Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch

$15 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Add a little wilderness to your look by wearing this fab Diane von Furstenberg Handbags zebra clutch. The perfection addition to amp up your wardrobe for the weekend.

Also available in leopard and forest green.

Product Details

Zebra-print dyed calf hair clutch with gold slide-lock hinged clasp. 3 1/2"H x 8 1/4"W x 2 1/2"D. 20" removable chain strap. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 23, 2014
Great statement piece!
Beautiful with my dress for the after party.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2014
Love!
Completed my look perfectly!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 22, 2014
Great bag!!
Great size bag for a night event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
September 22, 2014
It just added a little sass to my all black attire.
It looked used, the fur was a little dirty, but I didn't mind it. (it looked like I had used it before!) It held my phone and lipstick and cash, with a little room to spare.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2014
Cuuuuuute
Looooove this clutch, did not want to return it, so completely fabulous. Perfect way to dress up a one color dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2014
LOVE!
High quality and absolutely adorable statement piece! Will rent this for another black tie event!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2014
Fun!
Fun clutch with chain linked strap inside, for those hands free moments! I found it to be the perfect size, fit my iPhone, lipstick, compact, and even credit card/money/ID. Went great with my deep purple lace dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2014
Didn't like it in person
I rented this for a party but ended up not even using it because I didn't like it. I guess I didn't realize it would be a fake fur texture, I found that weird. And it's pretty wide so I found it was uncomfortable to hold in 1 hand. I felt like I had to palm it like a basketball (granted, I do have small hands but not unusually small). Just not my fave, I ended up sticking with a simple black clutch of my own for the party.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2014
Great accent piece!
The purse was larger than expected and was the perfect complement to my RTR dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
nice size clutch, can hold your phone, lipstick, cash, cards easily.
Has a strong clasp and the chain (can tuck into the clutch) was quite strong, so I felt comfortable using the clutch as a purse. Will probably buy this clutch! The ponyhair is in good condition as well...
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 6, 2014
Great clutch to punch up a solid-color look!
I'm really glad I stumbled upon this clutch on RTR...my look was fairly classic and I needed a few special details to punch it up. The print was PERFECT and fun! The clutch is a little smaller than I believed it would be, but still plenty big enough to hold my phone, cards, keys, and gloss. Though the dress is mine, I did also rent the Kate Spade "Disco Pansy Bib" necklace to complete this look. Both winners! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2014
So cute and plenty of room inside
Loved this clutch for a wedding. It fit two pairs of sunglasses, my phone and some lip gloss with room to spare. It has a great feel too it and looked awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
July 28, 2014
my mom asked if I would lend it to her
I couldn't lend it to her, on account of needing to return it, but she was pretty sold on the RTR concept after seeing it! Decent size for a phone, lipstick, and wallet contents placed in the little pocket. I think I fit a phone charger in there too!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 27, 2014
Who wouldn't be excited to carry this bag?
It's so fun! The clasp took me a minute to figure out and it was a bit wide to fit in my small hands, but it looked awesome. Perfect for the solid black dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 26, 2014
I loved the pattern and texture of the hand bag.
I was able to fit my cell and other goodies in.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
I love to buy it! <3
Loved this clutch! It was just big enough to put my phone, keys, lip gloss and small hand lotion! Pattern is not too loud ad just pops against any bold color outfit/dress. It's the perfect accessory with function and style! The only thing that might bother some maybe the texture, pony hair.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2014
It was unlike any other clutch. I loved how unique it was
Normal size clutch (small) It had a hard shell so you couldn't bring too much, but it would fit all you would need, phone/camera/lipgloss/I.d./& some cash
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 20, 2014
Being told I looked like a knockout :)
I rented this dress to break up the monotony of a black cocktail dress paired with black shoes. I love DVF so renting this bag was an easy choice. The pattern is funky while still maintaining it's elegance through the ornate clasp. Would have given this bag 5 stars but when I received it, it definitely has a "worn' appearance. The colors seemed a bit faded and the hairs on some parts of the bag were a bit frayed. Those problems aside, I would still rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
Statement Piece!
This purse was the perfect compliment to my outfit -- a statement but not too strong that it took away from my whole look. It was a good size for an evening bag and opened and closed easily but was still secure when it closed. My only complaint was that the metal strap (while dainty and beautiful) broke the minute I put the bag over my shoulder. So while I was fine wearing it as a true clutch, it would have been nice if the strap was working. Overall, though, really cute!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
LOVE
