You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Noir Singapore Sensation Gown
Rental $80 Retail $895
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos151

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Aisha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 13, 2013
ELEGANT, CLASSY, BEAUTIFULLY MADE, SEXY GORGEOUS GOWN HUSBAND LOVED IT RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I Usually wear an 8, so i ordered 8, 10R THE 10 R Was my first pick because i was told the bust line runs small and unfortunatley the size 10 had zipper issues but Thank God for the second size 8. It fit like a glove. I received so many compliments, i did not need to wear a strapless bra even though i am full busted the dress supported me enough. BEAUTIFUL GOWN, I AM SO GRATEFUL FOR THE EXPERIENCE.
Evelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 7, 2013
The skirt flows so beautifully.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly. I read a lot of reviews that said the top was a little snug, but it was just perfect for me (probably because I have a small bust). The zipper is a little tricky to work, but besides that it was great. The slit in the dress doesn't show on the website, but it definitely makes the dress sexier. I wore the dress for my engagement photoshoot and my photographer was absolutely in love with the dress. As this was my first RTR purchase, I was beyond satisfied. I've already been recommending it to my friends.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 4, 2013
Bond Girl Dress ;)
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Long story short, this was about my 15th choice and I ended up picking it because it would be safe.. I ended up loving it and my boyfriend asked why it wasn't my 1st pick. The slit makes the dress. I wore it with the Kate Spade Bryce necklace to dress it down a bit. There's plenty of room in the skirt so order the size that would fit your top half best. I worked with Janna over the phone and she was so helpful & patient!
Nichole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 20, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on the dress! I felt elegant and comfortable at the same time.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am officially a 10, working my way down to an 8, however I have a large bust and the 10 could not zip up over the bust area on the side. I went to a 12 and it fit, but there was a small gap on top over my left breast. Regardless, it was only an issue that I could notice, no one else did. As everyone else noted, get a R, not an L -- the R was very long already! You would have to be 5'10 + to need the L!
Beth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 10, 2012
Great night - felt very Greek goddess in this flowy dress. Fit and quality were great.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. Very fitted through waist. Slit was nice but not too high. Length was perfect. I wore big dangle earrings and big cuff bracelet. Very Greek goddess!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 2, 2012
Wore this dress for my engagement pictures!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was very beautiful and flowy! Did not need to wear a bra as the chest was tight enough on on. Wore spanx underneath. The dress was very comfortable.
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 2, 2012
What great fun to receive the dress at my doorstep and run to my room to try on!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress, especially the bodice, was lovely and very flattering. I usually wear an 8 but was so happy for the backup dress in a 10 as I have already attended too many parties. Because I live in a small town, shopping ( used to be ) difficult. Now I have a plan for special occasions!
M
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 1, 2012
The perfect dress for a perfect winter event!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. The fitted top and flowy skirt are incredibly flattering and I got tons of compliments all night. The material is also quite comfortable and high-quality. I ordered the tall size and it was great - I am 5'11" and wore 3" heels. So, unless you're very tall (like me) and/or plan to wear heels, I would recommend getting the regular length. I wore my typical size, but if you have a larger chest, I could see wanting to size up 1 size as the top portion is quite fitted. Overall, a great dress that I highly recommend!
Asha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 21, 2012
I Loved this dress!!!!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only complaint I have is the fact that the dress was advertised as having pockets but there were none. I am 5'6" and wore 4" heels and the dress still touched the floor, but I handled it well :-) I am a 36DD and the top of the dress was just right. I hope this helps someone. THIS DRESS IS LOVELY!
