Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$43 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
557 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(111)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 20, 2014
I went to a wedding not knowing anyone, my bf was in the wedding and the dress broke the ice!

The top part when zipping is a little hard if zipping it up on your own, the dress was a little too long but other than that it was a great color. Perfect for someone with dark hair

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2014
Great bridesmaid dress!

I rented this to be a bridesmaid in a fall wedding. I loved it!! I ended up wearing the 6 because the top of the 4 was very tight, and the zipper stuck a lot as well. It still fit well, just a little big on top. The color is beautiful and I loved having the slit in the long dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 3, 2014
Felt like the belle of the ball!

Dress was snug. Order a size larger than you wear! Loved the color. The way the dress floats and the slit make it so fun to wear. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait for the next. I ordered two dresses and had a VERY hard time choosing, both were great.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
The movement in this dress gave me life!

This was a backup dress and I'm so glad it was! It fit me like a glove and people couldn't stop complimenting and staring at me all night. Let's start with the positives. The length was perfection. It lightly skimmed the floor and my feet only showed when I walked. For me that is the perfect length of a floor length gown. The color looked amazing on my skin. It's a rich emerald green color. The slit in the front looks so sexy when you're walking and overall it was a perfect dress for me. I look forward to renting the red and black version's in the future. Lots of people stated it ran small and I would have to agree. I'm generally a 2L but the 2 wouldn't zip up past the bottom of my ribs. The boning in the top of the dress doesn't budge. Definitely order a size up. i am obsessed with RTR it's truly made weddings, bridal showers heck even date nights extra fabulous, and for a girl like me who never likes to be photographed in the same dress twice #winnerwinnerchickendinner. I can't wait for my next event!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
November 12, 2014
Awesome dress

Wore this dress to a wedding at pebble beach golf course. It ran very small. You do not need a bra with it which was nice. The dress is gorgeous and I got many compliments. It is very long so make sure you have very high heels for it. I work 6 inches and I'm 5'6

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 25, 2014
I had an amazing time and this dress definitely helped!

As many other reviews stated, this dress was very long and dragged quite a bit even in 4inch heels. The color is much deeper in person, but is still very beautiful. It fit snugly and was flattering for by body type. I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2014
Couldn't wear it :(

I didn't end up wearing it. I have a small frame but wear a size 34D. This was extremely tight around the ribcage and could not get it zipped all the way up. Beautiful dress but not for larger busts. The 8 wasn't available so I can't say whether that would have fit better. I'm guessing I'd have to go up to a 10 for the bust and at that point, the rest of the fit could be completely off. Just not a good option for larger busts.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 5, 2014
beautiful dress!

I rented this dress to wear to a Marine Corps Dining Out. It was beautiful and classy and a little sexy. Perfect for my occasion. The dress did run small and was snug. They didn't have my backup size available but I loved the dress so much that I sucked it in all night. I rented the regular length and it was still long on me. It moved beautifully as I walked around.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2014
The dress!

Loved the dress! It's fun but also formal. I wore it to a military ball and thought it was very appropriate for the event. I am typically a 4 which I fit into but it was tight around the waist so I ended up wearing the 6.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2015
Elegant and Fun!

The size ran a bit small on my ribcage, as I ordered a size 6, but they overnighted me a size 8 (AWESOME SERVICE) and the overall fit was so comfortable and fun to wear! The side slit gave it that extra bit of sexiness but I still felt elegant enough to wear to a black-tie event :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
Beautiful dress w lots of compliments

I always wear an 8 in rtr brands. In this dress, I found the top very tight. If you have any under arm fat, this dress will accentuate it. I did receive a lot of compliments though. I liked this dress, but I wouldn't rent it again

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2015
Beautiful Dress, Odd Fit

I loved this dress, but I couldn't wear it. I have a broad rib cage and it typically is not a problem, but even sizing up, I couldn't be comfortable in the dress so I returned it. Just be careful when ordering and size up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 16, 2015
Great color, runs small in ribcage

At 5' 2" I'm always glad when they offer dresses in petite sizes. I sized up for my back-up dress, based on other reviews. Unfortunately, the larger size came in damaged from the previous renter so they could only send the smaller size. I have a large ribcage--I could fasten the hook and eye closure but I was not able to zip up the dress all the way (I might have been able to, if someone was around at the time to help me). So I did not end up wearing this dress. But, as usual, the Rent the Runway customer service is amazing and they overnighted me a different dress in plenty of time for my event and everything worked out very well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
Beautiful gown; received lots of compliments!

Runs a tad on the small side (I usually wear a 4) and was a little shorter than I would prefer. Still, very beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2015
Large Chested Women Beware!

I have a pretty small rib cage, but a 34D/DD chest. This dress didn't even get close to zipping up on me. I think I would have had to go at least 2 sizes up in order for it to zip. Beyond the whole, not being able to zip it part, the dress is gorgeous. I loved the shade of green and the overall flowiness of the gown.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2015
This is not a dress; it is a GOWN! I felt like royalty but SIZE UP IF YOU HAVE A BIGGER CHEST!!!

