Halston Heritage

Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$70 – $80 rental ?
$895 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

336 reviews

Fit
Small 66
True to Size 250
Large 11
Photos 219
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

LOVE this dress! Such a perfect option for a formal affair!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so simple but also very classy and sexy at the same time. I am 6 feet tall and wore 21/2-3 inch heels and this dress still hit the floor (which is normally IMPOSSIBLE to find!!). I am also a 34D and the dress fit perfectly in my bust without being baggy anywhere else. It does run a bit small so I would suggest going up just one size. You can't go wrong!
Colleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

So elegant and it fit perfectly! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball. I normally a 10 or a 12 in dresses so I originally ordered both of those in long. Based on the measurements and heel heights listed, I thought I'd need the long. When I got them, they were too long even with the highest heels I own! I called immediately and the girl who answered was so helpful! She sent me the 10R and it was at my home early the next morning. She even threw in a free handbag for my trouble...even though it was entirely my fault! The 10R ended up fitting like a glove and was the perfect length with 3 1/2" heels!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2014

A perfect dress for a deb ball!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran slightly small in the bust, but otherwise perfect. I took a size regular and had to wear 4" heels so it definitely runs long. I accessorized with long earrings and no necklace is needed. Another great rent from RTR!
Sandy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Classy | Simple | Perfect

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I feared the length would be too long because of other reviews but with 4 inch heels - it was perfect. It's a gorgeous dress and not one you will have to be wiggling and tugging at all night. Perfect dress for a formal ball!
Patience
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

I rented this dress for the 500th Night banquet at West Point. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was an amazing fit. I have a bigger chest and it fit just right. This would be a flattering gown on almost any body type. I love the slit, just the right amount of sexy for a more conservative formal affair.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

This dress was fantastic. Very comfortable, and super appropriate for my spouse's annual work gala.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 4L with 3 inch heels, and it still skimmed the floor. Only problem with this dress was sitting, and trying to avoid all the layers getting chair legs on them. As other reviewers mention, it's very fitted in the bust, and may work better for smaller chests.
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

The dress fit perfectly! Easy to wear and dance in all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little long for me, it hit the floor (but I also wore flats - I don't do heels). But other than that it fit perfectly! Having small bust I didn't wear a bra with it and I was fine, and it was SO comfy. It looked great too, very flattering to my figure. Definitely would recommend!
Tessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

A beautiful gown!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a true to size fit but snug in the breast area for me. It made me feel very elegant and I received many compliments throughout the night! This was my first rental and I will for sure come back! Great customer service!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

I wore this for Military Ball and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture doesn't do the dress justice...the top was really pretty! The fit was perfect, the only problem was that it was too long. Even if 5 inch heels I kept tripping. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Kaiti
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

What a classy, elegant, and beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a dining out. It was perfect for the event and coordinated wonderfully with my fiance's dress blues. This was actually my third choice! I only received this dress because my first choice was damaged. I wore the 4R, but I usually wear a 6P. The fit was perfect, and the length was just right with my four inch heels. The skirt seems very full in the picture, but it actually has a very sleek look in person. It does flow enough to look awesome on the dance floor! This was my first rental and definitely will not be my last.
Carlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Extremely elegant & Flowed beautifully!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning! I truly felt like a princess! I have a large bust, so I'm thankful a ordered a size larger, just in case. I'm typically a size 4, and the waist fit perfectly on the 4. However, there was absolutely no way the 4 could have zipped over my bust. The dress has a side sipper and hides very well, but be careful if you're big busted like myself and go a size up. The waist line wasn't as flattering, but I used that as an excuse to eat more at dinner! :) A belt would've done the trick if I'd have had one elegant enough to go with the dress. However, I got numerous compliments on the dress all night. I also spotted at least 3 other Rent the Runway dresses at my event and spoke with all the girls wearing a dress from here at some point in the night. Each person raved about the website. This was my first rent, and I'll definitely be back! Thanks again for making me feel beautiful!
Adrian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

