Confetti Dot Dress

$90 to buy
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party girl dress by wearing this flirty polka dot Halston Heritage style to that Valentine's Day party with your special someone or birthday extravaganza! Go with fun accessories like the RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Polka dot printed silk. Straight neckline. Strapless. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
Almost wore it, but wasn't quite right
This dress is totally fun, the fabric, print and structure are great. I honestly really love the dress and so did my friends. I ended up wearing a back up dress bc it really did nothing for me up top. I rented a 0 and a 2. The 2 fit more comfortably but was too big in the bust, even with my strapless bra that offers the most "oomph." The 0 fit really well, I would have worn that size if I wore the dress. However, as others have said, the dress is tight up top with boning and there's not much room for anything extra. There was no way I would have been able to zip it up if I wore a strapless bra - and without a bra I looked like I hadn't hit puberty yet and that look wasn't quite what I was going for. You also need help getting in the dress, the zipper is catchy and it's easier to zip if you're not inside of it. Very fun dress, I'll wear it if I ever get implants, for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2014
Adorable Fabric - Boxy Fit
I love the look of this dress. I had been hoping for a special occasion to wear it to, and an evening wedding in DC seemed like exactly the event. Unfortunately, the dress isn't cut to allow for boobs, the really flattened me out, and simultaneously managed to not really draw in the waist at all - so as I result I looked extremely flat and boxy. I ended up opting to wear my back up dress (another style) that evening, and have hesitated renting from this designer again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2014
adorable dress
Too tight through the chest. Pockets were great. Unfortunately I wasn't able to use.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2014
Fun dress!
Simple but fun dress (sways when you dance)! Wore it to my cousin's quinceanera and it fit the occasion perfectly - nice line between casual and dressy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 7, 2014
size up if you are boy shaped!
I ordered this dress as a back up and am glad it was just that! I am normally a size 0-2 in dresses but ordered this in a 2 because of the reviews. I couldn't even get the 2 zipped up! I have a pretty straight up and down figure, so I assumed I would need to size up to fit my waist, but this just didn't work. I think if I had ordered the 4 it would have been too large in the chest area. Also, like the other ladies mentioned, there is no lining and the skirt is very very flippy so I could just picture some awkward moments on the dance floor if the dress had fit me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Couldn't stop twirling!!
Loved the swing-y feel of the dress, but it was definitely tight in the chest area and flattened me out quite a bit. Overall I loved wearing it and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
i liked the colorful dots
it was long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 26, 2014
Cute dress, weird fit....
This dress is really cute and fun! The top part of the dress fits weird...it is not flattering for a smaller chest. It made me look oddly flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
October 13, 2014
Runs small. Go a size up.
This dress was adorable and I really wanted it to fit but it was just too tight in the top. Next time I will order a size 4 instead of a 2.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 1, 2014
My LBD has polka dots! Perfect!!
I loved the pockets. The bust shape isn't very flattering if you have a busy but it was comfortable. I chose not to wear a bra and was fine. The fabric is super soft. Overall a great find.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2014
Cute and fun party dress, tight in the chest
This dress was super cute and fun, very light weight. I wore it to a semi-formal function. The bottom is one thin layer of material, and moves fluidly so I would suggest wearing something underneath or tights. The top was extremely tight around my bust. I probably would have been fine with a size 4, but they didn't have one available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2013
Great for a holiday office party
This was fun and flirty for my husband's holiday office party. More than one person said the pattern made them think of Christmas tree lights! It's comfortable to wear, but very lightweight. We were inside so it was fine, but the skirt could easily flip about in wind and would be cold in anything but warm weather. The pockets were great! Big enough to hold my phone and lipstick all night. This was my backup dress so I only had one size option, and it was a tiny bit big. I have a large bust but was still pulling the top up all night. It also is a little minimizing in the top, which I didn't mind, but if you don't want to look flat-chested, you may need to get creative with undergarments or find a different dress. Overall I would rent it again, but probably in a 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 10, 2015
NYE fun in a comfortable dress!
I wore this for a NYE bash at a local bar / pub. It fits really nicely and I appreciated that despite being strapless, I did not have to worry at all about the top falling down. The top of the dress is much more structured that it looks and hugs you snugly while the skirt is flared and flouncy. One of the best parts is that the top snug part doesn't cover your stomach, so you can definitely eat a lot while wearing this dress and not worry about feeling constricted. It does help to have a second person who can help zip you into this one while you are getting ready though -- it's tricky to zip it up yourself even though the zipper is on the side. This dress looks great with pearls like on the model -- I wore it with a long fake-pearl necklace that I doubled up. It's a great dress for dancing and twirling around! Also worth noting: The fun print fabric is high-quality and silky, and the skirt has secret pockets in the sides. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2011
Fun Dress!
