Lilly Pulitzer Handbags

Summer Chic Clutch

$20 rental
$118 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Seashell by the sea shore! This Lilly Pulitzer shell clutch is the must have handbag of the summer.

Product Details

Striped straw clutch with shell detail and pink interior lining. Magnetic snap closure.
Size: 12 3/4"L X 7 1/2"W X 2"D
Shoulder strap: No
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, large wallet, foldable ballet flats, fashion emergency kit, hairspray, eyeshadow palette, bronzing brush, mascara.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

108 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 82
Large 9
Photos 22
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Perfect for a Beach Wedding

Rented for: Wedding
This purse made for a great accent for my friend's beach wedding. The seashell adds to that beachy theme without being kitsch. It's a good sized clutch. I was able to easily fit my cell phone, a compact mirror, a lipstick, and my MOH speech. I would definitely rent it again for the right occasion.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect for a summer beach wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Large enough for a phone, money, lipstick, etc.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Handbag for wedding by the ocean!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this handbag for an afternoon wedding by the ocean. I would have given 5 stars but the fabric on the bottom of the bag was a little frayed.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Perfect Summer Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous accent to a fun dress for a summer wedding event!
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Cute little bag for a beach wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was exactly what I expected. Had tons of room, was cute, and served its purpose.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Great dressy clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This clutch really worked well -- the combination gold, silver & white color made it very versatile, goes with lots of colors. I liked that it was good-sized. I was able to carry my phone, lipstick, glasses, and wallet (which is not large). It stayed closed quite well, and I thought it looked good whether in my hand or sitting on the table during the party.
Kerri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Loved everything about this bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag was adorable! It was the perfect size to fit my phone, camera, makeup, money, etc. I was so sad to send it back....already thinking about renting it again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The perfect clutch for a summer cocktail party in the Hamptons!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great summer bag with the subtle interweave of gold and white and cute seashell clasp, but best of all, loved the size! Could actually fit my phone, credit cards, comb, make-up etc. and was comfortable to carry. No more tiny little evening bags.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect for a San Diego wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch went with everything! It was perfect for a beachy/summer wedding and fit everything it needed to fit!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Great size, fun bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pink interior didn't necessarily match my whole look, but overall, I loved the bag. Pretty light to carry around, fit a LOT. Was mostly gold and seemed a bit scratched up on the seashell from use, but couldn't tell unless you were right up close. Would rent again!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect against kelly green dress for an outdoor sunny summer wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size was great, easy to hold, as it wasn't too structured. Held phone, cards, lipsticks and sunglasses. With more room if needed.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Having something unique for my outfit

Rented for: Wedding
It fit a mini wallet, my phone and lipstick. Wish it had more room but it was beautiful nonetheless.
katey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
May 30, 2014

Perfect for my bridal shower!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it! beachy but not over the top!
Amethyst
Age: 26
May 19, 2014

Loved this clutch, the shell detail is perfect

Rented for: Wedding
Great sized bag. Held my phone, cards, lip stick, as well as one of the bridesmaids phones for the ceremony. The clutch still kept is shape and never had that overpacked look.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

Amazing beach wedding!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this bag for a beach wedding and it was perfect. The size was great -- I could fit plenty of things in it. It matched my dress to a tee and was great for the occasion. I got so many compliments and recommended rent the runway to everyone!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

Perfect for summer wedding!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect clutch for a summer wedding. Enough space and cute metallic fabric.
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2014

great for a summer day wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
enough space for your phone, money and lip gloss.
Kinsley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Perfect Beach Wedding Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Used this for a destination wedding to Cancun - Lilly is always perfect for beach attire! Loved the size and the feel, I could fit everything I needed to in it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

The clutch was beautiful and looked great with my dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was glamorous but didn't take away from the stunning dress I wore. #fabulous
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this. It was in perfect condition and just the right size to carry phone, cards, etc. Highly recommended!
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2014

cute, goes with any outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very pretty, with a nice amount of room for stuff. I love the pearl clasp, adds a touch of elegance
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

This clutch matched my bag perfectly

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Such a pretty bag! I loved it so much, I tried to see if Lilly had it for sale
Pamplemousse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Wish I owned this!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Used this at a summer Cape Cod wedding. So perfect! I wish I owned this purse. It's a great size - large enough to be practical but small enough that it's not a nuisance to carry around/set on a table during cocktail hour. The leather is super soft. Loved it.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Very cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very cute, especially for summer events. The sea shell was a little beat up but it was only noticeable up close. It is small but fit all the essentials. I had cell phone, lipstick, tissues, and keys. It was just the right size for an evening bag.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

perfect vacation clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
took this on a beach vacation... worn with dress with gold embroidery.... perfection. ;-)
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

So cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this with a Herve Leger dress with blues and greens. I added gold accessories and nude shoes. It was a great bag with lots of room for the necessities. It had a small unidentified brown stain on the back right lower corner, but you couldn't really see it as it was on the back. All in all, a great bag.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

Fell in love with this bag.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its so cute! I love the shell on the front. I thought that it was roomy, was able to fit my phone camera, lipstick, ect. I would really love to own this piece. Was sad to send it back!
MelissaCoKo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Adorable bag that holds a lot of stuff!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented for my cocktail bridal shower. Great quality and everyone loved it. The bag has a hot pink lining and holds a lot of stuff! Phone, make-up, tissues, ID/cards/money etc...all comfortably!
Gabriana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Perfect summer clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch was perfect for the summer wedding I attended and held everything I need with me (compact, lipstick, iPhone, camera, sunglasses).
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Great little clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect size to fit all my essentials and it went great with the summery maxi I was wearing out to a nice dinner. It's a really great "not-too-gold" color woven together with white. Perfect accessory!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 31, 2013

perfect for my beach wedding weekend

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect for all my essentials on my wedding day
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Good size to hold all my stuff, elegant look perfect for summer.
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2013

Great little number. Very beachy-preppy-classic.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While I obviously failed by not taking a picture with it, I can assure you that it was a great little clutch. Enough room for my phone, small wallet, lip gloss, gum, keys. Very fitting for a summer wedding or a resort getaway and it can be dressed up/down. I wish it had a strap bc I'm not the hugest fans of clutches usually but this one was a winner. Cute details too like hot pink cloth lining the inside.
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 30, 2013

perfect for a wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
love this clutch. wish i didn't have to return it!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Perfect for summer beach wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great bag! I got so many compliments and it was the perfect size to hold an iphone, sunglasses, and a medium sized wallet!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 19, 2013

SO Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this little clutch! Well, it isn't little per se, it actually holds quite a bit... I had my wallet, iPhone, compact, lip gloss, and camera in it, and there weren't any issues closing it or anything like that. I did notice there were some pen and other dirt markings on the bag, which I chalk up to wear and tear.
Melissa
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 6, 2013

Perfect for the graduation party on the sea shore.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pearly white. Looked high end.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect accessory for a beach wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this purse for my best friend's wedding weekend in Cape May, NJ. It was the perfect accessory for a beach wedding. And it was a great size. Not too big, but big enough to fit all the essentials - phone, credit cards, ID, makeup. I didn't want to return it. The gold/silver color matched with all my weekend outfits.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2013

LOVE!!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
hated sending it back!!!! Worked with two dresses I wore that weekend. perfect size and adorable!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2013

Simple, cute.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bag was a nice accent piece to my dress - I loved the little shell! It was a bit flimsy and didn't fit too much, but stretched enough to hold my phone, some makeup, and a few cards/my ID.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×