Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$43 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
557 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(111)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
February 21, 2014
Pretty dress but much too small in the chest

Was a beautiful color and fabric. Extremely small in the chest with no stretch. I had a different back up dress in a size 2 and it fit perfectly. The bust of this dress runs small, the bottom is billowy so it doesn't matter as much.

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2014
My order arrived earlier than expected which allowed me to properly accessorize my outfit.

Fit was perfect. I'm a 34DD so I used to 4L instead of the 2L. But even though it was a bigger size, the waist still for perfectly! Absolutely love.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2014
Very happy!

Loved this dress! The color is emerald green, it doesn't exactly match the model photo. I would say it runs a little small. Most times size 10 dresses fit me up top (sometimes I have to size up because of my hips) and this one was snug in the top, so I was glad I had the 12 to fall back on. It was very comfortable. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect, which made me happy because I hate to wear super high heels. There were a couple of small stains and snags on the back and around the bottom of the dress, but I only noticed them when I was inspecting the dress after it was delivered. These spots weren't obvious unless you looked very closely. Overall I was happy with the dress and would use RTR again!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
February 28, 2014
didn't get to wear it due to size issues

This was the primary dress I ordered but unfortunately my normal size (12) was ruined by the person before me, which I found out through an email the day before my order was to arrive. Unfortunately, the 10 was a little tight around the bust area, which I guessed might happen based on other reviews, which is why the 12 was my main order. The color is beautiful though, and I think the 12 would have worked well if it had been available.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2014
Love! So many compliments!

This was my first experience with rtr and I will definitely be renting again! The whole process was so easy and painless. I think the key is to pick a silhouette that you know fits well for your body type and to read the other people's reviews. As for the dress it was such a gorgeous green color (like previous reviews say it's more green than the picture which looks more teal) and the fit was good on the size 6. The reviews said order a size up for back up (I never know my"regular" size) but I'm much more pear shaped so the bust wasn't tight like some other reviews said. Could have maybe gotten away with a 4 but 8 was definitely too big. I'm only 5'1" so I wore a pair of 4ish inch heels as long as my feet could stand it and the length was just a little long. It was really long when I switched to flats for dancing and I had to hold it up not to trip. The flowy feel and movement was awesome and the slit hit just above my knee but only showed when walking. So many wonderful compliments all night long. Ready for my next rental:)

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 3, 2014
First time trying RTR, wasn't disappointed one bit. Perfect gown for DC Mardi Gras.

Very glad RTR sends two size options, I was so sure I'd be a 0R, but the 2R was a much more comfortable fit. If I owned the dress, I would have hemmed it a bit. I had to be careful on the escalator and had to "kick walk". Not a huge deal, but the fit of the dress up top really flattens the girls... I am small busted and didn't wear a bra with the gown. All around loved it - got many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
Great color!

Beautiful dress perfect for a beach wedding. Flattering cut for someone larger on the bottom. The bodice fit true to size, although if you're large chested, it would be rather tight. The length was just a tad too long for me, even in 5" platforms; but I wore it anyway. The slit wasn't as dramatic on me because the dress was too long but the full skirt (lots of fabric) flared out when I walked creating a nice effect.

Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2014
I absolutely loved the fit and color of this gown! I felt like a goddess. Compliments all night!

The bodice of the dress has no stretch! Bustier women should consider going up a size for a better fit. The split is absolutely gorgeous, but it's somewhat low and can get lost with all the fabric at the bottom of the dress. If you get the right fit, it's a beautiful and comfortable gown!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2014
The emerald green color stood out and it was very flattering and elegant!

It was such a beautiful dress! People with larger boobs shouldn't shy away from this dress, it didn't necessarily show them off, but I felt amazing and I looked elegant! I was told that I looked like a Greek goddess, and a Princess! The color is more green than teal like in the picture but I think it's way prettier than in the picture. It wasn't too long on me, I wasn't tripping over it or anything and I'm only 5' 2"! But I did wear 3inch heels. I highly recommend this gown!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
March 11, 2014
Everything was so well put-together! I was excited the moment I opened the box!

If you have a moderate to large bust SIZE UP!! I usually wear a 6, but I wore an 8 in this dress and it was a STRUGGLE to zip past my 34 DDs. The chest part of the dress is super tight (no bra needed). Overall, the dress was awesome and I turned heads! I'm definitely a RTR fan now.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 16, 2014
The little bit of leg made me feel sexy.

A little tiny in the top, I wear 36B bra and it was small fit there.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
My first Rent the Runway experience was a success!

