Leave A Message Dress

$42 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple yet elegant Haute Hippie dress to your next romantic date or anniversary dinner. Pair with chunky gold accessories to add an unexpected touch of glam like the AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff and Kendra Scott's Fenton Eagle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust but must be worn with fashion tape due to deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and fashion tape due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust but must be worn with fashion tape due to deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and fashion tape due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy matte jersey(100% Rayon). Cap sleeves. V-neckline with twist detail at waist. Keyhole back opening with hook and eye closure. Straight skirt. No zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size37
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
Comfortable and really flattering!
Very comfortable, and unique cut. I got a lot of compliments! The back is especially nice looking. Definitely can't wear a regular bra with it, and you'll need sticky tape-- it's cut VERY low! But I was able to dance in it comfortably anyway (... with sticky tape). I would definitely recommend it. Runs a bit large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183lbs
March 21, 2014
I rented this dress for my birthday. I visited a winery to celebrate with all of my close friends.
The fit of this dress is amazingly comfortable. It's very flattering, and can hide most flaws. The fabric is soft and flowy, and the gathering detail in the front of the dress gives it a bit of pizzaz. The only imperfection about this dress is that it stains easily. If you wear an heavy body oil, expect the oil to leave stains on the dress. However, I would suggest to wear light body oils or lotions that absorb quickly, and if you don't, I would suggest to allow the oil to absorb a bit before you put on the dress. Overall, I absolutely LOVE this dress, and would order it again in a different color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2014
I LOVED this dress!
This dress is sexy without being trashy. I normally wear a 2 or 4 and the XS fit me perfect! Very comfortable but you definitely need fashion tape!! I got compliments all night!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2014
Classy dress
Loved this as my backup when my first choice did not fit. Overall fit was large, I wish I had the small as well. Fashion tape was a must, and I don't know if this dress would work for larger chested girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2014
Loved it! Lots of compliments
I am small chested, so the cut was fine. I ordered a medium as well, but that made my behind look a little frumpy. The small was tight in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2013
Nice dress, too low cut for a work event
This was my backup dress, so I ended up not wearing it. It's pretty and comfortable, but just way too low cut for me (especially for a work party).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 13, 2013
This dress is amazing! I received so many compliments all night!
This is a great dress. Something about the way it gathers in the front creates an optical allusion- I got asked all night if I had lost weight! The material is super comfy and thick enough that the coverage is good. The coverage up front is a little revealing, but I added a safety pin to bring up the V and some fashion tape just to be safe. This was definitely a winner and the color is great too- a nice cabernet color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2013
Beautiful color, sexy shape, VERY low cut!
This is a beautiful dress and I received many compliments...but it's very low cut and I had to secure with a safety pin to feel comfortable. Also, it's on the shorter side so I would not have felt comfortable without tights on. The shape is sexy and the color is rich. Paired with very sparkly earrings and a dress coat from Anthropologie with a little Kate Spade bag! Would recommend to a friend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2013
Very sexy!
I really wanted to wear this, but I have a "straight and narrow" body type. I have no hips, and this dress really needs a little bit of "hip" to pull it off. It just hung on me. It was great from the waist up! I was really sad it didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2013
Runs large
Pre-pregnancy is when I rented this. I was 5'4" and 143, muscle built and the medium was too big. I suggest sizing down. It is a thicker knit material, great for a summer party. I should have ordered a small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2013
Great holiday dress!
This is an extremely comfortable dress. It has a boxy shape and does not flatter your waist. The open plunging neck and back add a fun twist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2013
Sexy, fun, and very comfortable
Strongly encouraged for smaller busted ladies (the one time our busts play to our advantage). I ended up taping this dress a little more than this initial photo but the front V was still very low. Double sided tape is a MUST! This dress is very flirty and fun yet really comfortable to wear. Great for a night out with friends, thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2013
Low V-neck = WOW factor!
Fit very well. It was a little snug on the hips, but the fabric stretched. It was easy to move and dance in. You definitely want some double-sided tape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
hot dress!
Great fabric and drape. It has a very deep v in the front and the back but I was able to temper it with fashion tape. The weight of the fabric is very nice and the color is fantastic. I thought it ran a little large, but I was glad that it was a little on the loose side. Definitely a great dress for a fun night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 8, 2013
I've rented it twice!
I have rented this dress twice now. I love it! I'm a little petite and it runs a little big but in a good way. Its on trend with oversized. Be adviced though, you will need fashion tape on this dress. Other than that it's super comfortable and you'll feel amazingly gorgeous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2013
Beautiful dress: a little daring but still very elegant.
I am kind of between a 4 and a 6, and I ended up wearing the Small. It was more fitted on the bottom, and there is a lot of fabric on the top regardless. I wore this to a conservative wedding, and I was worried about the low cut, but with the amount of fabric and lots of tape you can make it more or less conservative. I got tons of compliments all night, and I was comfortable and cool during the beach ceremony and on the dance floor! Loved this dress. The only thing I would have done differently is that I maybe would have worn shape-wear. The dress isn't exactly fitted in the hips, but it's a little revealing if you have a bigger bottom half.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 18, 2013
I wouldn't rent this unless you have a small bust and are very thin. it is pretty clingy
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was just a little too clingy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
FABULOUS dress, fabulous fit, fabulous color! I got so many compliments on this dress!
