Halston Heritage

La Scala Draped Dress

$135 to buy
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Halston Heritage number hits all the right notes this season. For a real statement, pair with Dannijo's Omala Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - asymmetrical hem hits above knee in front and below knee in back

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - asymmetrical hem hits above knee in front and below knee in back

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red silk chiffon. One shoulder neckline. Faux wrap drape front. Asymmetrical hem. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

65 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 44
Large 3
Photos 6
Kayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 25, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I wore this dress to an early fall wedding and ended up wishing I had rented something else. The length was not flattering for someone who is 5'3" although the color is gorgeous. I tried on the size 0 first only to barely get it zipped however the 2 was like a potato sack on me. I ended up wearing the 0 and the inner slip was tight everywhere but where I wanted it to be (i.e. the chest). I kept having to hold my dress up the entire night and dancing was out of the picture. Also, the cut is incredibly unforgiving. Every little bodily imperfection can be seen from behind (thank goodness for the draping in front). If I were 6' and still a size 0, this might have worked.
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Had this dress fit I would have absolutely worn it. My back up size was not available and the 10 was way too tight. I am normally a size 10. The dress is more red than orange and the material is very thin. BUT...it was beautiful.
leslieb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
like others have mentioned, this dress is a gorgeous shade of blue/red in real life and not as melony as shown and has a gorgeous drape... just one small item of note: had to be a bit careful with the overlay drape in front as when i would get up from sitting down it would flop over and almost flash others... other than that, i LOVED this dress and got tons of complements on it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Fun dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is really a pretty red with more of a blue under tone rather than orange. Even though it is a wrap dress it was still a little snug around the hips, so if you usually fall between 2 sizes and have a butt, I'd recommend going with the larger size. My step daughter thought it was the 'coolest' dress she'd ever seen. This is a classy yet spunky dress. I will definitely rent this again.
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 23, 2011

Gorgie, but small in the hips

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I agree with many of the other reviews in that the dress is really beautiful, and more blue-red than it looks on (my) screen where it appeared more orangey red (not the case!). I do not have big hips, they would be on the small side for my figure, but they're not small hips either--they're just proportionate. However, I wore a full size larger because my size was much too tight through the hips/butt. Highly recommend going up a size unless your hips/butt would be considered petite or disproportionately small for your figure.
Shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2011

Disappointing fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented other Halston dresses and thought I'd love this one. The size 4 fit me in the hips, but was hanging down on the side without the strap. The front hem exposed way too much- I'm only 5'4", yet that slit was just too revealing. Luckily, RTR was able to get me a dress in a different style before my event.
Hailey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 2, 2012

designer small

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am a true apple. This dress was a recommended style for my body type. I ordered an 8 & 10. Normally, I am an 8 especially in a dress. However, the 8 nor the 10 fit and I was unable to attend the Christmas party. In retrospect, I should have notified RTR and would have received credit but I didn't know that at the time which would have immediately made the experience a positive one.This is a beautiful dress just order one size up from normal then get another size up for back up. Thank you.
Cindy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for a red carpet launch event in LA. Dress is pretty sheer and shows every line - so a one-piece bodysuit is a must. But make sure it doesn't go too far down your leg, as the drape in front opens pretty wide. (Use fabric tape if you're attending an outdoor function for sure.) Also, don't forget the Static Guard! Beautiful color - ruby red.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

Not what I expected

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous, in the picture. It was gorgeous after I got it ready to wear and on. It looked terrible after a 25 minute car ride to the event. I felt like I was wearing a crumpled napkin! The dress cinched up with static cling (it was 13 degrees outside the night of our event) and it wrinkled terribly. I was so sad and disappointed to wear such an exquisite dress to a formal affair and appear as though I didn't put any thought into its preparation. I would not recommend this dress if you have travel to your event.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2012

Hot

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I got lots of compliments on this. The cross in the front can be dangerous though, so hang on in the wind!
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

very pretty

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty dress. I got it as a back up and didn't wear it though. It opens up in the front when you sit down and if you're not careful you'll flash everyone around you!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Felt like a goddess!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous, comfortable dress and the color is outstanding! So many compliments and I felt like a goddess with the draping and material.
E
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 16, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so pretty, I wore it to a black tie event and definitely felt dressed up! The material is very light and the train in the back is much longer than in the picture. I would definitely rent this again!
Leigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

