Bondage Exit Dress

$68 to buy
$460 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Helmut Lang presents an edgy take on the LBD that channels your inner femme fatale. Signature minimalist luxe flatters any silhouette. Pair with colored accessories for a superb contrast.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- slits in back do not allow for a standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- slits in back do not allow for a standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black mid-weight jersey. Built-in shelf bra. Double strap closure in back with exposed zipper. Asymmetric hem. V-neck. Seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size74
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2013
Sexy "Bond Girl" dress!
I went with the other dress I rented, so my friend wore this one (on the left). She's normally a 6-8 so this definitely runs large - size down for sure. I wouldn't recommend this for large-busted girls, because when I tried it on, it shows EVERYTHING, it's so low-cut. However, as you can see, on my friend it looked fantastic. The little back straps are unfortunately hard to keep zipped, like some have mentioned. However, the overall Bond Girl sexiness of this dress more than overcomes its little issues!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
Best thing i've ever rented.
Incredibly flattering. Great cut. Great fit. easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
Great dress with a back that really shows off
I thought this dress was so fun for a sorority formal. The front cut is interesting and the back takes it to a whole new place. Definitely for small chested women and very little stretch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
Sexy but classy for an outdoor summer wedding!
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress, and the necklace complemented it perfectly. I received compliments all night :) Undergarments were a challenge, but I found a backless/ strapless that worked perfectly, as I wanted more support than the built in gives. The zippers in back are itty bitty, so this may not be the best option for fuller chested women.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2013
This was perfect for a night out on the town on New Year's Eve.
When I asked a stylist about the dress they mentioned that it ran a bit large so I decided to order a size down, definitely the right decision. I have an athletic, curvy body type and wanted a fitted dress. The stretch really helped it to fit nice. I couldn't wear a regular bra but bought a stick-on type and it worked great. Overall a good pick for my party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Classy, sexy and dangerous...this is the perfect LBD!!
This dress was perfect! I wish I owned it. I wore it to a New Year's Eve party in Napa, CA and felt amazing. I was worried that a size 2 might be too small considering it's a designer size, but it was perfect. I usually wear size 0 or 2 in J Crew dresses. It was snug in all the right places and the length was perfect on my 5'7'' frame (well, after heels it's 5'9'). I would HIGHLY recommend this dress! I want to rent it again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2012
Felt sexy all night!
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and it was a hit! The best part of this dress is definitely the back-- it gets a lot of stares when you walk into a room (and every girl should know that feeling at least once in their life)! :) I'm normally a size 4, but the 2 fit perfectly and wasn't too short. I wanted it a little tighter since it's backless and I needed everything to be "held in", but the 2 and 4 didn't make that much of a difference. Highly reccommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 12, 2012
I loved this dress. I wore it for my birthday celebration, and it was hot.
I had heard this ran small, so I ordered a 4 with backup size of 6. I wish I had gone with the 2, as it was a little loose. But overall it was great. I pinned the back in case the zipper came undone. Very attractive on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
In LOVE with BDay DRESS! Club had the mirror and couldn't resist taking this photo for you gals!
I was right in between a 2 and a 4. You can see in one pic a little extra fabric. The 2 was too tight around my arms so i went with the 4. Its shorter than on the model which I liked from the other gals who have rented this dress. I would rent this one again! I felt great and comfortable (didn't spend all night adjusting) and got so many compliments!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2012
Sexy, sexy, sexy! This was for my birthday dinner with my boyfriend.
Very sultry. There were a few problems with this dress. The hem at the bottom had come apart. I used some fashion tape to secure it and it worked well. The waist was a bit too big, probably from being stretched out from previous rentals. The metal on the zippers was obviously worn. I also added some gel inserts to perk the ladies up a bit. Overall, it was hot but as someone else said, RTR really needs to look over the rentals in detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
I received compliments from everyone all night!
The fit was perfect. Very sexy back. The knee length was just above the knee. This dress could be worn to a formal event or dinner party.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2012
The dress is beautiful! Fit great on top, however I am 5'7 and the dress was very short on me .
I ended up returning it. Loved the top beautiful dress, unfortunately it did not work on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2012
Looked Awesome!
Great Dress for going out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2012
Form-fitting dress is super sexy.
