Forever Mine Gown

$83 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
554 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(110)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
Loved this dress! I received compliments all night long. Perfect for a conservative, formal event.
The dress is not made out of a shiny material like I expected, but is still really beautiful. And it's a pretty true emerald green, not teal-ish like in the picture. I usually wear a 4-6, and the 6 fit perfectly! The slit is very discrete, but adds a fun little flare, perfect for a more conservative event. The dress moves elegantly when you walk, too! I am 5"4 and had to wear 5" heels with the 6R.
MeghanFebruary 6, 2013
West Point?!
LaurenFebruary 9, 2013
you look great my husband is a west point grad i am thinking of wearing this to our next military ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
February 5, 2013
The dress was gorgeous.
I rented a size 2R. The dress was really pretty but I am 4'11" and even with 5" heels I was still stepping all over it. Had to send it back.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2013
Beautiful dress!
This was my first time using RTR and I loved it! The dress was beautiful and in great condition. The packaging and return were so nice and easy! This dress fit well on my body type being very small in the chest and larger on the bottom with the nice flowing skirt. The skirt has nice movement and the slit was not high on me at all.. Great green color as well!
MickieFebruary 10, 2013
How high were the heels you were wearing?
AnnaFebruary 11, 2013
They were 3.5 - 4"
SkyMarch 1, 2013
I have the same measurements as you and you look fabulous, so I was wondering, do you think the gown is formal enough to be worn to prom?
AnnaMarch 1, 2013
Thank you! I wore this to a black tie event and it was perfect! I did wear metallic shoes and long sparkly earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2013
Amazing dress
I loved this dress i will be reordering this dress. It's a must. it runs a little small so get your back up a size bigger if your fuller on top. I had spoken with stylist Megan and Casey they were both so AMAZING. It's because of them i keep coming back. Again get this dress, you will LOVE it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for a black tie wedding
I was really happy with this dress. I am usually between a 6 and an 8. Both dresses fit, but the 8 was actually shorter than the 6, so I went with the 6. It was definitely tight in the bust so if you are large chested I would order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
February 15, 2013
This dress was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have nothing bad to say about this dress. It was more than what I thought it would be. The fit was perfect, the split was sexy, and the way the dress flowed when I walked was just perfect. My fiancee could not get over how good I looked in the dress. I loved the dress so much that i did not want the night to end because then i would have to ship it back, LOL. Rent the Runway you are the best and I will use you for every event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2013
FELT AMAZING!
I wore this dress for the Grammy's. It fit like a glove (I'm a little busty so, had to go up a size). The dress was very comfortable and I got so many compliments. I was in the dress from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. and it still felt and looked great! Loved it - THANK YOU RTR! Oh and the earrings were perfect! I will definitively be a returning customer for sure - already looking for next years dress!
CaitlynAugust 13, 2013
I'm 5'10. How high we're the heels you wore?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2013
A fun and flowy dress!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a black tie wedding in October. The fit was great, true to size. I ended up wearing the 2 instead of the 4 just because it held my waist in a bit more, but both sizes were comfortable. The slit gave the dress just the right amount of sexy. It's also very fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!!
Beautiful dress!! True to size. I am 5'8'' and wore 5 inch heels for the wedding, But a 2R would have been better than a 2L. Dress was a bit too long. dragged a bit on the floor but it didn't even matter the dress was perfect! I received so many complements! The dress really flows when you walk! Very easy to dance in. Highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2013
I LOVED this dress. I had so many people coming up to me asking me about it.
It was a perfect dress for the Chicago MSU SpartyBall. Everyone kept asking me where i got it and told me how much they loved it. I rented a 10 and 12. I wore the 10, it fit better and held in my chest so much better. I am a shorty so when I took off my heels, the dress was long and dragged a bit so I had to hold it up when i walked/danced but other than that it was perfect. I didn't want to give up the dress. I never wear strapless/one shoulder dresses because of my chest size but this dress was perfect and I never wanted to give it back. I wish I could have kept it!! I love having all my pictures and memories in this gorgeous dress. I can't wait to rent my next dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
March 12, 2013
The dress is gorgeous. The color is bright green - really pretty.
The bodice is a tight fit. I had to wear the 4 as I couldn't get the 2 zipped up. Because I had to wear the 4, the dress was way too long . I bought super high heals (4 inches) and it was still touching the ground. Other than the length, it fit great, and looked beautiful.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2013
I wish I could wear this dress every day of my life!!!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in Los Angeles. The color is absolutely stunning and it fit perfectly and true to size. I am 5'8 and with 3 inch heels the hem just skimmed the floor. The skirt is full and has great movement and volume when you walk; the side slit makes an appearance. I felt beautiful in this dress and it made the day that much more special! It is definitely a RTR favorite!!! Thanks to everyone on the RTR team for getting this amazing dress to me on time! Fantastic experience :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2013
ABSOLUTELY Incredible!
I received so many compliments on this dress. The fit is amazing I really didn't want to return it! RTR made everything so easy. It was a great experience with RTR and I was so happy to spend an unforgettable night in an unforgettable dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2013
LOVED MY DRESS!
