Halston Heritage

Stormchaser Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Earn smokeshow status in this cutout style by Halston Heritage. A little sexy and super flattering, this dress will have you collecting numbers at the door! Simply pair with Halston Heritage Handbags’ Hunter Croc Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline with front cutout detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

145 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 92
Large 36
Photos 49
marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Classy and Sophisticated

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a formal event especially in cooler weather or air conditioned hotel like I was in. Fit like a glove, flattering, a little long (hit right above the knee) but I am short (5' 3). The length was fine for a conservative work event that attended. I felt comfortable all night and got many compliments. Love the cut-out neckline. It's a simple dress with a twist.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress but it slightly big on me especially around the waist area and length.I'm top heavy so the fit was great but being 5'3 the dress runs long for my liking and was fitted enough around the waist.
Dee86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful dress, fit so comfortably and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little long for me, but I'm short so it doesn't matter. It was a great dress!
Ninoska
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Cute dress. I was told I looked stunning. It fit perfectly. My husband and I were well coordinated.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Someone complimented the make of the dress, especially the opening on the front. Material is more for winter, which is definitely when I wore it and had to walk in 30 degree weather. Kept me nice and warm and feeling pretty.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Beautiful fabric and cute style

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a heavier fabric than I was expecting, and it was perfect for a winter holiday event. The stretch of the fabric also helps hide trouble spots. The design is cute without being too short or revealing -- it was perfect for the party I attended with professional colleagues. You can wear a regular bra with it. I'd definitely recommend this dress. I wore it with earrings I also rented from RTR. I'd recommend big earrings or a bracelet because the design of the dress is pretty simple, and I think it would be hard to wear a necklace with the neckline of the dress.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Classy sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My original dress I rented was too big. Customer service was great and I picked one dress to be overnighted and the operator picked the other. Of course her pick was perfect. Everyone loved the dress. It fit perfect. Classy sexy! It is a heavy material so perfect for the cold months. I am 4'11" so I do wish it was shorter on me. But that's not the dresses fault.
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Amazing!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is truly a dream. The fabric is thick and sturdy which gives way to an amazing fit. Very comfortable I was able to dance and feel glamorous the entire night. Definitely an RTR favorite for me. The dress was impeccable upon receipt and the fit and feel was great... Love this dress.. I feel very sad to see this go back....compliments just poured in the entire night.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Wore this dress for a photo shoot recently and was very happy with it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Thick fabric makes this dress hang really well on the body - though I wouldn't recommend it for hotter days. It is the perfect mix between formal and business casual. Great dress to wear to work events, etc. I liked this dress so much I rented it again for a dinner a few weeks later!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

I am a shorty, 5'2" so the dress was a little too long on me. It was an amazing dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fabric would be great for a cool evening.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 30, 2014

Great customer service!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was out of town when this dress arrived, I got home the next day and immediately tried it on. Both sizes ended up being to big. I went on the RTR website to see if there was anything I could do. A new dress could be overnighted, but since my event was the next day this was not an option. I could also return it and get a store credit if I returned it within 24 hrs of it's arrival, however since I had been out of town this was impossible. I emailed RTR and no more than 5 minutes later I got a response. They were very helpful and nice about it. They let me return it for the credit if I dropped it off by tomorrow at 12 pm. Overall, the service was incredible and made up for the dress not fitting well!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Dec 8, 2014

Comfortable but boring.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable. Not a "wow" dress.
SC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Perfect Party Dress - size down

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect party dress and the fabric is thick and hugs what it needs too. I still have a couple pounds to get rid of after the baby and this hides the lower stomach! So far this was my husbands favorite.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Gorgeous but too big!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Even the smaller size I rented was too large and lost its shape. However I loved the heavier material and style!
Meagan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Nice dress for a cocktail party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great, very flattering.
Risa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Stretchy and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really great dress for hourglass shapes and busty girls Great fit and conservative yet sexy as it hugs curves
jacquetta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

The neckline stole the show.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little longer than I would have wanted, but I'm 5ft. So I glammed it up with some hot heels et voila. Great fit in the arms and bust (usually a problem for me). Great material with just enough hold to smooth things out and perfect for winter/fall. Also it looked brand new due to the material. I was sad that I had to return it and I will definitely consider Halston rentals in the futures. This dress is great for a woman with an hour glass or athletic figure because the cut accentuates the positives. If you are a twig or flat chested, I would not say this is not for you. Only caveat--wear a smooth or t-shirt bra to hide the lines. Also, both the 6 and 8 fit, but since the even was quasi- conservative I went for the 8.
laurie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 30, 2014

very comfortable dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
heavy material...did get a bit hot at times!
Kimmy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Great dress, fit well, and received lots of compliments. Looks fabulous on on!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Works well with a bra and it's not too short as I had feared. I'm 5'9 and it came down to just above me knees. Worked well to pair with Spankx!
Georgiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