I originally ordered a 2 and a 4. But since my body type is ruler straight (33-26-34), I was worried that I might be swimming in this dress. Luckily the RTR customer service folks (they are awesome!) were incredibly helpful and changed my order to a 0 and a 2!! I ended up wearing the 0--it was form-fitting! But had the 0 been even a smidge bigger it would have been too big. I'm very small-busted, so though it looked good on me, I think it would be hotter on someone with a bit more on top. The fitted form, the silky detail on the bust, and the sporty straps on the back make this a very sexy dress... perfect for my New Year's Eve party in Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2012
Cute but nothing special
I thought this dress was a cute LBD but it honestly wasn't anything special. Its a very pretty dress but I wouldn't rent it again. It looked fine and it fit true to size (I am petite, athletic, b cup, usually a 0-2) but I didn't LOVE it. I didn't end up wearing it. That being said it definitely fulfills the need for a little black dress. Hope that helps!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2012
Loved the dress. Perfect for a bachelorette in Sin City.
Went a size down and fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2012
Pretty dress but not for me
The dress is very fitting and flattering from the front. I ended up not feeling comfortable in the dress. The back was very open and I didn't feel like I had a toned enough back for it. I also am busty and felt like I was always one dance move away from falling out of the top. If you are big on top and have body issues don't rent the dress, it will increase your insecurities. There are so many other options, I wish I stuck with my usual style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 24, 2012
This dress got me backstage at the pretty lights concert!!!
So sexy- Loved the way it hugged my curves. Also love the different neckline... had girls telling me how amazing my dress was all night long! I love looking sophisticated instead of trashy at raves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
A sexy, stunning dress
I wore this dress to a charity black tie event and felt like i was the "belle of the ball." I received compliments from men and women on how sexy the dress was. The back is really stunning. Make sure you have a friend, significant other, etc around to help you get into the dress though! The back zippers are a little tricky (either that or I'm not very coordinated)! Enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
The dress fit wonderfully and looked chic and sexy.
Well tailored and great detail, exactly what you want from a LBD. The fit was perfect and looked amazing. I received multiple compliments walking down the street on a perfect NYC night. There was one issue - the top zipper would not stay up no matter how many adjustments I made. It originally stayed up, but by the end of the night it would not stay. I did contact RTR about this issue and they were very responsive and helpful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 28, 2012
inbetween sizes, tough to fit
I rented the 0 and the 2 sizes. If there was a "1" it probably would have fit! I have small shoulders and the 2 was falling off and a little baggy. The zero was too tight in the waste but perfect on the shoulders....also, it would've been tough to find a bra to fit with the unique cut in front. However, without something to push you up the dress made you look pretty flat chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2012
The bride and her sister were the first to see the dress. They were blown away.
As a whole, I loved this dress. My only complaint was that I had was constantly trying to get the tiny zippers to stay up. Only once did one come entirely undone, but it prevented me from confidently wearing it without my wrap for most of the evening. However, I did feel sexy and beautiful in it. It could have just used a little hook to keep them closed, that's all. And I would have worn it many times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
All the compliments I received on the dress.
I wore this dress for a date night with my boyfriend. It was super comfy and extremely sexy. I wore the size 0, but it was a little big. I think it's probably been stretched out, def size down 1 to 2 sizes.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
August 21, 2012
tight
This dress was really tight on the bottom. I wanted to love it but just didnt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2012
Classic LBD turned up a notch
This is by far my favorite dress that I've rented on RTR. I rented this for my sorority's winter formal and got compliments all night! The material is super soft and hugged my body in all the right places. It is such a beautiful LBD with an amazing neckline and back as well! (I recommend the sticky boobs, because you definitely can't wear a normal bra with this one)
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Sexy
Perfect for a 34B without being "too much". Might be a bit low cut for bigger than a C cup. Wore it out to a nightclub in NYC. Front is pretty, but the back is the sexy part.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
July 23, 2012
Loved it!
Due to an error in rental i was only sent a size 4 bc the 2 became unavailable. determined to wear this i wore the 4. a bit larger than wanted but the dress still fit:-) loved the fit. loved the open back. dress comes just above knee balancing out the open back and low cut front. would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2012
Loved it!
Wore this dress for another date, and felt really good in it. Only problem with the dress was that the top zipper on the dress didn't zip up all the way. But with a couple pins and some help from my boyfriend, it stayed up just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2012
Two different women asked where I got the dress. Second woman actually asked bartender for napkin and pen to write down web address!
This is a very sexy and incredibly comfortable dress! It technically runs true to size, but I felt that a size smaller would hold everything in place/pushed up better. It stretched in a flattering way over my curvy figure, but my DD's could have used more support! I felt sexy in it, but some pictures make my chest look too heavy (almost droopy) unless I had EXCELLENT posture! Hubby loved it, so I have no complaints.
MarleenJune 4, 2012
I'm trying to find something sexy and flattering for my birthday in Sept. I have been looking around this site for a lady within my age range and size as well. lol. I think I have found my dress.Thanks for posting the pics, Suzanne!
MarleenJune 4, 2012
I should state that I was looking for comments and pics about particular dresses to wear on my birthday. My previous comment seemed somewhat questionable...lol.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 19, 2012
I heard from everyone how perfectly it fit and sexy it was. Yay!
