Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
529 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size365
Small109
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 18, 2015
The dress is very flattering and so is the color. Got a lot of compliments.
The top was a little tight but not constricting. No room for a bra (if you want one, go up a size). It was still a little long for me with heels on but I was able to walk short distances without tripping and longer distances holding part of it up. It flows/moves beautifully across the floor and the slit is understated sexy. I would definitely rent it again, and buy it if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 10, 2015
Amazing dress - I got so many compliments.
There were other women saying that they wanted to rent. Even a seamstress said she wanted to make it!! I would highly recommend it. This was the first time using Rent the Runway and I'm hooked.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 9, 2015
A wedding for my best friend
Beautiful dress! I had so many compliments about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2015
A white tie wedding at a hotel resort.
This is a beautiful dress. The 6L was way too snug, but the 8L fit nicely. The color is gorgeous, and the flowy skirt was perfect for dancing. The 8L was great lengthwise for a tall gal like me (I am 5'1" and wore 2 1/2-3" heels). I would rent again in a seccond!!!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 7, 2015
This dress was outstanding and stood out amongst all the boring black dresses that were worn!
The dress was amazing!!! It was comfortable, stylish, and just all around perfect. The color went perfectly with my skin tone. The petite size was also perfect for me because I am 5"0 so it is hard for me to find dresses that are the right length. I received several compliments on the dress as well. It was very form fitting around the bust but I liked that so it stayed in place the whole night and I did not have to worry about it falling when I was dancing all night. This dress is a must for any formal affair!! I might rent it again next time I have a formal event just in a different color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2015
Dress was perfect and I received many compliments!
Dress fit perfectly and got compliments all night. I'm tall, 5'9" and wore a regular and it was at the floor (awesome!) although this did make it tricky coming up and down stairs, but what long dress doesn't do that... loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous color!
Fit me perfect. Wore with very high heels(4+) so it hit floor nicely.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2015
Beautiful gown - very elegant. Perfect fit.
Loved this dress and received MANY compliments. I usually wear a 4, and the 4R fit perfectly. Length was perfect with 3" heals and the top fit securely as is (no bra needed). Rish color - not as "shiny" in person.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2015
I loved this dress! so gorgeous.
I normally wear a size 0, however I tried both the 0L and 2L and they were both too small! Luckily RTR overnighted me the 4L to my hotel, and it fit! The dress is really heavy, and the lower side kept slipping down, but the length was perfect! Awesome first RTR experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2015
Comfortable and elegant
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in early May. The one-shoulder top and waistline fit perfectly. I was worried the dress would be too long for me at 5'4" but the length was near perfect with 3 inch heels. The color was more of a deep green instead of a teal which I thought it looked like in previous pictures. The slit was barely noticeable while wearing it, although i would have liked it to stand out more. Overall good structure, quality, and lightweight material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2015
Great color, great fit, super comfy!
I wore this for a black-tie work event for my husband. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. I thought it ran true to size, though it was a bit tough to zip up the bodice. It was a bit long but with my shoes (4" heels) it was perfect. I received several compliments on the color and I definitely felt like I stood out in a sea of black dresses. I felt very light and summery in it -- which was perfect for a June event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2015
It was so nice to wear color to a schwanky affair downtown! Heard "love that color on you" all night
The amount of gathered chiffon in the skirt really ends up hiding the slit. This material snags easily, so be careful. Kate Spade earrings were a perfect addition. All in all, well worth the money. My dress has some damage on the bottom so they credited me the rental fee. Great customer service. Will surely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2015
The dress was a gorgeous emerald green, and the best part, it was very comfortable!
Lovely color, great fit and very VERY comfortable. Ordered the 6L and the 10R b/c my usual size 8L or 8R was not available. The dress runs a bit tight on top, luckily for me the 10 was just right and the regular length was perfect in 3 inch heels. Lots of compliments, and I'd wear a similar style again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2015
Great dress - classy and classic without being too serious. The green stands out in a sea of black.
I am 5 ft 7in and wore 4 in heels, perfect length. The gathering is very forgiving in the bodice. Very full skirt, plenty of give for dancing. Overall very light and airy, great fabric movement.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 1, 2015
Easy and terrific!
