Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings and RJ Graziano’s Crown Jewels Necklace.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

437 reviews

Fit
Small 94
True to Size 307
Large 7
Photos 363
Blakeley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

My first Rent the Runway experience was a success!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally, I'm a size 6, so I ordered a 6 and a 4. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was a little big. It fit great, with heels it was the perfect length, and I got lots of compliments!
Laura
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Jul 14, 2014

Unforgettable. Nearly cried when it was time to send it back!! ;)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could go on forever about how amazing this dress is- but I will limit myself to two things. I felt like crying when I had to return this beauty! 1. The flow. Oh my goodness... The way this dress moves when you walk is breathtaking. It truly makes you feel like a princess and people definitely stop to watch you pass by. Not to mention this dress makes dancing an absolute blast!Be careful of the length though... High heels for shorter gals is a MUST. 2. The structure. It is the perfect dress for people that like a well fitted top, but are worried about their belly showing. The way this dress fit allowed me to chow down on wedding deliciousness all night without worrying one bit about my "food baby" making an appearance. Bring on the wedding cake!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

The dress is beautiful, flowy, and I felt like a Greek goddess!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous! The bust is very small; the 6R would have fit and would have been a better length save for the chest area (I'm a 34D). I sized up to the 8R, and while some of it hung a little baggy (near the armpits), the zipper actually went over my chest. No bra needed, which is always a plus! Also the slit is fantastic. The skirt flows wonderfully, albeit a little long; I wore 3.5 inch heels and it still pooled a little on the floor. I received so many compliments, I felt like a Greek goddess!
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I placed the order for a 2P and 2R. I ended up going to with the 2P because I'm only 5'1" and with a 4" platform heel, the length of the dress was perfect. The dress is so flowy, and the leg slit adds just enough sexiness to the dress- not too high. The top of the dress was still loose was still enough that I was able to wear a bra underneath. I was able to dance and jump around without feeling the dress was weighing me down. The only down side of the dress was the fact I kept getting it caught underneath chairs and my own feet when I would stand up from sitting down, but that's usually my own fault lol. I would love to rent this dress again!
Elle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

First time using RTR. The whole experience was great. Can't wait to do it again!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, the length was perfect with 4 inch heels. No bra necessary. Lovely, comfortable dress. The green was somewhat darker than it looks on the model.
NYC_B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Perfection

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Dress fit like a glove. I felt like a princess the entire night, and received so many compliments! I wore a 2R and it was a little long still even with 3 inch heels. I wore long dangly sparkle earrings to complement the dress and a bangle. I highly reccomend this for a fall wedding since there is a lot of extra fabric below the bodice, and it would get hot in the summer. It's very flowly. Loved it!
Jennifer
Age: 30
Sep 20, 2014

Compliments all night on this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first RTR experience and it was perfect. I literally received dozens of compliments all night on this dress (from the doorman, to servers, colleagues, executives, and people on the street!) In a sea of black as navy blue dresses I completed stood out for all the right reasons at my black tie work event. The color is so vibrant and the dress is so flowy that it is extremely comfortable and flattering and ads a little sass with the slit. The slit is NOT high so it's completely appropriate for any event. Cons: I was worried the dress would we too long, and it was for my 5'3 height with 3.5 in heels. That was the only part I was bummed about but no one seemed to notice because the color is so beautiful! It is also a little tight in the chest (34C) so I thankfully had my back up..otherwise the 8 would've been perfect but you likely won't need a bra so that's a plus (nice a snug to hold you in). Highly recommend this dress!!
Eileen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Love this dress so much!!!! The color is amazing and the fit it so flattering.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Con: tight around chest
MINU
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Gorgeous gown!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little snug around my waist but it was still comfortable. I loved how flowy it was. The color was gorgeous!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Really comfortable for a bigger chested girl and it's a beautiful color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and was very happy with it. I also ordered a 4R and didn't even bother trying to squeeze into it because the 6 was pretty snug once I got it on. I am a 34DD and this dress was a pretty close to perfect fit, so I'm not sure how it would work on someone with a smaller chest. I wore very high heels (They are in the background, I'm not wearing them in the photo) and the R was long enough. The only thing I was sad about was that the slit in the front of this dress was really hard to see, but that might be a pro for someone who wants to be more conservative. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night, I would recommend! For reference, I am about 130 lb. 34DD and 5'6"
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2, wore 3 inch heels and the size 0R, and about an inch of the dress still grazed the floor. It was gorgeous while walking, but got stepped on quite a bit in the back. Also had to hold the dress up while walking up stairs. The bodice is nice and tight, but beware if you will be eating, it may get a bit snug. Overall the dress was very comfortable and great fit!
Gardenia
Age: 23
Sep 30, 2014

