Halston Heritage

Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$60 – $95 rental?
$895 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
455 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(304)
Small
(85)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 4, 2012
Not right for short people
I rented this as a backup dress for a military ball. I was very glad my first choice was such a perfect fit because this one did not work for me at all. I am very short (5"2) and the regular length, even with three inch heels, was way too long for me. The dress was gorgeous, and I'm sure it is beautiful on taller or even average height women. It was just way too much dress for a woman so short like me. Still love Rent the Runway and will be using them again many times in the future:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2012
I loved the simplicity of this gorgeous gown.
I ordered this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect! It was a little long, but the regular would have been too short on me. I also had some issues with the zipper, it would stick about halfway up despite the dress fitting quite comfortably and took a good ten minutes and some hard labor to get the dress completely zipped. However that was a minor issue and didn't stop me from wearing this gorgeous dress! It is so classic and chic, I felt amazing in it and got tons of compliments. I ordered and 8 and a 10, and this dress certainly runs small because I had to wear the 10 in order to be comfortable. My one true complaint is that this dress was supposed to have pockets! I read that the long sizes had pockets, and ordered the dress partially because it had pockets... but I ordered an 8L and 10L and neither of them had pockets!!
KaitlinSeptember 18, 2012
What shoes did you wear with it? I am 6 feet and ordered the long size. I am trying to figure out if I can wear small heels with it or I should stay safe and wear flats.
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Kaitlin! I would recommend wearing flats with this dress!
KaitlinSeptember 22, 2012
Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2012
Fun to wear
I loved wearing this dress; the full skirt is very fun to dance in and I felt great in it. Wonderful fabric, good fit, lots of fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 15, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for a formal awards banquet and it was perfect! The dress has amazing flow and bounce when you walk. I felt stylish all night!
RTR CustomerSeptember 17, 2012
hi :) just wanted to ask how was the length ?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi! The regular length should be perfect for you with 3-4 inch heels! It measures 58'' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2012
That I looked like Old Hollywood glamour :)
I ordered a 6L, and it couldn't have been tailored to fit better. I'm 5'11" and wore 5" heels, so I thought it would be too short, but it wasn't even when I was 6'4"! The long is VERY long. I weigh 140 pounds, for reference. It looked so nice next to all the cheesy prom dress covered in sequins! I got so many complements that I looked like old Hollywood glamour and that I looked sophisticated :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169lbs
June 11, 2012
The stylist Janna was AMAZING, I felt so overwhelmed by the options and she talked me off the ledge. She gave me 5 amazing options and I ended up wearing one she sent. She was very encouraging and helpful!!
This honestly was the perfect dress for the Tony Awards! I felt sexy and gorgeous without having to suck in all night. The leg slit is great for a little subtle skin. Everyone loved the dress and I felt like a star! It's a pretty long dress. I'm 5' 6" and I wore 4" heels and it was dragging, but it's supposed to. Loved the way the fabric moved! Great dress great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 12, 2012
in addition to all the compliments i received in person, the steady stream of compliments that kept pouring in on facebook made me realize I could not have picked a better dress for the wedding - and all thanks to Rent The Runway!!!
I wore this to a black tie wedding and people literally could not stop telling me how fantastic I looked. No one could believe it was rented as it fit so perfectly (and now they all want to rent for the next wedding). Incredibly flattering and possibly the most comfortable gown I've ever worn. The photos hardly do it justice since its all about the flowy movement of the dress when you walk (or twirl!). The slit on the left side was a surprise but an elegant one! Very Angelina. My only style note is to avoid beaded/sequined/glitter accessories which can snag the delicate fabric easily.
RTR CustomerApril 22, 2013
You look Fabulous!!!!!!!
TaejeanneFebruary 9, 2014
Everyone has complained about the tightness of the top of the dress. According to your profile, our measurements are the same. Was the top of the dress flattering or did it flatten you out as others have described?
JocelynFebruary 10, 2014
I wore it with a good strapless bra and felt supported, not smushed. Hope that helps!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2012
Loved it !!