Normally, I'm a size 6, so I ordered a 6 and a 4. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was a little big. It fit great, with heels it was the perfect length, and I got lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2014
Loved the color and the fabric!

The dress was a little too long even when I wore 3 in heels, but I'm only 5'3. However, I was still able to dance all night. It also made me look even more flat chested than I am. Other than that, I loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 20, 2014
Timeless elegance that petites can wear, too!

I had so much fun wearing this dress to a friend's wedding! As many of the reviewers note, this dress will earn you more compliments than you know what to do with (especially on the dance floor because it moves so well!). I paired the dress with a cream pashmina, coral Amrita Singh earrings, and neutral Enzo Angiolini peep-toes. I heard from a friend that female guests would be wearing long dresses (as a sign of modesty), so I wanted to wear one, too! But I don't usually wear long dresses and was nervous that the dress might be too long. The length was only an issue when walking outdoors and upstairs. In those instances I gathered part of the dress and was able to move around without many problems. 3.5" heels made this long dress fit just right and I was able to be respectful and stylish at the same time. I would order this dress again in a heartbeat. Hope you love it, too!

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 21, 2014
This dress was absolutely spectacular and perfect for the event. I felt so glamorous in it.

The fit was perfect for me. I ordered the 6R and 8R, I wore the 8R because it fit better. If I would've ordered the long it would've been too long. I felt as the regular was a little bit long but it looked better that way.

RTR CustomerMarch 21, 2014
How tall are you?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
March 22, 2014
Plenty of compliments, very classic and fun to dance in!

This dress is great and quite flattering. The slit makes it easy to walk around in. I thought an 8 would fit just fine, but the very top is super tight; even for a small chested girl like me. So if you have a larger bust or wider ribcage SIZE UP. I ended up needing a 10 if i wanted to eat before my event but RTR helped get it to me at no charge! Seems like 3rd times the charm! But very cool dress. Would recommend to whoever.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2014
Stunning Gown!!!

I loved the dress!!!! Wore it to my friends wedding and got tons of compliments :) I wear 6 but in this case decided to go with 8 because the dress is little tight in a bust area. The dress is really comfy and the color is absolutely beautiful. This was the first time I used Rent the Runaway and was really impressed!

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Fit perfectly, and I had lots of compliments

Great fit, beautiful slit, ran pretty much true to size. It's not shiny like the picture but still the perfect green I was looking for. I wore this on a float in a sorority competition and it was very comfortable to move around in.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2014
I loved the dress. It was perfect. Other than that pesky zipper.

the zipper is very difficult. I wore five inch heels and the 8L was a perfect length

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 3, 2014
This dress was so effortless, color and fabric are absolutely gorgeous, very easy to wear.

Just a little long, wore with 4 in. heels.

erinApril 3, 2014
What type of heals did you wear? I am the same height was it really long?
NatashaApril 3, 2014
Hi Erin, I wore 4 in pumps with an ankle strap , clear with a gold toe, by Guess - the dress was still brushing the floor but just slightly
BrittanyApril 3, 2014
Did you get a petite length or regular length? I'm 5'1 and having a hard time deciding if I can get a reg length or if i have to have petite
NatashaApril 3, 2014
Sorry Brittany, hit enter too soon, lol - was going to add that regular worked fine, really depends on the height of the heel you decide to wear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2014
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid for a wedding. The dress was awesome!

The bodice fit perfectly for my chest size... No bra needed. I suggest a 3-4 inch heel or higher because no one saw how fabulous my shoes were due to the length of the gown.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
Received compliments from my bf to strangers. i feel like a goddess!

both sizes 0R and 2R fit good, but i wear the 0R for the perfection on my waist. the color of the dress is gorgeous . Thank you again RTR team.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
Free flowing dress !!

Perfect fit once zipped. The zipper was a little challenging. Its a little long, but that's a easily fixed problem with 4 inch heels.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2014
Perfect for a red carpet

I wore this dress for an awards gala I went to for my company. I usually wear a 6 but I ordered the 8L and 10L and ended up wearing the 8. The Bust area is pretty tight and a little hard to zip from the cinching, So if you're a little bigger in the chest I would recommend a higher size for some extra breathing room. The color is a gorgeous emerald green color, which went perfect with the emerald drop earrings I ordered as well. I received TONS of compliments and the dress flowed perfectly. It was very comfortable and slit wasn't too high so it was the perfect amount of sexy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 16, 2014
My night was unforgettable because this dress was so easy to dance in at prom.

