Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Magenta Floral Drape Dress

$93 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this daring one shoulder Halston Heritage floral dress. Great for a girlfriend's birthday party or chic work dress!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loose fit and ruffle detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loose fit and ruffle detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gray and magenta floral printed silk. One shoulder neckline. Side draping. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

49 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 29
Large 19
Photos 12
princess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
It was not delivered to me because it was damaged prior to my delivery date
cowgirl
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Fabulous dress. Wore to a bachelorette party in Philadelphia. Runs a little bit large. Such a fun dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a grad school graduation party and received tons of compliments! I usually wear a 4 and fortunately it was available in that size, but a backup was not available. The dress was a little big and the 2 probably would have been perfect, but it still looked great. I would definitely get this again for the right occasion!
LC
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I got this dress in the small. I'm about 5/7, 130-135 with good sized hips! Because this dress is so flowy, it was perfect. I got compliments on this all night. I wish I owned this one. First rental from RTR and I couldn't be happier.
Nik
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jun 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was beautiful on me. I wore it to a spring wedding with sparkly silver platform shoes. Everyone loved it! Plus the roominess of the dress was very comfortable and cool through the whole night. LOVE RTR! Keep up the good work guys!
Edie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Apple
Jun 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is cute, cute, cute. If you have small breast you will need tape to hold it in place. Otherwise, this is a great dress.
Dottie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome!! I ordered a size 8, it was a little big but still fit great due to the excellent cut of dress. Plus the pink color was so vibrant, it drew your eye. Got a million and one compliments!! Can't wait to order another gorgeous dress. Thank RTR!! xoxo
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 30, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This is a beautiful dress - however, if you are looking for something that shows off your figure, I would not recommend it - too voluminous - I usually wear a size 6, and even the size 2 seemed too loose. I can see that this dress could be great for ladies whose legs and/or bust are their strongest feature - or those who would like to hide a tummy or wide hips. This dress is cut well, but even if you go down a size or two, it will still feel roomy. Gorgeous fabric. Good luck!
NPTORN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome! Got tons of compliments. Little wrinkled so leave time to iron a bit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×