Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(114)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 25, 2012
Great dress
This dress was fun to wear and the color was beautiful. The fit was perfect true to size. I will order this dress again if need be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2012
Not flattering on me
I was excited to rent this dress for a night out, the color was more orange and on me it was just not flattering. The rouching hides any problem areas but I just felt didn't like the fit and the material was thick. I didn't wear this.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2012
The ease of renting the perfect dress at the perfect price!
Wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion & it made me feel like a PERFECT 10! I received compliment after compliment. I usually wear a 0 and the XXS fit perfect. My husband loved it and it made me feel super sexy. It concealed my problem areas and highlighted my curves. Lastly, it is more pink than orange...I would say Coral or Grapefruit Pink. I loved the way it looked on my almond colored skin.
ClareJune 5, 2012
It looks GORGEOUS on you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2012
Amazing fit, gorgeous color!
I rented this for my boyfriend's friend's wedding. I didn't know anyone there, but sure made a great impression with this dress!! Gorgeous color that is perfect for summer and the fit is fantastic!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2012
Very Flattering
This dress looked amazing and was very comfortable. I tried on the bigger size and i will warn If you get a size too big, the fabric takes over and it ruins to look of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2012
Perfect compliment for this picture perfect moment with a snake! :)
I rented this for a fun charity event in the middle of June that was half outdoors, half indoors. The attire was "tropical chic" - and this dress was perfect. Color was "tropical" - the fit and style were "chic." The fit is perfect. It's beautifully constructed, and lined without being super hot. I was getting compliments all night. I wish I OWNED this dress. (check out the accessory I wore with my dress)
KTJuly 20, 2012
what a great accessory ;)
StephanyMay 20, 2013
I love it
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2012
The look on my husband's face when I walked in the room.
I rented this dress for a pre-birthday dinner/date night and I absolutely LOVED it. The color is gorgeous and the shape is extremely flattering (especially for women with curves). I generally wear a size 6 or 8 in dresses and the Medium was a perfect fit. The top was a little baggy on the left side, but totally not noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2012
The service is TOP NOTCH! Such a rare thing these days.
Fit: XS & S ordered, XS worked. Ruching is forgiving. Color is bright and perfect for a summer wedding! Paired with gold, black, baby pink accessories and nude pumps. Lots of compliments! Customer Service: two thumbs up! My S had a water stain on the back, and RTR overnighted a dress to my hotel since I was flying out the day I noticed it! No care package this time, missed it a little, but did not ruin my experience! Stylists helped me pick the right sizes Looking forward to my next rental!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 24, 2012
Awesome Dress!
This dress fit amazing! It ran a little large, so its best to go a size smaller. It has an awesome color to it also. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2012
Having a unique dress that stood out in the crowd.
This dress ran true to size, I'm typically a small or size 2, I ordered XS and S and the small was perfect. The underarm area on the dress was a little stretched out on the right side (bear shoulder side) of the dress. Other than that it was beautiful and I received many compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2012
*You look like a movie star*
I really enjoyed this dress! I RTR for many events and this one had to be the most comfortable dress I have rented. After reading the reviews I was a little hesitant on size, I am bigger in the bust and the butt and wasn't sure I would fit in the M so I also requested a L. Believe it or not, the M was a little large, but it fit well with the way the material flows. I wore a normal strapless bra, and never had to move it during the night. I got multiple compliments throughout the night that I looked like a movie star. Well that sold me ! Thanks RTR! *I also did the stylist pick accessory with this dress. They chose gold chandelier earrings which were to die for. They were a little heavy (hence they were real) but I really enjoyed them. I topped this snazzy piece off with some Gold Heels & had a blast :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
Great Dress
This was a great dress. It made my butt look a little bit big but it was great quality and a stunning color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
Tony Danza loved it!
I wore this to a black tie fundraiser; Tony Danza was there and complimented me on the dress even. The group I was with loved it, as well as strangers. The color is really bright and cheerful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 16, 2012
Pretty
Didn't get to wear it because I didn't like how it looked on me. But if I was a bit taller or a bit thicker I am sure it would have looked nice. Was hoping to wear it but I wore my back up. Overall, it was a nice color and nice style. Fits true to size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
The process was easy and fun!
Great dress! The dress was a perfect fit, but the top was a little big. I should have ordered a small and a medium instead of a large and medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 21, 2012
Wore this to my bachelorette party in Vegas!
This dress is cute for spring and summer. The dress color is accurate with the picture. The dress fits nicely and its comfy to wear all night. Only issue I had with it is that it had too much material where the waist is but it helps that you can kinda tuck it in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
August 22, 2012
Runs small
Luckily this was my back up dress as it ran too small. I generally wear a M to M/L and the L in this was impossible to zip in the bust. It was a beautiful color and would probably be better suited to a smaller busted frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2012
I got lots of compliments on the dress paired with the necklace (which was my own)
true to size, fit well & comfortable for dancing! got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Great dress for a wonderful occasion.
This dress was perfect for a night wedding. The color is incredible and i received many complements. After having a baby not long ago I wasn't sure if I would be able to find a dress that would fit me. This was the perfect choice. I ordered size small. It gave me enough stretch just in the right places. I will order again form RenttheRunway.com.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
All the compliments :)
Thought this dress was awesome! So flattering and comfortable! The chest was a little big so I wore the XS verse the S but overall awesome dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
Wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. Great fit, only issue was the right side with the asymmetrical skirt -- it was riding up a bit, but I am tall, so that could have been part of the issue! Would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 1, 2012
I received tons of compliments made me feel like a movie star that night.
