Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
421 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(282)
Small
(46)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2013
I got so many complements on this bag that I stopped counting!
This bag goes with everything.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2013
True Elegance!
When I ordered it I completely fell in love with it. It came in a well packaged box and was just stunning! I had a wonderful experience. Do yourself a favor and order this.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful Purse
Big enough to hold my iphone, compact, lipstick, and set of keys. The chain is the perfect length and it was in perfect condition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
gorgeous!!!
was a little difficult to open and close. but had a small chain, an inside pocket. adorable detail, light and would definitely recommend
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 30, 2013
Great bag!
Great small bag with hand strap if needed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 4, 2013
Great wedding purse
I used this clutch on my wedding day. It fit everything I needed and the mesh sort of material was sturdy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2013
Just classy
The purse is very nice, slightly understated.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
Many compliments on my purse!
A little smaller than I expected and no shoulder strap.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 25, 2013
Cute but hard to open/close!
This clutch is super cute but I had a hard time opening and closing it. I'm not sure if it was just the one I was sent or if it's how they're made. Overall cute but I'd pick a different silver clutch next time!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 3, 2013
Gorgeous bag and in descent shape for a rental. I would def rent accessories from RTR again.
I would def rent accessories from RTR again. The handbag was a really nice complement to the dress I rented. Didn't look cheap.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 9, 2013
So gorgeous!
I absolutely wanted to keep this bag it was so cute!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
Beginning to show ware.
I used this bag for my daughter's wedding. Although the bag is very pretty, it was showing some ware. The silver mesh had a few "crimps" in it and the clasp didn't always hold, you had to be sure to close it just right. However, all in all I loved the bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2013
Loved this fabulous clutch!
First of all, you CANNOT go wrong with Whiting & Davis! And lucky me, this was my "Stylist Surprise". I loved it! Such great quality. You can use the chain around wrist or carry it as a clutch. Sparkly jeweled ball closure. This added such spark to my outfit. Normally, I do not prefer smaller clutches because I like to take my stuff with me... but I was able to fit my phone, lipstick, compact, gum and tissues inside. Pretty clutch that's pretty roomy as well!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
October 1, 2013
I didn't want to return it!
Loved this clutch (also has a chain so can be worn over the shoulder). Very sparkly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 11, 2013
Felt fabulous the whole night!
I don't carry much to begin with, but this bag fit everything I needed with room to spare - phone, cash/license, lip gloss, and a few little extras. It was great and matched the dress perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2013
Very flashy, but I liked it
The size was a little smaller than what I needed (couldn't fit both camera and phone). But I received lots of compliments and it was good enough for what I needed it for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2013
nice, quality piece
perfect for a wedding or formal affair
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 29, 2013
.
This bag is lovely and works well for an evening out, but the clasp was difficult to work with throughout the night. I liked that it had the option to either carry as a clutch or use the strap around your wrist.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2013
Just the right size!
Rented this for a wedding and it went perfect with my RTR Badgley Mischka Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath dress! The size was just right to fit all the essentials one might need!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2013
Super shiny!!!
This bag is cute and shiny! It's just a little small. I think some of the other comments refer to this also. I used it for my own wedding rehearsal dinner so I didn't have to carry my own camera or much other stuff. It'll really only hold a phone and lip stick and ID card/credit cards and some money.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2013
Great Bag!
Used at Marine Corp Ball, went great with my dress and was perfect in fitting the items I needed to carry with me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 1, 2013
The rtr team matched my accessories with my dress perfectly!
My first two choices didn't work so they sent me a different dress and told me they would send earrings and a clutch to match and the RTR team didn't fail!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 6, 2013
What a great experience, thanks RTR!
This purse was exactly what I needed. It was formal, shimmery, and practical. It can be used both as a clutch or as a handbag with its chainlike handle. It was large enough to fit my Galaxy S4 plus other items.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 15, 2013
Beautiful!
The handbag went very well with my attire. I really didn't use it much, but it was very pretty and nice room inside for lipstick and cell phone and small items.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2013
Adorable!
A great little clutch for a formal event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 16, 2013
Loved this! It went perfectly with the dress I rented.
I would use this again for a fancy event. It was the perfect accessory that fit my phone and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
December 19, 2013
Love this bag, I've rented it twice. Tight fit for my Nexus 5 but holds everything I need!
Great place to hold my lipstick, ID, cash, and phone. Surprisingly roomy for such a slim profile! Has a small shoulder chain that you can use or hide away.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2013
Great clutch, very nice. Felt good and sturdy. However, it was hard as hell to open!! :) Maybe it was just me, but I had to really work to pull it apart to open it every time. A bit annoying. I probably wouldn't rent it again because of this.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 26, 2013
Cute and Compact
About 6-7 inches long and can hold your id, credit cards, and more make up. I would not recommend using it to carry your phone if you have a big bulky one unless that is the only thing you are carrying. Does not have interior pockets so i was self-concious about opening while in public cause i had feminine products in it too.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2013
Perfect!
I loved this clutch! It went with my dress/shoes perfectly & was the perfect size to carry. I fit my lip gloss, iPhone, camera, and prom ticket in it easily. Thank you for an easy process to rent this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2013
Great purse for a night out.
Great size purse for all your must have items.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
Beautiful!
This is a nice little clutch, can''t fit much in there though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 21, 2013
wedding day!
worked perfectly, and just the right amount of sparkle for my dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 4, 2013
worked
Fit my Iphone and Camera. Great purse.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
July 23, 2013
Great clutch for the way it worked with the dress and my other jewelry.
Held reading glasses & lipstick or digital camera & lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2013
Rocked it with my wedding dress
Very sparkly! Loved it with my wedding dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2013
Perfect clutch with the right amount of sparkle for my outfit.
Not big enough to handle my phone, which was disappointing, but was able to hold a package of tissues (knowing I would tear up during the wedding), lipstick, mascara and cards.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2014
Great size. Looked high quality
I wished I had one of these myself. Its the perfect size, and has a nice pocket to keep your cards ect. I also liked the look of it - glittery without being chincy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2014
Beautiful clutch
I rented this for a Gatsby themed NYE party. It complimented my outfit and fit all my essentials perfectly...with room to spare! It's a quality looking clutch.
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
January 7, 2014
Great clutch! The third time I've rented it for a wedding.
Great accessory for semi-formal/formal weddings. Also wore to a destination wedding welcome dinner and it worked out perfectly.
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×