I want to own this dress! The compliments were pouring in all night! It was extremely comfortable and easy to wear. The long was the perfect length since I'm so tall and I had 4 inch heels on. I thought the dress was very flattering for my curves. It was hard to zip with the ruching, but with a little help from a friend it was no problem. The slit was a perfect touch. So fun to dance in and swing & twirl. I just can't tell you enough how much I loved this dress. I felt so elegant & classy... just like a Princess. It was a lot of material to gather and hold up (carefully with the split not to show too much) when going up stairs or walking outside in the snow, but again, not a real hassle. Yet again another amazing RTR experience. Can't wait for the next wedding to attend this spring!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 25, 2013
beautiful color!
This dress is the most beautiful shade of green. It is incredibly formal, but flowy and comfortable at the same time. The only issue with it is that the cut of the waist could be unflattering if you have curves as it cuts you off in a strange place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 1, 2013
Felt like a beautiful gem all evening!
I picked this dress as I scoured RTR's dresses for a "bump" friendly option at 23 weeks pregnant. A few other ladies had good things to say about this dress so I thought I'd give it a go. It was perfect!! The top is a little more snug that I had anticipated but I simply didn't have to wear any type of bra so that worked just fine. I normally wear a 4 or 6 depending on the dress so I decided to go with the 6 to accommodate baby without ordering a "back-up." 6 worked perfect. I wore nude heels and gold accessories and I received complements all evening :) This dress is simple yet so elegant and skirt truly does feel like it's gliding just above the ground which feels quite glamorous. Thanks RTR for making everything so easy - I enjoyed a wonderful night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
Glamorous
I felt like a princess wearing this dress. It was beautiful, fit like a glove and the fabric was so soft and comfortable. It is definately a formal dress. I felt like I could go to the oscars in this dress and end up winning an award for best dressed. Overall, I loved it!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2013
This dress is so elegant and sophisticated! I felt amazing!
Everything else about the dress was incredible! I'm 5'2 110 lbs and the 0R fit perfectly with my 4 1/2 inch heels. I received so many compliments throughout the night about how elegant the dress was! The one negative comment I have is that the zipper was hard to zip up. I had to have my husband zip it up and he had a hard time zipping it up as well. Overall I loved the dress and would totally wear it again if I have the chance!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2013
Compliment after compliment, all night long.
I wore this gown for my law school's Barrister's Ball. I had read all the reviews to figure out the size I needed, and the 2R was the perfect length on 5'5" me paired with a 2" sparkly gold heel. Zipping my 34Cs into it was a tad bit tricky, but there is a clasp at the top to help, and once I got it zipped it was snug, but not uncomfortable. PROS: 1) The color is positively stunning. 2) The material of the skirt flows beautifully when you walk. 3) The cut is perfect to hide any problem spots. 4) You will get compliments from everyone you know. CONS: 1) The slit hit under my knee (unless you're really tall, the model picture is really inaccurate on the slit) and you couldn't really see it if I was just standing. 2)The skirt has A LOT of material so it was tough to gather it all and walk with it. I almost tripped up and down the stairs multiple times and the bathroom was a challenge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 24, 2013
Everyone loved it! Gorgeous dress!
For being 5'2 it fits super long, even with heels! Stepped and tripped all night. Wore it for my junior prom. But besides it being long and not even noticing the slit. It was a great dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Color stands out!
Very tight through the bust, but otherwise true to size. Length was perfect with heels. Darren Criss told me he loved my dress so that's enough for me! The slit was lower than in the photo, it started right around my knee.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
Beautiful color for a perfect spring affair
This dress was completely comfortable and fit beautifully. I'm tall (5'10") and ordered the long size. I wore lower heels (I'm tall enough without heels!) but could have worn 3" or more and still the dress would have been long enough. Received lots of compliments. Paired the dress with the Kate Spade Moonlit Way necklace and received many compliments on that as well.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2013
This dress was absolutely incredible!
I wore this to a Gala to benefit a children's hospital and got over 10 compliments from complete strangers. Mike McCarthy, head coach of the Green Bay Packers, even told me it looked beautiful! I would recommend this dress to anyone. It's by far the most beautiful garment I've ever worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2013
I felt like princess
I wore this dress for prom and absolutely loved it. The color is a deeper green in person but still super pretty, did not show up in this picture. I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 14, 2013
Moves amazingly on a dance floor
My friend ended up wearing this dress, as I rented two different options for a work gala (I'm on the right in the blue Vera Wang). It is absolutely gorgeous and she felt very comfortable in it all night. She added a vintage gold belt. I absolutely loved this dress but it was not made for someone with a larger bust (and shorter legs). There is no give or stretch, so size up if you need to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013
I didn't want to take it off!
I loved wearing this dress for my college's senior ball. It ran true to size and the length was perfect with my four-inch heels. When I went barefoot to dance, though, I had to tie it up so it wouldn't drag on the ground. I wouldn't get the long unless you plan on wearing heels. The dress is super comfortable and so much fun to spin around in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
May 18, 2013
Felt like a movie star!