It came on time and the dress didn't need any detailing. Ready to be worn.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing I had endless compliments on the color, fit and style. My original size was the 8r but it fit too tight for my liking, the 10r was the perfect fit! It had body to the flow parts of the dress yet not so heavy. Great choice overall. I'd definitely recommend it!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2014

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a gorgeous color. It does run very small, order a size up. Received so many compliments at my friends wedding.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was much nicer in person than I expected. I'm rather busty so I got a 4 & 6 since I'm never sure up top, but the 4 fit very well. I went without a strapless bra since I felt it was showing a bit under my arm and I planned to be dancing and didn't want to have to constantly worry about it showing. I got tons of compliments, which is standard for my RTR experiences!
Kelly
Age: 23
Oct 5, 2014

Comfortable and easy!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect. It does run a bit small--I wore a 4 in the Badgley Mischka Corundum Sapphire Gown and an 8 in this. The length was great. I'm 5'6 and wore heels to the event but took flats for after and the dress fell right at my toes.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful color and perfect fit.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really do not have anything bad to say about this dress. I didn't want to return it! I'm 5'10" and it was the perfect length with flats for me. I wore this to a fall, outdoor wedding - the fabric is heavy which kept me Warner than another dress would have. The top is fitted and I did not need to wear a bra to feel comfortable. I'd rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Kokoa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

The movement in this dress gave me life!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup dress and I'm so glad it was! It fit me like a glove and people couldn't stop complimenting and staring at me all night. Let's start with the positives. The length was perfection. It lightly skimmed the floor and my feet only showed when I walked. For me that is the perfect length of a floor length gown. The color looked amazing on my skin. It's a rich emerald green color. The slit in the front looks so sexy when you're walking and overall it was a perfect dress for me. I look forward to renting the red and black version's in the future. Lots of people stated it ran small and I would have to agree. I'm generally a 2L but the 2 wouldn't zip up past the bottom of my ribs. The boning in the top of the dress doesn't budge. Definitely order a size up. i am obsessed with RTR it's truly made weddings, bridal showers heck even date nights extra fabulous, and for a girl like me who never likes to be photographed in the same dress twice #winnerwinnerchickendinner. I can't wait for my next event!!
chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Stands out without being obnoxious

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The green has a pop to it which I liked - but I added flair with my own belt. People loved it!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

loved the emerald green!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit wonderfully! true to size. I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding! felt like a princess.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I would wear this dress in every color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable! I went a size up since I was told the bust would be a little tight (I am normally a size 4). If you have a bigger bust definitely size up. I got so many compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone.
RLM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

This dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful. The best thing was how the fabric moved as I walked. The fit was perfect although I did struggle with the zip while putting it on. High heels was definitely needed as this dress is very long.
Tasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect Dress for the black tie wedding we went to. The length was perfect. As mentioned in other reviews the top half of the dress is very tight and the zipper is really crappy so it took a bit to get the dress zipped up. The slit hit me just above the knee but you couldn't see it at all. i think one person noticed it all night! So don't rent this for the sexy slit -you can't see it! All in all a great dress for a formal event.
susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

I went to a wedding not knowing anyone, my bf was in the wedding and the dress broke the ice!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top part when zipping is a little hard if zipping it up on your own, the dress was a little too long but other than that it was a great color. Perfect for someone with dark hair
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress and felt so beautiful wearing it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I'm usually a size 2-4 depending on the brand. I rented both the size 2 and size 4 and ended up going with the 4 because I couldn't zip up the 2 at the bust. So, if you have a large bust, I would go with a bigger size. Cons-Unfortunately, there were no petite sizes available so I wore a regular size. I wore 4 inch heels but the dress still fell to the floor. My boyfriend and other people kept stepping on it so I had to continuously lift it up while I was walking or standing. Also- the zipper is very difficult to zip. It takes 2 people to get the zipper up due to pattern of the dress. Pros- The dress looked fabulous! I felt so incredibly beautiful in it and got compliments the entire evening. The dress was also very comfortable. I felt that I had plenty of room to breathe which was great for eating, dancing, and sitting. I did not once feel restricted. Despite the length and the zipper, I could not have been happier in this dress. I will absolutely use Rent the Runway again!
Carey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