A Mardi Gras to remember

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a gown, and but I'd heard such great things about RTR so I went for it. I was staying with my brother in New Orleans for the weekend, and we were going to the Bacchus Ball on Sunday night. I knew I didn't want to travel with a gown, so the fact this this was shipped to my brother's house, ready to go, and all I had to do was put it in the included UPS bag and send it back on my way home, was the best for me. Absolutely NO hassle! Now, about the dress. It is gorgeous. I'm pretty petite, and I was worried it would swallow me up, but it didn't. I am normally a 2 in everything, but the reviews I'd read said it ran a little big in the bust, and since I'm already small-chested, I went for the 0 in my back-up size. I'm so glad I did, the 0R fit perfect. The dress IS very long, but I already knew I was wearing 6in heels, so I wasn't worried. The length was perfect for me. The slit was nice, not too high, but definitely noticeable when I walked. This was an evening I spent mostly on my feet walking around, so it was nice to know I war wearing a dress that moved with me and wasn't restricting or uncomfortable. It was flowing, dramatic, and classy. I got so many compliments, which says a lot for a pretty simple looking, black dress at a Mardi Gras ball! I was sad to see it go, I would have kept it in a heartbeat if I could!
Stacy
Usually wears: 8
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Gorgeous and unforgettable gown!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing, glamorous and forgiving. Had a huge slit in it that I didn't realize was there and I lived it. Runs a bit long so wear your highest heels. Did not need a bra and rocked the side cleavage! Loved this dress and didn't want send it back!
yogimom
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Simply elegant!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit except for the length...I'm 5'5" and I had to wear 4" heels and I still had to lift the gown while walking...otherwise a beautiful-fabulous dress...
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful classic gown!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very elegant and perfect for any black tie event. There is a nice slit in the front that opens when you walk and dance. The top is very fitted and has no stretch so size up if you have a bigger chest. Overall, it is a easy, wearable dress with bit of a wow factor.
RTR Customer
Mar 17, 2014

Amazing experience!! The ordering process was quick and simple.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! A bit tight on the top but overall great!
Edelin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

This dress truly made me feel like a princess. It was absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and it was absolutely perfect. I loved how glamorous the dress was. The fit was perfect and the high slit made this dress sexy in such a classy way. The dress was comfortable and so easy to move in and dance. I got endless compliments that night. I was sad to send it back but I'm glad I chose this dress for my event! #glamorous #sororityformal
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Dress was perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so perfect and I got so many compliments about it all night! The only thing is that it is kind of long and I did have to hold it while getting up and walking during certain times.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 7, 2014

Wore this dress to prom and loved it!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect!! It was the perfect amount of comfort and classy for prom!!!
Casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

I wore this gown to a ROTC military ball and it was perfect for the occasion! Very classy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4L and a 6R, usually I can fit a 4 on top when the bottom is loose but it was just a bit uncomfortable when zipped. The 6 was a tad bit too loose but with a heavily padded bra I ended up wearing it because it was more comfortable. It made me wish there was a size in between! (It may have just been the dress I received was worn and stretched a little.) I'm 5'9 and had to resort to a smaller heel than I wanted because the dress was just too short with 5 inch heels, if you're tall I recommend getting the long if you're planning on heels taller than 3 inches even though the other reviews say the dress runs long. Overall my rent the runway experience was great! I loved this dress and I couldn't have chosen a better dress for the occasion. Flows great, lightweight and modestly beautiful.
shauna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

