Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
529 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size365
Small109
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2015
Comfortable and got lots of compliments!
I loved this dress and it was well received, everyone loved it! I'm 5'3" and it definitely was a bit long so I had to wear heels. But the 4R fit great around the bust. I didn't have to wear a bra with it either cause it was tight enough around the bust but it was comfortable! I posted two pictures so you could see that it's a little more emerald than when the picture has a bright flash. The detailing of the folds or rouching or whatever its called is more visible in person than via photo.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
February 18, 2015
Pretty dress
Couldnt wear it, would have probably worn a 12
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
Beautiful gown; received lots of compliments!
Runs a tad on the small side (I usually wear a 4) and was a little shorter than I would prefer. Still, very beautiful.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
Wonderful customer service
Dress runs small. RTR were able to overnight me the next size up by noon next day. Thank you!!! Great service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 16, 2015
Great color, runs small in ribcage
At 5' 2" I'm always glad when they offer dresses in petite sizes. I sized up for my back-up dress, based on other reviews. Unfortunately, the larger size came in damaged from the previous renter so they could only send the smaller size. I have a large ribcage--I could fasten the hook and eye closure but I was not able to zip up the dress all the way (I might have been able to, if someone was around at the time to help me). So I did not end up wearing this dress. But, as usual, the Rent the Runway customer service is amazing and they overnighted me a different dress in plenty of time for my event and everything worked out very well.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2015
I love the look and feel of this dress. The slit is not too high and the one shoulder is very sexy!
The skirt is heavy and has lots of layers so make sure you wear shoes you can walk in while wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2015
Beautiful Dress, Odd Fit
I loved this dress, but I couldn't wear it. I have a broad rib cage and it typically is not a problem, but even sizing up, I couldn't be comfortable in the dress so I returned it. Just be careful when ordering and size up!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
February 9, 2015
I was the Chairperson for a nursing gala. I was told I looked like Barbie!
Light and flowing! Beautiful color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
Beautiful dress w lots of compliments
I always wear an 8 in rtr brands. In this dress, I found the top very tight. If you have any under arm fat, this dress will accentuate it. I did receive a lot of compliments though. I liked this dress, but I wouldn't rent it again
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 5, 2015
I loved how it flowed
Yes it looks like a bridesmaids dress in the picture but once you put it on you realize it's way better!! #ritzy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
February 3, 2015
Got lots of compliments on the dress.
This dress fits perfectly. I had no need to wear a bra which is always a plus!! It was very flowy. You cant really see the split unless you "runway" walk!! It was a tad lit long but that was ok too. A few stains on the bottom of the dress but you can really see them. I really loved the dress. I am currently looking for my next dress!!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2015
I got tons of compliments on this dress! It's gorgeous and unique.
A bit long. Even with heals it was difficult to maneuver.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 2, 2015
Beautiful and unique color for a formal affair. Received many compliments dress fit perfectly.
The fit was perfect. I am larger in the chest area so I wore a strapless bra with the dress and had no problems for the rest of the night. Drapes beautifully around the hips and thighs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2015
great customer service
I definitely was pleased with my rent the runway experience because as soon as I pulled this gown out of the bag I could tell it had amazing quality. It had a lot of layers which made it difficult to stand up quickly because of my heels / length. But I managed. I could never quite figure out how to pose to get the slit to show off like the model did, but that's whatever. I ended up going a size up because it definitely holds you in tight in the chest. I loved that I didn't need a bra and the color was so pretty in person. Much better than the simple black most people wore. I received the gown a day later than expected and when I reached out to RTR they were quick to offer me solutions. I will DEFINITELY be renting more dresses from RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2015
Elegant and Fun!
The size ran a bit small on my ribcage, as I ordered a size 6, but they overnighted me a size 8 (AWESOME SERVICE) and the overall fit was so comfortable and fun to wear! The side slit gave it that extra bit of sexiness but I still felt elegant enough to wear to a black-tie event :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2015
Great color, unique in a sea of black
As a true 0, the dress fit perfectly. I have NEVER NOT had to alter a formal dress. I was eager since others said it ran small. It was perfect. Again, I'm a tiny person: skinny, athletic, size A. There is no give in the chest or ribs, so when in doubt go up. The dress is long. Including pictures of the shoes I wore. However, with the slit, made it easy to walk even though it touched the floor with those heals. Goes perfect with the emerald Kendra Scott earrings available on RTR. (just be prepared to get more compliments on those than the dress!) = )
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2015
Many compliments on the color.
Fit well, snug in the bust. Did not require a bra. Thigh slit is not too high to be indecent
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2015
Loved the dress! At 5'2" it was a little long, but with 3" heels I managed quite fine. Tight Zipper!
Zipper sticks on fabric. Being 5'2" I was nervous about the length of the regular. It was a littleeee on the long side but still doable, I wouldn't let length hinder renting the dress. It's gorgeous.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 15, 2015
The staff was so helpful!
This dress is completely beautiful! It is a very pretty emerald color and flows beautifully! I ordered both the 0R and 2R - I usually wear a 0 but the dress doesn't have any stretch and the 2 fit better comfort-wise. The dress length was just half an inch short when standing but it was perfect for walking and dancing. I am 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 14, 2015
Beautiful color!
I did not end wearing this dress because I ordered it as a back up dress and just loved the other one. The color is lovely but the cut for me was just not right. I have a large bust and hips with a tiny waist and I felt that my hips were exaggerated in this.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2015
I got many compliments on this dress; it made for a great night!
