Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Sunny Days Dress

$75 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the center of attention when you walk into the cocktail party wearing this flashing yellow Halston Heritage party dress. A fun and flirty style that is perfect to light up a room.

Also available in green and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. A-line skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

130 reviews

Fit
Small 52
True to Size 74
Large 2
Photos 94
MPLS
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Cute Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It does run small in the ribcage area- I'm 5'4 so it was a little longer than I would have liked also. Pretty fabric.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Runs Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a back-up and did not end up wearing it, although it's a beautiful dress. The color is a bit more of a mustard yellow, rather than a bright yellow, and the dress ran small. I wore a size 2 in a different designer, and I had a hard time zipping up the size 4 in this dress. Great flowy fabric though!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

sunny and delightful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding- yellow can be tricky, but with a tan for the summer, it is perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress- it was fun, flirtatious, and all around gorgeous!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Great color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though I wasn't my tannest for this event, the color was still very flattering! The bodice is nice and snug, but not uncomfortably tight. I ended up wearing my smaller size because I`m short and it is definitely longer than on the model.
Ena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very flattering and fit well. unique color, great for a formal event.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Classically Pretty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this dress because it didn't quite fit (fortunately it was my 2nd dress option!) but here's my review: Really pretty dress, great ruching that really shows off your waste. Color is more of a pale yellow that bright yellow. For me everything fit really well except the last inch of zipper on the side. I have a wide ribcage, so i'd say if you do too, order one size up. Usually I'm an 8, but sometimes a 10 based on fit around torso, so in this case I think a 10 would've been perfect. Oh also, when I received, there was the tiniest stain along the zipper. Since I wasn't going to wear, I wasn't really worried, but called RTR anyway to make sure I wasn't charged for it upon return. Great customer service, they offered to overnight another and refunded my money.
shayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 18, 2012

very cute dress, pretty color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great dress for a great night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress in a 6 and 8 because other reviews suggested it might run a little small and I'm glad I did. I ended up wearing the 8 just for a little more comfort and breathing room through my rib cage. As other reviews said, the color was a little darker than it looks on the model, but it was still beautiful. I got so many compliments on how great the bottom of the dress moved while I was dancing!
Ann-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Easy fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Top was very fitted - a plus for me since I am small busted. I am not small hipped, however, so the fuller skirt was flattering. I would have given this 5 stars based on fit and color, but the dress had a slight odor, as if someone had danced the night away and sweated in it. Not the best first impression!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a little more on the muscular side on my upper body so it wasn't AS flattering as I would have liked in the shoulder area but it really fit beautifully. Very fun to wear, everyone loved it!
Laci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Fun & Flirty!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
LOVE!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

A little girl Looking up at me in amazement, saying, "You look like Taylor Swift!"

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was more marigold. I was nervous when I first saw it, however it looked amazing on and especially in pictures. the quality of the material and the way it flowed when I danced was the best. At first glance, I thought the dress online had jewels on the top, so make sure you rent the necklace to get the full effect from the RTR model's pic.
Lily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2012

Love it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the dress but it was a little bit worn out and had some dark spots at the end of the dress. I think its better to rent a dark color dress over a bright one.
-
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a sorority formal and I couldn't have been happier with it. It fit well, was comfortable, and the color was beautiful!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Not the yellow it appears to be

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The yellow is more of a mustard color, it isnt bright. THe dress runs long and isnt good for small chested girls since it is very overwhelming in your chest/ neck area
Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

great fit, great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i like fitted through the torso with room to breathe in the hips. this dress was perfect for that. I added a thin black belt around the waist. so great!
psychchick86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013

RTR does it again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have not one negative thing to say about this dress. It fit like a dream, the color looked amazing against my skin tone and I received numerous compliments. And thank you so much to RTR and the specific rep that helped me(wish I remembered her name). UPS screwed my address and wouldn't deliver my dress, so RTR came to rescue and had them overnight to a completely different state so that I wouldn't have to rearrange my travel plans. A+ all around.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 28, 2013

A very pretty dress for graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wanted a different dress but RTR didn't have it time, so they gave me the option of picking another. I chose this one because I loved the color. The only problem was the dress RUNS SMALL. I couldn't fit into the 0 at all and the 2 was a bit snug. Other than that, the color was really pretty and my parents loved the dress :)
Akeeba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013

Everyone LOVED it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the color. Fit was great. Perfect length, everything was great. Load of compliments and looked super cute with my jean jacket. Perfect with flats!!! Towards the end of the night the edge of the dress underneath the right armpit (a bit towards the back) was killing me. Material was severely cutting into my skin!!! Never experienced that before so not sure, but loved the dress overall.
Cherish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

