Halston Heritage

Lights of Ioannina Maxi

$85 rental
$594 retail
Stylist Notes

Vivid florals are a definite yes! This maxi by Halston Heritage will make a stylish and feminine statement for that outdoor event. Pair with Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set and you'll shine.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed pleated crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
299 reviews
Fit
Large
(67)
True to Size
(176)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 159lbs
May 3, 2016
Felt sexy post-baby

Wore this to a wedding and it made me feel great even after recently having a baby. The flow of the dress is forgiving for body imperfections. I loved the color and got compliments all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2016
Beautiful print but watch the chest area.

This dress was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments but I felt uncomfortable most of the evening. The top part of the dress is really lose and I had to pin it so my chest wasn't hanging out. Definitely something to be aware of before ordering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
June 18, 2016
Very pretty, very tight high waistline

Beautiful color and pattern. I loved the pleats and it was ready to wear out of the package. The waistline is purposely high and the reviews that say the waistline has no give are right. This was definitely the right size for me (any bigger and the top would have fallen off) but the waist was uncomfortable. I ended up wearing something under it and that helped somewhat. I think any cup size would look good in this but I wouldn't get it if you're any bigger than a 34 bra size (which is fairly near where the waistline hits)--at least in a size 6. At 5' 7.5" the length was good with sandals--probably would be fine in sandals up to almost 5'9" unless you like your hem to touch the ground. I used fashion tape on the top but wasn't worried I would fall out of it without it, especially since I was able to wear a standard bra. I felt this was a good amount of "sexy" for a professional of my age. I got this dress because the event said black tie, but I knew it wouldn't actually be, and it did a great job of keeping me at dress code without overdoing it--it could be worn to a wide variety of occasions.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2016
Holy boobs!

Color and length were great. However, the top is huge.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 24, 2016
Fit a little off

Very beautiful fabric and color. More a fuchsia then a red. Fit very large on top. I had to safety pin it together a little at the cleavage. As people have written, there is definitely no give around the waist band what so ever. The size 4 I ordered was sent with a broken zipper. So I could even wear it. The top hopefully would have fit better on the smaller size. The zipper was very worn on the size 6 that I wore. Once I put the dress on, we were scared to unzip again. It does flow beautifully in the breeze. Runs a little on the longer side. Overall worked well for a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2016
Gorgeous color!

I have a large bust and don't really like to make it look larger because it makes me look heavier in general, this dress made my boobs look saggy. Not great if you're planning on dancing because it will get stepped on. That said, I got many compliments and the color is simply gorgeous. I just didn't feel super comfortable in it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2016
So many compliments!

Perfect length, but the top did show a little too much so I had to use fabric tape to keep it closed, otherwise a great dress for a rehearsal dinner.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2016
Last minute replacement

Got this as a last minute replacement. Snug in the waist, lots of room in the hips, and large in the bust. I had to use lots of fashion tape to close the top up a bit. It's a fine dress, pretty color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 13, 2015
Gorgeous and flattering dress

I had rented this dress before in the orange color so I knew it fit well and that I loved it. I think this one may have been a little stretched out since the neckline was much lower but it was an easy fix with a safety pin. This was the perfect dress for a destination wedding. I loved it and would definitely rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2015
Loved this.

Wore to a wedding, everyone including the bride asked me where I got it. The length was perfect with Manolo heels, fabric moved effortlessly when you walk and dance. Quite comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
May 10, 2015
Yet again, I received the most stellar customer service from Rent the Runway!

This dress was not my initial pick for the wedding event that I attended, however, I was pleasantly surprised with how much I loved it when I tried it on! I received many compliments on it through the evening. It not only fit incredibly well, but it was comfortable too. Another great rental experience from Rent the Runway!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 2
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!

This dress was beautiful and great for a formal wedding. I'm 5'7 and wore flat sandals and the dress hit the floor perfectly, not too long. It cinches near the waist which is nice and gave it a better shape. My only issue was that the top was a little bit big. I'm a 34B and I didn't not fill up the top. It was still fitted enough that I did not feel like anything would show but it was a bit loose in the bust.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2015
Beautiful fabric but fashion tape is a must!

