Metallic Python Dress

$44 to buy
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Try out this season's animal print trend with this sexy Halston Heritage one shoulder dress. With a little bit of shine this style is sure to be a hit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Python printed stretch velvet with sequins. One shoulder neckline. Hidden shoulder pad. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size55
Small6
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 30, 2011
Being out in Vegas w friends.
This was a nice little dress, but it did bunch up in the back a little and did not lay completely flat. I wouldn't wear it again but it worked for an evening out in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2011
Looking awesome
Well, the dress is more awesome in person that on the site. The detail is beautiful and its SUPER COMFORTABLE. I love that its not super tight at the bottom, but not "bell shaped" either. Just an awesome dress I wish I could wear again and again. Thanks so much..the pleasure was all mine! (and my husbands :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2011
Super easy fit - arm hole is a bit small if you have very broad shoulders but wore it for eight hours without issue or real discomfort.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2011
I really enjoyed this dress. However, after you put it on you cant bend over very well because you might show your underwear or other things. Also it is really itchy under your arm and around the neck area. BUT! It was cute and fit well! Great for homecoming! :)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
October 18, 2011
This dress is entirely too short if you are a leggy lady. Better fit for petite, shorter build. Just walking is a challenge if you don't want yor backside revealed. Had to pass on this one, although it is a gorgeous dress for teh right person.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2011
I think this dress ran true to size. It was very short. I'm way larger on top than the rest of my body and the dress just didn't fit properly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2011
Although this was a beautiful dress, it did not fit me well at all. I am an athletic/hourglass figure and I also have a size 34D chest. This dress was tight in the chest and also made a gross bump over my muscular butt. I really wish I could have worn it but it didn't quite work!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 14, 2011
This dress was perfect for a night out in NYC. The fabric was very elegant- almost a mix of velvet and sequins, and still fit snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2011
This dress was a dream to wear! Perfect for the party, so comfortable to dance in, and overall fit was fabulous!
Loved this dress! Wore to my sister's bachelorette party and received many compliments! I wanted to keep it, so when it goes on sale, I may buy it! The material is so soft, and it's very comfortable to wear. I thought it would be so tight that I may need to go up in size, but that was not the case. I absolutely love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2011
Rented this for a bachelorette party. Loved this dress. It was enough coverage on top to make your legs the highlight. Extremely short but I felt it gave the right effect. People were stopping on the street to compliment my dress. I would absolutely rent this again for a night out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2011
Wow it was great to try a dress like this. The dress was lovely and beautifully made. I looked like a million bucks. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2011
LOVED this dress! I wore it to an all black dress bachelorette partys and got tons of compliments on it. I'm short, so it wasn't too short on me. I had read that the sequence could rub your arm so I lattered on some body glide to prevent and friction & it worked great. Highly recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 20, 2011
This dress was amazing. It fit like a glove, and the fabric was incredibly soft and comfortable. Not too tight, and the sequins weren't at all irritating.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 10, 2011
I received SO MANY compliments on this dress and the 0R fit perfectly. I read that it was too short but it hit mid-thigh for me and the sequins did not bother my arms at all. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2011
A very fun dress. Wore it in Vegas. It is definitely short, but not too short. Didn't experience the same sequin rash that others did. The material is cool - kind of crushed velvet and sequins that make the snake skin pattern.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2011
LOVED this dress. Kinda want to buy it now. It perfect for a nice date
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 2, 2011
Loved this! I rented it for a friend's bachelorette party & it worked great! It was a little short, but I expected that after reading the reviews. It fit great, not too tight. I got tons of compliments & would recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
April 8, 2011
Great customer service
I thought the dress was beautiful, and I got amazing compliments, however it gave me a rash under my arm from the zipper hook, and the sequence.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2011
This dress is stunning on. My 14 year old daughter wore it to her high school homecoming and had awesome feedback. She looked stunning! The dress is short, but I didn't feel it was too short. Definately one to rent!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 26, 2011
This dress looks beautiful on the hanger but didn't wear well. Another reviewer mentioned how the sequins hurt under the arms after wearing it - which is true. It is not tight fitting. It is a very classic dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2011
This dress is awesome. Its a bit shorter than shown in the picture, but the pattern of the sequins is really trendy and it wasn't scratchy at all. The dress was super flattering and I absolutely loved it. An awesome dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
February 24, 2011
This dress fit me just like I hoped it would. I was very fitted and on the shorter side. The only problem is the sequins under my arm really hurt by the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 21, 2011
in person this dress is nice.. im 4'11 and wore a size 0. I have a petite body, it wasn't too long but it was a little big in the lower half. overall the print is really pretty.. you cant really see it that well in pictures but good dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2011
Great dress! I thought the python print may be a tad flashy but it was more subtle. I have a full bust and a size 4, my normal size, fit great with a strapless bra. The length hit me below the mid thigh (I have short legs though). Hugs curves.. could probably fit most body types!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2010
This dress fit horrible in both sizes I ordered. It was nothing like I expected. Its not fitted a the bottom, it just has this loose flap at the back. Its really pretty and its a shame that it's ill fitting. I had nothing to wear for my birthday.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 57
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2010
Great dress...fabulous fitting and looks even better on! Looks good with black hose and heels!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2010
I loved this dress - finally something that fits and looks hot if you are a thin person! The velvet is not slimming, but I was ok with that.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2010
I read the reviews that the dress was too short, but a size 0 on me hit mid-thigh, definitely not a minidress. It's also not that tight on. Still cute though, would probably look better on someone a little taller.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2010
BEAUTIFUL in person .. Loved the snake design ... It was short though ... Also it gave me a rash by my armpits because of the sequins.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2010
A really fun dress and I would have loved to wear it but it was way too short.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×