I got soooo many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very elegant and comfortable. It was perfect for the blacktie wedding I attended.. And I just wanna let all the tall girls know out there -- I am 6'1-ish and this dress WAS long enough!
paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful dress. Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is by far the most stunning article of clothing I have ever worn. It may look plain but the way it flows when you walk is beautiful. I wore 4 inch heels and it still hit the floor. My only complaint is I originally ordered the 6 and the 8 as my back-up. Well the zipper on the six was broken. It wasn't until the day of my event I realized I couldn't zip it up. The eight was a tad big but I made it work with the fashion tape. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Even though everybody in attendance had to wear black, this dress definitely made me stand out!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely ran slightly small in the bust area. I generally wear a 34C/32D, and this fit me decently well, although I couldn't wear a bra with it. A sorority sister of mine also wore in and had the same problem. Overall though, the dress ran true to size if it wasn't for the top. The 6 that I had just seemed too big in the top to make it worth switching- so I was there was more of a middle ground with the two sizes but that wasn't too big of an issue. Through the waist the gown fit beautifully and the fabric and general cut of the body was extremely flattering. The slit isn't as "showy" as you may or may not think that it is. For pictures it was actually somewhat awkward to get the slit to show, so other than it being there to help the dress move when dancing and walking around- I wouldn't say it's something that anyone would notice. I still loved this dress and am dreading having to send it back! I got compliments on it all night, which was a big deal since all of the women at the formal had to wear black too. I felt very classy and comfortable in it!
Reid
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Comfortable and Classy!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress because it seemed to got every body type well, making it seem like a safe option. I was right! This dress was great. I have a large bust (32DDD) and I did have to squeeze myself into the 6 without wearing a bra. As other reviews say, the bust is very tight, but it also holds you in place well and has a nice, classy, neckline while still showing some shoulder, collarbone, etc. and looking really sexy. The dress is long... I wore the 6L with four inch heels, making me 6 ft. tall in total and the dress fell perfectly. The 8L was way too long though, and would not have laid right if I had had to wear the larger size to accommodate my bust. Overall it was a great, true to size dress that I was able to eat, drink, and dance in and never once felt self-conscious about the fit. I highly recommend this dress!
susannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

perfect dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a charity gala that was black tie and it was absolutely beautiful and I got a lot of comments on how good it looked. I love the slit and the way it flowed when I walked or danced. I was a little nervous about the length since I'm 5'8" and wore 2 1/2- 3 inch heels but it was the perfect length. This dress was so comfortable to wear for the entire event and I definitely recommend it!!
Vera
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Had to wear two (!) push-up bras and it was still too loose

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a ball and actually ran into two other women wearing the same dress but in green. This was not a big deal at all though, since the color definitely changes the look and feel of the dress. Very elegant and classy. I loved the slit - does not make it cheesy at all. And the combination of the slit and light flowy material made it look amazing on the dance floor. There were over 600 people at the ball and I still received many compliments from the strangers. Here comes the BUT. I am 34 A or 32B and wore 2L. I usually wear size 6 (mostly because of the length) but looking at other reviews figured out that the women that rented this dress and had similar height/weight/size I decided to go with 2L and also ordered 4L as a backup. The length was just about perfect: I had a small heel and the dress just touched the floor. The fit around the waist and torso was also great. But I ended up wearing two (!!) Victoria's Secret push-up bras one under another (which in theory should have added three sizes) and I still felt that the chest area was rather loose. Since this dress has only one shoulder that meant that: a) the center of the dress kept skewing to the right, and b)because of that my double-bra combination kept showing up (you can see it on the photo). Maybe I could have gone size 0L instead of 2L, but I didn't have a chance to try it. All that said - I still liked the dress. I did have to readjust it from time to time but did not feel at all that it was about to fall or anything like that. Hope this is helpful.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

I loved the dress! It was very elegant and fit perfect!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very accurate and the 2L fit perfectly with me wearing 2 inch heels. I wish I could have kept this dress because it was gorgeous!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Perfect for my black tie work event!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress that was stunning and functional and this dress certainly fit the bill. Ran a little long with moderate heels, but definitely wearable without tripping all night. The overall fit was very comfortable; I was able to move freely to work the event and still feel beautiful. Highly recommended!
Gabriela
Age: 18
May 11, 2014

The dress was long and flowy and made me feel like a total princess

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was perfect ! The dress exceeded my expectations. It runs super small so if you're a 4 you should size up. It's also extremely long but with the right shoes it's great. I wore this to my boyfriends prom and compared to everyone's sparkly dresses mine stops out for simplicity, the slit made the dress. It's sexy and so elegant. And my boyfriend loved it. Perfect choice
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2014