I am a D cup and this dress was still enormous. If the straps were tighter I could have made it work. I didn't end up wearing it but it was beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 13, 2015
Beautiful color & pattern.

I rented this dress for an outdoor spring wedding in Pennsylvania. I never wear long dresses since they're rarely ever long enough - but the long fit the bill. I paired the dress with flats to dress it down, and it just skirted the ground a little bit, but wasn't long enough for me to be tripping on it (when I walked you could see my feet). To give you an idea, I'm right in between 5'9" and 5'10". The best part about this dress is that it has room if you're top heavy. I have a rather large chest (DD+) and had no problem with the dress fitting up top (I normally have to size up just to fit most dresses around my chest). The fabric on the top can be pretty loose, so I actually had to pin the front and tape it down so it wasn't just all boobs up top. In all, this was a beautiful dress for an outdoor wedding that could easily be dressed up or down, depending on the formality of your event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2015
I never felt more beautiful or glamorous than in this dress!

I got COUNTLESS compliments on this dress! The color(s) is so vibrant and the fabric is so gorgeous and flowy, especially in the wind. It was super comfortable and I only needed a little fashion tap on the chest to keep all in place. I would absolutely rent this dress again, if I hadn't taken so many pictures in it! #wedding #red

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2015
Beautiful and bold dress!

Beautiful dress but large on top- glad I read other reviews ahead of time and had fashion tape handy! Was very fun wearing this dress!! Regular was still pretty long even with tall wedges on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2015
Beautiful & perfect for dancing!

Fit was true to size. I wasn't sent the sizes that I ordered but made do with what I received. The dress is extremely hard to zip over the waist area (even zipping just to put it on a hanger). The bust area is pretty low- I had to safety pin it shut and still had ample cleavage. I noticed several small pin holes in the dress liner, so it looks like a common occurrence. I'm 5'7" and the length was perfect. I loved that this dress was eye-catching without being over the top. Lots of compliments on it, but didn't feel like I was in a dress that was begging for attention or trying to overshadow the bride. Overall a great dress, just wish I would have received the correct sizes!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 4, 2015
Too large in bust, zippers kept getting stuck too

Rented 2 sizes: 10R and 12R. I'm a 34G cup and both sizes were entirely too big for my bust! They also made me look wider than I am and showed too much cleavage for my taste. The V-cut was also lower than I thought. The 10 was a little too tight in the waist area for my comfort, the 12 was a better fit in the waist. I had a problem with the invisible zippers on both of the dresses, seems like others did too because there were small holes on the sides of the zipper seam where it looks like the chiffon got caught. Also there was no problem in length for me even though I'm 5'2. I tried it on in both sizes with some 4" wedges and the dresses were a good 2" off the ground for me but I think that's because of my large bust and bum (my hip measures 44"). Pretty dress in pictures but wasn't for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 2, 2015
Gorgeous dress!

Like the others mentioned, this dress is voluminous up top. You definitely need to have safety pins and tape handy to have the dress lay perfectly up top, and not feel too revealing. Otherwise, the dress was stunning and I felt fantastic!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2015
Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments.

Loved the dress. A little tight around the arm pit area. My only concern with this dress was the neck line. I had to constantly look down at my chest to make sure my bra wasn't showing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2015
I could hear people whispering "beautiful!"

I ordered a long so that I could wear heels. That was the perfect length for me... 5'6" with 3.5 inch heels. The mid section was tight... That is why I got the 14 when I normally wear a 10. Yet, the fit was good.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2015
Stands out in a crowd

I ordered the 4R and 6R. The 6 was too large. I wore the 4. It needs to be pinned on the top because it is large and shows a lot of cleavage. Dress made me look larger than I am but didn't have another option. Overall a good dress- pretty colors.

Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 17, 2015
First RTR!

Little big in the bust and still a little long for me even when I had 5 inch heels on. But do comfortable and I loved the color. I received so many compliments and am very pleased with my first experience with rent the runway!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
September 7, 2015
This was a great dress, perfect for an outdoor wedding and extremely comfortable!