first RTR rental - worked out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely liked this dress a lot. Great color, etc. The size 8 wasn't available because I ordered this dress pretty last minute, but the size 6 did end up fitting. It was a bit tight in the hip/butt region, but it still worked. I definitely have a bigger butt, and smaller on top (small 34 B), so I kind of expected it. I had a gold colored belt that I paired with it and it ended up working out really well! I wore it to my friends wedding which was outdoors in Maine in August. I did have to hold it down when the breeze kicked up!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I loved the bright pop of color and the flattering fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so lovely - wearing it made me want to buy it! I wore this to an outdoor/evening wedding; it felt on-trend and really special. I usually don't love one-shouldered dressed, but this really worked. The fit was so flattering, too. The slit (as commented here a few times) wasn't that bad. Walking uphill (in the wind) was really the only time I felt I had to hold the dress together. I wore this with a chunky clear necklace, a white cocktail ring, and tan/orange/black sandal heels. And I felt fab.
Meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Felt glamorous without much fuss!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: the color is much more a true red, scarlet, than the orange in the picture. It's darker and more sumptuous. The silk is soft and lovely. Easy to iron if wrinkled from shipping. Tight on the back (butt) and loose and nicely draped on the front. Cons: needed to wear a slip as the silk is a bit too light (even with the lining of the dress) over my bum. I'm a size 0, 115 lbs and almost bought Spanx for this dress. Added bonus of wearing a slip was that when the front of the dress blew open and flashed some upper thigh, I was covered.
Alessia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Dress isn't as bright of a red as I'd hoped for. Tight in the tush area.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is a bit more bordeaux/burgundy color than pictured. It doesn't pop like a true red. Also, if you have any sort of butt, you may want to size up. The dress worked for the occasion, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

I received a lot of compliments wearing this dress, which was great for my first rental!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress a year ago to a wedding. This dress made me feel like a million bucks. I got so many compliments that I actually felt bad since I didn't want to steal any of the attention away from the bride! The only con with this dress is that you do have to be careful with the opening in the front since it can just swing open a bit. I had to use some fashion tape to secure it. The fit was pretty much spot on and is a great color.
Wanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Color is amazing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fabric. Accents your figure without being too provocative. I will recommend buying some body/fabric tape, particularly if you plan to dance.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

This is was my first RTR experience and I was disappointed.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is not as flowy as it appears in the pictures. It is much more body-hugging and wasn't flattering at all to my body type. It would work on someone without any curves.
ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

The dress was beautiful and was complimented on it but I was not comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was beautiful but although the 0 felt great it the bust it was a bit tight in the butt/thighs/hips area. I ordered the 2 as a back up but while it fit better in the butt in was loose in the bust. I had to use the fashion tape to hold up the side but it just would not hold. I ended up wearing the 0 but felt self conscious about my panty line showing (which it did). It's pretty thin but not sheer enough to worry about. When sitting the dress did ride up because of the tulip shape. Overall the dress was beautiful and I did get complimented on it but did not feel very comfortable because of the snugness around my hip area.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I loved the dress in the photo but it looked very cheap in person. Sadly I didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a beautiful color, but the fabric felt very cheap. It also showed a lot more side-boob than I would have wanted. Overall, the dress was a yawn.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Comfy and compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up for an outdoor wedding and chose to wear this instead. It was incredibly comfortable and the color was a perfect red with blue undertones. I usually wear a size 6 and it fit perfectly. If you are between sizes, I would go up one, though- it was form fitting. Another warning, if there was a strong breeze...I would be pulling off (ahem, not really!) an Angelina. Quite a thigh show. That being said, the dress was fabulous and I will definitely rent again - for an indoor event.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Tight

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was not for me -- far too tight and unforgiving for any bumps (even with spanx). I loved the color of the dress and wish it could have been better for my body shape!
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

very comfortable dress, flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
had issues with the front flap flying open while dancing, otherwise it was a great cocktail dress
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Very fashionable, fun dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 17 weeks pregnant, and just starting to show (i.e. no full-on bump yet, but looking like I just ate Thanksgiving dinner). This dress was perfect - very flattering. I got lots of compliments, and it concealed my tummy. It's a beautiful color. It definitely opens a lot in the front, though. I wore nude tights, but double-sided tape would've been good, especially for dancing. Given some pregnancy weight gain, I could've gone up a size, but the 10 (my normal size) worked just fine.
lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

The dress with the collared necklace was the perfect look for a night wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lining of the dress was more snug than expected, but I am not as small through the waist. I went with the size 2 fit
Sheena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, true to size. Had to pin the slit though as a windy moment could drastically cause the dress to lift.
Tina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 27, 2012

Beautiful but too small

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too small arouns hips to wear
Avery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Definitely a bold dress and interesting hemline but I had some issues with fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The mid-section of the dress is much tighter than the top. The fit is very odd.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 13, 2013

Who doesn't love a red dress?

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A gorgeous dress I wore to a performing arts fundraiser. Got many compliments.
Kylie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

My date was speechless.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything fit really well. Not too snug but not baggy either.
ZZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Okay dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits a little tight around the hips, so you may want to get your secong size a size up
Daniela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flowing fit.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Adorable Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding along with the Dannijo's Omala Necklace and Chamak's Gitz bangle set. I received tons of compliments on the whole outfit. My only complaint was that the lining was somewhat snug.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Uh Oh

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a 0-4 depending on the design. At 115 I have a butt.. not a huge one, but could not get this dress to flow right :( I could not wear it at all!
Julz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2013

Didn't love it; but pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Needed to use fashion tape to keep top piece from flying away.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really lovely. The color was a little more muted than in the picture, but I loved the shape because it was easy! My only complaint was that the side without the strap kept coming lower than expected, showing my bra all night. Would recommend petals as opposed to a sticky bra.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

This dress was okay. Definitely not a favorite.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress clung to my legs making it slightly uncomfortable. I also wore this dress when it was cold outside, which proved to be a bad decision.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Fit was great and a great dress for wedding rehearsal party! Very flattering

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×