Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size256
Small41
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2014
Perfect!
And affordable. This brand/designer definitely knows how to make good party clutches!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2014
very sophisticated, but its small!
Great clutch, it was very elegant and matched the dress I rented very well, however, those with iphone 6 plus beware, they wont fit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 8, 2014
Holds everything and easy to open
Perfect pop of silver
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2014
Great size and love the look
I loved the color and sparkle of this clutch, and it had plenty of room for the essentials. Also liked the chain so I could use it as a wristlet. Only con was it was a little difficult to close, it kept wanting to swing open.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 7, 2014
I love this bag!
It's very pretty , It'll be my favorite to rent again .I had my iPhone 6 in there, car keys, blotting paper, tissue paper , lip gloss , lipstick and still had space left . A must!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 7, 2014
Beautiful
Received this bag as an option for a backup dress when my original dress was damaged by the previous renter. It is beautiful and soft. Not as much structure as I would prefer but the soft shape and flexible fabric would make it easy to put what you need inside. I ended up using another clutch but may use this one again in the future!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
Great bag
Good size. On the verge of too small but edit and you'll be fine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 24, 2014
Roomier than many of the clutches I've used
I had a last minute dress change so the clutch and jewelry I'd rented weren't exactly what I wanted, but it was exactly as expected and did the job. I wasn't crazy over it because it's not so much my style and I had my heart set on a different one that wasn't available (so I definitely have an unfair bias in terms of why I wasn't over the moon for it), but that being said, it's a great bag that definitely dressed up the simple black gown I ended up wearing and it held the essentials (phone, keys, money, bobby pins). If you want something less structured like the box-style clutches, this is a great option.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 23, 2014
love it!
i love this clutch! it's the perfect size for an iphone, compact, lipstick & ID!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2014
This was a beautiful fall wedding in a rustic setting.
This purse was just the right size to hold the basics. It is absolutely beautiful and elegant. I wore it two nights in a row, with completely different dresses.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2014
Took a chance - but didn't use it.
The bag had a slight flaw on the side. Not big, but big enough that I didn't feel comfortable using as an accessory with an expensive dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2014
great
great
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
November 7, 2014
This great clutch was a dramatic finishing touch for the gown!
This clutch carried my iPhone 5 with case, lipstick, blotting papers and a small wallet. It fit everything I needed and was easy to keep track of as I carried it under my arm with the chain.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209lbs
November 6, 2014
Perfect Accessory!
I loved this clutch! Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2014
Beautiful bag! Many compliments!
Was a little bit smaller than I expected but large enough to fit my phone, cash and lipstick. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
Perfect fit!
This bag was fun to hold! My date said it felt like snakeskin; I thought it felt more like chainmail. :) It was small enough to be unobtrusive when mingling and shaking hands while holding a drink in the other, but big enough to hold my iPhone (in a BookBook case!) with a few cards, some cash, lipgloss, a small perfume, and one car key. Beautifully glamorous! I'll most likely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 3, 2014
Great little bag!
This bag was wonderful. It completely matched my outfit and even though it is small it was able to fit everything I needed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
November 1, 2014
LOVE!
Has a chain to wear on my shoulder - major PLUS! Beautiful and glam but not too glam.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 29, 2014
Versatile and perfect size clutch. It has a classic, elegant look!
Cute and a nice sized clutch that goes with a variety of dresses. Could fit my iPhone, lip gloss, and powder!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2014
Great accessory
Love this clutch! Perfect size and just the right amount of bling.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
October 21, 2014
Looked small!
it looked small but i was able to fit my phone, keys, credit cards, lipstick and compact in there with no problem, it was a very pretty clutch
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 19, 2014
Looked beautiful
Kept popping open
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 16, 2014
Pretty little silver clutch. Hard to open & close at times, but stayed closed once I got it snapped.
