The Sassy Sequin Sheath

$132 to buy
$875 retail
Stylist Notes

Show your rock-and-roll side in this Haute Hippie sheath. With all-over sequins, you will shine all night in this dazzling piece. Complete the look with a statement neckline.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted - slits on each side of the dress make it very short so curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); skirt is very mini so tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; tights recommended to accommodate high slits
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted - slits on each side of the dress make it very short so curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); skirt is very mini so tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; tights recommended to accommodate high slits
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Wine sequins on black silk. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
61 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2015
Fun comfortable dress!
I wore this dress for New Year's. It was a perfect dress for the occasion. It was loose, but still formal enough. I received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2015
Fun Dress!
This dress fit well but didn't flatter me as much as I would have liked, It seems to be more snug in the mid section than I thought it would be, and the cut of the sleeves was less flattering than I anticipated. That being said, it was still a great dress and I enjoyed wearing it. I suspect someone taller and less hourglass-y would enjoy it more.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
December 18, 2015
Fun and so comfortable for dancing!
Wore this for a roaring 20s themed work party. I felt comfortable the whole night dancing and loved the subtle sparkle! Went with a large since it was the only size available but it ended up being perfect since the style drapes so nicely.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
February 15, 2016
Perfect new years eve dress!
The dress fits wonderfully. I was worried it would look baggy, but its actually very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2012
I rented this for a weekend in NYC - I loved ordering online and delivery directly to our hotel!
It is a loose fitting dress - I definitely agree that it should be paired with leggings or very dark tights as it is short - I only ordered a medium as it was my backup dress, and it looked great, but probably could of worn the small too! GREAT dress - received a ton of compliments and it was incredibly comfortable to wear!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 27, 2014
Perfect for a Gatsby-themed party
This dress felt good, was easy to wear and fit perfectly. I loved wearing this dress all night and fun to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 153lbs
October 17, 2014
Attending a friends wedding with my husband
The dress fit great! I would usually wear a small but I was pregnant and wanted a little more tummy room so I wore the medium. I had to buy tights that were even in color all the way through cuz the dress was so short and the slits on the side would have shown the thigh line that are on the tights/nylons. I didn't mind the short length, I thought it was fun, but if you are conservative & plan on sitting down a lot at your event, it shrinks up very high on the thigh. Overall I loved the dress and got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
Loved this sparkly dress for a Christmas party!
The sides were super short but with solid black tights the high slits less are noticeable. Overall the dress was comfortable and fun! Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Super cute! Very nicely detailed and comfortable dress!
I ordered this dress as a backup since my first choice sequins dress 2nd size wasn't available just in case the size I requested didn't fit. Other than that! I tried it on and absolutely loved it! super comfy not constricting, length is perfect for my height. I was going to a themed bachelorette and preferred we wore lighter colors is the only reason I didn't wear it. I would've preferred to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
WAAAY too short...
Very cute, but even at 5'2" I couldn't pull off this dress as a dress (maybe a tunic with leggings?). The slits on the sides made the dress impossible to wear without either adding fabric under them or wearing boy shorts underneath (which I tried, and which looked ridiculous, so didn't wear it). For a super short (sub 5'0"), super slim (no curves in butt at all) the length might be ok...too bad because it's a great color!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2011
Dress was a good fit, but ran small, I am usually a medium and a size 8 and the large was only slightly big. Very swingy and sexy and short! Smelled a little like smoke.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 5, 2012
Beautiful dress
Hi, This is a beautiful dress. The color wine against the black is very rich looking. The top half of the dress was swimming on me, but the hip area felt like it fit okay. I wore it anyways because I needed something to wear to a party. I usually wear a petite size 2 or a 4 and I am only 5'1".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
January 2, 2013
Okay, but not a fave.
I rented this dress as a back-up for NYE and thought I should change into it between dinner and drinks. I paired it with black tights and black leather closed toe shoes but I must not have the curves because the size S was unflattering. The dress doesn't hug the shape of your body at all which made it look like you were wearing a long rectangular dress. Maybe if the waist was cinched or I had thought to bring a belt, it would have saved the look, but I decided to stay in the Nanette Lepore Joan of Arc Mini to ring in the New Year.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 17, 2013
Many compliments from fellow sorority sisters!! Loved the loose fit I was able to dance in!
The fit runs true to size! I usually wear a large and that is what I wore in this dress! I did get a medium for the backup size, and it could have fit but the large fit better all over and made me feel more comfortabel!! Great dress! And will order again from this designer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
Size sent to me was too small :(
I really wanted to wear this on my 40th birthday. It was a replacement for something I ordered that was suddenly not available so the stylist sent me this in an XS. Unfortunately it was too small for me. I am a basic 4 (5.4" 125 lbs, 34 B) and this was too small. I thought I was getting the S. Regardless it was a beautiful dress and i wish I could have made it work but had I tried it would have been an X-Rated night :) Regardless...RTR customer service was wonderful and I will def rent again! Maybe for my wedding in Sept!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2013
Fun and slinky
I actually did not end up wearing this dress for the 20s party I rented it for- I wore the other one I rented. However, it's a great dress and very slinky and hits all the right places. I rented a medium and got a back up large. I would have worn the large- as the medium was a little too snug on my hips. There was a big difference between the two sizes- and the large actually was a little too big but the way the dress hangs, it actually would have still been a great option to rock!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2013
Holy Moly this dress is short!
Adorable dress- swingy and cute and great deep color. But it is SHORT. Like, here's my name address and zip code short. Like a shetland pony would be looking UP your skirt short. Like, guests at your event might wonder whether you are married to your husband or charging by the hour short. It is the side slits that really take it from arguably saucy to arguably inappropriate. I ended up sticking them closed with a mixture of fashion tape and band aids on the inside, which worked for 3/4 of the evening. Oops. Would not wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 24, 2014
I rented this dress to go to a Bastille Day party at the French Embassy
The reviews are correct. The slit up the side goes REALLY far up. Like, if you slightly lean to one side, sit down, or put your hand on your hip your panties will show. I am only 5'3" so I thought I would be OK, but no. I couldn't wear the dress. It would be very cute with leggings in the winter and I will probably rent it then.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 12, 2014
Great dress - needed belt
I rented this dress for a halloween date night/party, and it worked perfectly for a flapper costume. The dress is a little short even for my height (5' 3"). It was fine for taking pictures, but I had to be careful when getting in and out of cabs. It is pretty boxy and definitely needed to be belted. The dress also seems less red/wine-colored in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 13, 2015
Unflattering fit, not my style
I rented this dress for a great gatsby themed party and it was not flattering or very attractive in person. It didn't work for me so I returned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2016
Great holiday party dress!!
I loved this dress. The only thing was that it was a bit itchy when I sat down. I ended up wearing the S between the S and XS because of the arm holes. The XS restricted my arms a bit. Length was perfect and it was very comfortable to go to a party with tons of food!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×