Halston Heritage

Stormchaser Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Earn smokeshow status in this cutout style by Halston Heritage. A little sexy and super flattering, this dress will have you collecting numbers at the door! Simply pair with Halston Heritage Handbags’ Hunter Croc Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline with front cutout detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

162 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 97
Large 41
Photos 53
marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Classy and Sophisticated

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a formal event especially in cooler weather or air conditioned hotel like I was in. Fit like a glove, flattering, a little long (hit right above the knee) but I am short (5' 3). The length was fine for a conservative work event that attended. I felt comfortable all night and got many compliments. Love the cut-out neckline. It's a simple dress with a twist.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress but it slightly big on me especially around the waist area and length.I'm top heavy so the fit was great but being 5'3 the dress runs long for my liking and was fitted enough around the waist.
Dee86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful dress, fit so comfortably and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little long for me, but I'm short so it doesn't matter. It was a great dress!
Ninoska
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Cute dress. I was told I looked stunning. It fit perfectly. My husband and I were well coordinated.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Someone complimented the make of the dress, especially the opening on the front. Material is more for winter, which is definitely when I wore it and had to walk in 30 degree weather. Kept me nice and warm and feeling pretty.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Beautiful fabric and cute style

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a heavier fabric than I was expecting, and it was perfect for a winter holiday event. The stretch of the fabric also helps hide trouble spots. The design is cute without being too short or revealing -- it was perfect for the party I attended with professional colleagues. You can wear a regular bra with it. I'd definitely recommend this dress. I wore it with earrings I also rented from RTR. I'd recommend big earrings or a bracelet because the design of the dress is pretty simple, and I think it would be hard to wear a necklace with the neckline of the dress.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Classy sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My original dress I rented was too big. Customer service was great and I picked one dress to be overnighted and the operator picked the other. Of course her pick was perfect. Everyone loved the dress. It fit perfect. Classy sexy! It is a heavy material so perfect for the cold months. I am 4'11" so I do wish it was shorter on me. But that's not the dresses fault.
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Amazing!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is truly a dream. The fabric is thick and sturdy which gives way to an amazing fit. Very comfortable I was able to dance and feel glamorous the entire night. Definitely an RTR favorite for me. The dress was impeccable upon receipt and the fit and feel was great... Love this dress.. I feel very sad to see this go back....compliments just poured in the entire night.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

I loved this dress! Perfect for a cocktail party, wedding or date.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little big so I went with the smaller size. It was super comfortable and I loved the length. A perfect dress for colder temps!
Nikki
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 16, 2014

Loved this dress! Great spin on the classic little black dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for the PCAs. I loved the classic look with a little bit of fun. The interesting cut out was smaller than I expected (can't see in picture) but still really cute. The stiffness of the skirt helped give it a great shape that was very figure flattering. The fabric and 3/4 length sleeve was perfect for a January evening chill in LA.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

All the compliments - they never get old!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really like the fit/flare style, so this dress was right up my alley. As other reviewers have said, the "swoop" isn't as large as it appears on the model, and is rather high on the chest - *I* could see cleavage, but I'm sure no one else could. Also, the skirt had a lovely "twirl factor", which I had to show you all (I apologize for the blurriness of that one, but it was the least blurry of the bunch!). My only complaint (and it's minor) was that the seams in the sleeves were exposed and itched a bit, but I soon forgot about them and just enjoyed the dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Easy and Fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Since my dresses came a day early I was able to wear this dress once for a date and once for a dinner dance. It was easy to accessorize with different tights, belts, shoes and jewelry. The fabric was heavy enough to be warm, and I didn't have to wear special underwear. It was a very nice dress and I looked fine in it, but I wouldn't call it spectacular or particularly flattering. The flared skirt was fun and looked great!
jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2015

Not a great pick for me...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really hoping to love this pick. I felt like the material was nice quality, but the dress just felt very, very matronly to me. Nothing sexy about it in my opinion. Returned it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Great dress for a very chilly NYE in Chicago

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Last minute got the 4 as the 6 was unavailable. Still fit great, loved the long sleeves--perfect for a near- zero degrees night out at the bars on New Years Eve.
Colleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

I rented this for multiple dinners in NYC during the winter. I needed sleeves and this was perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was comfortable, stylish and so easy to wear. This would be a great wardrobe staple.
Vivian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Perfect New Years in a Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it on New Years and it was long enough to keep me warm and the fabric is thick so it was perfect for the time of year. It was going for a sophisticated sexy look and this dress totally achieved the look I was going for. Even with dancing in the club I didn't get overly hot either. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.
Leanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Very nice dress for a formal work holiday party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was pretty true to size. It's made of strechy material so it is very comfortable and forgiving. The material is also thick, so it was very appropriate for a winter event. The dress ran a little long on me; it came right about to my knees and I am 5'2". The dress itself is very classy and conservative; great for a work event. Overall I was very happy with the rental.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Too long to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Up top the dress fit true to size, unfortunately it was way too long and I ended up sending it back without wearing it. I am 5'3" and the 8 fell about two inches below the knee. With the long sleeves and heavy material it made it way to conservative for a night out. I really wanted to love this dress and wish it would have been short and sassy like in the picture.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 5, 2015

