Bondage Exit Dress

$68 to buy
$460 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Helmut Lang presents an edgy take on the LBD that channels your inner femme fatale. Signature minimalist luxe flatters any silhouette. Pair with colored accessories for a superb contrast.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- slits in back do not allow for a standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- slits in back do not allow for a standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black mid-weight jersey. Built-in shelf bra. Double strap closure in back with exposed zipper. Asymmetric hem. V-neck. Seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size74
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
loved it!
This was such a great dress! I wore it to a sorority formal and it worked perfectly! It fit great and accentuated my curves in a sexy but not over-the-top way. It is shorter than pictured, but not too short. This was my first RTR experience and it was so great! I ordered a 6 and an 8 and wore the 8 just to be more comfortable. It worked out great despite having a large chest (36D) and there were no issues.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2011
Loved the dress! Runs a little large so maybe order a smaller size. The dress was definitely sexy and flattering! A little more low cut and shorter than I expected, but was still a great dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 24, 2011
Unfortunetly, I had to return this dress when I rented it. I have had my eye on this dress for over a year and was excited to rent it for my birthday party. However, when I received the dress it clearly had been quite popular; the dress looks well used and had no stretch left to the fabric so it kinda hung instead of hugged my body. I think it is time to retire this one RTR.
RTR CustomerNovember 28, 2011
Hi Elle, we are so sorry to hear the dress arrived in less than perfect condition. We have retired the dress you ordered, and we are quality checking every unit to make sure it is in perfect condition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
September 14, 2011
Only four stars because negotiating the bra situation was a challenge. As a 34DD, I couldn't go bra-less, so I bought a Natori bra that had a very thin back strap, and used a lot of double-sided tape to secure it. The dress ended up working out really well, though.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2011
this was my first rtr experience and it was awesome! i absolutely LOVED this dress and it showed up in great condition. i think it runs very true to size - i ordered the size i wear in most dresses and a back up and the size i typically wear fit perfectly. the dress is super sexy without being slutty. i got tons of compliments all night and always felt comfortable in it. you definitely need a bra without a back like the nu bra so if you arent a fan of those i wouldnt recommend the dress but otherwise i would rent this in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2011
Felt so sexy in this dress, without being slutty. :)
Loved this dress! It was my first rental, and I was a bit worried about fit, but it was perfect. I'm not exactly pear-shaped, since I have wide shoulders, but I do have a very flat chest. The dress maximized what I have, and wasn't too tight across the shoulders. It was a bit shorter than I was expecting, but not indecent. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
July 25, 2011
I loved this dress! I was a little concerned because the dress appears to flare towards the hem and curve upwards in the middle; however, it did not do that, at least when I wore it and it looked just as fabulous on as it does in the picture.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
March 24, 2011
This dress was great! It was comfortable and flattering on all accounts. Some dresses look different when they arrive, but this dress was exactly what I expected- and more! The detailing made it look special and elegant and the back was a sexy surprise when I turned around. I have a smaller chest (size B) and the front fit perfect so I would order a back-up size if you have a bigger top.
raOctober 16, 2012
So what size did you end up wearing?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2011
This dress is awesome- I was a little nervous at first because it is recommended for a small/medium bust, and I am a 36D, but it worked perfectly. The dress is very flattering, and I can see it working on any body type. very sexy and stayed up all night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 10, 2011
The dress was simple but very pretty. As mentioned before it is a little shorter then it appears on the model. Not too short by any means, it hit at my mid thigh. It also ran a bit big. I wore the size 0 which usually fits well and it could have been more fitted. Overall the dress was very pretty and I am glad I rented it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2010
LOVE this dress. Was glad I got two sizes because I ended up wearing the 2, not the 4 I had ordered. I did have to tape the front of it so I didn't have any 'malfunctions' as I'm a full C. Was a bit shorter than I expected. It hit mid thigh but on the model it looked knee length. Not a problem though, I was getting check out all night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2010
Sexy sexy sexy, LOVED this dress! Great for girls with smaller busts, and the built-in-support really did the job. True to size and had a little stretch in it, so it was comfortable all night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2010
True to size, but if you're between sizes, I would order a size down so it's not loose in the back -- stretchy comfortable material, great zipper detail.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2010
LOVED. IT. It fit perfectly, and was definitely sexy without being too much. I have a pretty standard hourglass figure (32/27/32), and the fabric hugged all the right places!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
October 20, 2010
This dress fit me perfectly. It hugged my curves and I received many compliments in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2010
Loved the dress, sexy without baring too much and the back cutout looks great. I thought the front looked more flattering if I wore a bra (I wear a C-cup) so I was able to wear a black bra with thin bands/straps and hide it under the dress. You will need the styling tape to make sure your bra doesn't show in the back and I recommend asking a friend to help as it is difficult to tape alone. An adhesive bra like nubra may work too. Dress material is stretchy so it hugs curves and the thicker fabric weight means lines don't show.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 12, 2010
This dress was stunning. Sexy without being over the top. So very flattering and super comfortable to wear. I was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2010
OMG! I want this dress! It is gorgeous on! I was scared when they only had a zero available in case it ran small but it fit perfectly! I wear a large b-cup in the bust and the top of this dress made the most beautiful and sexy cleavage! I agree with the other reviewer, it is a total mullet dress all business in the front and party in the back, making you a total siren and attention grabber but still classy! I wore this to a wedding and I turned more heads then the bride! ;) I didn't wear it with a necklace and I don't think I would, instead with a bling bling diamond bracelet and some great earring and cocktail ring! For the price you can't go wrong! I chose it over the Herve Leger Chocolate Addiction Dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 26, 2010
Oh my. I love this dress. I wish I owned it. Sexy yet understated -- leaves enough to the imagination. Accentuated my curves beautifully. Remember to stand up straight!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2010
Really liked but too big in the butt - I taped it to my lower back and it looked fine.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2010
Quite sexy without being slutty (kind of a business in the front, party in the back dress). I felt so good in this! It barely requires a necklace, and the fabric is really nice. Super flattering. Kinda wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2010
Oh.my.goodness. Sexy without being overdone, this dress is wildly flattering, showing off your clavicle, back, and the prettiest part of your legs.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×