La Scala Draped Dress

$135 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This Halston Heritage number hits all the right notes this season. For a real statement, pair with Dannijo's Omala Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - asymmetrical hem hits above knee in front and below knee in back

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - asymmetrical hem hits above knee in front and below knee in back

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red silk chiffon. One shoulder neckline. Faux wrap drape front. Asymmetrical hem. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
February 13, 2013
Who doesn't love a red dress?
A gorgeous dress I wore to a performing arts fundraiser. Got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2013
Okay dress
It fits a little tight around the hips, so you may want to get your secong size a size up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2013
Adorable Dress!
I wore this to a wedding along with the Dannijo's Omala Necklace and Chamak's Gitz bangle set. I received tons of compliments on the whole outfit. My only complaint was that the lining was somewhat snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2013
Uh Oh
I typically wear a 0-4 depending on the design. At 115 I have a butt.. not a huge one, but could not get this dress to flow right :( I could not wear it at all!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was really lovely. The color was a little more muted than in the picture, but I loved the shape because it was easy! My only complaint was that the side without the strap kept coming lower than expected, showing my bra all night. Would recommend petals as opposed to a sticky bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 25, 2014
Fit was great and a great dress for wedding rehearsal party! Very flattering
Great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
I received a lot of compliments wearing this dress, which was great for my first rental!
I wore this dress a year ago to a wedding. This dress made me feel like a million bucks. I got so many compliments that I actually felt bad since I didn't want to steal any of the attention away from the bride! The only con with this dress is that you do have to be careful with the opening in the front since it can just swing open a bit. I had to use some fashion tape to secure it. The fit was pretty much spot on and is a great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 18, 2012
Felt so glamorous!
Great dress, true to size. Had to pin the slit though as a windy moment could drastically cause the dress to lift.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2010
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it didn't fit...but it's really a great, great dress! I was a little worried about this dress...it looks like a red-orange in the website, which is a hard color for me to wear..but I liked the design, so I ordered it. It ended up being a beautiful blue-red, a much better color for me. They didn't have my backup size available, but I wished they did because I would have loved to have worn this dress. It was a little too narrow in the hips for me to wear and I would have worn it, had they had the larger size available. I will definitely rent this dress another time for another occasion, this time in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2010
This dress is a great dress. Dynamic color that will stand out in the traditional sea of black dresses. It was a little smaller than the typically size I would wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 8, 2010
Really pretty dress. I wore it to a fall wedding and it is a beautiful color and very different. The fabric drapes really pretty. I wore it with a statement necklace like the one pictured and it had a very moroccan feel. I would order this dress bigger than smaller because the smaller size I ordered tended to twist around and didn't fit around the bust.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 28, 2011
LOVED this dress. Ended up wearing the 0 (even though I am usually a 0-2) as the 2 was a bit too roomy. The color is indeed a perfect blue-red and though it is on the more conservative side, the way it falls is amazing, especially when you're in motion. My fiancé is adamant that I buy it ;)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2011
Loved this dress! This was my favorite rental from RTR so far. The color is more beautiful in person (as mentioned in many reviews: it's more of a blue red than orange red), I found it very sexy and comfortable, and I got plenty of compliments. It's also a great dress if you are in the mood to eat plenty, because it flows nicely and isn't skin tight. Just something I know I'm going to keep in mind for my next event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2011
Had this dress fit I would have absolutely worn it. My back up size was not available and the 10 was way too tight. I am normally a size 10. The dress is more red than orange and the material is very thin. BUT...it was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2011
Gorgie, but small in the hips
I agree with many of the other reviews in that the dress is really beautiful, and more blue-red than it looks on (my) screen where it appeared more orangey red (not the case!). I do not have big hips, they would be on the small side for my figure, but they're not small hips either--they're just proportionate. However, I wore a full size larger because my size was much too tight through the hips/butt. Highly recommend going up a size unless your hips/butt would be considered petite or disproportionately small for your figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2012
Not what I expected
The dress is gorgeous, in the picture. It was gorgeous after I got it ready to wear and on. It looked terrible after a 25 minute car ride to the event. I felt like I was wearing a crumpled napkin! The dress cinched up with static cling (it was 13 degrees outside the night of our event) and it wrinkled terribly. I was so sad and disappointed to wear such an exquisite dress to a formal affair and appear as though I didn't put any thought into its preparation. I would not recommend this dress if you have travel to your event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 16, 2012
Love this dress!
This dress was so pretty, I wore it to a black tie event and definitely felt dressed up! The material is very light and the train in the back is much longer than in the picture. I would definitely rent this again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
September 12, 2012
I loved the bright pop of color and the flattering fit!
This dress is so lovely - wearing it made me want to buy it! I wore this to an outdoor/evening wedding; it felt on-trend and really special. I usually don't love one-shouldered dressed, but this really worked. The fit was so flattering, too. The slit (as commented here a few times) wasn't that bad. Walking uphill (in the wind) was really the only time I felt I had to hold the dress together. I wore this with a chunky clear necklace, a white cocktail ring, and tan/orange/black sandal heels. And I felt fab.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
I loved the dress in the photo but it looked very cheap in person. Sadly I didn't end up wearing it.
The dress is a beautiful color, but the fabric felt very cheap. It also showed a lot more side-boob than I would have wanted. Overall, the dress was a yawn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 18, 2012
Tight
This dress was not for me -- far too tight and unforgiving for any bumps (even with spanx). I loved the color of the dress and wish it could have been better for my body shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2012
very comfortable dress, flattering
had issues with the front flap flying open while dancing, otherwise it was a great cocktail dress
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 18, 2013
My date was speechless.
Everything fit really well. Not too snug but not baggy either.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
Great color!
Flowing fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2013
Didn't love it; but pretty
Needed to use fashion tape to keep top piece from flying away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 15, 2014
This dress was okay. Definitely not a favorite.
The dress clung to my legs making it slightly uncomfortable. I also wore this dress when it was cold outside, which proved to be a bad decision.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×