Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Nepal Sunset Gown

$70 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exude radiance in this flowing red gown by Halston Heritage. Layers of chiffon will have you ready to swirl around the dance floor! Really make it shine with accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and Lulu Frost’s Gold Drift Cuff.

Also available in black and emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Front slit. Hidden side zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
602 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size352
Small171
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 19, 2015
Beautiful dress, a lot of material...
Although this is a beautiful dress, being petite prevented this dress from working for me. It is a lot of material. The slit was not nearly as high as expected. It hit right around the knee. The bust and upper area did fit perfectly but it really didn't do much to flatter me. Even in 5 inch heels, this dress looked like it was swallowing me up. I would definitely say it is a better choice for a taller woman!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 12, 2015
Beautiful dress, small in bust
This would have been an amazing dress had my size been available. At the last minute I was emailed that my ordered size was not available, but they still sent the size 2 (I ordered a size up due to reviews of tight bust area). I think the 4 would have been perfect, and had I not found a replacement I would have squeezed into this and loved it! The length was great for shorter girls and the slit was sexy.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2015
I loved this dress! I wore it to a formal school dance and got so many compliments! Gorgeous dress!!
It was amazing and the fit was perfect! I am a 4 usually but I was worried about it not fitting but he size is exactly right! The four really is a four size so I was very pleased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2015
Dress fit great for black tie hospital gala! Got a LOT of compliments!
I'm very short (5'1") so I was very nervous about renting a long dress. I got 2 sizes - 4P and 0R because a lot of reviews said it runs a little small in the bust area. The 4P fit great on me above the waist and the length was just right with my 3.5" heels. It dragged about an inch on the floor but was not uncomfortable to walk in. The slit on the side you could not really see when I was just standing there or walking (I'm assuming because it dragged a little). Overall, great dress (even for my fellow petite gals) & didn't want to give it back! My body type: I'm very petite (5'1"), bra size is 32B, waist is about 25-26"; hips are about 37-38".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 8, 2015
Sweet and elegant backup dress that I didn't end up wearing...
This was my back up dress and I didn't actually wear it, but I still liked it. Out of the bag, the dress fit like a glove. It's a nice holiday red, very comfortable. I liked that it can be worn with a bra. Although the dress would have been appropriate for my formal event, the Halston Heritage reminds me of a bridesmaid dress. It's very flattering, kind of sweet and definitely classy, but not sexy like the Badgley Mischka dress I ended up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
October 7, 2015
Stunning bright red dress. Treat yourself!
You don't need a bra for this but I wore a backless bra from Victoria's Secret to smooth out the odd shaping that the gown was creating across my chest. I added a silver, sparkly belt to break up the red a little bit. I'm 5'3" and the 8P grazed the floor with my 4-inch heels. I knew the 8R would be too long then. Wore it for my birthday party and going to order it again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2015
Pretty and the red really stands out
There is a lot of fabric around the corset so I felt it was a little bulky. I liked the slit though it wasn't as dramatic on me as I expected. I wore the 2 Regular and it was a bit long - I am 5 ft 4. The color is pretty dramatic though so it was fun to stand out at a black tie wedding where most people were in dark colors. The zipper did get stuck a bit which I read on other reviews but once it was zipped the dress was comfortable.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2015
I felt so elegant and beautiful without having to show a lot of skin :)
I always wear black to events but I was encouraged to get a more pop-out color. I'm so glad I did. This dress was a beautiful choice for my senior (college) ball. Very pretty when I walked and I got a lot of compliments! The earrings were also from RTW.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 3, 2015
Beautiful and elegant
I wore this dress for a gala event and it was perfect! The 0 (my normal size) fit well and it was comfortable to dance and walk in. I would recommend this dress to my friends.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2015
Show stopper.