The fit was tight on the top, so I would have rather got a size up, but I'm happy it fit because it thinned me out. If you are tall and plan on wearing heels, get the long not the regular. It was kind've upsetting because the heels were peeking through. Overall, it is an elegant, easy flowing dress and I loved it. At first I thought it would be too simple but it ended up being a lot better than others. Ha.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2014
Stunning dress!

I received so many compliments in this dress. It fit very well and was comfortable to wear. I wore a strapless bra and had no issues. Remember to order the dress length with your heel height in mind.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2014
Rented this for prom and it worked very well.

A little long, but not too much. Just wear high heels I guess. I like how the leg slit is there, but not really visible until you walk, and even then just a perfect peek a boo. The color was more green than aqua like the picture online suggested, but its very nice and made me look tan.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding!

I wore this as a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. So comfortable, I never wanted to take it off. Great fit and would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2014
This dress flowed beautifully, and the color was absolutely stunning.

This dress is more emerald green than in the picture- and it's even prettier in person. The only negative thing is that it zips very tight in the rib cage area, which I believe is to hold the girls in, but it is not a major issue. The regular length is also quite long, just make sure you get a taller heel to make up for it! I really loved this dress, and I would definitely rent from RTR again. Great service!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2014
Absolutely stunning, I cannot tell you how many compliments I received. Definitely will do it again!

Was a little long, but definitely worth it!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2014
Perfect color & fabric!

I wore this gorgeous dress to a charity gala and got so many compliments all night. The zipper is tricky and my husband had to try for a few minutes, but once he got it up all the way the top of the dress fit perfectly. The slit is not too high/revealing and the kelly green color is so beautiful.

Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Beautiful color, great fit, loved it!

A little big in the bust area (I'm a DD, and wore the 10). Otherwise, true to size. I got a lot of compliments on the dress when I wore it. I would definitely recommend for any other formal event. It will need heels if you are around my height.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2014
The dress is so floaty and moves like a dream. It just makes you want to twirl!

Really, I don't see the cons on this dress. The material is lovely, with a fit that is flattering for almost every body type.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2014
I wore this for prom and it was perfect.

It is amazing! The slit is so pretty as you walk and with heels it's perfect. There were only two minor cons, and one was that the zipper was a little temperamental, but I assume it was only the one I got, and also that it was a little long. Only by an inch or two,so no big deal but go for higher heels if you're short like me! The color is amazing in person and I got complements all night long, even without jewelry.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful, dress

It was the second choice dress, and they only had smaller size. It was very tight in the breast area. Also some damage/ stains on dress when I received it. Good thing I can sew. However the skirt was very flowing so you could not see the imperfection. I called rent the runway and they credited me for the inconvenience. Which was very nice. I have rented in the past for myself as well as my daughters and have always been happy. Many compliments on the dress. Truly Emerald green.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2014
So comfortable! Stunning!

I LOVED this dress. It was comfortable (even though the top was tight - couldn't wear a bra). The bottom is flowy and feels amazing. I typically order a long but went with regular based on the other reviews. I wore maybe a 1" heel, and it was perfect. If you want to wear tall heels and are my height, go with long. Also, the slit on my leg wasn't nearly as high as the picture. I literally could have wore this all day/night and would have felt comfortable and beautiful. I would keep this if I could! **Note - the zipper was SO HARD to zip up. I had to have help and even still my husband could hardly zip it up!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress, EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO ZIP UP.

beautiful, rutching is very flattering, the slit not too high, the length, wearing 4 in heels was perfect on the regular length for a 5 ft 5 woman. the bodice was quite tight, very difficult to zip, but once on, was comfortable.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2014
This dress was perfect for the Gala I attended. Fit beautifully and so elegant. Loved it!

This dress was true to size for a size 8. So flattering on my shape!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 29, 2014
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress. The color is great for tan skin complexions!

I received endless compliments and great for a black tie affair. The color is what makes this dress absolutely fabulous! The dress definitely gave me long, lean lines and complimented my pear shaped figure. Make sure to wear high heels if you're on the shorter side, this dress is a little long and needs some extra leg to flow elegantly! If you're thinking of renting this dress, DO IT! It is absolutely exquisite!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2014
Loved this dress! Great color, so comfortable!

Zipper is very hard to zip, top is very fitted, bottom very flowy. Loved wearing it and got tons of compliments! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and it was awesome! Can't wait to use them again. Girl to my left also rented from Rent the Runway, loved her dress too!!

See more reviews:
4 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×