There's a lot of material to the dress. It's not heavy, but there's a lot of fabric to deal with when sitting/bending down or going to the bathroom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 9, 2015
GREEN ENVY
This dress is beautiful. It is very form fitting on the top, but still works for big bust.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2015
Felt like a red carpet dress. don't forget to twirl! And show off the slit...
It was my backup far more flattering than the other choice. The dress is gorgeous, a very pretty deep green that isn't dark. For my company's leadership gala, it was perfect. Long, formal but also not too boring with the dramatic slit. It's definitely tight in the chest - I have a small chest and it still squeezed. As you can see, it's not a cleavage dress and doesn't create any where there is none :) If you're small there, go down a size as the dress is super long and you want to emphasize the waist so you don't get lost in the long, full skirt. Great for a black tie event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2015
Many compliments!
Super comfortable. Length was just right with 3 inch heals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 30, 2014
Beautiful color
The dress was beautiful. It was actually my first choice - I didn't wear the dress because the length was so long! I'm 5"9 and wore 4inch heals and it was dragging on the ground. Don't rent the long size! Gorgeous dress though! Great customer service.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
December 28, 2014
Very flattering
The long was a bit too long, but better than risk too short
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 28, 2014
The draping on the dress was fab and flattering
I loved the color, it had a few faint stains but nothing that ruined the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 28, 2014
Great service. Easy pickup and return. Will be using RTR again.
I loved this dress and I received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 28, 2014
This dress was a stunner!
Everyone was impressed with this dress...even the bride was in awe of it's beauty. I was a little concerned about not being able to order the dress in L instead of R (all the L were already reserved), especially considering I was planning to wear 3" heels. Because it was winter, I was glad to have the dress slightly off the ground/floor; it was the perfect length for the occasion. Both the 10 and the 8 fit, but the 8 was a little tighter so I went with that so I would feel more secure while not wearing a bra. The zipper was difficult, despite the fit! The slit looks dramatic on the model online but was barely even noticeable while wearing. Overall, a great dress I would recommend in any color!
AshleyJune 23, 2015
How far off the ground did the dress fall? I will be wearing mine in FL - so no snow - and I'm also 5'7" and plan on wearing 3" heels. It is for my engagement photos so I want to make sure to get the right length!! Thank you!! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2014
This fit like a glove, perfect for a December formal wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! This was my first rental and I was so nervous about size and fit. This one was my backup and when I tried it on it fit like a glove. The waist was very flattering and the bodice fit nicely and was not tight, it can be worn with or without a bra. The fabric is light and flowy, and with heels it grazed the floor and really flows like water swirling around you. I received a ton of compliments. The color is a darker green than on the model but photographs blue green in different lighting. If you are in between a 6 and 8 in dresses like I am I would recommend the 8. I was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 23, 2014
Be warned--gorgeous dress but NOT for anyone with full bust/rib cage!
Was disappointed I couldn't use this dress for a black tie wedding I'd ordered it for. I ordered 2 sizes--an 8R and 10R--my normal size is an 8. I'd read every review prior to ordering it and nothing mentioned about being a challenging fit for a fuller bust. I do have a wider rib cage with 38D bust, and there was no chance of getting myself squeezed in and zipped up. It was such a gorgeous color and the fabric was amazing, but it is a design and cut much better suited for a smaller and thinner frame/bust.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2014
Worn for a formal professional Winter Gala. Absolutely loved it!
I wore this dress to a formal Winter Gala. The event was for a networking organization where top government officials were in attendance. The dress was absolutely beautiful and appropriate for the occassion! I received so many compliments throughout the evening. I consider myself an average height of 5'5 and it was just a bit too long. The length didn't bother me much but up and down stairs I made sure to hold the bottom up. I would rate this dress a 10 out of 10 and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
The fabric and color were beautiful!!
This dress was perfect!! Such a gorgeous color! I loved how the fabric flowed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2014
Fun & Formal
I wore this dress to a military ball and really loved it. I was excited to see the length options, as many long gowns are too short for me. The dress was true to size and a beautiful green color. Loved it & highly recommend!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2014
Felt like a princess- and no one else there wore this color!
tight fitting top, so wear a strapless thats padded to help. SO. MUCH. FABRIC. in the skirt. it puddled around me when I sat, and spun out when I twirled (dancing). Forgiving on the lower tummy, so I was able to eat and drink all night. Slit isnt as 'sexy' as the picture- actually very subtle and hides with all the fabric of the skirt. such a gorgeous color with my light brown hair and eyes- get a spray tan so the green doesnt wash you out! Loved wearing it! Did need heels for the length though (2.5"). Rented a big necklace too to go with it- perfecto!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
Less stress finding the perfect dress on a tight budget!
Fit was perfect for my shape - hid my midsection - and was very comfortable for the whole length of the event @ 5 hours.. Color was FABULOUS on my olive complexion. and went great with gold jewelry!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
I received so many compliments!!
Fit perfectly !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2014
Feelin' Fancy
The color is more gorgeous in person. I was comfortable all evening and didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. It fit perfectly, I fluctuate between a 4 and 6 - after reading the reviews that it ran small, I ordered a 6R and and 8R. I wore the 6R and it was perfect - I wore 4 inch heels and the length was great.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2014
The dress!
Loved the dress! It's fun but also formal. I wore it to a military ball and thought it was very appropriate for the event. I am typically a 4 which I fit into but it was tight around the waist so I ended up wearing the 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 5, 2014
beautiful dress!
I rented this dress to wear to a Marine Corps Dining Out. It was beautiful and classy and a little sexy. Perfect for my occasion. The dress did run small and was snug. They didn't have my backup size available but I loved the dress so much that I sucked it in all night. I rented the regular length and it was still long on me. It moved beautifully as I walked around.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×