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 18, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is a little snug on top which is perfect as I'm not huge there, people told me it looked like it was made for me. This dress is long even in regular length. I wore about 3 1/2 inch heels and the dress was too long. Picture is of me barefoot.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Nov 14, 2012
I LOVED this dress!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to accompany my husband to this years Marine Corps Ball and I absolutely loved it! I could not have picked a better dress to wear. This dress definitely compliments your body shape and the slit that comes up to the knee is just absolutely sexy. Since I was going to a black tie/formal event I didn't want anything too reveling, and all I can say is that this dress was definitley it! I definitley recomend this dress for any formal occasion.
tonyel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 11, 2012
I wore this dress to a military ball. It was perfect for the occasion. I felt glamourous!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I requested 2 sizes and it is true to size. I thought the split in the front of the dress was higher. The material of the dress was very comfortable. I am impressed with services due to Hurricane Sandy my dress did not arrive on time. RTR kept me informed on the status of dress.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 10, 2012
Great basic dress, not a show stopper
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Black and White ball in San Francisco. In retrospect I should have ordered a R length, but it was still a good dress. Sorry I didn't have better pictures, but it was a very flattering tight fit on the top with a really forgiving fit on the bottom that was a little sexier with the slit. The skirt was so full it was heavy to move around in, but I felt pretty and it looked nice. I didn't get as many compliments as I usually get on my rentals, but I think that is because it was so basic. If you want a nice looking dress and have to order black, this is a great and flattering choice for a pear, but if you can pick one of the other colors I would recommend picking those instead.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Nov 7, 2012
Beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great!! I wore this for a charity event. The only thing was I should have gone with the regular instead of the long. It was waayy too long. Other than that, it was a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments throughout the night.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 27, 2012
RTR helped me to be able to wear a dress I would never have been able to buy-and I felt fabulous!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Completely comfortable dress! I wore a regular with 6in heels and it still swept a little on the ground but it made it that more elegant and graceful. At first when I saw how high the slit went up I was a little nervous, but it never was an issue the night of. The skirt has so much flowing fabric to it that your leg really never becomes exposed. So glad I decided to try out RTR will definitely use them again in the future!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 4, 2012
I loved how easy it was to use RTR!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only complaint was it didn't have pockets! The picture of the model wearing the dress gave me the impression that it had pockets. (which was the main reason I rented this dress, I wanted pockets for my phone and keycard as I was working and didn't want to carry a purse). I rented this dress for opening night of The Dallas Opera. I wanted a dress that I could move in and this one was perfect (even without the pockets). I'm so glad I opted for the Regular length, as a long would have been way too long, even with heels.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 25, 2012
Perfect for a formal wedding
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is very thight so if you have a full bust you might consider to go up one size. The skirt is very full, a lot of fabric, no pockets and a nice cut. I got the R lenght and wore it with 4" heels
Abbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 16, 2012
The look on my date's face when I got out of my car.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I normally wear a 2 but the 4 fit perfectly. I wore it to a catholic school prom, so the slit up the leg was a little high for their liking but I got away with it easily. Although, Don't plan on wearing a necklace the neckline is a bit high for that. It looks gorgeous on, and lays perfectly!!
Carole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Oct 13, 2012
Formal with Flair!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Formal with flair! I wore this to a black tie military benefit. I paired this dress with the Nicole Miller Simply Yours Bracelet and the Alexis Bitter Simply Orbit Earrings. The room was full of designer apparel yet my RTR ensemble stood out in the crowd. Overall I was very happy with the dress, drawbacks were the length - too long for my height and the fit was a little loose. I'm a petite 5'2" with a full bust (32DD) I wore the 6R because the 4R was a little snug, in hindsight I should have wore the 4R.
spoknyc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 4, 2012
the dress made me feel like i was a princess at the ball.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i'm 5'3 and the R is definitely still long, even in 3 inch heals. the dress fits great. i did add a bit of tape to the sleeveless side, just to be sure all my parts stayed in place.
