Stormchaser Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Earn smokeshow status in this cutout style by Halston Heritage. A little sexy and super flattering, this dress will have you collecting numbers at the door!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline with front cutout detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
223 reviews
Fit
Large56
True to Size125
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2015
Perfect for a Fall Wedding!
I ended up changing my RTR order at the last minute b/c the weather made a turn for the worse and was going to be rainy and cold for this outdoor wedding...so I loved the sleeve length and material of this dress. It was perfect for the colder weather. The only con of this dress was that I found the skirt to be very heavy...almost as if there was way too much material. It was a very nice dress and I do recommend it for the right occasion but it's definitely not anything I would buy in the store.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2015
Beautiful flattering dress
Wore to a work holiday party and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2015
Perfect for the symphony!
I love LBDs, and this one is the perfect blend of formal and sexy! Fits true to size and is very figure flattering. Neckline has just a hint of fun to jazz up an otherwise simple silhouette. I felt gorgeous in this dress, highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2015
Nice LBD
As all other reviews state this dress runs very large. I am usually a 6 or an 8 and I wore a 4. The 6 was long, proofed out and looked really silly. The 4 was a much better fit length. I have big hips and this dress made me look very wide which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Quality is very good and thick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Sexy and Slimming!
I wore this to a holiday party and everyone commented on how great I looked! I'm now a size 6, but back then I was a size 10 and the 8 (back up size) fit perfectly. I plan to rent again this winter, but I will definitely get a 2 or 4. Can't wait to wear it again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 15, 2015
. Cute but heavy
Cute dress, very heavy material and was a bit worn, which made it a bit stretched out
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 18, 2015
:)
Comfortable and cute! It was a heavier material so it wouldn't be desirable for a summer wedding, but I wore it for a November wedding so it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2015
Wore it for a date night in March in NYC
I ordered this dress for a date night in March in NYC. I wanted to wear something different and I don't own a LBD. I usually wear a size 12 but I ordered a 10 because that is all they had available. It was a stretchy material so i was nervous it was going to hug all my curves but it was actually ok. Not as flattering as I had hoped but naturally, the black worked it's magic and made me feel good. It was a decent length, not too small that i had to worry all night about tugging it down but not too long that i looked twice my age. The round neck made my shoulders feel a bit broad but the cut out made it fun and unnecessary to accessorize aside from a couple bracelets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
June 7, 2015
KA Event
This dress is one of my favorite rentals so far. It fits great....a little long for the shorter ladies but still a GREAT dress. It was extremely comfortable and very very flattering!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
I got so many compliments on the dress, I loved it!!
I would recommend going a size down than usual for this dress, it's kind of a stretchy material so I wore a size smaller than I thought I was going to. Very comfortable and flattering!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2015
Wore this when executing a fashion show. Fun, conservative and easy to wear.
Fits great, True to size and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2015
Formfitting, classy, and warm for winter!
I rented this for my birthday in November and wanted something classy to go out in without a coat. This dress delivered on all counts! The long sleeves and thick material were great for bar hopping in Seattle. I originally paired with burgundy tights to add some color to the outfit and went with silver accessories. The fit was amazing, the dresses structured skirt flowed out perfectly from the waist, making me feel like a princess all night! I received so many compliments from my friends :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
May 20, 2015
Classic with a little twist
Very classic, cute, stretchy dress. Loved the open part on the neckline. Easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
plenty of compliments
Perfect of any occasion
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
May 2, 2015
Wore this to a wedding in Newport, RI. I loved how it was super simple with a pop of luxury!
This dress definitely runs big. I typically wear a 2 in most dresses and I was comfortable in this 0, it even had a little extra room! The dress is made out of a heavy fabric that was perfect for the breezy spring day, I didn't even need a coat because of it. The cut out at the neckline was gorgeous. Just make sure to dress it up with fun shoes and jewelry!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2015
Feeling like a million dollars in a stunning dress that wasn't expensive.
The dress is a little long (it falls roughly on or an inch above the knee) with a size 4. I loved the fit as it was super comfy, slightly thick, and a nice material. The torso of the dress is also a little longer than I would have preferred but it still looked so cute. I went up a size because the cloth around the torso was tighter than I wanted (but its not annoyingly tight).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 30, 2015
Great dress wore it to a Legal project domestic violence event ! tons of compliments
Runs true to size, its definitely for all body type. Fits big boobs really well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2015
Felt beautiful and comfortable!
I have trouble finding dresses that cover enough, aren't too tight up top, but also look good. This dress was perfect! It fit well with plenty of room and also looked beautiful. Will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 28, 2015
Nice dress.