People kept complimenting my dress at the ballet!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was made of heavy material and was perfect for South Dakota in the winter!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

All the compliments!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Super flattering, high quality construction. I wore this for a work party and got non-stop comments all night. It's a bit hot ( heavy fabric), and I could have sized down.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress on my daughter! Perfect for any occasion. She's 5'4", 115 pounds and is a size 0 or 2. She wore the size 0. Great overall fit and the material was really nice.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Warm & Stylish

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, I wore this to a funeral but on the bright side, it was perfect for a very cold, long day. The material is thick & the sleeves are long enough for coverage. Also, it was extremely comfortable. I stayed in it all day with no problem.
RTR Customer
Feb 14, 2015

Dress was perfect for a winter night wedding

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. It was slightly loose in the arms which I liked because I could dance and raise my arms up. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it was fun to dance in at the wedding. Wish I could have bought this dress!
amma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 17, 2015

Classy. Well made. Flattering.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Camouflaged the extra tire around my midsection.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Not your average LBD!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn! The thick beautiful material is very forgiving. I had put on a few pounds before renting this so I was concerned that I wouldn't feel pretty but boy was I wrong! It is a nice length and the three quarter sleeves were very comfortable. Rent this dress! You will be so happy!
Debbie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 18, 2015

The look on my husband's face when he saw me in the dress....priceless!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Loved the way the dress fit, and I received many compliments. The material had a little stretch in it so the fit was comfortable. It arrived on time and the return was easy. I am already planning my next rental!
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 20, 2015

The dress was classically sexy, which is totally my style.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked that the fabric was structured and thick since I wore the dress for a winter event. The dress is simple and classic, so it worked perfectly with printed heels and statement earrings.
anonymous
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2015

Great cold-weather holiday party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my fiance's office holiday party. Overall it was a great choice for December in Chicago - the material is fairly heavy, but the cutout and the flared skirt make this dress really fun. I found the dress to be tight across the chest - I wore a size 4 (my regular size) and there was not a ton of wiggle room in the bust (and I am quite small-chested).
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

I rented this for a bachelorette party (my bachelorette party, to be exact!)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was very comfy and super cute! It just isn't designed for short people. The 3/4 length sleeves were full length on me, and the skirt went all the way to the knee. I still wore it, but definitely could have gone at least a size smaller.
Lila
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 1, 2015

I wore this for NYE and received so many compliments and questions on where I got the dress from!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It is rather long, especially for someone short like me! (5'2) The fabric is thick, so I don't recommend this for warm weather events. I received a bunch of comments of how classy it was!
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Very nice dress heavy fabric. Runs true to size

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
True to size
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 9, 2015

Cute twist on lbd

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Date
Rented for a date night during bitter cold winter. Liked the cut out and the length. Great for anyone with hips. I found the 3/4 sleeve slightly awkward, and wish it would have had full sleeves.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Perfectly comfy and flattering!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the Christmas party. The material is stretchy and thicker so it was perfect for the party on the cruise. The length was perfect, just above the knee but not too short. This dress is extremely comfortable and not having to wear spanx is a plus:)
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Perfect for a Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my best friend's Bachelorette Weekend in NOLA. I ordered both the 10 & 12 because I'm in between sizes depending on the designer, but the 12 was WAY too big and the 10 fit perfectly. It's pretty heavy material, which is nice when it's chilly out, but I wouldn't recommend it for warmer weather. Spanx aren't entirely necessary, but I wore some to help smooth everything out since the material is kind of clingy. Overall, great fit and so fun! Would definitely wear again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Classic look. Wore to a cocktail party baby shower.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My husband loved this dress and it looked and felt great on. Only caveat is it is really hot, and though I wore it when it was cold outside, the dress does not breathe when one is inside with the heat on. Also, FYI for shorter heights, it came down past the knee, which still looked good, but is not, obviously like the photo of the model.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Pretty dress and fun neckline, but too big for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Neckline was fun, but I needed a smaller size.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

This dress was chic and comfortable. I loved the keyhole top and flare. I'd definitely recommend !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The style and fit were perfect for my body type. I'm petite and it wasn't too long.
lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Received many compliments and asked where I got it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was very form fitting, but was very comfortable!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Cute LBD, great structure and warm

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
I wore this LBD on a date, as a few others mentioned the slit up top isn't nearly as large as it looks on the model but it still sexy in a cute way. The dress was a nice material and was perfect for the cold spring we've been having.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Pretty and comfortable

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Date
The stretchy material makes this dress super comfortable and flattering. I got a ton of compliments on the neckline. I found the sleeves to be an awkward length on me, but otherwise liked it a lot.!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This was a great style and fit for a cocktail attire charity event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×