Fit really well and was very flattering! Cannot wear a bra with it so I would suggest fashion tape to omit any "nip" slips! Amazing dress all in all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2013
Spicing things up for summer.
I ordered a medium because the reviews so far said true to size, but because the material is so stretchy, it actually ran a bit big. I recommend ordering the next size down as your back-up. Also - ladies, please note that the model is around 5'10. If you're shorter, the dress will be longer...AND the plunge will be lower. The neck was...erm...quite a bit lower than what is normally wedding-appropriate, so I had to make some magic with a couple of safety pins. Still, all-in-all, a sexy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
I want this dress!
Rented this for a bachelorette party and it was the perfect dress for dinner/dancing with my friends! This dress has an amazing drape to it, and is VERY flattering. As others have noted, you absolutely need fashion tape or something to secure the neckline from coming open. I initially tried fashion tape but it wasn't sticking (maybe something to do with the jersey material of the dress?) so I ended up using a safety pin. It took a few tries (ok, more than a few) to get it just right, so you couldn't see the pin itself. It looked like the person that rented it before me had done the same thing as I could see a very faint, tiny pinhole. Don't let this stop you from renting it, though! Great party dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Very sexy, simple, yet standout dress perfect for a wedding. Received several compliments.
Felt very comfortable in the dress. Usually wear a 4 but went with the XS as it fit the chest area better. Definitely need fashion tape (lasted me 8 hours) and some sort of strapless bra, I used Braza Strapless Adhesive Reveal which worked fine. The color was not too vibrant red but more a crimson which I liked. Accessorized with gold drop statement earrings and fun heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Not for me!
Although this dress has plenty of room for curvy girls-- I found it to fit very strangely. It has the knot in the front, which pulls up the dress so that it doesn't sit level on your body. It also goes down extremely low in the front, even if you were to pin it you will be showing some serious cleavage!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
March 1, 2013
Fun dress but very low cut
This was my back-up dress. The material is forgiving, but the plunge is VERY low.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 21, 2013
Comfortable, but sexy
If you have a chest above a B, wear a tank, bandeau or fashion tape! Loved this dress. It took me from work with a pair of low ankle boots, to a nice Vday dinner with a pair of sky high heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
Great dress! Show stopper!
I loved the dress! Great color that compliments any skin tone. The dress was super comfortable and hugged my curves in all the right places! My only recommendation is to use double sided tape for the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 1, 2013
The cut was sexy, but still classy.
I loved this dress! It was comfortable and hid my stomach while still showing off my curves. The neckline added a hint of sexiness without being too revealing. You will want to get sticky tape though!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2013
Dancing all night and not worrying about falling out of the low-cut front!
I usually wear a medium in everything and this dress felt just a little loose around the waist. The low-cut front was secure however.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2012
my favorite dress i've *ever* ordered from RTR.
this dress is just gorgeous. it's comfortable and flattering, and i absolutely wish i could keep it. i rented it for a date, and it's one of the rare dresses that i'd rent again and again -- i love it that much. it fits true to size; i wore the small, but the x-small would've fit fine, it would've just been tighter. because of the very deep v-neck and the open back, it's not possible to wear a bra with, so it's probably best for those without much of a chest. but if you're not busty, it's gorgeous. i really, really love it.
RebekahNovember 20, 2013
um, amazing closet!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
VERY low cut.
Cut so low I couldn't wear it - the girls would have been making surprise appearances all night! I also felt it added bulk to the tummy area. The side view was not flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
December 16, 2012
Not for the demure.
I wore this dress for a party in the city. On me, the slit in the front was much more J.Lo/Green dress-esque that the photo of the model would have led me to believe. I am small chested so it was ok (I just wore petals, not even a nubra was necessary) but it is a very daring dress. Not my favorite rental, but if you're looking to make a "wow" statement this is a great dress for that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2012
Sexy & Fantasticly Flattering
I wore this to my Aunt's Wedding. It would definately not fly in a more conservative family or setting. It dipped LOW. You definately need fashion tape (which is available at CVS for the same price you can buy it for on here, so might as well get it when you order the dress). I normally wear a Medium, but the Small fit more snuggly giving me more shape so I went with it. Thank you RTR for another fantasstic rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
process was very easy
ran very big- had to use fashion tape because it was so low cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 1, 2012
This dress is awesome
I rented this for a party for a wedding the night before but turned out the top was a little too revealing. This would be perfect for a date night or any other night out on the town!!! Love this dress
KatherineOctober 18, 2012
What size did you end up wearing?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Great Color!
This dress is really unique. It runs pretty true to size, or even a little big and has a ton of stretch. It can be a little difficult if you are larger chest because of the deep V. You need to wear a NuBra and I highly recommend fashion tape to secure the dress. It hit me right above my knee!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×