It was an ok dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Material is thick and feels nice to the touch. Cons: It seems to fit like a bodycon dress but not in a body contouring kind of way. It shows off the tummy and love handles in an unflattering way.
kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Disappointed with this rental.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fabric was super thick and heavy, and the dress was long - like to my knees. Was not sexy at all. Didn't wear it but it won't keep me from renting again. Going to the store in DC in January so I can actually try several on and know what I like before I rent!
Martha Ruby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Subtly Sexy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lovely dress, the thick stretchy fabric was very forgiving. It kept me warm and flowed beautifully. The cut out in the neck is not as large as it seems but it is still prominent enough to make the dress young and flirty! It is stretchy so I wore a 2 rather than the anticipated 4. The skirt is a true full skirt and makes twirling a delight! Would 100% rent again!!
Miss P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

New Take on a LBD!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
A little heavy for an indoor party. Felt comfortable to dance the night away. Hard to accessorize with a necklace; but drop earrings and a flashy bracelet were perfect. I got lots of compliments on the fun neckline.
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Did not wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not like how this dress lAid up against my stomach . Pretty dress just not for my body type
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Conservative with a bit of edge

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. It was a bitter cold night in Chicago so I appreciated the sleeves. I am 5'4 and usually wear a 0-2. The zero was a bit long and loose all over - but i still wore it. The cut-out seemed smaller than it shows in the photos online.
jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2015

Not a great pick for me...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really hoping to love this pick. I felt like the material was nice quality, but the dress just felt very, very matronly to me. Nothing sexy about it in my opinion. Returned it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Great dress for a very chilly NYE in Chicago

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Last minute got the 4 as the 6 was unavailable. Still fit great, loved the long sleeves--perfect for a near- zero degrees night out at the bars on New Years Eve.
Colleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

I rented this for multiple dinners in NYC during the winter. I needed sleeves and this was perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was comfortable, stylish and so easy to wear. This would be a great wardrobe staple.
Vivian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Perfect New Years in a Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it on New Years and it was long enough to keep me warm and the fabric is thick so it was perfect for the time of year. It was going for a sophisticated sexy look and this dress totally achieved the look I was going for. Even with dancing in the club I didn't get overly hot either. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.
Leanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Very nice dress for a formal work holiday party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was pretty true to size. It's made of strechy material so it is very comfortable and forgiving. The material is also thick, so it was very appropriate for a winter event. The dress ran a little long on me; it came right about to my knees and I am 5'2". The dress itself is very classy and conservative; great for a work event. Overall I was very happy with the rental.
Sophie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Too long to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Up top the dress fit true to size, unfortunately it was way too long and I ended up sending it back without wearing it. I am 5'3" and the 8 fell about two inches below the knee. With the long sleeves and heavy material it made it way to conservative for a night out. I really wanted to love this dress and wish it would have been short and sassy like in the picture.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 5, 2015

People kept complimenting my dress at the ballet!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was made of heavy material and was perfect for South Dakota in the winter!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

All the compliments!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Super flattering, high quality construction. I wore this for a work party and got non-stop comments all night. It's a bit hot ( heavy fabric), and I could have sized down.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress on my daughter! Perfect for any occasion. She's 5'4", 115 pounds and is a size 0 or 2. She wore the size 0. Great overall fit and the material was really nice.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Warm & Stylish

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, I wore this to a funeral but on the bright side, it was perfect for a very cold, long day. The material is thick & the sleeves are long enough for coverage. Also, it was extremely comfortable. I stayed in it all day with no problem.
RTR Customer
Feb 14, 2015

Dress was perfect for a winter night wedding

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. It was slightly loose in the arms which I liked because I could dance and raise my arms up. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it was fun to dance in at the wedding. Wish I could have bought this dress!
amma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 17, 2015

Classy. Well made. Flattering.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Camouflaged the extra tire around my midsection.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Not your average LBD!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn! The thick beautiful material is very forgiving. I had put on a few pounds before renting this so I was concerned that I wouldn't feel pretty but boy was I wrong! It is a nice length and the three quarter sleeves were very comfortable. Rent this dress! You will be so happy!
Debbie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 18, 2015

The look on my husband's face when he saw me in the dress....priceless!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Loved the way the dress fit, and I received many compliments. The material had a little stretch in it so the fit was comfortable. It arrived on time and the return was easy. I am already planning my next rental!
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 20, 2015

The dress was classically sexy, which is totally my style.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked that the fabric was structured and thick since I wore the dress for a winter event. The dress is simple and classic, so it worked perfectly with printed heels and statement earrings.
anonymous
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2015

Great cold-weather holiday party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my fiance's office holiday party. Overall it was a great choice for December in Chicago - the material is fairly heavy, but the cutout and the flared skirt make this dress really fun. I found the dress to be tight across the chest - I wore a size 4 (my regular size) and there was not a ton of wiggle room in the bust (and I am quite small-chested).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×