Military Ball for ROTC

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fabric that flows nicely. If you're short definitely try to get the petite dress. Bust runs a little small, I'm a D and had to size up.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2014

Came as a backup dress, but LOVED IT!!! Looks better in person than on the model!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is SO much fun. It's simple, but the slit makes the dress. On my frame, the slit came up to midthigh and the dress was a bit long, but I ended wearing 5 inch heels which made it just above touching the floor. It was very fitted through the top and didn't leave much wiggle room, but it fit great on me, was very slimming and was not uncomfortable. Such a great dress because you can play it up with any kind of jewelry and you feel super hot strutting around in it. Would HIGHLY recommend for to anyone but specifically someone who wants a classy look.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2014

Wearing a designer dress to my senior solo made me feel like a professional violinist.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My dress didn't have pockets on it. I wish I had ordered a 2 and 4 or 2 and 0 instead of a 4 and 6 like the stylist recommended. That's probably my own fault for not knowing my dress size. Anyway, the material was gorgeous. In the picture on the model, it looks like satin, but it's definitely not and that surprised me a little. The slit in the leg does not go up too high at all and as you can see in my picture doesn't show when standing still. This dress made me feel super classy, I just wish I had gotten a size smaller!
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 29, 2014

Elegant gown with just enough to wow!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental. The wedding was a formal black tie and I was a little hesitant about wearing this gown with the slit to a wedding but it ended up not being a problem! The slit is tasteful and the gown fits so comfortably. My only snafu is that the 4 fit perfectly and the 2 was a little snug but the zipper on the 4 sent to me was broken. I unzipped it to try it on and it had a little bit of a hard time going down but when I put it on, the zipper wouldn't go back up! (And there was ample room, it wasn't a size thing). So my husband ended up helping me into the 2 simply because it was my only option but I ended up liking it better because the length was perfect for 2 in heels. Great rental and I'll DEFINItELy rent again!!
Farah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2014

Classy and Comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my prom and it was adorable and comfortable which was amazing! I liked the slit in the dress but the only thing that bothered me was that even with five inch heels I still was tripping over it which sucked when it came to dancing. The other thing that bummed me out was that in the picture it looked like there were pockets in the dress which got me really excited but there wasn't any on it when I got it so I still had to use a purse. But overall I liked not matching with anyone and having the ability to accessorize it with any color I wanted!
Alie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Don't want to take it off!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dresses came perfectly packaged, and in a timely manner. This dress is gorgeous! The style and fit sucked in where I needed it to while remaining comfortable and sexy! The slit is a perfect length for walking and dancing! I ordered a 6L and 8L because dresses are always too short on my 5'8 self, and this dress was almost too long! It was a wonderful problem to have, I got to wear heels when I normally wouldn't. Would totally wear everyday if I could!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Simple, Easy and classic

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
No complaints. Beautiful dress! Only comment would be that it has a lot more weight to it than i imagined, not recommended for a hot day. Very nice when your walking though as there is a slit that makes it a bit sexy.
Robyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Would rent from RTR again. Great experience :)

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really well. I felt great in it. Loved the split and how it hung and flowed when I walked. Great dress! Got tuns of compliments.
Allie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2014

Classy & elegant!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. It has a slit which I usually don't like, but when you walk, the dress flows behind you and makes you feel like your walking down a runway. I loved this dress so much that I'm renting it again for a wedding coming up!
HEATR
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

The dress was simple, yet stunning, and very comfortable.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew what size I ran in HH, so I was more concerned with the length. I ordered two sizes based on the reviews - a regular and a long. The regular fit just perfect with the 2inch wedges I wore. Fit was impeccable and very flattering. The dress was in great shape, clean, and with no pulls.
Christina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2014

Beautiful dress! I absolutely love this dress and am going to try it in green for another event !

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size, but the top has no extra give and was a little hard to zip. If you are in between sizes, size up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×