Inge Christopher

Corsica Scale Clutch

$30 rental
$188 retail
Stylist Notes

Cool scale detailing in black and gold will be a perfect accent to your look for the party. This clutch by Inge Christopher is a must!

Product Details

Structured minaudiere with slim bands of gold foil that highlight the black scale texture. Detachable snake-chain shoulder strap. 6" long, 4" high and 1.5" deep.

Share
152 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(67)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2015
An eye catching texture and compliment to my outfit.
A beautiful piece that I got as mystery bling. I was pleased to receive it. It was a tad small and barely fit an iPhone 6 (small one) and a tube of lipstick. Those fit but I had to play with it to close just right.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2015
Very pretty
I didn't end up using this clutch. It is very pretty but too small for my liking. You can only fit your phone and a lipstick in it.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2015
Cute, but careful!
Worked well. Fit phone, lip gloss and gum perfectly. There's no quick access though.. it pinched me when I tried to open/close it!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 7, 2015
A super cute clutch!
I loved the look of this clutch! It's relatively narrow, but I was able to fit my iPhone 6, a lip liner and a lipstick in there with some "Tetris" rearranging. I probably won't rent this specific item again, but my first rental experience with RTR was so positive that I'm sure I'll be renting again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2015
Cute!
I received this as my mystery bling and was initially a bit disappointed that it was not jewelry but I ultimately think it helped me pull my look together. It's not terribly big though so if you have a large phone I would not recommend it but it fit everything I needed!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2015
Clutch matched my dress perfectly! Such a classic accessory :)
Great quality! Classic but stood out from the regular black clutch. A little small and only held some lip gloss and my id and credit card, but that's all i needed!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 23, 2015
Cute. Classy. Expensive-looking.
Perfectly fit a smart phone with bulky case and lip gloss. Not much else but I didn't really need much else. While it is chic-er as a clutch the included gold metal strap was quite useful when keeping hands free for drinks and conversation. Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2015
Beautiful purse!
Really pretty purse. It has a chain on the inside so you can wear it over your shoulder as well. The only con is that it didn't fit my iPhone 6 Plus.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2015
Perfect
Rockstar
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2015
Nice surprise
This was a very pretty clutch. I think it would have gone better with the dress had the bodice been black. But the only reason I'm actually giving it four stars is bc I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 6, 2015
Very nice!
This worked well with my outfit. Liked the look and the quality.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 60
October 28, 2015
So cute!
This came to me as mystery bling. What a great bag! It paired perfectly with the green and black dress I rented and with the gold jewelry I wore. The exterior is almost paper-like, like folded black and gold origami. It is large enough for a good-sized cell phone (not the biggest kind, but a regular iPhone or other similar), and a credit card, lipstick, and cash. Maybe a car key if you pack it carefully. I received many compliments on the bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful little bag!
It was much smaller than I expected, would only hold my phone, ID and money (wouldn't close when I added my lipstick) but all in, gorgeous :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2015
Little in Size, Big in Style
I loved this clutch and was so happy that there was also a small gold bracelet-like-strap that could be used to hold it as well. I love how boxy it is and it had a very vintage feel to it. It fit my iPhone 5, my id and cards, my key and a small hair comb. It's small but classic and I 100% recommend it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 21, 2015
Love love love
Amazing clutch!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 20, 2015
Perfect size for a wedding
This was my "mystery bling" and it was perfect. Big enough to hold my phone, wallet, and lipstick but not bulky or inconvenient. I got several compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2015
Super cute!
The clutch is beautiful! Only down size is my phone was not able to fit... It is surprisingly tiny, but beautiful details
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
October 12, 2015
Great clutch! It was a stylist surprise!
The latch on the clutch is really sensitive and doesn't always close tightly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
August 15, 2015
Just okay.
The clutch was pretty but only held my phone. I couldn't even fit a pack of gum in it. The top closure wasn't always secure and I checked it often to make sure it didn't open up.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 2, 2015
Love!
Such a cute clutch! Great for subtle gold accent
