Metallic Python Dress

$44 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Try out this season's animal print trend with this sexy Halston Heritage one shoulder dress. With a little bit of shine this style is sure to be a hit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Python printed stretch velvet with sequins. One shoulder neckline. Hidden shoulder pad. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 30, 2012
Super comfortable dress!
Wore this dress in Vegas for a girls night out. I expected it to be a bit shorter. I was a little tight in the sleeve and the sequins were itchy under the armpit but overall super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Loved it
This dress is really great. It was simple but caught the light really well. There's a shoulder pad there, I didn't really notice it before. Very classy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
Pretty..
Was cute but definitely tight in the arm pit but the bottom (and I am bigger on the bottom) was loose so it wasn't as sexy as I inted it to be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2013
Overall the dress was really adorable
I'm short with bigger chest/ribs. The material on the dress was a lot thicker than I expected. I don't think that was a problem, but it did make the dress kind of bunch up on its own. I could have easily worn the 8, but as a girl who's pretty self-conscious and going out with a bunch of twigs, i felt like the 10 looked better on me (plus it was a little longer, and I'm not the most graceful when exiting a taxi...). So if you're my size and leaning towards the 8, you should be fine. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and felt really great all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2013
Amazing party dress!
Rented this dress for NYE party: it was perfect! The material is thick, so the dress holds its shape nicely. The subtle sequins over the snake print looks very cool.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 1, 2013
Not sure yet... gorgeous buts fits a little odd.
I love the fabric and the detail of this dress, but I'm not sure if it's going to fit my body type. It bunches up in the back, so my torso may be too long or I may be too large breasted for this dress. It fits perfectly, except for the little bit of bunching. If it doesn't end up working for me, then I'll give it to one of my younger, less curvy cousins. Either way, I'm totally happy that I bought it for only $44 during the clearance!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2011
Super easy fit - arm hole is a bit small if you have very broad shoulders but wore it for eight hours without issue or real discomfort.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 30, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this dress!!!!
Wore this for homecoming dance, fit perfectly on my small figure!!!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2014
It was my birthday!
This dress fit like a glove. I wore it for a fraternity formal in Charleston, SC which was on my birthday as well. It was a little itchy in places from the sequins but over all I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
July 8, 2014
Cute party dress
Fit perfect but a little short. I'm 5'2 with a long torso and the length was just barely under my butt so be careful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
February 24, 2011
This dress fit me just like I hoped it would. I was very fitted and on the shorter side. The only problem is the sequins under my arm really hurt by the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2011
This dress is awesome. Its a bit shorter than shown in the picture, but the pattern of the sequins is really trendy and it wasn't scratchy at all. The dress was super flattering and I absolutely loved it. An awesome dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 2, 2011
Loved this! I rented it for a friend's bachelorette party & it worked great! It was a little short, but I expected that after reading the reviews. It fit great, not too tight. I got tons of compliments & would recommend it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 14, 2011
This dress was perfect for a night out in NYC. The fabric was very elegant- almost a mix of velvet and sequins, and still fit snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 19, 2013
I wish this one fit!
This was one of the dresses that I ordered for New Years Eve. I ended up wearing my backup dress because this dress just fit very weird. The top was very tight and the arm hole was too small, but then the bottom was large and actually fit more A-line rather than clinging to my hips. If you have a large bust or small hips, I don't think this would be a good pick.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2010
BEAUTIFUL in person .. Loved the snake design ... It was short though ... Also it gave me a rash by my armpits because of the sequins.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 58
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2010
Great dress...fabulous fitting and looks even better on! Looks good with black hose and heels!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
RTR is so helpful, and i got a lot of compliments about the dress.
This dress is great ! I thought it would be tighter fitting, but i was happy with the way it loosened a little at the bottom.It's not amazing for dancing, but it's pretty good. I would recommend it !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2012
Gorgeous on, but tight in the arms.
I loved the way this stretchy mini fit, but it was tight on the left arm (went high into my armpit) and the material was scratchy at armpits The material scratched up my back when I put the dress on, but once the pain faded and so did the marks I really liked the dress (and after ignoring the armpit tightness).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Great for a party
Fit great Pros: fun to wear out Cons: material scratches a little under the arm, wide on the one shoulder so its more like a short sleeve than a sleeveless on the shoulder that has the fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2011
A very fun dress. Wore it in Vegas. It is definitely short, but not too short. Didn't experience the same sequin rash that others did. The material is cool - kind of crushed velvet and sequins that make the snake skin pattern.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2011
LOVED this dress! I wore it to an all black dress bachelorette partys and got tons of compliments on it. I'm short, so it wasn't too short on me. I had read that the sequence could rub your arm so I lattered on some body glide to prevent and friction & it worked great. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2011
Rented this for a bachelorette party. Loved this dress. It was enough coverage on top to make your legs the highlight. Extremely short but I felt it gave the right effect. People were stopping on the street to compliment my dress. I would absolutely rent this again for a night out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2011
Although this was a beautiful dress, it did not fit me well at all. I am an athletic/hourglass figure and I also have a size 34D chest. This dress was tight in the chest and also made a gross bump over my muscular butt. I really wish I could have worn it but it didn't quite work!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
October 18, 2011
This dress is entirely too short if you are a leggy lady. Better fit for petite, shorter build. Just walking is a challenge if you don't want yor backside revealed. Had to pass on this one, although it is a gorgeous dress for teh right person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
December 7, 2011
Cute, but not perfect
This dressing is very cute and great for holiday parties. However, I did find that it runs rather small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 28, 2013
Great little black dress!
I originally ordered this as my main dress, but when with my backup style, because this was a little shorter than I am used to wearing. It fit great and had good stretch (great for us curvy girls). One thing that I wasn't crazy about was the shoulder pad. You can't tell in the photos but it has a pretty decent shoulder pad and I have very square shoulders so it look a bit bulky on me. But overall great dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2013
Great dress, nice material, and formal without being too fancy.
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding 5 weeks after having a baby. The material is stretchy and form fitting, but really comfortable and flattering. Even with a few extra post-baby pounds, I felt great. I'm a swimmer and have trouble zipping up most dresses because of my large back and shoulders. This dress has a side zipper and with the stretchy material, it zipped just fine.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 28, 2013
PERFECT LBD!
Oh, wow, I absolutely adore this dress! The fit is flattering and beautiful! I love that it's a true mini dress. Although it seems loose fit-wise, it doesn't bother me since it is so short. Very sexy, yet still classic. I can't wait to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2014
Cool and edgy
Fit well, but definitely for those who want to show off their figure. Cool dress, but itchy under the arms.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×