Inge Christopher

Corsica Scale Clutch

$30 rental
$188 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Cool scale detailing in black and gold will be a perfect accent to your look for the party. This clutch by Inge Christopher is a must!

Product Details

Structured minaudiere with slim bands of gold foil that highlight the black scale texture. Detachable snake-chain shoulder strap. 6" long, 4" high and 1.5" deep.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

68 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 35
Large 1
Photos 12
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Just the right piece for a wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as part of my dress order and am so happy I did! It was perfect for an evening wedding in NYC.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Loved this clutch! Went perfect with the nha khan dress I rented.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The clutch was in great condition! It fit my iphone 5, some lipstick, eyeliner and my credit cards - but that was about it! Was perfect for my outfit and would rent again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

So cute

Rented for: Date
Loved it!!! Adorbs!!!!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Stylish but super tiny little clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a very cute purse for a night out on the town but you'll have to keep the bare minimum in it. I could only fit my phone, money, ID, and hotel key (had to have my husband hold the lipstick). it's gorgeous and has an optional little chain strap.
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
May 13, 2014

Perfect to the last detail

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Perfectly crafted, worked beautifully with my dress, so tasteful! Be forewarned that it is verrrryyy teeny-- only held my phone, 2 cards, cash, and house keys, couldn't fit my car keys (hubby had to hold 'em, poor thing ;)
Whitney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Great little bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size pictured. Great texture
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2014

Made the outfit!

Rented for: Date
Not too bulky but big enough for iPhone and lipgloss. Very classy.
marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
was a great size, it fit the essentials and i got so many compliments on it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Really cute but small

Rented for: Wedding
This purse is spot on trend but it is really small. I could barely fit more than my phone, gloss, cash and keys!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Super cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for a wedding. It was super adorable and complimented the dress nicely. However because of the size and structure of the purse it doesn't hold very much, so be prepared to pack light!
Annie in SF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

High quality but small

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fits an iPhone, ID, credit card, and a lip gloss but not a single item more. It was super cute but wish I could have fit a couple more items.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect little purse!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely adorable, stunning gold-edged leather. Tiny - I could strategically fit my phone, lip gloss, credit card/ID, and that's about it! Got compliments on it all night!
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Loved this clutch, so beautiful!

Rented for: Party
Another perfect rental from RTR!
Allisen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Great bag.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Small classy clutch. Received a compliment as soon as I walked into the restaurant. Big enough for my phone, my husband's phone and a couple of credit cards.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jun 17, 2014

a gorgeous, but tiny, clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful bag, but I couldn't use it. It came as my mystery bling, and looked great with the Vera Wang "Noir Daffodil Gown" I wore, kudos to the staff for the pick. But I would not have picked it myself, based on the other reviews. It could barely hold my phone (out of the protective case) and a slim lipstick. While the outside dimensions are decent, the insides is rigid and only about half as deep as expected, and there is no inner pocket. With no room for a slim wallet/card holder I didn't want to worry about credit cards or money falling out.
liliana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

PERFECT clutch - A MUST RENT

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch was the perfect size. I wish I could have kept it. Fit all the necessities (though it didn't fit the onslaught of loving birthday cards I received throughout the evening). A MUST RENT!
Denise
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

The purse, dress, and earrings all worked together to make me feel amazing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous purse and plenty enough room for my wallet, lipstick, compact, and iPhone.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Jul 24, 2014

So unique and surprisingly roomy!

Rented for: Wedding
Used it with a teal dress and black/gold heels. Was sturdy and had plenty of room!
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Matched well to dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Latch was unsteady.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

this is a cute bag but it didn't even fit my iphone 4s and a lipgloss - be warned.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this bag is pretty but it's too small to even fit an iphone 4S with anything else. all i could bring was the phone, a credit card and some cash, a sample size lipgloss and a small, flat concealer pot. the phone made it so the purse wouldn't close. i can't imagine what would have happened if i'd had to bring housekeys too. the hardsided structure means any extra millimeter and the clasp wouldn't close consider getting something else
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

A fun addition!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this clutch! It was small but it held my phone and some cards and cash. I did not use the strap, it was too short for my liking. Would have loved to keep this!
JardanP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Chic!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute design, I wish it held more items...
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Cute but tiny

