Stormchaser Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Earn smokeshow status in this cutout style by Halston Heritage. A little sexy and super flattering, this dress will have you collecting numbers at the door!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline with front cutout detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
249 reviews
Fit
Large65
True to Size131
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 12, 2016
The even I wore this to was to reward my husband for his work efforts.
This dress was super comfortable. I got lots of compliments on it. It was a little heavier material than I had anticipated, but that was okay because the event was in a hotel ballroom so it was a little chilly. The cut out and the flare of the skirt were a perfect combination for making this LBD different from the rest!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2016
Cute fun dress
I rented this for the 3 for the price of 1 deal over Thanksgiving and ended up wearing it just out for drinks with friends. It's a nice thick, stretchy but definitely casual material so its great for New England Fall/Winters. The neckline was awkward at times but I did enjoy the visual interest it brought to an otherwise ho-hum dress If you're unsure on sizing definitely size down as I could have used a bit more waist definition, or maybe the size 8 was really stretched out? A great conservative, not too dressy or fancy dress but the bottom flare/volume was a lot of fun to spin around in :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2016
Favorite RTR Dress!
LOVED this dress and would buy it. So easy to wear. Heavy fabric that hides flaws, but would be too warm for a summer event. I rented it for an elegant holiday dinner and night out with my husband, his boss and boss's wife, and it was absolutely perfect. So comfortable, the right level of dress without being flashy or over the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2015
Great fit!
The fit is great, will hide some areas you would rather not be seen. Its heavier than I imagined, which made it great for a Christmas Party. I wore a fur vest with it to dress it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 21, 2015
Overall, I really enjoyed the dress and it fit well.
The material of the dress is much heavier than I expected; however, the dress fit well and was flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
Gorgeous!
This dress is amazing. The fabric is a firm double knit that holds you in but is comfortably stretchy. I found this pretty true to size. I have athletic shoulders/arms and it was a bit snug in that area but with the stretch it wasn't a problem. It's sexy and edgy but was still appropriate for my husband's work party. It got lots of compliments! I'd buy it if I could find it anywhere.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
December 15, 2015
Exquisite material. Awesome fit. I got a lot of compliments
pro:look and feel expensive con:short so you have to make sure you wear the right tights/shoes and be confident with your strut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 22
December 14, 2015
Comfy, classy and slimming.
This dress would be perfect for a fall or winter outing. I chose not to wear this dress out because we had a really warm evening in December. However, I tried it on and loved the length, the sleeves and the fit. It was a very heavy material though and I was too warm in it. I really liked the look of the length because it made such a classy look. The neckline cutout made me nervous, but was perfect. If you have a statement necklace it would frame it perfectly, but can also be worn without one. The arms were a bit tight for me but were not uncomfortable. I liked that the dress came just about to my knee and was overall a comfy and classy dress great for colder evenings.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2015
I would recommend this dress which is classy and comfortable.
The dress ran large so size down 2 sizes plus it's made of stretchy material that gives and is thick so good for the winter weather.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 8, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE! This dress is so easy to wear. I work a normal bra which was awesome!
Super great fabric. I wore it to a winter wedding and it was perfect. I love the long sleeve. I wore it all night it was so comfortable. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2015
Great fit for a winter wedding
Dress fit perfectly! It was very appropriate for a winter wedding and made me feel feminine while still being modest. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2015
Great LBD
Dress is plain but very cute. I normally wear a 4-6, luckily the 6 wasn't available so I rented the 2 as my back up size. I could have fit in a zero it ran so large! I don't have very large hips, the dress fit my waist weird but only something I noticed. There were a few loose threads on the dress but overall wasn't that bad.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 3, 2015
This dress was swingy and perfect, and the fabric was thick and felt expensive.
I noticed on some of the other girls that it gaps strangely at the top near the cutout. I'd say that because it's stretchy, I would feel confident going with a small size. The fabric is thick and feels expensive, so that's nice, but if you're wearing it for a wedding like I was, and you plan to dance like I did, be prepared to sweat. Because I'm short, I definitely needed to wear heels. The sleeves also hit at a flattering length, so that worked out well too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161lbs
November 30, 2015
Not for me.
Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing this dress. I'm 5'2" and the sleeves came almost to my wrists (unlike as shown in the picture). The length of it also was below my knees making me look old and like I was attending a funeral. I was really excited for this dress as well since I rented it for my birthday dinner with my boyfriend. The dress was also weird in that the cutout portion shifted when I moved so I was constantly pulling the dress down to readjust it. Overall, it just wasn't a dress for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
November 25, 2015
Perfect LBD for Fall!
Loved the heavy weight of the material; kept me warm on a cold Washington D.C. night. Very comfortable and traveled well (very minimal wrinkling). I am 5'9 1/2" and the length was great for a business conference party; nit too short at all. I ordered a 10 & 8 as back up; they both fit, but the 8 looked better....I got lucky though & in my 8 day rental period also had a wedding to attend so I wore the 8 for my work conf party & the 10 to the wedding! As always a great RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2015
Great LBD!