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
July 23, 2015
Awesome purse! Loved the gold touch.
Super fun with a lacy RTR dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
July 19, 2015
small and banged up
It's a cute bag but super small and the bag was not in great shape so I didn't use it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 4, 2015
Fabulous purse with texture and glamour
This purse is the perfect elegant piece for your formal affair. The gold looks great, but what really makes it stand out is the snakeskin texture. Unique, looks expensive, and the size allows you to keep your iPhone 6, a lipstick and eyeliner, credit card, license and a key with you. Perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
July 1, 2015
Great little purse.
This purse is just big enough for my phone, cards and a small lip gloss. You can't over pack it because it has no give.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
June 29, 2015
Matched my dinner ware!
Great clutch- it's actually a lot roomier than it looks. I could fit my iPhone 5, lipstick, credit card, ID, and a Rip Van Wafel (I was hungry) quite easily. Beautiful design, but a lot of the gold foil has rubbed off from repeated use. Still went perfectly with my dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
June 7, 2015
Great clutch!
This clutch is a little on the small side, but I saw it in person before I rented so I knew ahead of time that it wouldn't fit a ton. I was able to fit my phone (without a case), a pack of gum, credit card/ID/cash, and lip gloss, which is really all I needed, so it worked perfectly for me. I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 3, 2015
Cute and Useful
I was able to fit my Nexus 4, cash, IDs, and lip gloss in this purse, so it was actually useful in spite of it's small size. The hint of gold gave it a formal feel and it wasn't too heavy to carry. I did not use the chain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 12, 2015
Beautiful but too small
Purse is gorgeous but couldn't fit and iPhone, one credit card and a lip stick. Had to leave the lipstick home which I wasn't thrilled about.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2015
Cute purse, too small for my phone.
Super cute handbag. It was too small for my iPhone 6+. But I took pictures all night and my phone was out all night anyway.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 22, 2015
This was a great night - an awards dinner and I saw lots of people I hadn't seen in a while.
I really loved this little purse, and although I thought I had a closet full of even clutches, I didn't have one that went so perfectly with my dress. The only issue I had with this purse is that is didn't want to stay closed. I only put a credit card, lipstick and small mirror, but I had to keep rearranging things to keep it shut. Not horrible, but a small issue. Still, it was pretty cool.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 21, 2015
Very cute but small!
Very cute clutch. However, very small! Could only fit my iphone5 and lipstick.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
The pasta.
Cute purse, but impossible to carry both my phone and my lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 19, 2015
Fun accent
I got this as a "mystery bling" item and couldn't be happier. It was a great addition to my outfits-- different than anything I would have picked on my own. Just note that it doesn't carry much-- I could fit my cellphone and a lipstick
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
April 17, 2015
Super cute! But too small for larger phones.
Loved this clutch but it was not able to fit my iPhone. I have the 6plus. I could have measured it but it came as a mystery gift. It is too small to fit a regular sized phone and camera.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 7, 2015
Very cute clutch.
Looks exactly as it does in the picture.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2015
Subtle piece of flare.
It was a snug fit for my phone, id, credit card, some cash and lipstick. But it was different so helped pull an overall conservative outfit together.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2015
Compliments all evening!
Classy, elegant clutch. Went great with my green and black RTR gown. I received many compliments on it throughout the evening. Would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2015
Beautiful, but small
The tilapia skin texture was exquisite, but I could not fit both my lipstick and my compact within this purse. It looks high end, fits nicely in the hand but the latch is not totally secure. I am glad I rented this, loved showing it off, but even happier that I didn't buy this elsewhere. I was forced to bring my lipstick on a makeup brush, just to get it to close.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2015
Great little clutch
Fit an iPhone 5 and a money clip... Not much else. But very simple and chic. Worked great with a little black dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
March 18, 2015
Beautiful ceremony
The pattern of scales on this clutch is very nice aesthetically, however it is too small and narrow and cannot fit much. It can barely fit anything besides a phone or credit cards, keys will not fit! If this bag was larger it would have been better.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×