Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch

$100 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a little wilderness to your look by wearing this fab Diane von Furstenberg Handbags zebra clutch. The perfection addition to amp up your wardrobe for the weekend.

Also available in leopard and forest green.

Product Details

Zebra-print dyed calf hair clutch with gold slide-lock hinged clasp. 3 1/2"H x 8 1/4"W x 2 1/2"D. 20" removable chain strap. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(2)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2014
Great accent piece!

The purse was larger than expected and was the perfect complement to my RTR dress.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2014
Cute bag!

It was wider than I thought, but I was glad. Used it as a clutch and got a lot of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2014
Great with a LBD

Looked nice with my simple black dress. Too big to fit comfortably in my hand, but I don't like to wear a purse with a nice dress so carried it anyway. (There is a chain you can take out to carry it on your shoulder if you like).

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 6, 2015
I was the wild bride-to-be at my bachelorette party!

This horse-hair clutch has plenty of space and doubles nicely as a shoulder purse with the chain that fits inside. I used it both ways at my bachelorette party and it added some extra pop and flair to my LBD!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2013
Cute purse but a little worn.

I loved the way the purse looked online but in person it was a little worn and shabby. I had trouble closing the purse after putting my lipstick, mints and phone inside. It fit, but I had to keep moving things around to get the purse to latch.

Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 6, 2014
Great clutch to punch up a solid-color look!

I'm really glad I stumbled upon this clutch on RTR...my look was fairly classic and I needed a few special details to punch it up. The print was PERFECT and fun! The clutch is a little smaller than I believed it would be, but still plenty big enough to hold my phone, cards, keys, and gloss. Though the dress is mine, I did also rent the Kate Spade "Disco Pansy Bib" necklace to complete this look. Both winners! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2012
Classic bag

I want to buy this bag one day, but thanks to Rent The Runway I got to have it for a special night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2012
Very cute

Most animal print stuff looks proletarian to me... but I absolutely loved this clutch when I first saw it on RTR. Very stylish. The chain was broken so I couldn't use that part but it looks better held in the hand anyway.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2012
Fabulous clutch

I love this clutch. It looked great with my dress and overall was the perfect size for a night out. There is a thin gold chain that also retracts so when you get sick of carrying it you can throw it over your shoulder - a great feature for cocktail parties when you have a hard time shaking hands, holding a drink and holding your bag all at the same time..

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
July 21, 2012
Super fun!

Loved this clutch! It's even furry which added to the fun of it. It was large enough inside to fit sunglasses, keys, cash, ID, and iPhone. Would rent again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2012
Perfectly chic

Finally, something decent from RTR. The perfect accessory to rev up any dress... and it fit all my essentials. Loved it!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
I loved it.

it was exactly the way i expected and made my outfit pop (:

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 2, 2012
Amazing !!

Love love love !!! Just perfect!! Will rent it again!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
It really finished the look for the evening.

The construciton of chain for versatile wear wasn't very well constructed but otherwise loved this piece.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 18, 2012
being with my close friends and all the compliments I received on my outfit

the purse was the icing on the cake!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
A little worn but still looked great!

The fur on the purse was a little worn and the clasp that holds one side of the chain strap kept breaking, but it still worked and looked great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect

Great size and beautiful.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2012
Very Cute purse

Nice size

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 8, 2012
Statement piece

Wore this bag with a red dress. It looked fabulous!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2012
Wish it hadn't broken so I could have worn it...

The clutch I received as a mystery gift for a dress I ordered for my 21st Birthday. I was very excited when it arrived because I loved it. It looked in good condition, the clasp was easy to work, and it had an over the arm strap. Unfortunately, just as I was leaving for dinner the chain link strap snapped and I wasn't comfortable bringing something so expensive around without it... I am very sad it didn't work out but customer service called me that night and promised to credit it for me.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 29, 2012
LOVE the Clutch!

Amazing clutch. So beautiful and in perfect worned condition. Used it with a Black Nicole Miller cutout dress. Light and made the outfit for the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2012
Perfect little clutch - want to buy this!

Perfect little clutch - want to buy this! Have been eyeing it in stores for so long! Wore it with the Gryphon "Tease me with Sequins" dress for a wedding and it was great. Would go with so many (dressy) outfits! Fits phone, a few makeup items, & credit cards.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
November 14, 2012
Cute but bulky.

Rented for vacation. Looked great with a black outfit. Kind of large for my hand (couldn't hold as a clutch). Very hard shell and large - fit a lot of stuff in there! Not my ideal because I was hoping for more of a clutch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
December 4, 2012
LOVED this clutch.

The clutch is a hard shell, and the pattern actually feels like animal hair (maybe it is, I never read the description) - I couldn't stop petting it all night. It also comes with a shoulder strap. I received so many compliments on it! I would definitely recommend this.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2013
Gorgeous Handbag! I felt so glam!

Tons of compliments on this...really made a statement!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2013
I loved this purse.

It was a great size and I got tons of compliments. Most people counldn't stop "petting" it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
January 7, 2013
Little bit funky

An unexpected combo with gold glitter dress

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2013
So fierce, I had the boys guard it.

An adorable little bag I rented with a Carlos Miele "Cabo Sands Maxi" dress. Cute detail with a gold branch clasp and chain you can tuck in for a clutch or use to carry.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
January 20, 2013
It was the splash of color that I was looking for.

The purse is a nice size, but the clasp is a bit difficult to work.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 24, 2013
The animal print was the perfect accessory for a plain dress

I received a lot of compliments on how expensive this purse looked, and I agree. Also, it really pops with a simple dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
January 27, 2013
Darling little bag - I might go buy one!

Sorry I don't have a photo. This bag was perfect. I love that it has the hairy texture. SO unique. I really think I'm going to buy one instead of renting again I loved it so much!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2013
The perfect accessory/clutch to add just the right amount of pop to my outfit!

I loved this box clutch! I got so many compliments about it, and I didn't hesitate to tell each person about RTR :) I rented this and a Kate Spade necklace to jazz up my LBD for a casual wedding. I will definitely rent again- I wish I could just buy it though!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2013
This fun clutch added a pop of embellishment to a little black dress.

The clutch was perfectly sized - I was able to fit an iPhone, my compact, lipstick and my keys with room to spare. It also includes a chain if you want to wear it over your shoulder. The best part is that it is easy to spot if you need to walk away from your purse during the evening.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 6, 2013
Quintessential Clutch

Really a beautiful design by DVF, and in such good condition from RTR. The perfect accessory to any contemporary outfit!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2012
Fabulous clutch!

Great little clutch

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2013
good bag - loved the pop of print

couldn't fit my phone and my pack of cigarettes (shameful I know) which was annoying.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 24, 2013
Loved it. Perfect size for black tie event

great clutch. Fit the following: iphone (with a chunky cover), ID, couple of credit cards, little cash, lipstick, & 1 fem product. kept the chain inside. Clasp was solid and I wasn't worried with it popping open. Hope this helps.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2013
Beautiful, versatile piece

Love love love this clutch. It fit SO much and was utterly gorgeous. http://moicontrelavie.com/2013/02/08/rent-the-runway-review/

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 16, 2013
perfect pop with the green gown

this bag went perfectly with the green gown i wore. it added the perfect pop to the otherwise simple outfit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2013
Perfect!

This was the perfect accessory for my dress! It really pulled my whole look together. Lots of compliments too!

See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×