Halston Heritage

Pleats Gone Wild Dress

$75 rental
$475 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Submerge your body in pleats galore! This emerald green Halston Heritage dress has a waistband horizontally pin tucked to perfection.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green pleated shiny jersey (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Asymmetric seaming detail in bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(0)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2012
Not a fan of this dress.
I wasnt able to wear this dress. The rouching around the bust and waist was very odd and did not wear well at all. It was also way too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful color!
Overall, I loved this dress. The color was beautiful and it worked well for a work holiday party. I typically wear a size 2, and ordered the 2 and size 4 because I was afraid it would be tight in the bust. However, I think the 0 would have fit me much better. It definitely has a bit of stretch up top and was much longer on me (came down to my knee) than the model. The pleats and gathering were fun and flattering touches!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Wore dress to rehearsal dinner - looked beautiful and received many compliments!
I originally ordered a 4 and then ordered a 2 for the free second size. Good thing I did because the 4 would have worked OK, but it had a little bit of extra fabric - so the 2 was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2013
gorgeous color, wish it fit
I got this in only one size and probably would have had a different experience if I sized down. However, altogether the fit is a bit weird - I found the sleeves to be tight and their cut strange under the arms, while the rest of the dress was big and boxier than it appears in the picture. I would totally try this dress again in a smaller size, but am not convinced it works on my body. (I have thick arms and a smaller waist) But the color really is spectacular.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 17, 2013
Great service, friendly stylists!
I had decided on this dress for a post-holiday party. I picked to have both a size 0 and size 2 to arrive because I read this dress ran large. Upon arrival, the size 0 fit but there were spotted stains on the skirt of the dress. Because this dress was pleated it wasn't too terribly noticeable and certainly was still wearable but I took it upon myself to notify the stylists at RTR ahead of time. They were incredibly understanding and prompt with returning my email. I'm aware because this is a rental service that some of the items are subject to wear-and-tear, I'm just glad the staff at RTR were understanding and apologetic. A+ for customer service! The dress fit perfectly and was a hit at the party as Pantone's 2013 color of the year - emerald.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 8, 2013
Really fantastic color! High neck makes it quite conservative and the top is roomy for small busts.
This dress was too large for me through the bust. The size down would have been too small in the arms- which unlike the bust, are made of a non-stretch fabric and quite constricted. The length was perfect. I do wish the neckline were more of a boat neck- the hight of it made it very conservative looking on my small top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress was extremely comfortable and pretty. It wasn't too short and I loved the short sleeves (am not a fan of sleeveless dresses). I'm a size 4 on paper, but I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered a size down for my 2nd size. I did end up wearing the size 2 instead of the size 4 because the top half was too big in the 4. I'm small-busted and the 2 fit perfectly. If you are large-busted then I would say this dress is true to size. I wish I could own this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 2, 2013
Beautiful color and fabric, but boxy fit up top
Great flow in the skirt, really lovely color and fabric. But the top made my shoulders look really boxy and square—it kind of reminded me of a body cast, and was a little too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2014
Too baggy around the busy and heavy fabric
I was disappointed with this dress. I ordered it for a late summer wedding and the fabric was thicker than I expected. Much more appropriate for a late fall/winter look. The dress also bunched oddly around my busy and shoulders which made it uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 6, 2014
LOVE this dress! Color is amazing!
I LOVE this dress. The color was even more brilliant than the picture gives it credit for. It runs large, so size down. I added a little broach on the side, which really popped. The length was so classy and the fabric was simply beautiful. It was also comfortable and forgiving! One of my favorite dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2013
Kate Middleton
I had about 10 strangers come up to me and compliment me on this dress. I have long brown hair and they all said I looked very Kate Middleton-esque. This dress was so comfortable and perfect for a winter wedding. And the color is brilliant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 25, 2013
Beautiful color, flattering dress
I needed a modest dress that will still stand out at a party and this was a perfect choice. I got so many compliments for the color of the dress. It's a very comfortable and flattering dress: great if you are planning to dance a lot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
The skirt has great movement, and the color is AMAZING in person!
There's a bit of stretch to it the dress, and it ran really true to size. I'm 5'4" and it came about 2 inches above my knee. The sleeves were a little longer on me than the model actuall. I loved this dress!!