I usually wear an 8 but im a bit busty so the 10 was the size for me. The dress is sophisticated , sexy and timeless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2012
I felt so elegant sipping champagne and floating around the dance floor, and was told a number of times how beautiful I looked in the dress :)
I wore this to a black tie wedding in latvia, and felt absolutely gorgeous :) I loooved the fabric of this dress. The bottom was full, fun to spin in and flowy. I had just a little trouble with the zipper but it worked in the end! I was a little worried about the length, but even with 4" heels it skimmed the floor perfectly. There's a lovely slit in the front that's not too sexy, but allows your leg to peek out when you walk. The fabric is not at all itchy, and while the bust is a bit fitted, I was able to wear a bra comfortably.
MeredithApril 11, 2013
Hi - Thinking about wearing this dress to a friends black tie wedding. What did you put around your waste? I LOVE IT! Looks absolutely beautiful.
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Meredith! It looks like she is wearing a metallic dress. A nice touch!
Ryan ElizabethNovember 27, 2013
This is such a late response haha- but for future people I wore a satin tie belt with beading from David's Bridal :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
July 18, 2012
Excellent size
Absolutely LOVED this dress! received compliments all night long! I wore a three inch heel , the dress fit just right and the length was perfect. The dress made me look incredibly thin (I'm 5'6 and have about 30 extra lbs on) I was worried that it would be a tad too long, but it worked great. I really wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 7, 2012
A-MAZING
I honestly couldn’t have been happier with this rent; everyone was in love with the dress. I received sooo many compliments. I am bustier so I was nervous about fitting in the dress. I went with a bandeau bra and it looked great. I am actually hoping this goes on sale in one of their 2 annual sales. I will say that I got the L because of my height and even with 4 inch heels it was still a bit long, the stylist warned me of this so I blame no one but myself… Go for the regular even if you are 5’8!!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
Very classy dress!
This is a classic, beautiful dress. The fabric is a bit heavy, and I could tell it was really well made. A beautiful dress. There is a pretty tall slit on the side (a la Jolie). I got the regular length, but it was still very long. I found myself holding the dress up all night or stepping on it (I'm 5'4" and had on 4" heels).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
Loved it
I loved this dress! It is beautiful! It is thick and heavy material and hangs beautifully. The top has more detail than you can see in the pictures. It was very long on me. I wore it with 3 inch heels and it did drag the ground a little. The top was a little big but worked fine. I ordered a 6 in backup size and it would have been a better fit in length and in the top but the zipper was so worn that it was way too hard to zip and unzip even on the hanger.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 25, 2013
Great size. Looked brand new
Long
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
March 27, 2013
Lots of looks and compliments for this winner of a dress.
Fits true to size. Like others I needed help with the zipper but other than that it fit well. I'm small, barely 5'2" so it was still a little long with high shoes but not too bad. People I didn't know came up to me and commented on my dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 31, 2013
Awesome dress, classic and stunning!
A little tight in the bust but other than that it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Beautiful and very elegant dress. I got lots of compliments.
I got the R length and it was almost too long. I'm 5"5 and was wearing 3 inches heels. The bust is quite tight, but it's wide at the hips so i could wear a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2013
classic formal gown
This gown is totally classic -- you cannot go wrong. I got away with the size 4 because the dress is fitted on the upper part of the waist so there was plenty of room for the pooch and the hips that normally make me a 6 in pants. This gown is understated and classy -- would def rec for any formal affair particularly if you want to be sure the neckline will stay in place during dinner/dancing. I always worry about having to adjust my gown throughout the night but this one totally keeps you in place and doesn't require a big adjustment. Also, the slit is subtle and not too high... just perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 14, 2013
Gorgeous ball gown!
When I read the reviews, I went ultra cautious. I teeter between sizes 8 and 10, but I wear size 32H bra, so I ordered a 10 & 12. Honestly, I think the 8 would have worked better. Don't get me wrong, the dress was FABULOUS! The top does not have any stretch and was a little difficult to zip up on my own, but once it was on, there was plenty of space. I think as long as you have someone help you zip the dress up, then you will be fine. I think it runs true to size and maybe even a little large. The split was just right! Shows just the right amount of leg. When you are standing still, you can't really see it, but as you walk, you get to show off your leg just a little. The dress runs LONG! This is the first time in my life that I have had a dress be way too long, but I much prefer too long over too short! I am 5'9" and wore 2.5/3 inch heels. When I put on 4.5 inch heels, it was perfect, but I didn't feel like towering over people all night and I wanted to dance. Overall, the dress was great! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
April 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress
I ended up wearing the green color one but overall, this dress is gorgeous and sexy. Very flattering as well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2013
Runs VERY small - couldn't even zip it up.
