Haute Hippie

Leave A Message Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple yet elegant Haute Hippie dress to your next romantic date or anniversary dinner. Pair with chunky gold accessories to add an unexpected touch of glam like the AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff and Kendra Scott's Fenton Eagle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust but must be worn with fashion tape due to deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and fashion tape due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust but must be worn with fashion tape due to deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and fashion tape due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy matte jersey(100% Rayon). Cap sleeves. V-neckline with twist detail at waist. Keyhole back opening with hook and eye closure. Straight skirt. No zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 33
Large 26
Photos 36
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

This dress is awesome

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party for a wedding the night before but turned out the top was a little too revealing. This would be perfect for a date night or any other night out on the town!!! Love this dress
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

process was very easy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
ran very big- had to use fashion tape because it was so low cut
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

VERY low cut.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cut so low I couldn't wear it - the girls would have been making surprise appearances all night! I also felt it added bulk to the tummy area. The side view was not flattering
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

The cut was sexy, but still classy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was comfortable and hid my stomach while still showing off my curves. The neckline added a hint of sexiness without being too revealing. You will want to get sticky tape though!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 21, 2013

Comfortable, but sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
If you have a chest above a B, wear a tank, bandeau or fashion tape! Loved this dress. It took me from work with a pair of low ankle boots, to a nice Vday dinner with a pair of sky high heels.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Mar 1, 2013

Fun dress but very low cut

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was my back-up dress. The material is forgiving, but the plunge is VERY low.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2013

Not for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although this dress has plenty of room for curvy girls-- I found it to fit very strangely. It has the knot in the front, which pulls up the dress so that it doesn't sit level on your body. It also goes down extremely low in the front, even if you were to pin it you will be showing some serious cleavage!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

I want this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a bachelorette party and it was the perfect dress for dinner/dancing with my friends! This dress has an amazing drape to it, and is VERY flattering. As others have noted, you absolutely need fashion tape or something to secure the neckline from coming open. I initially tried fashion tape but it wasn't sticking (maybe something to do with the jersey material of the dress?) so I ended up using a safety pin. It took a few tries (ok, more than a few) to get it just right, so you couldn't see the pin itself. It looked like the person that rented it before me had done the same thing as I could see a very faint, tiny pinhole. Don't let this stop you from renting it, though! Great party dress!
Melea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 3, 2013

Spicing things up for summer.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a medium because the reviews so far said true to size, but because the material is so stretchy, it actually ran a bit big. I recommend ordering the next size down as your back-up. Also - ladies, please note that the model is around 5'10. If you're shorter, the dress will be longer...AND the plunge will be lower. The neck was...erm...quite a bit lower than what is normally wedding-appropriate, so I had to make some magic with a couple of safety pins. Still, all-in-all, a sexy dress!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 18, 2013

I wouldn't rent this unless you have a small bust and are very thin. it is pretty clingy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was just a little too clingy
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

I've rented it twice!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have rented this dress twice now. I love it! I'm a little petite and it runs a little big but in a good way. Its on trend with oversized. Be adviced though, you will need fashion tape on this dress. Other than that it's super comfortable and you'll feel amazingly gorgeous!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2013

hot dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great fabric and drape. It has a very deep v in the front and the back but I was able to temper it with fashion tape. The weight of the fabric is very nice and the color is fantastic. I thought it ran a little large, but I was glad that it was a little on the loose side. Definitely a great dress for a fun night out.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Low V-neck = WOW factor!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well. It was a little snug on the hips, but the fabric stretched. It was easy to move and dance in. You definitely want some double-sided tape!
Marian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Runs large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pre-pregnancy is when I rented this. I was 5'4" and 143, muscle built and the medium was too big. I suggest sizing down. It is a thicker knit material, great for a summer party. I should have ordered a small.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Very sexy!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to wear this, but I have a "straight and narrow" body type. I have no hips, and this dress really needs a little bit of "hip" to pull it off. It just hung on me. It was great from the waist up! I was really sad it didn't work.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

This dress is amazing! I received so many compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress. Something about the way it gathers in the front creates an optical allusion- I got asked all night if I had lost weight! The material is super comfy and thick enough that the coverage is good. The coverage up front is a little revealing, but I added a safety pin to bring up the V and some fashion tape just to be safe. This was definitely a winner and the color is great too- a nice cabernet color.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Nice dress, too low cut for a work event

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress, so I ended up not wearing it. It's pretty and comfortable, but just way too low cut for me (especially for a work party).
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Classy dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this as my backup when my first choice did not fit. Overall fit was large, I wish I had the small as well. Fashion tape was a must, and I don't know if this dress would work for larger chested girls.
Milyah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

Cute dress, got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very plunging neckline, but you can manipulate that with fashion tape!
Diann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2014

The dress was perfect,

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really well, true to size.
Lb
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Easy and quick

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing this dress because it was not that flattering and really ran big . I am a small usually and I felt like I needed and xxs for this dress .. I just felt uncomfortable about it because of the super low cut top. Also the color was not what it was shown to be online. On the site it looks like a nice darker red but in real life it's a dark brownish burnt orange. Just a confusing color for a dress with such a sexy cut.
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

beautiful dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i loved this dress. unfortunately i order the wrong size, and there wasn't another available. make sure you down size, it runs really big
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jul 13, 2014

Fun dress for a night out

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I saw the reviews online so I rented the medium and the small. There was a pretty small size difference between the two. I wore the medium because it was a tad longer. The front is pretty low and you might need some fashion tape. It's very comfy and loose in the front is it's good if you are going to have a larger meal.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×