The Bodice is extremely small and stiff

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in a 12, which I generally wear a 10-12 dress. The bodice has no give or stretch and I was not able to wear for my event. Thankfully I did rent a second backup dress for $25 and that dress worked out great! The yellow is deeper than the picture; however, still very pretty. The skirt was flowy and would have likely been very fun to dance in. Definitely size up for this dress and for women with a bigger chest like me...this is not the dress for you.
LiAnn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Great dress, ordered the size 2 and 4. Ended up wearing the size 2 because of the length, I am 5'1.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Recevied many compliments on the dress. It was a great dress for a wedding. The only negative I have about this dress is its not the easiest to get on. I had issues with the zippers onboth the dresses I received. The zipper would get stucks about midway. It took multiple hands to get this dress zipped up.
sydney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

This dress was perfect and such a gorgeous color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, but a little loose in the bust, tape recommended for vigorous dancing!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Pretty & Unique

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was lovely, but unfortunately I wasn't able to wear it. Because of my height it was shorter than I felt comfortable with to wear for a wedding. If it had been another occasion I would have.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 11, 2013

Color isn't true to the picture

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress for a couple reasons. It was a little to fancy for the occasion and also the color was off. I was expecting a canary yellow dress but it was more mustard, which was not flattering for my skin tone.
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Zippers worn.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented both the 4 and 6. Unfortunately, the 4 was too small. The 6 fit but the zipper would not zip up. Then the zipper broke while zipping it up and the dress was stuck on me! This is not usual for RTR and I think the dress would have been really cute otherwise. I had to wear an old dress in my closet instead:(
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Sep 4, 2013

Gots tons of compliments :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress - great for dancing. The bodice is very hard to zip, but once it is on its pretty comfortable. Overall loved it!
SR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

This dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Being petite it is very difficult to find designer clothes that don't need to be altered.. This fit perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised, needless to say. I got many compliments on the yellow color. I would definitely rent again!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

i ended up not using this dress because it wasn't a mustard color like pictured so it was to bright

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the fit was good though it was true to size
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2014

small bust area

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
im not sure if it is just because i am bigger in the bust, but i could not even get the 8 to zip up. really unfortunate because it is a beautiful dress in person
U'nek
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

My sister was my MOH and wore it for my wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My sister just had a baby and this dress was perfect. Thank god for RTR's fast shipping. After her original dress fell threw this was a perfect option.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2014

Busty girls, size UP!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding and was so disappointed! The yellow was much more of a mustard color in person, I could not get my normal size to zip over my bust, and my backup size up had a horrible zipper I could barely get up with the dress off. Thankfully the RTR staff was amazing and sent a second style free. Great customer service, this dress was just an all-around flop for me.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2014

Don't rent this dress if you aren't an A cup.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is my 4th time using rent the runway and I always read reviews. I saw other women say that the chest area was tight and to size up, so.i did. I am a solid C cup and I usually wear an 8 in dresses, I tried the 8 and 10 and both zipped fine until I got to my chest and not even the hands of god could have made the zipper come together around my boobs. I don't even think a 12 would have fit it was so tight. This dress is clearly made for someone with a very small chest. Super sad since I had bought shoes to go with it and wanted to wear it to my graduation.
Maite
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2014

Beautiful color and great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Nice dress for any formal event. I used it for my cousin's graduation, received many compliments. It had the right length and its design was elegant and looked great. This is my first time I get a dress from this website and Im very happy :)
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

One of my favorite rentals by far!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and was a great length for my frame. I couldn't have been any happier with my choice.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Did not love the color on me

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit small and I am a petite/straight and narrow person. I did not love the color on me as a blonde.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Wore this to my graduation.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had originally ordered a different dress, but apparently the last person who returned it ruined it so much RTR couldn't send it to me. They worked with me to find a backup dress, & this is the one I picked. I ended up liking this dress a lot. It's light, airy, & a nice bright yellow color.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Awful color and runs very small in the chest

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress and I knew I wouldn't from the second I opened the box. The color is awful! This was a my back up dress so I didn't mind that it did not work out. I am a size 4 and I could not fit in the size 4 or 6 of this dress. The top runs very small! If you are a C cup or above you should size up by two sizes.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Got this as a back up

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress as a back up because the one I ordered in blue ended up being damaged. Thankfully it was just the back up size that was damaged so I did end up wearing the blue, but this was a very nice dress. Just not the best color for my pale skin and dark hair.
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit very well, and the color was great. It was beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was amazing. I really loved the fit of the dress.
Nicoletta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Sunshine!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and looked amazing but just a little too formal to wear for my birthday/club!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×