This dress was beautiful! It was amazing, but I ended up not wearing it to my event Bc the top runs small and I couldn't zip it without being extremely uncomfortable. My rib cage flares slightly so I sometimes have this problem if a dress runs small. But I would go up a size as a back up if I were to order or if you're on the higher end of size to just go up. If you're extremely slender though you would be fine. I'm a more athletic build. The regular was also very long for a regular in my opinion so before you order pay attention to the measurements of the dress. If I had worn flats I would have been tripping over it and even w my 3" heels it was boarder line. I'm just under 5'7".
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
September 30, 2015
The dress is nice, not a total showstopper but a very nice dress nonetheless.
Fit true to size.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 29, 2015
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and fit perfectly.
The dress fit perfectly on the top and was flowy on the bottom. I didn't have to wear a bra, and I was able to get away with flats which was ideal for an outdoor wedding. The color was gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments. Would absolutely recommend!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
September 11, 2015
Lightweight and comfortable. Made it easy to dance in!
The fit was great, but had a small issue with the zipper. Slit was a sleek touch to the overall formal dress.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 8, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Fit perfectly! The skirt has beautiful movement. I'm 5'9", wore a 0L with 3 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 58
September 7, 2015
Gorgeous dress used for birthday photos.
Fits smaller up top, but I ordered a size down due to what was in stock.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 6, 2015
I felt comfortable and pretty all at the same time!
The fit was great, very comfortable. The color, all other descriptions were accurate. The slit was very classy & added an extra touch. I got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
September 2, 2015
:)
Dress fit great! It was a bit snug in the chest area - This dress is probably best on a small bust. Loved that is was elegant and comfortable all at the same time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 29, 2015
Beautiful color and amazing flow
Runs little small on top but overall very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
August 27, 2015
It was a little long for me (I'm short), but overall, with heels, it fit well!
A little long, but overall true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2015
It was a beautiful dress.
It ran very small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 22, 2015
The feel and look of the dress just made the day for me
It fit amazing, it didn't stretch too much but it was still amazing. It was so light and well made. I just overall loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 20, 2015
Unable to wear it
The bust area is small, the 4L fit me, I am about 135 lbs and 5'8, It would not zip over my chest, which is a 34C/D. I had ordered the 6L as well but the zipper was broken. I did get the dresses two days before the event. I called customer service and they were great sent me another option in two sizes the next day. The red dress is a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2015
So glamorous for a black tie wedding
A little tight up top on a 36D - there just wasn't enough space, even without a bra. Otherwise fit beautifully and photographed well. Gorgeous color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2015
Beautiful dress !!
Gorgeous dress , love the color and material!! I got complements a night !! Highly recommended !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
August 12, 2015
Not impressed
This dress was VERY tight on top, glad I ordered a size larger just in case. It did not flow well. Someone said it looked like a recycled bridesmaid dress. Could not even tell that their is a slit in the the leg really. I am not impressed and was pretty upset about it. I wore it to the holiday party at my new job and felt really uncomfortable in it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
August 11, 2015
My daughter Ruby inspired this dress! It had to be red!
I went the wrong way in sizes, but RTR did everything they could to make sure I had my dress on time! They sent me via overnight a dress in the wrong color to see if the size was correct..... and then....they drop shipped the correct color to my hotel room in another city. The stylist I worked with was WONDERFUL! I will for sure rent again and I can't wait!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
August 5, 2015
Red dress at a holiday party?!
I have big shoulders and muscular chest- the dress was not a perfect fit because of that- the "boob" of the dress was a little off, but the cut of the dress made it not even noticeable! I was amazed. The slit mad it easy to move in and the length was perfect for my 5'10" body!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
July 28, 2015
Great color and fit!
I wore this to a NYE wedding and it was great! I don't normally do red dresses as it can be a very tricky color, but this was beautiful! I'd previously rented this dress in green for a different event, obviously it was a big hit! Felt comfortable in the dress all night, could easily wear a strapless bra, and wasn't tripping on the length. Great RTR experience, as always!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 27, 2015
Perfect for my first of many military balls!
