Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$80 rental
$895 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
436 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(297)
Small
(82)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 11, 2015
It is a beautiful dress. Great material and timeless.
It fit perfect. I received lots of compliments. I am 5'10 and the dress was long even with heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2015
I wore this for a black-tie event in NYC. The dress is very beautiful and it worked perfectly.
It is very fitted in the bust and torso but falls nicely from the waist. It swayed beautifully when I walked and the slit up one leg added a little sass. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
May 10, 2015
Gorgeous & Classy, Perfect Prom Dress
I absolutely loved this dress! It is so figure flattering, and I received tons of compliments. The zipper was tricky the first try, but I was able to do it myself without help for the actual event. If you are SMALL in the shoulders/chest (I'm typically a 32D, but am a 32C right now) you want to go with the smaller size! I am normally a 0 and the 0 fit pretty good, just a little loose on the side without the shoulder. I am 5'5" and wore 4-inch heels, and the length was perfect. I could have gotten away with slightly shorter, but wouldn't have gone any higher. Photographed nicely, fit really well, and worked great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2015
I couldn't wear this dress, but it was a nice-looking dress!
The size wasn't what I expected. I couldn't even zip up the 8. For comparison, I got a similar dress in 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6! So. . . I dont know what's up with that :) I am short, and I wore the dress with 3" heels. Perfect!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
May 4, 2015
Blurry photo. I wore this dress to annual local Ball that my brother and sister-in-law were hosting.
The zipper was a beast to zip up. I am single, so no one to help me. I took forever. At first I thought it was because it didn't fit, but then I discovered it was just the zipper. Finally got it zipped after several frustrating minutes. The length was slightly long on me. I got a long because I'm 5'9.5" without heels. I wore 2" heels and it was just long enough that I had to watch it so I didn't step on it. I got used to lifting it up, but I think the R would have been too short. That's the problem with being in-between R & L! :) OTHERWISE... the dress was lovely. I received so many compliments. "You look like you belong at the Oscars!" was the prominent one. I made sure to let everyone know about RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2015
Perfect Elegance
My daughter wore this to her HS Prom. She looked so elegant. It fit perfectly. She wore a 2, which is her normal size. She is 5'6" 109 lbs and is a lean competitive swimmer. The length was perfect with 2" heels. Everything about this dress was wonderful. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2015
Perfect dress
Well I had hurt my ankle a couple days before prom so I had to wear a walking cast for the day so I wouldn't injure it any more and my dress was so long and flowy that no one could even tell that I was wearing a boot. It was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 21, 2015
Beautiful
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was beautiful and fit nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 18, 2015
Didn't wear it, but it did look and feel great.
Opted for a different dress, but this size 4 fit my usually size-0 body perfectly. Substantial enough bodice that I didn't need a bra. Nice quality silk. Full skirt has a nice slit up the front.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2015
So fun to wear! Extremely elegant without being over-the-top!
I was able to wear the regular instead of the long with 2.5 inch heals. The dress just brushed my toes, but any taller and I suggest getting a long. The dress ran a little small. I would have been able to wear a bra with a 6, but went with the 4. A bra wasn't really necessary, it is all personal preference. I paired with a colorful necklace borrowed from a friend which got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2015
Great fit! Loved this!
Overall great dress. It was little small in the bust area for larger chested woman but I just wore a less padded push up and it fit fine, but just be prepared for that. Very Flattering fit!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 13, 2015
What made my rent the runway moment unforgettable was first trying the dress on, it fit beautifully!
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was amazing! This dress fit perfectly, beside the fact it was only a little tight around my ribs when I sat down but other than that this dress was flawless. It flowed beautifully when I walked and I felt like a princess the whole night. I DEFINETLY recommend this dress and seeing as it was my first rental I definetly want to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2015
See description of sizing below.
Dress is beautiful! I'm glad I got the back-up size (that was one is up). If you have a medium-large rib cage and/or a medium to large bust (I wear a 34 B, so not large!), then size one size up for sure. The bodice of the dress runs a bit small to size. Otherwise, a really gorgeous, well-made dress. One other tip - make sure you have at least 3" heels on as the dress is a bit long on someone who is 5'4'' or shorter.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable!
The dress flows really well. I sized up one size because it zipped better. I have a full bust and large rib cage, but the larger size was almost no different on the bottom half. The bottom half is great because it hides any tummy fullness after eating! The dress is long and even with 4" heels it was occasionally stepped on. Overall it was perfect for a black tie event and I received many compliments on the dress that night. My experience with Rent the Runway was amazing and I have suggested it to many friends since the event!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2015
Military formal affair
Gorgeous dress. I wish I could have kept it. Definitely runs a bit small. I normally wear a size 0 in practically everything but I couldn't even get the 0R zippered because it was so narrow in the chest. The 2R fit almost perfectly and, as a result, I felt so comfortable the entire evening. The length was perfect with 2 1/2 inch heels. This dress has a bit of weight to it so it was great for a cool weather affair.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 7, 2015
LOVED this dress. Very comfortable and beautiful on!
fits very comfortably
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
I was the minister at one of my best friend's wedding.
I got away with no bra and this thing held me in nicely! The dress was classy and very comfortable. I didn't realize there was a long slit up the leg until I got it - but loved it anyways. I wore flats with the dress and the length was perfect. Looked great with simple hair and simple jewelry.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
So classic.