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. I ended up having to go with 1 size up than I normally wear. Could have squeezed into the 6 but did not want to be uncomfortable all night. Very silky material, only downside was it sometimes would slip and stick between my legs, but this can easily be avoided by wearing a slip or tights. LOVE the pockets! Very deep, my camera stayed in place the whole night, even while dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 28, 2011
Love love love
I got so many compliments on this dress, I wish it was mine. Fits great, super fun and flirty. I wore it with a pair of red shoes and it was a stunner. I am a 4-6 and the 4 fit great, really nice corseted top. Super comfortable material. And it has pockets! I had my phone and lipstick in the pocket and you couldnt even tell. Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2011
Cute Cute Cute!
A fantastic party dress - overall adorable and easy to wear. Size it according to your torso/rib/chest size - I normally wear a 2, but my upper body is small so I actually wore a 0 in this. Glad I sized down in my backup size. I'm 5'7 and it was slightly longer on me than on the model pictured - still swingy and flirty and cute.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
A hit for NYE
I rented this for New Year's Eve in Vegas and loved it. I was kinda nervous about wearing it because I thought it might be a little too high school homecoming-y but once I put it on, it seemed to fit the night perfectly. The top was tight enough, I didn't need a bra though I did use some double-sided tape just to be on the safe side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
The whole process was easy - so many styles to choose from, fast shipping, and convenient return!
This dress was perfect for my NYE celebration - I received so many compliments! The fit was flattering, the material was light and comfortable, and the deep pockets were a nice bonus. The print and style of this dress made it so easy to accessorize - there were endless combinations of necklace/earrings/bracelet/clutch, it was hard to choose!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 29, 2012
To much fabric...
I ordered this dress in for a school dance and loved it when i opened the package! The dress was gorgeous and I loved the fabric... I put it on and it looked kind of awkward:( the skirt was made of soo much material and made me look bigger than i actually am. The bodice part of it goes to your waist, and that wasn't the best look for me!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2012
Fun Party Dress
This dress was perfect for my birthday party! It was fun and comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. My only complaint was that the skirt was full of static and frequently stuck to my legs. It was annoying and definitely a hindrance at times. Also, since I am so much shorter than the model in the picture, the skirt came to just above my knee. Not a big deal to me, but probably helpful to know for the next person thinking of renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 14, 2012
I walked in to get my hair done for the photo shoot, and the very first thing the receptionist said was, "I love your dress!"
This dress was so fun and gorgeous in person! I wore it for my engagement shoot and it looked wonderful. The bodice does have a tendency to press the girls down, so I tried to combat it with a super-padded strapless bra to keep my normal shape. I could fit comfortably in the 4 and the 6, but chose the 4 to give my waist an extra-nipped-in look. The only thing to beware: when it was windy, the skirt had a tendency to fly ALL THE WAY up, so quite a few strangers got a glimpse of my Spanx! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2012
Super Cute
I wore this to a cocktail party, and then went to an after party at a club. The dress was a huge hit! It fit really well, and I did not have to worry about it falling, even while dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2012
Great dress!!!!
I rented this for my teenage daughter to wear to a cheer banquet. It was very age-appropriate, comfortable and looked beautiful. Tasteful, yet fun. We ordered the dress in size 0 and size 2, we ended up going with the 2 - the top is very tight without much, if any, give - which is great, doesn't end up creeping down and was still comfortable. She particularly loved the pockets in the skirt - allowed her to carry a cell phone, etc without having to worry about a purse. Would definitely recommend this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 12, 2012
Great party dress
What a fun dress! I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party and absolutely loved it. I normally wear either a 10 or 12,- I ended up wearing the 12 in this dress just to be safe but probably should have gone for the 10 because the top was kind of loose and kept twisting around while I was dancing. The dress isn't "sexy" per se, but it is VERY cute and flirty and I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2012
I got to wear a classy Halston dress to prom instead of the typical, tacky, sparkly and bright prom dress. Priceless.