MegNovember 30, 2012
Looks great! Did the diagonal seam over your chest fit weird or shape your chest in an unflattering way?
JBDecember 14, 2012
It worked really well for me, actually! The bias cut wasn't a problem for me, or my friend who rented it also!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
November 25, 2012
Fabulous 10 year high school reunion dress!
This dress fits very true to size. It has a little bit of stretch in the ribcage area which made it very comfortable to wear and the color is stunning. I wish I could own this dress I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2012
All of the compliments I received!!
This dress was absolutely fabulous! The quality and material were probably what made it for me. I usually can't justify paying ridiculous amounts of money for clothing, because they are usually poorly made; but this dress felt luxurious. It was perfect for a winter event because it was two layers with sleeves. I say this dress ran true to size because it looked good on me and it looked like it fit, but I think it could have been smaller and I still would have been comfortable. The only issues I had were that I am 5'2... Clearly the dress is much shorter on the pictured model; so, I didn't look as "sexy" in the dress. The dress came to an inch or so above my knee-- Which I think turned out appropriately for the event I attended. I rocked this dress with black tights and pumps with a gold clutch (also from RTRW) and some chunky gold earrings. I received A LOT of compliments! This dress is perfect for the holidays!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 12, 2012
This was my first time trying RTR and I loved it!
My husband is the bass singer for Take6 and we went to the White House for the National Christmas Tree Lighting 2012 that they performed and I loved the dress! I took a huge gamble by using RTR for such an important event, but it pulled off well. I would use RTR again! XO
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 12, 2012
Stunning Dress - Be Prepared for Compliments!
Such a beautiful dress! I wanted to rent it for Christmas, but it was sold out and with good reason - it would be perfect for holiday parties! I decided to wear it to a special holiday brunch with my mother-in-law instead and she could not stop raving about it. Strangers at the club kept coming up to me and telling me how beautiful it was and I've had several girlfriends call and ask where to get it after they saw the pictures online. The color is absolutely gorgeous and the pleats are very flattering. It's conservative and classic, yet still on trend. My only problem was that the arm holes were a little long, but absolutely no other complaints. I wish I owned this one!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 16, 2012
Lovely party dress.
This dress is a go-to fit and color for me. It was a great choice for my extended family Christmas extravaganza. It has a bit of stretch to it and the skirt hides "flaws." The only thing that I would say is that the dress arrived with what appears to be some oily sort of stains in the skirt; given the numerous pleats, they really disappear. However, if I had been slated to attend a black tie event, I would have opted to wear something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2012
Beautiful color with fluid movement
This dress made me want to go out dancing! It's a beautiful kelly green color and made of a soft, light jersey that flutters with every move. Very comfortable and it is hard to tell from the front view, but the wrap gives a nice tiny-waist effect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 24, 2012
Everything was as advertised and expected!!!
The color of this dress is a beautiful green! It can be a bit tight in the arms but I think it is true to size. The style is just a bit more conservative than I originally thought but I still really liked the dress and it was something different for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 27, 2012
Perfect fit. I would buy this dress if I could!
This dress was so amazing, I would buy it if I could. I wore to celebrate Christmas with my family which was semi-casual, but could have been easily dressed up for a wedding or party. Love, Love, Love It!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2012
LOVE this dress!!!
The dress looks bluish in the photo, but it's pure green. I got SO many compliments on this dress. Both sizes fit, but I felt better in the size 2. It was so flowy, and the skirt's pleating was beautiful. I just wore a few bracelets and snakeskin heels because I didn't want to take away from the dress's detail. It was beyond comfortable too - I wore it to a few Christmas Eve Masses and 2 parties with no problems. This is (another) rental I hated to send back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2013
Versatile piece that can be easily dressed up or down!
Stretchy fabric and a side zip make this dress a great choice for girls who sometimes fall in between sizes. The fabric can complement both a business casual or formal ensemble. I have a short torso and the seam at the top of the skirt hit me right at the hip bone, so the dress ended up not being as figure flattering as I had hoped. Overall this was a perfect rental dress. It was fun and easy to wear, but because I wasn’t 100% in love with it, I don’t have to worry about it taking up valuable closet space.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Great selection, easy ordering and returns.
