stretched nicely over my curvy hips. overall, i loved the dress and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2014
Great color and shape!
Very comfortable. Snug in mid section so you have to be comfortable with that!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2013
Great dress - super flattering!
I wore this dress as a wedding guest and loved it - the fabric is heavy (wouldn't recommend in summer) but the cut is very flattering for girls with a small waist and hips to conceal. highly recommend!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2013
I Felt Beautiful!
I love this dress and I got so many compliments! I have a short torso, so the dress gapped a little in the back and was a little long in the torso. I would have to pull it down to keep it from bunching up around the waist. But it made me have to stand up straight and watch my posture. I thought the dress was very flattering. I love that it's very fitted through the waist and top of the hips. It zips up tight and holds you in. I wore one of those backless sticky bras and I added a thin black patent studded belt.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2013
Flattering in red!
Sizing was accurate, hemline short enough + long enough to be appropriate for a wedding or maybe a work cocktail event (I may rent this one again in the future just for that purpose!) and the bodycon fabric helped fit in just the right areas. The low V dip in the back showed just enough skin to be sexy. I got TONS of compliments, too... all my friends assumed I picked up another fabulous dress at yet another NYC sample sale. I told a select few my secret, so that we all don't show up in the same dress next time due to our similar tastes! My only tip- I wore it to a wedding near the beach in CA, and the weather was gorgeous- 80* with low humidity. If the weather forecast calls for something warmer, the fabric might feel a little stifling and probably wouldn't hide sweat well. I rented a small and medium- sometimes I fluctuate between a 4 and 6- and the medium COULD have fit, but it was just too much excess fabric in the waist and skirt so I went with the small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 8, 2013
Did not fit at all - huge!
This is my first bust from all of my rentals with RTR! I ordered both the small and extra small and both were very very large and terribly unflattering (I am a true size 2). I was so disappointed as I had read the reviews and thought the style and material would work for me. My order was at the last minute so getting a replacement would not have been possible since the day the dress arrived was the night of my event. The color and material was nice and I can see how other reviewers felt secure and comfortable wearing it. It is a quite thick stretch material. I think it might be better for someone with a longer torso as the body hit me in a strange place. Also unless you can fill out the size you order you may want to wear a low back bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 6, 2013
Wore this for my birthday dinner
This dress did not fit like I thought it would at all! By putting her hand on her hip, the model hides how long the torso of the dress is before the skirt begins. I tried using a fashion belt to break up the long, plain torso but that didn't help much. I knew the dress may be a bit long, but I rented it based on reviews of other women 5' 3"-5' 5": wearing the small, the torso was way too long and the top of the dress kept bunching up. Perhaps the XS would have worked. The good thing is that the dress is so thick you don't need to wear a bra with it. This may look good on someone taller with heels, but it wasn't right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2013
Wore for a night of my bachelorette weekend in Vegas!
Fits very nicely and nips in your waist. A little long but I'm short and with heels still worked well. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2013
Beautiful Dress
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and was comfortable the whole night. Such a beautiful dress and beautiful color. The fit is very flattering. The back is low so I wore a Nu Bra. The material is a sturdy knit which is also very supportive. The small fit perfectly. I would absolutely love to wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2013
Perfect for a Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding. I got tons of compliments and the fit is very flattering for a girl with some curves. Perfect for dancing all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2013
Nice dress, amazing back, very tapered waist
I liked the dress because I like red and open back was quite flattering. However, what I did not appreciate from the model's photo is the that waist is very tight and fitted down to the hips so if you do not have absolutely flat abs it is incredibly noticeable. I managed to make it work with spanx and heels, but I would have liked it more if it was not so fitted below the waist. Also, you will definitely need a special bra such as the magic cups given that the dress is backless. Overall a nice dress, I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect Fit!
This dress is so easy to wear. Fits very nicely. The fabric is a little heavy and thick, so be careful if your going to be outdoors in the summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2013
Got so many compliments, the color was beautiful!
Great dress, the fabric is very substantial. I ended up wearing the small vs. the medium which surprised me; I am usually an 8 or 10 but the small was much more flattering. Loved the dress, perfect for dinner and a night out in Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
Tight!