I used the chain most of the night that comes with the purse. The purse was nice and light and held cough drops, license, iPhone 4 with big case, and other small things.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2014
nice clutch
very true to the pictures. opens up for a relatively large interior, though small enough not to be overwhelming with an outfit. it is very shiny due to the chain-mail-like metal covering the outside. As a result of the metal, it is a bit heavier than your normal clutch- not obnoxiously so, but you know when you have it in your hand. there is a small chain that can tuck inside for holding in your hand. I would like to see an option to wear this over the shoulder or cross body as sometimes you just need your hands free, and don't want to set your clutch down. overall, good clutch, stays closed securely, and i would recommend it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
October 14, 2014
Sparkly and bright .. complimented my jewelry
closure was a little complicated for myself and a bridesmaid to open, but purse got many compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2014
Gorgeous clutch!
This clutch was a perfect accessory for my evening gown. I could fit just about everything in it -- cash, credit card, license, and lipstick -- except for my car keys. Anything beyond the basics won't fit. I got plenty of compliments on it all night. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2014
Welcoming my brother's new bride!
I used this purse all weekend of my brother's wedding, for 3 days of festivities. It was awesome. When I over- stuffed it, it did tend to pop open, but my Android phone, credit cards & ID, and lipstick fit fine. I would love to own this purse. The silver went perfectly with everything I wore that weekend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 2, 2014
very cute - great for a party!
Small size is right for a phone and lipstick, and still very easy to carry.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
A Great Silver Option
I rented this clutch for my best friend's wedding. Her colors were silver and orchid and she wanted her wedding party to wear silver jewelry and accents. No longer owning a silver purse, this was the perfect option to bring with me. It comfortably fit my phone, driver license, credit card, and lip glosses. The only negative was it seemed a little worn when I received it (some of the "stones" were blackened). But, otherwise, it worked as planned!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2014
Light bag
It's very light and fits a lot in such a small space. However it is hard to open and close. Also i thought the pictures made it look way nicer than it actually was.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2014
Perfect Clutch for Black Tie Affair
I used this clutch at a black tie gala and it worked perfectly. I was able to fit my iPhone, keys, lipgloss, eyeliner, pack of gum, and oil blotting sheets in without over-stuffing the bag. It also has a small chain handle that you have the option of using (I left it tucked in the clutch).
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
September 14, 2014
Perfect size clutch
I typically lean towards Whiting and Davis clutches. They pair very well with many dresses - not overly glamorous but still nice. I could fit my iPhone, some tampons, Chapstick, lipstick, and my cards with some room to spare. It's a pretty malleable clutch so you can shove a lot into it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2014
Cute little clutch
I rented this clutch to carry to a wedding. I liked that it has a little hidden chain strap. It was nice to hang over my arm during cocktail hour when I needed both hands. The metal was a little bent on one side, but it was no big deal. I would definitely rent this again. I wore this with the Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown and the Deco Crystal Statement Necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 2, 2014
Great purse!
This purse was really great for a formal event. It was a little smaller than I expected, but it was easy to carry and was able to fit my needs.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2014
Perfect size, elegant look
The perfect evening bag. It held my iphone & a few essentials with no problem. Love the simplicity.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 31, 2014
My son's wedding!
Beautiful purse. It was the perfect size for a cell phone, lip gloss, and few other little items. Loved it!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 27, 2014
Everything fit!
Fit my iPhone, keys, Chapstick, perfect! It would come unhooked on occasion but it's a beautiful purse! Not cheap looking at all
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 19, 2014
it was ok, the clasp was stronger than I thought it would be.
I was crazy about it, but it was nice and matched my earrings so I cant complain too much. There was just no wow factor
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 19, 2014
Hardly used it but looked great!
I got this for my wedding. Turns out my friends held it the majority of the night. It was a beautiful clutch and the perfect size, however! I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again for a formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 14, 2014
Great clutch!
This clutch is just big enough to fit a cell phone, a few credit cards and some makeup. I brought it to a wedding and it was perfect. Well made, nice design and unique. I would certainly recommend this for a formal evening!
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×