I could not even zip this dress up. I am a 10/12 regularly and I ordered a 10R. There was easily 4 inches at my bust between the sides of the zipper. I'm not sure if all Halston dresses are this way, but I was sorely disappointed. The dress itself was beautiful and I wish I'd been able to wear it. Sadly, only one size was available, so I didn't even have the chance to try on a 12.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2013
Loved It!
My shoulders are very broad and muscular from swimming and I like to show them off. This dress did just that, but in a way that didn't make it too overbearing.The fit was perfect to! Fit just like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
Great Dress! Comfortable and fun to dance in.
I wore this dress to a formal gala. It was my backup dress, and I loved it so much when I tried it on, that I ended up wearing it instead of the one I had originally planned to wear. It has a sizable, yet discreet slit and is very comfortable. I was able to wear it without a bra (rare, since I'm larger up top), and it was fun to dance and twirl in. I received several compliments on the dress throughout the night, and I felt fabulous. I wore 4 inch wedge heels with it - it still hit the floor, and paired it with sparkly, long earrings and a matching bracelet. I would definitely rent with RTR again! The dress arrived in plenty of time and in excellent condition.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2013
The service and quality of product that RTR provides is amazing!
It's my second time renting from RTR and I'm so appreciative for their assistance with my rental. My event was postponed due to Boston being shut down recently. RTR exceeded my expectations!!! Now to the dress...It wasn't originally my first choice, but I'm glad I gave it a try. AMAZING! It fit perfectly, however I did have a bit of a hard time zipping the side near my cleavage. It was long and flowy - perfect for a our late night event. I paired it with the Ben Amun Gold Deco Crystal Teardrop earrings and the Alex Bittar Pave Criss Cross bracelet. Absolute perfection!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2013
Fun, beautiful!
Perfect for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2013
I felt amazing and a cousin-in-law commented that I looked as if I were going to the Oscars.
Beautiful dress, received lots of compliments; however even the regular was too long even in four inch heels. I had to keep gathering the dress around me every time I stood up which was often. I got two sizes, the 10 and the 12. While the 10 fit, the waist was a little tight. The twelve had better breathing room and was a little too big on top, so I wore the 10.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
I loved my Rent the Runway experience!
I loved the dress! It was classic and elegant! I received many compliments on the dress. I am 5'7" and I wore the long with 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. When you walk you cannot see the slit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
SENIOR PROM 2013. Absolutely the most gorgeous dress I've ever worn
This was actually my back up dress that I rented for my senior prom, but I ended up liking the fit of this dress so much better. Perfect length in three inch heels, even in the rain. This dress will slim you by at least 10 pounds, is so fun to dance in, and stays up all by itself! Worn with my mom's pearls, I felt like royalty and would recommend this dress to anyone in need of a gorgeous black dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
Dress is easy, comfortable and gorgeous
This dress is fabulous, and I got tons of compliments. It fits exactly as described. The slit is subtle. Absolutely no complaints. I bought earrings and a ring, but I do wish I'd thought to rent the bracelet pictured here. I looked for weeks for one that would work as well but couldn't find one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
April 29, 2013
My backup dress was beautiful, but not a winner.
I never want to call anything a backup, but this simple black one-shoulder was my "just in case" dress as my other one was a bit more of a fashion risk. I am somewhere between a 6 and an 8, but the 8 ended up being the tinest bit big -- I could have easily sized down. In addition, it didn't emphasize my waist as much as I had hoped. The rusching added a little more thickness than I had wanted. A lot of people warned that the middle part was tight, but just go with your size and you should be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2013
Stunning dress with old world charm.