Love this purse, especially for Vegas. It went with every outfit. Fit my Samsung phone, cards, cash and lipstick. The chain kept breaking, so I just gave up and kept it a clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2014
Fun to carry, but a little heavy.
I loved this clutch. If I was the type of person to spend a lot of money on handbags, I would buy this clutch. It was fun to carry and I received a ton of compliments on it. It was a little heavier than I expected, but I still loved it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Cute purse, but strap broke within 5 min
This clutch is adorable and roomier than expected but, going out in Vegas, I wanted to use the strap but in the elevator down to dinner the chain popped eighth off in both sides. It worked fine as a clutch and was really cute, though some of the hair was looking a little worn. Generally a good choice for my outfit but a little disappointed in the condition of the bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Great Statement Bag
Rented this with the Trina Turk Sonoma Lace Dress. It was the perfect piece to give the dress a younger feel. The bag was in excellent shape. It was large enough to hold an iPhone, camera, lipstick, gum, and cash. Also had a chain to wear as a shoulder bag. Wish I could own this one!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
July 9, 2014
Just wanted to dress fun & needed a HOT accessory!
I didn't have an occasion & just ordered the bag because it was Fabius & cheap! Once I received it , I wore it & felt fabulous the entire weekend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 8, 2014
Cute and fun little purse
I was a little worried that I was going to break the clasp on this because you really have to bend it to get the bag open. These clutches are always smaller than you'd expect inside too, but this fit the essentials... phone, lip gloss, and some cash.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 3, 2014
Fun and chic
I wore this with my RTR outfit for a formal family/friend gathering. It worked great with my hot pink dress. The purse is a little worn down but you can't really tell from far away. Pretty spacious inside, it fit my cards, lip gloss, and cell. and still had a little space inside.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2014
Cute!
This was a stylist grab bag pick for my dress. I did like it, and enjoyed the size as I could fit all of my things in it. Cute bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2014
Perfect size for a night out in Vegas!
Was much larger than I anticipated - I could easily fit cards/cash, iPhone, 2 lipsticks, and a mirror with room to spare. I didn't want to give it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2014
Perfect clutch for the occasion!
I rented this with the Teal Rosette Tie dress and the Geometric Max bangle. The bangles and zebra-print clutch took the dress from nice to awesome! The clutch was great--plenty of space for phone, a couple of cards, a lipstick, and the car keys. It also has a chain to be worn over the shoulder, which is perfect for dancing. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
June 25, 2014
Amazing!
This clutch is perfection!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2014
DVF never disappoints
I rented the leopard print version of this clutch for an event in December and I love this zebra one as much as I loved the other one. Great fun accent to any outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
June 23, 2014
Functional clutch, but it sheds a little.
I was surprised that the texture was "hairy". It shed a little, but worked really well for the formal affair I carried it to. I carried my lip gloss, license, a credit card and my iPhone and everything fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2014
Didn't use, but LOVE!
This handbag is a little bulky to carry as just a clutch and I anticipated using the strap. Unfortunately the chain strap arrived broken so I was unable to use this purse for my event. However, I am so impressed with RTR's customer service/stylist stafff! I emailed in requesting a new chain and when they didn't have one available they went above and beyond my expectations and helped me pick out a new and different rental clutch for my event. They over-nighted it to me and it got there in plenty of time for my event. This purse was so cute and I would highly recommend renting it! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
Great size, great accessory.
Fit what i needed it to. Looked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Cute bag - lots of compliments!
I loved this little clutch. It was a tight squeeze with all the stuff I crammed into it - but that was my fault! I knotted the chain to make it shorter and everyone loved the unusual pattern and cute clasp.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect Texture for my White Dress!
Such an amazing clutch. I wore it with white and it does "shed" a bit so keep that in mind. Also it was not able to hold that many items beyond my cell phone and cards a compact made it a very tight fit. Still loved it and would rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
Great service
Great clutch that goes with almost everything! Got tons of complements :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
May 25, 2014
Easy delivery, accurate and a beautiful product. Great experience - will try it again!
The purse was perfect with my dress and looked like new! I will no longer fear evening events with an arsenal of RTR in my back pocket.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Great clutch!
Loved the gold chain strap you could tuck away.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 13, 2014
Great bit of flair - felt like a diva!
I had already bought a DVF dress for the gala and then found this awesome DVF clutch to go with it! Added a great little bit of flair to my outfit and it was definitely big enough to fit everything you'd need for a night out - iphone, cards, keys, lipstick. Great little bag, I'd rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×