I rented this dress for my high school cheer banquet! It arrived perfectly on time and RTR also threw in some gum and a lotion for my special night. I am usually a 4 and never even tried it on because I could barely get the 6 to zip! I am a heavy chested girl (34DD) and the zipper was right at the bust (on the side), so that's why I had an issue. IF YOU HAVE A BIGGER CHEST SIZE UP!!!!! I wish I had rented a 6R and 8R just to compare, but the 6 wasn't too tight and once I got it to zip (definitely needed major help), it was BEAUTIFUL! Other than that I received SO many compliments and felt like a princess!! This dress is super fun to twirl in and the slit is also perfect! I truly felt beautiful. I am 5'4 1/2 and with 4 inch leopard heels it was a perfect length! I also rented the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings for FIVE DOLLARS and they complimented the dress beautifully if you're looking to accessorize! I will definitely be using RTR again and have had a wonderful experience with this beautiful dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2014
Great dress!

Beautiful and flowy when you walk - the skirt is amazing. The top was a little tight around the waist and then a little loose in the straps, but can be done. I'm usually a 4 in the top, and had to go up a size to fit around my waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 16, 2015
Beautiful dress, amazing color

The color is amazing and the dress is absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately, I felt it was too formal for the occasion and I ended up wearing my back up. It runs long so I think the petite size would have been better, however if you wear high heels it is definitely doable. I would definitely rent it again for a gala or a black tie wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 1, 2015
The color is gorgeous!

Very tight in the chest area. Order a size up.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
Simple, classic, eye-catching gown!

I ordered this dress in my usual 2 and got a 4 as a backup. I'm glad I got the 4, because the 2 was too tight across the chest, and there is no stretch whatsoever. I have a small ribcage and am usually able to fit into dresses that give others issues in the chest area, but that was not the case with this dress. Definitely order a size up, and go 2 sizes if you are really chesty. Length: both gowns were too short. I am 5'7 1/2, and the size 2 was an inch off the ground when I was barefoot. Even if it fit, I couldn't have worn it because of the length. The size 4 touched the ground barefoot, but that meant I couldn't wear heels. Maybe some people on here are measuring their height in the shoes they're wearing, because other people my height said the long was way too long. Even if it was 5" longer, it would've been great for me with my 4" heels! Lesson learned.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2015
Great dress

I loved this dress and felt wonderful in it. I typically wear a 0 or xsmall. I have a chest (32D) and it was tough fitting it into this dress. I went with the 2R, which was plenty long. I only went with the 2 to be able to get it over my chest. It flattens you out completely, so I suggest some kind of backless bra. Not because you can see it but to avoid the underwire getting in the way of the zipper. After some new inserts and a little adjusting, it looked great! If you are chesty at all, get the next size up.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2015
Gorgeous, but too small - shoot!

I ordered a 6R. I'm usually a 4/6. There wasn't a larger option available for my date range, so I ordered a different dress as a backup. This dress looked absolutely gorgeous (color, material, etc), but when I tried to try it on, it was 1 to 2 sizes too small around the rib cage. Order up! You'll be happy you did.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2015
I loved this dress! so gorgeous.

I normally wear a size 0, however I tried both the 0L and 2L and they were both too small! Luckily RTR overnighted me the 4L to my hotel, and it fit! The dress is really heavy, and the lower side kept slipping down, but the length was perfect! Awesome first RTR experience.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 24, 2015
Dancing the night away in this dress with my boyfriend at this wedding was wonderful.

The dress runs a little small as I am normally a 4 but got this dress in a 6L (It was the only one available as I had to make a last minute change the day of the event, yikes!) But luckily, it fit in all the right places, slimming the waistline and perfectly draping down to the floor. The only thing is to be careful with the length and because it is the 6L, a 6R would have been much better, I still managed to get through the night with the gown just by lifting it when necessary. I loved the draping, I felt like it added drama to the look. I paired this with my favorite nude staples.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
October 6, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress!

I wore this to a Black Tie wedding and was told at least 10 times how gorgeous it was. There were two downsides: I disregarded the sweat marks I saw in previous reviewers' photos, just thinking maybe those cuties were major sweaters....nope. Unfortunately, I was the one with sweat marks in all of my photos:( The only other down side was that this size, the 6R, fit the best (although it was tight in the bust), but its hem was not level. In other words, one side of the hem drug on the floor, while the other was a good inch or so above the floor. I subsequently stepped on the hem while dancing and tore a small hole-ugh! Fortunately, RTR was great about it and there were no issues. I'm guessing the one I wore has been retired, but beware of the sweat stains!

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
Absolutely beautiful gown! I received compliments all night.

It runs a little small so get a size up

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 27, 2015
Was a great dress and great color!

