Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
551 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(381)
Small
(110)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2015
Stunning dress, great color, so many compliments!
I really loved this dress! Rented it for a friend's wedding at a country club where my husband was the Best Man. I received so many compliments! It flowed so nicely and was fun to dance in. The only down side was that it was maybe a tad too long and my shoes kept getting caught up in the material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2015
Felt like Duchess Kate in this flowing, feminine, dreamy gown.
I loved the way this gown allowed me to move freely without feeling constricted. The material was light and kept me cool during a busy night of mingling and dancing. The top portion of the dress fit snuggly and left little wiggle room in the chest area. I'm a small chested woman, but still couldn't wear a strapless bra because it was too difficult to zip the zipper. Despite the absence of a bra, I still felt modest. The slit in the skirt is fun :) It is higher though and didn't allow me to wear SPANX. I had to order a 4L because a 4R was unavailable. It was long of course, but with 3.5-4 inch heels, it wasn't much of an issue. I had to hold up the dress when ascending and descending stairs, but I think I would have done that regardless of the dress's length. I wear 4-6 in everyday clothes, but found the 4 to be the best fit. The 6 was too big in the skirt and looked too wrinkled and baggy up top. The dress worked well with the ELLA CARTER Corey Bracelet and a simple pair of gold strap high heels. I highly recommend this dress for your next event. It's pretty tough to not look and feel like a goddess in it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Beautiful pop of color!
Dress fit true to size and was very comfortable for a night of dancing! Zipper was a little tricky, so if you are a bit bigger on top, I would consider sizing up. So many complements on the beautiful shade of green--perfect for a spring formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 6, 2015
Gorgeous, high-quality gown!
Unlike many other renters, I didn't struggle with the zipper. The color is beautiful and the length was perfect. Renting this in red next month!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2015
I am 5'10" and weight roughly 150, my bra size is 34 DD and this dress fit perfectly.
It was a little tight across the chest so I didn't need to wear a bra with it, and with heels the length was perfect for me, without it dragged slightly. I wore this to a fraternity formal and was getting compliments on it all night.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2015
Great green dress for elegant wedding
The green color was elegant and standout at the wedding. The length was perfect but the chest was a little tight. Recommend for size up if more than C cup. Overall love the dress and receive lots of compliment.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2015
A Million Compliments!
This dress is beautiful and so fun to wear! The color is gorgeous and the fit is very flattering. The top of the dress runs incredibly small. I have a tiny chest and my husband still had to work quite hard to get the zipper up over my rib cage. The dress is long which was great for me. I am 5'10" and was still able to wear high heels. The dress is really flowy and the slit makes it fun to walk and dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2015
Easy awesome service. Dress came pressed and ready to go.
Although I didn't wear this dress for my event id consider renting again. Gorg color and fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2015
Great color, good length for taller girls!
The color is more of a traditional green than the shiny, gem-like tone shown on the site - but still pretty! The slit is almost unnoticeable because there is so much fabric but even for a taller person like me, the 6L swept the floor and kept my shoes out of sight. The bodice is very tight though, so you will need someone to help zip you. Accessorized with the Lilly Pulitzer Sweetheart necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2015
Beautiful dress for the occasion!
This dress flowed beautifully, however, it did not have the dramatic slit as shown in the photo. There is a slit, but for me it started around my knee. The photo looks as if the dress has a slight sheen to it, but its definitely a matte green chiffon. It is tight around the ribcage and if I could rent again I would've gotten the 2L. I am 5'6, but around 5'10-5'11 with heels on and my backup (2R) was too short. Despite the cons, I received many compliments on this dress and the earrings I rented with it definitely made it more elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 26, 2015
Its beautiful and elegant and recieved compliments ALL night !Great comfy material and fit.
The green is VERY bold and beautiful. The picture does not do it justice! Overall it was true to size and I did not have any problems what so ever ! I wanted to buy it!! The fit was perfect. I am a bit on the short size but even without my heels the length was not an issue at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 21, 2015
Comfortable and classic style.
