Rent the Runway

Inge Christopher

Corsica Scale Clutch

$30 rental
$188 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Cool scale detailing in black and gold will be a perfect accent to your look for the party. This clutch by Inge Christopher is a must!

Product Details

Structured minaudiere with slim bands of gold foil that highlight the black scale texture. Detachable snake-chain shoulder strap. 6" long, 4" high and 1.5" deep.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 42
Large 1
Photos 14
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Nice, classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit my needs. Basic, classy, small. Has a short chain handle you can use or tuck into the purse.
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 11, 2013

small, sexy, but beat up

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was pretty small, fit the essentials. I think it would have been a GREAT bag but the one I got was pretty beaten up on the outside/the cloth part. Had it been in better condition I would be much happier.
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2013

This bag was amazing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way this looked with my outfit...I thought it was a little on the small side...could only fit phone + lipstick, but looked amazing.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Loved it just wish it was bigger

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Don't plan on carrying more then a phone (sans case) and 2 cards.
Anna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Needed a cute bag for my office holiday party and liked this one since it matched my dress

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag itself was beautiful - no scratches, or pulls in the fabric but it was way smaller than I expected. While I tend to cram a lot of stuff - cash, ID, credit card, lip gloss, keys and 2 phones - I wasn't surprised that I couldn't close it with all that stuff. But when I tried to consolidate - only have 1 phone and just take my house keys, the bag still didn't close. My date was really nice and tried to stuff my extra things into his jacket but if you're going to use this bag - my advice is to travel light.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Stylish, but needs both hands

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a very simple, elegant clutch but the chain always manages to get in the way of it closing. So it wasn't the most "user-friendly" -- as in you need both hands to close it up properly. Kind of annoying when all you want to do is party!
darrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Great classic clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Simple, well made. Perfect with just about any dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag matched my dress perfectly! I was expecting it to be kinda crappy, but it was perfect! Everyone loved it and I'd love to use a clutch like this for all my formal events in the future. I would recommend this to anyone wearing black and gold to an event.
hafiona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Went well with my outfit (Nha Kahn Sweet Talk Dress)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect sized clutch to put the essentials (cellphone, lipstick and ID card). The little handle inside is also very functional.
CB
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2014

Perfect purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Adds extra flair to your outfit and still have ample space for all the necessities. Loved this purse!
Andrea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Girls night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this bag! Super fun to carry and it fit my necessities. Perfect for my iphone and lipstick.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Feb 15, 2014

Wedding on the Boston Harbor

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect size for my phone, wallet and lipgloss!
ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Awesome stylist pick!

Rented for: Party
This bag is the perfect size for a night on the town, I did t want to send it back! Well made, classic but still modern.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Very beautiful and elegant bag.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved my complete look and look forward to renting again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 1, 2014

Great clutch

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great clutch. It easily held all the necessities. One con, the optional strap was faded metal. It had been used a lot.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2014

loved it though very small. barely fit phone and lip gloss

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
small
SJP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Very trendy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Can not get much in the clutch.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Great bag, not as wide as I would have hoped!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bag is adorable but narrower than I would have liked. Because of the rigid shape, my things had to be carefully placed every time I went to close it so that it would shut. To give you an idea, an iPhone in a slim case and a lipstick could not be placed on top of one another if I wanted the bag to close. Great bag, but pack LIGHT!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Mar 13, 2014

The presentation was excellent!

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful clutch! Went perfect with my dress!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Super cute and elegant.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Small, but big enough to carry all your essentials. And I loved the texture of the clutch!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Easy process to receive and return.

Rented for: Wedding
Large enough for money, some credit cards, lipgloss, and my cell phone. Very pretty!
nadine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Looks like the pic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
But don't expect to fit much in there...it's pretty narrow. But I just carried less!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

It was ok

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very small, but it did the job. I was able to fit my ID, iPhone, and one thing of lip gloss.
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
May 13, 2014

Perfect to the last detail

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Perfectly crafted, worked beautifully with my dress, so tasteful! Be forewarned that it is verrrryyy teeny-- only held my phone, 2 cards, cash, and house keys, couldn't fit my car keys (hubby had to hold 'em, poor thing ;)
Whitney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Great little bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size pictured. Great texture
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2014

Made the outfit!

Rented for: Date
Not too bulky but big enough for iPhone and lipgloss. Very classy.
marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
was a great size, it fit the essentials and i got so many compliments on it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Really cute but small

Rented for: Wedding
This purse is spot on trend but it is really small. I could barely fit more than my phone, gloss, cash and keys!
Annie in SF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

High quality but small

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fits an iPhone, ID, credit card, and a lip gloss but not a single item more. It was super cute but wish I could have fit a couple more items.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect little purse!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely adorable, stunning gold-edged leather. Tiny - I could strategically fit my phone, lip gloss, credit card/ID, and that's about it! Got compliments on it all night!
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Loved this clutch, so beautiful!

Rented for: Party
Another perfect rental from RTR!
Allisen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Great bag.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Small classy clutch. Received a compliment as soon as I walked into the restaurant. Big enough for my phone, my husband's phone and a couple of credit cards.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jun 17, 2014

a gorgeous, but tiny, clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful bag, but I couldn't use it. It came as my mystery bling, and looked great with the Vera Wang "Noir Daffodil Gown" I wore, kudos to the staff for the pick. But I would not have picked it myself, based on the other reviews. It could barely hold my phone (out of the protective case) and a slim lipstick. While the outside dimensions are decent, the insides is rigid and only about half as deep as expected, and there is no inner pocket. With no room for a slim wallet/card holder I didn't want to worry about credit cards or money falling out.
Denise
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

The purse, dress, and earrings all worked together to make me feel amazing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous purse and plenty enough room for my wallet, lipstick, compact, and iPhone.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Jul 24, 2014

So unique and surprisingly roomy!

Rented for: Wedding
Used it with a teal dress and black/gold heels. Was sturdy and had plenty of room!
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Matched well to dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Latch was unsteady.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

this is a cute bag but it didn't even fit my iphone 4s and a lipgloss - be warned.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this bag is pretty but it's too small to even fit an iphone 4S with anything else. all i could bring was the phone, a credit card and some cash, a sample size lipgloss and a small, flat concealer pot. the phone made it so the purse wouldn't close. i can't imagine what would have happened if i'd had to bring housekeys too. the hardsided structure means any extra millimeter and the clasp wouldn't close consider getting something else
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Cute but tiny

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The look was exactly what I was hoping for. My issue was with the size. I had a very difficult time fitting the necessities in it: iPhone, keys, credit card, cash & lipstick.
Blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Great bag with the dress that I rented. Looks better in person.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the short chain and the texture of the bag! It's on the smaller side, I could barley fit my phone and a lip gloss.
Erica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Beautiful, but couldn't use it

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my "stylist surprise" and I absolutely loved the bag, i just couldn't use it for this event. From the outside it appears to a be a decent size and is probably fine if all you need to carry is a lipstick and some spare cash but with my big android phone there was hardly any room for anything else in the bag that would allow it to close. Since it was a work event I needed to carry some additional things like tickets, credit cards, ID, etc. So unfortunately it wasn't right for the function. Would be great for a wedding, or someplace you don't need to carry much.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×