This was my first time renting from RTR so I was a little skeptical about the dresses fitting properly so I ordered 2 dresses. This dress was suppose to be my back up dress, but I fell in love with it the minute I put it on. The dress is true to size and very form fitting to the body, which accents all your curves. I will be adding this to my favorites list. Cant wait to order my next dress. Thanks RTR
eamarNovember 9, 2012
thank you for sharing this photo-this dress is gorgeous on you! And as someone who is the same height/weight, I will be ordering this one in the future. It's nice to see it's not too short!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245lbs
September 10, 2012
Going to my cousin's wedding with my better half. Recently lost 40lbs. Went from a size 16 (almost 18) to a size 12. It feels good to wear a size 12. Working my way to a size 10.
I loved this dress. Received so many compliments.
TamaraDecember 11, 2012
You go girl!
MichelleMarch 1, 2013
Congratulations!!! Keep up the good work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
Flattering and Comfy
This dress is a gorgeous bright coral color and was very flattering and comfortable. It offered the right amount of coverage, while showing off curves. I wore it with a convertible strapless bra, using one bra strap over the shoulder and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2012
Super flattering
This dress was comfortable and beautiful! Perfect length for a petite girl.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
As always, the dress was delivered in perfect condition.
The dress fit great but I didn't end up wearing it. It looked cute on but didn't look formal enough for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
The whole experience with RTR was great! I received so many compliments on my outfit!!
The fit of the dress was true to size and fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 20, 2012
Very nice
Pretty color, great fit, extremely comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2012
Tight around rib cage
Beautiful dress but very tight around the rib cage and I am small to average chest size. Fabric was nice and color was gorgeous.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
I just had a baby so this dress was great to smooth out all the curves.
It is more of a coral color than a red. Fits well. Looks good with a pair of spanx underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
Perfect dress for wedding guest!
I wore this dress for my cousin's wedding and got so many compliments all night long. My aunts were all impressed when I told them where I got my outfit. I ordered a S, and XS. I ended up wearing the XS since it seemed to gather a little more and fit better. This color is amazing in person and captures vibrantly for photos. And I was so comfortable all night long as I danced. This dress is very figure flattering and I am sure will look great on many body types. I can't wait to rent another dress from Rent The Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 25, 2012
Fun dress, very comfortable and flattering.
This dress was a great choice for a summer wedding. The color was beautiful and the ruching was very flattering. It does run on the large side, so I would size down. Looked great with a nude bag and shoes.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
This dress is incredibly comfortable, easy to wear, and very flattering.
My initial reason for renting this dress was that since it was made of stretchy material, I would not have to worry too much about sizing. I rented the small and medium and actually chose to go with the small. When I tried on the dress I fell in love with it. It's truly versatile and is sure to flatter any figure. The rushing is perfect and will allow the dress to hug your every curve. The coral pink color is also beautiful in person.
StephanyMay 20, 2013
Hi Ellina I was wondering about the color. You say it was a coral color. My boyfriend wants to buy a light pink shirt to go with my dress but not sure if it would look good with the dress, because the color seems deceiving online and from other customer describing the color
EllinaJune 5, 2013
Hi Stephany. I recall the dress being a coral pink. The shirt may be tricky. My date had a light pink shirt in his closet and it ended up working out. Sorry I could not be more helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2012
Great Choice
I rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. This dress was another hit. The color was perfect for the summertime The fit was very flattering and forgiving after eating and having several cocktails. Very comfortable. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2012
Great color, flattering fit for petite body
Great bright coral color. Perfect for a summer wedding. Wore with turquoise and silver accessories and looked great!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2012
Too Tight! Yikes!
Was a very pretty dress. Unfortunately it hugged my curves a little too much. While, I could have worn this dress on a date with my boyfriend (who would have been very happy to see me in it all night, lol) I could not wear it to my birthday dinner with my parents. Overall, the dress was a beautiful color and it fit nicely, just a little too snug for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2012
amazing! the perfect length- so classy and sexy! tons of complements!
i recently lost alot of weight and should have gotten a med- but i opted for a large- i just pinned it under my arm and it was pefect! i have never turned so many heads in my life! love love love this dress!
DenaNovember 13, 2012
You look FAB!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 14, 2012
Awesome dress, awesome night!
I really loved the fit of this dress. I would say it runs true to size, but if you are in between sizes you can go with the smaller one because it is stretchy but holds everything in. I felt awesome in the dress and got so many compliments! The ruching hit in all the right places! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to make a statement.
KarenJune 20, 2013
Can you tell me where you got your necklace? Love your look here, I'm renting this dress for a summer wedding. Thank you!
NicoleJune 25, 2013
I got it at a store called Francesca's. Here is the website: http://www.francescas.com/. If they don't have it any longer, you could try etsy.com! :)
KarenJune 26, 2013
Thank you very much!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
October 14, 2012
Excellent customer service! I cannot say enough good things about this website!
This dress runs BIG. If you are a small (small boobs larger butt and hips) get an extra small and the small back up size. This dress is great because its so forgiving and no matter what body shape you are, you're gonna look nice. I stood out a lot in this dress as it as a night time October wedding, but it was just wonderful. I felt so comfortable and confident. Not having to worry about anything popping out or whatever. I will be using RTR for all of my events
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2012
Beautiful color! Very comfortable!
I would describe the dress as true to size, however the bust area was a little big on me, however I am small chested. It was very comfortable and the color is gorgeous!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×