As others said the weight of the fabric is thick and perfect for fall/early winter. The dress was extremely comfortable. I am 5'5" and the length was perfect for my husband's work party. The dress runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2015
Work event
Resented this for a work event but didn't wear it. Runs a bit on the large side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2015
Tasteful and edgy LBD
This dress is great for a nice night out - you can dress it up with heels or down with a fur vest which is what I ended up doing. The material is forgiving and flares out at the waist which is great. The slit at the center of course is the best part and would be flattering on any cup size. I did find that with a longer torso and a butt it gave me an ice skater sort of look which was not great but you can press it down with your arms. Perfect likely for an athletic figure rather than hourglass.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
November 9, 2015
Nice
It only came in size 12 and I was expecting it to be tight, but it fit very comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 4, 2015
great fit
great material, fit, and cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 28, 2015
Great for a fall wedding
I rented this for an October wedding and it was perfect. The material is thick and stretchy, super comfy and great for dancing. Everyone loved it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 26, 2015
The dress was really comfortable but I didn't like how long and full the skirt was.
Nice fabric and quality. the skirt fell to right above my knee and was really full.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 24, 2015
Wore this to a benefit gala that I was working at.
Loved this dress - it's a heavier-weight material so it was a little warm for me on a May day, but would be great with tights (or without) in any other season. The dress runs slightly large in my opinion, as I usually wear a size 6 in dresses but the 4 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 15, 2015
I wore this dress for a work event.
The dress smelled a little funny when it arrived so I felt like I wearing a used dress. The fit was fine, and since my event was in the fall it didn't feel too heavy. Overall, it wasn't that special of a dress but if you are a bigger girl it's flattering.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 12, 2015
Loved this dress! Would definitely recommend it!
I wore this dress to a black-tie event in NYC and received so many compliments. I have an hourglass body type & it was very flattering on me. It was easy to accessorize and was very comfortable. As for size, I am a 10 and wore a 10. I requested an 8 as well- which fit, but was a little snug around the chest.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 5, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress!
True to size fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2015
Perfect for a Fall Wedding!
I ended up changing my RTR order at the last minute b/c the weather made a turn for the worse and was going to be rainy and cold for this outdoor wedding...so I loved the sleeve length and material of this dress. It was perfect for the colder weather. The only con of this dress was that I found the skirt to be very heavy...almost as if there was way too much material. It was a very nice dress and I do recommend it for the right occasion but it's definitely not anything I would buy in the store.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2015
Beautiful flattering dress
Wore to a work holiday party and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2015
Perfect for the symphony!
I love LBDs, and this one is the perfect blend of formal and sexy! Fits true to size and is very figure flattering. Neckline has just a hint of fun to jazz up an otherwise simple silhouette. I felt gorgeous in this dress, highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2015
Nice LBD
As all other reviews state this dress runs very large. I am usually a 6 or an 8 and I wore a 4. The 6 was long, proofed out and looked really silly. The 4 was a much better fit length. I have big hips and this dress made me look very wide which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Quality is very good and thick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2015
Sexy and Slimming!
I wore this to a holiday party and everyone commented on how great I looked! I'm now a size 6, but back then I was a size 10 and the 8 (back up size) fit perfectly. I plan to rent again this winter, but I will definitely get a 2 or 4. Can't wait to wear it again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 15, 2015
. Cute but heavy
Cute dress, very heavy material and was a bit worn, which made it a bit stretched out
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 18, 2015
:)
Comfortable and cute! It was a heavier material so it wouldn't be desirable for a summer wedding, but I wore it for a November wedding so it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2015
Wore it for a date night in March in NYC
I ordered this dress for a date night in March in NYC. I wanted to wear something different and I don't own a LBD. I usually wear a size 12 but I ordered a 10 because that is all they had available. It was a stretchy material so i was nervous it was going to hug all my curves but it was actually ok. Not as flattering as I had hoped but naturally, the black worked it's magic and made me feel good. It was a decent length, not too small that i had to worry all night about tugging it down but not too long that i looked twice my age. The round neck made my shoulders feel a bit broad but the cut out made it fun and unnecessary to accessorize aside from a couple bracelets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
June 7, 2015
KA Event
This dress is one of my favorite rentals so far. It fits great....a little long for the shorter ladies but still a GREAT dress. It was extremely comfortable and very very flattering!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
I got so many compliments on the dress, I loved it!!
I would recommend going a size down than usual for this dress, it's kind of a stretchy material so I wore a size smaller than I thought I was going to. Very comfortable and flattering!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2015
Wore this when executing a fashion show. Fun, conservative and easy to wear.
Fits great, True to size and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2015
Formfitting, classy, and warm for winter!
I rented this for my birthday in November and wanted something classy to go out in without a coat. This dress delivered on all counts! The long sleeves and thick material were great for bar hopping in Seattle. I originally paired with burgundy tights to add some color to the outfit and went with silver accessories. The fit was amazing, the dresses structured skirt flowed out perfectly from the waist, making me feel like a princess all night! I received so many compliments from my friends :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
May 20, 2015
Classic with a little twist
Very classic, cute, stretchy dress. Loved the open part on the neckline. Easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
plenty of compliments
Perfect of any occasion
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×