As other reviews mention, the dress's inner lining is true to size. The outside pleated fabric could be a little tighter, might have been just due to the wear and tear of the dress being worn several times before. I had to wear flats so the dress was little on the long side but would have been fine if I had worn heels. All in all, a great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2015
This dress was beautiful for a summer NY wedding. The colors are so lovely.

The 8l was a little long even though Iam 5'9 ft and wore 3 inch heels it kept getting caught under my shoes. Overall loved the look and was flattering to my athletic build.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2015
Really beautiful color and flowy

The color was great. I am very tall so it was a little short but not bad and I was able to walk around without tripping on it. The bust was a bit lose, but a simple pin fixed that. Got compliments all night. Would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
November 17, 2015
Felt beautiful

I was 6 months pregnant when I rented this dress and wanted to feel beautiful and not frumpy. It was a perfect dress that accentuated my chest and covered that growing baby bump. Would recommend it to anyone trying to hide a little pooch or large chested women.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2015
It was very elegant and perfect splash of red for an autumn wedding.

It pretty much ran true to size... I think if the 6 was a little loser in the bust, I would've been more comfortable in a size 6. Still really great flow and the hanger does a real injustice to this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 27
January 6, 2016
Too large in bust to wear

So this is really a lovely dress - but you have to have a very large bust to fit in this dress without the top just completely floating off you. I couldn't wear it, I am a 36B and it just was huge in the top - there was nothing I could do to make it fit well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2016
Great dress!

Fit great, a little on the short side. I'm 5'4 and wore flats with this. Overall really comfortable dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 7, 2016
This dress was beautiful and I received many compliments!

I wore this dress to a "Ladies in Red" event and it was perfect. The dress is exactly as presented in the RTR photo. As other reviewers mentioned, the dress is a little snug in the waste but the top is the biggest challenge. Make sure to have lots of strong holding fabric tape and safety pins on hand!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 18, 2015
Very comfortable and elegant!

Top is large. I recommend going a size lower. Very beautiful and elegant! Good for bigger bust.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2015
Relieved slot of compliments

I had to pin the chest because it was a little to revealing without it. Other then that it was amazing

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2015
Very glamorous looking dress, but totally comfortable and breezy.

This dress fit rather nicely, although the bust area was a little too loose for me. I had to pin part of it close to avoid my bra from being completely visible. The length was perfect with wedges.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
September 7, 2015
Great color and print!

I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. The color is beautiful - although a bit more pink in person than I expected. The ribbon at the waist does not have any give to it, and I would agree that the top runs a bit large, particularly as compared to the waist, but Overall still a very comfortable cut/fit. I am 5'7" and wore 4" heels and the dress hit just above the floor. The fabric and pleating were in perfect condition.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
March 22, 2015
Beautiful, standout dress

Fit perfectly, but I used fashion tape in the bust area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2015
Beautiful dress and exactly what I expected!

The dress was beautiful. I wore it to one of the ceremonies for a weekend long Indian wedding that we attended. It was perfectly colorful and comfortable. The band around the waist is snug, but sizing up made the top way too big!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 10, 2015
Beautiful dress!

I usually end up wearing a 12 and ended up in the 10 for this dress. I had to use two safety pins to keep the chest area closed enough to not feel totally exposed all night but the dress was great otherwise!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2017
Beautiful but not for small chested ladies.

I absolute loved this dress. It was extremely comfortable, perfect length (I'm 5'8') for not wearing heels, but extremely large on the top. I am a 36B and ended up wearing two bras to fill out the top and still had to pin it because it was too large. I originally rented the 8R but did not receive it due to damage, so this was the one I wore. The 8R would have fit much better, but I would rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2016
Perfect for Outdoor Rehearsal Dinner

I straddle the 4/6 sizes and this fit me perfectly in a size with no gaping on top so I would suggest sizing down. The band under the breast made the bottom fall in such a flattering way. I HIGHLY recommend this dress for anyone who might be a little self conscious about their stomachs.

See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×