Halston Heritage

Nepal Sunset Gown

$104 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Exude radiance in this flowing red gown by Halston Heritage. Layers of chiffon will have you ready to swirl around the dance floor! Really make it shine with accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and Lulu Frost’s Gold Drift Cuff.

Also available in black and emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Front slit. Hidden side zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
683 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(389)
Small
(186)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 29, 2015
Beautiful color and amazing flow

Runs little small on top but overall very comfortable

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 8, 2015
I loved people's faces when I put on the dress while getting ready for the dance

Elegant, flowy

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2015
Made my engagement photos STUNNING

Fit like a glove! So happy I ordered this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2015
Beautiful dress !!

Gorgeous dress , love the color and material!! I got complements a night !! Highly recommended !

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2015
So glamorous for a black tie wedding

A little tight up top on a 36D - there just wasn't enough space, even without a bra. Otherwise fit beautifully and photographed well. Gorgeous color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 6, 2015
I felt comfortable and pretty all at the same time!

The fit was great, very comfortable. The color, all other descriptions were accurate. The slit was very classy & added an extra touch. I got tons of compliments!

Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2015
Show stopper.

This dress was beautiful! It was amazing, but I ended up not wearing it to my event Bc the top runs small and I couldn't zip it without being extremely uncomfortable. My rib cage flares slightly so I sometimes have this problem if a dress runs small. But I would go up a size as a back up if I were to order or if you're on the higher end of size to just go up. If you're extremely slender though you would be fine. I'm a more athletic build. The regular was also very long for a regular in my opinion so before you order pay attention to the measurements of the dress. If I had worn flats I would have been tripping over it and even w my 3" heels it was boarder line. I'm just under 5'7".

Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2015
The whole experience was so easy!

Gorgeous dress...my only complaint was that the zipper area buckled a bit so it wasn't flush against my torso, but this is partially because the dress was a bit snug. I am Apple shaped and have a larger midsection and bust measurement, but a siZe larger would have probably been too big on me. (I ordered 10r and 12r). The length was perfect- in the picture I am not wearing any shoes and the dress was touching the floor but I put on 2" in heels and it was just right. (I am 5'6.5") Loved that it didn't require any ironing ...easy to just take out of the box and put on and go!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 24
November 13, 2015
All eyes on me

This dress was everything. When ordering it I was a tad bit worried because they didn't have a size 6, but the 4 fit perfectly. I rented this dress for a breast cancer ball. I received so many compliments from the time I walked through the door, to the moments spent on the dance floor, even now as I'm writing this review. All eyes were on me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2015
It was the stunner of the ball

I wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball and it was perfect! I'm usually a 0 put I wore the petite 2 so that it wouldn't be too long since the would be dancing and it worked out great. I got compliments all through the night, every loved it. I couldn't have worn a better dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2015
Backup dress

This was a backup dress that I didn't wear. The color is an orangey red rather than a deep red. The fabric felt cheaper than the other dress I rented. The fit was good and the dress seemed really comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
November 15, 2015
The color is stunning! Dress runs between true to size and slightly small.

The color and style of this dress make it a stand out. I wear a 2 in many brands but the 4 fit perfectly in this gown. I'm just under 5'7" and the regular length was adequate with 4" heels. The fitted top is well designed - comfortable enough to wear all night, figure flattering and no weird arm pit cleavage.

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2015
Made me feel like the prettiest girl at the ball!

It fit me perfectly in all the right areas. The zipper stuck a little bit so I needed help getting it zipped. It was the perfect length to wear with four-five inch heels. I'm short as it is. My date couldn't take his eyes off of me all night. And it felt like heads turned as I walked through the room. Of course this picture isn't the greatest but whatevs. You don't need a lot of jewelry with this dress. I wore a jeweled bracelet, jeweled earrings I got from target a while back, and my mothers diamond heart necklace. Nothing too flashy or over the top. The dress itself makes you look like a million bucks.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 13, 2015
This dress made my night, it fit and like a glove and so many people love it as well!!!

I'm tall so this dress was long enough for me, order a 4L & 6L and the 4L was a lil tight in the top, but the 6L was a awesome fit. So. Ladies if your tall this the dress for you. I loved it hope y'all do as well. Now I'm ordering the black for engagement pictures I can't wait. Enjoy ladies

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2015
Great color

I rented this for a Mardi Gras ball. The fit was tight in the bust area, so I would suggest sizing up. I rented a 4p and 6r (6p was unavailable). I was worried the 6r would be too long but thankfully it worked okay with heels as the 4p was too tight in the best. I was excited about the side slit. Unfortunately there is so much fabric to the skirt it really wasn't visible unless you pose with your leg out.

Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 14, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress! So comfortable wearing it all night. Got tons of compliments!

Very comfortable fit. Didn't have to make any adjustments all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2016
Wish I could have worn it

This dress was amazing, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it to my event. The top didn't give too much, even without a bra, so trying to zip the side zipper wasn't going to work. If I had been able to order the 2L I think it would have fit perfectly, but someone else snatched the beauty up before me :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
March 31, 2016
It was awesome and easy to dance in!

It was very beautiful but it was very tight in the bust area. I enjoyed the slit and got so many compliments on the dress as a whole!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
April 11, 2016
I was very happy with my first RTR experience. Dress arrived on time and fit perfectly!

This dress does fit snugly around the ribcage. I can typically wear a size 4 dress and had Togo with the 6, but it fit perfectly and I received tons of compliments. The dress flowed nicely and was modest enough to allow me to feel comfortable at a work function.

Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
April 18, 2016
I received a million compliments and felt like a princess

When I received my dresses I was a tad disheartened (I ordered 2 and a 4 in petite since I'm very small) by the length and the size. I should have ordered a size 0 but it was unavailable. However, I solved the fit issue with fashion tape and with a pair of high heels the length was no problem! I received a million compliments at my prom and felt wonderful. I think it stuck out among tulle and sequins. 10/10 do recommend

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2016
I loved the color and fabric and fit of this dress!

The dress fit and hugged everything that it should perfectly! I loved this dress! I wore 4L with 4 inch heels and it was still floor length so keep that in mind!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
November 19, 2014
Marine corpse ball

Amazing dress. Fit perfectly with room to move. Amazing to dance in and got many compliments

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2015
It was a beautiful dress.

It ran very small.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 21, 2014
Amazinggggg dress!

Rented this dress for a wedding and kept getting compliments all night! The fit was perfect, which I was nervous about since they were out of the larger size 12 for the backup dress! The fit was fine in the chest area which surprised me since I'm a DD cup, comfortably snug in the waist, and loose in the hips! I definitely would rent this again! I didn't want to take it off! LOVED IT!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
December 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!

LOVE LOVE LOVE! This was my first rental and I was very happy with it! The reviews were a life saver. What they say is true.. The dress runs a bit small and the zipper is hard to use however if you get one size bigger and once it's zipped up you will love it. I'm 5'0 so the slit was not at mid thigh it hit my knee level and super long on me but I wore a 5in heel and it was exactly where it needed to be. I wish they made this dress in short, it would of been perfect. Overall was a great fit and got nothing but compliments all night. The color is a really beautiful red!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2015
Stunning color, beautifully flowy and fun to wear!

Runs a little small and the regular sizes are very long- order a petite if you're short. Hard to zip up by yourself so make sure you have help! I wore this to a black tie winter wedding and received so many compliments! Surprisingly comfortable, too.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2015
The dress made me feel like a star on the red carpet!

I wore this to the Grammy's after party. The dress fit like a glove and hugged all the right spots. I have a small chest (31b) so I opted to go without a bra and was fine. The cinched waist made my frame look amazing. The bottom of the dress is very elegant and moved well while my husband and I were dancing. The slit is more in the middle than the side which was nice when I walked. Have the dress a little more sex appeal as well but in a tasteful way. Overall, I was very please with the dress and would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2015
Perfect dress for this Moulin Rouge event!

Dress was very comfy. A little long, but the HIGH slit made it easy to walk and fun to dance!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
May 15, 2015
I got tons of compliments all night and it was so fun to dance in!

My only issue with this dress is that the top was a bit snug over my fuller bust. On the positive note the top is well constructed and supportive so I could have probably gone bra less and had a bit more room. You need someone around to help zip the bodice up. The color was beautiful, I loved the flow and sway of the skirt and the split showed the right amount of skin. Lots of compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 22, 2015
The feel and look of the dress just made the day for me

It fit amazing, it didn't stretch too much but it was still amazing. It was so light and well made. I just overall loved it!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2015
I felt so elegant and beautiful without having to show a lot of skin :)

I always wear black to events but I was encouraged to get a more pop-out color. I'm so glad I did. This dress was a beautiful choice for my senior (college) ball. Very pretty when I walked and I got a lot of compliments! The earrings were also from RTW.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2015
I loved this dress! I wore it to a formal school dance and got so many compliments! Gorgeous dress!!

It was amazing and the fit was perfect! I am a 4 usually but I was worried about it not fitting but he size is exactly right! The four really is a four size so I was very pleased!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
February 5, 2016
Lovely dress

I really liked this dress. I felt the cut around the top was a bit small. The top rouching on the right pushed down on my strapless bra and I needed to adjust the top for pictures. It probably have not been an issue had I worn my bra with a strap on that side. Other than that I liked that hid my stomach area.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2015
I wore this to a formal dinner in Dubai with my boyfriend. I got several compliments.

This dress is extremely comfortable and elegant when you walk. The color is awesome as well. The one draw back is photos can't easily capture the elegance and beauty of the dress, so remember that if you need a dress that will wow in photos.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 4, 2015
Sexy and comfortable!

Rented it for a costume party. It was perfect. However, getting the zipper zipped over my bust was tricky. But once it was on I could move well. The length was perfect, too. No tripping over the hem. Will need to figure out a reason to rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 21, 2015
Not flattering. Too short

I am only 5'7'' and this dress was a good 6 inches off the floor. The top was not flattering at all either. Luckily I got a back up dress because this one was a fail.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
July 19, 2015
Mexico City wedding. Didn't get to wear this dress!

I rented this dress for a wedding, 6 and 8. Unfortunately neither would zip over 34DD. If you are large chested don't even consider this dress.

Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2016
Dry cleaned, designer dresses delivered to your door!

The gown looks more beautiful on pictures. The neckline went too high up for my liking and the "V" of the slit on the leg looked almost like it was sagging over the seam. Perhaps because my bust is smaller (?) but j think this works better for women with a larger bust size.

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2016
Military Ball success!

The dress fits true to size with the exception of the top/chest area. If you have any kind of chest (boobies) maybe go a size or two up! I'm normally a 0 or 2 but I rented the 2R and the 4R. I couldn't get it zipped all the way with 2 and the 4 fit like a glove! I felt beautiful and it was fun to dance in with the sexy slit!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 22, 2016
Everyone loved the dress, it was the perfect fit, and I felt like a princess!!

The dress is very true to size, and it doesn't stretch at all, so double check to make sure you are very confident you are choosing the correct size! My other word of advice is: I'm about 5'4 and I wore heels that were pretty tall, and the dress was perfect length. During the night I switched to flats and the dress was very long on me. So short girls beware!!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×