kate spade new york accessories

Age of Innocence Book Clutch

$15 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This clutch by kate spade new york accessories will add an unique touch to your next look. A cute outfit addition for a bridal shower or dinner party!

Product Details

Book clutch with printed cotton twill fabric under clear pvc. 14 - karat light gold -plated hardware. Handheld frame with clasp closure. Interior zip pocket and 12 credit card slots. 5.9''h x 9.0''w x 1.2''d

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

77 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 42
Large 7
Photos 34
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

The perfect unique touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this clutch so much I might buy one! It was a great choice to make my look just a little more unique. Very pretty with the art deco lettering and the hint of gold.
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Cute & versatile clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my favorite vinyl clutch by far. It's cute and is a conversation starter.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 24, 2014

Adorable

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had seen another 'book' in this Kate Spade series that a friend of mine had at a party a while back and was so excited to see it on RTR!! It's a great size to have at a party!
Antonette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Beautiful bag, worked wonderfully all weekend!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used this purse for my wedding weekend and I loved it! It went well with my dress for the rehearsal (which I also rented) and has ample room for the essentials. Kinda makes me want to own it...
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Feb 24, 2014

Cute bag - got lots of compliments

Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a handbag from RTR and I was really happy with the overall style. Went to a roaring 20's themed event and this was a subtle nod without being too costumey. The bag definitely had some wear and tear (found some makeup stains in the lining) but overall it was still less expensive than going out a purchasing a bag that I'd likely use infrequently.
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The perfect accessory for my 20s inspired dress for Barrister's Ball.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this clutch! I received so many compliments all night.
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Amazing clutch perfect conversation starter.

Rented for: Party
Hard to open at first. A bit worn.
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Loved this amazing little conversation piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this clutch for a weekend of girlie events including a brunch. It received so much attention! Really adds some oomph to an otherwise muted outfit! Fits the essentials- phone, lippiie and wallet. Loved this clutch!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Great conversation starter!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this clutch for a Great Gatsby themed party and it was such a nice touch to my outfit. It was a great conversation starter. It had a lot more space than I imagined. I was able to fit my iphone, lip gloss, keys, backup phone battery, and some makeup for touch ups. The credit card slots and zippered pocket was great for acting as a wallet instead of letting my wallet take up space.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

having the emcee of the event stop to tell me how beautiful I looked..

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
slim style was perfect accessory for the Gatsby inspired Cocktail Event. Simple, with a feminine pop of color. so cute
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Loved the character of this clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Super cute clutch! It adds great character to anything you wear.
Nellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 15, 2014

Beautiful & Fun Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought it was fun! Fit credit cards, lipstick, cash and iPhone 5s.
Erinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

This was an awesome clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very unique and pulled my whole look together for the night.
August
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

I wanted to keep it forever!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This tied my outfit (magenta dress, black shoes, rhinestones) together perfectly! It's big enough to hold all the essentials but not overwhelmingly large. I was able to firmly grip it under my arm all night, even while dancing! The book-look was a great conversational piece too
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Wish I could have kept it!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone loved this! It is very unique and easy to accessorize with many types of dresses. It was larger than I imagined I had my iPhone, compact camera, fold in brush, lip gloss, and credit card/id with room to spare! The zipper pouch in the middle was nice as well. I will likely rent this again, it is a bargain for the price.
Guge
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

FUN!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I had so much fun with this. Plenty of room inside for my phone in its chunky Otterbox, plus makeup and all of my wallet stuff. Wish I owned it!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 27, 2014

So unique! I am absolutely obsessed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag is amazing. I want to buy it. It is super functional with a built in wallet with credit card slots and a zippered pouch. It fits everything you need for a night out. Plus, it is a great conversation piece. I love it!
Melonie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

It was a fabulous and most definitely classic touch for a semiformal!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
so cute and fun!! wish I could've kept it to go with any of my outfits!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 6, 2014

Incredible

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was skeptical, but now want to own this purse. I'm surprised how much fit inside. Tons of compliments!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Adorable! So many compliments on this clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired this with a dress for a Gatsby themed auction event and everyone absolutely adored it! Very adorable, great size, and so unique! Wish I could have kept it!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Anniversary dinner

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So many compliments on this clutch! So unique, defiantly a conversation starter!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

fun little touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I carried this baby to a Berkeley Rep Gala in San Fran. Someone asked, "what book is that you're reading." lolz Gotta love the Bay Area.
Alesa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 11, 2014

Perfect for a gatsby prom

Rented for: Formal Affair
#gatsby #chic #easy
Rosemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
May 15, 2014

Unexpected. Classic Shape.

Rented for: Wedding
Adorable - would have been perfect except my dress didn't fit so I had to ship this back too
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2014

It looked great but was almost impossible to open!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The clasp was very tight and I had trouble keeping it open and accessing the inside. Other than that, it was definitely a conversation starter!
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014

Perfect conversation starter

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute way to cart around cell phone and other accessories during a wedding. Doubled as a great conversation starter. Tons of people approached me to ask about the unique clutch.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

So cute!

Rented for: Wedding
Carried this to a wedding, perfect size - fit iPhone, cards, mascara lipgloss and even the card for the happy couple! Perfect accessory
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Loved this so much I wish I could purchase it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was adorable and I was extremely happy with it. It is a nice size and looked adorable with my outfit. I sadly do not have photos of me with it though.
Caity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 11, 2014

So pretty

Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to use this, as I had to return my dresses for fit issues, but my friends and I all thought it was beautiful and I will be renting again!
SWu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Got so many compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great size to carry what you need for the evening.
SongBird
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Love!

Rented for: Other
Adorable, clever, unique - surprisingly roomy. Wish I could keep : )
Pakhi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Fun bag

Rented for: Wedding
I've always wanted one of these bags and was psyched to rent one. It was very cute and lots of fun to carry. Several people thought I actually had a book with me, which made me laugh. There wasn't a lot of room inside for the size of the bag, though. I had my phone, two lip glosses, mascara, and some credit cards and I swear, nothing else would fit. Thank goodness there was a valet because I don't think my keys would have made it in there.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Huge!!!!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This held my phone, perfume, car keys, Id, and money during prom and still had extra room. Will rent again and again :) wish I could have kept it. Everyone loved reading it!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

What's not to love?!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Adorable clutch! It was the perfect size for my phone and necessities. :-)
bubbles
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Aug 7, 2014

fun purse

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
cute purse, got lots of compliments on this purse. it didnt hold as much as i was hoping (i ended up putting some essentials in a coat pocket as it barely fit my phone, cards and lip gloss!) but i was sad to return it since it was so fun and quirky! :)
Marilou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Loved this clutch. Everyone kept asking me why I was carrying a book.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute conversation piece. Large enough to half your stuff. Inspired me to read the book.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Unique clutch to jazz up a black lace dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the clutch; however, I was bummed to see that the plastic on the corners had been damaged, and the corners of the bag looked shabby and dirty. Time to retire the one I was sent!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×