The zipper of the 4 got stuck, so I had to wear the 2L. It was too long but it was the only back-up size available when I rented.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2015
Classy and Comfortable
I wore this dress to my husbands Military Ball. It was a perfect combination of classy and sassy with the one shoulder and the slit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2015
A beautiful classic dress. Felt like a star. Great for looking amazing in an understated sort of way
Fir like a glove.. Little tight on top but I have wide shoulder and chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
March 23, 2015
Classy and comfortable all the way
Would have been a five-star dress but the zipper is tricky. The top is very fitted even for someone who does not have a large chest and I had to have my husband help get the zipper up. Once it was up, it didn't feel too tight, which was surprising. In fact, I actually appreciated how fitted the top was because I didn't spend the night adjusting or fussing. The dress flowed beautifully and I had fun dancing in it. I'd rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2015
Perfect!
Wore this to a Black Tie Gala and it was gorgeous! It flowed so nicely. The movement was beautiful. It's long! Which is good for me, I was 5'11" with my shoes. I'm actually happy the other dresses fell through!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2015
very nice dress
size 8 fit better its very small on the bust. however the dress is very nice for a formal occasion.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2015
5 out of 5
Where I wore the dress to was my Junior Officer Training Corps Ball ( Jrotc ). It fit perfectly the bust size ran a little big but not that much. I love this dress it looked so good with our dress Greens one of our Formal Uniforms. I loved how it fit and it gave me PLENTY of room to dance! I give this dress a 5 out of 5 I will definitely rent for the run way again! Also it pretty long my heels were 3 in. And it still touched the ground I got a 6L and I am 5'4
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 14, 2015
Dress fit perfect!
I'm usually size 8-10 but wor the 8R with a 2 inch heel. Don't go any higher then that heel size if you get R. 10 would of been ok but too big in hip. Dress was so nice to wear and was so comfortable. Def recommend this dress for formal event, black tie or even wedding. Will be renting a lot more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
March 8, 2015
Great dress.
I did not wear this dress to my event, but I did have a hard time deciding. I decided not to wear it because it was little long. I wore 4 inch heels and it was a little too long anyways. I think with a platform it would have been better. However, I liked it. I think if I need another wedding dress to wear I'll go with this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2015
Beautiful!
This was a great dress for a ball I attended. I usually wear a size 4, but the 0L worked fine. The length was perfect (I'm 5'8") and I wore 3 inch heals.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress was beautiful. Got plenty of compliments, it was super comfortable.
This dress fit like a glove. I ordered the 10l and it was perfect. Long enough with the 4" heels that I wore. It did drag on the floor a bit and I had to pick it up when I walked. It was comfortable and easy to move around in. If you have a big bust it may be a bit too tight. I did not have to wear a bra with it. Definitely going to use RTR for another event!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2015
Amazing dress! Loved the split!
Dress was the perfect length. Loved the way it flowed and Loved the split!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 8, 2015
Beautiful Gown, but size up!
Rented this for my company holiday party. Loved the dress, but it does run small so I suggest sizing up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 7, 2015
Styled my hair and makeup to be like Bridget Bardot. Perfect combo of sexy and princess like!
It was so flattering and comfortable. Elegance at it's best. When you want to be a bit more sexy, the slit really can be unnoticed OR you can really show of those strong legs. Its a winner every time!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2015
Perfectly simple!
I really liked this dress...the long slit on the legs gives it a little extra pop. The 8, which is my normal size, was definitely too tight in the rib cage...couldn't get it zipped. The 10 was just a little loose under the arm, but overall the fit was perfect. Being tall the length of the 10L was perfect. I think it's a great dress for a black tie or formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
January 28, 2015
This dress was amazing. I loved it!
The dress was gorgeous! The hidden split was a nice touch. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor. I was highly impressed and will be ordering again. I should have went up a size since my bust is large, but the 8 was not available. The top was a little hard to zip but other than that I loved it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 25, 2015
Beautiful, elegant, flattering dress!
This dress fit me perfectly and was very comfortable.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2015
It was so comfortable!!!!
This dress is awesome! No need to wear a bra because the corset like top! It was extremely comfortable and easy to move in, the slit up the side made walking and dancing a breeze. I have a larger chest and rib cage, so I had to order up a size in order to fit. I ordered a 4L and 6L and ended up using the 6L in order to fit my chest. Other than that, it was an amazing dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 19, 2015
Wish it would have worked
This dress is very elegant! I wish I could have worn it! The top is extremely tight, I need two more sizes from my normal size in order to zip up the top! Does not have pockets. Very long.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2015
Very comfortable and fit was perfect.
Very nice I did need a 4" heel to be able to walk with ease and dance.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
January 8, 2015
Fantastic Dress!
The dress was amazing however if you have a larger bust you might want to get another pair of hands to zip it up. Overall I received compliments all night long and loved the way it flowed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 7, 2015
Great Dress
I wore this dress for Howard University's Charter Day Dinner. It fit perfectly and I got lots of compliments. I ordered the dress the day before the event and got it on time. The dress was perfectly snug at the top and loose and comfortable at the bottom. I am pretty short, so i was worried about the dress being too long, but I wore 3in heels and it was perfect. I love RTR and am currently looking for another dress to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2015
Classy, sexy dress!
This dress was great! I wore this to our friend's NYE wedding and it was perfect! I got both the 2R and 4R, since I was nervous that it would run small, but the 2R fit me perfect. The length was great and even though the top was a bit snug, i think that it overall had a perfect fit. The slit up the side was sexy, but still classy. Great rental-- highly recommended! I received so many compliments all night on it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×