I arrived to the hotel for the wedding and the dress was there waiting for me. Previous reviews were accurate in saying that the dress runs on the long side, but worked out great with my 3" heels. Very flattering and forgiving while still being sexy. The color is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2015
AWESOME dress!
I'm usually a 4, but the 6 zipped up better. Needed help with the zipper, once it was on with a little help it was AMAZING! Compliments rolled in all night! Lovedddd the dress. 3 inch heels worked for me barely! I'm short, but it worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
May 31, 2015
The dress showed up on time and everything was so easy and the honest reviews helped so much.
The dress made me feel like a princess. The flowy skirt moved elegantly when you walked and dancing was an amazing experience. The top definitely runs a little small, so if you're busty order a size up. I'm 5'11 and ordered a long, it was barely long enough in 3 inch heels, so be mindful of the length as well. This is a gown, not a dress! I wish I could wear it to every formal event and highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2015
Many Compliments
It was tasteful, bold, and just gorgeous. I loved it. The slit is not too showy but when you walk there is a flash of leg which I loved. The pictures doesn't really show the true green it is. Got lots of compliments and I would recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for a colorful long evening gown. *The zipper is hard to get up near the bust area. The fabric is bunched near the bust as the design which is why its hard pulling the zipper up. I would not recommend the dress for anyone super busty.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2015
Several compliments on the dress
Dress fit well, slit was not as high as it appears in photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2015
This dress was EVERYTHING.
I can't gush enough about this dress. I received compliments all night long and I seriously felt like a princess in it. The top was tight and fitted which I loved because it felt like a built in corset. The bottom was just infinite flowy fabric and my husband joked that I couldn't stop twirling in it all night long. It was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2015
Lovely color! Great dress!!!
I ordered this dress originally for a wedding as my first choice. From reading the reviews, I was pretty sure a 4 would fit; however, it didn't end up shipping in time so I got the 2 (my backup size) instead. The 2 was a little tight on top, but fit otherwise. The regular length was a tad bit short (didn't quit touch the floor) but I was wearing 4? inch heels. The dress was simply lovely though! I ended up wearing a back up dress I got because I felt more comfortable. However, had the size 4 shipped, it would have been a tough call. I loved the way the slit looked while I walked and color was fabulous with my slightly tan skin tone. I would definitely consider renting this dress again if I have another wedding to attend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2015
Incredible Color
I loved this dress. I wore it to my sorority's spring formal. It was hotter than hell outside and my date spilled a drink on me, but this dress still made me feel super confident and good about myself. The color was absolutely stunning and the picture I have does not do it justice. The fit is flattering on all figures and hits in all the right spots. I was able to move and dance all night in this dress without worrying about anything popping out. I'm about 5'9" and I felt the 6L was too long for me. I wore 4 1/2 - 5 inch heels and I felt like I couldn't take them off because the dress would drag on the ground. The leg slit isn't quite as dramatic as in the picture because there is a lot of fabric. Overall I loved this dress and would probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
May 23, 2015
So many people stopped me to compliment the gown! It's a perfect blend of elegant and comfortable.
There is a lot of skirt to be careful of when walking and using escalators or stairs but other than that, this dress is beautiful and wonderful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
May 20, 2015
I felt like an absolute princess in this dress. It's the perfect mix of sophisticated and sexy.
I wore this dress to my school's Founder's Day Ball and it was perfect for the occasion. I could have used a petite sized dress because I am on the short side, but other than that it fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2015
Beautiful gown, but I didn't wear it in the end.
As others have said, it is a bit tight in the bust. My only options were a 0L and a 2R. The 2R was a tight, although not uncomfortable fit. The problem was the length. I'm a little over 5'7", but not quite 5'8", and the dress barely grazed the floor in bare feet. It definitely wasn't long enough to wear with heels. I would definitely try again and get the 2L next time, if I have an event that comes up.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2015
Gorgeous, but too small - shoot!
I ordered a 6R. I'm usually a 4/6. There wasn't a larger option available for my date range, so I ordered a different dress as a backup. This dress looked absolutely gorgeous (color, material, etc), but when I tried to try it on, it was 1 to 2 sizes too small around the rib cage. Order up! You'll be happy you did.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Great dress, would recommend it!