Loved this dress. Paired with simple jewelry and an up-do, I received lots of compliments from other guests at my event. It ran true to size and was easy to wear. The slit was not too high and made it fun to walk and dance. Many previous reviewers and the RTR online consultant with whom I chatted suggested that at 5'6" plus 3-4" in heels, I should order the longer length. in the end, the dress was a bit too long, but I think that's a better problem than a dress which is too short. Overall, I really enjoyed wearing it and was sad to return to RTR.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117lbs
May 4, 2013
loved this dress really simple but super pretty
loved the dress i was scared i got too small i ordered a 2 and a 0 but i actually ended up wearing the 0 because the 2 was too big on the top. in my opinion the dress runs kinda short it got here on a Wednesday and my prom was on friday and i had to have them send me a 0 long that thursday because even with short heels it felt too short so defiantly if your over 5'3 go with long just incase because you can always get higher heels. I was lucky they had a 0 long in stock but if not i would've had to have an awkwardly short dress all night. one of the best part was defiantly how comfy it was for eating since it was loose at bottom but the top was well fitting that it stopped from looking bloated. and the slit looked incredible when i walked it was by far my favorite thing about the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2013
Beautiful dress you can wear with ease!
The dress was awesome! The bodice does fit snug as everyone noted. I could have worn the 6R as well, but opted for the more snug 4R on top in case the fabric eased up over the course of the night. I loved that I didn't have to wear a bra (34C) or worry about any slimming undergarments, panty lines etc. I am 5'5" and the length was perfect with 2 1/2" heels...I could have worn higher heels and been fine too. The slit was a nice touch, but not too high that you worry about showing too much. Unfortunately we only took one picture and I was sitting down, so nothing to share in that regard.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013
Stunning dress! Loved it and got many compliments!
Top is definitely snug but not uncomfortable. (I wear a 34-36C but have a larger ribcage) I was worried that it the bottom part would be too full and make me look hippy but it didn't at all. Fabric flows well and is soft. Definitely long-I'm almost 5'6" and had high heels on but definitely had to be mindful of the bottom. Overall I loved the dress-wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013
Very pretty, but I messed up sizing wise
The dress was gorgeous! The slit was tasteful and I felt like a princess. I loved the jewelry that I rented as well. However, I ordered a long because I'm tall, but it was too long and I ended up tripping over myself. But I thought it was a very pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2013
Stunning dress - perfect for a black tie event - would rent again!
Runs somewhat tight in the bust if you have a large chest. Beautiful fabric flows around the skirt and the slit is just the right amount of sexy without showing too much leg. I loved wearing this dress and would definitely consider renting it again!
RTR CustomerJune 2, 2013
was this long enough with heels? I'm 5'11" and would probably wear 2-3 inch heels (flats if i could ever find nice formal ones!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
Gorgeous, yet incredibly comfortable and easy to wear..
I love this dress! It is so light and flowing, yet looks crisp and elegant. As others have shared, the top runs very small. I am a 34A and could not zip the size 2. I suggest going up one size if small busted and two sizes if curvaceous. The skirt is lovely and has a slit to mid-thigh. With the billowing material, the slit is more subtle that it sounds. I regret not being able to wear it to my event, but RTR's customer service was outstanding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 3, 2013
Awards Event in Nashville
I am a size 12, but they were out of 12 and I really wanted this dress, so I got a 10. I was able to wear it, but it was a little tight, so I would get the correct size if at all possible. I got a ton of comments on the gown and felt like a star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2013
Elegant and comfortable!
I rented this dress for a wedding and the moment I tried it on I loved it. It's extremely comfortable and very flattering for a fuller figure. I'm self conscious about my chest and this dress was perfect for that. It offers a classy and elegant look, yet wearable. I wore the 10R, and being on the taller side at 5'8", it was dragging on the floor a bit. Not too much, but enough to have to lift the skirt if I was going up steps, stuff like that. I don't wear heels so it was perfect for covering up my flats. In terms of size, I thought the 10R was a bit large for me, but that's what I wanted, especially after all that wedding food. It didn't squeeze my tummy when I was full and it was still flattering to my figure. In the photo and description, it doesn't state that there is a large slit up the front (think Angelina Jolie leg flash at the 2012 Oscars). I'm not that bold (or gorgeous) but it was easy to cover up. Overall, a fantastic experience. I'm renting it again for another occasion. I don't mind wearing the same thing twice. If it's not broke, don't fix it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 1, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable black dress with fun, flowy skirt!
This dress was so beautiful and comfortable and the perfect choice for the black tie charity event we attended. The waist sits high, so I was able to eat a ton of food and still be very comfortable! :) The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the length was just a little long - I'm 5'3" without heels and it was kind of draggy with 3" heels on. Other than that, I loved it and got several compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×