Haute Hippie

Leave A Message Dress

$42 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple yet elegant Haute Hippie dress to your next romantic date or anniversary dinner. Pair with chunky gold accessories to add an unexpected touch of glam like the AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff and Kendra Scott's Fenton Eagle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust but must be worn with fashion tape due to deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and fashion tape due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy matte jersey(100% Rayon). Cap sleeves. V-neckline with twist detail at waist. Keyhole back opening with hook and eye closure. Straight skirt. No zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(39)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
Easy dress. You can wear it a couple different ways if you want to make it more/less conservative.
I had seen that other people said the dress ran a bit big so I ordered the small. It fit perfectly! I pinned the neckline to make it more conservative, since I was at a wedding. I would totally wear this dress again and rock the plunging neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2014
Sexy + flattering but super low cut!
I wore this dress in Vegas after renting it from the RTR store in the Cosmo. The dress is super comfortable, sexy and great for all different body types HOWEVER I would not have been able to wear it without fashion tape (thank goodness RTR had some on hand!). The dress hits just above the knee and the neckline is plunging (you can see in the paprazzi shot) so it's probably too racy for a wedding. Fits pretty true to size but if you're in between a S and M, get a Small!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
A Total Miss
Don't get me wrong this COULD be a gorgeous dress - However if you have over a small B cup and/or you aren't a tall gal - This will look all kinds of crazy on you. I couldn't even get out of the room in Vegas without feeling like a lady of the night.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2014
The color was perfect for the wedding and the dress has a lovely shape.
It is very deep as others have mentioned but used the tape as recommended. I received more compliments than I can count
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2014
The fabric draped really well. The dress was comfortable.
Get double sided tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2014
Sexy, elegant, with nice fabric!
two words: PLUNGING NECKLINE. It's hard to tell in some of the photos, but this deep-V went about 3 inches BELOW my breastbone. That being said, I loved the dress, and wore it with a pair of black tights and a long, gold necklace. The fabric is nice enough that you might not need a bra, depending on your comfort level with that sort of thing. Fashion tape might be very helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2015
Comfortable, flattering and BEAUTIFUL
I'm 5'10 usually wear a 6. I ordered the Small and Medium and ended up wearing the Small. I wore this for my 25th birthday and if I had to choose one outfit for the rest of my life, this would be it. The fit was very flattering and the fabric was super comfortable. Took some non-stick tape to keep the girls covered but the look was fantastic. I have a small bust so I didn't wear a bra (the back is open as is the front). I could see this being a problem if you are fuller on top - just a heads up. Got compliments all night long - everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 4, 2015
Loved this dress!
I absolutely loved this rental!! It is so sexy! You definitely need to wear a sticky bra and double stick tape is a must. The length balances out the deep neck line. The color is really pretty too! The fabric has a bit of a stretch and hugged my curves perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2015
You can eat cake.
Not the most flattering for straight up and down, short legs but it was super comfortable. I ate, drank, ate some more then drank again... and it worked out great. Sexy deep plunge was great for a romantic dinner date.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2015
I felt sexy but classy at the same time
This dress is perfect....it is so comfortable and it bunches in all the right places if you're a curvy girl.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 2, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore it to an evening cocktail reception and thought it was perfect.
Runs very large-- I usually wear a small or even medium in some brands but the xs fit best. I'm pretty small chested but used boobtape and a safety pin and was fine, no fear of falling out. Recommended for a modern but elegant event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2015
comfortable, pretty
I am tall and the length was great. I had to use two sided tape to make sure it didn't dislodge, but no bra necessary. So comfortable and a cool color, but wouldn't want to wear it if I wasn't as tan as I was at that time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 18, 2015
I love this dress. perfect, flattering for smaller busts, sexy, hides the tummy
Runs a little large, Beautiful cut, double sided tape is a must, a safety pin is optional. I used silicone nipple covers because you cant wear a bra. The skirt length balances out the deep plunge. i felt amazing in this dress, sexy and not at all uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2015
My date liked the plunging neck and back line. It is a unique dress
This dress fit very nicely. I did have to use Style tape to make sure it stayed in place. It was comfortable and sexy!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
September 29, 2015
This dress fit great and was so sexy but still classy. Loved it!
I used fashion tape and did not wear a bra. It worked out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2015
Wore for a Summer Wedding
Really loved this dress! I wore it to a friend's June wedding and paired it with a pair of straps nude heels. Lots of complements. This dress does have a deep-v neckline, but double sided tape does the trick. Will rent again. Great for fall events too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2015
Rented for a wedding.
This is my favorite dress I have ever received from RTR. I wore this to a wedding and got so many compliments! Cons: you can't wear a bra with this.. for a bustier girl, this can be difficult but I never felt like I was going to fall out of the dress. I tried double stick tape and it wouldn't stick on the material.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 44
February 16, 2016
Got this dress for my company's awards dinner and I received so many compliments!