I wore this for my then boyfriend, now husband's military ball. I had a really hard time finding a dress that I liked to purchase, and this was perfect. It fit well, and I felt like a princess. The only thing was that the waist sits a little high, so after wearing it a couple of hours it felt "funny." Also the description states that it can be worn with a one strap bra, but the cut of the top is not straight but curved, showing the strap. But I would definitely purchase this dress if possible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2015
Made my engagement photos STUNNING
Fit like a glove! So happy I ordered this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
July 20, 2015
Looks great on all bodies, got so many compliments
I rented this dress after looking at everyone else's photos because I saw how stunning this was on everyone from 0 to 16. I was also excited about the prospect of not having to wear a bra, since many talked about how tight this was up top. In truth, I have an average-ish B cup and DID have to wear a strapless bra, which sort of peaked out if I wasn't careful. As a pear, I think I probably could have gotten away with a 10 since the A-line of the dress would have accommodated my larger hips, while fitting better at the bust. I also would have gotten the long version, although the R was nice to show off my shoes! The color is stunning--a true, true red--and I got a ton of compliments wearing this. The one-shoulder look added so much visual interest, and the construction of the dress is super flattering, which tons of ruching & draping. The dress I received had an icky repair job that was only slightly noticeable, but still disappointing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
July 19, 2015
Mexico City wedding. Didn't get to wear this dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding, 6 and 8. Unfortunately neither would zip over 34DD. If you are large chested don't even consider this dress.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2015
Beautiful Dress! *but not for large chests
I loved this dress! I am 5'7 and with 3 inch heels this dress was the perfect length. However, if you are larger than a B cup, the top part will definitely not fit. It was a tad tight for me.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2015
The dress was perfect to dance in and still remain cool in the hot Alabama weather!
The zipper was hard to zip up and was a bit worn, but the fit was pretty true to size except in the bust, which ran a bit snug. However, I did not mind since it helped keep the dress up on the side that was strapless. I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments on it! I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2015
so many complements on dress
I did really like this dress. If my breasts were any larger it would not have fit my bust. I will it was slightly shorter, this dress was dragging on the floor all night despite my 3 in heels. Overall great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2015
So incredibly beautiful and comfy!
This dress is amazing! I got it for my cousin's black tie wedding and it was perfect! I was having second thoughts about it the week before the wedding, but am I glad I stuck with this. I got SO many compliments on it, people were raving about it all night. It does run small, I usually wear a size 4 in dresses but I had to go a size up and it fit like a glove. Also, I wish I would have gotten a long because I had to wear flats because it would have been too short with heels. My boyfriend thought it was beautiful and the color is so great. All night long I felt like a princess and it was so flowy that I never got too hot in it. Overall, this dress is amazing and is definitely a show stopper. GET THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2015
This dress came late due to weather and the dress was too small
I rented for engagement photos and was way too small it came 2 days late so I didn't have time for a backup, you can't tell in this photo but it crushed my boobs down, my photographer had to photo shop, beautiful dress but definitely recommend going a size up if you have any boobs at all
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2015
Simple, yet still sexy and elegant!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for formal events where you want to look sexy without showing too much. I wore this to a military ball and received so many compliments! My husband loved it as well. The bodice was very fitted, so there was no need for a bra. My only complaint was that the dress was EXTREMELY long, as can be seen by my photo. However, this was my fault- I am 5'0" and ordered a 4R when I should have ordered a 4P instead. Bottom line, gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 9, 2015
Creates an awkward shape in your chest
The color was beautiful, the material was good quality and the style was glamorous but the ruching in the chest was not flattering. It flattened one of my breast and dug into the middle of the other! My chest looked lopsided. Both sizes did the same thing. I did not wear this free and will not rent it again.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2015
A Classic Dress for a Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress! It is a lovely shade of red & the slit adds a hint of sexiness. I wore this to my boyfriend's military ball and received a ton of compliments. This is dress is comfortable and great for tall girls (I am 5'9" and wore a 3.5 inch heel) although I would advise that the bodice is tight/small, so size up. The Ben-Amun crystal deco tear drop earrings from RTR were just the thing to complete the look!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×