I was hesitant after reading the reviews and having my dress options change at the last minute (thank you RTR for your awesome customer service) but ended up being able to make this work. It is a little tight on the chest.. I would DEFINITELY rec. ordering your normal size and a size up. The 0 was very fitted but worked perfectly. I wouldn't wear a bra but that was fine. The flowy skirt was an added bonus which made me feel slightly glamorous. I had on 3.5/4" heels (i'm 5'4) and it barely hit the floor... ended up being just perfect. Got tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 14, 2015
I love the dress but it was a bit too long even with 6in heels.

The dress fit great, color was beautiful but it was too long even with 6in heels and I'm 5"2. I wish they had petite sizes.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 30, 2015
Beautiful, fun and elegant dress.

Runs small and it was longer than described. The color and flow of the fabric makes the dress stand.

Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 29, 2016
Charleston aquarium wedding. This dress... was everything!

Tight fit in the chest. I am a 34C and didn't have to wear a bra - there was simply no room! Though tight, or "tucked" rather, this dress is comfortable, flowy and light. The slit gives it a nice little zing. If you are a 34C or above, go a size up (i'm normally a 6, but wore the 8).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2012
Having this dress gave me the extra boost I needed to go out.

I should start off by saying that one day prior to my event, I was hammered by the onset of a nasty cold. I almost didn't make it to my husband's banquet event. I knew that if I didn't go, this dress would just sit in the closet, and be sent back to NYC without anyone ever seeing it on me. After some coaxing from my best friend and my husband, I decided I needed to tough it out and go. I am so glad I made that decision! Per the other reviews, this dress DOES run small through the top. This was not an issue for me, since I am a 34B. I did have trouble getting it zipped up, but only because the zipper was a bit worn. It even got stuck when I was trying to zip it back up to ship it back to New York. I really had to work with it for a few minutes. I hope once RTR sees this they will replace the zipper! The length was my biggest concern for this dress, and that was not an issue at all. I wore 3 inch heels, and although it did touch the ground, I was able to walk in it without any issues. The color is beyond gorgeous; My picture does not do it justice. This dress is great at camouflaging the hips. I was very grateful for that! :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 26, 2013
The Customer Service was amazing! Originally, I'd chosen another dress, but changed due to sizing.

When first ordering this dress I read many reviews. Based on such, I knew the color would be different than the picture, but I had no idea how GORGEOUS it would really be. I went up a size as many reviews also said the bodice of the dress didn't have much give and the size up fit perfect. I received so many compliments, but to be honest, the best feature of this dress is the movement in the bottom of the gown. I never wanted to leave the dance floor because it had so much movement. The bride came up to me at the end of the party and asked me where my gown was from and I told her RTR -- Now she'll be trying it out soon !!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2014
Emerald was the color of the season..got many compliments!

Very comfortable to wear! Gorgeous emerald color..able to wear strapless bra ..runs a lil a small I would suggest sizing up for your second size

AnyaJanuary 11, 2014
I have a larger chest like you, so I always worry about that aspect when ordering. I wear strapless bras with a little bit of a push up (for structure and support). However, if the material of what I'm wearing is thin, the top line of the bra is visible or you notice if like my chest spills over occasionally. Did you have any problems with that? Or any problems because of your smaller waist and larger chest?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 1, 2014
I loved this dress and would highly recommend it for a black tie event.

The color is ideal if you want to be noticed in the room. I loved the layers and no need for spanx was an added bonus. It was very light and would be ideal in summer. My only complaint is that my 36D's were a little stuffed in but the layers hid that flaw. If I rent this dress again I would size up to a 10L it was risky at an 8L but over all I really loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2014
Beautiful dress. Received lots of compliments!

Runs VERY small in the bust & waist. I am usually a true 4R and the 6R barely fit in the bust area! Also, the dress is very long for someone short like me; was dragging the floor with 4 in heels. Overall a great dress but must go up a size from your usual!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2014
Dress was too short

If you have a chest at all, size up! I'm a 34DD, but usually a 4. I could barely get the 6 zipped over my boobs without a bra! Also, I'm 5'7" and with heels this dress was 2-3 inches shorter than I prefer for a formal dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 20, 2014
Comfortable and lovely.

Dress ran a little small. I usually wear a 6 and the 6 was supper tight so I wore the 8. Many compliments and very comfy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
Love this dress so much!!!! The color is amazing and the fit it so flattering.

Con: tight around chest

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
Loved it!

This dress is stunning on! I received so many compliments on it. The bodice is very fitted though and I had to go with the larger size. I'm 5' 4" and with 4" heels the length was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
November 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress and great for dancing!

I LOVED this dress. The fit and flare style is very flattering, and it just swirls around your legs as you move. It was great for a college ball (I'm a prof) because it's conservative enough for a work environment, but the slit makes it sexy in an elegant way. As others have noted, the top is quite fitted, so sizing up is a good idea if you are at all curvy. The top is very structured, so a bra isn't really required. The dress moves beautifully when you walk and dance, and I got compliments on it all night, and even the next day. I paired it with black heels and bold gold accessories for a new Orleans-themed ball. I would rent this dress again in a minute!

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×