Great alternative to the LBD! Color is so pretty, and the back is amazing. Fabric is a little thick, which helps hide imperfections. Was perfect with gold shoes and accessories. The small was a little snug in the hips, but the medium wasn't available, so Spanx to the rescue!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2013
Dancing all night and not worrying about falling out of the low-cut front!
I usually wear a medium in everything and this dress felt just a little loose around the waist. The low-cut front was secure however.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014
The dress really helped set the tone for the night.
I got this dress for my bachelorette and I did not want to send it back! This dress is incredibly flattering and really showcased my hourglass figure. I usually vary between a 6 or an 8, but having read that the dress runs large I decided to get an S and the XS in case. I'm so glad I got the XS because it fit much better. A bit of a nip at the waist, but something I don't personally mind. I also purchased the Braza strapless adhesive tape and I definitely recommend it if you want to wear this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 21, 2014
Very comfortable yet sexy
I wore this on my birthday. It was so comfortable. The material is very clingy so any lines underneath show clearly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2014
My orders always come right on time! The quality is great and the process is a breeze.
The fit was a bit loose. I had to wear a belt, but looped it under the hole so it wasn't obvious. I also couldn't wear a bra. Since I wore the dress for a work function, I safety pinned the front so it wasn't too vavavoom. The dress ended up being a hit after just a little manipulation. I felt very elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 9, 2015
I felt sexy but elegant in this dress!!
I am usually a medium but read the reviews and went with a small which fit perfectly!! I am short so I wore super high heels and a chunky necklace and received compliments all night!! I decided to wear spanks underneath to keep my stomach tight but there is a slit in the back of the dress so watch out for your spanks peaking through. Overall, I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 1, 2012
This dress is awesome
I rented this for a party for a wedding the night before but turned out the top was a little too revealing. This would be perfect for a date night or any other night out on the town!!! Love this dress
KatherineOctober 18, 2012
What size did you end up wearing?
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
VERY low cut.
Cut so low I couldn't wear it - the girls would have been making surprise appearances all night! I also felt it added bulk to the tummy area. The side view was not flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
March 1, 2013
Fun dress but very low cut
This was my back-up dress. The material is forgiving, but the plunge is VERY low.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Not for me!
Although this dress has plenty of room for curvy girls-- I found it to fit very strangely. It has the knot in the front, which pulls up the dress so that it doesn't sit level on your body. It also goes down extremely low in the front, even if you were to pin it you will be showing some serious cleavage!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2013
Very sexy!
I really wanted to wear this, but I have a "straight and narrow" body type. I have no hips, and this dress really needs a little bit of "hip" to pull it off. It just hung on me. It was great from the waist up! I was really sad it didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2014
na
Very versatile dress. looks great with a gold belt and accessories. would look great with heels, boots, or ankle boots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2013
Nice dress, too low cut for a work event
This was my backup dress, so I ended up not wearing it. It's pretty and comfortable, but just way too low cut for me (especially for a work party).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2014
The dress was perfect,
The dress fit really well, true to size.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2014
Easy and quick
Didn't end up wearing this dress because it was not that flattering and really ran big . I am a small usually and I felt like I needed and xxs for this dress .. I just felt uncomfortable about it because of the super low cut top. Also the color was not what it was shown to be online. On the site it looks like a nice darker red but in real life it's a dark brownish burnt orange. Just a confusing color for a dress with such a sexy cut.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2014
!
amazing dress! so comfortable and hung nicely on my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2014
Hot dress, but size down!
This dress was wonderful - loved the twist and draping. However, it was quite big on my waist, which made me look boxy. (The medium was unavailable, but probably would have been perfect!) With some creative pinning and a belt, it looked good and was very comfortable. I would recommend this dress, but be aware if you are bottom-heavy, it will not do you many favors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2015
Literally so short in the front it wasn't wearable
Had to get an alternate dress, couldn't wear this one. I'm 5'7" and this was so short in the front I literally wouldn't have made it five minutes without pulling it down and definitely wouldn't have been able to sit in it. Tread with caution if you're tall. Even the size Large was super short in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 21, 2016
Loved this dress!
Easy to wear, hid my teeny baby bump. Comfortable and pretty, rust color. I wish I could own this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2016
I wore this for a bachlorette party in Vegas
I LOVED THIS DRESS! It was SO sexy (perfect for Vegas) but also super comfortable and flattering. I rented this from the store in the Cosmo Hotel, and I never in a million years would have ordered it online, but was obsessed when I tried it on. Notes: I am actually a 34DDD, so I had no bra on and a TON of fashion tape. It was obviously crazy low cut on me, but could have been taped together more (or on a smaller chested person) could be made less scandalous. Regardless, I felt amazing in this dress and it's perfect for a super sexy night out.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×