I felt very confident wearing this dress to a black tie weeding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove and it was very comfortable. The length was perfect for my height with 2-3 inch heels. The slit in the front made it very easy to move around and sit down in the dress. I was impressed how well is fit in the bust and torso considering that I am very petite and slim.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Great bridesmaid dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to be a bridesmaid in a fall wedding. I loved it!! I ended up wearing the 6 because the top of the 4 was very tight, and the zipper stuck a lot as well. It still fit well, just a little big on top. The color is beautiful and I loved having the slit in the long dress!
RTR Customer
Nov 3, 2014

Felt like the belle of the ball!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was snug. Order a size larger than you wear! Loved the color. The way the dress floats and the slit make it so fun to wear. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait for the next. I ordered two dresses and had a VERY hard time choosing, both were great.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning on! I received so many compliments on it. The bodice is very fitted though and I had to go with the larger size. I'm 5' 4" and with 4" heels the length was perfect.
Michi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

So beautiful

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love it, the color, texture and the slit. The zipper was little tight that i was afraid its gonna break
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

This was a back up dress and loved it! I felt like a princess

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I wear a Long- however in this dress I probably needed a regular. Even with 3in heels it drug the ground. Fit great in the bust and waist. You almost need two people though to zip it up. The bottom LOOKS like it would be big and heavy- but it wasn't. Easy to move in. The slit is only noticeable when walking fast or exaggerated.
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect, especially for a black tie wedding. I ordered an 8R and 6P and ended up wearing the smaller size. I received many complements throughout the night and I felt beautiful in this dress! The only downsize was that the zipper was difficult and the dress showed serious sweat stains! Besides that, the dress was comfortable and I didn't even have to wear a bra (always a plus)!
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Gorgeous dress and great for dancing!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. The fit and flare style is very flattering, and it just swirls around your legs as you move. It was great for a college ball (I'm a prof) because it's conservative enough for a work environment, but the slit makes it sexy in an elegant way. As others have noted, the top is quite fitted, so sizing up is a good idea if you are at all curvy. The top is very structured, so a bra isn't really required. The dress moves beautifully when you walk and dance, and I got compliments on it all night, and even the next day. I paired it with black heels and bold gold accessories for a new Orleans-themed ball. I would rent this dress again in a minute!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 12, 2014

Awesome dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding at pebble beach golf course. It ran very small. You do not need a bra with it which was nice. The dress is gorgeous and I got many compliments. It is very long so make sure you have very high heels for it. I work 6 inches and I'm 5'6
marlene
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

The complements I received all night

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size fits perfectly
Ashton
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

I wore this to an outdoor black-tie wedding in New England in late summer.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress! The fabric was so light, but layered enough to keep me warm once the wedding was over, and the flowy skirt was perfect for dancing and twirling. The bust fit great and no bra was needed, my only complaint is it was fairly long. I'm 5'2 and wore 4 inch heels and had to pick up the skirts to manage stairs and the grass. It was a very comfortable and beautiful dress.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

I had an amazing time and this dress definitely helped!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As many other reviews stated, this dress was very long and dragged quite a bit even in 4inch heels. The color is much deeper in person, but is still very beautiful. It fit snugly and was flattering for by body type. I loved this dress!
Gena
Age: 22
Nov 26, 2014

Amazing dress! I would definitely wear again if I could keep it!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I was afraid it would be too long for me but after I put my heels on it was perfect. The color was amazing as well! It photographed a slightly different color than what it actually was but I think that would be my only complaint. I also received many compliments on the dress too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32C
Dec 1, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 2 in dresses but after reading other reviews, I rented a size 4R and a 6R for my backup. The 4 was way too tight to wear comfortably so I wore the 6. It could have been a little tighter or fitted in the bust but I thought it looked great. I had so many compliments!!
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 5, 2014

beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a Marine Corps Dining Out. It was beautiful and classy and a little sexy. Perfect for my occasion. The dress did run small and was snug. They didn't have my backup size available but I loved the dress so much that I sucked it in all night. I rented the regular length and it was still long on me. It moved beautifully as I walked around.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2014

The dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! It's fun but also formal. I wore it to a military ball and thought it was very appropriate for the event. I am typically a 4 which I fit into but it was tight around the waist so I ended up wearing the 6.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×