Like others before have described, this dress runs small on top and the side zipper is definitely hard to close. I had to have assistance zipping it up. If you are a larger cup size please order up. I am small chested and the dress was snug without a bra. The fabric is a beautiful color and flows so gracefully. Definitely easy to dance in. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. The slit was a lovely addition and while high enough to be sexy, the fullness of the fabric hides the slit while standing still. Overall, this is a gorgeous dress and I received lots of compliments! I wore it with large earrings but also would look great with a statement necklace. Be aware however that my second choice size became unavailable the day before my dress arrived. RTR offered me a complimentary dress of a different style that was shipped overnight but it did not arrive prior to my event. UPS said it was due to high Mother's Day volume. So make sure you have a back up dress ready! Overall, RTR customer service was great. The dress arrived in pristine condition, includes a little gift bag and the return is super easy!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2013
I didn't order this on purpose but it showed up in my order in place of a purple dress.
The fit is snug through the top and very loose and flowy on the bottom. The color is emerald and looked great. The amount of fabric on the bottom makes it look more formal without being poofy and the slit is the perfect height without being trashy. I think if you are smaller on top you should size down as the top looks best when it is tight and there is a lot of room in the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2013
Comfortable and Classy
I wore this dress for a formal gala event. The dress was amazingly comfortable, and the waist line is extremely flattering. The slit up the front is sexy but not too revealing. I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2013
Nancy Pelosi told me my dress was fabulous!
Absolutely loved this dress. Very easy to walk, sing and dance in. the slit and the flow of the skirt makes it very elegant and the color really pops. The top is very fitted so be aware and order up on the backup size, especially if you have larger breasts.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
June 5, 2013
I felt like a grecian princess in this beautiful, flowy dress.
I wore this dressed for my high school prom and It was perfect! This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be using it again! The top was a bit snug so bustier girls may want to size up. It was also quite long but I wore 3-inch heels and it was fine. The slit is more subtle that it appears in the picture but looks great when you walk and the skirt is flowy and fun to dance in! The color is darker than it appears in both the model's photo ad my photo, but it's weird becasue in some pictures in looks like a lighter kelly green and in others it looks like more of a dark emerald. Regardless, the color is gorgeoous and it's what I got the most compliments on. I never wanted to take this dress off!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
It made me feel like a woman.
Runs small in the bust, very easy to move/dance in.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
June 28, 2013
Love this dress!
This is the most gorgeous dress I have ever worn (well besides my wedding dress!). I wore this for a black tie event and loved it. I received many compliments throughout the evening from total strangers. The color is a beautiful, rich emerald green (which does not show on the screen very well). I had my hair done in a loose braid to convey the Grecian look and wore strappy heels. I am 5'6 and was just fine with the 2R and about a 3.5 inch heel. Beautiful dress and highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 16, 2016
My daughter felt so beautiful for the dance after her eighth grade graduation.
Allowed for ease of movement on the dance floor and provided enough coverage that my daughter felt very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2013
absolutely amazing
i wore this to my ROTC units military ball and it was an amazing night, i got so many compliments on this dress and had so much fun, its easy to move and dance it, and the slit int he skirt goes to the perfect spot right above the knee. this was my first rent and certainly not my last. BIG THUMBS UP
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
Amazing Fit!
I ordered this dresn a 2R and 4R. The 4R was loose so i went with the 2R. It was a gorgeous dress and gorgeous fit. It was a bit long but with 4 inch heels, i was comfortable with the dress. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2013
Amazing Dress!
This dress was a huge success. I loved the way it fit and I received many compliments! Great color and super fun flow to it. I would highly recommend
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2013
Great, bright color and fun, flowy skirt
Wore for the 2013 Emmys and it worked out great. My first RTR experience. The bodice bunched a bit on the sides if I didn't stand with great posture (good reminder to stand straight, though!) and the recommended bra I ordered with it peeked out a bit so just keep an eye on the shoulderless side for that. Wish I wore taller shoes. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and got tangled up in myself and the train was stepped on all night in crowded parties. Also: I did see someone else with the same dress in this color and another color as well as several similar styles so I didn't feel quite as unique as I would have liked to. In the past I've bought new dresses for these galas usually at boutiques where I know no one else is going to get the same thing. Would be great if there was a way to get feedback from RTR how many other people ordered the same dress for the same time in the same city just to have a gauge.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2013
Gorgeous & Flattering Gown!
Gorgeous dress. The green is actually a lot darker and deeper in person. I think it's a prettier color than it appears on the website. This dress is great. I rented it this weekend and ended up not wearing it because the Long was the only option available, and it was just way way too long for my short self. Otherwise the dress ran true to size. The top is great and tight so I didn't have to wear a bra. It's such an ethereal and classy gown. My only complaint is that the slit is definitely not as dramatic or high as it appears in the photo with the model. Maybe that's because I'm short and I had to order a long. In any case, it's still a gorgeous gown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 27, 2013
Loved the color in person.
Even with my highest heels I was tripping all over and unable to wear it.
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×