Very comfortable. With heels the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2015
This is not a dress; it is a GOWN! I felt like royalty but SIZE UP IF YOU HAVE A BIGGER CHEST!!!
I rented this dress for my high school cheer banquet! It arrived perfectly on time and RTR also threw in some gum and a lotion for my special night. I am usually a 4 and never even tried it on because I could barely get the 6 to zip! I am a heavy chested girl (34DD) and the zipper was right at the bust (on the side), so that's why I had an issue. IF YOU HAVE A BIGGER CHEST SIZE UP!!!!! I wish I had rented a 6R and 8R just to compare, but the 6 wasn't too tight and once I got it to zip (definitely needed major help), it was BEAUTIFUL! Other than that I received SO many compliments and felt like a princess!! This dress is super fun to twirl in and the slit is also perfect! I truly felt beautiful. I am 5'4 1/2 and with 4 inch leopard heels it was a perfect length! I also rented the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings for FIVE DOLLARS and they complimented the dress beautifully if you're looking to accessorize! I will definitely be using RTR again and have had a wonderful experience with this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2015
Absolutely stunning.
The length was spot on and I received so many compliments throughout the night. It was a black tie event and I felt very appropriately dressed. The color was unique compared to all the "black dresses" in the room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2015
nice color but runs extremely small
i couldn't wear ir it since it was very small i ended up with the black size 8 go at least one or two sizes up the bust is very very small!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
March 17, 2015
LOVE this dress!! The green stood out at the black tie wedding I attended. Simple yet elegant dress.
The dress was very long so I paired it with gold peep toe 5 inch pumps and gold clutch. This green is vibrant and looks great for brunettes. The ruched one shoulder and ruched bodice hugs the upper body keeping everything in place and provides a slimming effect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2015
Large Chested Women Beware!
I have a pretty small rib cage, but a 34D/DD chest. This dress didn't even get close to zipping up on me. I think I would have had to go at least 2 sizes up in order for it to zip. Beyond the whole, not being able to zip it part, the dress is gorgeous. I loved the shade of green and the overall flowiness of the gown.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
February 28, 2015
Very nice dress!!
But it was little small for me I usually wear 6 but even 8 was small!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
February 24, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The website pictures don't do it justice.
I'm 5'1 so the dress was a little too long for me- even with 4 inch heels but the bodice fit perfectly. I loved the single strap because I didn't have to pull up the dress at all (I'm always pulling up strapless dresses because I'm small on top). This dress was used for my engagement shoot which was shot in the forest so the color was perfect for that. I'm so glad I went with this dress... it's comfortable, flowy, romantic and absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 23, 2015
So many compliments on the dress
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
Got tons of compliments! this dress was perfect for a Mardi Gras themed ball
The dress is VERY fitted in the bust! If you ward larger than a B cup may want to to look into getting a larger size. No stretch in the busy area at all. The full skirt is beautiful flattering on any shape and very easy to maneuver in a crowd
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
This was a Valentine's banquet and I felt gorgeous!
This dress was amazing! It was a perfect fit and the length was just right. I wore 4inch heels for the event and didn't feel like I was stepping on the dress. I wore a strapless bra for my own personal comfort but probably could've gotten away without one. You won't be disappointed with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2015
Comfortable and got lots of compliments!
I loved this dress and it was well received, everyone loved it! I'm 5'3" and it definitely was a bit long so I had to wear heels. But the 4R fit great around the bust. I didn't have to wear a bra with it either cause it was tight enough around the bust but it was comfortable! I posted two pictures so you could see that it's a little more emerald than when the picture has a bright flash. The detailing of the folds or rouching or whatever its called is more visible in person than via photo.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
February 18, 2015
Pretty dress
Couldnt wear it, would have probably worn a 12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
Beautiful gown; received lots of compliments!