Not for women with any curves. This dress was so tight around the lower abdomen, it was not flattering. Drop waist is emphasized more than it looks in the picture. Beautiful dress, but I had to return it because I knew I would not be comfortable all day/night at a wedding in this dress. I wouldn't have wanted to eat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2013
Great dress!!
Loved the comfort of this dress. I ordered the S and M, and tried on the M first, and it fit great, so I didn't even try the S. In hindsight, I wish I had just tried the S bc I wasn't able to wear a bra (low back), and it probably would have held them up better ;) Great fit and flare dress for dancing, and I love the color to pair with red lips! Bc of my black statement necklace, I paired it with black heels, but I think nude would work best.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Amazing dress!
I rented this dress and another style to choose from for my husbands Firefighter Banquet. When I tried this one on I was in love. Fit perfectly! When I showed the hubs, he honestly said, "you should buy that dress!" Fit great, and was able to wear a low back bra with it without anything showing. Very comfy and easy to move and dance in. Great dress and great renting experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
Simple
This dress is a really heavy material with stretch. It was a beautiful color but was super simple. I didn't really have a belt or necklace to wear with this dress so I ended up wearing my backup dress. I usually wear a size 6 and thought the small fit my body better than the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2013
This was such a fun dress!
The XS was perfect because the fabric has a lot of give. So comfortable and fun!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2013
It is a beautiful dress, great color with quality materials.
Loved this, just was not right for the event (work event- i was nervous about how tight it was when I was going to be on stage in front of coworkers). Should have chatted with specialist first! BUT loved this dress- really accentuated my waist. I expected it to be longer from reviews but on my 5'9 frame it was still a sexy length. The only thing that was interesting is that there really wasn't that much difference between the medium and the small- the only difference I noticed was around my rib cage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
This dress is so pretty! It's great for a date night or a formal night! Love!!
I went with the smaller size and it fit perfect! One of my favorites, will probably rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 18, 2013
WOW, what a fit! Comfortable AND sexy....who knew!
I rented this dress for date night with my husband. I was nervous about not wearing a bra since I am busty but this fabric was FABULOUS! When it arrive it looked casual but once on the dress fit like a glove and was a hit. Great length, even for a taller gal like myself and the extra stretch even allowed for that slice of cake after dinner! Total winner in my book....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
This dress was cute and sexy but still conservative -- LOVED!
I really loved the fit of this dress. I was a bit skeptical at first because of the length (a little longer than expected), but once heels were put on, it was perfect. Loved the thick, stretchy fabric like Herve Leger dresses; I was not able to wear a bra, but because of the material it made it a-okay! Very pleased with this New Year's Eve pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2012
Perfectly elegant
I wore this dress to the opera - it was perfect for an elegant occasion, and the low back added just the right amount of sex appeal. The dress is form fitting throughout the torso, down to the low hip area - while the S fit me, I wish I had gotten the XS to accentuate my waist more with a tighter fit (the S did not do a very good job of highlighting my slight curves). All in all, the effect was beautiful.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 16, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this to a holiday cocktail party. It was a bit longer on me than the model and I'm 5'8, other than that it was a great fit.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2012
Loved this dress!
I am 5'4" and normally wear a size 2 on top, a 4 on the bottom and the XS fit perfectly. I received tons of compliments on this dress and my work holidy party. The color is a beautiful rich red and I wore it with nude patent platform pumps which looked great. I saw a couple of reviews where people complained about this dress being too long but I thought it was the perfect length - above the knee on me and I am pretty short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Fantastic Holiday Dress!!
This dress made my waist look teeny-tiny! I felt so comfortable since it's very forgiving with plenty of give. The thick stretchy material is similar to Herve Leger dresses so it can stretch and stretch to accommodate many bust sizes. I usually wear a small and ended up sizing down to XS... which was the right move. The color is a matte-dusty chilly red with more of a blueish undertone... very classy. It has a low plunging U-back, so a low fitting back bra would work without any issues. However, I didn't wear one to avoid any weird back bra lines. This dress looks great by itself or with a fitted belt... like my simple silk ribbon tie. This dress is a fantastic holiday dress or a romantic date dress that any red blooded man will love. It's very feminine and will compliment many different shapes and sizes. One of my top pics thus far!!
MDressFebruary 1, 2013
I love the way you "dressed it up" with the silk ribbon tie. May I ask where did you buy it?
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×