Summer Chic Clutch

$42 to buy
$118 retail
Stylist Notes

Seashell by the sea shore! This Lilly Pulitzer shell clutch is the must have handbag of the summer.

Product Details

Striped straw clutch with shell detail and pink interior lining. Magnetic snap closure.
Size: 12 3/4"L X 7 1/2"W X 2"D
Shoulder strap: No
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, large wallet, foldable ballet flats, fashion emergency kit, hairspray, eyeshadow palette, bronzing brush, mascara.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Amazing beach wedding!!
I rented this bag for a beach wedding and it was perfect. The size was great -- I could fit plenty of things in it. It matched my dress to a tee and was great for the occasion. I got so many compliments and recommended rent the runway to everyone!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2014
Having something unique for my outfit
It fit a mini wallet, my phone and lipstick. Wish it had more room but it was beautiful nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Super cute! Great summer bag.
This was a great bag and it matched my rented Mark & James by Badgley Mishka Banana Pepper Dress perfectly! Perfect size. The only downside was that it didn't have a zippered pocket inside, so my valuables (cash and ID) easily fell out of the side pocket it did have. Otherwise great summer bag!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
June 17, 2014
Great size, fun bag!
Pink interior didn't necessarily match my whole look, but overall, I loved the bag. Pretty light to carry around, fit a LOT. Was mostly gold and seemed a bit scratched up on the seashell from use, but couldn't tell unless you were right up close. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Perfect for a San Diego wedding!
This clutch went with everything! It was perfect for a beachy/summer wedding and fit everything it needed to fit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
The perfect clutch for a summer cocktail party in the Hamptons!
Great summer bag with the subtle interweave of gold and white and cute seashell clasp, but best of all, loved the size! Could actually fit my phone, credit cards, comb, make-up etc. and was comfortable to carry. No more tiny little evening bags.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 25, 2014
Great dressy clutch!
This clutch really worked well -- the combination gold, silver & white color made it very versatile, goes with lots of colors. I liked that it was good-sized. I was able to carry my phone, lipstick, glasses, and wallet (which is not large). It stayed closed quite well, and I thought it looked good whether in my hand or sitting on the table during the party.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 2, 2014
Didn't use - shell was a little too much.
I didn't end up wearing this clutch because the shell was just a little too kitschy for me. The size and shape are great, just didn't look luxury.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
Cute little bag for a beach wedding.
It was exactly what I expected. Had tons of room, was cute, and served its purpose.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2014
Great for summer!
Loved the bag. Shell is so cute for summer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2014
Perfect Summer Clutch
Gorgeous accent to a fun dress for a summer wedding event!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2014
Handbag for wedding by the ocean!
Loved this handbag for an afternoon wedding by the ocean. I would have given 5 stars but the fabric on the bottom of the bag was a little frayed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2014
Perfect for summer wedding
Absolutely adore this clutch. Pink inside. Fits everything you need!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful and practical
Looks good with everything. Loved the gold
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2014
Perfect for a summer beach wedding!
Large enough for a phone, money, lipstick, etc.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2014
Perfect for a Beach Wedding
This purse made for a great accent for my friend's beach wedding. The seashell adds to that beachy theme without being kitsch. It's a good sized clutch. I was able to easily fit my cell phone, a compact mirror, a lipstick, and my MOH speech. I would definitely rent it again for the right occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2014
Will rent again and again!
Absolutely loved this bag. Classic but original, perfect for any wedding or formal affair!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2014
Perfect summer clutch
I rented this for a baptism with the Rebecca Taylor Work Hard Play Hard dress and it was the perfect accessory to the dark teal. Paired with nude pumps and a white statement necklace it made the darker dress feel much more summery
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Great accessory
This was the perfect accessory for a yacht wedding and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2014
loved!!
such a cute clutch! i want to buy it. great condition, and fit all of my beauty essentials :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2014
Cute and practical
This bag paired great with a coral dress I rented. The bag was not huge, but sufficient to hold my iphone, lip gloss, credit cards, and room to spare. Lots of compliments on the unique seashell detail. I wore this for a formal event, but it can easily go casual.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Weight: 200lbs
August 11, 2014
Beautiful!
True to size, great length (especially for my height), amazing color; overall, great dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2014
So many compliments on the clutch, completed my outfit!
This bag is the perfect amount of glamour for any formal event. The gold color is the perfect hue, not tacky looking and the size is just right for everything you need. The shell is so cute & nautical and it looks absolutely beautiful in person. I may potentially buy it because I loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 23, 2014
Spacious clutch
I had a beach themed party so this was perfect. Size was fine but wish it had a wrist or shoulder strap.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2014
perfect for a beach wedding!
I used this clutch for a beach side wedding and it was perfect. Not too heavy and it held a surprising amount of stuff! Great bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 5, 2014
Gorgeous!
This clutch is perfect and I wanted to keep it forever.. Fits lots of stuff too I had my phone makeup wallet keys.. Awesome!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2014
Such a cute bag for a summer beach wedding!
I got a ton of compliments and even looked where I could buy it online after
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 11, 2014
Perfect for South Florida
Perfect clutch to hold a few important things. Was a little worn, but only close up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2014
Very pretty color- nice addition to my outfit
Very cute purse. The seashell had a bit of the polish worn off, but it wasn't distracting.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Great clutch!
This clutch was wonderful! Big enough that I could fit my entire wallet inside, as well as keys, phone, and lipstick. It also had a perfect shine to it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2015
Loved it so much I bought it!
This clutch is so cute that I decided to purchase it after renting. It can go with just about anything, casual or dressed up. It is a great bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Love this clutch!
This clutch was a bit bigger than I anticipated, which was a good thing for me. I really loved it and I really wish I could have kept it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 19, 2015
Great bag!
Very cute bag, great for an outdoor wedding
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 22, 2015
Perfect size!
Cute purse! It perfect size for everything you need for a night out. The gold on the shell was a bit rubbed off when I received it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2015
Pretty and fits quite a bit. Simple, not super glitzy.
Simple but useful. Pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2015
Essential
Went perfect with the dress I ordered for a wedding. The perfect size to fit your phone, sunglasses, lipgloss and some cash. No complaints, I loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015
Nice summer clutch
Pretty, a little worn on the inside, but otherwise very nice.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 20, 2015
Went with the beach theme perfectly
Absolutely perfect clutch for the beach wedding in Jamaica. Wore it a couple of times that week and went with mostly everything I put on. Loved<3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 1, 2015
My birthday bash was a blast!
This bag was perfect for a summer night out. I loved the texture, look and size. It fit so much more than expected: wallet, phone, makeup and keys. Very roomy and stylish. I would definitely rent it again, if not, buy it! Loved this clutch!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2015
Great summer clutch!
This clutch is great for summer! I was able to fit in my phones, credit card, license, some money and makeup with room to spare. I would rent it again!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×