I am often between size 2 and 4 and went with the 4 because it provided more breathing room. The regular length was perfect, I wore 3 inch heels. The zipper was stiff but workable, have patience with it. Very comfortable dress to wear, it stayed in place and did not require adjusting while wearing it. I skipped wearing a bra as the bust was fitted enough to keep everything in place.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2015
The dress was beautiful, I love the way it flowed. I received several compliments.
I am 5'5", 125 lbs and I really liked the fit. The length was a little longer than I thought but I wore higher heels so it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2015
Great dress for Prom!
This dress was worn to prom and was comfortable to dance in and fit great. No worries about any wardrobe malfunctions! The color was great and the regular length was good on my 5'6" frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2015
Great dress
I loved this dress and felt wonderful in it. I typically wear a 0 or xsmall. I have a chest (32D) and it was tough fitting it into this dress. I went with the 2R, which was plenty long. I only went with the 2 to be able to get it over my chest. It flattens you out completely, so I suggest some kind of backless bra. Not because you can see it but to avoid the underwire getting in the way of the zipper. After some new inserts and a little adjusting, it looked great! If you are chesty at all, get the next size up.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2015
I wrote this to my junior prom, and received so many compliments!!
This is the second time I've used Rent the Runway for my prom dresses, and both times I've received amazing compliments from everyone. The dress arrived on time, and everything was packed perfectly. I have to say, the dress runs very long. I'm almost five foot eight, and was wearing three inch heels. I spent most of the night trying to keep the dress off the floor! But it is so comfortable, and the slit up the side edges just a touch of sexiness!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
May 11, 2015
So many compliments
This dress was absolutely amazing. The fabric flowed perfectly when you walked. I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
AMAZING DRESS!!
Hi everyone! This dress was a total win! It was comfortable, and fit me perfectly. It was my first time doing RTR, and I can't wait to do it again! I wore kitten heels with it. I could dance great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2015
This dress was very comfortable. Wasn't too tight so great for a night of eating and drinking!
Wore this dress all night and was comfortable from the moment I put it on! I'm glad I had very high heels because it was just touching the floor but it's a gown so that's how it's suppose to fit. The color isn't as bright in person but still very pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2015
Overall good fit, pretty dress, comfortable
I'm 5'7 and 137 and the 6 fit perfect. I got the 6l and it was definitely too long! I ended up wearing 4 inch heels and it was still long. Very pretty color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
LOVED THIS DRESS!
This dress was perfect! It was my second choice as the one I orginally chose was unavaiable due to damage. I loved everything about this dress and received so many compliments. I would rent it again in an instant! It was a smidge long with 2 inch heels but I was worried the regular length might be too short with shoes. Overall, an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2015
I was stopped THREE times by random strangers who told me I looked stunning! Felt like royalty.
I can definitely see that those with fuller chests would need to size up, but since I'm small-chested it fit perfectly. I looked one-of-a-kind at my Senior Prom! I was told countless times how amazing I looked, by both my friends and just random people on the street! The color is more emerald, subdued green than the one in the photo, but still beautiful. I highly recommend this dress, as I believe it's flattering on basically every body type. Perfect first RTR experience :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
Simple, classic, eye-catching gown!
I ordered this dress in my usual 2 and got a 4 as a backup. I'm glad I got the 4, because the 2 was too tight across the chest, and there is no stretch whatsoever. I have a small ribcage and am usually able to fit into dresses that give others issues in the chest area, but that was not the case with this dress. Definitely order a size up, and go 2 sizes if you are really chesty. Length: both gowns were too short. I am 5'7 1/2, and the size 2 was an inch off the ground when I was barefoot. Even if it fit, I couldn't have worn it because of the length. The size 4 touched the ground barefoot, but that meant I couldn't wear heels. Maybe some people on here are measuring their height in the shoes they're wearing, because other people my height said the long was way too long. Even if it was 5" longer, it would've been great for me with my 4" heels! Lesson learned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2015
I wore this dress to Zoo Atlanta's annual fundraiser gala. Got many compliments.
It is super long; I wish the OR had been available. I had on very very high heels and the dress still drug the ground a little. I'm 5'5". I didn't have to wear a bra. It was difficult to zip - my husband broke a sweat! Fit was great and definitely a win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 1, 2015
The color is gorgeous!
Very tight in the chest area. Order a size up.
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×