Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

342 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 246
Large 6
Photos 85
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2015

Beautiful and the perfect size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I carried this with the Theia Moonshine Gown. It was perfect size to hold my phone, keys, cash and lipstick.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 12, 2015

I rented for my daughter's wedding.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size. Perfect Glitz. Very comfortable clutch to carry.
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2015

Cute clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great versatile clutch. Went great with a lot of different outfits
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2015

Fun in the City

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch came as my mystery item, I loved it for my night out on the town for my bachelorette. In fact, I loved it enough to rent it for my wedding day as well! It's not overwhelmingly blingy. The only catch is that the clasp is sometimes a little hard to close, but not a big issue.
Lilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Great, functional little clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is a lovely, simple accessory. It is beautiful, but lets your dress or jewelry do the talking. It fit my phone, a rather large lipstick, and my keys comfortably, and had a separate pocket where I stored my ID and credit card. In sum, it was a great little clutch and I would use it again.
Jeralyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Sparkly and a great size

Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is so sparkly and goes with anything! It was the perfect accent piece. Plus it held all the essentials perfectly (phone, lip gloss, money, and cards).
Jennis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

The clutch was the perfect size for me wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Held my large LG phone, car keys, bobby pin container and chapstick with no problems. I originally thought this was covered in rhinestones but they are actually small concave reflective circles. The clasp on top is covered in rhinstones.
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

ELEGANT IN THIS TINY LITTLE THING

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was soooooo pretty. It's a small clutch but big enough to make a statement. Veryyyy elegant.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Wedding Rehearsal and Dinner

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this clutch for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. I loved the simplicity of the bag. I only wish that the shoulder strap could have been removable. The strap can be hidden into the clutch very easily, but it takes up space I could use for other things, like a tube of lipstick.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 183 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this was a great size for the party I attended, there is also a chain strap
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Perfect glam for the dress and exactly the right size.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was big enough for my phone and a few other items and was the perfect sparkly touch with the glam red dress.
ekaterina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Really nice bag! Pleasantly surprised!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Though it would be rigid but it was the opposite. Fit my iPhone, compact, lipgloss and for a while, my friends phone too. Received numerous compliment, definitely worth it!!!!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Perfect Clutch

Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect size for my iPhone and lip stick with room to spare.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Exquisite little bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Large enough for essentials, cellphone, lipstick.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Wish I could by this clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Exactly as described. Held my LG3 phone, lipstick, money, ID, business card holder and it still locked and didn't look stuffed.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Perfect silver clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was overnighted to me to match the replacement dress that was sent to me. I was very happy with RTR's great customer service to make sure I felt confident in my outfit. This clutch is so versatile and perfect for a black tie affair. If I need a silver clutch in the future this will definitely be my first pick.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

My outfit was amazing! Thank you RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Still waiting for my pics of the evening. Perfect glam accent. Very elegant, nice material, and complimentary. Would highly recommend and look forward to renting again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

My date looking at me in my dress!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the look of the bag on the model, but I was surprised it was so small, more like wallet size
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Loved this sparkly clutch! Would love to own one to use again and again!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great clutch for a formal night out!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

Included for free when my order went awry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was included for free when the dress I had rented was returned in terrible condition. It was heavyweight and beautiful! I didn't end up using it as it would have clashed with the dress I did end up renting, but it was gorgeous!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Beautiful purse!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was very elegant and I received a lot of compliments ! My only con was that the chain became loose halfway through the night and I had to re-snap it back in place. Other than that, it worked well-held my ID, lipgloss and iPhone with room still to spare!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Okay, a little disappointed in the overall look and feel of this clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A bit flimsy and appears a little "cheap". Okay to rent for a low price
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 26, 2014

Fun clutch for a wedding!

Rented for: Wedding
Cute clutch! Wore it to a black tie wedding. Fit an iPhone, money, 3 lipsticks and a car key. Comes with a strap that fits over your shoulder.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Lots of compliments.

Rented for: Other
Wasn't too big, wasn't super small. I fit keys, cards, cash, and phone without case. The clutch also has a little wrist strap that was also helpful in those restrooms without shelving for your stuff.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Perfect clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with a long black dress and it was the perfect size to hold my credit cards, lipstick, and cell phone. The strap did come unattached from the bag on one side though and I was able to just hold it. Great bag all around
Jada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Lovely chic evening bag!

Rented for: Party
Cute bag. Went well with Bagley Mishka gold gown. A little odd to open which is why I took away a star but still a very chic bag!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 212 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Great Little Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for fitting my phone, some cash, credit card and ID. Loved that it had a small chain so I could hold a drink and the clutch in the same hand. Used the gold instead of the silver, both looked great.
Bimbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Party
And affordable. This brand/designer definitely knows how to make good party clutches!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

very sophisticated, but its small!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great clutch, it was very elegant and matched the dress I rented very well, however, those with iphone 6 plus beware, they wont fit!
JS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Holds everything and easy to open

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect pop of silver
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Great size and love the look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and sparkle of this clutch, and it had plenty of room for the essentials. Also liked the chain so I could use it as a wristlet. Only con was it was a little difficult to close, it kept wanting to swing open.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

I love this bag!

Rented for: Wedding
It's very pretty , It'll be my favorite to rent again .I had my iPhone 6 in there, car keys, blotting paper, tissue paper , lip gloss , lipstick and still had space left . A must!
TCoates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Formal Affair
Received this bag as an option for a backup dress when my original dress was damaged by the previous renter. It is beautiful and soft. Not as much structure as I would prefer but the soft shape and flexible fabric would make it easy to put what you need inside. I ended up using another clutch but may use this one again in the future!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Great bag

Rented for: Formal Affair
Good size. On the verge of too small but edit and you'll be fine.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Roomier than many of the clutches I've used

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a last minute dress change so the clutch and jewelry I'd rented weren't exactly what I wanted, but it was exactly as expected and did the job. I wasn't crazy over it because it's not so much my style and I had my heart set on a different one that wasn't available (so I definitely have an unfair bias in terms of why I wasn't over the moon for it), but that being said, it's a great bag that definitely dressed up the simple black gown I ended up wearing and it held the essentials (phone, keys, money, bobby pins). If you want something less structured like the box-style clutches, this is a great option.
allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i love this clutch! it's the perfect size for an iphone, compact, lipstick & ID!
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

This was a beautiful fall wedding in a rustic setting.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was just the right size to hold the basics. It is absolutely beautiful and elegant. I wore it two nights in a row, with completely different dresses.
Linda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 12, 2014

Took a chance - but didn't use it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bag had a slight flaw on the side. Not big, but big enough that I didn't feel comfortable using as an accessory with an expensive dress.
tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great
Angela Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

This great clutch was a dramatic finishing touch for the gown!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch carried my iPhone 5 with case, lipstick, blotting papers and a small wallet. It fit everything I needed and was easy to keep track of as I carried it under my arm with the chain.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×