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The look was exactly what I was hoping for. My issue was with the size. I had a very difficult time fitting the necessities in it: iPhone, keys, credit card, cash & lipstick.
Blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Great bag with the dress that I rented. Looks better in person.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the short chain and the texture of the bag! It's on the smaller side, I could barley fit my phone and a lip gloss.
Erica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Beautiful, but couldn't use it

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my "stylist surprise" and I absolutely loved the bag, i just couldn't use it for this event. From the outside it appears to a be a decent size and is probably fine if all you need to carry is a lipstick and some spare cash but with my big android phone there was hardly any room for anything else in the bag that would allow it to close. Since it was a work event I needed to carry some additional things like tickets, credit cards, ID, etc. So unfortunately it wasn't right for the function. Would be great for a wedding, or someplace you don't need to carry much.
alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2014

Great clutch but def smaller than expected!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Really had to scale back on what I normally carry in my purse for this little guy
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Perfect clutch!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great clutch for a night out, looks exactly like It does in the picture! Held phone, lip gloss, and cards with no problems.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Beautiful, chic clutch. Perfect for any event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice clutch, good size, nice gold glimmer and a chic mock-croc texture, very versatile. I wish I could've kept it! Fit keys, lips, cash, credit cards and my iPhone 6 (barely).
fyza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Company holiday party at the American Museum of Natural History!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag looks just like the photos, so there's no false advertising there! The chain was broken on the one I got, but it was no problem since I barely had it on me. If you're picking up in store I'd suggest checking it before leaving to make sure you don't get the same one. I was able to fit lipgloss, my license, a credit card, some cash, and my iPhone 5s — sans case — perfectly (the 6 and 6plus might be unable to fit). If you need to keep keys on you, I'd suggest taking them off your keychain. Those of you with large fobs for car keys might have a tight squeeze.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Classy for a holiday party, but doesn't hold much!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am glad I rented this clutch! It is a good size, and it's just shiny enough without being gaudy. It has a short chain you can use to hang it over your forearm, but I didn't need to use it. Be aware that you are only going to be able to fit one phone and some cards/cash in here-- you'll have to play tetris with your keys, lipstick, and whatever else because the structure is not forgiving at all!
hennhead
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Cute but small

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this to go with a gold dress I wore to my company party - I expected it to be a little larger. It was only big enough to fit my phone, credit card/id and a thing of lip gloss. I could barely get it shut when I put my keys in... Would rent again but don't expect to be able to fit much in!
Allie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Looked cute

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't fit much though, all I put in it was bronzer, lip gloss and blush and my iphone wouldn't fit. Really cute though!
Ranesa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Small, but super cute clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as an add on item for a winter wedding. It was smaller than I expected, but went with the dress/occasion perfectly. Pretty much only my phone and a couple credit cards fit. Luckily, the dress had pockets, so I was able to keep my lipstick there. Very pretty and elegant.
Mousie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Fun Birthday Festivities :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was one of the options my stylist, Christina H, sent me when the Pop Fizz Clink was unavailable. It's the one I carried and got so many compliments. It has a gold chain to wear on the shoulder or as a cross body, but I prefer the clutch look by far. I will be renting this again! Perhaps the one in white, too.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Presentation Ball

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful Clutch. Complemented my Dress beautifully! Was a bit on the small side, for phone (samsung galaxy note 3) gum, Lip gloss tube, and ID....
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Beautiful yet small

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Should have read the reviews before renting. While it was a beautiful clutch, I couldn't carry my iPhone 5, lipstick, ID, and cash together. It was literally that small. The clutch actually was the right size to hold everything, but wouldn't stay latched with those items (bare necessities) in it. I'd recommend it if your date can hold on to your essentials in his pockets.
Kerissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Beautiful, elegant and classy clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The snakeskin appeared more black and less gold than the pictures, but still very beautiful.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Cute wallet. Smaller than I imagined, also strap was a bit short.

Rented for: Date
Only con was a bit small and short strap.
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

So cool, but hardly fit anything.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit lip gloss and eyeliner. My phone wouldn't even fit, but it Id really cute!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Great and classic!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The clutch was perfect for my event. It fit my iPhone 5 and lipstick, but not much else. Placing a smell wallet in it may prevent it from being able to hinge closed. It was beautiful!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×