Little flowier than I expected at the bottom, but still cute. Nice thick material which was great since it was a chillier day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2015
Nice dress
This was my first choice, but I ended up not wearing it. It was OK and I think Halston runs big, at least in this style, this is my second one and I could wear the 6 and I'm a solid 8 if not 10. It's pretty and flattering, looks interesting on the model but I felt it would have need a bling wrap belt or lots of jewelry. Is cute and really flattering if you have a bit of a midsection, easy to wear for sure.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2015
Loved this dress!!!
Would absolutely rent this again. For true to size & was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 12, 2015
So comfortable, so many compliments and just so fun to wear! I'd order it again.
I'm 5'10 and the length was perfect. Very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2015
Great fit!
This was a great style and fit for a cocktail attire charity event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 11, 2015
Pretty and comfortable
The stretchy material makes this dress super comfortable and flattering. I got a ton of compliments on the neckline. I found the sleeves to be an awkward length on me, but otherwise liked it a lot.!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2015
Cute LBD, great structure and warm
I wore this LBD on a date, as a few others mentioned the slit up top isn't nearly as large as it looks on the model but it still sexy in a cute way. The dress was a nice material and was perfect for the cold spring we've been having.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2015
Perfect for a Winter formal event!
I wore this dress for a formal event held on Valentine's Day and it was perfect! The dress is made of heavy weight material, so it's perfect for the Winter time. The dress felt a little long on me, but I am 5'5". It might look a bit better on a taller person. Overall, a great black dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2015
Received many compliments and asked where I got it.
Was very form fitting, but was very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
March 29, 2015
Constantly revived numerous complements through out the night!
The dress was larger than I expected I'm glad I got the 0 as my extra size rather than the 4. But with the tighter dress it fit perfectly around the bust and the waist. However the fabric was a lot thicker than expected. Other than that the length was great and I loved the quarter length sleeves. I would highly recommend this dress for a dressy/casual dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
March 26, 2015
I wore this to the ballet. The dress is very classy, and I received a ton of compliments.
I'm 5'1 so the dress ran long on me, but I was anticipating that. The material is thick, which makes the dress lay heavy on your body, but ends up creating a flattering appearance/shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2015
This dress was chic and comfortable. I loved the keyhole top and flare. I'd definitely recommend !
The style and fit were perfect for my body type. I'm petite and it wasn't too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
March 23, 2015
Pretty dress and fun neckline, but too big for me.
Neckline was fun, but I needed a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 22, 2015
Classic look. Wore to a cocktail party baby shower.
My husband loved this dress and it looked and felt great on. Only caveat is it is really hot, and though I wore it when it was cold outside, the dress does not breathe when one is inside with the heat on. Also, FYI for shorter heights, it came down past the knee, which still looked good, but is not, obviously like the photo of the model.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
March 12, 2015
Perfect for a Bachelorette Party!
I wore this to my best friend's Bachelorette Weekend in NOLA. I ordered both the 10 & 12 because I'm in between sizes depending on the designer, but the 12 was WAY too big and the 10 fit perfectly. It's pretty heavy material, which is nice when it's chilly out, but I wouldn't recommend it for warmer weather. Spanx aren't entirely necessary, but I wore some to help smooth everything out since the material is kind of clingy. Overall, great fit and so fun! Would definitely wear again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2015
Perfectly comfy and flattering!
This dress was perfect for the Christmas party. The material is stretchy and thicker so it was perfect for the party on the cruise. The length was perfect, just above the knee but not too short. This dress is extremely comfortable and not having to wear spanx is a plus:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 9, 2015
Cute twist on lbd
Rented for a date night during bitter cold winter. Liked the cut out and the length. Great for anyone with hips. I found the 3/4 sleeve slightly awkward, and wish it would have had full sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 4, 2015
Very nice dress heavy fabric. Runs true to size
True to size
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
March 1, 2015
I wore this for NYE and received so many compliments and questions on where I got the dress from!
It is rather long, especially for someone short like me! (5'2) The fabric is thick, so I don't recommend this for warm weather events. I received a bunch of comments of how classy it was!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142lbs
February 27, 2015
I rented this for a bachelorette party (my bachelorette party, to be exact!)
The dress was very comfy and super cute! It just isn't designed for short people. The 3/4 length sleeves were full length on me, and the skirt went all the way to the knee. I still wore it, but definitely could have gone at least a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2015
just helped me enjoy the evening feeling comfortable & thinking I looked good
thick material. perfect length. super flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2015
Great cold-weather holiday party dress
I wore this dress to my fiance's office holiday party. Overall it was a great choice for December in Chicago - the material is fairly heavy, but the cutout and the flared skirt make this dress really fun. I found the dress to be tight across the chest - I wore a size 4 (my regular size) and there was not a ton of wiggle room in the bust (and I am quite small-chested).
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×