I wore this dress to Junior prom! I was nervous because the top was much more fitted than what I had anticipated. I'm not that big in dress size, but the size 12 just BARELY fit my bust (32D). It took a lot of strategy for my mom to zip it. haha. Once it's on, it's actually very comfortable, and I wasn't worried about the dress falling down. I was also really happy with the hem length (it perfectly hit at the knee). The fabric moves beautifully, but if a gust of wind comes your way you should be prepared for a Marilyn Monroe moment. The dress flared up as soon as I stepped out of the car. Embarrassing! It's a beautiful dress though. I really stood out at prom and my date loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 21, 2012
Not good for petites
I loved this dress but couldn't wear it because it was too long. I'm 5'2'' and the skirt went to my knees. The dress fit really well otherwise, it is just meant for someone on the taller side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 23, 2012
Fun dress
I rented this for a wedding and ended up wearing the backup dress. The fabric is lovely, but I think it would be more suitable for a night out than a wedding. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, and the 4 was really difficult to zip at the seam. It also was a lot shorter than I thought it would be. Didn't hate it, just wasn't right for the event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 25, 2012
Perfect for evening wedding
I loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it during the reception. The material was very lightweight, which was great for a July wedding! I was worried about the sizing because the next size up wasn't available for my weekend, but it really was a true 4. The corset is fitted, but not so tight my girls were popping out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
Easy to wear and adorable!
I rented this dress for a wedding in May, and it was absolutely perfect. I had it sent to the hotel (my fave thing to do with RTR! Less baggage!) and it fit perfectly. The style advice was right on. I work it with a statement necklace and got compliments all night long. I would absolutely rent this again, and will be looking at Halston again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2012
Beautiful in Person!
I ordered this dress for a wedding and sadly it was too snug in my bust area for me to actually wear but the dress was gorgeous in person! If it came in a 14 it would have been perfect for my "girls"
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
cute but not the pic
The dress was very cute but as a few other remarked a little long(knee length,unlike the models picture, but i am only 5'3). The other issue was the top: the chest portion when i had a padded bra on was insanely tight and it still made me look flat just in a 17th century way where my boobs were spilling out up top but still flat.In the end I jast ran no bra so i looked normal but still flat(i am small to begin with between and A and B cup) bottom line cute but needed to be shorter for sure and maybe a little less "strap 'em down" up top so i have some kind of curve.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2012
Great party dress!
This dress is fabulous. It's very light to wear and the skirt has a great flow. It's one of those dresses where when you twirl around, the skirt twirls out with you. It was a little hard for me to zip up the top, but once it was zipped it felt secure all night, despite hours on the dance floor! I love this dress and am renting it again for a wedding this weekend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 26, 2012
I trust EVERYTHING my roommate says about fashioned and the moment I walked out she just yelled "PERFECTION!!!!" It was a wonderful evening and I felt lovely.
I absolutely loved this dress for my 25th birthday. I would have ordered a 2 but there wasn't one available for when I needed a dress. SO I took a chance and ordered the 0. And it was perfect! The only difference was I couldn't wear a bra with the 0. I didn't have any wiggle room to fit it. But it was also tight enough that I wasn't pulling it up all night and fidgeting with it. I danced the night away and never worried that it was falling down. It came out wonderful in pictures as you can see. It was comfortable. The ruched top allowed for me to not wear a bra and still feel supported having 34B-32C chest. LOVED IT!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 28, 2012
cute but bust did not fit
The dress is very cute but I had a couple of issues. I have a bigger bust (36D) and simply could NOT get the top closed. The rest of the dress fit, so that wasn't the issue --- a bigger size could have been huge on the rest of me. Well-endowed girls, be careful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
September 13, 2012
Perfect Birthday party dress.
True to size. i love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
This dress is ADORABLE. So fun to wear and I received many many compliments. Dancing in this dress is SO fun and I love dresses with pockets - another huge plus for this dress. The one downside, is that it is quite difficult to get on - yes, it is tight on top, but it's supposed to be - the problem was with the zipper! It would get stuck! It zipped easily until the material went from the skirt to the top which is much thicker. You will definitely need another person to help you get it on. But once you work with the zipper a bit, and it's on, it is PERFECT. Loved every minute wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
disappointed.
I loved this dress and it fit perfectly but the zipper was broken! I could only zip it halfway and then the gathering of the fabric inhibited my being able to zip it the rest of the way up. It would have been perfect for the wedding I attended, luckily I ordered another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 21, 2012
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot in Washington DC. It captured the sense of youthful, slightly formal fun that we were going for and was super comfortable to wear all day! The dress arrived with a pair of red RtR sunglasses that you guys sent as a promotional item, and they were super cute, so I used them for the shoot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
This is a great party dress!
The best thing about this dress is the full circle skirt. It came to my knees and was very comfortable. I rented this dress for my engagement party. The print is lovely and the material is very high quality. I recommend wearing a strapless push up bra since the top will flatten you out quite a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect, fun dress! Great to dance in!
I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. The four fit very snug, plus there is an inner belt that keeps everything "tucked in". I wore the 6 instead, since it was more comfortable.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×