I wore this to a fraternity date party at my school, and absolutely loved it. It was dressy enough for a date party without the material being too formal that I looked over-the-top. The back was not quite as plunging on my as the model in the photo, but it was definitely sexy and all. I got tons of compliments. I didn't have to wear a bra-- I'm like a B cup-- but I ended up tossing in some nuBra cups to plump up the girls, which made it look awesome. It was my first time renting and I really loved it!
HajungOctober 29, 2012
You said you didn't have to wear a bra - could you have if you wanted to? would the strap show in the back?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2012
Very easy to work with-- great customer service and dress came right on time! I've convinced lots of coworkers to begin using RTR!
I absolutely loved this dress, and received so many compliments on it. I normally go up a size in fitted dresses because I have bigger hips, but the 4 fit perfectly. My only issue was the top zipper, anytime I moved the zipper came down but we luckily had double sided tape to hold it up. In the picture, my sister is always wearing RTR (Pinch Of Pink Flare Dress by Z Spoke)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2012
My boyfriend loved it!
This dress was a total win for an black tie gala I attended. The back was a bit more revealing than I realized, and I got a little nervous that I was with executives. However the dress is sophisticated and I think it worked over all. Great stretch in the hips for us curvy girls. WARNING, you will want to turn around for every photo to show off the sexy back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2012
So easy and convenient.
Love this dress. It is a the perfect LBD with a twist. Looks fabulous from the back. Only problem was that the little zipper on the top strap in the back came open a little, but was never in dander of opening all the way. A little fabric tape helped.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2012
such a fun, unique dress!
I ordered this dress for my University's annual Fancy Dress Ball and absolutely loved it! It was super comfortable, it fit well, and it held up to 3 hours of dancing. I accessorized it with fun color-block heels and turquoise earrings and it was a hit. Everyone loved the dress- I definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2012
Great dress! Poor RTR quality
This dress is just as pictured. Very flattering and looks great on. I'm disappointed in RTR quality control as I ordered sizes 2 & 4 and the hems on both dresses were completely ripped to the point where the length was uneven! Since RTR only delivers the day before the event I had to tape up the hem and was worried about it coming undone all night. This has happened with other RTR dresses before, one time I rented a dress that had a hole on the butt just below the zipper and another time I rented a dress with a belt, but it arrived without the belt and looked like a smock! Beware of the RTR quality control.
WhitneyMarch 31, 2012
Is RTR responding to this issue??
RTRApril 5, 2012
Hi Whitney and Kate, if a customer ever reports an issue with a dress we are sure to notify our warehouse to make sure the dress is repaired immediately upon return and before shipment to another member. If the dress cannot be repaired, it is then retired. We often order more stock in popular dresses as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2012
Very Cute
This was my backup New Years Eve dress and I ended up wearing the Nicole Miller Pretty Woman Lace dress which I highly recommend. I only ordered this dress in a 4 but definitely could have used a 2. It looks revealing in the front/back but isn't slutty at all. I wish I had a chance to wear this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 20, 2012
loved it
I loved the fit, the lenght was also perfect! I thought it would be too long for a 5'2" person like me, but it just landed about 4" above my knee. The center zipper was the only thing odd... it just did not wanted stay put even before I put it on!. It kept on slidding half way down, but no wardrobe malfunction!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2012
Nice, different dress
I wore this to an NYE party. At first, I was skeptical since this is a little more hooch than my typical attire. But, I figured it was NYE and why not go all out! The back is very sexy and I got so many compliments. Probably a little much for a regular party, but for the right occasion I would definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 15, 2011
Fit Well
Wore it to a holiday party and received many compliments. One complaint -- the zippers for the top two bands do not have hooks so the zippers split at the top. The bottom zipper has the hook and eye. Not sure why the designer didn't add the hooks to all. Very comfortable and didn't have to worry about undergarments as the fabric is thick and the strap acts as a bra would.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2011
EVERYONE complimented me on this dress, especially my fiance!
I cannot say enough about this dress. It was sexy without being too much and extremely flattering. I like that it was revealing in the back and front, but a longer length. I rented this dress for my birthday and felt absolutely amazing. I highly recommend it. I normally wear a 4 (34-26-35), but the 2 fit better. I am definitely renting Helmut Lang again!
NoelleMay 6, 2013
would this dress be wedding appropriate? or more for a date night out on the town?
RTR CustomerMay 6, 2013
Hi! We recommend this dress more for a night on the town, date night, or bachlorette party!
CrystalMay 7, 2013
I agree..personally I think the dress is a little too sexy for a wedding, but would definitely recommend it for a date night or night out!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×