Beautiful color and comfortable fabric. The dress fit well overall, but the pleats at the neckline and shoulders seemed to add some bulk to my top half. It still looked great, but if I could try it on before renting, I probably would have chosen something else.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Beautiful dress, great fit!
I looked and looked for just the right dress for the business office holiday cocktail party. After seeing this dress in a desginer magazine (and loving it), I looked on the RTR site and found it! This is my first RTR dress and I am so glad I got it. Comments provided by others who had rented the dress were very helpful and accurate. The dress felt like butter and fit just the same. The value was very well worth it! And, the packaging and delivery of the dresses was perfect. It felt like it was made just for me! I will definitely be back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
Gorgeous color
The color of this dress is gorgeous. The fit was great as well, very comfortable. I think because the fit of the dress I wore the night before (the candy wrapper Trina Turk dress) was just so perfect that by comparison this one didn't wow me however, I received lots of compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Very comfortable and flattering!
Fit perfectly! The material is very soft and the dress hit right above the knee where I wanted it too. I have long legs and my butt is kind of big so i was concerned it was going to be a little short but it wasn't! I wore it with black tights and black heels looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the color of this dress!
The fit was great and the dress has a little bit of stretch which makes it super comfortable. The top fit a little weird with the way it wraps across your chest but overall loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 17, 2013
The color was absolutely beautiful.
The dress fit perfectly! It was everything I was hoping for. I received compliments all night and I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2013
Amazing dress, fits well
Beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2013
The dress was very comfortable, flattering, and the color was exquisite!
The sleeves were a little tight, but he rest of the dress fit perfectly. It was easy to wear all night, fun to dance in and the color was beautiful. I thought the dress was flattering and hit an inch or two above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2013
A show stopper!
I LOVED this dress. The color was so vibrant and the fabric was perfect. It was thick but not unbreathable, and it was stretchy enough without losing its shape. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. It could also be worn to a less formal event with a blazer. Overall, it was a great dress, I wish it were a permanent part of my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2013
Chic & Comfy!
I was really excited about this dress and was not disappointed at all! The material was very comfortable, the fit was great, and I received a lot of compliments. I kept fidgeting with the pleats near the bust because it made that area seem to have a funny shape but it was really all in my head. If I could I would have this in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2013
Perfect dress to dance in!
This dress flowed so wonderfully when twirling and dancing at my company's holiday party! The color is divine and the length is perfect. The faux-wrap is very flattering as well. The only issue I had with this dress is that the material felt cheap and the pleats on both sizes I got were a tad messed up (some refused to fold on their creases!) in some areas. I got a TON of compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 21, 2013
Bad experience bc of a delivery screw up
I wish I got the chance to see this dress, but even after several customer service calls, it was delivered to the wrong location, and I had to go last minute shopping for a dress to wear on Christmas Eve. I was never charged for it, but the experience was very frustrating, and the opposite from all my other RTR experiences.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
February 22, 2013
Perfect dress!! The ruching was so flattering.
Was a perfect length. A little bit above the knees but not too short. Was fun to twirl in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 26, 2013
Fun for dancing.
I loved this dress - it was warm for a night out in Chicago in February, and looked classy. The only drawback was that some of the fabric on the top part can hit your boobs at a weird spot, but certainly not a deal breaker.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2013
First time RTR didn't work out for me!
I unfortunately did not wind up wearing this dress because it didnt look right for some reason but I waited until Saturday to try it on so it was too late to send back for credit. I really loved the dress and it looked great on everyone else who reviewed it but for some reason it didn't look good on me. For some reason it made me look heavier maybe bc of the shirring if the fabric. I was disappointed as I have never had a problem with RTR.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
March 1, 2013
BEAUTIFUL dress. Felt like a princess.
This dress is perfect for us pear-shaped gals. I am smaller on top and it fit like a glove, so I imagine it would be a tighter squeeze for those who have a larger bust size. It's super flattering, and I never had to worry about post-dinner tummy pooching. Great material, PHENOMENAL color in person, the pictures really don't do it justice. Got compliments all night. Thank you for a great first experience, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
March 15, 2013
Great color and flattering pleats
Really liked this dress. Very forgiving fabric and pleating. I wore this for a wedding, but I think it was a little too covered-up for my taste. It would have been better for a work holiday party or maybe family wedding. Overall great though.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×