Raq-ula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 7, 2012
A-MAZING
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I honestly couldn’t have been happier with this rent; everyone was in love with the dress. I received sooo many compliments. I am bustier so I was nervous about fitting in the dress. I went with a bandeau bra and it looked great. I am actually hoping this goes on sale in one of their 2 annual sales. I will say that I got the L because of my height and even with 4 inch heels it was still a bit long, the stylist warned me of this so I blame no one but myself… Go for the regular even if you are 5’8!!!!!!!!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 25, 2012
This dress was a show stopper!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beyond expectations. The fabric was amazing and it flowed wonderfully. There is a slit up the leg that only opens when you walk and the top bodice fit like a glove. One complaint... The regular was too long and I wore 2.5" heels. I had a lot of trouble getting up and down from my seat and up and down stairs without having to hold the entire bottom in my hand so I wouldn't trip. Otherwise, it was amazing! I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Black Tie Necklace. I did have to go a size up for the bust.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 17, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Classy and elegant.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have read the the length was an issue for some. I am 5'6" and wore 4 inch heels and it skimmed the ground perfectly. Beautiful dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6343
May 7, 2012
I loved the simplicity of this gorgeous gown.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect! It was a little long, but the regular would have been too short on me. I also had some issues with the zipper, it would stick about halfway up despite the dress fitting quite comfortably and took a good ten minutes and some hard labor to get the dress completely zipped. However that was a minor issue and didn't stop me from wearing this gorgeous dress! It is so classic and chic, I felt amazing in it and got tons of compliments. I ordered and 8 and a 10, and this dress certainly runs small because I had to wear the 10 in order to be comfortable. My one true complaint is that this dress was supposed to have pockets! I read that the long sizes had pockets, and ordered the dress partially because it had pockets... but I ordered an 8L and 10L and neither of them had pockets!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 9, 2012
Very classy dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a classic, beautiful dress. The fabric is a bit heavy, and I could tell it was really well made. A beautiful dress. There is a pretty tall slit on the side (a la Jolie). I got the regular length, but it was still very long. I found myself holding the dress up all night or stepping on it (I'm 5'4" and had on 4" heels).
Ryan Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 26, 2012
I felt so elegant sipping champagne and floating around the dance floor, and was told a number of times how beautiful I looked in the dress :)
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding in latvia, and felt absolutely gorgeous :) I loooved the fabric of this dress. The bottom was full, fun to spin in and flowy. I had just a little trouble with the zipper but it worked in the end! I was a little worried about the length, but even with 4" heels it skimmed the floor perfectly. There's a lovely slit in the front that's not too sexy, but allows your leg to peek out when you walk. The fabric is not at all itchy, and while the bust is a bit fitted, I was able to wear a bra comfortably.
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jun 12, 2012
in addition to all the compliments i received in person, the steady stream of compliments that kept pouring in on facebook made me realize I could not have picked a better dress for the wedding - and all thanks to Rent The Runway!!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie wedding and people literally could not stop telling me how fantastic I looked. No one could believe it was rented as it fit so perfectly (and now they all want to rent for the next wedding). Incredibly flattering and possibly the most comfortable gown I've ever worn. The photos hardly do it justice since its all about the flowy movement of the dress when you walk (or twirl!). The slit on the left side was a surprise but an elegant one! Very Angelina. My only style note is to avoid beaded/sequined/glitter accessories which can snag the delicate fabric easily.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jun 11, 2012
The stylist Janna was AMAZING, I felt so overwhelmed by the options and she talked me off the ledge. She gave me 5 amazing options and I ended up wearing one she sent. She was very encouraging and helpful!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This honestly was the perfect dress for the Tony Awards! I felt sexy and gorgeous without having to suck in all night. The leg slit is great for a little subtle skin. Everyone loved the dress and I felt like a star! It's a pretty long dress. I'm 5' 6" and I wore 4" heels and it was dragging, but it's supposed to. Loved the way the fabric moved! Great dress great experience!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
May 20, 2012
That I looked like Old Hollywood glamour :)
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6L, and it couldn't have been tailored to fit better. I'm 5'11" and wore 5" heels, so I thought it would be too short, but it wasn't even when I was 6'4"! The long is VERY long. I weigh 140 pounds, for reference. It looked so nice next to all the cheesy prom dress covered in sequins! I got so many complements that I looked like old Hollywood glamour and that I looked sophisticated :)
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 1, 2012
Being able to talk with a fit specialist to ensure I chose the right sizes was great. Also, my dress came 2 days earlier that expected, which allowed me to make sure everything came together nicely.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown really is beautiful! It has some weight to it, but it's not bothersome. I ordered the 2R as my first choice and the 0R as my back-up and ended up wearing the 0R. You don't have to wear a bra with it, but for smaller breasted women, such as myself, it fills in the top if you do. I chose to wear flats because I knew we'd be walking around the city afterwards, but I easily could have worn 2 inch heels and still had the gown drag on the floor. Wearing flats allowed for the dress to drag on the floor quite a bit so I had to pick up the front of the dress when I walked or I would have stepped on it. I did receive many compliments, though, and so many of the people couldn't believe a dress rental place exists! Overall, it was a great dress.
kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 29, 2012
Beautiful, Gorgeous, & Classy
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress and I am so glad I ordered it! My first choice was the Badgley Mischka screen siren dress that has many high ratings but did not work well with my body. The first time I tried on this dress I was not feeling it and I was really disappointed in the dresses I ordered. My event was the next day and I was freaking out because I did not know what to do.. Do not let this dress fool you though because it can easily look amazing with the right accessories. I thought it was so plain compared to my first choice so I didn't give it the proper chance! I got so many compliments on it throughout the night and the slit makes you feel so sexy. I wore it to a military ball and the colonel said I was best dressed :) I paired it with gold bangles, a studded belt, over-sized clutch, and snakeskin pumps. I'm 5'2 and a 36c. Runs a little small so be sure to get a bigger backup size. It is really long but I tucked some of the fabric under the top part and secured it with my belt. Worked perfectly and I was able to walk across the ballroom and up a stage without tripping when my boyfriend was announced. P.S. There are no pockets. The picture fooled me!
SC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 18, 2014
This was my backup dress - it fit beautifully. You definitely have to accessorize this one!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and the only negative is that I didn't get to wear it
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 11, 2014
I didn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
its a beautiful dress.... the bust though- holy cow its small. go up a size or 2!!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 9, 2014
The dress was awesome! Fit great and i felt gorgeous!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great! It was perfect for my event and was extremely comfortable! I didn't want to return it! The gown runs long, but sweeps the floor as you walk so you look like you are gliding! The bust was snug, which was to be expected, I am a 34 DD, and if I had been a 36, it would not have fit me. My usual size is 10-12, and the 10 was a perfect fit!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 9, 2014
Amazing dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear this one, but only because I rent two dresses and the 6L I rented (if it was a 6r would have been perfect) was a little too long... This dress is amazing. It is formal enough for a red carpet, a wedding or prom. I was so in love with it and broken hearted I couldnt wear it to my event. I am 100% renting this next time if they have the 6R available. I am a 5'3" 34D and the 6R would have been perfect for my 130lb frame with 3" high heels. Rent it! Its amazing!!!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 2, 2014
Black Tie
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the way this flows, love how Halston dresses fit on my rib cage. They are fitted, but the draping looks fabulous. The skirt has a slit, love it. Had so much fun.
Jami
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 25, 2014
Very pretty dress.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress as a back up for a different dress--and did not end up wearing it to my event. However, it was very pretty and long. The material is much more form fitting than it appears in the picture--and is a little static-y. Also, the top doesn't allow much room, and i ended up fitting in it without a bra. Would have probably liked it more in a 4L. Had the other dress not worked, i would have had no problem wearing this one because it was very pretty.
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2434
Mar 17, 2014
Beautiful classic gown!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very elegant and perfect for any black tie event. There is a nice slit in the front that opens when you walk and dance. The top is very fitted and has no stretch so size up if you have a bigger chest. Overall, it is a easy, wearable dress with bit of a wow factor.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Mar 10, 2014
I wore this dress to a debutant ball and received tons of compliments on it!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! Was a little bit long but I wore high-high heels.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 9, 2014
Very flattering and comfortable!! Ultra Classy!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first choice, but the length was too long for me. The top was very form fitting and it fit me like a glove. Very flattering on my figure!! Even with my tallest heels, it was too long for me. I didn't want to step on the dress all night and potentially ruin it, so i went with my backup dress. Loved this dress…wish i owned it! It's timeless and classy!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress