Raspberry Poncho Dress

$78 to buy
$370 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel like a New York City fashionista by renting this fabulous Halston Heritage one shoulder poncho dress. It's chic style and color will wow your friends at the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - jersey, stretch slip underneath is fitted throughout but overlay is not fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - jersey, stretch slip underneath is fitted throughout but overlay is not fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Raspberry shine jersey. One shoulder neckline with bat wing sleeve. Ruching at shoulder. Snap closure on shoulder for an alternate sleeve option. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(26)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
October 25, 2013
Gorgeous!
I love the dress, unfortunately they were out on the Medium and only had large which was a bit too big for me and I had to use tape and the belt. but the dress was just stunning and I felt beautiful even tho I was huge!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 116
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2013
Very comfortable , great color, versatile, and sexy.
This dress as longer than I expected on me. I am just over 5 feet. However it was a great dress for a concert. I wore the sleeve up and down during the concert and danced all night long. I also had two women following me to my seat just to feel the dress. They said it just looked very comfortable, from a distance, and they wanted to feel it. LOL
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2014
Lots of compliments & heads turning!
Runs large- wore the small & still felt a bit like a poncho as the material is a bit heavy.. However- got several compliments, and was definately an attention getter. Felt like a star!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2014
Storm Pax kept my dress, but RTR's customer service is the best!
I am 7 months pregnant and got this dress for Valentine's. Didn't arrive, but RTR sent me a warning email (good call, as I was crazy before I was pregnant and the hormones helped nothing). Dress never came, but Thalia from customer service rerouted the package so I didn't have to deal with it, refunded me fully, and gave me $250 off my next rental! I already got a fabulous outfit to wear to my best friend's wedding (more than a teacher like me could afford, but priceless to look amazing at 8 months pregnant as a former beauty queen at her pageant sister's wedding). See you in March!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 22, 2014
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding, but...
I liked it but wasn't in love with it and my husband hated it... He said it hid all my curves, lol! I decided not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2014
Runs large and long.. Beautiful dress but you have to be tall!
I rented this dress to wear to my baby shower. I am 34 weeks pregnant. I had read the other reviews and I originally wanted the medium but it was not available so I ordered the large. I thought since my belly was big the large would not be a problem. However, it was big around the neckline and the dress runs very long and . I'm not that tall but the dress was right above my calves. We had to postpone my baby shower and so I did not wear the dress, but I would not have worn it either way because it was not flattering for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2014
Wore this to my baby shower and it was perfect for a bump! Tons of compliments!
Runs large, but perfect for a baby bump!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 16, 2015
the style of the dress!
fit true to size!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
September 29, 2012
It was amazing to find a dress and have it delivered so quickly for my birthday weekend!
The dress is extremely cute, but the material is heavy. I ended up changing b/c I was uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2014
Glam Rock Hall of Fame
I was crushed when they only had this dress in S (I thought I needed M). Imagine my surprise when the S fit LIKE A GLOVE! Love this dress! Hid my tummy well (not pregnant, just not skinny). I got so many compliments. Fit the night perfectly.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2011
I received this dress and it looked awful. I usually wear a large and even the medium felt big. I guess I should have realized that a poncho dress is really going to look like a big poncho. I'm 5'5" and it came down to my knees. The staff was very nice and after I called they gave me a refund. I would definitely use the website again just not this dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2011
This dress is very unique and definitely stands out in a sea of black dresses. Loved the color! Very comfortable to wear. It does run rather large, I ordered the smaller size and it fit just fine. Got lots of compliments with this dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 27, 2011
I rented this dress for an event. I loved it, so did everyone else. It runs large so I would suggest ordering a size down. I ordered a Small (my regular size) & a medium (my pregnant size). I wore the small. Will defintatly rent again!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 2, 2011
Loved the dress but does run big. Longer than I thought too. Still a very fun & elegant dress to wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2011
Loved wearing this dress - very comfortable and a stand-out among a party full of form-fitted dresses and lingerie clad models...I felt confident, sexy, and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2011
I was 4 months pregnant when I rented this dress and it worked perfectly!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Body type: Apple
October 31, 2011
I loved the dress and the whole Rent The Runway experience. The dress was gorgeous and so comfortable. I wore it to a fashion industry black tie event and everyone was very complimentary. It took all the stress out of my evening! I will do it again and have told all of my friends about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2012
So chic!
I wore this to dinner to celebrate my anniversary with my boyfriend, and it was so chic! It was beyond comfortable, and so flattering. Highly recommend this dress for a hot date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2012
AMAZING!
I WANT TO LIVE IN HALSTON HERITAGE. THIS DRESS WAS STELLAR!!!!!!!!!!!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Art Party
The dress fit well and was true to size. The only down side is that it definitely covers up curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2013
6 months pregnant and this did the trick
i ordered the med. and lrg based on reviews saying it ran large. the med would have worked, but i was more comfortable in the lrg. the sleeve has a clasp so that you can wear it up... much more flattering! the color was true to the picture, and it was very comfortable. i don't know if i would have rented this style if i weren't pregnant, but it was a very pretty dress and i recieved compliments all night.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2013
The dress arrived on time.
The fit was great, the dress was comfortable. It ran true to size, and the color was beautiful!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 20, 2015
It was a comfortable fun dress to wear!!
Loved the color, I believe flattering on most skin types.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×