Runs a tad on the small side (I usually wear a 4) and was a little shorter than I would prefer. Still, very beautiful.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
Wonderful customer service
Dress runs small. RTR were able to overnight me the next size up by noon next day. Thank you!!! Great service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 16, 2015
Great color, runs small in ribcage
At 5' 2" I'm always glad when they offer dresses in petite sizes. I sized up for my back-up dress, based on other reviews. Unfortunately, the larger size came in damaged from the previous renter so they could only send the smaller size. I have a large ribcage--I could fasten the hook and eye closure but I was not able to zip up the dress all the way (I might have been able to, if someone was around at the time to help me). So I did not end up wearing this dress. But, as usual, the Rent the Runway customer service is amazing and they overnighted me a different dress in plenty of time for my event and everything worked out very well.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2015
I love the look and feel of this dress. The slit is not too high and the one shoulder is very sexy!
The skirt is heavy and has lots of layers so make sure you wear shoes you can walk in while wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2015
Beautiful Dress, Odd Fit
I loved this dress, but I couldn't wear it. I have a broad rib cage and it typically is not a problem, but even sizing up, I couldn't be comfortable in the dress so I returned it. Just be careful when ordering and size up!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
February 9, 2015
I was the Chairperson for a nursing gala. I was told I looked like Barbie!
Light and flowing! Beautiful color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
Beautiful dress w lots of compliments
I always wear an 8 in rtr brands. In this dress, I found the top very tight. If you have any under arm fat, this dress will accentuate it. I did receive a lot of compliments though. I liked this dress, but I wouldn't rent it again
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 5, 2015
I loved how it flowed
Yes it looks like a bridesmaids dress in the picture but once you put it on you realize it's way better!! #ritzy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
February 3, 2015
Got lots of compliments on the dress.
This dress fits perfectly. I had no need to wear a bra which is always a plus!! It was very flowy. You cant really see the split unless you "runway" walk!! It was a tad lit long but that was ok too. A few stains on the bottom of the dress but you can really see them. I really loved the dress. I am currently looking for my next dress!!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2015
I got tons of compliments on this dress! It's gorgeous and unique.
A bit long. Even with heals it was difficult to maneuver.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 2, 2015
Beautiful and unique color for a formal affair. Received many compliments dress fit perfectly.
The fit was perfect. I am larger in the chest area so I wore a strapless bra with the dress and had no problems for the rest of the night. Drapes beautifully around the hips and thighs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2015
great customer service
I definitely was pleased with my rent the runway experience because as soon as I pulled this gown out of the bag I could tell it had amazing quality. It had a lot of layers which made it difficult to stand up quickly because of my heels / length. But I managed. I could never quite figure out how to pose to get the slit to show off like the model did, but that's whatever. I ended up going a size up because it definitely holds you in tight in the chest. I loved that I didn't need a bra and the color was so pretty in person. Much better than the simple black most people wore. I received the gown a day later than expected and when I reached out to RTR they were quick to offer me solutions. I will DEFINITELY be renting more dresses from RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2015
Elegant and Fun!
The size ran a bit small on my ribcage, as I ordered a size 6, but they overnighted me a size 8 (AWESOME SERVICE) and the overall fit was so comfortable and fun to wear! The side slit gave it that extra bit of sexiness but I still felt elegant enough to wear to a black-tie event :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2015
Great color, unique in a sea of black
As a true 0, the dress fit perfectly. I have NEVER NOT had to alter a formal dress. I was eager since others said it ran small. It was perfect. Again, I'm a tiny person: skinny, athletic, size A. There is no give in the chest or ribs, so when in doubt go up. The dress is long. Including pictures of the shoes I wore. However, with the slit, made it easy to walk even though it touched the floor with those heals. Goes perfect with the emerald Kendra Scott earrings available on RTR. (just be prepared to get more compliments on those than the dress!) = )
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2015
Many compliments on the color.
Fit well, snug in the bust. Did not require a bra. Thigh slit is not too high to be indecent
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2015
Loved the dress! At 5'2" it was a little long, but with 3" heels I managed quite fine. Tight Zipper!
Zipper sticks on fabric. Being 5'2" I was nervous about the length of the regular. It was a littleeee on the long side but still doable, I wouldn't let length hinder renting the dress. It's gorgeous.
See more reviews:
4 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×